max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • roller blading
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Private Chef
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher

Loading...

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 248 - 525 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 595 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 274 - 525 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 395 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 4 nights 495 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 395 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 495 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 3 nights 695 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 475 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 3 nights 495 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 475 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights 495 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 12 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 475 USD
Mar 13 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 325 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 595 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 325 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,180 - 2,419 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,465 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,865 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,605 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,605 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,605 USD
Mar 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,155 USD
May 25 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,155 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 8 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,850 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 13 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,210 - 9,270 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Amazing place to stay! What a perfect way to spend some time on Big Bear lake. The house was comfy and clean and the view was beautiful. We plan on renting this place as often as possible.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2019
Spring Break 2019 The Cabin was clean, but the furniture is very worn. The couch, beds and chairs are not very comfortable. They need to be thrown away and new ones need to be purchased. The Jacuzzi never worked. I notified the Management Company and this was never addressed, The Management Company was nice enough to refund some money for the issue. Management Company was not very helpful or quick to respond. Even after numerous calls and emails to them. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, April 18, 2019 Andrea, We are sorry to read this review. This is a very well loved cabin by many and we are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a great vacation. We did speak with you regarding the jacuzzi not heating and asked you to call back if there were continued problems. We never heard back until you checked out. We apolgize for the jacuzzi not working during your stay and we did refund you for this inconvenience. Regarding the furniture and leather couches, chairs and beds in this cabin, we don't understand your concerns as all of these items are newer items and the owner of this lakefront vacation home takes great pride in ensuring that the vacation cabin has excellent decor and furniture.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2019
Bald eagle sitting was awesome! It was perfect. It was just me my little guy and my dogs and we had such a Great time. My boy felt super comfortable like if we were at home. It was nice to be able to bring the dogs and go for walks so close to the lake! I loved making breakfast and dinner with the spectacular view. It was very quiet and we were so fortunate to see a bald eagle while I bbq hot dogs! Thank you we cant wait to go back.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Great location Overall the property is a good choice. the location was great. The condition was clean and complete, however there are many elements that are in only OK condition. The BBQ is an old Charcoal unit that was not particularly clean or very functional. Maybe because it was cold when we were there, but the temp never got above 200. it took a long time to get going and then not very hot. A Gas Grill would have been more convenient. The management Co was excellent, responsive and informative. The dock was a ways from the house as the water level was very low. Could not have brought a boat or Jet ski to it.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2018
Nice property, good location It's a nice property, good location, but I wish I've read more into property detail. One of the bedrooms is in another house. Since we were 2 families with kids, it created unnecessary frustration who takes a bedroom outside the house. Besides this, everything was good.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2019
Great views and great stay! We booked this cabin along with another family to get a chance to play in the snow before it melted. The location is great! There was snow down to the lakefront. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day in the cold. The tv had many channels and options and we took advantage of a movie night with a warm fire. The best part was the porch with gorgeous lake views. It would be just as wonderful in summer!!! We will be back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you Melissa, for your 5 star review of the Lakefront Cove. We are pleased that you had a great stay and found the jacuzzi relaxing and that you enjoyed a movie, relaxing in the living room by the warm fire. Sounds like a perfect weekend! We look forward to your return this summer!
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
great weekend getaway with the family great lake front location. beautiful home. sleeps 8 comfortably. house was very clean
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
Definitely Will Come Back We enjoyed our vacation so much. So nice to walking distance to the lake. Beautiful view from upstairs and downstairs.<br/>My only recommendation is to clean the windows so you can fully enjoy the view.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Lakefront The Cove Wonderful getaway! I originally rented this Lakefront cabin for 3 nights and ended up staying 8 nights! The place was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and all necessary amenities already in this cabin. Anytime I did have a question I would call office and get a quick response! Also they have a hospitality app that helped with all other questions I had. It was just a much needed getaway and this cabin was perfect for it! I will be going back again! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, May 14, 2018 So pleased that you had a great stay and loved the Lakefront Cove cabin. How beautiful that you were able to extend your 3 day weekend to 8 NIGHTS total and allow yourselve some time on a much needed getaway. THAT is why we do this, to help people escape and getaway for their daily life. This cabin is well loved by many! Let us know when you would like to return.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2018
Great Family Cabin With Private Dock We had a great time at this cabin. We took our Seadoos and having our own dock was the best. Kids were even able to dive off the docks and do some swimming which was great. <br/><br/>The cabin was great as well. Very spacious, clean, and accommodated us just fine. The 3rd bedroom is actually detached and is almost like it's own little private cabin. The only downside was the cabin didn't have A/C but most cabins up here don't... Besides that it was great!
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
The Cove Absolutely an amazing lakefront cabin, I stayed here for a weekend fishing trip and it was perfect. This cabin is well maintained and to me is considered a 5 Star cabin compared to others. Check in is amazing it’s all done through your phone. I am already planning my next trip that’s how much I liked this cabin!
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Perfect Get Away! The place was amazing and we had a great time in Big Bear. Management and staff were very helpful with our questions and a pleasure to work with. We will defiantly be returning to enjoy Big Bear soon! Thank you
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Beautiful spot We loved our rental. Great location, close to a great hiking spot and the lake was awesome. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
big bear trip Best home we have rented the last 5 years, will rent again next september.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Front and Center We loved the cabin. We loved the lake.<br/><br/>The cabin is super comfortable and very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
Beautiful Cabin! This cabin is gorgeous. Very clean and I loved the way it was decorated. A few things we wish we had known before we rented it:<br/>-there is a max of 3 cars that can be parked there<br/>-the detached master room/bathroom has a small wall heater and it took about 5-6 hours for it to heat up the room.<br/><br/>Other than that we had no complaints. The view is amazing. All the basics are provided in the kitchen (except for spices). We had a great time and enjoyed spending the evening on the balcony watching the sun set. I would rent this cabin again.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Lake front cabin with views!! The cabin was even better than the pictures shown. The rental experience was hassle-free and it had amazing landscape views of the lake. the cabin had awesome hills to self down and had easy lake access. The only con to this cabin were the couple of items that were damaged before we arrived such as patio furniture missing slats of wood and the tv had a line going through the picture. The front drive way was covered in ice and snow making it impossible to park our vehicles. We had to shovel the driveway out completely which took a while. I would totally recommend it to others. We would definitely reserve this cabin again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Awesome cabin! Had a great time at this cabin over the weekend. Love the layout and it was very roomy and accommodated us well. Also had a great view of the lake from the jacuzzi. Definitely will rent this cabin again for future trips!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
Peaceful Lakefront Cabin Charming, well decorated clean cabin rental. This telly is home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Thank you for your wonderful words. This cabin is, yes, a home away from home and feels awesome to be in on the lake! Glad that you enjoyed this!!
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Lakefront The Cove Great experience. Good price. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, June 4, 2016 Awesome! Thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had!!
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Looney's Revie Wonderful and breathtaking Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 8, 2016 Yay! So glad that you had a great time. = Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with our future guests. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Little getaway The place was perfect. Close to the water and extremely clean. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 27, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed your little getaway at the Lakefront Cove. It's an awesome spot that so many enjoy.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Great family get away Very well appointed house, clean and modern kitchen and super location on the water. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, October 15, 2016 Thank you for your review of this home. We appreciated you also taking the time to speak to us about your our 3 rating as a Rental Manager. We are addressing a few of your concerns, like details for the TV's and directions for the Trash location and we hope to be unveiling a new Online App that will address these questions and so many more, on your Smart Phone. We look forward to you as a return guest in one of our vacation rentals.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2016
