max 17 guests      7 bedrooms      6.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • reefs
    • restaurants
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fly fishing
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • spelunking
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Events Allowed
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Weddings
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Fish Fry
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Pool
    • Beach
    • Kayak
    • Floats
    • Paddle board
    • Volleyball net
    • Fire pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Close to Town
    • On Caribbean Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • TV
    • Smart TV



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 6,850 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 9,650 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 7,150 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 12,650 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 17,650 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 7,950 USD
Feb 12 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 9,850 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 7,850 USD
May 28 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 9,150 USD
Aug 14 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 6,850 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 6,850 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,358 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 4 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,358 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A piece of paradise What a magnificent location, house and view. Myself and 9 friends had the time of our life on this vacation! The beds are soooo comfortable, the bathrooms are amazing and the amenities are the best of the best! Having a private beach? Need I say more?? Rent this house today! You won't be disappointed! Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 9, 2021 Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to write this incredible review! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your group "had the time of your life" at Sky Cove. We so appreciate knowing that our wonderful guests have enjoyed the incredible location and all the added amenities that Sky Cove provides. We hope you will return soon! The Sky Cove Team
- Christine D.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2021
Great view and attentive service Sky Cove is on a gorgeous private inlet. The staff was attentive and checked with us each day to make sure all was going well. We had a very good experience! 5 stars all around.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2021
Perfect spot for sea life right out your front door Sky Cove was an amazing vacation rental! My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the space to spread out in a luxuriously comfortable beach front villa. We had all of the amenities needed to make our stay relaxing. <br/><br/>We especially enjoyed seeing all of the amazing sea creatures right in our cove! We spotted nurse sharks, barracudas, turtles, and dolphins, all right in our little cove! It made for some amazing underwater footage with our gopros! We've been to Eleuthera 3 times now and this was the first time we stayed at Sky Cove. Now we're going to have a hard time picking any other property to stay at since this one checked so many of our boxes! <br/><br/>Thanks team for the amazing work on this villa and making our stay perfect! Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 21, 2021 Dear Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know how much you enjoyed your holiday at Sky Cove. We are thrilled to hear that our home was everything you were hoping for! We hope you will come back soon! The Sky Cove Team
- Marcus L.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2021
Amazing Week at Sky Cove Estate We just spent an amazing week at Sky Cove with 4 couples for a birthday celebration. The house is perfect for a couples getaway with all of the master suites and the large kitchen area. We had Andrew Demeritte cook for us several nights and would highly recommend him. He did all of the shopping, cooking and clean up. We also used Sharon at Eleuthera Outdoors to set up a boat trip to Exuma with Aqua Bliss Charters and had a great day out on the water. Our favorite restaurants were Tippys, the Buccaneer and Sammys bar at the Sky Club. At Sky Cove we enjoyed the pool, the fire pit at night and walking down to the cove for snorkeling and floating in the beautiful water. Everything was there to enjoy the beach at our own little private cove. This was our first visit to The Bahamas and we will be back. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 14, 2021 Dear Evelyn, Thank you for the lovely review of Sky Cove! We are thrilled that you, and your group, enjoyed the beautiful lagoon and all the amenities Sky Cove has to offer..Thank you for including the recommendations for future guests. They are always most appreciated. We hope you will return to Sky Cove soon! Sincerely, The Sky Cove Team
Reviewed On: 7/10/2021
