×
max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • waterfalls
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Beachfront
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
    • Village
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • whitewater rafting
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 266 - 495 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 595 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 695 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 595 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 750 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 795 USD
Dec 30, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,195 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 295 - 545 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 895 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 795 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 895 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 795 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 445 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 695 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 445 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,061 - 2,740 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,965 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 7 nights 5,565 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,565 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,565 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,515 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,515 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,751 - 11,950 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,850 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,850 - 15,850 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,710 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (43 raters)
Property condition (43 raters)
Location (43 raters)
Cleanliness (43 raters)
Services from rental manager (42 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great view but disappointing This was our 3rd summer renting this same house. It has gone downhill which is sad. It was really dusty this year and last. This is the second year that a repair man came over to fix something without any prior notification. Didn’t complain last year but this time he was there for over two hours and when I asked the management company why we weren’t given a heads up they didn’t reply. The dock has been stripped of whatever carpet that was covering it and is now a splinter nightmare. The tarp/tent on the dock is no longer available to renters as I was told (once we got there) that the homeowners have decided to only put it up for their own personal use. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 21, 2021 We are sorry to read your review of this Lakefront vacation home and we had thought that we had spoken to address your concerns. We do apologize for the delay in installing the electronic key Pad on the front door, which interfered with your check in. Our intention was to create a simple check in process for you and not to create challenges. Pine tree pollen is a challenge in the mountains of Big Bear and we do our best to ensure that our homes are dust free and that our outside decks look their best upon arrival. The Owner of this home takes great pride in their Lakefront cabin and we all ensure the our guests have the best experience. We are all certainly doing our best to provide a new awning and dock accessories for all guests, in addition to making a new dock. Coming soon! They have run into some supply challenges getting these items (due to the great covid demand) and we all hope this to be rectified soon for the remaining summer guests.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2021
Birthday weekend I rented this cabin for my husband's birthday. In the e-mail it stated check-in was after 3pm we arrived at 3:35pm and I still hadn't received my check-in e-mail with the box code. I called in and they said the inspector would arrive in 20 mins. Me and my family waited until 4:20pm until we were able to go inside the cabin. Very inconvenient. Two of the outlets in the kitchen didn't work. The refridgerator side compartment apparently was previously broken so when we opened the door after stocking it the compartment fell off along with the items. Later in the day the power went out. I called it in amd the office told me there was no power outage on the website but we spoke with neighbors and they said it was out everywhere else and it happends frequently. Took about 2 hours until it came back. The cabin is nice but needs a little upkeep. Washer and dryer was very convenient. Overall the trip was nice. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 30, 2021 Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for your review and thank you so much for the input. We have received and fixed all your suggestions and we greatly apologize for the inconveniences. We strive to be the best vacation rental company in Big Bear and appreciate your feedback! Besides the issues, we hope you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to invite you back for another one sometime soon. Thank you. -Big Bear Lakefront Cabins Team
Reviewed On: 6/5/2021
Pros & Cons Pros:<br/>1. Great location!<br/>2. Amazing view of the lake!<br/>3. Jacuzzi is perfectly located to enjoy the view while relaxing <br/>4. Wonderful fully stocked kitchen with ample dishware/cookware for our family of 6 <br/>5. Very nice dock to feed fish/ducks<br/>6. Nice separate 3rd bedroom w/bath for mother-in-law or other guest <br/>7. Late check-out (HUGE PLUS)<br/>8. Fenced in yard for dogs and closed fenced deck was perfect <br/>9. Location is perfect<br/>10.BBQ on deck, great view<br/><br/>Based on the price I feel this list should be considered before renting. <br/> Cons:<br/>1. 3rd bedroom heater didn't work without setting smoke alarm off,had to sleep in the cold(outside temp was 28 deg) :-( also had a bad smell.