×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 330 - 407 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 269 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 326 - 333 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 269 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 487 - 502 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 365 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 3 nights 529 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 262 - 277 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 496 - 518 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 365 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 296 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 411 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 296 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 401 - 411 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 296 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 365 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 4 nights 530 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 434 - 445 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 365 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,275 - 1,505 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,211 - 2,702 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,597 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,204 - 2,248 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,597 - 1,714 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,304 - 3,369 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,984 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,701 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 1,911 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,447 - 3,521 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,984 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,846 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,820 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,846 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,715 - 2,744 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,846 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,882 - 2,049 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,686 - 3,709 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,947 - 3,060 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,984 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,911 - 5,970 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,725 - 9,509 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,029 - 6,058 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,798 - 7,821 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,029 - 6,058 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,575 - 9,582 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,304 - 6,388 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,328 - 10,413 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 30 5,988 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,923 - 9,961 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,139 - 6,214 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,944 - 5,983 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,832 - 7,872 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,911 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,851 - 7,867 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,007 - 6,089 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,141 - 6,491 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,260 - 10,345 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,448 - 8,493 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,214 - 6,290 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Home away from home This was a terrific rental. Completely stocked with spices and cleaning products and shampoos etc. Tastefully decorated and comfortable beds. I couldn’t have asked for more. We were in Austin for a month working on a hotel project and having a home to come back to where we could cook and do laundry was a god send. Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay.
- Deborah P.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2020
Great location and everything you need for your vacation Easy to find in a quiet side street. Very comfortable and clean with shampoo and shower gel provided in the bathrooms. Everything in the house we needed and all matched the description on the website. The house is about a 10 minute drive to the centre of Austin, there are a few restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Fun Family Rental for the Holiday Week We had stayed at this home twice now. Each time we feel very comfortable at the home-like setting. The house is well equipped for cooking and even doing your laundry. My only complaint is the dishwasher is still not washing dishes properly, hopefully it is an easy fix? <br/>The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are very nice.<br/>We will definitely consider staying here again when we visit our family is Austin. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 11, 2017 Hi Mim, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the dishwasher and make sure it is repaired, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/10/2017
great home Easy!
- LaToia J.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2018
Wonderful 2 night stay We stayed here for a girls weekend and absolutely loved it! The house is in a great location and all of us said multiple times throughout our stay how much we loved the house! I would definitely recommend this place!
- Brook M.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Great House! this house is so cute and relaxing after a long day!
- Melissa E.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2018
A Perfect Home for an Austin Christmas Our family rented this house from Dec 21-27. One of our sons lives in Crestview and we wanted a place close to them. Our other son and wife from DC stayed with us. Overall, we all thought the house was perfect! It is so quiet in the neighborhood and we were about 3 minutes to travel from house to house...or walk. We loved the lighting in and outside the house. Days had lots of natural light streaming in. The ceiling fans in each room are great. The entire house is thoughtfully stocked with the basics that you might need. I even found some scotch tape and scissors to wrap my last present! The room arrangement is superb...the furnishings are comfortable and upscale. The two sets of dishes are so fun. Our son and daughter in law cooked for us on Christmas Eve and set a pretty table. (beef tender, scalloped potatoes, asparagus) The IGA store closeby is a definite plus. We loved it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Hi Jinny, thanks for taking the time to write us. Reviews like this make it all worthwhile! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/29/2015
Comfortable and well equipped Great home in terrific neighborhood, close to everything. Lots of room for a family to gather, including outside seating. Bedrooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable, kitchen has every gadget you may need, although a small counter-top toaster would be nice. Only issue was trash can was full and recycling bin was also full of trash. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 8, 2015 Thanks Virginia, we're so glad that you enjoyed our home. We apologize about the trash and recycling and we're looking into it. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Virginia M.
Reviewed On: 12/8/2015
Wonderful house in Crestview! Great house. It's modern, spacious, fullly equipped, and very clean. Easy access instructions too. We highly recommend it! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 15, 2016 Thank you so much, Karen! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