Wonderful multiple family vacation at Sky Cove Fabulous home with amazing views, great lagoon to snorkel, float and swim in! The property manager, Tennielle, is wonderful to work with!!! The people of Eluethera are the kindest and most welcoming people! We found great places to eat and went sightseeing! Loved every minute of our vacation!
- Kimberly T.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Fabulous Home!!!!! We had 15 people abd there was room for everyone! The private beach and kayaking area made it perfect! Would definitely recommend it to others!! Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 18, 2021 Dear Melanie, Thank you for the lovely review. We are so happy that you and your group enjoyed your holiday at Sky Cove. Come back soon! Sincerely, The Sky Cove Team
- Melanie B.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2021
Wonderful week at Sky Cove Estate! All 8 of us thoroughly enjoyed our time at Sky Cove. It is an amazing property and the location was ideal for exploring the rest of the island and just hanging at the house kayaking, paddle boarding and snorkeling. It was the perfect layout for our two families - lots of areas to come together and plenty of space to have your privacy too. We will definitely be back!!
- Kelly A.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2020
Loved our stay at Sky Cove This vacation rental was a wonderful experience. Sky cove is absolutely stunning and the homeowner went above and beyond to make sure we had everything that was needed. He offered great advice on local food and sights. <br/><br/>The house is perfect for large groups/families. With two kitchens and in-room bathrooms everyone had plenty of space and privacy. Look forward to visiting again soon!
Reviewed On: 3/20/2020
Your own private paradise! Great family rental!<br/><br/>We stayed at Sky Cove for a week with 14 people ( 4 couples, 5 teenagers and 10 year old). Sky cove is perfect for a big group. Each couple had their own master bedroom with a bathroom on the upper level and the teenagers stayed in the bungalows on the lower level. <br/><br/>The lounge area upstairs turns into a bed if needed. <br/><br/>The house features 3 propane fire pits which was perfect to hangout at after dark. Make sure you bring DEET bug spray.<br/> <br/>We had our own private beach with beach chairs. They have 4 kayaks and 2 windsurfing boards to use. They have a few floats for the pool but we brought our own and recommend you do so too. It was great to float in the ocean and the pool. They have an electric pump available to blow them up.<br/> <br/>Recommendations: go to the Eleuthera Island farm first. They have a great selection of beer, liquor, wine, fresh fruits and vegetables and fresh cinnamon buns/breads on Tuesdays and Fridays. You can fill your empty 5 gallon water jugs here. <br/><br/>We went to the Rock Sound grocery store to get all of our food and supplies for the week. It was worth the drive. It's about 25 minutes from the house.<br/> <br/>The kitchen features a water cooler with two 5 gallon water jugs. You can refill your water jugs at the Eleuthera Island Farm and most of the gas stations. Their kitchen is stocked with the essential and had olive oil, foil, and spices available. They didn't have a crock pot which would have been nice when cooking for a big group. I would recommend bringing trash bags, paper plates and ziplock bags from home. <br/><br/>We rented a boat from Paul Petty for the week and we were able to anchor it out in our private bay for the week. Highly recommended. It was great to be able to take the boat fishing and snorkeling. <br/>We highly recommend Sky Cove. <br/><br/>It was worth paying extra to have our own private pool, private beach and plenty of space for 14 people. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 19, 2021 Dear Bill, We are thrilled that you and your group had a wonderful holiday at Sky Cove. It sounds like you enjoyed full use of all the amenities, large and small. How fabulous! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed and helpful review for folks who are considering Sky Cove for their own escape to paradise. We hope to see you again soon! The Sky Cove Team
- Bill M.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2021
What a great place to stay My wife I celebrated a 25th Wedding Anniversary with the rest of our family. A total of 10 of us stayed here. The house was amazing! Michael and Tennielle were top of the line and we thank you for great service. They Always replied immediately and were willing to accommodate anything we asked. We enjoyed exploring the private cove right in front of the house. Saw sea turtles everyday, sting rays, lion fish, angel fish, etc. the Kayaking couldn't have been any better. Ten Bay Beach is just a 5-10 minute kayak trip away.<br/>The 2 kitchens were perfect. We stayed for 6 days and only ate out twice. We definitely recommend this place. It doesn't disappoint. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 17, 2021 Dear Steve, Thank you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your vacation at Sky Cove. We are thrilled to learn that everything was perfect for you and your family! Thank you for leaving our home in such wonderful shape! We hope you have will return soon. The Sky Cove Team
- Steve H.
Reviewed On: 5/11/2021
