×
max 10 guests      6 bedrooms      6 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • 2 Refrigerators
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Winery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 653 - 723 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,191 - 1,452 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 1,128 - 1,285 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 1,483 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 1,128 - 1,285 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,446 - 1,483 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 1,059 - 1,185 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 899 - 928 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 1,128 - 1,285 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 899 - 1,064 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,032 - 1,041 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 899 - 1,064 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 1,041 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights 899 - 1,064 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 27 Min Stay 3 nights 1,220 - 1,281 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 1,059 - 1,185 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 4,620 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 8,785 - 10,159 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 8,313 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 10,235 - 10,374 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 8,313 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 10,096 - 10,209 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 7,741 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 6,328 - 6,444 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 7 nights 8,313 - 8,556 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 6,278 - 6,687 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 7,110 - 7,146 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 6,536 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 7,200 - 7,206 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 6,536 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 8,714 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 7,741 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 21,704 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 21,704 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,748 - 21,704 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 30 9,770 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,770 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,770 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 9,770 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,770 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,770 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,770 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD
Mar 28 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,704 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Location for Couples' Getaway We were part of a group of four couples who gathered here for a couples' get-away. The space was GREAT for the eight of us! The home has a layout that works well for a group of our size. The tall, 8-seater table in the kitchen worked well for casual meals and for playing games, while the HUGE dining room table was a lovely spot at which we shared a four-course wine-pairing dinner. We loved evenings out at the fire pit. And the proximity to the river, and subsequent view, were wonderful! We also appreciated that it was very quiet and peaceful while we were there.
- Brooke M.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2019
Weekend on the water The house is a great location for water sports and relaxing. The home was beautiful and roomy. The bedrooms were wonderful. They just need to update their kitchen cooking supplies. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 25, 2019 Hi Sharon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sharon N.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2019
Great house Everything was wonderful, great house,pool etc
- Robert N.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2017
Wish I could have stayed longer! Perfect rental for a girls weekend. Everything is so pretty and spacious. The lake water is really cold so we were glad to have the pool. It was easy to arrange transportation to come to the house, we used Uber to go to downtown Austin.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Good Stay with Great Potential Pictures match the vacation home. Great access to the water and more than enough furniture outside for the entire family to enjoy sunrise / sunset together. Opportunities were with the details - we found ants in two of the bathrooms and had to spend some time cleaning the pool and hot tub. The pool skimmers had not been cleaned in sometime and the vacuum was not working. We got both running and pool started circulating. We found some bug spray and treated the bathrooms. Overall it took about 45 minutes to clean so not terrible. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 4, 2017 Jason, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that arose. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure the pool is thoroughly cleaned and treat the home for insects. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Poorly maintained and grossly mismanaged home in a nice location Seems nearly impossible all of this could happen on one 3 day, rental. Upon arrival it was 102 degrees outside and thermostats were set at 85 degrees-took 12 hours to cool down to stay in house, only 1 TV worked ( Turnkey rep got 3 more to work, but master and media room tv's are going bad with poor picture), the kitchen, BBQ grill, Egg, all decks, outside furniture, the pool, all windows and doors were all filthy ( cobwebs, dirt, film), ants were in kitchen walls and got into food, found a broken wine glass in the pool, the propane tank went empty on first night, so no hot water or gas for BBQ grill on day 2! Local Turnkey personnel did try to correct throughout the weekend, but property has not been managed or regularly maintained, and is not clean enough to be rented as a premium property. I wasted a day and a half of a 3 day rental on the phone and waiting for help on some items, but property was never sufficiently cleaned while there. The yard and the sandy bottom of the lake were nice. Our worst rental experience ever, and the Turnkey management refused to discuss with me! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 27, 2018 Hi Donald, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We sincerely apologize about the home not being up to standard prior to your arrival. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to get the TV’s, broken glass near the pool, and A/C issues addressed. Thanks again for your patience and we apologize for poor communication and not catching these things sooner. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- DONALD W.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2018
