max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • bay/sound
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • marina
    • pond
    • reefs
    • restaurants
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beachfront
    • Oceanfront
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • jet skiing
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • spelunking
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • No AC in Great Room
    • 2 Pack & Play Cribs
    • High Chair
    • Air Conditioning Bedrooms only
    • No A/C in Kitchen
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
  • Culture Attributes
    • Fish Fry
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Private Pool
    • Beach
    • Beach Chairs
    • Fishing Rods
    • Floats
    • Cooler
    • Beach umbrella
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • On Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Books
    • Toys
    • TV
    • IPOD Dock
    • Binoculars



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Sep 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 4 nights 550 USD
Feb 12 to Apr 23 Min Stay 4 nights 695 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 4 nights 475 USD
May 28 to Aug 13 Min Stay 4 nights 475 USD
Aug 14 to Sep 3 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 18 Min Stay 4 nights 425 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 5 to Nov 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,850 USD
Nov 20 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,150 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,850 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,950 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 4,950 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,350 USD
Feb 12 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 4,250 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,150 USD
May 28 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,150 USD
Aug 14 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,850 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,850 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (20 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Loved Lovin Life This was the best vacation ever! The house was perfect and perfectly situated above the most wonderful private beach! Our property manager Lenny was there any time we needed help with where to go or what to do or how to get supplies he could not have been better. And when our flight was canceled at the last minute in a panic he was the one we called and he was able to find us a place to stay overnight which was just wonderful. We will be back and we will stay at loving life!
- Sandy H.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2021
Pool—>Beach—>Sleep. Repeat. The perfect place to disconnect from our busy lives and reconnect to each other.
- Ezra E.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2021
Eleuthera Excellent
- Gail V.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2020
GREAT TRIP Lovin' Life is a fantastic house with everything you need for a great stay In Governors. Lenny, the property manager, met us on arrival and gave us the tour. Lenny was just a text or phone call away if there were any issues (there were not) or if we had any questions. <br/><br/>The house, rooms and bathrooms were very clean upon arrival which made for a great start to the trip. Towels, linens and everything we needed were ready for when we arrived. <br/><br/>The kitchen is stocked with anything you may need for cooking. We cooked most nights and were able to get all of the food we needed from the local groceries but found the best quality meats and Vegetables at Bacchus in Governors. There are some great restaurants just a short drive down the beach road which we took advantage of on a few nights of out stay. <br/><br/>The small private beach is steps from the house which provides a great experience in the even you do not want to walk or drive to another beach but even those are not crowded. The snorkeling right off of the private beach is great and when the tides are right you can see a lot of marine life such as lobsters and all sorts of fish.<br/><br/>We would definitely stay here again and plan to in the future. <br/><br/>Thank you for a great trip!<br/><br/>
- Kenneth B.
Reviewed On: 4/19/2021
Lovin Life Have not received security deposit credit. Was told it would be paid 10 days after departure. departure was 6/9. Today 6/26. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Sunday, June 27, 2021 In fact the security deposit was refunded 10 days after check out, and the guest just acknolwedged this and apologized for the oversight.
- William D S.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2021
Very peaceful What I like most about this place was its remoteness. It's nice to be able to get away from people sometimes just to have some time with yourself and your family. The beach is nice and quiet and the coral reef cliffs are beautiful behind the house. Yes they do describe the road is being rough and advise getting a SUV and not a car. This is an understatement you better get an SUV because the road going in is filled with trenches and holes but it's well worth the adventure. The air conditioners in the bedrooms to work very well. There is no air conditioning in the living room and kitchen but that is described in their description I believe which was fine. The trip into governor's Harbor is very quick just not take maybe 5-10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this place and would think about coming back again. I do like staying at different places just for the experience though.
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2021
Great spot! We loved out stay at Lovin' Life. We have bee a repeat customer to Eleuthera and love the beaches and the water. Lovin' Life is in a great location and has an amazing view. It is up on a cliff which made for neat moon rises and a fantastic breeze. The pool was fun and I loved morning coffee looking out over the water. The house had everything we needed included netflix which was a hit with the kids. The bed in the master was very comfortable for me and slept great. Lenny was awesome and very responsive to all questions. Location was great as well close to many beaches and restaurants. Great place to stay with a family!
- Ashley T.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL stay at Lovin Life - Property is beautiful - quiet - has everything you need - The island is amazing and the house keeper Lenny was great helped us book onsite massage and chef for our last day - Twin Cove beach just down from property is FANTASTIC - Super close to the main town less than 10 min. drive - I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this House to anyone looking to enjoy Everything Eluethera has to offer
- Jennifer M.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
Greatest vacation! The house was everything as described. We enjoyed the beach literally in our backyard and loved everything about the island. Lenny our manager was helpful. Every recommendation Matt gave us was fantastic. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation!
Reviewed On: 3/22/2019
Lovin Life We had a wonderful time on Eleuthera and at Lovin Life. The home is perfectly located as a central location to the island but also a quiet and beautiful place to stay on a private road and beach. The home is spacious and the patios are terrific, having our own beach was fantastic. The snorkeling just off our beach was amazing!! Lenny was really helpful and when he took our boys fishing they caught a huge grouper and many other fish. The only negative thing was that in the evening wierd little picnic type bugs would invade the master bedroom, there must have been some hatch that occurred. Otherwise our entire week was wonderful, we will be back.<br/><br/>Thank you, Cari Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 2, 2019 We're delighted you enjoyed your stay : ) Those tiny ants do sometimes appear on the island. We will spray for them. Thanks for the heads up.
- Cari T.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2019
Splendid vacation Beautiful house with magnificent views of the ocean. Nice pool and everything you need to spend several days, relaxing and having good time.<br/>Lenny is one of the best mangers we've ever met, welcoming and helping with every single question and request. He made our stay even more enjoying. Area is good in case you want to go south or north, several shops are 5 minutes from the property by car in Governor's Harbor.