Amazing! What a truly amazing location and experience! My wife and I stayed in July and will be going back. We had the experience of a lifetime with just the two of us snorkling, sunbathing, going to the many beaches, meeting and hanging out with the locals and enjoying great food. The property is wonderfully laid out, the pool is beautiful and the cove is absolutely stunning with the amount of sea life and beautiful snorkeling spots right out your front door. Matthew is a wealth of knowledge and the most helpful "island manager" you could ever imagine. Kelly and her husband are the owners and she is truly caring and will do everything she can to make you feel at home and want to come back. This is a must do vacation!
- Steve D.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
safest place to be during Covid!! The place is gorgeous and impeccably clean!! I would give it 10 stars if I could. Tenille was a god send. She went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable and safe. She even brought her modem from her home to help with our wifi access, even though they have multiple units to help with internet. I've never walked into a cleaner house than we did at Sky Cove. Anything we needed, she was right on it. The house itself is set up so if you want privacy, there's many places to go to get it. The pool was heated to a perfect temperature and the pool cleaners came couple of times while we were there to keep it clean for us. Only thing I suggest is building a small bridge over the middle of the pool to make it easier to get to the downstairs kitchen area, which we used most. Absolutely no complaints at all. Rent this house!! You won't regret it. It is central to whole island and yet so private that we felt like we had island to ourselves. Matt was awsome too! We never would have gotten over to Eleuthera without his help because the island airlines weren't running so he referred us to multiple carriers that were flying there. Matt Simon basically helped with every single thing we needed to make this trip great and safe for all. We felt like we were in the safest place to be during Covid. Hated to leave. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us. We hope to return.
Reviewed On: 12/4/2020
Beautiful home but many issues The good: The house is lovely. Furnishings are beautiful. The cove is amazing, has a nest of sea turtles, a coral reef and is very private, really your own oasis. The pool is awesome and it's great to have separate bedrooms away from the house. Two kitchens (one on the pool level and one in the main house) made it easy to prep lunch v dinner/breakfast. Kayaks and snorkel gear plus pool floats all there, along with bath/shower products. 30 mins from GHB airport and easy to find. <br/><br/>The bad: The concierge didn't arrive when we got to the house, actually, he didn't show up until 3 days later. We really needed a tour of the house and never actually had a key. We ended up using a side window to get in and out of the house most of the time. When we finally got in the house we found curtains down in three bedrooms- hanging down/ripped off the walls. One bedroom had no blanket (never got one) and one bedroom had no blankets or sheets at all. The ceiling was leaking from rain right into bedroom three. Eventually the concierge's mom and brother showed up and found some sheets (not all) and took the curtains down. <br/><br/>The next day the housekeeper didn't show up. The toilet in bedroom 1 wasn't flushing and smelled like sewage. The sliding doors to the living room never fully closed so bugs galore (a few cockroaches to boot). <br/><br/>In the downstairs kitchen the microwave was non-functional, and it reeked of cigarette smoke (non-smoking house). The downstairs kitchen also flooded from three doors during rain.<br/><br/>The bathroom door on the main level didn't close at all. <br/><br/>Bedrooms that were on the lower level smelled BAD. They said it was "musty" but it was a chemical smell. My daughter couldn't sleep there it was so bad. The pool filter made a horrid scraping noise all day and night and lastly, the tvs weren't all set up and we had to do the tv set up (connecting to the internet, etc). <br/><br/>Was my vacation fun, yes? Was it a pain a lot of the ti Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Saturday, July 25, 2020 Thanks for the comments both positive and negative. We apologize for the issues you experienced. We are dismissing the local house manager and also addressing the issues you raised.
- lori i.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2020
Unbelievable! This 6 master suite home is truly outstanding! The beds and pillows are very comfortable, each room has it&#x2019;s own temperature control and ceiling fan. The kitchen is well appointed. The two refrigerators came in very handy. We hired a chef for dinners all week and she used one and we used the other. The view is just amazing. I could sit there all day and just take in the private little bay. The house manager was very responsive and helpful. There is nothing that hasn&#x2019;t been thought of in appointing this home. I highly recommend this property.
- Sarah W.
Reviewed On: 5/18/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 20, 2020.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 23, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Spectacular Beachfront Estate on Calm Caribbean Cove; Private Beach, Htd.Pool