<br/>2. No working deck lights. We had to BBQ our dinner in the dark with a flashlight. <br/>3. Master bedroom mattress was completely tilted/broken on one side, so we had to sleep on a slant, which was very very uncomfortable. <br/>4. Amenities state "Keurig" so we brought pods. We ended up having to buy ground coffee because there is no Keurig. <br/>5. No extra trash bags at all.This made it difficult with a 4 day stay. No where to keep trash unless you drove to the dump daily. <br/>6. Cleanliness was a bit lacking. Dusty,spider webs inside,and table decor, could have used a good vacuum for the price of rental. <br/>7. Bathroom showers were very difficult to adjust hot/cold due to outdated faucet handles. I took a scalding hot shower in the master bedroom while my mother in law couldn't get the hot water to work in the 3rd bedroom bath.<br/>8.Wood deck staircase leading to 3rd bedroom needs some major sanding. Holding on while climbing up/down gave a few of us splinters. <br/><br/>Overall our stay was great. We loved the location and couldn't have asked for a more beautiful view of the lake. As stated above, the late check out at no extra cost was a wonderful plus! Biggest complaint would have to be the heater not working and the
- Joseph Z.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2020
5 stars Great place! I tend to think many places in big bear smell a little. Do they have septic tanks maybe? Not this one! This was the cleanest freshest nicest place I&#x2019;ve ever stayed in big bear!!! One of the nicer VRBOs I&#x2019;ve ever stayed at. I can be hard to please. I think this place was better than most of the reviews say. Area was great too. Best sledding hill around is right next door to house. Be careful though some rocks at bottom of hill. Mark it with a snowman.
- Carl C.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2021
Lakefront the Cove This home was great for pets as each level had a gate. The outside handrails could use some sanding as one guest got a splinter. The hot tub lid is attached is such a way that you can not enjoy the view. There were a few light bulbs that were out.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2021
Not the experience we had hoped for... Overall, we wound up having a nice stay, but it was quite frustrating and disappointing unfortunately. I will speak of both the positive and the negative. It was very very dark - very few lights in the living room - one of the things we love to do on vacation is puzzles and we were unable to do any because it was so dark inside. We brought lights up from downstairs, but there weren't any extension cords, so that didn't work. The floors were quite dirty. The bathtub didn't work (so our kids couldn't take baths). The front door lock was broken so we had to move a heavy table in front of the door at night, the master bed had a regular sheet (not a fitted sheet) so when you moved in bed, the sheet came off, and the toilet overflowed and broke downstairs. The first night we were there honestly sucked because of all of these issues. The next morning sucked too. We really wanted to go out and do things, but we had to wait for the handyman to come fix the front door and then the plumber to fix the toilet and bathtub. The good thing is that they did send someone to fix those things. The bad, we didn't get to go anywhere until 2pm because we had to wait for handymen. If I had wanted to fix things around the house, I would have stayed home. The location was wonderful and when we were finally able to go out in the snow, we had a blast. We tried emailing and texting the first night explaining the issues, but no one responded. That is my honest review. It was a huge bummer especially given it was our first vacation in over a year and we didn't get to relax like we had hoped. At least now the front door locks, the bathtub works and the toilet is fixed. Sucks that we had to be the ones to troubleshoot it all.
- Kari K.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2021
Spring Break 2019 The Cabin was clean, but the furniture is very worn. The couch, beds and chairs are not very comfortable. They need to be thrown away and new ones need to be purchased. The Jacuzzi never worked. I notified the Management Company and this was never addressed, The Management Company was nice enough to refund some money for the issue. Management Company was not very helpful or quick to respond. Even after numerous calls and emails to them. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, April 18, 2019 Andrea, We are sorry to read this review. This is a very well loved cabin by many and we are sorry to hear that this was not your experience. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a great vacation. We did speak with you regarding the jacuzzi not heating and asked you to call back if there were continued problems. We never heard back until you checked out. We apolgize for the jacuzzi not working during your stay and we did refund you for this inconvenience. Regarding the furniture and leather couches, chairs and beds in this cabin, we don't understand your concerns as all of these items are newer items and the owner of this lakefront vacation home takes great pride in ensuring that the vacation cabin has excellent decor and furniture.
- Andrea A.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2019
Amazing place to stay! What a perfect way to spend some time on Big Bear lake. The house was comfy and clean and the view was beautiful. We plan on renting this place as often as possible.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2019
Great Lake house Stayed here for a weekend and got snowed in. We felt safe and cozy in this rental.The kitchen seemed updated. This rental had an awesome view of the lake. The only downside was some of the dishes weren't clean( probably from previous renters, and the lighting was very dim upstairs at night. Also wasn't a vacuum to help clean a little better before we left. <br/><br/>Other than that it was a nice stay-cation on this property.I would recommend a weekend stay here and I will be back if it is available.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2020
Fabulous Stay! This was the most lovely vacation experience for our family. The dock was fantastic, and perfect for our 26 foot boat. The house was lovely! Pots and pans need to be replaced, especially if your are there for longer than a few days. Property manager team was fantastic, and were always there for us. We will be back for sure!!!!!!!!
- Caryn L.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
