max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
  • Outside Attributes
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Popcorn Machine
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • arboretum
    • Live Theater
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Winery
    • Arboretum
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 168 - 272 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 341 - 378 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 2 Min Stay 2 nights 198 - 436 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 218 - 333 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 442 - 463 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 218 - 353 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 486 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 218 - 353 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 28 Min Stay 3 nights 427 - 474 USD
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 287 - 436 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 579 - 617 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 264 - 508 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 535 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 264 - 508 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,193 - 1,317 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,296 - 2,643 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,621 - 2,239 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,690 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,052 - 3,133 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,690 - 1,778 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,270 - 3,379 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,690 - 1,778 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 28 Min Stay 7 nights 3,200 USD
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,239 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,130 - 4,256 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,330 - 2,441 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,562 - 3,709 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,218 - 2,441 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,400 - 5,123 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,432 - 9,272 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,518 - 6,215 USD
Nov 3 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,838 - 4,976 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,157 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,281 - 5,488 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,058 - 9,175 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,816 - 5,200 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,934 - 9,020 USD
Mar 29 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,231 - 6,432 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,494 - 11,588 USD
May 26 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,031 - 6,248 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,319 - 9,393 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,143 - 6,437 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Memorial Day weekend I was really disappointed with the property. My brother was the first to arrive and called me to stop by the store to pick up Toilet paper and soap for the bathrooms and some kitchen towels. You figured you would find the at least the essentials on the property that cost 500 dollars a night. To top that off the AC STOP WORKING that Friday night we arrived contacted the property management early on morning Saturday he didn’t arrive till 1pm to try to fix it he stayed he knew about AC. He Left at 4 stating someone would be there at 7pm to fix the the AC tech did not arrive till 7:40. We had dinner reservations at 8:30 and we had to get ready in the heat pretty much. Was left with out AC all day Saturday and was not compensated for it only for overnight. What got me upset was that the property manager tried to say that I messed up the AC because I dropped the temperature to 65 when AC systems are designed for that and it was a clogged primary condensate line for the AC unit that was triggering the float switch in the AC DRAIN PAN because it was feeling up with water and powering the whole unit off. This is actually caused because of poor maintenance to the unit. I have to say that the property was semi clean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 1, 2019 Hi Alfonso, Thank you for providing us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the A/C maintenance issues you experienced. We know it doesn’t change things, but we went ahead and compensated you for your troubles according to our guidelines. We are relieved to report that since your stay the A/C repairs have been completed and is back to normal. Our local Field Operations team is following up on making sure that our cleaning staff properly stocks the home for each guest stay and our cleaning standards are hit. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Great Customer Service Our experience was great. I hope we were closer to our venue for the conference but in general the house A+. I will recommend this house to any one who would like to go Austin and have a quite relax place to stay
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
What a great place to relax and chill Only one word to describe.....AMAZING! <br/>Rooms were very spacious and beds were so comfortable it felt like sleeping on a cloud.<br/>House was very clean and ready for us upon arrival!<br/>Very convenient and close to stores and short drive to the Lake.<br/>For a group of 9 guys, we all enjoyed it and would definitely rent again if ever in the area!
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Golfers Overall the rental worked well for us-4 guys on a golf trip. We were disappointed that both of the BBQ propane tanks were empty and we had to make an extra trip to the store to refill. Also, there were plenty of bath towels, but no hand towels. Lastly, we were unable to turn on the outside patio lights. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hello Mike, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Great for multiple families Stayed here for a nearby wedding with my in laws and sister's family. The second living room with bunk beds was great for the kids. Plenty of space for everyone.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2019
Super spacious Great place great location!
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Very nice home This home worked out perfectly for my family while visiting relatives in the area. It was clean and spacious and had all the amenities we needed. We would definitely consider staying again if we are in the area again.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2017
Lovely cottage We loved staying in the Cottage. It is layed out very well and although we didn't use the. Bonus room, I can see that it would be great if you have kids with you.<br/><br/>The back yard and deck is lovely! There is lots of space to eat outside or just enjoy sitting out side. We would definitely rent it again!
