max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • caves
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • museums
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • swimming
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Caves
    • Live Theater
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Winery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 92 - 109 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 124 - 142 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 121 - 133 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 230 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights 136 - 161 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 2 nights 425 - 443 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 177 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 2 nights 425 - 443 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 181 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 3 nights 252 - 262 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 162 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 200 - 203 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 181 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 222 - 225 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 213 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 225 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 213 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 222 - 225 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 201 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights 166 - 201 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 4 nights 419 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 247 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 166 - 189 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 251 - 261 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 226 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 230 - 239 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 130 - 213 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 706 - 706 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 850 - 950 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights 814 - 854 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,476 - 1,486 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 7 nights 930 - 975 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,991 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,126 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,943 - 1,991 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,098 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,745 - 1,775 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,066 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,329 - 1,332 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,098 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,468 - 1,482 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,232 - 1,296 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,486 - 1,499 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,232 - 1,296 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,472 - 1,476 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,232 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,213 - 1,279 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,867 - 2,922 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,612 - 1,667 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,152 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,691 - 1,749 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,047 - 1,256 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 - 1,557 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 994 - 1,101 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,719 - 2,720 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,164 - 3,475 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,919 - 2,937 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,660 - 4,663 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,799 - 2,844 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,592 - 5,605 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,989 - 2,989 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,561 - 5,586 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,031 - 3,084 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,111 - 5,133 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,107 - 3,115 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,914 - 3,917 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,208 - 3,260 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,136 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,458 - 3,626 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,952 - 3,962 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,425 - 3,456 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,170 - 4,207 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,725 - 3,869 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,606 - 3,674 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,807 - 7,942 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,556 - 4,584 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,193 - 3,224 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,688 - 4,716 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,980 - 3,051 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,905 - 3,915 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,980 - 3,051 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Lovely Location The house is very well laid out, a great location, and has everything you need.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Great Stay! We loved staying here with our two kids. It felt like home. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Our kids also enjoyed the big backyard and trees.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2019
Great spot to stay! Great clean home in Central Austin. Be sure to check out Poke Poke, the eatery just one block away -- AMAZING! We greatly enjoyed this place -- quiet, clean and cozy. Everything worked with the exception of the keypad to access the front door when we arrived. We phoned a technician and they were prompt in coming out (the batteries had died on the keypad -- which the cleaning crew should have realized as the door was unlocked when we arrived which means the cleaning staff could not lock up.). It is mostly as pictures though the furniture in the living area is different than the image posted. The kitchen was fine. There were a few things that they didn't have so we ended up not cooking meals there but it was just as well -- Austin has such great food. We would def stay here again!
Reviewed On: 1/14/2018
Great The neighborhood was very dark, no street lights. Not being from that area that was kinda scary. House was clean, master bed was comfortable, the kids said their back hurt from their beds. But it was overall a good house. We did not realize how far it was from everything. We did get to meet the owner, he was super cool! We would stay again Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Hi Selena, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the lack of street light. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Great Experience Great experience, all information was sent to me ahead of time, had no problem finding or accessing the place. Everything was clean, it was a great house, new remodeling looks great, awesome neighborhood, perfect for our needs, perfect location. We were there for a guys trip to Austin for a UT football game. There were 4 of us, but the place could have slept 5 or 6 easily