A Great Home Away from Home This house was perfect for our needs! So modern, spacious, cheerful! Loved all the windows. Location was convenient and we tried several of the restaurants recommended. All were wonderful, but must point out that we especially enjoyed the Little Deli, so close and the pastrami sandwiches and pizza were outstanding! The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to do<br/>some "home cooking" for our son and his friends on several occasions. The one thing we would recommend is a grab bar in the walk-in shower. My husband has balance problems and a bar would have been helpful. Overall, it was a great visit and we hope to return soon! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, February 7, 2016 Hi Jackie, thanks for the kind words and great suggestion. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
Austin home We had a great stay in this house. The size was great, it was modern and the layout worked well for our family. We were taking a family visit to Austin with us and the 2 kids. The house was located near grocery stores, a park and was a on a quiet residential street.<br/>The only "complaint" would be that the back yard was a little overgrown and we were expecting a firepit but there was not one. We did use the grill and played badminton in the back yard. <br/>The house came supplied with silverware, kitchen utensils, condiments, bathroom supplies, toilet paper, etc. There was no hair dryer, so you will need to bring your own.<br/>Great rental and we had a nice experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Gabrielle, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we are following up on your feedback regarding the lawn and hairdryer. This property does feature a fireplace but not a firepit. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Gabrielle S.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Really pretty & CLEAN!! Our group of 5 (mom & sisters) really enjoyed our stay. We do this trip 3x a year and have it down to a science. A comfortable place to watch movies (although we did need to bring our own DVD player) and enough bathrooms for 5 women. This house had 3...perfect! A nice open kitchen to cook our dinners each night, a great seafood market nearby, as well as grocery stores. I was concerned about the previous comment of no blinds on living room windows, but we loved watching the birds & squirrels playing in the pretty green yard. Front door a little tricky to open until we got the hang of it. We were happy to be able to park 2 suburbans & a car-- all in the driveway. House was SO clean & bug free. Pretty decor, too. We will be back!
- James H.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
Wonderful inside! The home was easy to find and true to the pictures I saw. Lovely updates in the home and very comfortable. It was a perfect location for us as well. Unfortunately the dishes, silverware and glasses were quite dirty. We loaded up the dishwasher to clean them all and discovered why everything was so dirty. The dishwasher ran beautifully and cleaned nothing. I called TurnKey to let them know and also let them know there was no dishwashing liquid at the house to hand wash. The cleaning team was putting away dirty silverware, dishes and glasses and not letting the homeowner know. Other than that, the home was perfect for us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Hello Janet, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the dishwasher issue and make the necessary repairs if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Modern Beauty The house was very very nice with one exception the front door lock was a pain. It was very difficult to use, it stopped working, had to call property mgt. (who was very easy to deal with, shout out to Matt who came out and helped us and who was very nice) it cut into some of our valuable time. It would have been nice to have a front door outside light that we could have controlled. Iron board was broke. The twin bed on the right was very noisy. Other than the front door lock, the other things stated were minor and did not distract from the beauty of the house and the enjoyment! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 13, 2017 Hi Hazel, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when you had trouble with the front door lock and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the ironing board and twin bed and will be sure to pass your feedback regarding a light by the front door along to the homeowner. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/12/2017
best Turnkey yet This was my 4th turnkey rental in Austin and this was by far the best yet. We love, love, loved every bit of our stay! They went the extra step for our staycation. There were fresh flowers in every room and ice cream in the fridge. The home was fully stocked with everything we needed, including superglue and muffin tin. The home was beautifully decorated and the giant windows were wonderful! We slept 4 but could have fit another 2 comfortably! I would recommend to anyone and will stay again for sure! Thanks!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 12, 2015 Hi Brandi, thank you! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Brandi L.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
Nice house, nice furnishings Our family of 6 (including 2 babies) stayed here for a week and a half. The house and furnishings were brand new and very stylish. Everything was nicely appointed except for a few notable things. There were lots of towels but many were older and some threadbare. The lawn was unmown when we arrived and never mowed during our stay, rendering the yard unusable, as the mosquitos were terrible! We arrived on a Wednesday. The trash day is Thursday. The trash had been put out before our arrival. After it was collected, we brought it back to the garage as instructed. The next day it was gone, stolen we presume. We resorted to putting our trash in the recycling, and received a nasty note from a neighbor as a result. One other thing: the shower curtain in the hall bath wouldn't stay up and the management company couldn't fix it. Hopefully these things will be attended to bc they colored an otherwise nice stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 4, 2015 Hi Claudia, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! Your comments are crucial in helping us keep our homes up to the highest standards. We have since taken steps to make sure the lawn care is up to par and the shower curtain is fixed. We apologize for any disappointment and inconvenience. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Claudia C.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2015
Vacation home in Austin I stayed in an incrediblly spacious, clean and gorgeous home through TurnKey rental company. They were easy to contact when I needed assistance. The house was stocked with all the extras we needed.<br/>I definitely recommend this space to anyone staying in Austin, Texas. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 11, 2015 Hi Kristal, thanks for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kristal J.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2015
Ultra cool house! This house is fantastic. Fully equipped and tastefully decorated. We used the house as a base on a trip that took us all over the greater Austin area. It was perfect. Nice, quiet neighborhood just minutes from downtown by car. The fully loaded kitchen was fantastic. Clean and new! This house really did make our trip comfortable. It certainly beats the heck out of even a 5-star hotel. Well done. We want to come back...for sure! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 11, 2015 Thank you, Paul! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Paul C.
Reviewed On: 11/11/2015
another great stay Always a great experience renting with TurnKey! We stayed at this rental house in Austin over the Halloween weekend. This was our second time staying at this particular home. This is our 5th TurnKey rental and as I shared, we stayed at this last place twice in a row as it was hands down the nicest place! The home is always cleaned. Two minor complaints...and this is only to improve upon your wonderful brand....1. We arrived on Friday and Thursday was trash day. someone did not put trash out to the street in time because the garbage and recycle bins at the street were full. We just put our full trash/recycle bags in the garage. and 2. the fresh flowers throughout the home were dead. Looks like someone forgot to put water in all of the vases. No worries though because it kinda fit the Halloween theme. Thanks again TurnKey for a wonderful weekend in Austin! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 5, 2015 Hi Brandi, thank you so much for staying with us AGAIN! We love having you every time. We sincerely apologize about the trash situation and we're trying to figure that one out. We should be able to handle that with our new pre-arrival inspections. We're also sorry about the flowers--so glad it was Halloween! Thanks for understanding. We look forward to hearing from you again next time. Let us know if there's ever anything you need! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Brandi L.
