The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.
Nice remote location for a relaxing week. Close to the city as well. Enjoyed sitting on deck with the private lake. <br/><br/>House was very clean
- William K.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2021
I had a week and a half at the house. It was very nice and near enough to a lot of places to visit in NC. It was roomy and well stocked. The fact that the owners live up the hill made me feel secure.
- Joan C P.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2021
We had a wonderful stay in Asheville on this beautiful property. The area was quiet and very peaceful. It was the perfect retreat from our busy lives. Can't wait to return.
- Karen H.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2021
It was fine had some minor issues early on like door code was incorrect and the plumbing/toilet clogging without a plunger insight.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 8, 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We do apologize for the issues you encountered and for the inconvenience that this has caused as well. Please know that we have inspected the lock and it has since been working properly. We are following up with our local operations team about the toilet issue and will make sure any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved. If there is anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2021
Charming, but Property Management is Unprofessional
The house is absolutely everything you need in a beautiful, secluded location. We were so excited when they said they allowed pets b/c we wanted to travel with our sick & elderly dog. I read & re-read the rules & confirmed the dog was coming in an email. We left the house in great condition. 2 weeks later Turnkey called me & charged me $200 extra for the dog - despite saying pets were allowed & my email.I can't get a straight answer from anyone. It's really disappointing.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, May 16, 2021
Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for any confusion regarding the pet cleaning fee. Please let us assure you that we will absolutely communicate this feedback to our Guest Experience Team and address this incident to prevent a similar problem moving forward. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again at any time! -The TurnKey Team
- Melanie H.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2021
Beautiful Family Retreat
The house and property met and exceeded our expectations. Very clean, spacious and charmingly decorated. We enjoyed catch & release fishing, bonfires at night, and strolling the lovely property, which is patrolled and supervised by an adorable family of wild turkeys! This was a perfect family vacation retreat that we enjoyed very much.
- Teri B.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2021
Absolutely loved the location and entire place. Was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Asheville but not so far that it was a hassle to drive in for dinner or just to explore. Was a great place and look forward to coming back!
- Hannah J.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2020
Beautiful place, and very secluded. my boy's had a fun time using the kayaks and swimming in the "lake" it's really more of a very large pond.<br/>we used the dock to enter the water, as where you can enter where the sand is, has lots of roots and vegetation.<br/>The deck is wonderful, and spent many hours on it.<br/>House inside is beautiful, although the floors were dirty upon arrival, and dog hairs on the futon and blanket, and there were also no trash bags.<br/>We went and out bought a frying pan, as the only one they had, our food stuck to.<br/>Really enjoyed the fire pit at night, and the supplied wood was nice.<br/>Be aware that wifi is very spotty, if that's important to you.We tried watching Netflix, but it kept buffering at least very 5 mins or so.<br/>We would return, as we loved the secludedness, but would make sure they cleaned the place better next time.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the lack of trash bags and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring you trash bags, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. In regards to the wifi, we have notified our local team to check it out, and addressing the cleanliness with our housekeeping team. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/13/2020
The house was wonderful! A roaring fires every night, fishing off the dock, beautiful mountain views- what more could you ask for? We really liked that kf was “off the beaten path” but still very convenient to downtown (20 minute very scenic and enjoyable ride! We met the owner on the first day and enjoyed staying on their property. We would and have already recommended this property to friends.
- Molly H.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2020
Poor property management company
Poor communication all done via text, less than appropriate cleanliness (especially in COVID), no cleaning supplies provided by host - in violation of Airbnb requirements, pictures misleading, information on bedrooms were false.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 4, 2020
We’re so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendars, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out at any time and let us know. ~The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 10/27/2020
Family of 5 traveling with 2 dogs.
[Pros]<br/>* Not too remote but secluded into a mountain community. Quiet place, open field for letting the dogs run free, and lake access is a plus.<br/>* All rooms (living room, kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms) were comfy, well lit, and clean; additional shelving in the master bath would be nice for the wife's toiletries. The deck was a good place to relax if not going out to town.<br/>* The available washer and dryer worked well, we used it often.<br/>[Considerations]<br/>- We were told linens for the futon were in the bedrooms but none could be found when we looked. We had to call Turnkey support to let us in the storage closet to get linens.<br/>- The Keurig coffee maker never worked. The ground coffee brewer option also had problems, water did not flow correctly and ground coffee was spilled into the pot. Another coffee maker (from the closet) was better.<br/>- The linens from the closet, they were damp, as if they were pulled from the washer and folded w/out drying. When we arrived, the dishwasher was partly full of water with the detergent pods still in place. We ran it and it did complete normally. Our take was that the last cleaning staff likely rushed their washer/dryer/dishwashing activities, not seeing it to completion.<br/>- The house should invest in a good set of steak knives, we found 2 in the kitchen and they were flimsy, tearing the meat instead of slicing. We used a large carving knife to cut our steaks accordingly.<br/>- The house has a fireplace but the firewood was at the other side of the lake. Seemed odd as there was also a fire-pit on the "beach" by the house, but guests had to hike and haul wood back for an open fire.<br/>- Though the house has Wi-Fi, the service was awful and unreliable, freezing programs and internet service to the point of annoying. My kids turned to personal hot-spot on their phones and though we had 2-bars at best, that proved more reliable. This should be corrected.<br/>
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 4, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a good stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible. Please know that everything you've mentioned has since been addressed. Let us assure you that each of these concerns will be resolve as necessary. We value your feedback, and all your comments have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else, we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Roy F.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2020
Fabulous Home and the Lake was magical
I stayed by myself and enjoyed the tranquillity of it. The lake was magical with the turning leaves. <br/><br/>I was disappointed in not having even the basics for the stay available. No coffee, coffee filters, sugar for coffee, and no oil or butter for cooking. There was very little lighter fluid for the grill. I suspect a tiny bit left from the last guests.Just seems<br/> like for the price the very basics should be offered.<br/><br/>I have recommended it and absolutely loved it except for above.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the minor issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our Housekeeping Team is following up and will make sure the property is adequately stocked with propane gas moving forward. With regard to the lack of salt, pepper, condiments, olive oil, sugar, butter, etc, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 10/31/2020
The cabin is at the bottom of a mountain so you have beautiful views from both sides of the cabin. The lake is clear with kayaks provided! The property also has a volleyball net, creek, and grassy area to play. Lots of lands to enjoy and explore. The cabin is older but has newer appliances. Kitchen floor has lots of soft spots and all of the dishes we went to use had dried food on them. The beds were comfy. The floors were swept but needed to be mopped. We would love to return in the summer to enjoy the outside activities. I would just go planning to need to clean more when I get there.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, February 21, 2021
Thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad to hear your overall experience was good. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues upon your arrival. Please let us assure you that the home has since been thoroughly cleaned for future guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, just reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know! You were the perfect guests, and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 2/20/2021
Perfect Secluded Getaway
The property was absolutely beautiful and just what we were looking for! Close to Ingles to grab groceries and close to West Asheville, where friends live. We enjoyed waking up to the lake view and having space to walk our dogs without needing to get in the car. Clean and well taken care of. We checked in a day late due to the snow storm the previous night and Turnkey was extremely helpful in getting us information before driving 4 hours just to have to turn around. We’d love to stay again!!
- Jennifer H.
Reviewed On: 2/8/2021
Stay in wonderful Asheville
Home and surroundings were amazing. We had some initial issues with the wifi but besides that I have no complaints. I'll defiantly be coming back.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 6, 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Thomas M.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
Lovely cabin on a pond with a view of the mountains
Cabin was clean and well furnished when we arrived. Had no trouble making online reservations or finding the place. We enjoyed the boats (canoe and several kayaks) and swimming. Overall, a quiet peaceful getaway but close to Asheville. Perfect!
- Molly M.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2018
Wished we had made it!
We were so looking forward to enjoying our stay here; however, we got pinned into our city by Hurricane Florence. Hope to try to come back another weekend. Despite circumstances, management offered no alternate reservation or refund. We lost 700$ on the trip. (Moral of story. Get trip insurance when available)
- Trish M.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Russell's trip to Asheville
Everyone enjoyed our stay and hope to return again
- Catherine R.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2018
Awesome House, Terrible Property Management
We absolutely loved this rental. It was beautiful, clean, and cozy. When we arrived to the house, however, it was about 2am since we got into Asheville late and the door code didn't work. We were in the mountains so it was pitch dark and cold and no one with the company could contact the local person with a new code. After probably around 5 calls over the course of the day, we got the correct code at 5:30PM the next day. This was completely unacceptable. For a company that touts 24/7 service, I found that the operators actually could not do anything, but route to a local person. As much as I would like to stay at the property again, I would be extremely hesitant about booking through this company again.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 11, 2018
Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the delayed response. Please be assured that we have since fully addressed and resolved the lock problem. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christine D.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
as pretty as the pictures
This property was just what we wanted and as nice as it was described.<br/>It is a pet friendly property and it was very clean.<br/>The house has a lot of room. you will NOT feel cramped. Rooms were larger than we expected.<br/>the deck overlooking the lake is a great place for morning coffee or evening drinks.<br/>And the lake is just beautiful. Our Labrador wanted to swim every day.<br/>To sum up, a large private lot, a beautiful lake, rooms and bathrooms larger than expected and very neet and clean and comfortable.
- Michael W.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2019
Nice, quaint, private lake house
Decently clean home with a nice private lake stocked with fun fish and Atleast a turtle that my wife and I loved feeding. Brought our dog with us and it was so nice for her to be able to swim and let off her leash with no one around. Very fun but could use a little face lift - a little outdated but that’s ok. Nice bathrooms but could be a little more homey. Had a blast and wish it was a little closer we would book more often. Only blip was the propane tank being empty with no extra tank at the house. We waited for two days to get one until we decided we wanted to cook and got one ourselves. They said they’d reimburse us but then disputed the receipt because the gas station incorrectly itemized it. 21$ is a drop in the bucket but kind of insulting to dispute. Other than that, property was beautiful. We lucked out on weather.
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed our home and its peaceful lakefront location. However, we would like to apologize for the empty propane tank and our local Field Operations Team's lack of response. Please know that we've since addressed this incident to ensure guest issues are handled in a timely manner and the propane tank is always checked prior to each arrival. It looks like our Guest Experience Team was able to reimburse you for the propane tank refill, and we appreciate your patience as we handled this task. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. You were excellent guests, and we hope you'll come back to visit us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michael V.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2019
Great location; beautiful property; wonderful time
This was our second stay and even more wonderful.<br/>We swam, we fished the dogs had fun.<br/>Location to Asheville is unbeatable.<br/>The house itself and clean and has everything you could need or want.<br/>We will definitely be back and look forward to making more memories.
- Roshan S.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2019
Asheville get away
It was great!! The location was perfect. My son loved every minute of kayaking and fishing in the pond. My dogs loved the space and the owners were very nice.
- Jessica H.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Cabin on the lake
- William M.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2019
Paradise by the Lake
Our family had a wonderful stay at Bull Creek. We enjoyed the canoe and looking for the Big Fish which is in the lake..and the turtle. I highly recommend this property for families. We met the owner and she was very friendly.
- Mary G.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2019
Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 29, 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lorraine S.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
My wife and I had a restful and peaceful stay at this property. We loved the pond and walking around the property. The Cabin was very clean and felt welcoming and like home. The property is better than advertised we will return.
- Alan G.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2020
Peaceful and convenient
The setting is lovely. It feels like you're in the country, but Trader Joe's, Whole Foods and downtown are only five miles away. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and tableware. Linens were clean and soft. A flock of turkeys visited one morning.
- Johannah S.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2020
Asheville get away
Great home, beautiful views.<br/>Saw 25 turkeys first morning.<br/>Only wants us to come back when we could use swimming hole.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2020
Just what we wanted -- spacious home, picturesque setting and only a few minutes from downtown Asheville. We were very pleased, and hope to stay there again.
- Sam B.
Reviewed On: 2/4/2020
Peace and Relaxation
What a truly beautiful property for our family to have some well earned R&R. This property is located in the beautiful Asheville Mountains and is just minutes away from most everything you will need to see. The breathtaking views and serenity were perfect. Very clean and in great shape. We will stay here again for sure. We highly recommend.
- Ron J.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Very tranquil setting. Time to unwind and relax.
- Lynn W.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2018
We loved this place
It was great. Clean comfortable and fun
- Jeremy W.
Reviewed On: 8/28/2018