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Great central location Nice area, walked to several good restaurants and shops. Easy drive to downtown.Back porch could use some spiffing up. Chairs were not comfortable. Also should add a grill for back yard. Bathroom could use a deep cleaning. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 5, 2018 Hi Molly, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and recommendations. We will pass this information on to the Homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/4/2018
Incredible Austin Home This home brought a safe and beautiful place to lay our heads at night after taking on our days in Austin. It was clean and inviting, with every amenity you could think of! The location was perfect. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 21, 2015 Thanks MacKenzie! We're so glad y'all had a good time in Austin. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/21/2015
Great House. Perfect Location We had a group of 5 people staying at this great home in Rosedale. All of us felt right at home, especially since we were able to bring our dogs with us. The home had everything we needed and was a really cute slice of Austin with easy access to 2222 so we could venture out to the lake. We would definitely stay here in the future! Everything was comfy and clean - and without some of those surprises you find at other vacation rentals. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 12, 2015 Hi Benson, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
Austin get-a-way We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ the Rosedale House. Everything was clean, stylish, and at our finger-tips. Lots of local restaurants to visit, and we were only about 10 minutes from downtown Austin. <br/>The only thing that was missing was an iron and ironing board. I did call the rental office, and they said there was supposed to be one at the house and they didn't know why it was missing. They were incredibly nice, saying they would reimburse us if we needed one immediately and needed to purchase one. <br/>We would definitely consider staying here again, as it met all of our needs during our stay. We give it an A+ rating!<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 5, 2015 Hi Leigh, thanks for the great review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/30/2015
Business traveler Cute home! No street lights on the street. No front porch lights. We arrived on a Tuesday evening and called the property manager to request someone come fix the light. No one came for two days, then had the nerve to say that he stopped by 2 hours before and no one was home. We were. Due to having to call twice about the light, we were told that our cleaning fee would be refunded-that was on Wednesday evening. We checked out on Friday morning and as I write this review on Sunday; we haven't received our refund. We were asked to put out the garbage dumpsters on Weds. am. We did so. The trash wasn't picked up until Friday, open loaf of bread In the cabinet, full lint trap in the dryer, minor things that collectively add up to a negative total. Cute home, nice neighborhood, property management needs to pay attention to safety and home details. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 20, 2015 Hi Georgia, thank you so much for the feedback. We're glad we could give you a partial refund and we want you to know that it takes 3 - 5 business days. We are also refunding the cleaning fee. We sincerely apologize for the problems with our home. You were great guests and we hope you'll consider us again in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/18/2015
A great little house Visited Austin for the weekend and stayed here. We were granted early check-in and late check-out. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and is very well kept. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 28, 2015 Thanks Adam! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/28/2015
Would Stay Again Beautiful rental in a nice neighborhood. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We'll try and stay here again the next time we are in town. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 23, 2015 Hi Roxane, thanks for taking the time to write us this great review. You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Weekend Girls Trip We chose this house because it was near our friends home. It was perfect for us! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 23, 2015 Thanks Jacqui! We're so glad you enjoyed your girls trip and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Great location, great rental The space was exactly as expected. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. I will definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Andrea, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
Escaping Colorado cold for Austin warmth! My son and his family came from Colorado for a few days. The rental was in our neighborhood, just a few minutes from our traffic to fight to get to/from a hotel. Short but wonderful visit and so glad we could provide a comfortable, home for them to stay in. They loved it! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 2, 2015 We are so glad that your son and his family enjoyed our home. Thank you for letting us know about his experience. We hope to have them back with us! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/20/2015
Great Property - As Advertised! Property as advertised! Great property in a quiet neighborhood, nearby restaurants, stores and major bus route stops that travel downtown. Clean, comfortable and fully stocked with a convenient screened in back porch. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 8, 2015 Hello James, thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. Great to hear you enjoyed the our rental home, we always though as well it was in a great neighborhood of Austin. Glad you had everything you needed and come back and see us again! TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 3/25/2015
Super Cute Place The house was really cute, clean and felt spacious for just my husband and myself. The screened back porch was a really nice perk and I wish we had had the time to use it more. The location worked well for us. It was close to lots of fun places to eat, and my husband was able to run along the Shoal Creek trail one afternoon. Overall it was a super quiet little neighborhood. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 1, 2015 We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in Austin. It was such a pleasure working with you. We hope to have you back! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/17/2015
Great Stay This was such a great house in a great location. We will definitely book it agin when we travel to the Austin area. There are a lot of restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, etc right in the same neighborhood. The home itself was really cute and had everything we needed. It was neat and clean, although the bathroom rug was dirty. We just moved it aside. The home says it sleeps six, but the pull out couch in the living room has a terrible mattress on it. Mostly springs and hugely uncomfortable. The master bedroom bed could also use a foam topper or something to make it a bit more comfortable. <br/>Overall we loved the home and the area and would choose this every time over a hotel. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 30, 2015 Thank you Jenni. We reached out to the Homeowner about the mattresses. He went ahead and got a foam topper for the master bedroom and a new mattress for the pull out couch in the living room. Thanks so much for providing such great feedback! We hope to see you there again soon! The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/16/2015