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
Cozy house by the lake Very clean, cozy & conveniently located.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2017
Disappointed stay My family and I planned a trip from California to Texas. We started off in in San Antonio (house was great) and worked our way to Austin (house not great) and finally landed in Dallas (house was great). Out of the three VRBO’s we stayed at this one was not good at all. There was advertisement of lake and pool, but there was no information on how to get to it. The cleanliness (NOT CLEAN) of the house was disappointing. There were cobwebs with bugs in them in the living room, bathrooms and one of the bedrooms. The pots, pans, and dishes were dirty and had to wash them before use. I recieved an email asking about the cleanliness of the house and I rated it poorly and I received a response stating that I would be contacted to address the issue... still waiting. We bought coffee at the store because we saw a coffee pot. When I got up at 5 am to make coffee, we discovered the coffee pot was broken and dirty. Needless to say I had to drive to go get coffee everyday. I looked for extra trash bags all over the house and could not locate any. Good thing we were only there two days. There were no brooms or vacuums. The sofa was extremely uncomfortable and separates while sitting on them. The lighting in the house was very poor and it was dim during our stay. I went to plug in my cell phone and I had tried three outlets before finding one that worked. There were some lamps that were not working either. There was no communication with owner other than to book the house and collect the money. The house we stayed in San Antonio, the owner contacted us to ensure our hapiness and even left a parting gift (Coffee cup). We would not recommend this house unless changes are made. This was the most expensive of our stay by hundreds of dollars and the worst experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 6, 2018 Hello Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we are looking into each issue you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/30/2018
Cottage at Lake Austin It was wonderful! The guest bathroom tub wasn't draining and we didn't feel like there were enough towels for everyone. We also found a beer can full of beer in one of the drawers in the garage converted space. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Hello Megan, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/8/2018
Stay near Lake Travis It has been a very pleasant experience from the beginning. The email responses and text alerts were very timely - confirming reservation, providing home instructions, allowing early check-in and late check-out, intimating helpline numbers, informing to-do's in the neighborhood, etc. The house was clean it matched everything on the advertisements and emails. Every appliance and amenity worked perfectly. Beds, sofas, couches, and chairs were very cozy and comfortable. Plenty of towels, blankets, soaps/shampoos and pillows were available. If we are to point to a shortcoming, it has to be the shower head. We wish they were bigger had more settings. Overall, we and our guests were very happy with the house and would definitely recommend it to others. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Hi Murali, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
First time visiting Austin The house was very cozy, and clean. The 24 HR. Answering service was very nice and helpful but some where down the line the customer service outside of the office wasn’t helpful at all. The A/C was out as soon as we got to the house, when the A/C guy came he blamed us for freezing up the lines, and his best advice was to open the doors and windows so the house would cool off. He couldn’t do anything and left. Next morning he calls checks on us and says the lines might be still frozen so just to keep an eye on it. That night I call the 24hr. Service the house was at 89 and they said they would send some fans for us and they never arrived. Sunday the day of our departure I called again to check where to leave the trash and to complain about the A/C and all I got was I’m sorry I’ll write it in the notes. I was extremely disappointed and very frustrated about how they handled my issue, for the price i paid I was expecting for them to handle my issue but it was not the case. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 5, 2018 Hello Alfonso, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the AC during your stay. Please be assured that we have inspected the AC and it has completely thawed and is working properly. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/4/2018
Apache Shores Cottage The property was ideal in terms of room for children.<br/>The garden and outdoor areas were delightful. The home has one major is infested with roaches, they were inside and out. Texas is in drought, but at this home, it rained roaches. The manager came right away at my request and placed more traps and sprayed but they remained a nuisance.<br/>The fountain on the patio was also a home for mosquitoes, which were so thick it made it hard to sit outside.<br/>The home was well stocked with dishes and cookware. However, we were provided with only 1 satchel of dishwasher detergent and NO replacement trash and recycle bags - for a 8 day stay this was inadequate.<br/><br/>The property manager, Christopher, was very helpful and responsive to my needs. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 15, 2018 Hi Mary, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad you called us about the pest issues and are sorry if this caused any inconvenience. Our Field Operations team has followed up with these pest and cleanliness issues for future stays. With regards to the supplies at the home, TurnKey stocks each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