Austin Lake House Overall, we had a great experience. There were a few issues that you should know about. When we arrived, the cleaning staff were still working. There was only one woman doing the work and her children were with her. We found laundry still in the washer and dryer. The grill area was very, very dirty (grill, counter, floor had trash and chicken bones, etc.). We called about this and management did respond. However, the grill area was still dirty, and we never used it. Upstairs bath/shower not working right, leaking water to downstairs bathroom. Management informed, we are unable to use bath. Recycling left from last renter, never picked up. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 26, 2015 Hi Brenda, we're glad you had an overall great experience! We sincerely apologize for the issues you had to deal with. Your feedback helps us prevent these things from happening in the future. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Brenda O.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2015
Labor Day Weekend I rented this lake house over Labor Day weekend for a girl's trip and we had a great experience. The house comfortably accommodated 11 of us. The upstairs media room is easily a 6th bedroom, as it has a full bed plus a bathroom. <br/><br/>The pool and the dock are well taken care of, the view was beautiful, the living room and dining room are spacious, and the location was perfect. There were grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The drive to downtown was a quick 35 minute trip and the drive to the Austin airport was about 45 minutes. <br/><br/>Our only issue was getting the dishwasher to start; however, we figured out that it wouldn't turn on without one of the power switches on the wall above it being turned on. <br/><br/>Overall, we had a fabulous weekend and would definitely rent this lake house again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 12, 2015 Hi Kathleen, thank you so much for the kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your girls' trip with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kathleen S.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
Awesome Texas Style home Great house, close to Lake Travis. Keep in mind, you cannot get from the house to Lake Travis by boat because of a large dam. <br/><br/>Had a great time nonetheless. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 6, 2015 Hi Hanna, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. I hope you weren't too inconvenienced by the location. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
Austin River Vacation Home We had a wonderful family reunion. The rental was just perfect for our family - lots of activities and fun for all. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 24, 2015 Hi Ginger, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you had a great family reunion! You were awesome guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ginger J.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
perfect getaway Great house excellent location had a great time. Only thing that would have made it better would be a boat you could have access to maybe a rental being available. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 1, 2015 Hi Jim, thanks for the kind words! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jim H.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2015
Outstanding Austin escape How perfect! The house was incredible!! <br/>We fully enjoyed this amazing house right on the lake! Water was a little cold, but that is what the pool is for! We made sure and put the hot tub to use as well. We will definitely recommend this house to friends and family. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 28, 2015 Hi Britny, thank you so much for the kind words. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- britny n.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
Nice place The backyard was gorgeous and the whole house was nice but 2 of the bathrooms weren't working properly - I wish they gave us a nice discount for that issue. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 1, 2016 Hi Abey, thanks for taking the time to write us. We apologize for the bathrooms not working. Guests can call us 24/7 with any problems there may be with the house. We can fix most things immediately. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to make your experience better. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/18/2016
A-MAZ-ING! This house is even better IRL! We had a fabulous weekend, only wish we could have stayed longer. Would love to rent again and will recommend to family/friends in the future. What really made the experience was renting a boat for the day and having our driver pick us up on the dock.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
Wonderful weekend Great house for a large group with plenty of seating for the group in the kitchen, living room, and dining room. Right on Lake Austin, which has a controlled water level, so we were able to go boating, tubing, kayaking, paddle boarding, and fishing despite the drought. Great for kids too. The outdoor grill area was a definite plus.
- Claudia B.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2014
Great House, Great Time House is awesome. We will be coming back. The only negative was the boat life - do not use it for your boat. It severely damaged the rental that we placed on the lift. <br/><br/>Otherwise, the house greatly exceeded our expectations. The setting, pool and surroundings are all fantastic.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2014
Big Horn Rental The home was wonderful and the location was perfect. It was great for our family get away. It was so nice that they allowed our small dogs who are very much a part of the family! The home had everything we needed including a sound system that was easy to operate with bluetooth. I would recommend updating the pictures of the home since its been re-decorated. We were so happy that all of the animal heads had been removed! Only comment was that the outside trash and recycle had not been emptied so when we added our bags it was stacking up quite a bit.
- Ellen C.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2014
Perfect Vacation Rental. Best family vacation ever ! If you are looking at this vacation rental do not hesitate to book this home. It was perfect for our family vacation. The pictures and description do not do it justice. It was beautiful. It was located on a secluded beautiful quiet part of lake Austin. It offered something for all ages of our family. It actually had a bonus area in the basement that was not on the description that had a large extra bedroom with a king bed, so there was 6 beds and six bathrooms. Great amenities. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, canoe, pool table, ping pong table, and smores around the fire pit. There was plenty of big screen TV's throughout the rental but we had so many other things to do as a family we never turned them on. It has a great grill area and tons of comfortable outside and inside seating areas. The decks and yard had child safe fence . The balcony's decks had a gate closure so our 3 and 1 year old grandchildren were safe. There is a nice park down the street with a pretty stream running through it. We have stayed in nice 5 start places but everyone in the family said this place will be hard to beat. I was also very pleased with the service from VRBO. They were 5 star as well. I could not ask for more. I will definitely use VRBO in the future and we will be booking this home again . Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 15, 2015 Hi Charlene, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a stellar review. It is really nice to hear that you had such a great experience with your family. It means a lot that your family was able to enjoy themselves and that your children were ble to play safely. I truly hope we are able to host you again in the near future, and can make more memorable times for you to enjoy. Cheers, Turnkey VR
- Charlene .
Reviewed On: 4/6/2015
Great Family Retreat The home was beautifully appointed and easily accommodated our extended family of 11. There were plenty of activities to entertain our family ages 8-83: lake activities, pool, jacuzzi, ping pong, pool table. The BBQ and kitchen area were top notch allowing us to create great family meals. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated, it was too chilly for most to enjoy.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2014
Great stay! A great stay outside the city! Overall, a beautiful setup Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Glad you enjoyed the home and the lakeway location. Definitely come back and see us anytime ~ Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
Waterfront Rental The house is in a great location with beautiful views & vast space for entertaining, unfortunately it has a lot of deferred maintenance. The photos on VRBO must have been taken when the property was newer. In the interior one of the showers did not function at all, the water pressure is awful, cell phone reception is very poor, the windows are filthy, there is 2 inches of dust under all the beds, and the bedding/linens are sparse. The exterior patios/boathouse are covered in spider webs & wasp nests, all the stone walkways need to be pressure washed, especially by the boathouse (covered in algae), the grill most likely has never been cleaned, and the pool needs to be re-tiled and plastered soon. I would add the property has MANY stairs, so it is NOT suitable for older folks who are not capable of climbing a 100 flights of stairs per day. The management company was responsive as far as calling them with questions, but I would urge them to focus better on maintenance of this property. If you are an easy going guest who doesn't worry much about details this house should work great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 22, 2015 Thank you for taking the time to leave this thorough review. We do appreciate your sentiments and want you to know that we have not taken your feedback lightly. It sounds like there were some issues upon your arrival. Had we known about them we would have sent out a housekeeper or someone from TurnKey to address. We have a 24/7 guest support line for this exact purpose. Had we been given the opportunity, we are certain that we could have easily corrected many of your concerns and provided you with a much better experience. Again, we are disappointed that you had a less than stellar feel for the home but unfortunately do not feel that all of your comments are warranted. The photos that we have online were taken roughly 6 mos ago and are very indicative of the quality of the home. In fact there have been many upgrades since then. We have also diligently stocked the property with linens. We have over 50 towels on site and ample bedding for 10 guests- the number we advertise online. We also serviced a few of the items you mentioned just before you arrived. We cleaned shower heads to optimize their water delivery and the bbq and slow cooker were also recently disassembled and thoroughly cleaned and repaired. With active housekeeping service we do work to provide a clean space to our guests. We hate that you arrived to something other than that but wish we had known so we could have fixed it immediately during your stay. We have never had any mention of poor cell service to date and even sent someone out to check this after receiving your review. This seems to be fine. We do agree that the outdoor areas can fall victim to inclement weather and this spring Texas has been hit quite hard with excessive storms and rain. In response, our usual pattern of care has been supplemented with extra maintenance efforts. Thanks to your feedback we are looking into another power washing of the exterior of our home and washing of the windows.
- TJ J.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2015
Girls Getaway!! Perfect house for a girls trip. Plenty of space and great amenities! We will definitely rent it again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Glad you enjoyed the home and the group had a good time in your vacation rental. Come back and see us anytime ~ TurnKey VR
- Kimberly D.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
Perfect rental for a girls weekend. Everything is so pretty and spacious. The lake water is really cold so we were glad to have the pool. It was easy to arrange transportation to come to the house, we used Uber to go to downtown Austin.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Pictures match the vacation home. Great access to the water and more than enough furniture outside for the entire family to enjoy sunrise / sunset together. Opportunities were with the details - we found ants in two of the bathrooms and had to spend some time cleaning the pool and hot tub. The pool skimmers had not been cleaned in sometime and the vacuum was not working. We got both running and pool started circulating. We found some bug spray and treated the bathrooms. Overall it took about 45 minutes to clean so not terrible.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
This house is even better IRL! We had a fabulous weekend, only wish we could have stayed longer. Would love to rent again and will recommend to family/friends in the future. What really made the experience was renting a boat for the day and having our driver pick us up on the dock.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
The backyard was gorgeous and the whole house was nice but 2 of the bathrooms weren't working properly - I wish they gave us a nice discount for that issue.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2016
Great house excellent location had a great time. Only thing that would have made it better would be a boat you could have access to maybe a rental being available.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2015
I rented this lake house over Labor Day weekend for a girl's trip and we had a great experience. The house comfortably accommodated 11 of us. The upstairs media room is easily a 6th bedroom, as it has a full bed plus a bathroom. <br/><br/>The pool and the dock are well taken care of, the view was beautiful, the living room and dining room are spacious, and the location was perfect. There were grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The drive to downtown was a quick 35 minute trip and the drive to the Austin airport was about 45 minutes. <br/><br/>Our only issue was getting the dishwasher to start; however, we figured out that it wouldn't turn on without one of the power switches on the wall above it being turned on. <br/><br/>Overall, we had a fabulous weekend and would definitely rent this lake house again.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
How perfect! The house was incredible!! <br/>We fully enjoyed this amazing house right on the lake! Water was a little cold, but that is what the pool is for! We made sure and put the hot tub to use as well. We will definitely recommend this house to friends and family.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2015
Overall, we had a great experience. There were a few issues that you should know about. When we arrived, the cleaning staff were still working. There was only one woman doing the work and her children were with her. We found laundry still in the washer and dryer. The grill area was very, very dirty (grill, counter, floor had trash and chicken bones, etc.). We called about this and management did respond. However, the grill area was still dirty, and we never used it. Upstairs bath/shower not working right, leaking water to downstairs bathroom. Management informed, we are unable to use bath. Recycling left from last renter, never picked up.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2015
We had a wonderful family reunion. The rental was just perfect for our family - lots of activities and fun for all.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
Great house, close to Lake Travis. Keep in mind, you cannot get from the house to Lake Travis by boat because of a large dam. <br/><br/>Had a great time nonetheless.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
A great stay outside the city! Overall, a beautiful setup
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
Perfect house for a girls trip. Plenty of space and great amenities! We will definitely rent it again.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
The house is in a great location with beautiful views & vast space for entertaining, unfortunately it has a lot of deferred maintenance. The photos on VRBO must have been taken when the property was newer. In the interior one of the showers did not function at all, the water pressure is awful, cell phone reception is very poor, the windows are filthy, there is 2 inches of dust under all the beds, and the bedding/linens are sparse. The exterior patios/boathouse are covered in spider webs & wasp nests, all the stone walkways need to be pressure washed, especially by the boathouse (covered in algae), the grill most likely has never been cleaned, and the pool needs to be re-tiled and plastered soon. I would add the property has MANY stairs, so it is NOT suitable for older folks who are not capable of climbing a 100 flights of stairs per day. The management company was responsive as far as calling them with questions, but I would urge them to focus better on maintenance of this property. If you are an easy goin
Reviewed On: 6/9/2015
