Excellent Location.Walk to Village!

11

max renters

4

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227205The base rate is for 11 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Village
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Loading...

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 20 to Jul 3 Min Stay 2 nights 365 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 2 nights 347 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 365 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 4 nights 495 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 4 nights 495 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 695 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 3 nights 795 USD
Dec 29, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 3 Min Stay 2 nights 795 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 20 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,205 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,205 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,815 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,815 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 3,115 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,550 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,850 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Big Bear Zen- Family Vaca We had a great time, the cabin was spacious and everything worked properly. We will definitely return we had a great time. This cabin is the perfect spot 2min drive to the village and 6min from Snow Summit. For the kids Alpine Mountain that is 4 min away from the cabin.This is a great place to stay at we will return soon.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2018-03-28
Cozy Cozy house close to snow summit and shops.. good kitchen. Overally a great experience.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-23
Great time! Wonderful time at a wonderful location. Could not have asked for anything more. Only complaint was that it was missing a spatula. What a complaint, huh! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-23
Unhappy The right neighborhood (the one withe the tree house) was stalking at us and he was complaining about everything, calling the cop, even 5 p.m we playing the country music, he came over and complaining. Suggest him to be move out of the area,,,really bad experienced for us. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, August 5, 2017 We are so sorry to hear that you had this experience. This vacation home is on a hill with plenty of space around, for privacy. We will say that there is a city ordinance that does not allow amplified music of any kind. We are sorry to hear about your experience and would have loved to have been able to address it during your stay.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
Christmas in Big Bear Overall we had a good time, now that we know that we need to bring many more items with us, we will be better prepared next time.<br/>Walkable to town, however the walk back is a challenge, after one time we choose to drive to a parking lot at the bottom of the hill much more pleasant return. <br/>The fireplace insert did not allow us to use most of the wood we had delivered; a much smaller rack is needed. Also the handle of the fireplace gets very very hot, should have a fireplace mitt there, a bellows would also be a nice help.<br/>The kitchen lacks many necessities so plan ahead if you are planning to do any cooking or baking. BRING KITCHEN TOWELS, there were only 3 small hand towels and a well used sponge, nothing to dry or wash dishes with and BRING HOT PADS, there are 2 there that will result in burnt hands.<br/>If you experience the hot tub not hot, call, we did and discovered it had been left in economy mode and they helped us switch it on.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-12-28
My horrible Experience!!!! I truly had a horrible experience. The house was very dirty and messy, the furniture was old and dirty we were discussed to sit. The house was intended for 11 people but the beds were so small only 8 of us had a place. The carpet was so dirty that i didnt let my kids sit on the floor. Dont even get me started on the kitchen.Dirty Dirty Dirty everything. I truly wont recommed this house if your looking for a fun experience. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, January 6, 2018 We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your accommodations. This is a well loved cabin by so many of our guests, but it sounds like your expectations were not met at all. To help provide the most wonderful experience for our guests, we request our guests to contact us while in house, so that we can address any issues that they might have during their stay. All of our homes are cleaned thoroughly by a professional housekeeping team and then inspected by a quality inspector, to ensure that we have the most well cared for cabins in Big Bear. We have contacted you to see how we did not meet your expectations during your stay and we are sorry for your dissatisfaction. We strive to be better every day!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-05
Great Cabin in a Perfect Location! We went up to Big Bear looking for a little getaway and this cabin gave us exactly that! It was a group of 11 of us and everybody had enough space and had a great time. The hot tub is awesome with the trees in your backyard and the pool table (although small) also added a good little touch.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-11
Great family cabin! We wanted to take a short trip up to Big Bear for the kids to experience their first snow. There were 4 adults and 2 kids. We had a blast and the cabin worked perfectly for us. The cabin is split up in a way that gave each us our own space to breathe. Close to town and lake (not really walkable but easy drive). Would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-21
Very Comfortable We were celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday, away from the hustle & bustle of the city & we had a very nice time in this home, and with this location in general. Trying to keep teenagers content may be a challenge, however, not this weekend; we were quite comfortable with all the rooms to spread out, the cozy fireplace, the jacuzzi, pool table, the large dining room to play game on & of course the ideal location so close to town. We'll be back!<br/>Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
Super comfortable with GIANT master and bath! We had a great stay at Bear's Zen for the weekend. Loved that there's plenty of room for all and that it's walking distance to the village (we were a scattered group who wanted to do different things). We had a problem with the water heater, which once noticed, was fixed in a few hours. Sitting on the front porch and watching the jays in the morning was a highlight! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Bear's Zen. We are pleased that you found the cabin to be spacious, walking distance to the Village and delightful in the morning during your visit from the morning Blue Jays. Welcome back again soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-08
Great Summer Rental We had a great time at this property. Very clean and spacious. Lots of sleeping options. Kids had a blast playing pool and exploring the woods. Quick walk to town. Will consider property next visit to Big Bear.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-15
Near Everything but far enough Away! Great! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your experience at the Bear's Zen was "GREAT! and Near everything but far enough away!" We are pleased that you rated the cabin so well in Overall Satisfaction, Service, Cleanliness, Location and Property Condition. We look forward to your return again soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
Great Spring break getaway We had a great time! The location is perfect, near the village and hiking trails. There was plenty of room. I would definitely come back!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
Not for us The weather was extremely hot & the inside of the house was 85 and hot. The ceiling fan in family room said Do Not turn on! we closed all blinds but the bedrooms also had NO ceiling fans except for master & it was still hot upstairs. The rooms had flies all over the window sills dead inside & the one bedroom had them all over the sheets & pillow cases since it was under a window. I took pictures there were that many. Plus housekeeping was just leaving when we got there. She handed me the key so all those flies were never cleaned. Same outside, webs all over porch & doors and weeds up our legs walking up the front steps. We left a message about the heat & vents but did not get called back until next day. We only stayed 2 days after paying for 4. Probably better in the winter for this house. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, July 13, 2017 We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay in the Bear's Zen. Yes, that was a very hot week in Big Bear. We are also sorry that we did not hear from you during your stay, as we would have preferred to address any issues with you to make your stay more enjoyable. The Bear's Zen is a popular spot for many, all year long. We will certainly examine the cabin to ensure that there are no excessive flies in the cabin and that the fan is working to ensure adequate air flow during the summer months. Thank you for your feedback to help us strive toward more exceptional service every day.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-13
Bears Zen is Awesome My family spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday in this cabin. With the well-appointed kitchen, I was able to cook a fabulous Thanksgiving meal. The cabin was clean, well-maintained, had plenty of room to be comfortable and provided everything we needed. I love being able to walk to the village as well. To add to the magic, it snowed while we were there. I absolutely LOVE this cabin and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-02
Perfect weekend getaway! The cabin was the perfect place for my friends and I to experience big bear! The home was spacious, clean and comfortable! The jacuzzi in the back was the perfect ending to a busy day on the slopes. Close access to summit mountain and the village. I will be back again! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 29, 2016 We are so happy that you enjoyed the Bear's Zen cabin, in the Village. It's a great spot and a perfect getaway. Great that you enjoyed your time there and in Big Bear. Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-26
Bears Zen We had a wonderful time. The location was unbelievable and the cabin was well kept. I would definitely recommend BigBear Lake Front Cabins. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Yes! So glad that you enjoyed this awesome cabin! The location is GREAT and glad that you enjoyed it so much!!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-15
Wonderful getaway My family had a great time. The cabin was perfect and completely met our needs. We are definitely coming back in the winter. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin. The kids loved the pool table! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 8, 2016 Wonderful! Thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with our future guests. Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-17
Great Getaway My Family and I stayed for a weekened and the house was great better than we expected, the house had alot of space and everyone had there own rooms and beds very quite and nice area just minutes away from downtown and the lake, I will most deff be staying her again.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Youth retreat The cabin was better than I imagined, it was so cozy and an awesome place to stay at in the winter. It was so beautiful to have a winter wonderland as our backyard. It was truly an amazing expierience.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Great Weekend at Bears Zen! This rental is perfect, we had a group of 6 couples and 2 small dogs. The layout of the home is very spacious and you don't feel like you're bumping into each other even if you have a full house. Everything was well maintained and the property was very clean. Pool table was great and there was a hot tub available (we didn't have time to use it). The house is in a very convenient location near the village and you can definitely walk there in about 8 minutes however, to walk back up that hill can be a challenge! Overall I would recommend this rental to others and we will most likely be back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 Awesome! So glad that you enjoyed the Bear's Zen! Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
Slip and slide The rental process, receiving information, and getting to the actual rental was an overall positive experience. The only downfall would be that the driveway and walkway into the house were VERY icy. We didn't need to place chains on our tires until we tried to drive up the driveway. Even AFTER we put our chains on, due to the amount of ice on the driveway, we still had trouble getting our car up the driveway. I called the management office the next day, was told that they could send someone out by 10 AM, but was ultimately passed onto the oncoming staff member. The oncoming staff member was not very helpful. The first time I called, he sounded very overwhelmed, and said he would call me back after he spoke to his manager. I called back an hour later because I hadn't heard back from him, and he still hadn't contacted his manager. He said he would call me back, but that was the last I heard from him. Because it was going to be our last night, we just made sure we picked up everything we needed from the store, and avoided leaving the rental. They also did not melt down the only pathway with railing, which was very slippery due to the ice. It was apparent that the ice that was on the driveway, and walkways had been there for awhile. I was not sure if the other homes on the street were rentals as well, but no one else had ice as bad as we did. Aside from this driveway debacle, we enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful, and was a perfect environment for relaxing with friends. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, December 12, 2016 Hello Jellica, We are pleased that you enjoyed the Bear's Zen with your friends. Yes, it is a beautiful house! We do apologize that you found the ice a difficult challenge. Yes, chains are required in the mountains for this reason and we do make sure that each of our vacation houses has a bucket of ice melt to address this issue. While this driveway is not particularly steep, it doe face North and is beneath a tree, which means that the sun rarely hits the driveway surface and so early morning can be challenge IF there was a recent storm. A little ice melt and a little patience until the weather warms, usually takes care of it all.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-12
great getaway It was clean and nice floorplan for our family.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-01
Great trip Few minor problems, but overall a great stay. There was a fair amount of ice on the driveway and walk up to the house the day we arrived so it was a bit challenging on arrival both getting the cars in the driveway and getting up to the house on foot. The steps up to the front of the house were not particularly well lit so that made it a bit more dicey. <br/>Once inside the place is very well laid out. Great communal spaces. Great overall feel. Great location close to the village and to Snow Summit - a very easy/quick drive back and forth.<br/>Could have been cleaner and better stocked. We had to go buy dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent the first day and there were no kitchen towels that we could fine. <br/>Very nice that there was a high chair there for use and a great big dining table to fit all the people. All the beds and bedding were comfortable and clean and there were plenty of towels. <br/>The outside space is really wonderful for the snow. There was a fenced in balcony that we could let out dog out on to look around and not get lost in the wilderness. There is great sledding right outside the door and a great hillside to explore.<br/>Will definitely consider staying again!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
Amazing Cabin We came on the weekend of a big blizzard so the drive up was not ideal - however the cabin had warned us of this multiple times and even offered us 50% off to come the night before to avoid this. Unfortunately we could not get off work, so the drive was pretty brutal.<br/><br/>Once we got to the cabin, it was beyond worth it. We had 10 people, and fit very comfortably with room to spare. Big kitchen (loved the stove!) with plenty of room for people to cook and mingle. <br/><br/>Due to the storm, the snow was so high that we were able to sled off the hill directly outside the back door. Some of us even snowboarded it - which was nice because we weren't able to make it up the mountain due to the storm.<br/><br/>In our rush to leave I ended up leaving something extremely important in the cabin. I called them frantic and they went above and beyond keeping constant communication with me until they could get the driveway plowed and access the cabin. They ended up overnighting it to me. <br/><br/>Overall great experience despite the storms. <br/>Hot tub was great, dining table perfect for big meals and the living room was soo cozy. <br/><br/>We will definitely be returning as soon as we soon as we all can.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-30
Wonderful time at a wonderful location. Could not have asked for anything more. Only complaint was that it was missing a spatula. What a complaint, huh! Would highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-23
The right neighborhood (the one withe the tree house) was stalking at us and he was complaining about everything, calling the cop, even 5 p.m we playing the country music, he came over and complaining. Suggest him to be move out of the area,,,really bad experienced for us.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-02
We had a great time at this property. Very clean and spacious. Lots of sleeping options. Kids had a blast playing pool and exploring the woods. Quick walk to town. Will consider property next visit to Big Bear.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-15
The weather was extremely hot & the inside of the house was 85 and hot. The ceiling fan in family room said Do Not turn on! we closed all blinds but the bedrooms also had NO ceiling fans except for master & it was still hot upstairs. The rooms had flies all over the window sills dead inside & the one bedroom had them all over the sheets & pillow cases since it was under a window. I took pictures there were that many. Plus housekeeping was just leaving when we got there. She handed me the key so all those flies were never cleaned. Same outside, webs all over porch & doors and weeds up our legs walking up the front steps. We left a message about the heat & vents but did not get called back until next day. We only stayed 2 days after paying for 4. Probably better in the winter for this house.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-13
Great!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
We had a great stay at Bear's Zen for the weekend. Loved that there's plenty of room for all and that it's walking distance to the village (we were a scattered group who wanted to do different things). We had a problem with the water heater, which once noticed, was fixed in a few hours. Sitting on the front porch and watching the jays in the morning was a highlight!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-08
We had a great time! The location is perfect, near the village and hiking trails. There was plenty of room. I would definitely come back!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