Reviewed On: 11/4/2015
The home was easy to find and true to the pictures I saw. Lovely updates in the home and very comfortable. It was a perfect location for us as well. Unfortunately the dishes, silverware and glasses were quite dirty. We loaded up the dishwasher to clean them all and discovered why everything was so dirty. The dishwasher ran beautifully and cleaned nothing. I called TurnKey to let them know and also let them know there was no dishwashing liquid at the house to hand wash. The cleaning team was putting away dirty silverware, dishes and glasses and not letting the homeowner know. Other than that, the home was perfect for us.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Our group of 5 (mom & sisters) really enjoyed our stay. We do this trip 3x a year and have it down to a science. A comfortable place to watch movies (although we did need to bring our own DVD player) and enough bathrooms for 5 women. This house had 3...perfect! A nice open kitchen to cook our dinners each night, a great seafood market nearby, as well as grocery stores. I was concerned about the previous comment of no blinds on living room windows, but we loved watching the birds & squirrels playing in the pretty green yard. Front door a little tricky to open until we got the hang of it. We were happy to be able to park 2 suburbans & a car-- all in the driveway. House was SO clean & bug free. Pretty decor, too. We will be back!
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
We had a great stay in this house. The size was great, it was modern and the layout worked well for our family. We were taking a family visit to Austin with us and the 2 kids. The house was located near grocery stores, a park and was a on a quiet residential street.<br/>The only "complaint" would be that the back yard was a little overgrown and we were expecting a firepit but there was not one. We did use the grill and played badminton in the back yard. <br/>The house came supplied with silverware, kitchen utensils, condiments, bathroom supplies, toilet paper, etc. There was no hair dryer, so you will need to bring your own.<br/>Great rental and we had a nice experience.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
This house was perfect for our needs! So modern, spacious, cheerful! Loved all the windows. Location was convenient and we tried several of the restaurants recommended. All were wonderful, but must point out that we especially enjoyed the Little Deli, so close and the pastrami sandwiches and pizza were outstanding! The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to do<br/>some "home cooking" for our son and his friends on several occasions. The one thing we would recommend is a grab bar in the walk-in shower. My husband has balance problems and a bar would have been helpful. Overall, it was a great visit and we hope to return soon!
Reviewed On: 2/2/2016
Great house. It's modern, spacious, fullly equipped, and very clean. Easy access instructions too. We highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
Our family rented this house from Dec 21-27. One of our sons lives in Crestview and we wanted a place close to them. Our other son and wife from DC stayed with us. Overall, we all thought the house was perfect! It is so quiet in the neighborhood and we were about 3 minutes to travel from house to house...or walk. We loved the lighting in and outside the house. Days had lots of natural light streaming in. The ceiling fans in each room are great. The entire house is thoughtfully stocked with the basics that you might need. I even found some scotch tape and scissors to wrap my last present! The room arrangement is superb...the furnishings are comfortable and upscale. The two sets of dishes are so fun. Our son and daughter in law cooked for us on Christmas Eve and set a pretty table. (beef tender, scalloped potatoes, asparagus) The IGA store closeby is a definite plus. We loved it.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2015
Great home in terrific neighborhood, close to everything. Lots of room for a family to gather, including outside seating. Bedrooms and bathrooms spacious and comfortable, kitchen has every gadget you may need, although a small counter-top toaster would be nice. Only issue was trash can was full and recycling bin was also full of trash.
Reviewed On: 12/8/2015
This house is fantastic. Fully equipped and tastefully decorated. We used the house as a base on a trip that took us all over the greater Austin area. It was perfect. Nice, quiet neighborhood just minutes from downtown by car. The fully loaded kitchen was fantastic. Clean and new! This house really did make our trip comfortable. It certainly beats the heck out of even a 5-star hotel. Well done. We want to come back...for sure!
Reviewed On: 11/11/2015
Always a great experience renting with TurnKey! We stayed at this rental house in Austin over the Halloween weekend. This was our second time staying at this particular home. This is our 5th TurnKey rental and as I shared, we stayed at this last place twice in a row as it was hands down the nicest place! The home is always cleaned. Two minor complaints...and this is only to improve upon your wonderful brand....1. We arrived on Friday and Thursday was trash day. someone did not put trash out to the street in time because the garbage and recycle bins at the street were full. We just put our full trash/recycle bags in the garage. and 2. the fresh flowers throughout the home were dead. Looks like someone forgot to put water in all of the vases. No worries though because it kinda fit the Halloween theme. Thanks again TurnKey for a wonderful weekend in Austin!
Reviewed On: 11/4/2015
I stayed in an incrediblly spacious, clean and gorgeous home through TurnKey rental company. They were easy to contact when I needed assistance. The house was stocked with all the extras we needed.<br/>I definitely recommend this space to anyone staying in Austin, Texas.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2015
Our family of 6 (including 2 babies) stayed here for a week and a half. The house and furnishings were brand new and very stylish. Everything was nicely appointed except for a few notable things. There were lots of towels but many were older and some threadbare. The lawn was unmown when we arrived and never mowed during our stay, rendering the yard unusable, as the mosquitos were terrible! We arrived on a Wednesday. The trash day is Thursday. The trash had been put out before our arrival. After it was collected, we brought it back to the garage as instructed. The next day it was gone, stolen we presume. We resorted to putting our trash in the recycling, and received a nasty note from a neighbor as a result. One other thing: the shower curtain in the hall bath wouldn't stay up and the management company couldn't fix it. Hopefully these things will be attended to bc they colored an otherwise nice stay.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2015
This was my 4th turnkey rental in Austin and this was by far the best yet. We love, love, loved every bit of our stay! They went the extra step for our staycation. There were fresh flowers in every room and ice cream in the fridge. The home was fully stocked with everything we needed, including superglue and muffin tin. The home was beautifully decorated and the giant windows were wonderful! We slept 4 but could have fit another 2 comfortably! I would recommend to anyone and will stay again for sure! Thanks!!
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 290 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 04, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Modern Beauty - Close to UT/Downtown

