max 5 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Caves
    • Live Theater
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Winery
    • Arboretum
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Video Library

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 138 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 153 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 143 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 229 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 170 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 3 nights 242 - 252 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 144 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 3 nights 243 - 252 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 191 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 3 nights 228 - 235 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 155 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 199 - 202 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 152 - 191 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 210 - 215 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 177 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 225 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 177 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 219 - 225 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 166 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 213 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 4 nights 427 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 235 - 240 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 201 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 230 - 237 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 201 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 230 - 238 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 138 - 189 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 941 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 960 - 1,062 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights 961 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,515 - 1,522 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,005 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,721 - 1,721 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,002 - 1,006 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,697 - 1,726 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,119 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,597 - 1,617 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,054 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,358 - 1,360 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,119 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,414 - 1,438 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 998 - 1,051 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 - 1,535 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 998 - 1,051 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,468 - 1,484 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 998 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,236 - 1,293 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,932 - 2,990 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,603 - 1,654 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,175 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 - 1,630 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,075 - 1,129 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,544 - 1,596 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,021 - 1,129 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,714 - 3,746 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,714 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,714 - 3,723 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,413 - 4,414 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,726 - 3,742 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,913 - 4,919 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,738 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,898 - 4,910 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,723 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,594 - 4,602 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,721 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,912 - 3,912 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,720 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,288 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,910 - 3,913 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,273 - 4,285 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,710 - 3,890 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,539 - 4,589 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,017 - 4,126 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,183 - 4,210 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,059 - 8,183 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,596 - 4,614 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,758 - 3,770 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,478 - 4,487 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,710 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,086 - 4,091 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,710 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

The unit was ok but the company service was horrible! I had an issue with an animal and called the company. They told me to call animal control and sit and wait. They didn’t have a dime for the customer. Never again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 3, 2018 Hi Gabriel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured your feedback has been passed to our team for review. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, the dog you encountered, belongs to the Owner that resides in the main home. We apologize if this was an inconvenience, but know that information is in the Arrival Instructions for future guests. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/7/2018
Wonderful small house in Brentwood neighborhood We very much enjoyed our stay - the house is very well equipped and laid out, has plenty of space and amenities needed for short or long term stays. Everything worked and the house was well cleaned before our arrival. We met the owner and enjoyed our interactions. Austin is made up of neighborhoods, and it is always a good idea to stay in one that does not require extensive driving to get to the places that matter to your visit. In our case, our son lives less than ten minutes away from this home, so the location is perfect and we will definitely return whenever we are visiting Austin. There are plenty of restaurants, coffee shops, grocery and other stores close by, and the neighborhood is great for walking. We love dogs and enjoyed the daily company of Sam, the owner's dog in the yard. Parking on the street is fine as there are plenty of spaces near the house.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2018
Austin Getaway Great house with all the amenities! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 27, 2015 Thanks Chris! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/27/2015
My home away from home It was excellent .
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Vaction It was a great experience except the dog barking in the morning and evening. I love dogs and have one my self but wouldn't let him bark especially if I had guess staying and paying a lot to stay there I wouldn't let my dog bark. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 11, 2017 Hello Tiffany, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the barking dog with the homeowner. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
. This VRBO is great! Well equipped and in a great location! Great proximity to restaurants so if you choose not to cook (kitchen is well equipped) you won't have a problem finding somewhere to go. Sam the dog is the perfect dog for this type of situation, very friendly. We had friends visit with their 1 year old, he loved the toy box, really a nice touch.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2017
Wonderful Little House This is the second time we have rented this little house. We visit family in Austin and use this house as our little refuge. It is new, clean and very comfortable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 30, 2015 Thanks Carol We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back again! The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/12/2015
Kid-friendly Austin fun! The location is great, just a short drive away from everything you want to see in the area. The was perfect for the whole family. There are great restaurants near the house. The owner, her dog, and the neighbors were extremely friendly. The "mini-bar" was cool, too. We would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 16, 2015 Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed the location/ Thank you for bringing the family to stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future ~ TurnKeyVr
Reviewed On: 7/3/2015
Wonderful retreat It was a wonderful place to return to after a long day at a conference. Having the feeling of home and all the extras were a great addition. The house was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Sam the dog was a great greeter and wonderful addition. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 17, 2015 Thank you Jill. I am glad that you felt comfortable. Come back for a visit. The Turnkey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/8/2015
Clean and comfortable! House was comfortable, very clean, and in a pretty convenient location. Much more comfortable ( and cheaper) than 2 hotel rooms for a family. Loved being greeted by Sam the dog as I always miss my dog when I travel. Property management was easy to work with. Great stay! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 14, 2015 Hello Laurie, thank you for taking the time to leave us review and for using our rental home. Glad you enjoyed your stay, there are definitely certain benefits renting a home rather then a hotel. For our home here, we always thought the location gave our guests a good opportunity to explore Austin. Sam always likes meeting our guests as well! TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
Graduation May 2015 Beautifull clean coach house. It isn't set up for four adults as the second bedroom did not have a closet. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 8, 2015 Hi Nanette, Thanks for your feedback on your stay in our home. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that the cleanliness was up to par. Hopefully we are able to host you again. Cheers, Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
Awesome! It was a great house. Clean, comfortable, filled with nice touches. We would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 26, 2015 Hello Beliz, thank you for staying with us in our rental home. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and had everything that you needed. We hope we can welcome you back on a next trip to Austin ~ TurnKey VR
Reviewed On: 5/12/2015
Enjoyed our stay This "back house" rental was very comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay. This property has several "extras" in the kitchen that helped us to feel even more at home. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I will book this rental again when I need a 2 BR in Austin! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 30, 2015 Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed our vacation rental and that you had everything you needed. Come back and see us anytime you are in Austin ~ Turnkey VR
Reviewed On: 7/16/2015
Great house for a girl's weekend! We had a great time and loved the house. It was a quick ride to downtown and there were some great little shops and restaurants within walking distance. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 20, 2015 Thanks Katie! We're so glad you enjoyed your girls weekend with us in Austin and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
United States grand prix It was excellent.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2013
Great stay in Texas This was more than we could have ever wanted. It was better than a hotel or motel. It felt like we were at someone's home. The owner was very gracious and friendly.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2013
Cozy home This property was an excellent choice for our recent trip to Austin. My son lives in Hyde Park, and we were able to commute from our place to his in under 10 minutes. We enjoyed walking to some of the nearby eateries and shopping spots and were very pleased with the location. The place was spotless and well stocked with kitchen supplies, toiletries, towels, and high quality bedding.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2014
Christmas Family Time Our primary goal, when searching for a rental property, was to spend time with our sons. The Brentwood Renovated Coach House was a perfect choice! I love to cook & was comfortable doing A LOT of it in this modern kitchen; the property is very close to a nice HEB. This was our first rental experience, & my husband was a little apprehensive, but the property was exactly as advertised... All new, very clean, private, & quiet...the next best thing to being in our home! The rental company could not have been were the owners & Sam, the pooch! We hope this property will be available for our next visit!
Reviewed On: 12/29/2013
Between houses in Austin This is a lovely guest house! My family and I were pleased with house and would stay again. The management company is professional. And my kids loved Sam (the dog)!
Reviewed On: 2/3/2014
Perfect for Our Needs This little house seems brand new. The space is very nice, clean, light and private. We have stayed in many rentals by owner and this little house met our needs as visiting grandparents just fine.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2014
SXSW Little far from downtown, and the neighborhood is a little sketchy, but the carriage house is very inviting, clean, and roomy.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2014
Hidden Gems! Located in a great, quiet neighborhood. Good for the whole family. Lots of room for kids to run around. Sam the dog seems to be friendly. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Austin.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
Sam the welcoming committee My husband and I stayed here because we were interested in the neighborhood. The house we stayed in was tucked behind the owners house. It was well furnished, clean and homey. During the week we were greeted by the owners dog Sam. We saw his wagging tail outside the door. Missing our little Chihuahua..this was a welcome sight. We let him in and he greeted us with a nudge to pet him. So cute. The apartment was everything we needed when we needed it at an affordable price. We met the owner who was very sweet. Would reccommend to anyone. My only issue is that there was no washer or dryer and it would have been nice to sit in the yard with Sam had there been patio furniture. Other than that...we had a nice time. Turn key was very professional.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2014
Nice house It was a great place to stay! Very trendy and the thing i liked the most was SAM the dog! He was so cute and well trained!
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
