×
max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      5 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • IPod Docking station
    • Large Flat Screen TV
    • Wet and Dry Sauna
    • On site fitness center
    • Koi Pond
    • Japanese Soaking Tub
    • outdoor shower near pool
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • Emergency # Kahea 808-651-4440
    • TVNCU 4202 SP-2012-6
    • TA-111-607-6544-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Near Foodland
    • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
    • short walk to Kalihiwai Bay
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Outdoor Gas BBQ
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 5 nights 2,000 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to Apr 17 Min Stay 5 nights 2,000 - 2,500 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 5 nights 2,000 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 6 nights 2,500 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 5 nights 2,000 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 14,000 USD
Dec 17, 2021 to Jan 6, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 22,400 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 14,000 - 17,500 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 14,000 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 17,500 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 14,000 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 17,500 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 69,000 - 75,000 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 60,000 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 75,000 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 60,000 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect House in Paradise! We arranged a vacation to bring together family from Cincinnati and Pittsburgh. Ikena Lani was the perfect location with a view of the Pacific in a lush surrounding. The house was modern, spacious, luxurious and comfortable for all. The pool and hot tub were used daily, and the location is perfect as a staging area to surrounding sites. There is a beach within walking distance and a market only a quick drive away. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, July 1, 2021 Aloha, We appreciate this feedback. Thanks for being such a great guest. We are glad all was accommodating and the place was exactly what you needed for a beautiful Hawaii vacation! We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Tim P.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2021
A Covid retreat in Kauai We rented the house for 7 weeks during covid from mid-Feb to the end of March. It met all our needs, swimming pool, hot tub, work out equipment, great views, perfect location, well equipped kitchen. We hit a bad spell of rain so there were the mud slides, the flooded out bridge to Hanalei, the rivers overflowing into the ocean so it was a big adventure. Our highlights were swimming with the turtles on Anini beach and eating fresh fish every night. The kitchen and bathrooms are dated, the photos are accurate. The house is on the market and we agreed to having it shown during our stay.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2021
Comfortable Living Ikena Lani is a very nice home, it is beautifully designed with a "Heavenly View". While it lacks updated amenities and maintenance it makes up for it in it's charm. Eric, our contact, was very nice and responded to our only complaint of lack of hot water, in a timely fashion. The lack of "hot" water was never completely fixed as it was assessed that the owner needs to install a new heater so we only had "warm" water for our stay. The kitchen is well used and could use some updating: cabinets, appliances, utensils, pots and pans, etc. all have reached their replacement times. These updates along with the option of A/C in the bedrooms Ikena Lani would be a 5 star vacation rental. <br/>All in all 12 of us enjoyed our stay we had plenty of room and the hot tub and pool were a hit. Yes, the hot tub was hot! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, November 4, 2018 Thank you for your comments and we are sorry for the inconveniences during your stay. The Ranai system failed and we had to order one from the mainland. This has thus been completed and the hot water should not be an issue. We appreciate your comments and I have personally requested that new pots/pans and utensils be purchased. We look forward to hosting you again.
- Bruce R.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2018
Ikena Lani Great property. Needs some TLC. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, December 17, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Corey B.
Reviewed On: 12/10/2018
Wonderful Visit All in all this was a wonderful place to stay. The home and its features were top-notch, and we enjoyed every moment. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, June 10, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay !
Reviewed On: 6/8/2019
Luxurious, erene getaway This is an incredible home with lots of small details that make it an incredible location for big groups. Beautiful pool, landscapings, and great areas to socialize and relax. The only downside is that the roads don't really allow for you to walk down to the beach and you'll need to drive there or to get food/groceries. Overall would stay again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, February 27, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
Ikena Lani holiday stay The location and ambiance were wonderful, but I would be reluctant to rent it again unless two factors were corrected. The hot water system was totally inadequate and the sunken tub in the front first floor bathroom is a hazard with with no safety barrier--an accident waiting to happen. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 15, 2016 Aloha Janet! We are so glad that you found the location and the ambiance of Ikena Lani to be wonderful. Please accept our apologies regarding the hot water system. We will look further into that issue. Please think of us again on your next visit to Kauai.
- Janet M.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2015
Beautiful home We loved Ikena Lani. We traveled with two sets of grandparents, two small children, my husband and I, and one other couple. Plenty of space and privacy for each person. The guest house was an added bonus. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed as we preferred to cook each night. Lots of pool and beach toys for the kids and Anini Beach was just around the corner. Perfect beach location for our small children. The home was very clean and comfortable. Furnishings reminded me of the level we have in our home which was refreshing since so many rentals are a step down. My only complaints were that the ice machine wasn't working which was a bummer for the cooler at the beach, the TV's had some issues that were fixed, and the pool although we paid to heat it was never very warm. I think they just need to turn up the temp but didn't want to due to cost. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful private get-away for family or several couples. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Saturday, February 21, 2015 Aloha Amber, Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay at Ikeni Lani. Your suggestions have been passed on the the property management team, thanks for the tips! We hope to host you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Amanda and Andy V.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2015
Ikena Lani Many lights not working<br/>Showers had poor pressure and many times no hot water!<br/>Couldnt get whole house audio to work<br/>Wifi strength was very poor Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, February 15, 2016 Aloha Manish! Please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your feedback. Please know that all of this issues are currently being addressed.
- Manish P.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2015
August 2017 Anini trip Overall it was outstanding. The location, views and home floor plan are excellent. In fact, we could not ask for more.<br/>The home needs updates, repairs and maintenance. Appliances such as the refrigerator and kitchen sin need to be replaced. Water temperature and pressure were a chronic problem. Never had hot water in the kitchen and several of the baths had either very cold or very hot water.<br/>The pool, grounds and decks were ideal.<br/>The cleanliness and base supplies were perfect. We ended up buying and leaving a lot of basics as we found them.<br/>All in all a magical experience which could have been perfect with better repairs and maintenance.
- richard W.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2017
Schwartz Family Great place for a family. Lots of rooms for personal space and large areas to meet as a group. Kids lived in the pool. Beaches and recreation not far from this location. Overall I would recommend this rental especially for large families. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great stay at Ikena Lani! It sounds like you were able to make use of the amenities associated with this home and it's great to hear your family had enough space to enjoy individually and together. We hope your family made some lasting Kauai memories and we hope to see you all again soon! Mahalo for the review and recommendation.
- Robert S.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
Ikena Lani is right! We had a fabulous time at this house! We had 10 adults and two kids and the house accommodated everyone perfectly. It was well stocked and the property manager responded promptly with any questions or concerns we had. Highly recommended! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, May 25, 2017 Aloha! We are so pleased to hear that your party had a fabulous time at Ikena Lani and there was enough space for everyone! Thank you for your great review and recommendation, we hope to see you again soon!
- Jennifer B.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
El Vacay The house is beautiful. The location is excellent. We took the chance on comfort knowing there was no air-conditioning to the house. Only one night of our week stay was unbearable and only modestly comfortable with the ocean breeze the rest of the time. I loved the house layout but unfortunately too hot for us. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 14, 2018 Thank you for your comments, Kauai has been rather warm and we are sorry the heat made you uncomfortable. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
Beautiful trip; Hawaii Life was helpful We had a great time at a beautiful home. The team at Hawaii Life; Kahea in particular, really came through for us. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! It is our pleasure to assist you in making your vacation comfortable and relaxing! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed this home and had a great experience. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2018
Overall it was outstanding. The location, views and home floor plan are excellent. In fact, we could not ask for more.<br/>The home needs updates, repairs and maintenance. Appliances such as the refrigerator and kitchen sin need to be replaced. Water temperature and pressure were a chronic problem. Never had hot water in the kitchen and several of the baths had either very cold or very hot water.<br/>The pool, grounds and decks were ideal.<br/>The cleanliness and base supplies were perfect. We ended up buying and leaving a lot of basics as we found them.<br/>All in all a magical experience which could have been perfect with better repairs and maintenance.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2017
Great place for a family. Lots of rooms for personal space and large areas to meet as a group. Kids lived in the pool. Beaches and recreation not far from this location. Overall I would recommend this rental especially for large families.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2017
We had a fabulous time at this house! We had 10 adults and two kids and the house accommodated everyone perfectly. It was well stocked and the property manager responded promptly with any questions or concerns we had. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 5/25/2017
Many lights not working<br/>Showers had poor pressure and many times no hot water!<br/>Couldnt get whole house audio to work<br/>Wifi strength was very poor
Reviewed On: 3/22/2015
We loved Ikena Lani. We traveled with two sets of grandparents, two small children, my husband and I, and one other couple. Plenty of space and privacy for each person. The guest house was an added bonus. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed as we preferred to cook each night. Lots of pool and beach toys for the kids and Anini Beach was just around the corner. Perfect beach location for our small children. The home was very clean and comfortable. Furnishings reminded me of the level we have in our home which was refreshing since so many rentals are a step down. My only complaints were that the ice machine wasn't working which was a bummer for the cooler at the beach, the TV's had some issues that were fixed, and the pool although we paid to heat it was never very warm. I think they just need to turn up the temp but didn't want to due to cost. We would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful private get-away for family or several couples.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2015
The location and ambiance were wonderful, but I would be reluctant to rent it again unless two factors were corrected. The hot water system was totally inadequate and the sunken tub in the front first floor bathroom is a hazard with with no safety barrier--an accident waiting to happen.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 07, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Ocean Views with Pool and Hot Tub, Koi Ponds and More!