HEAVEN!! This home is absolute perfection! We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and we couldn't have had a better week in the hill country. The home is pristine, superbly stocked and spacious. Layout for our two separate families worked well too--we each had our own wing of the house with an accompanying bathroom. The deck and two sets of dining sets were great for family meals on those beautiful fall nights in Texas. I really can't emphasize enough how absolutely perfect this home was for us!! Highly recommend. <br/><br/>My only thought is--if you want to be near downtown Austin, the drive is about 25-30mins without traffic. The location was perfect for us though, plenty of shopping and grocery stores, etc. Thank you SO much for sharing your beautiful home with us! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 9, 2014 Thank you Camille We would love to have y'all back! The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
Thanksgiving The house was really nice but I was quoted 902 and charged 971. I don't believe for two nights it was worth 1000 dollars. Kitchen was perfect and supply's were wonderful. I would like to stay here again next Thanksgiving but not for 1000 dollars Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, December 14, 2014 Dear Jeannie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the price. While we feel the price is reflective of the house and the amenities, your feedback is definitely considered. We saw that you booked direct on the website so we hope there were not any surprises in the price displayed. We are happy to hear you enjoy the kitchen and hopefully you were able to use it to prepare some tasty Thanksgiving meals. All the best - TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Reviewed On: 11/30/2014
Birthday Weekend Rented thus house to celebrate my wife's birthday weekend with a few freinds and family so we could play games and do karaoke stuff like that. We were having fun nit making much noise not doing to much of anything on Saturday night and I recieve a phone call that says we are making to much noise at 10:05pm on a Saturday Night. Not too happy about that at all we could have stayed in a hotel if we wanted to be harassed about making a little noise. Then we decided to go down town Austin since we were making too much noise for the neighbors and as we leave the house there are people across the street in their garage making way more noise than we were and they were outside. This kinda ruined the weekend for my wife needless to say. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 8, 2014 Thank you for your feedback and again, we are so sorry that this occurred. As we explained when we called you, we have to take neighbor complaints seriously and are required to give the guests a call when an issue like this is reported. Please keep in mind, most of our homes (including this one) are located in neighborhoods where nearby residents expect noise levels to be down after 10pm. The use of a karaoke machine at night will likely not be a good fit for us, which we try to be very clear about in our Guest Agreement. We do manage several homes in more "country" neighborhoods where the nearest neighbor is not within earshot. It is best to be upfront about the type of experience you are looking for off the bat to prevent issues like this from occurring. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us - this is most helpful information for future guests to know prior to booking. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/5/2014
Beatiful House..2 things worth know before you go.. The house was great, very clean, new furniture and everything was in great condition. A couple of things people should be aware before renting this great house:<br/>a.Lake Travis is not really “steps away” as described on the web page.<br/>b. Unfortunately somebody hit of our cars during our stay. I was a “hit and run” without leaving a note or reporting the incident. This was an unfortunate way to find out the neighbors are not very nice.<br/>
Reviewed On: 1/12/2015
Lake Travis Trip This house was AMAZING! It reallt felt like we were right at home! Everything was so clean and comfortable. It was really pretty too. The backyard was really nice and relaxing. My favorite room was the master bedroom!!! The bed was to die for!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 26, 2015 Hello Breona, so glad you enjoyed our rental home and had a good time. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of all the space that is available. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. We hope we can welocome you back in the future ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 5/12/2015
Loved This House! This house was perfect for the reunion of four old friends from all parts of Texas. The house was very clean and well kept. Upon arrival, the smoke alarm was chirping due to a low battery. I called Turn Key and within 30 minutes, Chris arrived and had the battery changed. Thank you. I hope we decide to stay here again next year. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 3, 2015 Thank you for staying with us and we are glad we could be a part of the reunion weekend. We are glad that your vacation rental was a good fit and that you received suck quick service. We hope we can see you again for the next reunion. All the best ~ Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
Awesome Experience The property was awesome and the home itself is beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves and felt close to everything. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 14, 2015 Hi Tiffany, thanks for the kind words. We're so glad you had a good time. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