Vacation was like something out of a movie We stayed at Cove cabin For my Bday/Anniversary Family Trip. And as soon as Judy returns my email, I will book a week for next summer! We had a 4 night stay with a last day offer of 1/2 off an extra night. We didn't want to leave. Great views of the lake. So fun drinking coffee on the deck watching my family on the dock. The boys rode our Seadoo, standup paddle boards and our small kayak. The went early am and night fishing. We threw the days beach towels into the onsite laundry and had freshly dried towels after relaxing in the Hot tub. Both bedrooms and the entire living area have a view of the lake. The Queen studio offered privacy for the late risers in our family. The kitchen was open, bright and every room was nicely decorated. We brought our dogs and enjoyed walking the neighborhood as well as taking them into the Village to go "Souveniring" at all of the shops. Lots of fun on this trip. Oh! Almost forgot my shoutout to Saucy Mamas Pizza to go and Burgers from Fire Rock...yum!
- Kelli A.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Big bear cabins Great experience
- Michael F.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Enjoyed our stay although the home could have been cleaner The code to get the keys was not updated on all paperwork received, nad to call to get it. The kitchen cabinets and handles were dirty. There was animal vomit on the lower half of the kitchen bench. We had a good time but believe you need a different cleaning crew.
- Tammy L.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2020
Would not return back There were young children on the trip and I was never told that the third bedroom is detached from the main home! We had to keep the young children in the main home because it was too cold to be taking the children back and forth at night. The kitchen was disorganized and there were dishes and pans that were dirty! I slept in the master bedroom downstairs and the mattress did not fit the bed. The mattresses under the top mattress did not have sheets on them. We were not satisfied at all with the cabin and will not return.
- Jasmin E.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2020
A home away from home We had such a relaxing time staying there. The house has everything, which made our stay feel like we were at home. Having the boat docked in the back yard was fantastic. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, July 2, 2017 Thank you for your wonderful review of the Lakefront Cove cabin with private boat dock. We are happy to hear that your time was relaxing, that the house had everything needed to make your stay more enjoyable and that the private boat dock in your back yard enhanced your vacation to FANTASTIC! Welcome back soon to this popular spot on the lake.
- Steven P.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
Weekend In May We had a great stay overall at the cabin. It was exactly as pictured. We loved that the cabin was spacious and had 2 patios to overlook the lake. The dock was amazing and very convenient due to us docking our boat. The only complaint I have is the communication between myself and the property management companie's reps I spoke to both when arriving and departing. There was miss communication of when we were arriving and they were confused when we showed up, which I confirmed was ok for us to show when we did, and then when leaving. I was expressed when leaving, we could leave by 1pm. We were rushed out at 11am(the standard check out time)and we were trying to be responsible and tidy up/strip the beds and do all of the tasks that were asked of us before departing. It took a while for us to pack and we were just throwing stuff in our car because the cleaning people were waiting for us and the property manager expressed that the owners were arriving for a last minute vacation in their cabin. Our group was so respectful and treated the home as if it was ours, but the communication of timing burdened us, especially at the end of our stay. I would recommend the cabin and would come back, but if having a later check out time, please have it communicated. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Cove cabin on the lake and found this to be spacious, with an amazing dock. This cabin is well loved by many guests! We are sorry that you had some challenges with an early check in and a late check out. We do our best offer this extra time in the cabin to our guests and but are not able to guarantee this until the same day, as our reservations change on a daily basis. We apologize for the miscommunication and we are pleased that you are interested in returning to this awesome spot on the lake.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
We would rent here again The house was great overall. More than you would expect a rental house to be. A few issues that probably could not have been avoided was a hot weekend and the house does not have air conditioning so it was hot upstairs. A few things broke like the ladder on the dock and one of the gates, but it seems like the maintenance is generally kept up on this home. There was no remote for the TV in the living room. Now for the positives...adorable decor and stunning view from the deck and reasonably priced. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, August 5, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. This is one of our most requested lakefronts! Yes, last week was a hot one. We have fixed the ladder to the end of the dock that allows for playing in the lake and have fixed the gate to the backyard. Remotes are back in their respective places (sometimes a constant quest to find hidden remotes, we apologize.) Let us know when you would like to return to this awesome spot on the lake.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Great Location on the lake with deep water dock Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
- Jim C.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
great weekend getaway with the family great lake front location. beautiful home. sleeps 8 comfortably. house was very clean
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
Definitely Will Come Back We enjoyed our vacation so much. So nice to walking distance to the lake. Beautiful view from upstairs and downstairs.<br/>My only recommendation is to clean the windows so you can fully enjoy the view.
