max 6 guests      1 bedroom      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • sleep sofa /futon
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • Games
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Resort
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Laundry Facility
    • Wireless Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Basketball
    • Miniature Golf
    • Private Beach Access
    • Shuffleboard
    • Indoor Pool
    • Elevator
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
  • Tar landing Attributes
    • A Place at the Beach
  • A place at the beach Attributes
    • A Place at the Beach



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Weekly
Jun 4 to Aug 12 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 1,085 USD
Aug 13 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 816 - 885 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 685 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 685 USD
Apr 9 to Jun 9 Min Stay 7 nights 885 USD



Rate Period Nightly
Aug 13 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 178 USD
Nov 19 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 143 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 143 USD
Apr 9 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 178 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (21 raters)
Property condition (21 raters)
Location (21 raters)
Cleanliness (21 raters)
Services from rental manager (21 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Quick Getaway NA
Reviewed On: 9/22/2021
Great trip Love the room and amenities available. Our family has so much fun. Not to mention the ladies at cannon and Gruber are wonderful!!!!
Reviewed On: 8/3/2021
A place at the Beach, Atlantic Beach unit# 106 Great place, unit was clean and set up perfect for 4 adult guests. Not a huge unit but we went for the beach, not to hang out inside all week. That being said it was very comfortable with plenty of room. Having 2 showers was a plus. The overall facility was well kept, great tennis and basketball court. The pool is great. The complex is perfect for families with kids.
- Adam B.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2021
Great Vacation Very clean. We had every accommodation we needed. The pool was a hit with our 6 year old. Will definitely be going back!
- Kathy J.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Our Stay We enjoyed our stay, we stayed at this room two years ago, so we appreciated all the updates to the place. Our only concern/issue that we reported upon turning on our keys was the sliding screen door didn’t work and was falling apart, plus there were any curtains/shades to have privacy on the sliding door. Everything else was to our liking, the staff at the office and at the resort were great. We look forward to staying at this same room next year.
Reviewed On: 6/7/2021
Great Location We love staying at A Place at the Beach. Rental was easy to work with. Offered options for late arrival. Responsive to requests for maintenance. Wished the hottub was working but otherwise a great weekend.
- Tami N.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2021
Great family getaway Had a great time. Rooms were very clean. Quiet and relaxing. Would most definitely stay again!!
Reviewed On: 6/7/2016
Rm 106 Ofive staff was great. Condo needs upfating. Could be cleaned better. Mold in commode and showers CAN be cleaned better. Bugs in unit, exterminator was told while I was there.
- Bobby W.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
A place at the beach My family had a great time at "A Place At the Beach". Everything that we needed for entertainment was right there, from the pools to the beach to the basketball, tennis, putt putt, and so on. The beach was just a short walk away. It was lovely. We loved having a kitchen. The only thing we would have liked to have been able to get was extra wrist bands when our family came down to visit so that they could have come and hung out with us for the day. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your week at A Place at the Beach! We will pass the wrist band information on to the onsite office since they are the ones that handle that. We hope to see you again in the future!
- Olivia T.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2016
Beach 2016 A place at the beach has always been a great place for us. We do travel on vacation as a large family so a house will be our destination again. The condo served its purpose and we enjoyed all. The only issues we had was a broken shower head which was taken care of immediately and the fact that the condo was not very clean. I called the office to report both. I just don't see the evidence that whomever does the cleaning puts much effort into it.
- Greg D.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2016
VACATION TIME We have being staying here for many years and alternate with Sea Spray occasionally. Overall the stay was good. We had an issue with the TV in our bedroom and it took a couple days but our realty company came through and brought us another one. I will say that this particular unit could use some repairs and updates to it but for what we needed it was fine.
- Sherry S.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
A Place at the Beach summer vacation The rental process was smooth. The property location was excellent. The master bathroom needs a little work. The shower head isn't very good and the shower curtain liner was moldy and had a bunch of mildew. We all ended up using the hall bathroom instead. The beds were comfortable and it was an excellent space for 2 adults and 3 small children.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Excellent stay!!! The room was spacious, up to date with nice furniture and kitchen appliances. It was a perfect location and the office staff was so helpful and nice. We have already booked next year because it was so great!
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
