×
max 10 guests      5 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • gas burner
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Hammock
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Downtown
    • Near Lake

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 180 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 576 - 858 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 654 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 765 - 804 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 472 - 724 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 858 - 884 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 472 - 804 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 3 nights 1,104 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 472 - 512 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 987 - 1,036 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 472 - 804 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 369 - 472 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 804 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 369 - 472 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 783 - 804 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 369 - 472 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 2 nights 472 - 804 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 4 nights 1,278 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 837 - 861 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 472 - 804 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,295 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,132 - 5,889 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,395 - 3,757 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,273 - 5,452 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,757 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,910 - 5,982 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,917 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 7 nights 7,742 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 3,543 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,910 - 7,043 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,917 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,047 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 5,578 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,047 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,299 - 5,410 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 3,047 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 3,563 - 4,117 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 8,844 - 8,952 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 7 nights 5,767 - 5,978 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,917 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,949 - 8,306 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,685 - 16,884 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,490 - 10,699 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,800 - 15,456 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,529 - 10,870 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,085 - 17,129 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,100 - 11,534 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,611 - 21,837 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 30 9,443 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 19,875 - 19,964 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,688 - 11,065 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,607 - 8,780 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,389 - 15,530 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,472 - 8,611 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 15,495 - 15,557 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,078 - 9,482 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,960 - 12,033 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,620 - 24,913 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,503 - 16,611 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,962 - 11,411 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great place for couples Very pleased with the house. There were 3 couples and one got a queen bed and separate bedroom. The detached apartment is nice for a couple to have their own space. Great master bedroom and bathroom. House is in a great location where you are 5 min ride to downtown or walk to bars/restaurants near the house. Very easy process to work with management company.
- Nicholas J A.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2020
Nice place, good location. As described, only issue was with room above garage. Trash gets thrown into dumpsters by restaurant behind house extremely early, so sleeping in is not gonna happen. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 4, 2020 Hi Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and share your experience. We agree the location is perfect for exploring everything Austin has to offer. You were great guests and we look forward to hosting you again! ~ The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/28/2020
Zilker Park Getaway Super cute, cozy house in walking distance to shops, restaurants and Zilker Park. Gorgeous back deck and comfortable guest suite above the garage. Great mother/daughter or family retreat. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Susan, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your mother and daughter weekend stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the amazing restaurants and niche shops this area has to offer You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan J.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2019
Not what we expected - do not stay! The house was not at all what we expected at all. The rooms were not all private. 2 of them weren’t even rooms, they were just space open to other rooms. Then there is the noise from the recycling center behind the house that runs all night long. Incredibly LOUD! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 11, 2019 Hi Zachary, We’re so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Zachary B.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2019
Beautiful surprise inside Seeing the house from the outside and seeing it from the inside are two different experiences. Don't let the simplicity of the outside fool you, the inside is Beautiful. The house is clean, well maintained and roomy. It was stocked with plenty of towels and washcloths. The appliances were up to date and the kitchen cabinets were stacked with plenty of plates, coffee cups, pots and pans, etc. Close to Zilker Park and a few steps from S Lamar, giving you access to many coffee shops, cafes, restaurants, etc. It was surprisingly quiet and surrounded by young bamboo trees giving you a more private feel. Love the back deck. The single room in back is over a one car garage and has steep stairs, but very roomy and private inside. The owners supply a street parking pass which came in handy as we were there for a UT graduation. I would recommend bringing your own soap/shampoo if staying more than 2 days, (they do supply a starter) Overall I would book this home again and highly recommend it anyone.
Reviewed On: 12/10/2019
Perfect Location! My family and I celebrated Christmas here and it couldn't have been better. The place was spotless, and there was plenty of room for us to have our own space! The location was perfect as restaurants and bars were all within walking distance. The kitchen was equipped with pretty much everything you could need, which made cooking meals super easy. I would highly recommend this home and TurnKey to anyone.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2020
5 Star stay Great location.. Great host!!!! Left two items and they sent it to me in the mail...
- Jervonta W.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