- Lupe S.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Lakefront The Cove Wonderful getaway! I originally rented this Lakefront cabin for 3 nights and ended up staying 8 nights! The place was BEAUTIFUL, clean, and all necessary amenities already in this cabin. Anytime I did have a question I would call office and get a quick response! Also they have a hospitality app that helped with all other questions I had. It was just a much needed getaway and this cabin was perfect for it! I will be going back again! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, May 14, 2018 So pleased that you had a great stay and loved the Lakefront Cove cabin. How beautiful that you were able to extend your 3 day weekend to 8 NIGHTS total and allow yourselve some time on a much needed getaway. THAT is why we do this, to help people escape and getaway for their daily life. This cabin is well loved by many! Let us know when you would like to return.
- Elizabeth G.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2018
Great Family Cabin With Private Dock We had a great time at this cabin. We took our Seadoos and having our own dock was the best. Kids were even able to dive off the docks and do some swimming which was great. <br/><br/>The cabin was great as well. Very spacious, clean, and accommodated us just fine. The 3rd bedroom is actually detached and is almost like it's own little private cabin. The only downside was the cabin didn't have A/C but most cabins up here don't... Besides that it was great!
- David F.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
The Cove Absolutely an amazing lakefront cabin, I stayed here for a weekend fishing trip and it was perfect. This cabin is well maintained and to me is considered a 5 Star cabin compared to others. Check in is amazing it&#x2019;s all done through your phone. I am already planning my next trip that&#x2019;s how much I liked this cabin!
- Allan E.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Perfect Get Away! The place was amazing and we had a great time in Big Bear. Management and staff were very helpful with our questions and a pleasure to work with. We will defiantly be returning to enjoy Big Bear soon! Thank you
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Beautiful spot We loved our rental. Great location, close to a great hiking spot and the lake was awesome. We will definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
big bear trip Best home we have rented the last 5 years, will rent again next september.
- Howard O.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Bald eagle sitting was awesome! It was perfect. It was just me my little guy and my dogs and we had such a Great time. My boy felt super comfortable like if we were at home. It was nice to be able to bring the dogs and go for walks so close to the lake! I loved making breakfast and dinner with the spectacular view. It was very quiet and we were so fortunate to see a bald eagle while I bbq hot dogs! Thank you we cant wait to go back.
- carlee b.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Great location Overall the property is a good choice. the location was great. The condition was clean and complete, however there are many elements that are in only OK condition. The BBQ is an old Charcoal unit that was not particularly clean or very functional. Maybe because it was cold when we were there, but the temp never got above 200. it took a long time to get going and then not very hot. A Gas Grill would have been more convenient. The management Co was excellent, responsive and informative. The dock was a ways from the house as the water level was very low. Could not have brought a boat or Jet ski to it.
- Christopher H.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2018
Nice property, good location It's a nice property, good location, but I wish I've read more into property detail. One of the bedrooms is in another house. Since we were 2 families with kids, it created unnecessary frustration who takes a bedroom outside the house. Besides this, everything was good.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2019
Great views and great stay! We booked this cabin along with another family to get a chance to play in the snow before it melted. The location is great! There was snow down to the lakefront. The jacuzzi was very relaxing after a long day in the cold. The tv had many channels and options and we took advantage of a movie night with a warm fire. The best part was the porch with gorgeous lake views. It would be just as wonderful in summer!!! We will be back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you Melissa, for your 5 star review of the Lakefront Cove. We are pleased that you had a great stay and found the jacuzzi relaxing and that you enjoyed a movie, relaxing in the living room by the warm fire. Sounds like a perfect weekend! We look forward to your return this summer!
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
GREAT TIME!!! GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A GOOD SUMMER VACATION , PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND ORGANISED , THANK YOU GUYS :)
- Leo S.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2015
Front and Center We loved the cabin. We loved the lake.<br/><br/>The cabin is super comfortable and very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
Beautiful Cabin! This cabin is gorgeous. Very clean and I loved the way it was decorated. A few things we wish we had known before we rented it:<br/>-there is a max of 3 cars that can be parked there<br/>-the detached master room/bathroom has a small wall heater and it took about 5-6 hours for it to heat up the room.<br/><br/>Other than that we had no complaints. The view is amazing. All the basics are provided in the kitchen (except for spices). We had a great time and enjoyed spending the evening on the balcony watching the sun set. I would rent this cabin again.