Barely adequate. Expected some luxury. I cried when I first saw it. Furnishing old. Needed maintenance. Plumbing fixtures from the 50's. Lack of window coverings. Nice kitchen appliances. No ocean view. Enjoyed stay because of my husband.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2020
great time ab the place was great ...really fantastic,except the rain ,and someone should check the leaky window....but it was a fantastic time even with the rain,the condo and your company were fantastic...a big ALL 5'S
Reviewed On: 7/31/2014
Not as nice as other units. Property needs some maintenance. Drawer front pulled off. Kitchen table had chips in paint on top. Not as nice as other units we've stayed in. Love APATB. C&G was wonderful as usual.
- John P.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2014
Almost perfect place I said "almost perfect" because there is nothing perfect otherwise I wuld call it so.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2014
Wonderful!! The vacation rental experience was WONDERFUL!! Our family loved the rental. The living accommodations were great. The amenities offered were wonderful for a family (loved the miniature golf). The pool with the water slide was awesome. The beach access was very easy to use and the beach was not crowded which was so nice. Loved this vacation!
- Candice M.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2015
great stay! My wife and I brought all 4 kids down for a nice week at A Place At The Beach resort. Even though it rained 2 days , there was plenty to do at the resort. Our Real Estate Agent, Ann Mebane, was especially helpful in suggesting places to go and things to see. Her stellar customer service combined with reasonable rates is exactly why we choose Cannon and Gruber as our agency. The kids Loved the waterslide and indoor pool. Just wish the water slide would have been open past dusk. Over all a really great place to stay with a family!!
- Mark I.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2015
Best Vacation Ever! That was how my kids described it. The location and amenities at A Place At The Beach were perfect for our family. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was a short walk across the property, and we all enjoyed the Indoor and outdoor pools, waterslide, soccer field, putt putt, and on-site grills. <br/><br/>The room itself was comfortable and clean, but a bit cramped at times (kitchen is pretty small), but we made it work.
- Joshua W.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2015
Unit Needs Renovation This unit is in major need of a complete renovation. Most annoyingly, the sliding screen door to the outdoor deck doesn't slide without forcing it along the gummed-up track. Second most annoying is the coffee maker is dirty/unusable. The refrigerator door doesn't stay closed unless the two produce drawers are completely removed. The kitchen was full of ants after our first night in the unit. I went to pull the blinds up on one of the windows and it dropped to the floor. Master bed is so old it sinks down in the middle like a leaky air mattress. The carpet is old and was full of long black hairs from a previous renter. There is no cover on the ceiling light in the kids bedroom. The master bedroom has no natural light or air movement. The sofa in the living room is sunken in and uncomfortable. The shower heads need to be updated. The televisions are all over 30 years old and hooked up to VCR's. The owner needs to spend at least a few hundred bucks to update this unit from the 1980s. Replace old televisions with wall-mounted flat screens. Get a new coffee maker. Update bedding. After that, spend some more money on replacing the carpeting and updating the kitchen and bathrooms. Luckily the amenities at the resort made this vacation worthwhile, but the condo unit is unacceptable for the price the owners are charging. Response from Cannon & Gruber, REALTORS; Wednesday, May 4, 2016 Thank you for your review and feedback. Some of the items you mentioned could have been replaced/fixed during your stay. We encourage all of our guests to please let us know of any issues when you arrive so we can get things taken care of. We have never had these complaints about the condo before. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the property and we will pass your suggestions on to the owner. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Reviewed On: 5/3/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 04, 2020.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 29, 2022

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Oceanside Condo with family friendly amenities!

ID 254807 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Atlantic Beach Accommodations
A Place at the Beach. 1 Bedroom w/Den, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512. This oceanfront complex is full of fun with the only outdoor pool with a waterslide in Atlantic Beach. Other amenities include indoor pool, tennis & basketball courts, miniature golf and shuffleboard. Fun for the whole family!

Principal Bedroom - King Bed
Den - Bunk Bed
Sleep Sofa

Saturday to Saturday Rental.

All rates are subject to a departure cleaning, linen and reservation fee, 12.75% sales tax and a $50.00 Vacation Rental Damage Protection Plan. All fees and taxes are subject to change without notice.


All prices and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors in prices and/or descriptions do occur on our web site and in printing. We reserve the right to correct any such error.

1. Damage Protection Insurance – For an additional $50.00, this plan covers up to $3,000 in unintentional damages to the rental unit that may occur during your stay. Report the damage to us, we’ll take care of the rest!
2. Security Deposit - $500 is immediately charged at time of booking. If the property is left undamaged, keys & parking passes returned, your security deposit will be refunded within 45 days after check out.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".