OK Stay Beautiful view, nice neighborhood and house is nicely decorated, but the house is not functional for those staying with pets or young children. <br/><br/>Very steep slippery wooden stairs right at entry inside the house make it impossible for pets to easily go up and down stairs and access the downstairs area. For dogs to use restroom, a trip out the front door and down many wooden stairs is needed. I'm surprised there isn't a gate protecting young kids from accidentally falling down these stairs since they are right at the front door. <br/><br/>Shower in separate living area was barely lukewarm, which was a big disappointment because to use another shower required a trip outside, up stairs and back into the house. <br/><br/>Also, front door automatically locks itself each time it is closed, which was inconvenience because it required us taking the key with us to go anywhere, including the separate living area. <br/><br/>Will rent another, more functional house next time. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, October 20, 2016 As our return guest, we are happy to see that you were pleased with many things about this house, our services, the cleanliness and location. We were, however, surprised to see that your overall satisfaction was not high, for this vacation house based on the functionality of staying with pets and young children. We have not yet heard that this vacation house was not functionable for pets. Regarding the steps, when you enter the house, there is a landing that connects to the living room, and to the right, the landing connects to a stairway heading downstairs. We are sorry that you found these stairs too steep for your pets. There are 2 ways to enter the property, the back door, lakefront, has a stairway extending down to the lake and the front entrance has a deck that extends to the front yard. It sounds like a one story vacation house with a yard might be a better fit for you and your pets next time and we do have some of these available. We will certainly take a look at the lukewarm shower in the detached Master Suite. And we will also address the key to the front door to see why it is automatically locking. We do apologize for these inconveniences and we wish that this had been a better experience for your pets. Please know that we do have many other vacation homes that you might want to consider next time for you and your pets.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2016
Great Place We stayed the last week in December 2016. When we first arrived, there was a roll of wrapping paper on the couch with a pair of scissors and the coffee pot had grains still in there from the previous guest. Not sure why they were there but that didn't distract us from the rest of the house. Everything else was clean and in working condition. The house was comfortable for our large group. We especially loved the separate sleeping quarters outside that had a queen size sofa bed and queen size bed with bathroom and shower. The check-in and check-out process was simple. We had a great time! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 13, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for missing the coffee grains and will certainly remind our cleaning crew of the importance of a detailed cleaning, especially during our busiest times of the year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 1/12/2017
Beautiful home Great location on the lake! Kind of small. Rooms spread out and the room below the garage was freezing cold!! Good for small adult group!!
Reviewed On: 12/19/2016
A home away from home We had such a relaxing time staying there. The house has everything, which made our stay feel like we were at home. Having the boat docked in the back yard was fantastic. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, July 2, 2017 Thank you for your wonderful review of the Lakefront Cove cabin with private boat dock. We are happy to hear that your time was relaxing, that the house had everything needed to make your stay more enjoyable and that the private boat dock in your back yard enhanced your vacation to FANTASTIC! Welcome back soon to this popular spot on the lake.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
Weekend In May We had a great stay overall at the cabin. It was exactly as pictured. We loved that the cabin was spacious and had 2 patios to overlook the lake. The dock was amazing and very convenient due to us docking our boat. The only complaint I have is the communication between myself and the property management companie's reps I spoke to both when arriving and departing. There was miss communication of when we were arriving and they were confused when we showed up, which I confirmed was ok for us to show when we did, and then when leaving. I was expressed when leaving, we could leave by 1pm. We were rushed out at 11am(the standard check out time)and we were trying to be responsible and tidy up/strip the beds and do all of the tasks that were asked of us before departing. It took a while for us to pack and we were just throwing stuff in our car because the cleaning people were waiting for us and the property manager expressed that the owners were arriving for a last minute vacation in their cabin. Our group was so respectful and treated the home as if it was ours, but the communication of timing burdened us, especially at the end of our stay. I would recommend the cabin and would come back, but if having a later check out time, please have it communicated. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Cove cabin on the lake and found this to be spacious, with an amazing dock. This cabin is well loved by many guests! We are sorry that you had some challenges with an early check in and a late check out. We do our best offer this extra time in the cabin to our guests and but are not able to guarantee this until the same day, as our reservations change on a daily basis. We apologize for the miscommunication and we are pleased that you are interested in returning to this awesome spot on the lake.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
We would rent here again The house was great overall. More than you would expect a rental house to be. A few issues that probably could not have been avoided was a hot weekend and the house does not have air conditioning so it was hot upstairs. A few things broke like the ladder on the dock and one of the gates, but it seems like the maintenance is generally kept up on this home. There was no remote for the TV in the living room. Now for the positives...adorable decor and stunning view from the deck and reasonably priced. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, August 5, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. This is one of our most requested lakefronts! Yes, last week was a hot one. We have fixed the ladder to the end of the dock that allows for playing in the lake and have fixed the gate to the backyard. Remotes are back in their respective places (sometimes a constant quest to find hidden remotes, we apologize.) Let us know when you would like to return to this awesome spot on the lake.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Great Location on the lake with deep water dock Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