We were celebrating my daughter's 16th birthday, away from the hustle & bustle of the city & we had a very nice time in this home, and with this location in general. Trying to keep teenagers content may be a challenge, however, not this weekend; we were quite comfortable with all the rooms to spread out, the cozy fireplace, the jacuzzi, pool table, the large dining room to play game on & of course the ideal location so close to town. We'll be back!<br/>Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
We went up to Big Bear looking for a little getaway and this cabin gave us exactly that! It was a group of 11 of us and everybody had enough space and had a great time. The hot tub is awesome with the trees in your backyard and the pool table (although small) also added a good little touch.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-11
We wanted to take a short trip up to Big Bear for the kids to experience their first snow. There were 4 adults and 2 kids. We had a blast and the cabin worked perfectly for us. The cabin is split up in a way that gave each us our own space to breathe. Close to town and lake (not really walkable but easy drive). Would definitely recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-21
We came on the weekend of a big blizzard so the drive up was not ideal - however the cabin had warned us of this multiple times and even offered us 50% off to come the night before to avoid this. Unfortunately we could not get off work, so the drive was pretty brutal.<br/><br/>Once we got to the cabin, it was beyond worth it. We had 10 people, and fit very comfortably with room to spare. Big kitchen (loved the stove!) with plenty of room for people to cook and mingle. <br/><br/>Due to the storm, the snow was so high that we were able to sled off the hill directly outside the back door. Some of us even snowboarded it - which was nice because we weren't able to make it up the mountain due to the storm.<br/><br/>In our rush to leave I ended up leaving something extremely important in the cabin. I called them frantic and they went above and beyond keeping constant communication with me until they could get the driveway plowed and access the cabin. They ended up overnighting it to me. <br/><br/>Overall great exper
Reviewed On: 2017-01-30
The cabin was better than I imagined, it was so cozy and an awesome place to stay at in the winter. It was so beautiful to have a winter wonderland as our backyard. It was truly an amazing expierience.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-15
Few minor problems, but overall a great stay. There was a fair amount of ice on the driveway and walk up to the house the day we arrived so it was a bit challenging on arrival both getting the cars in the driveway and getting up to the house on foot. The steps up to the front of the house were not particularly well lit so that made it a bit more dicey. <br/>Once inside the place is very well laid out. Great communal spaces. Great overall feel. Great location close to the village and to Snow Summit - a very easy/quick drive back and forth.<br/>Could have been cleaner and better stocked. We had to go buy dishwasher detergent and laundry detergent the first day and there were no kitchen towels that we could fine. <br/>Very nice that there was a high chair there for use and a great big dining table to fit all the people. All the beds and bedding were comfortable and clean and there were plenty of towels. <br/>The outside space is really wonderful for the snow. There was a fenced in balcony that we cou
Reviewed On: 2017-01-08
It was clean and nice floorplan for our family.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-01
The rental process, receiving information, and getting to the actual rental was an overall positive experience. The only downfall would be that the driveway and walkway into the house were VERY icy. We didn't need to place chains on our tires until we tried to drive up the driveway. Even AFTER we put our chains on, due to the amount of ice on the driveway, we still had trouble getting our car up the driveway. I called the management office the next day, was told that they could send someone out by 10 AM, but was ultimately passed onto the oncoming staff member. The oncoming staff member was not very helpful. The first time I called, he sounded very overwhelmed, and said he would call me back after he spoke to his manager. I called back an hour later because I hadn't heard back from him, and he still hadn't contacted his manager. He said he would call me back, but that was the last I heard from him. Because it was going to be our last night, we just made sure we picked up everything we needed from the store, a
Reviewed On: 2016-12-12
This rental is perfect, we had a group of 6 couples and 2 small dogs. The layout of the home is very spacious and you don't feel like you're bumping into each other even if you have a full house. Everything was well maintained and the property was very clean. Pool table was great and there was a hot tub available (we didn't have time to use it). The house is in a very convenient location near the village and you can definitely walk there in about 8 minutes however, to walk back up that hill can be a challenge! Overall I would recommend this rental to others and we will most likely be back!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
My Family and I stayed for a weekened and the house was great better than we expected, the house had alot of space and everyone had there own rooms and beds very quite and nice area just minutes away from downtown and the lake, I will most deff be staying her again.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
My family had a great time. The cabin was perfect and completely met our needs. We are definitely coming back in the winter. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin. The kids loved the pool table!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-17
We had a wonderful time. The location was unbelievable and the cabin was well kept. I would definitely recommend BigBear Lake Front Cabins.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-15
The cabin was the perfect place for my friends and I to experience big bear! The home was spacious, clean and comfortable! The jacuzzi in the back was the perfect ending to a busy day on the slopes. Close access to summit mountain and the village. I will be back again!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-26
My family spent a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday in this cabin. With the well-appointed kitchen, I was able to cook a fabulous Thanksgiving meal. The cabin was clean, well-maintained, had plenty of room to be comfortable and provided everything we needed. I love being able to walk to the village as well. To add to the magic, it snowed while we were there. I absolutely LOVE this cabin and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-02