ID 254654 - 9 beds (6 king and 3 other). Base rent is for 17 occupants.
Bahamas Vacation Rentals
7 bedrooms, 6 ½ baths. Sleeps up to 17. Sky Cove is a luxurious new private beachfront estate on the calm Caribbean side of Eleuthera, near famous Ten Bay Beach. Sky Cove's private beach is located on a secluded cove perfect for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, paddle-boarding, fishing, and wading.

Overlooking this lovely beach and cove is our 50-foot ocean-view infinity pool with a Baja shelf for lounging. The pool is surrounded by ocean-view deck areas with sweeping ocean views, furnished for lounging and dining. We also have two large fire pits for evening entertaining. Beside the pool is our full-size bocce ball court! The pool can be heated for $400 per week.

Inside, enter our marble-tiled foyer where a large curving stairway takes you up to the main level. At the top of the stairs you encounter the most spectacular room on the island, a living room of glass with 270° views of Eleuthera and the sea through floor-to-ceiling walls of glass. This room is furnished for both lounging and dining and has an adjacent kitchen. Past this room are four king-bed master suites with full en-suite baths and spectacular ocean views through walls of glass, each with its own entrance from the deck. These four rooms can also connect internally if needed.

Continuing up the stairs from the glass living room takes you to the upper sky deck, a large room furnished with a sectional sofa and chairs and a flat screen TV, and offering panoramic views of sea and island. The sectional sofa folds out into two single beds. There is also a double and one single air mattresses which can be set up in this room, so it can be used as a sleeping loft for up to 5 guests. It can also be used as a media room or lounge.

From this room, step out onto Sky Cove's incredible roof deck. (This door has a child-proof lock for security.) This glass walled roof deck, perched high above the trees, offers 360 degree views of sea, beach, and island. Luxuriously furnished with lounge seating this is the best spot on the island to enjoy a beverage and watch the sun rise and set. You may never want to leave.

Sky Cove has two additional master bedroom suites, the "bungalows", which are detached from the main house for ultimate privacy. Each suite has a king bed, full bath, and spectacular ocean views through a wall of glass.

In addition to the kitchen mentioned above, Sky Cove has an extra-large caterer's kitchen with a separate entrance. This kitchen is equipped with state of the art appliances, washer/dryer, two full-size refrigerator/freezers, eat-in breakfast bar, beverage bar, and a dining area that seats eight. Adjacent to the caterer's kitchen is a gas BBQ area with a large outdoor dining area that seats 12 to 16.

Amenities at Sky Cove including WIFI, smart TVs, AC throughout, pool, kayaks, paddle board, water rafts, bocci balls, and volleyball net.

Sky Cove is located less than 5 minutes from the town of Savannah Sound which has the acclaimed Fishbone Bar and Grill waterfront restaurant, and excellent new grocery store called Midway Cost Cutters. The town of Palmetto Point is less than 10 minutes away, with additional stores and restaurants. The main town, Governors Harbour, is 15 minutes away. Governors Harbour has grocery stores, restaurants, liquor stores, two banks with ATMs, a bakery, gift shops, a dive shop, and a medical clinic. It has a nice little collection of 19th century homes and churches overlooking a picturesque harbor. You can buy fresh fish and lobster every afternoon from fisherman at the town dock. Friday night Fish Fry in Governors Harbour is a street/beach party that brings together all the tourists and locals with food, drink, and dancing in the street. You won’t want to miss it.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals