×
max 16 guests      5 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Cookware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Rural
    • Village
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Fenced Yard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 224 - 395 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 350 - 550 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 795 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 550 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 785 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 795 USD
Dec 30, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,495 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 350 - 550 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 850 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 750 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 995 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 750 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 350 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 795 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 350 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,705 - 2,265 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,050 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 7 nights 5,565 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,650 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,650 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,340 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,340 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,244 - 9,850 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,300 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,300 - 16,100 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,060 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (6 raters)
Property condition (6 raters)
Location (6 raters)
Cleanliness (6 raters)
Services from rental manager (6 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

What a pleasant surprise My family and I really enjoyed staying here. The house is a little older, but it was still such a great place to stay that fit all 16 of us. The rooms were nicely set up and plenty of seating for everyone. We would def reserve through LakeFrontCabins again. Such a beautiful weekend getaway. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, August 20, 2021 Thank you so much for your positivity! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon. We take pride in being the best vacation rental management company on the mountain and are thankful for your suggestions! -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team
- Nadasha S.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2021
Not happy camper Nice area needs new beds and more up keep. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, February 24, 2021 Reyna, we are so sorry to see this review. We thought that you and your group were pleased during your 4 day stay and we had no indication otherwise and we provided extra attention and service for you throughout your stay in addition to the pre arrival hot tub cleaning we arrived mid stay, after 2 days to provide an extra cleaning to the hot tub to accommodate your extra large group. This cabin has had many recent upgrades, including many new beds throughout all bedrooms. We will certainly contact you to get more specific details to ensure that we are doing all that we can to provide excellent service, always.
- Reyna A.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2021
Absolutely Lovely Best vacations ever I think the picture don’t show how in full how lovely and cozy this cabin is . Its súper spacious and peaceful .
- Karina B.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
The great vacation Amazing
- Jose O.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2021
Nice but not ready to rent Nice and spacious but it just was not ready to be rented. One bathroom had no cold water only hot scorching water and another bathroom only had cold water and no hot water. Only two people are able to take a shower until you have to wait a few hours for the hot water to come back. One of the bedrooms had dried up blood on the wall and a pillow with dried up vomit. Dishwasher did not work. The chairs were flimsy. The hot tub has so much chemicals your skin starts to burn. Hot tub is a nice size though. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, February 10, 2021 While we appreciate all guest feedback, we are a bit surprised by this review. We have a detailed rental agreement with high expectations for each of our guests to ensure the quality preservationi of our vacation homes for future guests. We will contact you to discuss some concerns. Regarding the hot water, we have a large hot water heater for this home that sufficiently heats water for guests within the maximum occupancy for this home.. We work hard to ensure that each vacation home is well prepared for each guest, from fresh clean linens to a detailed cleaning, a properly treated hot tub and a thorough quality inspection prior to each guest arrival and departure. We will be contacting you to discuss further.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2021
Unhappy camper Very dissatisfied.both properties we stayed in were extremely dirty.rental property agency was not helpful.wanted to charge me extra to move from one dirty property to another dirty property.<br/> Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, March 19, 2021 We understand our guests desire for a clean vacation cabin and we have a very thorough process for cleaning prior to a guest arrival. We understand that you arrived during the snow storm and there were some snow complications upon your arrival. We did our best to address your concerns initially and we understand you were hoping for a cabin with a gameroom so we offered you some new upgraded options to better accommodate you. We do our best to depict each of our homes as best as possible so each guest has a clear vision of the cabin prior to their arrival. We wwre hoping that your free upgrade to a much larger cabin, with a full gameroom and wonderful views at no extra cost to you would have been far more enjoyable. We apologize for being unable to meet your needs this weekend. We really do our best.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2021

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 19, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

AMAZING VIEWS! HOT TUB overlooking beautiful meadow grazing burros & deer

ID 257965 - 8 beds (3 king, 2 queen, 1 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 16 occupants.
Big Bear City Vacation Rentals
Close to SLOPES! 16 ppl. Private hot tub. Beautiful views from this 4 bedroom, 3000 sq ft, 10 person cabin close to Everything!
Relax in your Private Hot Tub overlooking beautiful meadow with grazing burros & deer. 1 FREE Ski or Snowboard beginner 1 day RENTAL plus 15% off remaining rentals for others in your group with this cabin

16 person, 5 bedroom, with gameroom 3000 sq ft. Great Views! Close to Everything!
Relax in your Private Hot Tub overlooking beautiful meadow with grazing burros & deer

7 NIGHT DISCOUNT (non holiday!)

Get away from it all in this Newly Remodeled cabin with amazing VIEWS of the surrounding Big Bear Mountains, Ski Slopes and Valley. Watch horses run, wild donkeys roam in the distance and clouds soar through the sky. Step outside for beautiful hiking trails and only 5 minutes to the lake!

Just a quick drive to the lake, the slopes and to the BIG BEAR VILLAGE and yet located in a peaceful setting where wild donkeys might roam around somewhere off in the distance, if you are so lucky to see them. (Not to worry, they are more afraid of us than we are of them, so they won't even think about coming close to people.) Watch the clouds stroll by, feel the breeze, smell the fresh air, this Ranch is a definite getaway from it all yet just a few minutes to the SKI SLOPES and the VILLAGE.

KITCHEN with new refrigerator and a good size to enjoy a few cooks in the kitchen. Currently no dishwasher.

SLEEPS 16 ppl 5 Bedroom, 4 Bath

Master Bedroom - KING bed with new memory foam Mattress and master bathroom with large soaking tub! Luxury Bath! Master bedroom has a 2nd Queen bed for optional sleeping (upper level) (4 ppl)
Bedroom 2 - KING bed with Jack and Jill bath (upper level of house) (2 ppl)
Bedroom 3 - 2 QUEEN beds with Jack and Jill bath (upper level) (4 ppl)
Bedroom 4 - KING bed lower level of house) (2 ppl)
Bedroom 5 - Gameroom with Queen Bed, Full Trundle bed and Sofa Sleeper (6 ppl)
upstairs living room Sleeper Sofa (2 ppl)

FREE WI-FI
FLAT SCREEN TV'S
WIFI & HDMI CABLE
GAME ROOM
POOL TABLE
HOT TUB
FENCED YARD
BEAUTIFUL VIEWS
2 FIREPLACES
LARGE BATH in MASTER
NO WASH or DRY for clothing at this time
Charcoal BBQ
Normal coffee pot
NO DISHWASHER currently

LIVING ROOM with lounging area with Flat Screen TV ( NO CABLE, but WIFI & HDMI cable available for internet and computer access) in addition to 2nd extended living room with fireplace. POOL TABLE in GAME ROOM for added fun!

NO SMOKING

NO GARAGE ACCESS-Parking for 4 cars maximum

NO AIR CONDITIONING

All basic kitchen items provided.

All linens provided
All homes come with fresh towels and fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has prepared this vacation home for your arrival and will clean upon your departure.


Dog Friendly ($25 per dog per night, 2 dog max)
Pet bed to keep dogs off furniture required.
SORRY, NO CATS WELCOME

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543