- Shona T.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Lake front cabin with views!! The cabin was even better than the pictures shown. The rental experience was hassle-free and it had amazing landscape views of the lake. the cabin had awesome hills to self down and had easy lake access. The only con to this cabin were the couple of items that were damaged before we arrived such as patio furniture missing slats of wood and the tv had a line going through the picture. The front drive way was covered in ice and snow making it impossible to park our vehicles. We had to shovel the driveway out completely which took a while. I would totally recommend it to others. We would definitely reserve this cabin again in the future.
- Heather H.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Awesome cabin! Had a great time at this cabin over the weekend. Love the layout and it was very roomy and accommodated us well. Also had a great view of the lake from the jacuzzi. Definitely will rent this cabin again for future trips!
- Andrew M.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
Peaceful Lakefront Cabin Charming, well decorated clean cabin rental. This telly is home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Thank you for your wonderful words. This cabin is, yes, a home away from home and feels awesome to be in on the lake! Glad that you enjoyed this!!
- Denise L.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Lakefront The Cove Great experience. Good price. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, June 4, 2016 Awesome! Thanks for letting us know what a great experience you had!!
- Toros D.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Looney's Revie Wonderful and breathtaking Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 8, 2016 Yay! So glad that you had a great time. = Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with our future guests. Welcome back soon!
- STEVE L.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Little getaway The place was perfect. Close to the water and extremely clean. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 27, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed your little getaway at the Lakefront Cove. It's an awesome spot that so many enjoy.
- Shila S.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Great family get away Very well appointed house, clean and modern kitchen and super location on the water. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, October 15, 2016 Thank you for your review of this home. We appreciated you also taking the time to speak to us about your our 3 rating as a Rental Manager. We are addressing a few of your concerns, like details for the TV's and directions for the Trash location and we hope to be unveiling a new Online App that will address these questions and so many more, on your Smart Phone. We look forward to you as a return guest in one of our vacation rentals.
- George J.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2016
OK Stay Beautiful view, nice neighborhood and house is nicely decorated, but the house is not functional for those staying with pets or young children. <br/><br/>Very steep slippery wooden stairs right at entry inside the house make it impossible for pets to easily go up and down stairs and access the downstairs area. For dogs to use restroom, a trip out the front door and down many wooden stairs is needed. I'm surprised there isn't a gate protecting young kids from accidentally falling down these stairs since they are right at the front door. <br/><br/>Shower in separate living area was barely lukewarm, which was a big disappointment because to use another shower required a trip outside, up stairs and back into the house. <br/><br/>Also, front door automatically locks itself each time it is closed, which was inconvenience because it required us taking the key with us to go anywhere, including the separate living area. <br/><br/>Will rent another, more functional house next time. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, October 20, 2016 As our return guest, we are happy to see that you were pleased with many things about this house, our services, the cleanliness and location. We were, however, surprised to see that your overall satisfaction was not high, for this vacation house based on the functionality of staying with pets and young children. We have not yet heard that this vacation house was not functionable for pets. Regarding the steps, when you enter the house, there is a landing that connects to the living room, and to the right, the landing connects to a stairway heading downstairs. We are sorry that you found these stairs too steep for your pets. There are 2 ways to enter the property, the back door, lakefront, has a stairway extending down to the lake and the front entrance has a deck that extends to the front yard. It sounds like a one story vacation house with a yard might be a better fit for you and your pets next time and we do have some of these available. We will certainly take a look at the lukewarm shower in the detached Master Suite. And we will also address the key to the front door to see why it is automatically locking. We do apologize for these inconveniences and we wish that this had been a better experience for your pets. Please know that we do have many other vacation homes that you might want to consider next time for you and your pets.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2016
Great Place We stayed the last week in December 2016. When we first arrived, there was a roll of wrapping paper on the couch with a pair of scissors and the coffee pot had grains still in there from the previous guest. Not sure why they were there but that didn't distract us from the rest of the house. Everything else was clean and in working condition. The house was comfortable for our large group. We especially loved the separate sleeping quarters outside that had a queen size sofa bed and queen size bed with bathroom and shower. The check-in and check-out process was simple. We had a great time! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 13, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for missing the coffee grains and will certainly remind our cleaning crew of the importance of a detailed cleaning, especially during our busiest times of the year. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 1/12/2017
Beautiful home Great location on the lake! Kind of small. Rooms spread out and the room below the garage was freezing cold!! Good for small adult group!!
- James A.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2016
