max 4 guests      1 + 1 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Botanical Garden
    • Arboretum
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Downtown
  • Attractions Attributes
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 2 nights 77 - 126 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 3 nights 322 - 335 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 2 nights 86 - 93 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 2 nights 189 - 191 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 77 - 155 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 244 - 252 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 98 - 171 USD
Dec 22, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 235 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 183 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 244 - 252 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 183 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 229 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 4 nights 946 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 2 nights 235 - 240 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 229 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 302 - 314 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 231 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights 271 - 281 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 206 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 289 - 297 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 229 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 3 nights 454 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 7 nights 578 - 670 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,228 - 2,336 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 7 nights 619 - 649 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,320 - 1,321 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 691 - 898 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,751 - 1,824 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 883 - 1,040 USD
Dec 22, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 - 1,617 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 992 - 1,025 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,659 - 1,677 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,025 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,231 - 1,386 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 6,444 - 6,624 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,611 - 1,655 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,231 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,030 - 2,085 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,185 - 1,308 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,808 - 1,866 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,185 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,968 - 2,003 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,231 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,177 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 14 to Oct 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,600 - 3,529 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,824 - 8,858 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,824 - 2,826 USD
Nov 8 to Nov 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,417 - 4,421 USD
Nov 10 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,098 - 3,214 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,774 - 4,778 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,698 - 2,784 USD
Dec 22, 2019 to Jan 1, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,461 - 4,492 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,863 - 2,924 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,930 - 5,020 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,223 - 3,547 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,911 - 4,111 USD
Mar 12 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,876 - 18,176 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,590 - 4,612 USD
Mar 30 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,450 - 3,543 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,799 - 5,838 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,327 - 3,389 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,789 - 4,806 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,327 - 3,389 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,718 - 5,749 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,568 - 3,675 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,865 - 8,942 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (24 raters)
Property condition (24 raters)
Location (24 raters)
Cleanliness (24 raters)
Services from rental manager (24 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mid Sept Austin visit Great overall experience...central downtown location, close to 6th street music venues, and 2nd street stores, restaurants, and capital building not far. Enjoyed the condo, best for a couple, or two friends traveling together.
- John M.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2019
A nice stay but a few things to know The location and apartment itself were wonderful! Being clean, beautifully decorated and centrally located made for a great Texas visit. There were a few mishaps/misunderstandings with our rental that impacted our stay. It’s important to read that the pool is not in the building of this rental and you have to travel to a different block to go to.The tv and cable were not working until our second day after a technician from TurnKey came out; yet he could only get the DVD player working-no cable. The shower also has a difficult time turning and was very close to breaking as we tried to turn the faucet. If only operated when pulled out the handle at a specific angle. This also had to be looked at by a technician. Also it is important to note that the gates getting out of the complex are not automatically sensored; meaning you need the opener to exit, even after check out- which made leaving very inconvenient. Please also know that being on the third floor requires you to climb the stairwells with your luggage without elevator access. These things are small yet are things to know prior to booking. Aside from these elements, our stay was homey and TurnKey was very hospitable during our mishaps. We would definitely consider staying again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Hi Jana, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. While we're glad you arrived to a clean place and enjoyed the property's ideal location, we are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to resolve the TV and cable issues and assist you with operating the shower, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. You were excellent guests, and we'd love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jana R.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Perfect Location Was in town for a conference, with the conference center just a next door. Couldn't get any closer than this rental. The loft was very nice and in very good condition. Will be looking to book again next year.
- Curtis B.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2018
Loft in downtown Austin all good
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Clean, quiet, comfortable place to stay in the heart of Austin Clean, quiet, well-appointed rental in the heart of Austin! This place was wonderful; large comfortable beds, a nifty loft area that is cozy and quiet, and full of nice touches such as providing soap, shampoo/conditioner, dish soap, dishwasher soap, laundry soap, extra pillows, towels, comforter, an electronic tablet with local info, and good wifi. The place was spotless when I arrived. The decor was focused on the local area and was tasteful and well done. The fact that the room is set back off the street between other units was good because it was quieter than being on the street -- Austin is a rollicking city and is NOT quiet at night on the weekends, but the room was fine. The only drawback was having to climb three flights and remembering to have the gate and door code with you, which I had with me on my phone and on paper (in case the phone gave out) during the stay. Otherwise, getting in and out was easy. Location is great; all the local bars/venues/shops are within walking distance, or using a dock scooter or dock bicycle, of which there are many! All in all, a great place to stay!<br/>
- Sharon W.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2019
Convenient and clean! Great experience with check in and check out. Our stay was great. Very comfortable and cute space with all the basic amenities. Convenient to the convention center.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2019
Great 1BR + Loft w/ reserved parking in Heart of Austin Great location, very clean and updated unit, perfect reserved & gated parking situation...I would definitely recommend to family and friends. The unit is on the 3rd floor with no elevator, so keep that in mind when renting. Our only problem is that the refrigerator would only keep items mildly cool and water was dripping inside (other renters have commented on this same issue, so it's an ongoing problem). Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 8, 2018 Hi Troy, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that our local Field Operations Team visited the property and adjusted the temperature settings on the refrigerator. We have since checked in on the home and confirmed that the fridge is now working properly. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Troy R.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
GREAT Location !! Great Condo !!! All necessities and more ! Tastefully Texas Decorated. Plenty of linens, huge closet with washer and dryer, nice loft upstairs. Kitchen was fully stocked even had Coffee, Creamer and sugar. Comfortable mattresses. The ONLY suggestion I have would be to add a TV in the bedroom. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hi Crystal, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Crystal C.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Great stay near the convention center. The place was clean and very well located across the street from the Austin Convention Center. I had a great stay!