- Zakhar G.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
lutra dream getaway Wonderful secluded and safe location....
- russell f.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Slice of Heaven! Lovin' Life is a great vacation rental. It has all the comforts of home set on a beautiful beach and wonderful pool. Air conditioning in the bedrooms was great. For some reason the breezes we felt on the patio were not felt in the living room area and it got quite stuffy and uncomfortable despite the ceiling fans. I would recommend accessing the house from Banks RD and not the road off of Queens Highway. Lenny the caretaker was very personable and helpful. Since I grew up in the Governor's Harbour area, the location was just great for me! Loved the house, loved the location just wish the living area was air conditioned.
- Charlotte W.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
vacation 2019 enjoyed the beach very much<br/>
Reviewed On: 8/19/2019
Loving Life-we did try the house and location was perfect--we loved the salt water pool--unfortunately the pool pump broke after 5 days/one sure thing i would suggest is use another rental company-our 1st care the front end went-2nd car wouldn't lock and had no shocks-3rd car was better/ but weather was beautiful/ would not bother going to Tippys ever again -help was rude Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 I'm so sorry you had such trouble with the car rental company! We will not recommend them in the future.
Reviewed On: 4/8/2018
The perfect Getaway! We had an awesome time in Eleuthera! We loved the house. It was clean and the view was spectacular! Lenny was great and was very helpful. It was so nice to have the private beach right down the path. And Twin Coves beach was just a minute or two drive down the road. We loved it there. Great for snorkeling at low tide. We really liked Pascals at Sky Beach club and The Buccaneer for dinner. We recommend the long adventurous trip down to Lighthouse Beach. One of the most beautiful beaches and you usually have it all to yourself! We can&#x2019;t wait to come back to Eleuthera and would definitely recommend Lovin Life.
- Mandy H.
Reviewed On: 12/14/2017
Lovin Life for relaxation or a wedding - either is great! We used Lovin Life as a place for our elopement. Amazing views and a private location. Our caretaker Lenny was always there to help us out. It was amazing to look at the stars while swimming in the pool at night with the waves crashing below. Just 100 yards or so there is a path to the private beach. The rooms are air conditioned and the kitchen well stocked to do your own cooking. There is an amazing outdoor shower if you are so inclined. The location to Governor's Harbor and other beaches like Twin Coves is very close. Very quiet and romantic but would be great for families too. It was great for us !!
- Chris H.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2017
LOVED OUR Stay Very satisfied, agin very satisfied but the screens and window screens were not in good shape and the closet door in the modem did not work. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 20, 2018 We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! We are going to repair or replace those screens soon. It's on the list! And we'll fix the closet door.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2018
not so good we were disappointed in this rental property. we had been to Eleuthera 5 times and had always had great experiences. Not so this time. The access road to the property is treacherous with large potholes and ruts. The beach was dirty, lots of garbage. The house smelled musty- needed a new coat of paint, and some maintenance( knob fell off while we were there and doors were stuck). Lenny was likeable but never took away our garbage which animals got into and it had gross numbers of flies. There is no back up generator and we were without power for around 12 hours. the hot water didnt work for a day and a half, but Lenny did fix that issue well. The mattresses in the twin room are old. The view from the pool is deceptive in the photo--you can see the water because of the bushes that have grown there. wifi would be nice. Response from Eleuthera Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 9, 2018 As the brand new owners of Lovin' LIfe, we were sad to hear that you had a disappointing vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts with us. We've taken your comments to heart. Last week, we gave Lovin' Life a total overhaul and made many repairs. The entire home was painted and given new twin mattresses, a new sectional sofa, new lighting, new fans, new linens, new window treatments and a big update to the kitchen. Now the house has a fresh clean appearance and snappy new style. The musty smell disappeared along with the old furniture. The hedge has been lopped back two feet, so the ocean is again in sight from the pool and seating areas. So, many vast improvements. We hear your complaints about the house manager, Lenny. We want to support local young people who are building businesses on the island, but we also expect high standards of performance. We have made it clear to Lenny that inconsistency in service provision and long response times are unacceptable. The guests the past week assured us they had no issues with Lenny's service or response times, but we will stay vigilant. As an example, the hot water problem you experienced can be taken care of with a simple switch to change the system from the solar heated tank to the back up tank. You should have been told, and we've made a check list of these kinds of items that guests need to know. Some things we cannot change. It's heartbreaking to see trash from cruise ships wash up on our beautiful Atlantic beaches. This is not always a problem, as it depends on wind and tide, but it is sometimes an issue. And yes, the roads are not well cared for. We agree. We've updated our welcome letter with a more explicit heads up about road conditions. We recommend a Jeep or SUV with some ground clearance so you don’t have to worry about the condition of the road. We just take a breath and take it slow. It's part of the unique charm of this island.
- Paula M.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2018
Loved Lovin' Life.. We were super pleased with the accommodations at Lovin'Life. The house was nice and bright with an amazing view of the Atlantic. The house was very clean and well maintained. We were two adults and four teenagers and found it very roomy with lots of comfortable seating inside and out. The kids loved the hammocks and the pool!! The kitchen was well stocked and up to date. Lenny, the property manager was very helpful and available when we needed him. We found the house to be in a great location, close to Governors Harbour(shops) and short drive to the greatest beaches. There is a rough patch of road getting to the house but not a big deal if you take it slow...We found other roads similar to this while exploring the island. We had an incredibly relaxing holiday and highly recommend a stay at Lovin' Life.
Reviewed On: 4/16/2018
Very Peaceful Everything was amazing. Pool was nice, House was nice, Very peaceful. Would definately stay here again. The only down spots were the Wifi which was working, just slow and limited on the amount. But when you are on island like that it is to be expected. The beach access was a little of a pain to get to.
- Trad R.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
Lovin' Life to the Fullest Lovin' Life was a beautiful home. Wakign up to the sunrise and ocean sound and breeze was delightful. The house is clean, well-equipped and has multiple spaces to enjoy the pool and ocean. Very comfortable bedding and fresh new towels. Lenny, the property manager is a delight: kind helpful and resourceful. Overall, fantastic.<br/>Road into property is a trek and was the most challenging road we encountered.
- Winifred M.
Reviewed On: 1/29/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since May 20, 2020.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 11, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beachfront House with Pool and Totally Private and Secluded Beach

