max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • library
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 104 - 195 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights 104 - 361 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 4 nights 662 - 757 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 399 - 481 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 203 - 438 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 548 - 571 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 238 - 431 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 504 - 524 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 238 - 422 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 539 - 559 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 250 - 467 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 3 nights 907 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 250 - 299 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 851 - 907 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 250 - 467 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 227 - 384 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 524 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 889 - 1,571 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,312 - 1,562 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 4,627 - 4,871 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,742 - 3,034 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,935 - 1,999 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,708 - 3,794 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,982 - 2,022 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,422 - 3,527 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,982 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,680 - 3,743 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,131 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 7 nights 6,345 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 2,032 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,895 - 6,092 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,131 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,833 - 1,871 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,607 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 4,650 - 6,182 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,338 - 6,204 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,680 - 15,264 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,791 - 8,665 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,483 - 5,801 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 10,600 - 10,673 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,485 - 5,732 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,646 - 9,693 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,485 - 5,732 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 10,688 - 10,756 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,150 - 6,434 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,617 - 17,858 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 21 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 30 4,981 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 17,061 - 17,175 USD
Oct 26 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,818 - 6,079 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,265 - 5,417 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (24 raters)
Property condition (24 raters)
Location (24 raters)
Cleanliness (24 raters)
Services from rental manager (23 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Turnkey has it figured out We loved our stay in Austin. Very attractive home and very clean with any and all things you may have forgotten or didn’t even know you would need. Close to all the Austin attractions and even some you didn’t know about. Also very helpful with their guests. Felt right at home. The small and only complaint I had was the noise notifications. Seems like the neighbors have a problem with people talking in the living room past 11. Other than that, I would stay again and again
- Alvin M.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2020
Modern Property Close to S. 1st We had much difficulty with the door code and a broken lock which was resolved 4+ hours later and the next day with a locksmith, property manager, backup key, and a small refund. The property manager was responsive though had to return twice. <br/><br/>Overall the property was nice and as described. It is modern, light, and airy. It is strange to be able to see people next door through the low vertical windows below the tv in the living room.<br/><br/>The location is on a very busy alley only 1-2 houses away from S. First Street. That provides easy walking to bars, restaurants, and coffee shops but also means that there's a lot of vehicle and pedestrian traffic at all hours.<br/><br/>The reviews about the master being very transparent regardless of shades and a bamboo fence outside are accurate. The alley outside the master is extremely busy with cars and pedestrians and the vertical bamboo fence and pretty sheer shades do not provide any privacy. But, the bathroom and closet are very large and we used them to change clothes.<br/><br/>The beds are comfortable and the kitchen amenities are adequate.<br/><br/>Overall it was a good stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 13, 2020 Hi Laura, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While we are sorry you had some minor issues during your stay, we are so glad you called our 24/7 hotline and gave us a chance to correct it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Laura B.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2020
Great Weekend in Austin Very nice modern duplex close to all that South Austin has to offer. Easily walkable to many shops and restaurants and a very short drive downtown. The interior of the house was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I appreciated the washer and dryer as well as cleaning supplies. The designated carport parking is a plus too! One star off because the outside areas could be better maintained. Other than that we had a great experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Hi Daniel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home so much. We appreciate your feedback on our home and will make sure to pass this along to the owner as well. You were great guests and we would love to have you stay with us again someday. –The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
Good stay Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. The home was clean and well stocked. It was also in a great location: quiet enough to relax but also within walking distance of many things to do. We did have an issue with the lock on the door being broken and not being able to gain access to the home at the time promised. The management company attempted to remedy this as quickly as possible. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 2, 2020 Hi April, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the home clean and well stocked. While we are sorry you had some minor issues with the lock during your stay, we are so glad you called our 24/7 hotline and gave us a chance to correct it. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/30/2019
Best stay! This VRBO is by far one of the best I have stayed in. The only thing I wish that would have been better were the blinds and drapes in the bedroom. They are not very thick and in the master I the light is on at night you can see straight into the room from the outside. besides that it was super clean and a great place to stay! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 4, 2019 Hi Kadee, We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that you recommend our property. You were wonderful guests and we can’t wait to have you back again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Kadee F.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2019
Worst Airbnb experience ever We arrived to a seemingly clean home, but on further inspection the bathrooms were covered in mold, the linens were dirty, thin and old, and the house was sparsely stocked. We contacted management to fix these items but it took them a full day to only slightly improve the situation. There has been little apology for our experience and we spent a small fortune for this home over 5 nights. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 14, 2019 Hi Anish, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of the home during your stay. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have since addressed each of the issues you mentioned with our Housekeeping Team and would like to apologize again for any inconvenience you experienced. If there is anything we can do for you, please reach out anytime to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Anish S.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Wonderful location for visiting Austin We enjoyed the location, spaciousness and amenities in this home. We concur with other reviewers that suggest curtains should be installed in at least two of the bedrooms. The shades that are there do not provide privacy or darken the room enough. We also would have like to have had at least one additional chair in the living area. We would stay here again for sure but these couple of changes would make it perfect.
- Shelli W.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Clean, newer construction, convenient location. The home was neat and clean, comfortable. However, the upstairs A/C did not get cold and it was very warm sleeping at night. Also, the upper window s let in too much light and no way to black out. The ceiling fan did not work in the room I stayed in and was very warm Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 27, 2018 Hi Meg, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are looking into everything you've mentioned to get it resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Meg C.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Great Spot We loved our stay here! The house was clean, spacious, and exactly how it appeared in the pictures. The location is amazing, walking distance to South Congress. Would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 10/3/2018
