×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 8 to Oct 21 Min Stay 2 nights 201 - 372 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 510 - 538 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 221 - 372 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 303 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 397 - 406 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 303 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 2 nights 427 - 440 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 221 - 372 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 429 - 440 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 326 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 8 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,688 - 1,868 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,548 - 3,628 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,868 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,838 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,687 - 2,713 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,838 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,905 - 3,029 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,868 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,907 - 2,936 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,884 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 8 to Oct 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,669 - 6,931 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 14,570 - 14,642 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,357 - 7,584 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,357 - 7,445 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,135 - 11,223 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,710 - 8,079 USD
Mar 22 to Mar 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,861 - 11,947 USD
Mar 29 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,402 - 7,692 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,870 - 11,904 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,533 - 7,666 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Home Away From Home My husband and I were visiting Austin for the first. We were delighted by the location and comfort with this townhouse.
- Terri Z.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2020
Austin Reunion Convenient location and can walk everywhere we wanted to go. Rental was clean and well maintained with all basic amenities and fun games included. The area was a little shady but what could be expected for an urban experience. Unfortunately my buddy was mugged a few blocks away so never walk home alone at night. I had also witnessed a robery in the street just a few yards away from the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 14, 2019 Hi Keenan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our place. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location, as guest (and employee) safety is one of our main priorities. Our guests and local staff have never experienced any kind of issues while at the home and our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 and can schedule a security patrol of the area if needed. You were great guests and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again at any one of our properties! ~The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Memorial Day Weekend Perfect for 6 guys, could’ve made 8 fit comfortably. Really clean but there were some clean but not put away laundry, also didn’t know where extra blankets were, in a safe location. Had to Uber to get anywhere, but they were short distances and cheap. Also place looks like the pictures. The WiFi was fast and the air conditioner worked really quickly! Awesome place and definitely recommend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our home. We appreciate your valuable feedback on our home and we wanted to let you know that we have addressed them so there should be no issues moving forward. You were amazing guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Anthony D.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Very enjoyable experience I stayed at this home for a week and it was perfect. This home was in a great location close to downtown. The home was fun, with the funky staircase and the drum set and so many eclectic pieces of art on the walls. I really enjoyed the hot tub with the jets and I slept so peacefully at night. Everything was clean and the locks were so easy to use. I loved having the tablet in the house for the WiFi instructions. I definitely prefer to use Turnkey for all of my vacations from now on.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2019
Didn't book this property and didn't stay here! Did not book this property! Did not stay here! I made 2 reservations through VRBO and VRBO added this reservation for the same dates and location as my other reservation. It was not listed on my reservations list on the website. I didn't know to look for three bookings instead of two and signed the paperwork for this property. I didn't realize until after my stay what had happened. VRBO told me that they couldn't issue a refund because Turnkey had my money and Turnkey told me that they have all their paperwork and they do not care that I didn't know and did not stay on this property. VRBO won't take responsibility and I'm out a lot of money. I feel cheated and humiliated. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear you were unable to make your trip. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. With regards to canceling a stay, our cancelation policy can be found on our website and is also referenced in our guest agreement which our records indicate you acknowledged. Essentially, all reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance of check-in are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all payments are non-refundable. We also offer trip insurance to help protect costs against cancellation due to sickness, bad weather, job loss, and more. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Thomas K.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Austin The home is in an ideal location, it is roomy and comfortably. Loved everything about it. Would highly recommend this property
- Carol D.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2019
Austin Duplex The property location is very convenient but the duplex has a lot of shortcomings! The kitchen floor was filthy, dirty, disorganized drawers in the kitchen, big stains on the master bedroom carpet. Drips and splashes of food on painted surfaces in the kitchen as well. The master closet was full of the owners personal clothes and belongings strewn about! The front porch was not taken care of and large plastic containers were piled up.<br/>The front window blinds were broken and missing. The front door was missing a blind for privacy.<br/><br/>The heating system and hot water system worked efficiently. Bathroom cupboards and drawers as well as bedroom drawers were full of the owners private possessions. This property needs to be inspected! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 2, 2017 Hi Leonard, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Leonard P Z.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2017
My stay in Austin I had a great stay in this home. The company that rented it out to us was available 24/7 for any issues and they were extremely helpful. The inside of the house is exactly how it looks in the pictures; very clean and well put together. The outside of the home was a little messy, but nothing that was that huge of a deal. It&#x2019;s a perfect location around everything and I would definitely recommend the property to anyone! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 27, 2018 Hi Brittany, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the exterior of the home. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Relaxing This location was in a great area, on a quiet street. We spent most of our time talking in the front yard, resting, and cooking. It was easy to get downtown and back. I enjoyed the space, the dimmers, the labels were a quaint and nice touch. The ambiance is also very calming.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2018
SXSW Stay fantastic house, no complaints. Great spot, would stay here again next festival.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 313 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 09, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Bright & Modern 2BR/2BA Austin Rental

ID 228975 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Bright modern vacation rental for 6 guests in a great Austin location, less than 2 miles from downtown and walking distance to lots to see, do, and eat.. This 2-bed 2.5-bath home sleeps 6 with a queen sleeper sofa in the upstairs living room. Open plan living downstairs, and a second living area for the kids, means you can have your own space to re-lax.

Take advantage of the gorgeous Texas weather in the private front yard. At the end of the day, sink into the large soaker tub and drift off to sleep in your king-size bed.

This house is in a great location, 2 miles from downtown and within walking distance from restaurants and entertainment in East Austin.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Clean, modern lines define this gleaming property, with open plan living downstairs and a second family room upstairs. Downstairs, a newly refurbished open plan kitchen is at the heart of the home, with stainless steel appliances and lots of room to spread out and create a culinary masterpiece. Gather around the 8-person dining table for dinner at the end of a busy day in Austin.

A huge lounge with flat screen TV is light-filled and comfortable. A second living area upstairs means you can let the kids have their own space.

Up the distinctive spiral staircase, you’ll find 2 bedrooms. The upstairs living area can be used as a third bedroom, with a queen size pull-out sleeper sofa.

The master bedroom has a low-profile king-size bed and large walk-in closet, and benefits from its own huge bathroom with his-and-her sinks, deep soaker tub and walk in shower. A queen-size bed in the second bedroom is accompanied by another closet and there is a second bathroom with a bath/tub combo.

OUR LOCATION

If you’re looking for the full Austin experience, this is a great spot. Within walking distance from restaurants and entertainment options on the vibrant East Side, the home is perfectly placed to enjoy the uniquely Austin vibe. Local eateries, vintage shops and a number of small galleries will keep you busy. For Texas BBQ, try Kerlin’s. For the full honky tonk experience, head to The White Horse. Both are within walking distance of this rental.

OL # 2015 110888 OL;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543