ID 221384 - 7 beds (1 king, 4 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Anini Vacation Rentals
The house is 3,500 square feet with five bedrooms, a media room, and five bathrooms.. Aloha and welcome to Ikena Lani, Hawaiian for "Heavenly View".

A spirit of peaceful tranquility, harmony, and balance awaits you at Ikena Lani. Designed by the award-winning firms EDI Architecture and Trio Design Group, this newer luxury Asian/Modern custom home is a luxurious island retreat - a serene and peaceful place to relax and enjoy the warm tradewinds and the heavenly ocean views. Many of the building materials, artifacts and furnishings were hand-picked and carefully transported from Asia. The home has spectacular ocean views of the Kalihiwai Bay and the ocean as well as unforgettable views of the Napali coast mountain range.

The house is 3,500 square feet with five bedrooms, a media room, and five bathrooms. The home features custom hardwood floors of pyinkado wood imported from Burma, custom concrete counters, and stone tile imported from Belgium and Saudi Arabia. Inside the front door, water flows down a custom waterfall into an interior pond. Beautiful custom-designed shoji doors separate the media room and one of the bedrooms from the rest of the house. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen includes stainless steel appliances and fixtures. A wrap around lanai overlooks the ocean and mountains.

Between the house and the gym/sauna/garage building, there is a black bottom swimming pool, a spa, beautiful koi ponds, and an outdoor shower.

Bedding: 1 King 4 Queens and set of twins.

TVNC 4202 TA-103-804-3136-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543