GREAT TIME!!! GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A GOOD SUMMER VACATION , PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND ORGANISED , THANK YOU GUYS :)
Reviewed On: 7/30/2015
Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
The house was great overall. More than you would expect a rental house to be. A few issues that probably could not have been avoided was a hot weekend and the house does not have air conditioning so it was hot upstairs. A few things broke like the ladder on the dock and one of the gates, but it seems like the maintenance is generally kept up on this home. There was no remote for the TV in the living room. Now for the positives...adorable decor and stunning view from the deck and reasonably priced.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
We had such a relaxing time staying there. The house has everything, which made our stay feel like we were at home. Having the boat docked in the back yard was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
We had a great stay overall at the cabin. It was exactly as pictured. We loved that the cabin was spacious and had 2 patios to overlook the lake. The dock was amazing and very convenient due to us docking our boat. The only complaint I have is the communication between myself and the property management companie's reps I spoke to both when arriving and departing. There was miss communication of when we were arriving and they were confused when we showed up, which I confirmed was ok for us to show when we did, and then when leaving. I was expressed when leaving, we could leave by 1pm. We were rushed out at 11am(the standard check out time)and we were trying to be responsible and tidy up/strip the beds and do all of the tasks that were asked of us before departing. It took a while for us to pack and we were just throwing stuff in our car because the cleaning people were waiting for us and the property manager expressed that the owners were arriving for a last minute vacation in their cabin. Our group was so res
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
We stayed the last week in December 2016. When we first arrived, there was a roll of wrapping paper on the couch with a pair of scissors and the coffee pot had grains still in there from the previous guest. Not sure why they were there but that didn't distract us from the rest of the house. Everything else was clean and in working condition. The house was comfortable for our large group. We especially loved the separate sleeping quarters outside that had a queen size sofa bed and queen size bed with bathroom and shower. The check-in and check-out process was simple. We had a great time!
Reviewed On: 1/12/2017
Great location on the lake! Kind of small. Rooms spread out and the room below the garage was freezing cold!! Good for small adult group!!
Reviewed On: 12/19/2016
Beautiful view, nice neighborhood and house is nicely decorated, but the house is not functional for those staying with pets or young children. <br/><br/>Very steep slippery wooden stairs right at entry inside the house make it impossible for pets to easily go up and down stairs and access the downstairs area. For dogs to use restroom, a trip out the front door and down many wooden stairs is needed. I'm surprised there isn't a gate protecting young kids from accidentally falling down these stairs since they are right at the front door. <br/><br/>Shower in separate living area was barely lukewarm, which was a big disappointment because to use another shower required a trip outside, up stairs and back into the house. <br/><br/>Also, front door automatically locks itself each time it is closed, which was inconvenience because it required us taking the key with us to go anywhere, including the separate living area. <br/><br/>Will rent another, more functional house next time.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2016
Very well appointed house, clean and modern kitchen and super location on the water.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2016
The place was perfect. Close to the water and extremely clean.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Wonderful and breathtaking
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Great experience. Good price.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Charming, well decorated clean cabin rental. This telly is home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Had a great time at this cabin over the weekend. Love the layout and it was very roomy and accommodated us well. Also had a great view of the lake from the jacuzzi. Definitely will rent this cabin again for future trips!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
This cabin is gorgeous. Very clean and I loved the way it was decorated. A few things we wish we had known before we rented it:<br/>-there is a max of 3 cars that can be parked there<br/>-the detached master room/bathroom has a small wall heater and it took about 5-6 hours for it to heat up the room.<br/><br/>Other than that we had no complaints. The view is amazing. All the basics are provided in the kitchen (except for spices). We had a great time and enjoyed spending the evening on the balcony watching the sun set. I would rent this cabin again.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
The cabin was even better than the pictures shown. The rental experience was hassle-free and it had amazing landscape views of the lake. the cabin had awesome hills to self down and had easy lake access. The only con to this cabin were the couple of items that were damaged before we arrived such as patio furniture missing slats of wood and the tv had a line going through the picture. The front drive way was covered in ice and snow making it impossible to park our vehicles. We had to shovel the driveway out completely which took a while. I would totally recommend it to others. We would definitely reserve this cabin again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
We loved the cabin. We loved the lake.<br/><br/>The cabin is super comfortable and very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A GOOD SUMMER VACATION , PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND ORGANISED , THANK YOU GUYS :)
Reviewed On: 7/30/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Adorable Lakefront Cabin