Family weekend It was a perfect size and location. Just missing a swimming pool. Location is perfect to go Zip lining, swinging at Lake Travis, evening at The Oasis.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2015
AMAZING SPACE!!! This house was exactly what we needed for our yearly trip to Austin! It was a great house and beds were super comfy! I loved how big th living area was and the bonus room was the icing on the cake! I would like to stay here again next year! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 14, 2015 Great to hear you enjoyed your vacation rental Katrina, we'd be happy to make that reservation for next year! All the best ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 6/30/2015
Lovely Property The house was more than we expected!!<br/>So big and so has everything you can think of, so close to everything and the area was very nice!!!<br/>Best Place!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 4, 2015 Hi Astrid, thank you so much for the great review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
Trip to Austin for a wedding Great place to stay places to eat and things to do are all nearby. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 21, 2015 Thanks Howard! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/21/2015
Amazing Stay - Great Host Our stay at this rental was perfect. The host has provided a great location near Austin. The description is accurate regarding what to expect when you arrive. Extra pillows, blankets and toiletries were a big value add for our stay. Easy to work with and we never once had to contact the property representatives during our 2-week stay. A++ Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Thanks Juan! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/28/2015
Very nice place to stay This place is like home. Thank you Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 2, 2015 Thanks Jeff! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/1/2015
Nice House. Good Location. Convenient location in Lakelway. Nice clean house with plenty of room and nice back yard. Overall good place to stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Thanks Eli! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
Cute Home on a great location We were in town for my daughters wedding. The home was spotless and so close to the venue. The rooms were perfect and the extra bonus room was a real great addition. The backyard was very cute. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Elida, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Great place! We had a wonderful time staying at this rental. Everything was in tip top shape and we couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. Totally recommend!!
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
Nice house The house was very clean, neat and nice. We were very happy with the rooms and living areas. THe management company was VERY well organized. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 13, 2014 Hello Angelina, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our rental home. All the best and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. TurnKey
Reviewed On: 10/30/2014
We had a wonderful time staying at this rental. Everything was in tip top shape and we couldn't be more satisfied with our stay. Totally recommend!!
Reviewed On: 6/28/2017
We were in town for my daughters wedding. The home was spotless and so close to the venue. The rooms were perfect and the extra bonus room was a real great addition. The backyard was very cute.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Convenient location in Lakelway. Nice clean house with plenty of room and nice back yard. Overall good place to stay.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
This place is like home. Thank you
Reviewed On: 11/1/2015
Our stay at this rental was perfect. The host has provided a great location near Austin. The description is accurate regarding what to expect when you arrive. Extra pillows, blankets and toiletries were a big value add for our stay. Easy to work with and we never once had to contact the property representatives during our 2-week stay. A++
Reviewed On: 10/28/2015
Great place to stay places to eat and things to do are all nearby.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2015
The house was more than we expected!!<br/>So big and so has everything you can think of, so close to everything and the area was very nice!!!<br/>Best Place!!!
Reviewed On: 9/1/2015
The property was awesome and the home itself is beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves and felt close to everything.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
This house was perfect for the reunion of four old friends from all parts of Texas. The house was very clean and well kept. Upon arrival, the smoke alarm was chirping due to a low battery. I called Turn Key and within 30 minutes, Chris arrived and had the battery changed. Thank you. I hope we decide to stay here again next year.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
It was a perfect size and location. Just missing a swimming pool. Location is perfect to go Zip lining, swinging at Lake Travis, evening at The Oasis.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2015
This house was exactly what we needed for our yearly trip to Austin! It was a great house and beds were super comfy! I loved how big th living area was and the bonus room was the icing on the cake! I would like to stay here again next year!
Reviewed On: 6/30/2015
This house was AMAZING! It reallt felt like we were right at home! Everything was so clean and comfortable. It was really pretty too. The backyard was really nice and relaxing. My favorite room was the master bedroom!!! The bed was to die for!!!