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 12, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals -
Excellent Location. WALK to VILLAGE. Close to SKI SLOPES. 4 bedrooms 3 bath Outdoor Spa, Pool Table, WIFI and MASSAGE TABLE. Expansive decking, BBQ, Good pets welcome 2250 sq ft.. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to 26th.)
EXCELLENT LOCATION. WALK to VILLAGE. 4 bedrooms 3 bath home walking distance to the VILLAGE and close to the SKI SLOPES. With Outdoor Spa, Pool Table, WIFI, and even an Massage Table. Just bring the Masseuse. Expansive decking, charcoal BBQ and so much more. Good pets welcome 2250 sq ft



The Bear's Zen, formerly known as the Knickerbocker Lodge, is all about location, convenience, luxury and family fun. Backing up to the National Forest this home is close to everything. Just steps to a beautiful hiking trail 2N08 and just a few blocks from the Big Bear VILLAGE, with shopping and dining and entertainment and minutes to the lake area or the slopes at Snow Summit.



This fantastic 4 bedroom with 3 bath retreat, 2 story with private Hot Tub and views.

Bedroom 1 QUEEN Master with Flat Screen, Spacious Bathroom with MASSAGE TABLE and private balcony with views while enjoying your massage!.

Bedroom 2 QUEEN large spacious room

Bedroom 3 QUEEN Bed and a BUNK BED (Twin and Full)

Bedroom 4 FULL




Have the benefit of it all on your vacation and enjoy your stay in this fantastic home which is just above the Village shops, restaurants and marina, plus those views.



Just minutes by car to either Snow Summit or Bear Mountain Ski Resort. Whatever the reason, you have just found one great vacation destination.



Incredible treed and distance lake view and looks like a mountain model home. Enter into your vacation home on the 1st level to a magnificent living room with a wood burning stove fireplace, TV/DVD/Wireless Internet, extra dining table including a pool table and access to the expansive front deck with patio seating, BBQ and sweeping treed forest views.



The fully equipped and decorated kitchen includes a viking range, all stainless steel appliances, and plenty of room for all the chefs to have fun and work their culinary magic together. Head over to the formal dining area that seats eight with treed views to enjoy and a side deck with outdoor door spa. Have the use and the convenience of the barbecue located on the front deck patio. Off the living room is located the media room with large flat screenTV/Blu-Ray DVD and comfy furnishings.
There is a 3/4 bath and laundry available for your use off the media room.



This second level offers three wonderful bedrooms and another full bathroom situated in the hallway; the first bedroom offers a queen size bed and the second bedroom is set up with a full size bed. The 3rd bedroom offers a full size bed and a bunk bed set (lower bed is full ) plus access out to the side deck. The beautifully decorated master suite is located upstairs on the third level with a queen size bed, huge master bath with a massage table, flat screen TV and DVD. A private balcony off the suite provides access to enjoy the amazing Bear Bear Lake Mountain and distance lake views.



The front of the home has a wrap-a-round deck for you to sit back, relax and enjoy the Big Bear sunsets. Have the benefit of it all on your vacation and enjoy your stay in this fantastic home which is just above the Village shops, restaurants and marina, plus those views. Just minutes by car to either Snow Summit or Bear Mountain Ski Resort. Whatever the reason, you have just found one great vacation destination!



**The garage is not available for your use.*No smoking allowed. Charcoal BBQ


Chains may be required (regardless of highway conditions) to pull the steep grade driveway in the winter.






This cabin is NO Smoking


This adorable home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.

Pets Welcome!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543