A Charming Little House This house is within walking distance of many great restaurants and my favorite coffee shop, Pacha. I don't think we drove more than 13 minutes to anywhere in town. Also, for the price, why would you want to stay in a hotel? I got to spend quality time with my friends here and the only "complaint" we had was regarding the excess amount of pillows on the bed. I highly recommend this house to anyone who is planning a trip to Austin. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 27, 2015 Hello Adrian, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and of course for staying with us! Great to hear you enjoyed the location, we always thought it was a great neighborhood as well. Definitely the advantage of staying in the home versus a hotel is that you have the space to enjoy being with your friends. We hope be able to welcome you again and we'll see what we cna do about those pillow! ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 3/13/2015
Great Austin rental! It was a pleasure. This home is perfectly located, clean, charming, comfortable, I could go on and on! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 16, 2015 Hi Wesley, Thank you so much for the great review. I am so pleased you enjoyed our home and that it was up to your expectations. I hope that we are able to host you again soon! Amy Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 4/7/2015
Great Place to Recuperate This house is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. I chose this rental because of its size and location to the medical district. It has a walk in shower with a bench that I was so grateful for after ACL surgery. <br/><br/>Now let's talk about the fun stuff. There is a huge/ producing pecan tree in the back yard. The patio is a perfect place to sip wine under the soft lighting they installed. Everything is new. Which is a huge plus. The house was very tidy with minimal clutter. Don't worry about bringing extra anything. It's there. We did have to pick up some salt and pepper but, that was it. <br/><br/>I would definitely stay here again. It's 5-10 minutes from pretty much EVERYTHING!<br/><br/>It is so close to Central Market and a ton of great restaurants. You can drive or walk from this house and eat like a King within 10 minutes. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Thank you Kathryn! We are glad that you had a good visit, got some pecans and I hope you are recovering well. The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/8/2015
Cute Austin Rental! This place was great! It was easy accessible from the highway, and in a convenient part of town. The house is super cute and well stocked with dishes! I had a great time, and would love to stay again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 5, 2015 Dear Rita, thank you for taking the the time to leave us a review, we always do appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and that it had everything you needed. We too always thought the location made it easy to explore Austin. Come back and see us again ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 4/21/2015
Wonderful Property! I had the opportunity to stay here on a business trip to Austin recently and was very pleased. The place is so clean and charming. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Austin for work or pleasure. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Hello Daniel, thank you for taking the time to leave us comments and for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed our rental home. Thank you for staying with us on your visit to Austin and hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 4/2/2015
UT Austin orientation trip We stayed in this great little house while our son attended freshman orientation at UT. It was exactly as pictured and described. It was very clean and appeared well maintained. All of the appliances looked new. The location was great - a quiet neighborhood but close to stores, restaurants and coffee shops. It was an easy drive from the house to campus too. The management company provided all of the basic information up front and the keyless entry system is so much better than having to keep up with keys! They were also very responsive and pleasant the 2 times I called with a question. I would definitely recommend this rental to others looking for a comfortable, quiet place for your home base while in Austin. I look forward to staying here again during future visits. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 10, 2015 Thank you for staying with us Deen. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your vacation rental and that it had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. We hope we can see you again on future visits to see your son ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 6/26/2015
Austin Weekend Very happy with the stay- thank you. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Thank you for staying with us, great to hear you enjoyed. Come back and see us anytime ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
Cute Rental Great house. Very clean. Cute decor. Easily accessible to downtown. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 9, 2015 Glad you enjoyed the home and stay with us in our vacation rental. We hope we can welcome you back on another trip to Austin ~ Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 6/25/2015
Amazing Relaxing Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 13, 2015 Hi Auiry, thanks for the kind words. You were a great guest and we look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
A beautifully decorated home We were surprised at the tasteful décor and that everything appeared new and clean. My family of 4 with 2 teenage kids found it very comfortable and spacious. We were able to walk to a few shops and coffee shop and a few minutes drive to a strip of endless restaurants and shops. I highly recommend the Tiny Pies shop Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Hi Patty, thank you for the great review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Rosedale retreat We really enjoyed our stay at this home in Rosedale. It was in walking distance of a convenience store and great places to eat. My entry code initially did not work when I arrived at the home, but Justin with Turnkey quickly helped me get a new code. I loved the home’s screened in porch and comfortable living room and beds. The home had everything we needed to enjoy the weekend. I would stay here again and/or recommend to a friend. Thanks Turnkey for another great staycation in Austin! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 27, 2015 Hi Brandi, thanks for the kind review. We're so happy you enjoyed your staycation with us! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
The space was exactly as expected. It was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. I will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
We chose this house because it was near our friends home. It was perfect for us!