Fun time in Austin We rented this unit, six adults, to attend a family wedding in August. Wanted to be convenient to wedding venue and to the South Austin neighborhood. It was great place to be and would rent again in this area. Would recommend this property to friends, but not if the owner is still using TurnKey Vacation Rentals. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 11, 2018 Hi Mary, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful home. - The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary M.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2018
Beautiful Modern Home This home was spacious with the space our family needed for a weekend away in Austin. Each bedroom and bathroom was well appointed and the lighting, a/c and fans was perfect for each space. My only caveat is that we came across some waterbugs throughout the stay (in the kitchen and bathroom). The home seemed otherwise very clean, but I'd warn guests to keep food in the fridge and dishes clean to avoid any surprises. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 6, 2018 Hi Ruth, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is thoroughly inspecting the home for waterbugs and will make sure professional pest control is scheduled if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ruth R.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Love Love Love! Loved the home. Very clean and very modern. In a great location close to all kinds of eating places and shops. Out of the hustle and bustle of the direct downtown area. Would love to return!
- James L.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
Pretty, but infested The home was very nice and in a great location, but in the theee nights we stayed, there were four cockroaches that came out, and it was very uncomfortable to sleep at night. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 1, 2018 Hi Laura, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place. That being said, we’re so sorry for the cockroaches you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the property is serviced by professional pest control if needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Wonderful experience! The house that we originally booked became no longer available, however, Turnkey had excellent customer service and took great care of us.They got us a new house that was even nicer than the original booking! The house was wonderful. It was very clean and all the shampoo and extra things like that made us feel even more special. I would definitely recommend a stay with Turnkey!
- Kenedi P.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2019
Bachelorette weekend getaway! Location location location! Can’t say enough how great the location of this place is. Literally walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and brunch spots. House is really nice, seemed to be brand new or close to it. Great open kitchen and living area. My one critique would be the window coverings, you can see right into the house at night and for a group of women we felt a little uneasy about that esp those of us sleeping on the first level. Also, the key pad was very difficult to use and we were unable to get the door to even lock at the end. Seemed to be a mchanical issue. We called turnkey and they at first it was a bit of an issue bc the person we talked to didn’t quite know what to do. An additional person called me and we were able to discuss the issue and he said he would handle it. He seemed to know a lot more than the first person we talked to. We had a great time and would 100% rent this house again.
- Brittni B.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2017
So perfect! We came as a big group and All our guests had their own private area and we were all very comfortable. The beds were so comfy and the location was unbeatable. The master bedroom was really light and the curtains did not provide any privacy so would’ve liked darker curtains and we needed a iron and could not find one. Other than that, so lovely!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 5, 2017 Hi Edward, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will be looking into adding an iron to the home and will pass your feedback along to the homeowner regarding the curtains. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/3/2017
Amazing Stay on 1st Street!! It was a great location. Right next to La Mexicana for amazing breakfast tacos and right next to Churro Co. for amazing snacks. Polvos was also right across the street for great happy hour. Walking distance to SoCo and all the parks and downtown. Can't recommend it highly enough! Lots of space and very comfortable. The coffee maker didn't work when we got there, but they fixed it right away. <br/><br/>Suggestions: 1) Have at least a couple of pods of coffee when we arrive as it was rough that first day lol; 2) Put some more chairs for outside as the little bistro set is nice, but only seats 2; 3) BLACKOUT SHADES for the master bedroom. The last one is really the most important. It wasn't an issue for us as we had a toddler who wakes up at 6am so we beat the sun everyday, but definitely not going to be sleeping in once that sun comes out.<br/><br/>It really was a great stay and can't wait to get back again! The parking in the back was really clutch as street parking got full sometimes. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 18, 2018 Hello Vivian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
Thanksgiving The house was very nice and in a great location. We had a problem with the TV and called, it was fixed right away. I would recommend it and stay there again.
- Jacqueline S.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Beautiful House if you don’t mind the lack of safety! The house was very nice and in a great location. However, you can see directly into the house, in detail, from the back of this house-which is a well used alley. As a group of women we did not feel safe AT ALL. Especially after the motion sensor on the side of the house went off at 3am and the next morning a cigarette butt was found next to the main door and large footprints along the side of the house made it aware someone not in our group was lurking around the house. Please put up curtains in the bedroom! Also, the smoke alarm in the bedroom was missing. We had a cockroach walk across the kitchen into the laundry closet. Three easy and cheap fixes would have made this stay much better. Put up curtains in the back bedroom! Replace the smoke detector and hire pest control. It also wouldn’t be expensive to have kitchen staples in the house, we could have used a cutting board during our stay but there wasn’t one! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Hello Lindsay, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lindsay W.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2018
Cozy home near restaurants We stayed 4 nights enjoyed vietnamese mexican and lots of great restaurants nearby.The house has 2 car garage ,convinient for a rental car to go to wine country trips around Austin.
- Adriana S.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2018
Love Texas!,!! Lovely house very clean had a wonderful time in Austin Thank you turnkey
- Margie C.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2018
Perfect Austin Location We stayed in town for the Austin Marathon and absolutely loved the location. The house itself was clean, comfortable, and beautifully furnished. We will definitely be staying here again!<br/><br/>A couple tips, there isn't a ton of kitchen supplies (we couldn't find a cutting board or aluminum foil/plastic wrap), but with so many amazing restaurants nearby, it wasn't too much of a problem for us. Also, the master bedroom's curtains aren't terribly efficient. We noticed that it was still somewhat visible from the outside. But we just made sure we kept the master bathroom door closed when showering and were fully clothed when walking around. :) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, February 22, 2018 Hi Angela, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operation team will address the Master bedroom blinds and ensure that the home is properly stocked with kitchen supplies. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Angela T.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Perfect Girls Getaway House in Great Location Rented this house for a weekend getaway with some college friends. Overall this property was fantastic. Good layout, clean, and overall decently stocked. It was lacking some towels, missing a toaster and a broom/Swiffer so we could tidy up to avoid insects, which only became a concern when we spotted a cockroach. Called the management company on these items and they did offer to send out housekeeping. <br/><br/>It's in a great location. Nice walk to South Congress and short Uber rides to downtown, Rainey and Sixth Street. <br/><br/>Would recommend this property.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 10, 2018 Hello Nicole, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the missing items you mentioned. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/9/2018
Nice, Clean Place in a Great Location Loved this place! Super great location and everything was just like the pictures. Definitely a rental, not outfitted for long-term stays (no soap, no spices, etc). One tip for rental company is to get a blind for the main door (it's a huge window), because the thermostat is right in the path of the sunlight and it reads the whole apartment as hot, when it's really very chilly and probably expensive as a property owner. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 18, 2018 Hello Tessa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your helpful feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tessa R.
Reviewed On: 5/17/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 285 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 19, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