Lovely House Overall things were nice. I had a chance to meet the owner of the property and she was very professional and attentive. The only concern I had was the gas stove. The ignition on the gas stove would continue to make a clicking sound as though it was try to light the stove after it was already lit. My family and I wanted to prepare a Mother's Day dinner for my mother-n-law but wasn't able too. Other than that, we were satisfied<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 26, 2014 Hello, we are sorry to hear you had difficulties using the gas stove. The burners have been tested and are functioning as expected. After igniting the burner the dial should be turned all the way to get to the heat position (at which point the clicking stops and you can adjust the heat).
Reviewed On: 5/13/2014
Brentwood Beauty This home is a little guest house behind the owner's home in the Brentwood area. It is modern, clean and beautiful. We had a chance to meet the owner and she was kind and friendly, and her sweet dog Sam was a joy! Since our son and now daughter-in-law live only two blocks away, we may use this house again and recommend it to family and friends!
Reviewed On: 6/25/2014
Amazing weekend! This house was the key to our perfect weekend! My family had an amazing worry free weekend. The coach house had everything and a little more than we ever anticipated. We had plenty of room for the 5 adults plus and our 16 month old baby. The home was beautifully furnished with an awesome kitchen. All of which made for our Amazing weekend. 5 stars all the way for sure.!!
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
ACL with the family Great place to stay, clean and comfy. A TV in the bedrooms would be nice. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 29, 2014 Hi Margaret, Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback. While we have the TV in the living room, yes at this time we do not have one in the bedroom, it is something to consider. Thank you for staying with us in our home and we hope welcome you back again!
Reviewed On: 10/15/2014
NICE HOME The stay was very nice. House is very clean and quiet. The only thing I would have like to seen is TV's in the room. Sam the dog is also very sweet he kept me company ever time I went to sit outside.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2014
Just what I needed a great place to stay while I worked for the week in Austin. I enjoyed the home setting instead of the standard hotel room. The amenities were very nice and updated recently. I will definitely be looking to stay here again next time I am in town.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2014
Top notch place Thanks for letting us rent your house. Those extra beverages was very well received:) the place was very nice and super clean. Would totally recommend this place
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
It was a great experience except the dog barking in the morning and evening. I love dogs and have one my self but wouldn't let him bark especially if I had guess staying and paying a lot to stay there I wouldn't let my dog bark.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2017
It was excellent .
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Great house with all the amenities!
Reviewed On: 10/27/2015
We had a great time and loved the house. It was a quick ride to downtown and there were some great little shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2015
This "back house" rental was very comfortable. We had everything we needed for our stay. This property has several "extras" in the kitchen that helped us to feel even more at home. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. I will book this rental again when I need a 2 BR in Austin!
Reviewed On: 7/16/2015
The location is great, just a short drive away from everything you want to see in the area. The was perfect for the whole family. There are great restaurants near the house. The owner, her dog, and the neighbors were extremely friendly. The "mini-bar" was cool, too. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2015
Beautifull clean coach house. It isn't set up for four adults as the second bedroom did not have a closet.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2015
It was a great house. Clean, comfortable, filled with nice touches. We would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 5/12/2015
House was comfortable, very clean, and in a pretty convenient location. Much more comfortable ( and cheaper) than 2 hotel rooms for a family. Loved being greeted by Sam the dog as I always miss my dog when I travel. Property management was easy to work with. Great stay!
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
This is the second time we have rented this little house. We visit family in Austin and use this house as our little refuge. It is new, clean and very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2015
It was a wonderful place to return to after a long day at a conference. Having the feeling of home and all the extras were a great addition. The house was very clean and beds were very comfortable. Sam the dog was a great greeter and wonderful addition.
Reviewed On: 2/8/2015
Great place to stay, clean and comfy. A TV in the bedrooms would be nice.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2014
a great place to stay while I worked for the week in Austin. I enjoyed the home setting instead of the standard hotel room. The amenities were very nice and updated recently. I will definitely be looking to stay here again next time I am in town.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2014
The stay was very nice. House is very clean and quiet. The only thing I would have like to seen is TV's in the room. Sam the dog is also very sweet he kept me company ever time I went to sit outside.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2014
This house was the key to our perfect weekend! My family had an amazing worry free weekend. The coach house had everything and a little more than we ever anticipated. We had plenty of room for the 5 adults plus and our 16 month old baby. The home was beautifully furnished with an awesome kitchen. All of which made for our Amazing weekend. 5 stars all the way for sure.!!
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
This home is a little guest house behind the owner's home in the Brentwood area. It is modern, clean and beautiful. We had a chance to meet the owner and she was kind and friendly, and her sweet dog Sam was a joy! Since our son and now daughter-in-law live only two blocks away, we may use this house again and recommend it to family and friends!
Reviewed On: 6/25/2014
It was a great place to stay! Very trendy and the thing i liked the most was SAM the dog! He was so cute and well trained!
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
Overall things were nice. I had a chance to meet the owner of the property and she was very professional and attentive. The only concern I had was the gas stove. The ignition on the gas stove would continue to make a clicking sound as though it was try to light the stove after it was already lit. My family and I wanted to prepare a Mother's Day dinner for my mother-n-law but wasn't able too. Other than that, we were satisfied<br/>
Reviewed On: 5/13/2014
My husband and I stayed here because we were interested in the neighborhood. The house we stayed in was tucked behind the owners house. It was well furnished, clean and homey. During the week we were greeted by the owners dog Sam. We saw his wagging tail outside the door. Missing our little Chihuahua..this was a welcome sight. We let him in and he greeted us with a nudge to pet him. So cute. The apartment was everything we needed when we needed it at an affordable price. We met the owner who was very sweet. Would reccommend to anyone. My only issue is that there was no washer or dryer and it would have been nice to sit in the yard with Sam had there been patio furniture. Other than that...we had a nice time. Turn key was very professional.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2014
Located in a great, quiet neighborhood. Good for the whole family. Lots of room for kids to run around. Sam the dog seems to be friendly. I would definitely stay here again the next time I visit Austin.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2014
Little far from downtown, and the neighborhood is a little sketchy, but the carriage house is very inviting, clean, and roomy.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2014
This little house seems brand new. The space is very nice, clean, light and private. We have stayed in many rentals by owner and this little house met our needs as visiting grandparents just fine.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2014
This is a lovely guest house! My family and I were pleased with house and would stay again. The management company is professional. And my kids loved Sam (the dog)!
Reviewed On: 2/3/2014
This property was an excellent choice for our recent trip to Austin. My son lives in Hyde Park, and we were able to commute from our place to his in under 10 minutes. We enjoyed walking to some of the nearby eateries and shopping spots and were very pleased with the location. The place was spotless and well stocked with kitchen supplies, toiletries, towels, and high quality bedding.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2014
Our primary goal, when searching for a rental property, was to spend time with our sons. The Brentwood Renovated Coach House was a perfect choice! I love to cook & was comfortable doing A LOT of it in this modern kitchen; the property is very close to a nice HEB. This was our first rental experience, & my husband was a little apprehensive, but the property was exactly as advertised... All new, very clean, private, & quiet...the next best thing to being in our home! The rental company could not have been were the owners & Sam, the pooch! We hope this property will be available for our next visit!
Reviewed On: 12/29/2013
This was more than we could have ever wanted. It was better than a hotel or motel. It felt like we were at someone's home. The owner was very gracious and friendly.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2013
It was excellent.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2013
Thanks for letting us rent your house. Those extra beverages was very well received:) the place was very nice and super clean. Would totally recommend this place
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 17, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This Brentwood Home is