Reviewed On: 5/12/2015
The house was great, very clean, new furniture and everything was in great condition. A couple of things people should be aware before renting this great house:<br/>a.Lake Travis is not really “steps away” as described on the web page.<br/>b. Unfortunately somebody hit of our cars during our stay. I was a “hit and run” without leaving a note or reporting the incident. This was an unfortunate way to find out the neighbors are not very nice.<br/>
Reviewed On: 1/12/2015
Rented thus house to celebrate my wife's birthday weekend with a few freinds and family so we could play games and do karaoke stuff like that. We were having fun nit making much noise not doing to much of anything on Saturday night and I recieve a phone call that says we are making to much noise at 10:05pm on a Saturday Night. Not too happy about that at all we could have stayed in a hotel if we wanted to be harassed about making a little noise. Then we decided to go down town Austin since we were making too much noise for the neighbors and as we leave the house there are people across the street in their garage making way more noise than we were and they were outside. This kinda ruined the weekend for my wife needless to say.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2014
This home is absolute perfection! We stayed here when we were in town for a wedding and we couldn't have had a better week in the hill country. The home is pristine, superbly stocked and spacious. Layout for our two separate families worked well too--we each had our own wing of the house with an accompanying bathroom. The deck and two sets of dining sets were great for family meals on those beautiful fall nights in Texas. I really can't emphasize enough how absolutely perfect this home was for us!! Highly recommend. <br/><br/>My only thought is--if you want to be near downtown Austin, the drive is about 25-30mins without traffic. The location was perfect for us though, plenty of shopping and grocery stores, etc. Thank you SO much for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
The house was really nice but I was quoted 902 and charged 971. I don't believe for two nights it was worth 1000 dollars. Kitchen was perfect and supply's were wonderful. I would like to stay here again next Thanksgiving but not for 1000 dollars
Reviewed On: 11/30/2014
The house was very clean, neat and nice. We were very happy with the rooms and living areas. THe management company was VERY well organized.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 236 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 08, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Perfectly Located Beautiful 4

ID 228827 - 6 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 2 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Perfectly located, beautiful 4 bedroom cottage near Lake Austin. Located in the incredible Texas Hill Country with access to the nearby community boat ramp on Lake Austin, and only a short drive from everything in the Austin area.. Our beautiful 4BR/2BA Lake Austin cottage is perfect for any group whether you are traveling with family, colleagues, or on a romantic getaway. The spacious family room has cathedral ceilings and picture windows overlooking the lush yard. The comfortable couch and chairs make for a great spot to entertain family and friends. The formal dining room has a large oak table for family style meals and seats 10 comfortably. The gourmet kitchen has granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and all new cookware. The master bedroom has coffered ceilings, king bed, and en-suite bathroom with shower/tub combo. The guest bedrooms both come with comfortable queen size beds and share a bathroom. The bonus room is one of the highlights of the house with a large flat screen TV, two sleeper sofas, and twin bunks. The bonus room can be closed off from the rest of the house and is a great place for friends to catch a game or kids to share. The extensive backyard is our favorite part with a large deck, covered patio, and impressive entertaining area overlooking the gardens.
We appreciate the no smokers, thank you.

This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. Having Lake Travis a quick drive away and the Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve, only a quick 20-minute drive, the home is ideal for enjoying the Hill Country. Right next to the house there are boat rentals and the Lakeway Swim Center where the lap pool can be used. Guests will enjoy gorgeous Texas scenery with parks surrounding the property that are great for short hikes or picnics. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. Most famous for its sunsets and food is The Oasis, less then ten minutes away. Closer by are Hudson On The Bend and the Iguana Grill both of which provide great views and food. On your way to the house, you can stop at Whole Foods in the Bee Caves Galleria. The Galleria features more dining options, shopping, and a movie theater, only a ten minute drive from the house. The home is also a short drive to Falcon Head Golf Club that takes public reservations and has several other courses near by. This home is great for in-home entertainment, relaxing, and serves as a great launch point for all of the activities the area has to offer.

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543