- Eric T.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2018
Great location for a stay in Austin We stayed for two weeks while our daughter got settled at UT Austin and it worked well for us. <br/>We didn't have a car (although the parking was very good) and the location was great as we could easily walk pretty much everywhere - 6th St, 2nd St, Rainey St, Congress Bridge for the bats etc. 6 minutes' walk to Republic Square put us on the Metro bus routes which we used for SoCo, UT campus, Barton Springs, HEB etc.<br/>The apartment itself was comfortable for 2 people. The loft bedroom was fine for 2 more people but obviously had to navigate the spiral staircase for the bathroom etc.<br/>Our only minor complaints were the constant drone of the multiple air-con units situated on the roof of the property, and the lack of saucepans in the kitchen - quite challenging to make full use of the 4-hob range with just 1 frying pan! Other than that, the apartment was well equipped.<br/>Communication with TurnKey was a little tricky as their text system didn't recognise international cell numbers, but phone calls worked OK. The cleaner was still there when we checked in, but we were able to have a later check-out at the end of our stay, so that sort of cancelled out.<br/>All in all, a good place to stay in downtown Austin. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 28, 2018 Hi Fiona, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the cookware supply and will ensure its properly stocked. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/21/2018
A comfortable, clean and convenient place to stay. This rental was as expected from the description. Very centrally located to downtown and all the music venues and restaurants. Easy to walk everywhere. Only drawback would be the noise early morning when the bars close from other residents in the building.
- Mike B.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2018
overall great place for the weekend great experience, walking distance from it all. drawback was my key fob wouldn't work so I couldn't get my car in the garage til the morning after. took too long to get me a new key fob
- Luis R.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Great apartment in great location The apartment was great. My only concern was dealing with Turnkey, the management company. I was uncomfortable signing a lease with them outside the Airbnb platform. When I inquired why this was necessary I got an automated response days later that didn't address my question at all. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 14, 2018 Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our home but are sorry to hear you felt our service was not as great as it should have been. Our guest hotline is available to call 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. With regards to the lease agreement for your reservation, please note that this contract is required due to local ordinances for short-term rentals in the area and contains standard terms and conditions. We do apologize for our Guest Experience Team’s lack of response to your inquiries and will be following up with them to address your concern and prevent similar issues moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Conveniently located next to the convention center While the location was incredibly convenient for my conference, the experience was less than great. The additional contract that was sent after agreeing to rent the loft was unexpected and poorly drafted. Provisions included the ability of the owner to add other people to my reservation, and requiring me to rent even if the property wasn't available for 4 days (I only stayed 3). The door on the actual loft was difficult to operate and the code was set incorrectly on arrival. The courtyard to access the loft was dark and foreboding, I made sure someone walked me to my loft every night. It wasn't clear on the description that you had to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. Shower head was grimy and very low. Tub did not drain well. Mechanical room/master closet could be better organized/more cleanly. Would only rec due to proximity to the convention center. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Hi Emily, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our booking process and with the lock issues you experienced on your arrival and for any inconvenience this caused. It looks like we were able to send someone out to service the lock issue, and assist with setting up a personalized code for your stay. We were really glad to have been able to help you with us, please know that our local team will be following up on the rest of your feedback. With regards to the lease agreement for your reservation, please note that this contract is required due to local ordinances for short-term rentals in the area and contains standard terms and conditions. We do apologize for our Guest Experience Team’s lack of response to your inquiries and will be following up with them to address your concern and prevent similar issues moving forward. Thanks again for your patience and we look forward to having you stay with us again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
AWESOME SPOT!! Quiet (which is hard to find in the downtown location during ACL), safe, and fun! This apartment was around so much! We walked to Rainey St with ease, up to 6th St, and everywhere in between! The apartment was so clean and cozy!
Reviewed On: 10/18/2017
Great place to stay! We stay here every time we are in town! The locations was perfect. Beautiful on the inside, the out side is a little run down. The water was turned off for a few hours in the morning and we where not given heads up, that was the only down point. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 3, 2017 Hello Roberta, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Roberta L.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
Overall fine but clarity would help It was clean and in a wonderful location. The downside, it's on the small side and not what I would call a real 2 Bedroom. The only bathroom is in the master bedroom, and this was a little inconvenient for getting ready and at night. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 21, 2017 Hi Hilary, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we are updating our listing information to reflect the correct number of bedrooms in the home. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Hilary C.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2017
Cute apartment and Excellent Location The apartment was very cute! The location is directly across from the convention center and I was in town for a conference so this was excellent for me. Being able to walk across the street was fantastic as well as having a parking place was an enormous benefit. It was only a couple blocks over to 6th street and there were so many restaurant options withing walking distance. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2018
Downtown Stay The location of this property is wonderful for wandering around downtown. We had a 4 year old and had planned on swimming while we were there. Unfortunately, the pool is located across the street on a sister property which is not at all handy. That was a downside for us but if you don't have a pool high on your priority list, the place is nice inside. The property was very clean and had plenty of towels. The refrigerator was not cooling properly but we managed. I would certainly stay there again for an adult weekend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 9, 2017 Hi Jana, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team will check on the fridge and make sure it is repaired, if needed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- jana m.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2017
Great Location Perfect location to the convention center. Walking distance to everything. Loved the area. Would highly recommend.
- Casey C.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Location Location was the primary reason for booking this property and was truthfully the best part. It's been lived in, for sure. Not extremely clean despite the "professional cleaning" but suitable for a quick weekend for a single person or couple in Austin. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, February 9, 2018 Hello Laura, Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry if you experienced any housekeeping issues and we wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are looking into this and will make any corrections needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/7/2018
Great Condo I have stayed in several different condos in this complex and this unit was by far the best. It was exceptionally clean, the floors are nice and the satellite television worked great. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a quality unit. AB Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Hi Andy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! It appears that there may have been some confusion with your review rating so we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Andy B.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2018
Location location location It's a snug fit for 4 people but it's so close to great bars, restaurants the river trail that it was totally worth it!
Reviewed On: 4/11/2018
Great location! Great location and convenient!
Reviewed On: 4/1/2018
We stay here every time we are in town! The locations was perfect. Beautiful on the inside, the out side is a little run down. The water was turned off for a few hours in the morning and we where not given heads up, that was the only down point.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 252 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 23, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Steps from all that