Great Location on the lake with deep water dock
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
The house was great overall. More than you would expect a rental house to be. A few issues that probably could not have been avoided was a hot weekend and the house does not have air conditioning so it was hot upstairs. A few things broke like the ladder on the dock and one of the gates, but it seems like the maintenance is generally kept up on this home. There was no remote for the TV in the living room. Now for the positives...adorable decor and stunning view from the deck and reasonably priced.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
We had such a relaxing time staying there. The house has everything, which made our stay feel like we were at home. Having the boat docked in the back yard was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
We had a great stay overall at the cabin. It was exactly as pictured. We loved that the cabin was spacious and had 2 patios to overlook the lake. The dock was amazing and very convenient due to us docking our boat. The only complaint I have is the communication between myself and the property management companie's reps I spoke to both when arriving and departing. There was miss communication of when we were arriving and they were confused when we showed up, which I confirmed was ok for us to show when we did, and then when leaving. I was expressed when leaving, we could leave by 1pm. We were rushed out at 11am(the standard check out time)and we were trying to be responsible and tidy up/strip the beds and do all of the tasks that were asked of us before departing. It took a while for us to pack and we were just throwing stuff in our car because the cleaning people were waiting for us and the property manager expressed that the owners were arriving for a last minute vacation in their cabin. Our group was so res
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
We stayed the last week in December 2016. When we first arrived, there was a roll of wrapping paper on the couch with a pair of scissors and the coffee pot had grains still in there from the previous guest. Not sure why they were there but that didn't distract us from the rest of the house. Everything else was clean and in working condition. The house was comfortable for our large group. We especially loved the separate sleeping quarters outside that had a queen size sofa bed and queen size bed with bathroom and shower. The check-in and check-out process was simple. We had a great time!
Reviewed On: 1/12/2017
Great location on the lake! Kind of small. Rooms spread out and the room below the garage was freezing cold!! Good for small adult group!!
Reviewed On: 12/19/2016
Beautiful view, nice neighborhood and house is nicely decorated, but the house is not functional for those staying with pets or young children. <br/><br/>Very steep slippery wooden stairs right at entry inside the house make it impossible for pets to easily go up and down stairs and access the downstairs area. For dogs to use restroom, a trip out the front door and down many wooden stairs is needed. I'm surprised there isn't a gate protecting young kids from accidentally falling down these stairs since they are right at the front door. <br/><br/>Shower in separate living area was barely lukewarm, which was a big disappointment because to use another shower required a trip outside, up stairs and back into the house. <br/><br/>Also, front door automatically locks itself each time it is closed, which was inconvenience because it required us taking the key with us to go anywhere, including the separate living area. <br/><br/>Will rent another, more functional house next time.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2016
Very well appointed house, clean and modern kitchen and super location on the water.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2016
The place was perfect. Close to the water and extremely clean.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Wonderful and breathtaking
Reviewed On: 6/19/2016
Great experience. Good price.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2016
Charming, well decorated clean cabin rental. This telly is home away from home rental, it looks nothing like your typical cabin rental.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Had a great time at this cabin over the weekend. Love the layout and it was very roomy and accommodated us well. Also had a great view of the lake from the jacuzzi. Definitely will rent this cabin again for future trips!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
This cabin is gorgeous. Very clean and I loved the way it was decorated. A few things we wish we had known before we rented it:<br/>-there is a max of 3 cars that can be parked there<br/>-the detached master room/bathroom has a small wall heater and it took about 5-6 hours for it to heat up the room.<br/><br/>Other than that we had no complaints. The view is amazing. All the basics are provided in the kitchen (except for spices). We had a great time and enjoyed spending the evening on the balcony watching the sun set. I would rent this cabin again.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
The cabin was even better than the pictures shown. The rental experience was hassle-free and it had amazing landscape views of the lake. the cabin had awesome hills to self down and had easy lake access. The only con to this cabin were the couple of items that were damaged before we arrived such as patio furniture missing slats of wood and the tv had a line going through the picture. The front drive way was covered in ice and snow making it impossible to park our vehicles. We had to shovel the driveway out completely which took a while. I would totally recommend it to others. We would definitely reserve this cabin again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
We loved the cabin. We loved the lake.<br/><br/>The cabin is super comfortable and very well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2015
GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A GOOD SUMMER VACATION , PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN AND ORGANISED , THANK YOU GUYS :)
Reviewed On: 7/30/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 19, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