New 3BR w/ Balconies & Contemporary Style – Walk to Dining, Entertainment

ID 238466 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Set in Austin’s hip South 1st neighborhood, this newly constructed 3BR/2.5BA home puts local shops and restaurants at your doorstep. The house features an open layout, contemporary kitchen, covered parking, and outdoor access from every bedroom. Sleeps 6.. Set in Austin’s hip South 1st neighborhood, this newly constructed 3BR/2.5BA home features an open layout, a contemporary kitchen, and outdoor access from every bedroom. Park two cars in the carport, and step inside your home away from home.

This location puts shops, bars, and restaurants at your doorstep. Eat like a local at nearby food trucks, and peruse the eclectic boutiques along South 1st Street.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

This newly constructed, open-concept home offers an ultra-comfortable two-story vacation retreat.

Make homemade meals in the chef-style kitchen with a full suite of stainless steel appliances, including a gas range and French-door fridge. Then, gather at the center island with a walnut waterfall countertop and seating for four.

The kitchen opens to the living area, where a 40” flat screen TV is mounted on the wall. Settle onto the armchair or three-seat chaise sofa to watch a movie. A half bathroom is just off the living area.

The beautiful master bedroom has a luxurious king bed and direct access to the outdoors. You are sure to appreciate the oversized walk-in closet and en-suite bathroom with double-sink vanity, glass shower, and dual shower head.

Upstairs, two additional bedrooms offer full-size beds, spacious closets, and private balconies with bistro seating for two. A shared bathroom is equipped with double sinks and a tub/shower combination.

Amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, a washer/dryer, and covered parking for two cars.

THE LOCATION

This location in Austin’s hip South 1st neighborhood puts shops, bars, and restaurants within walking distance. Start your day with a cup of coffee from Once Over, a modern coffeehouse with a creek-side deck. Eat like a local at Polvos, a Tex-Mex eatery with refreshing margaritas and an extensive salsa bar. Peruse the eclectic boutiques and vintage shops along South 1st Street, and enjoy a night out at downtown Austin’s acclaimed live music venues, featuring everything from rock and blues to country and jazz.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543