ID 228915 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
This Brentwood home is brand new minutes from the University of Texas and from Hyde Park. Just down the street from Phil's Ice House, blocks from Threadgills and minutes to The Domain shopping.. This 2BR/2BA newly renovated guest house is located in Brentwood, one of Austin’s most sought-after north-central neighborhoods. Just minutes from the University of Texas, downtown Austin can be reached easily via the freeway.

The single-story home features an open floor plan, modern furnishings, hardwood floors throughout, central AIR CONDITIONING and ceiling fans in each room, Wi-Fi internet, and a washer/dryer. There is one full bathroom and two bedrooms, one with a king-sized bed, and one with a queen-sized bed that has a private television and plenty of closet space. There is a queen Aerobed available should you need additional sleeping space. The main living area is furnished with a luxurious leather sofa, a LCD TV with premium cable channels, a DVD player, a movie and board games library and a large dining table with plenty of seating for mealtimes.

The newly-built gourmet kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with cooking instruments, utensils, dishes and silverware. There is always fresh gourmet coffee in the pantry and complimentary local Texas beer for guests to enjoy.

The guest house porch has seating to enjoy the picturesque Austin evenings. There is a Weber grill for barbeques and Jumbo Jenga available for patio play. The home is located on the back part of the property with the main house on the front. The yard is shared by the two houses as well as a friendly and fun dog called Sam.

Mingle with friendly locals at the neighborhood-favorite, Little Deli & Pizzeria, or visit the neighborhood retro bar, The Aristocrat, featuring craft cocktails and beer, shuffleboard and an outdoor patio. Both are within walking distance from the home. Just down the street is the popular Amy’s Ice Cream, the Monkey Nest coffee shop, Alamo Drafthouse Cinema and the Triangle Market which is home to hot spots such as Galaxy Cafe and the Austin Farmer’s market. A short drive away is the popular Domain shopping mall offering a variety of dining options and the new Top Golf facility. The nearby Crestview Metro is 1.3 miles from the guest house.

OL # 2015-154177 OL

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543