ID 228373 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Our 3BR/2.5BA Dartmouth Ave. House is modern-chic and nestled on a quiet street.
Just a short drive from downtown Austin's art and food scenes!. You won’t have to go far from our modern-chic, 3BR/2.5BA Dartmouth Avenue home to find something “Austin” for everyone. Pack a family picnic and walk over to the Northwest District Park, where there is lots of shade, a pond and playscapes.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

A vaulted ceiling in the living area, plus a wall of windows and glass patio doors, brings a modern, light, and airy feel to this lovely space. For conversations and entertainment, two comfy couches face one another adjacent to a fireplace and a wall-mounted flat-screen TV.

Our open-concept layout keeps you group of up to 6 people close—but still provides plenty of room to move around. Next to the living space you’ll find the dining area and open kitchen. The dining table seats 6, plus two more next to it at the center island. The kitchen has sleek granite countertops and stainless appliances—it’s ultra-modern in function and feel.

Sliding doors open onto a large covered patio with lots of seating for a garden party under the porch cover with trees all around. The shady green yard easily accommodates a game of badminton or Frisbee. Plus there is a charcoal grill out here, too.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and a small seating area, plus a flat screen TV. The master en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower with a bench, a double-sink granite vanity and large vanity mirror. Directly access the backyard from this suite.

The second bedroom has a queen size bed, a flat-screen TV and
lots of light streaming in from many windows. The third bedroom has two twin beds and a wall mounted flat-screen TV. These two guest bedrooms share the second bath, which has a granite vanity and a tub/shower combination.

THE LOCATION

There is never a shortage of things to do in at this house, you’re close to it all.

The Austin Nature & Science Center is about a 10-minute drive. Revival Vintage is a 4-minute drive, touted as the ‘Mecca of Vintage’. Art galleries, Austin’s famous food trucks and more dining options are all downtown, which is a short drive away. Or, for live music and dancing try Dallas Nightclub, a half-mile walk or bike ride away.

Wherever your Austin adventures take you, you’ll be happy to come home to this modern, tree-shaded dream home.

OL # 2015 092661;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543