ID 238545 - 2 beds (2 queen). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Austin Vacation Rentals
Steps from all that Austin has to offer, this 2BR condo features an open floor plan, spiral staircase, sliding barn privacy door, fully equipped kitchen, and access to a shared pool. Sleeps 4.. Take in the sights and sounds of Austin from the comfort of this 2BR condo in the heart of downtown. Relax in the bright living area with chic furnishings and wood floors. Prepare meals in the well-equipped kitchen and enjoy them at the dining table, or step outside to dine at the bistro table.

Slumber in the main-floor bedroom, or ascend the spiral staircase to find a second loft-style bedroom overlooking the living space below.

Your rental includes covered parking for one car, as well as access to a shared pool.

ABOUT THE CONDO

Located on the third floor, this contemporary, open-concept 2BR condo is the perfect launching pad from which to explore the dining, shopping, nightlife, and cultural scenes of downtown Austin.

Enjoy a chic yet comfortable living space with earth-toned furnishings that include a sleeper sofa, as well as an LCD cable TV. Wood floors lend warmth throughout.

Prepare meals in the fully stocked kitchen and enjoy them at the glass table with seating for two. Or step outside to dine at the bistro table for two. Later, splash around in the shared pool.

The main-level bedroom with queen-size bed is tucked behind a sliding barn wood door, and a spiral staircase leads to a loft-style second bedroom, also furnished with a queen bed. The bathroom is located off the main living area, and has a shower/tub combination.

Amenities include a washer/dryer set and covered parking for one car.

THE LOCATION

Located in the heart of downtown Austin, just 2 blocks from the Austin Convention Center, your condo is an easy jaunt from the city’s museums, barbecue joints, live music venues, and shops. Set out on a food tour, rent a bike to explore the city’s farther reaches, or check out the nearby 2nd Street District, known for its local vendors, unparalleled entertainment, specialty shops, and restaurants.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543