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Beautiful rental in a nice neighborhood. The house was clean and had everything we needed. We'll try and stay here again the next time we are in town.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2015
Visited Austin for the weekend and stayed here. We were granted early check-in and late check-out. The house is in a quiet neighborhood and is very well kept.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2015
This home brought a safe and beautiful place to lay our heads at night after taking on our days in Austin. It was clean and inviting, with every amenity you could think of! The location was perfect.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2015
Cute home! No street lights on the street. No front porch lights. We arrived on a Tuesday evening and called the property manager to request someone come fix the light. No one came for two days, then had the nerve to say that he stopped by 2 hours before and no one was home. We were. Due to having to call twice about the light, we were told that our cleaning fee would be refunded-that was on Wednesday evening. We checked out on Friday morning and as I write this review on Sunday; we haven't received our refund. We were asked to put out the garbage dumpsters on Weds. am. We did so. The trash wasn't picked up until Friday, open loaf of bread In the cabinet, full lint trap in the dryer, minor things that collectively add up to a negative total. Cute home, nice neighborhood, property management needs to pay attention to safety and home details.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ the Rosedale House. Everything was clean, stylish, and at our finger-tips. Lots of local restaurants to visit, and we were only about 10 minutes from downtown Austin. <br/>The only thing that was missing was an iron and ironing board. I did call the rental office, and they said there was supposed to be one at the house and they didn't know why it was missing. They were incredibly nice, saying they would reimburse us if we needed one immediately and needed to purchase one. <br/>We would definitely consider staying here again, as it met all of our needs during our stay. We give it an A+ rating!<br/>
Reviewed On: 9/30/2015
We had a group of 5 people staying at this great home in Rosedale. All of us felt right at home, especially since we were able to bring our dogs with us. The home had everything we needed and was a really cute slice of Austin with easy access to 2222 so we could venture out to the lake. We would definitely stay here in the future! Everything was comfy and clean - and without some of those surprises you find at other vacation rentals.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2015
We really enjoyed our stay at this home in Rosedale. It was in walking distance of a convenience store and great places to eat. My entry code initially did not work when I arrived at the home, but Justin with Turnkey quickly helped me get a new code. I loved the home’s screened in porch and comfortable living room and beds. The home had everything we needed to enjoy the weekend. I would stay here again and/or recommend to a friend. Thanks Turnkey for another great staycation in Austin!
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
Relaxing
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
We were surprised at the tasteful décor and that everything appeared new and clean. My family of 4 with 2 teenage kids found it very comfortable and spacious. We were able to walk to a few shops and coffee shop and a few minutes drive to a strip of endless restaurants and shops. I highly recommend the Tiny Pies shop
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Very happy with the stay- thank you.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2015
We stayed in this great little house while our son attended freshman orientation at UT. It was exactly as pictured and described. It was very clean and appeared well maintained. All of the appliances looked new. The location was great - a quiet neighborhood but close to stores, restaurants and coffee shops. It was an easy drive from the house to campus too. The management company provided all of the basic information up front and the keyless entry system is so much better than having to keep up with keys! They were also very responsive and pleasant the 2 times I called with a question. I would definitely recommend this rental to others looking for a comfortable, quiet place for your home base while in Austin. I look forward to staying here again during future visits.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2015
Great house. Very clean. Cute decor. Easily accessible to downtown.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2015
This place was great! It was easy accessible from the highway, and in a convenient part of town. The house is super cute and well stocked with dishes! I had a great time, and would love to stay again!
Reviewed On: 4/21/2015
It was a pleasure. This home is perfectly located, clean, charming, comfortable, I could go on and on!
Reviewed On: 4/7/2015
I had the opportunity to stay here on a business trip to Austin recently and was very pleased. The place is so clean and charming. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Austin for work or pleasure.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2015
Property as advertised! Great property in a quiet neighborhood, nearby restaurants, stores and major bus route stops that travel downtown. Clean, comfortable and fully stocked with a convenient screened in back porch.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2015
This was such a great house in a great location. We will definitely book it agin when we travel to the Austin area. There are a lot of restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, etc right in the same neighborhood. The home itself was really cute and had everything we needed. It was neat and clean, although the bathroom rug was dirty. We just moved it aside. The home says it sleeps six, but the pull out couch in the living room has a terrible mattress on it. Mostly springs and hugely uncomfortable. The master bedroom bed could also use a foam topper or something to make it a bit more comfortable. <br/>Overall we loved the home and the area and would choose this every time over a hotel.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2015
This house is within walking distance of many great restaurants and my favorite coffee shop, Pacha. I don't think we drove more than 13 minutes to anywhere in town. Also, for the price, why would you want to stay in a hotel? I got to spend quality time with my friends here and the only "complaint" we had was regarding the excess amount of pillows on the bed. I highly recommend this house to anyone who is planning a trip to Austin.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2015
This house is exactly what it looks like in the pictures. I chose this rental because of its size and location to the medical district. It has a walk in shower with a bench that I was so grateful for after ACL surgery. <br/><br/>Now let's talk about the fun stuff. There is a huge/ producing pecan tree in the back yard. The patio is a perfect place to sip wine under the soft lighting they installed. Everything is new. Which is a huge plus. The house was very tidy with minimal clutter. Don't worry about bringing extra anything. It's there. We did have to pick up some salt and pepper but, that was it. <br/><br/>I would definitely stay here again. It's 5-10 minutes from pretty much EVERYTHING!<br/><br/>It is so close to Central Market and a ton of great restaurants. You can drive or walk from this house and eat like a King within 10 minutes.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2015
My son and his family came from Colorado for a few days. The rental was in our neighborhood, just a few minutes from our traffic to fight to get to/from a hotel. Short but wonderful visit and so glad we could provide a comfortable, home for them to stay in. They loved it!
Reviewed On: 2/20/2015
The house was really cute, clean and felt spacious for just my husband and myself. The screened back porch was a really nice perk and I wish we had had the time to use it more. The location worked well for us. It was close to lots of fun places to eat, and my husband was able to run along the Shoal Creek trail one afternoon. Overall it was a super quiet little neighborhood.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 239 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 22, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Newly Renovated and Stylishly

ID 228860 - 5 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 2 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Newly renovated and stylishly decorated 2BR/1BA house conveniently located in the hip Rosedale neighborhood of central Austin. When it comes to accessing all the best Austin has to offer you are merely minutes away!. Your newly remodeled and stylishly decorated 2BR house is ideally located in the charming neighborhood of Rosedale in central Austin with easy access to the best Austin has on offer. Built in 1949, this house has a vintage style with modern features. Entering the house you’ll find yourself in the bright and spacious living area with an open floor plan flowing into the dining and kitchen area. The living room is the perfect spot for entertaining; it has plenty of seating and a 42” flat screen cable TV. The plush couch folds out into a cozy full-size bed for extra guests. The dining room seats six comfortably around the unique handmade wood table. The fully equipped kitchen features new stainless steel appliances, distinctive pebbled silver backsplash, and lots of counter space for food preparation. The master bedroom is decorated with a clean, modern style with a queen size bed and surrounding windows with views of the backyard. The guest bedroom features a twin daybed with twin trundle underneath. The bathroom is located between the bedrooms and has medicine cabinet style vanity mirrors and tiled shower. Although the house is truly stunning, one of the best features may be the screened-in porch area; kick back and relax while enjoying a cool Texas breeze on the screened-in porch with friends and family.

Your vacation rental is ideally located in Rosedale, one of the best areas of Austin known for its diversity and local variety. To best enjoy the area, we suggest you park the four wheels and stroll on your own two legs, stopping in for a nibble or sip at the amazingly diverse food and drink venues in the area. Apothecary Cafe & Wine Bar is a short two block walk away and features some amazing Austin wines and shareable plates. For some of the best coffee, check out Cafe Pacha with purple walls, mix-matched chairs and tables dressed in colorful prints — this tiny spot oozes funk. Ramsey Park is located in the heart of the neighborhood and has a swimming pool, tennis courts, playgrounds, and picnic areas. When it comes to accessing all the best Austin has to offer you are merely minutes away. This central location gives you easy access to The University of Texas campus, Zilker Park, Barton Springs, eclectic 6th Street, and The Domain. This location makes getting around easy, whether you have a car or not, you can hop on the Metro Bus stop located within blocks, call an Uber driver, or cab for a small fee. Our prime location also makes the cost of getting around cheap.

OL # 2014-109045 OL

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543