If you are looking at this vacation rental do not hesitate to book this home. It was perfect for our family vacation. The pictures and description do not do it justice. It was beautiful. It was located on a secluded beautiful quiet part of lake Austin. It offered something for all ages of our family. It actually had a bonus area in the basement that was not on the description that had a large extra bedroom with a king bed, so there was 6 beds and six bathrooms. Great amenities. The kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub, canoe, pool table, ping pong table, and smores around the fire pit. There was plenty of big screen TV's throughout the rental but we had so many other things to do as a family we never turned them on. It has a great grill area and tons of comfortable outside and inside seating areas. The decks and yard had child safe fence . The balcony's decks had a gate closure so our 3 and 1 year old grandchildren were safe. There is a nice park down the street with a pretty stream running through it. We have stay
Reviewed On: 4/6/2015
Great house for a large group with plenty of seating for the group in the kitchen, living room, and dining room. Right on Lake Austin, which has a controlled water level, so we were able to go boating, tubing, kayaking, paddle boarding, and fishing despite the drought. Great for kids too. The outdoor grill area was a definite plus.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2014
The home was beautifully appointed and easily accommodated our extended family of 11. There were plenty of activities to entertain our family ages 8-83: lake activities, pool, jacuzzi, ping pong, pool table. The BBQ and kitchen area were top notch allowing us to create great family meals. Our only disappointment was that the pool was not heated, it was too chilly for most to enjoy.
Reviewed On: 9/30/2014
House is awesome. We will be coming back. The only negative was the boat life - do not use it for your boat. It severely damaged the rental that we placed on the lift. <br/><br/>Otherwise, the house greatly exceeded our expectations. The setting, pool and surroundings are all fantastic.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2014
The home was wonderful and the location was perfect. It was great for our family get away. It was so nice that they allowed our small dogs who are very much a part of the family! The home had everything we needed including a sound system that was easy to operate with bluetooth. I would recommend updating the pictures of the home since its been re-decorated. We were so happy that all of the animal heads had been removed! Only comment was that the outside trash and recycle had not been emptied so when we added our bags it was stacking up quite a bit.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 290 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 02, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Luxe Lake Austin Estate w/ Pool, Hot Tub & Boat Dock - Overlooking the Water!

ID 228811 - 6 beds (2 king and 4 queen). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
This quiet channel of Lake Austin is a great spot in Lakeway with access to both the Austin city limits and the Hill Country. Come relax at our waterfront property with spacious layout and amenities that include a private pool and spa, and a two story dock. Our peaceful 5BR/5BA neighborhood estate on Lake Austin is luxury from front to back. It is a perfect location for your family gathering. As you enter our secluded, serene gated property you will find plenty of parking in both the garage and the driveway. Walking through our custom-built iron doors immediately brings you into your private oasis.

Each of our rooms is decorated with a sense of flair and they are each conveniently located for privacy for your family. The common living and dining areas of our home are spacious and open up to make for an inviting space. From front to back the home is impeccably designed and decorated. You will experience luxury with everything from the high-backed dining room chairs to the fully stocked kitchen.

But don't worry –you still haven't seen the best part. From the back door to the lake that backs up to the edge of our property, you will have everything you could ever want. Both levels of our home have balconies with lake views. The downstairs patio has an outdoor kitchen, a grill (a Big Green Egg), a dining area, and easy access to both the main kitchen and the private pool below. Right past the pool is the double-decker boat dock. You won't believe the views from the spa located on the second level of this dock. You really are in paradise. Our home should be used for family celebrations to reflect the laid back waterfront life.

Lake Austin is a controlled body of water in the Hill Country so you won't have to worry about low water levels. You will enjoy all of the amenities with your lakefront vacation rental. You are just 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Austin, but more importantly you are close to plenty of attractions just outside the city. Be sure to make the short jaunt into Lakeway for a great dining experience. Hudson's on the Bend is sure to provide satisfaction to your taste buds with unique wild game options. There are plenty of other great finds as well as high-end shopping just a few minutes away. We recommend stocking up at the local grocery and spending all of your time at this beautiful Lake House.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.
Please note that there is a max vehicle occupancy of 5 through the duration of the stay. If there are more than 5 vehicles on the property, there will be a fine.

All leases require a 30 day minimum term.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543