DO NOT rent through Turnkey Vacation Rentals! 1) the rental process at Turnkey Vacation Rentals is completely stupid:<br/>a) once the reservation is paid, they start asking a number of things, like scanning the passport, signing a rental agreement and finally calling them (!!!). when you call they asked three completely useless questions: are you over 25 (this can be derived from the passport scan, unless the Turnkey people can't read), are you a smoker (it is explicitly written in the signed rental agreement that the rental is non smoker), are you aware that no parties are allowed (again it is explicitly written in the signed rental agreement).<br/>2) once the process is finished, they give you a code over the phone to unlock the door, and a couple hours later, you receive an email with a different code...<br/>3) when you ask questions by mail, it takes at least two days for Turnkey to answer, when they answer.<br/>4) once we found out which door code was the good one, we discovered that the BBQ was in a garage locked with a key.<br/>5) after two days, Turnkey replied that the key for the garage was in a supply closet, which was locked with a second code.<br/>6) after two more days, we finally got the code for the closet, got the key for the garage, got the BBQ, only to discover that the propane tank was completely empty.<br/>7) we then had to buy a new propane tank.<br/><br/>so again DO NOT rent through Turnkey Vacation Rentals, these guys are simply not serious. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Hello Olivier, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the BBQ and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Please know we will follow-up to ensure BBQ access is easier for future guests. In regards to the security questions you were asked, these are created by pulling information that is available from public records. These are similar questions to what you would receive on a fraud alert or anything else trying to verify your identity. We use our ID verification process in order to protect both guests and homeowners from fraud. At times, our system will request additional information in order for us to proceed, which appears to have happened in your case. That being said, we understand that making several calls in order to secure your reservation can be very frustrating. We are constantly working to improve our processes and create a more pleasant booking experience for our guests, so your feedback is much appreciated and will be used to help identify areas for improvement. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- olivier b.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
Perfect place for Graduation We were very lucky to book this home less than a week before my daughters Graduation. The Zilker Barn we originally booked canceled on us less than a week out. It had plenty of room and a great kitchen to make meals. This home is a close Uber ride to anything you would want to do in Austin!
- Michelle C.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
The pace was adorable. Lots of sleeping areas. We really loved the house. The only issue was parking. And traffic was horrible on lamar. A good looking place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to parking, we would like to note that there is one space for guests in the driveway, and a pass for street parking is available upon request as well. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alice R.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2018
Great location and even better accommodations! Place was just what we were looking for to celebrate a birthday in Austin. Super spacious, clean, and plenty of beds for the whole crew of 7. We will definitely be back!
- Joe N.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2018
Disappointing. Light and Bright. Lacking the basics. We use VRBO religiously. Although this property was beautiful and located in a great area, it lacked the basics. No salt and pepper. 1/4 and 1/2 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom so we were required to go out and purchase paper even though we were only there four days. Recycling was packed when we got there so we couldn't recycle. Had to throw everything in the trash which already had trash in it. Neighbors complained of noise even though we weren't at the property which tells me they don't like this being a VRBO and will do anything to complain. Remote didn't work well. No cable so if you don't have a streaming account you can't watch TV. Property needs some TLC. Very obviously a rental. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the lack of salt and pepper, TurnKey does not stock any food-related items in our homes in order to prevent guests from consuming anything that has either been contaminated or has spoiled. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through their arrival so that they may take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on April 7th regarding the trash and recycling, but you requested that we address these problems/issues after your departure. Please know that we’ve resolved this issue. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue with the remote control after you notified our 24/7 guest hotline. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate and cable is not a listed amenity. Thank you for your feedback and we would love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michelle F.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
All Good! In Austin for a trade show with a group of people. The home worked out great for our needs. It was clean and close enough to the convention center. This was our second time staying at this property. Will stay again!
- Doug B.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2019
Family get away Great home very clean perfect location. We enjoyed ourselves. We did yoga super awesome yoga area and great mats. We enjoyed the patio my kids didn't want to leave absolutely perfect home. I've told many of my friends and everyone think the home is very nice.
- Monet T.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Great Stay Enjoyed our stay very much. House was nice and in a good area. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 12, 2016 Thanks Barry! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Barry R.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016
Nice enough, place was not clean Showed up and the front door was broken, the floors were filthy and the bed sheets had stains on them. Everything else was okay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 2, 2017 Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to address the cleanliness issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on the front door and will make sure it is repaired, if needed. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped, as well. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ryan G.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2017
Austin Good experience
- Sally J.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
Ideal house to stay for large groups! We had a group of 10 friends. Very close to down town and other districts, we Ubered/Lyfted everywhere. There is a back house area above the garage, it seemed like we rented 2 spots for the price of one. This place is ideal for a multiple family/couples trip. I would look to rent the same house next time I travel to Austin with a large group. Satisfied with the price and location for this rental.
- Samuel B.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2018
Enjoyed our stay very much. House was nice and in a good area.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 290 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 02, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Walk to Zilker Park! 5BR Urban Oasis w/ Guest House, 1 Block to South Lamar

ID 228616 - 5 beds (3 queen and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Soothing hues and streaming natural light create a Zen vibe at this 4BR/2BA Austin house with a 1BA studio guest house. A true urban oasis one block from South Lamar, just a 10-minute walk from downtown!. Our 4BR/2BA Austin house and 1BA guest house is the perfect home base for exploring Austin (or escaping the daily grind!). Put together, these two spaces sleep 10 guests total.

Whether visiting to discover Austin, or retreating for a while in a quiet location surrounded by shade trees and bamboo landscaping, you’ll love beginning and ending your days here.

Despite its quiet, neighborhood feel, this rental is located just a short walk (or a 5-minute Uber ride) from downtown.

INSIDE THE MAIN HOUSE

Open, airy, and cool describes our house and guest house. Vaulted, beamed ceilings add space in the main living area, while big windows add natural light and look out to the yard and its greenery.

Cool greys and blues, plus hardwood floors, create a soothing, yoga-studio vibe. And if you like yoga, this might be your perfect vacation rental. Leave the yoga mats and blocks at home—we provide both.

A glass dining table provides seating for 4, and next to it, the open gourmet kitchen features state-of-the-art stainless appliances, wood cabinets, and a deep farmhouse sink.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed and a spa-like master en-suite bath with double sinks, a large soaking tub, and a glass walk-in shower.

The second bedroom, just outside the master, has a full size platform bed and patio access.

The third bedroom, off the living room, has a full size platform bed and a lovely carved door leading to the backyard.

The fourth bedroom has a queen size bed with a floral rug and more Zen-inspired hues for relaxing nights and mornings. The second bathroom has a single sink and glass step-in shower.

INSIDE THE GUEST HOUSE

The studio guesthouse is newly renovated and accessed from the backyard, up a set of stairs. This large space is perfect for two, with a queen-sized bed, a mini-fridge and a sink. The bathroom has a single sink vanity and tub/shower. The studio is a nice separate, private space—great for yoga practice or artistic pursuits.

Shaded by tall trees, the backyard features a covered patio and stainless grill for your evening BBQs.

Because keeping this vacation rental relaxing and inspiring is important to us, we ask that you do not smoke or bring pets with you on your vacation.

THE LOCATION

With a location just one block off of South Lamar, the heart of Austin is right outside your door.

Embrace the hip, neighborhood feel of SoLa, with spots like Patika, one of the coolest upscale coffee spots in town. Or try Aviary, a local wine bar with delicious menu-of-the-day tapas. We’re one block from Opa, Barley Swine and Lick, and three blocks from Austin’s best new yoga studio, Sukha.

A quick walk brings you to Saxton Pub, Barlatta, Uchi and dozens of top-rated restaurants.

And, of course, downtown is just a 20-minute walk away.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.
OL # 2015-107694 OL;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543