LAKEFRONT! Boat Dock Hot Tub NICE! Close to Slopes sleeps 11

ID 227202 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 other and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
Adorable LAKEFRONT cabin with Boat Dock , Hot Tub w/ great VIEWS and private yard with fenced section for dogs. 3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 9 to 11 ppl. Cabin is comprised of a
2 bedroom 2 bathroom house with separate 1 bedroom 1 bathroom Master Suite.. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)


VIEWS. LAKEFRONT VIEWS with adorable decor. This nicely decorated lakefront cabin with Boat Dock in deep water. Great Hot Tub with lake views (seats 6.) Spectacular lakefront VIEWS from every room in the Main House. A private, fenced yard is available for dogs. 3 bedroom 3 bath sleeps 8 to 9. Cabin is comprised of a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom main house with separate detached 1 bedroom 1 bathroom private Master Suite with tree views (connected to the main house via deck.)



Hot Tub w/ A COVER LIFTER for an added plus ,great VIEWS and private fenced yard for dogs.



Nicely decorated open plan living room with wood burning Fireplace on upper level is shared with kitchen and dining area and a shower/powder room. This level has a full deck with eating area and BBQ that overlooks the lake. The living room has a wood burning fireplace, ample seating and a flat screen TV. DVDs and games are also available to guests to enjoy during their stay.
.



Main Lake house has 2 bedrooms with 2 bathrooms with flat screen TV's in both bedrooms and many wonderful lakefront views from each room. Nice sized kitchen with lakefront views, Living Room with Lakefront views and 2 bedrooms both with lakefront views and 1 full bathroom connects both bedrooms downstairs. '



This cabin sleeps 8 to 9 people comfortably. Main master bedroom has 1 king second bedroom. Second bedroom has 2 bunk beds with a total of 5 twin beds. One bed pulls out from bottom of bunk. Third bedroom is private separate master suite (separate from the 2 bedroom house) with one queen bed and a full sofa sleeper.



3 bedroom , 3 bath sleeps 8 to 9 ppl



Main House has

Bedroom 1 KING Bed with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, with separate closet and a master suite bathroom.




Bedroom 2 2 twin Bunk Beds , one bunk has bottom twin with twin trundle bed attached. (sleeps 5) with Flat Screen TV and Lake Views, access to the master bathroom.



Bedroom 3 (Located in detached Private Master Suite with private bath) QUEEN Bed with Queen pull-out Sofa Bed with Flat Screen TV and tree views located in a detached Private Master Suite
















this cabin is NO Smoking


This adorable home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.
Washer / Dryer


No Garage Access


Pets Welcome!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543