ID 227202 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 other and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
Adorable LAKEFRONT cabin with Boat Dock , Hot Tub w/ great VIEWS and private yard with fenced section for dogs. 3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 9 to 11 ppl. Cabin is comprised of a
2 bedroom 2 bathroom house with separate 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Master Suite.. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)


VIEWS. LAKEFRONT VIEWS with adorable decor. This nicely decorated lakefront cabin with Boat Dock in deep water. Great Hot Tub with lake views (seats 6.) Spectacular lakefront VIEWS from every room in the Main House. A private, fenced yard is available for dogs. 3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 8 to 9. Cabin is comprised of a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom main house with separate detached 1 bedroom 1 bathroom private Master Suite with tree views (connected to the main house via deck.)



Hot Tub w/ A COVER LIFTER for an added plus ,great VIEWS and private fenced yard for dogs.



Nicely decorated open plan living room with wood burning Fireplace on upper level is shared with kitchen and dining area and a shower/powder room. This level has a full deck with eating area and BBQ that overlooks the lake. The living room has a wood burning fireplace, ample seating and a flat screen TV. DVDs and games are also available to guests to enjoy during their stay.
.



Main Lake house has 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms with flat screen TV's in both bedrooms and many wonderful lakefront views from each room. Nice sized kitchen with lakefront views, Living Room with Lakefront views and 2 bedrooms both with lakefront views and 1 full bathroom connects both bedrooms downstairs. '



This cabin sleeps 8 to 9 people comfortably. Main master bedroom has 1 king second bedroom. Second bedroom has 2 bunk beds with a total of 5 twin beds. One bed pulls out from bottom of bunk. Third bedroom is private separate master suite (separate from the 2 bedroom house) with one queen bed and a full sofa sleeper.



3 bedroom , 3 bath sleeps 8 to 9 ppl



Main House has

Bedroom 1 KING Bed with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, with separate closet and a master suite bathroom.




Bedroom 2 2 twin Bunk Beds , one bunk has bottom twin with twin trundle bed attached. (sleeps 5) with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, access to the master bathroom.



Bedroom 3 (Located in detached Private Master Suite with private bath) QUEEN Bed with Queen pull-out Sofa Bed with Flat Screen TV and tree views located in a detached Private Master Suite
















this cabin is NO Smoking


This adorable home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.
Washer / Dryer


No Garage Access


Pets Welcome!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543