ID 254689 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Bahamas Vacation Rentals
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8. This lovely beachfront house was built in 2013 and updated in the spring of 2018. It sits atop 35-foot-high dune above an ocean beach and enjoys 50-mile, 180-degree ocean views. The saltwater pool beside the house shares these same spectacular views.

Walk down our new steps to enjoy your own small but totally private tidal beach! No other houses are in sight or have access to your private little beach.

If you want a larger beach, a 100-yard (one-minute) walk north on our quiet sand road takes you to a beautiful and completely secluded cove/beach on the ocean, a secret beach called Sandpiper Beach. A mile further north is the Sky Beach resort with an excellent restaurant, beachfront infinity pool and swim up bar. South of the house is the famous Twin Coves Beach, which has some of the best snorkeling on the island.

Inside, Lovin' Life has three bedrooms. It features a split plan with master bedroom suite (king size bed), and two guest bedrooms. One guestroom has a queen bed and one has twin beds - the guest room area can be closed off to make a suite with a sliding door. All bedrooms are air conditioned. There are two pack & play cribs available. Additional comfortable single sleeping spaces can be found on two extra-large sofas. (Not sofa beds, but more comfortable!)

Lovin’ Life’s dune-top pool is 12’ x 24’ with a maximum depth of 5’. It has a salt sanitized system. You will enjoy the feel and notice the absence of chlorine. There is a lovely patio deck around the pool and dining space under a pergola with gas and charcoal grills.

The outdoor shower overlooks the ocean and there is a rinse off at the bottom of the stairs leading up to the house when coming from the beach.

Lounge on our hammocks on the front porch where you can enjoy the 50-mile view of the ocean and the sound of the waves. There are also patio loungers and chairs on the deck.

Amenities include WIFI, beach chairs, beach towels, sand buckets & shovels, floats (pool/ocean), hair dryers, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. We have a new 55 inch flat screen TV with Direct TV in the living room. We also have a DVD player and video library, books, board games, binoculars and playing cards, coolers, fishing poles and more. Housekeeping is provided before check in/out and midweek for stays of 6 days or more. All bath towels, linens, pillows, etc are provided.

A Bahamian cell phone is made available for you during your stay. You can use it to call locally or even out of the country and you can receive calls from in or outside of the Bahamas. We start you off with a balance of $10.00. You can add additional funds at the store if needed for more long-distance phone calls.

The kitchen is fully equipped. We start you off with bottled water, paper towels, soap, toilet paper and bag of ice. There are usually coffee filters, sugar, tea, coffee, etc based on what the last guest left. No perishable food items are left after check out.

Lovin Life has a next door neighbor to the south, but there are no other houses for a quarter mile on this quiet and secluded sand road. The crashing surf is the only soundtrack you'll need. You’ll be Lovin' Life when you stay here!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals