×
max 12 guests      4 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • forests
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Mountain View
    • Village
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 266 - 495 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 695 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 595 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 695 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 795 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 995 USD
Dec 30, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,050 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 350 - 600 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 895 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 850 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 895 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 850 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 445 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 595 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 445 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,061 - 2,740 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,265 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 7 nights 6,965 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,950 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,950 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,515 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,515 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,751 - 11,950 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,500 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,500 - 17,500 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,710 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (26 raters)
Property condition (26 raters)
Location (26 raters)
Cleanliness (26 raters)
Services from rental manager (26 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Quarantine Getaway Our family of 10 spent 4 days at beautiful Big Bear Lake. It was a pleasant relief from the Covid quarantine. However, I was very disappointed in the general cleanliness of the cabin. I must say the hot tubs were very nice. The linens and towels were clean. The floors were filthy. We could not scrub our grandchildren's feet enough to remove the black dirt. We recleaned the kitchen benches -- the paper towel was black. There were 20 dead flies on the kitchen window sill. The porch hadn't been swept in quite awhile. The oven and refrigerator were clean as well as the bathrooms. The location of the cabin was great. We rented pontoon boats, jet skis and kayaks. Our family likes to fish so it would have been nice if there was a dock available. We did, however, have a wonderful time. Just wish the cabin was a little nicer for the amount of money we spent. The cabin definitely needs some deep cleaning and renovation. The outside railings and loft patio floor weren't too stable either. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 2020 Summer was a very busy and challening time for Big Bear vacation rentals as the demand for vacation rentals was higher than ever before. We did our best to meet everyones cleanliness concerns during a time of extremely heightened concerns. We are happy to say that as of FEB 2021, this well loved Lakefront Cabin has had a makeover with" NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR PAINT TOUCH UPS All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
Reviewed On: 8/1/2020
Lakeview vacation Of course with any old place you're gonna have your issues. Lots of things broken<br/>The loft toilet didn't always flush well. kitchen sink backed up when washing dishes. The place was a bit dusty and kept getting ants in the kitchen sink. Downstairs bathroom smelled like pee. Good thing I brought all my own cleaning supplies. But even with all that I rather be there for the whole summer than at home. I will be going back. The view was worth it all and that's all I really wanted. And already recommending it to other people. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 FEB 2021 - LOTS of UPGRADES for this well loved lakefront cabin. NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
- Lorena C.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2020
Great location, nice cabin. Stay could have been better Overall my family and I had a fun family vacation at the cabin. The views from the cabin were beautiful and there was a hill by the house perfect for sledding. It is a cozy cabin! Unfortunately we had quiet a few problems upon check-in. First driveway wasn&#x2019;t plowed, which was understandable as Big Bear had gotten over 2ft of snow the day before and there are only so many snow plows available. The biggest problem was that check-in was at 3pm and we didn&#x2019;t have people there to clean until 7pm. The cleaning was done very quickly and poorly. Pillow cases were left unchanged and we found an old apple core under one of the beds. Also carpets were dirty and turned the bottom of our socks black.<br/> The temperatures were very low at night, it was 17 degrees outside the first night, and the house seemed impossible to heat to a comfortable level. Most of us slept in hats and gloves.<br/>The rental company was helpful and did their best to fix the mistakes and delays.<br/>Even with all the issues we do plan on return next year. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, March 12, 2019 2 feet of FRESH SNOW is GREAT, but can also bring challenges. We are sorry that you experienced a late check in during your stay. Yes, there was an incredible snow storm that caused tremendous delays in Big Bear and plenty of fresh snow! We were behind in cleaning and we apologize. We did bring in a manager along with 2 crews of 10 housekeepers to clean the cabin, to expedite the process and yes, it was fast, but very thorough, with bleached and laundered linens for all beds and fresh pillow cases for all beds. Cleaning is our highest regard. We were hoping that our offer to stay an additional night on us, would have been welcomed by your group, but we understand that you were unable to lengthen your stay. We are sorry to hear that the cabin was too cold for you. We are sorry to hear that you were cold. We will work on improving the heating system for this cabin to help keep it warm during the coldest of evenings (which is rare, but happens.) We are pleased that your overall stay was great and that you intend to return next year.
- Briana C.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2019
Perfect! Peaceful! Rejuvenating! My folks, husband and I stayed in this cabin for 3 nights. The view was stunning. The house is very well equipped with all sorts of things and was very clean . We thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful and quaint surroundings. It was close to town and stores. Just loved waking up and seeing that view. One recommendation I would suggest is to maybe get steps for the hot tubs as it was a little hard for my parents to get in and out. Just for safety. Would definitely recommend this cabin, and return. Thank you so much. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 We are pleased to hear that you found the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest, "Perfect, peaceful and Rejuvenating" This is a well loved cabin and we agree, the views are stunning and the location is great. We will consider placing a small step at the hot tub. Thank you for sharing and we welcome you back again soon and with a return guest discount. "
- Bridgette F.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2019
Wife&#x2019;s 50th Over all it was nice, if you like rustic older cabin. Plenty of room too park cars. Refrigerator to small for a cabin that sleeps 12. It&#x2019;s in a quite area.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Avilafamily Nice Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 This WELL LOVED popular lakefront cabin has had a Makeover since Feb. 2021! 2020 Summer was a challening time for Big Bear vacation rentals as the demand for vacation rentals was higher than ever before. We did our best to meet everyones cleanliness concerns during a time of extremely heightened concerns. We are happy to say that as of FEB 2021, this well loved Lakefront Cabin has had a makeover with" NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
Reviewed On: 7/4/2020
Girls Weekend Getaway We recently stayed at the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest for a girls weekend getaway. The rental company was incredibly accommodating and worked with us to meet all of our needs. The property was a nice size and comfortably accommodated our group. It was also very close to downtown which worked out really well for us.
- Ashley P.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2016
AMAZING Views The Cabin was easy to find and we received the instructions in a timely manner to enter the cabin. It was a very nice location on the lake front and we had a great time enjoying the snow that had fallen during the night. Over all the experience was great because of the location of the cabin. I would recommend taking extra blankets and pillows because the ones in the cabin are old and no longer a &#x201C;pillow&#x201D; effect but flat cushion. So if you like cushioned pillows and cozy blankets take your own, other than that small thing it&#x2019;s AMAZING!
Reviewed On: 12/20/2016
2 ** amenities at 4* prices We stayed the 1st weekend of Feb at Racoon's Nest with several families and this is not where you would want to spend a lot of time. The place is in a decent location, rustic and cramped.<br/>I was with a mellow crowd looking for an easy getaway. so we were not going to make a big stink about the the snow unshoveled and covering the property. it was an adventure getting in and out of the property....very slippery. though it sleeps 12 all common areas are small so unable to spend time as a group. When we arrived there was a leak from the ceiling and the back area was completely wet from the heavy snow days before. Someone came out in an hr and spent some time on the roof fixing. We were glad the property management was reactive. We wanted the be sure we weren't liable for any damages. our stay was fine. Our issues came about when we left. They property management charged my credit card without notifying me so I called and they stated we left fecal matter in the top loft room. I was shocked. As I questioned them more they said there was also animal hair all over. I told them why would I leave the place tidied up to have some animal poop in the place knowing I would be charged and furthermore we didn't bring any animals. They were very accusatory that we had done this damage. I regret not taking pictures when we left. I told them to check the number of people who have access to their lockbox and start questioning them. They said it had to be us since they have security measures in place. They have not responded nor refunded me the damage charges and it's a shame they left a bad memory of our trip when we had a lovely ski vacation with kids. It's been just over 2 weeks ago. We are back in Big Bear and now staying at a lovely well maintained lodge not having to deal with the cramped small space and old amenities and unkempt property at Racoons Nest for half the price and closer to the ski resorts. Now I realize that we were completely ripped off. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 23, 2017 We are sorry that you were left with a bad experience. Keeping a security deposit for a guest is never an easy decision and it is always our last resort. Our homes are inspected prior to each guest arriving and after each guest departs, and it is always a difficult decision to charge our guests, especially when they had a nice stay, as we recall that you did. However, we did find fecal matter in the bedroom, along with pet hair on the couch. We spoke to you about this issue but will be happy to discuss this further with you and will certainly contact you again.
- Sylvia Y.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
Best Weekend Ever! I had the opportunity to bring my children and grandchildren to this perfect property and it was the best. The cabin was cozy and comfy and the private boat dock really convenient. The staff at the property management company were friendly and helpful and overall it was a great time for all! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 Thanks for your review! We are pleased that you created some awesome family memories at this lakefront cabin! 'Cozy, comfy and a convenient boat dock' is a great way to describe this lakefront cabin. Welcome back again soon!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Lake front We had a great time at the lake front property. The home was comfortable and had plenty of room for multiple families. The house has had some updating but is more of a rustic feel but for location and price you can not beat it.
- Kevin E.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Labor Day Weekend We Stayed for 3 nights, location was good but the house was in very poor condition. The furniture was very old, the bed mattresses were horrible and we couldn't sleep, the sofas were very old, the kitchen pots and pans were very old and nasty, the out door Spa was not heating the water, having one shower in the main house was very inconvenient for all of us. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Thanks for your detailed review of this cabin. This is a well loved cabin by many and has been rented for the entire summer by many families. While we do inspect each cabin in between guests, we will make certain to give this a thorough walk through to check on all of the details that you mentioned, paying attention to getting a NEW COUCH, NEW KITCHEN ITEMS and PAN (already done!), NEW MATTRESSES where needed (there are a few new mattresses already!) and checking on the outdoor spa to ensure that it is heating properly. Thank you again for your feedback to help make this well loved cabin an exceptional spot for future guests!
- Sherine G.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Annual Family Vacation This was our 4th year renting this house and we love it here! Having the loft was amazing for the kids. The flat yard for playing outside is hard to come across. Plenty of room for all of us. We're sad to see the lake level going down, but hoping for a great winter and returning next year. Having the dock to hang out on all day is a huge bonus. Plus, the neighbors are fabulous and friendly.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
July 2018 Overall the "cabin' was as advertised, unfortunately it's tucked between two gorgeous rental properties that make the racoon's nest feel less than special...
- Kurt B.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2018
fishing House was really clean and view was gorgeous, Very happy with the choice I made.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2014
Great cabin!!! We had a fantastic time spending a weekend at this cabin. The location is perfect, right on the lake. The cabin itself was clean and had everything we could've asked for. Marie was a delight to deal with. The property manager stopped by and made sure that everything was to our liking. We will certainly be staying here again on future trips. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your feedback on our Lakefront Raccoon's Nest! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in the cabin. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping create happy cabiners and helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! Welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :)
- sanaz i.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2015
Raccoon's Den/Loft Overall, we had a nice time; the location is very convenient to all amenities, and we were able to launch our boat no problems. We had trouble getting into the Den at 3:30PM for over two hours we were locked out. We left messages at the office with no reply until 9:06PM. The loft was not as described at all, it was similar to a Motel 6. The house was cute, but very drafty in the evenings. I felt we had to nearly clean the house completely ourselves to avoid a fee. There is no mention that there is a monstrosity of a house feet away and it wasn't very private at all. Marie at the main office was very sweet; however, I wish the evening staff was truly available to answer the calls when needed.
- Kimberly M.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
Family Stay Very enjoyable! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your feedback on our Lakefront Raccoon's Nest! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in the cabin. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping create happy cabiners and helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! Welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :) And by the way, we LOVE SLO DONUTS!
Reviewed On: 4/24/2015
Great location and house layout! It was a great getaway for our family of 9. The loft was perfect for the grandparents while the 'nest' provided a great gathering area for everyone. We could put the kids to sleep upstairs and not worry about waking them while playing games downstairs. The minimal furniture and decorative items were perfect for our family of 3 young ones who like to touch everything. The location on the lake couldn't have been better. We had a blast! The only thing missing was a dishwasher
- Juliann H.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2015
loved this spot on the lake! Had such a great week at the Raccoon's Nest on the lake. The cabin was just as we expected, cute, clean, well cared for and perfect for our family, ( my parents got the separate private master suite, so they were close but not too close :) lakefront with a dock for our boat! <br/><br/>I loved waking up to the lake views and being able to let the kids run free! Having a cabin with a boat dock was an extra special bonus! Thanks for helping us make wonderful memories.
- Ruth A.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2015
Great Spot! Awesome Lakefront Access and views! Our family an awesome stay at the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest. We booked this cabin because we wanted to be ON the lake, with a dock and we were indeed. The cabin is cute and fit our family well. We loved having the extra Master Suite that is separate from the house, perfect for the In Laws! We will be back!
Reviewed On: 12/4/2015
Wonderful Big Bear cabin This was our first time renting a cabin in Big Bear and we got lucky, the location was perfect. Beautiful neighborhood with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Convenient to drive to restaurants, shops and snow. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 29, 2016 Great to hear that you enjoyed the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your views. It's a favorite spot for many, all year round. If you desire an awesome lakefront spot, make sure to come back this summer, or Spring, for a gorgeous spot on the lake.
- Lark K.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2016
BEST LOCATION FOR OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES & RELAXATION We stay at this double cabin property EVERY TIME. It's unpretentious and rustic. Can't beat the view (especially from the jacuzzis) or the expanse of open space for the pups and outdoor activities as the back property is the lake & bank. We bonfire on the back landing in 2 portable pits we bring, the pathway along the house when snow covered makes a great slope for sledding and safe alley to set up an archery lane. They renovated the kitchen and master in the Den, was much needed and very nice. There's enough cookware to get by but we're a gourmet bunch so we bring our own. TV's are good for sparse viewing, we hooked up RockBand & watched the Super Bowl, played a bit of foosball but THIS location is prime for its nearly neighborless outdoor space. If you're a large group planning to stay indoors watching TV the whole time then maybe look elsewhere. ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD is that some of the outlets are loose which makes keeping things plugged in a bit difficult. BUT any issue can be overlooked because the customer service agents & manager were the absolute sweetest and most accommodating.
- Beatrice V.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
Birthday weekend with the family. This was a beautiful and peaceful setting. The home was fairly shabby. The furniture left much to be desired. But we did not spend much time inside and greatly enjoyed the outside yard and porch.
- Susan R.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2016
Perfect Getaway for a Medium sized Family The cabin was clean, cozy/rustic and the views were great! We used the Jacuzzi and first floor patio area quite a bit because of the beautiful view of the lake. We used the charcoal BBQ also! We stayed busy with a few horse shoe tournaments which was a lot of fun to play with the family! It was also very convenient that the trash site was only 1 mile away. The house is not wheelchair accessible. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, October 24, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed your stay and connected with family on the lake.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
Not so great We were Not very happy but not going to dispute. For $500+/night this Property was so run down. Linens were old and smelly. inside Cabins were old and dirty. Just a General problem, Lake No longer have much water left due to Drought.<br/>So many Rats died outside of Cabin due to water receded and rodents lived out on surface of what used to be lake's surface.. Made our stay so no enjoyable. <br/>Would not recommend nor return again. Sad. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 31, 2016 We are so sorry that you did not find the 4 bedroom Lakefront cabin to meet it's value and worth as a lakefront property with a private boat dock and hot tubs. We work hard to price our cabins very fairly with our Big Bear Lake vacation rental market and to deliver an exceptional service to our guests. We can assure you that all of our linens are washed in HOT water and bleached to make sure that our guests receive clean, white linens and that our cabin is professionally cleaned and quality checked between each guests. While this is a cabin is not a new cabin, there are quite a few new amenities that have been added recently, like Granite Counter Tops in the kitchen, new appliances, a new Master Bedroom upgrade, newer hot tub and more. And, while the lake is down this year, there is still plenty of water to enjoy boating, fishing, swimming and more. Perhaps you would like to try a different cabin next year with us. Please call us next time so that we can make sure that we find the best fit for you and your guests, as we really do want you to have an incredible stay.
- Loann T.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2016
We Stayed for 3 nights, location was good but the house was in very poor condition. The furniture was very old, the bed mattresses were horrible and we couldn't sleep, the sofas were very old, the kitchen pots and pans were very old and nasty, the out door Spa was not heating the water, having one shower in the main house was very inconvenient for all of us.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
We had a great time at the lake front property. The home was comfortable and had plenty of room for multiple families. The house has had some updating but is more of a rustic feel but for location and price you can not beat it.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
I had the opportunity to bring my children and grandchildren to this perfect property and it was the best. The cabin was cozy and comfy and the private boat dock really convenient. The staff at the property management company were friendly and helpful and overall it was a great time for all!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
We stayed the 1st weekend of Feb at Racoon's Nest with several families and this is not where you would want to spend a lot of time. The place is in a decent location, rustic and cramped.<br/>I was with a mellow crowd looking for an easy getaway. so we were not going to make a big stink about the the snow unshoveled and covering the property. it was an adventure getting in and out of the property....very slippery. though it sleeps 12 all common areas are small so unable to spend time as a group. When we arrived there was a leak from the ceiling and the back area was completely wet from the heavy snow days before. Someone came out in an hr and spent some time on the roof fixing. We were glad the property management was reactive. We wanted the be sure we weren't liable for any damages. our stay was fine. Our issues came about when we left. They property management charged my credit card without notifying me so I called and they stated we left fecal matter in the top loft room. I was shocked. As I questioned th
Reviewed On: 2/22/2017
The Cabin was easy to find and we received the instructions in a timely manner to enter the cabin. It was a very nice location on the lake front and we had a great time enjoying the snow that had fallen during the night. Over all the experience was great because of the location of the cabin. I would recommend taking extra blankets and pillows because the ones in the cabin are old and no longer a “pillow” effect but flat cushion. So if you like cushioned pillows and cozy blankets take your own, other than that small thing it’s AMAZING!
Reviewed On: 12/20/2016
We recently stayed at the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest for a girls weekend getaway. The rental company was incredibly accommodating and worked with us to meet all of our needs. The property was a nice size and comfortably accommodated our group. It was also very close to downtown which worked out really well for us.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2016
The cabin was clean, cozy/rustic and the views were great! We used the Jacuzzi and first floor patio area quite a bit because of the beautiful view of the lake. We used the charcoal BBQ also! We stayed busy with a few horse shoe tournaments which was a lot of fun to play with the family! It was also very convenient that the trash site was only 1 mile away. The house is not wheelchair accessible.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2016
We were Not very happy but not going to dispute. For $500+/night this Property was so run down. Linens were old and smelly. inside Cabins were old and dirty. Just a General problem, Lake No longer have much water left due to Drought.<br/>So many Rats died outside of Cabin due to water receded and rodents lived out on surface of what used to be lake's surface.. Made our stay so no enjoyable. <br/>Would not recommend nor return again. Sad.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2016
This was a beautiful and peaceful setting. The home was fairly shabby. The furniture left much to be desired. But we did not spend much time inside and greatly enjoyed the outside yard and porch.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2016
We stay at this double cabin property EVERY TIME. It's unpretentious and rustic. Can't beat the view (especially from the jacuzzis) or the expanse of open space for the pups and outdoor activities as the back property is the lake & bank. We bonfire on the back landing in 2 portable pits we bring, the pathway along the house when snow covered makes a great slope for sledding and safe alley to set up an archery lane. They renovated the kitchen and master in the Den, was much needed and very nice. There's enough cookware to get by but we're a gourmet bunch so we bring our own. TV's are good for sparse viewing, we hooked up RockBand & watched the Super Bowl, played a bit of foosball but THIS location is prime for its nearly neighborless outdoor space. If you're a large group planning to stay indoors watching TV the whole time then maybe look elsewhere. ONLY COMPLAINT WE HAD is that some of the outlets are loose which makes keeping things plugged in a bit difficult. BUT any issue can be overlooked because the cust
Reviewed On: 2/10/2016
This was our first time renting a cabin in Big Bear and we got lucky, the location was perfect. Beautiful neighborhood with amazing views of the lake and mountains. Convenient to drive to restaurants, shops and snow.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2016
Our family an awesome stay at the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest. We booked this cabin because we wanted to be ON the lake, with a dock and we were indeed. The cabin is cute and fit our family well. We loved having the extra Master Suite that is separate from the house, perfect for the In Laws! We will be back!
Reviewed On: 12/4/2015
It was a great getaway for our family of 9. The loft was perfect for the grandparents while the 'nest' provided a great gathering area for everyone. We could put the kids to sleep upstairs and not worry about waking them while playing games downstairs. The minimal furniture and decorative items were perfect for our family of 3 young ones who like to touch everything. The location on the lake couldn't have been better. We had a blast! The only thing missing was a dishwasher
Reviewed On: 8/22/2015
Had such a great week at the Raccoon's Nest on the lake. The cabin was just as we expected, cute, clean, well cared for and perfect for our family, ( my parents got the separate private master suite, so they were close but not too close :) lakefront with a dock for our boat! <br/><br/>I loved waking up to the lake views and being able to let the kids run free! Having a cabin with a boat dock was an extra special bonus! Thanks for helping us make wonderful memories.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2015
Very enjoyable!
Reviewed On: 4/24/2015
Overall, we had a nice time; the location is very convenient to all amenities, and we were able to launch our boat no problems. We had trouble getting into the Den at 3:30PM for over two hours we were locked out. We left messages at the office with no reply until 9:06PM. The loft was not as described at all, it was similar to a Motel 6. The house was cute, but very drafty in the evenings. I felt we had to nearly clean the house completely ourselves to avoid a fee. There is no mention that there is a monstrosity of a house feet away and it wasn't very private at all. Marie at the main office was very sweet; however, I wish the evening staff was truly available to answer the calls when needed.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
We had a fantastic time spending a weekend at this cabin. The location is perfect, right on the lake. The cabin itself was clean and had everything we could've asked for. Marie was a delight to deal with. The property manager stopped by and made sure that everything was to our liking. We will certainly be staying here again on future trips.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2015
House was really clean and view was gorgeous, Very happy with the choice I made.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

LAKEFRONT w/ usable BOAT DOCK & 2 HOT TUBS. YES, the boat docks are useable

ID 227209 - 7 beds (2 king, 1 queen, 2 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
PRIVATE BOAT DOCK with WATER!!! YES, there is water:)
Sleeps 10-12, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bath
Private Master Suite 1 King ( with Kitchenette and private Hot Tub)
Main House: (Full House with additional Hot Tub)
1 King
1 Queen
2 Doubles
2 Roll aways. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26.)

NEW UPGRADES!!
PRIVATE BOAT DOCK. With WATER!!

Beautiful GRANITE Kitchen Counters and Bathroom counters. French Doors added to Master Suite which now opens to a large LAKEFRONT deck. And (photos coming soon)




FISH. SWIM. BOAT. FEED the DUCKS. CLOSE to the VILLAGE (town center) Close to the Ski Slopes and to everything(approx 3 miles) PLENTY of SPACE for the kids, for you and for the dogs to play and roam.




LAKEFRONT. Close to the VILLAGE. Boat Dock. 2 Hot Tubs, A Great 4 Bedroom 2.5 bath Lake Front Stone & Log Cabin with Boat dock & Hot Tubs. Swim, Play, Fish, Boat, Hike. Full featured cabin with all amenities, Kitchen and bath with NEW Granite Counters, Cable, 42" Plasma FLAT SCREEN TV, DVD, WIFI, Fireplace and Foosball Table. Enjoy a morning stroll or a nice run down very scenic, tree lined streets with Lake Views.



An incredible spot on the lake with beautiful views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and let the dogs run and be dogs. Kids too. Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property!)



2 HOT TUBS, LAKEFRONT and BOAT DOCK.



LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. 1/2 mile to Marina. Excellent Location. CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES. Only 2 to 3 miles from the Slopes, Village and shopping.



This cabin has a PRIVATE 600 sq ft MASTER SUITE with private HOT TUB (2nd hot tub) and deck with lake view. (This cabin is 2 units - Raccoon's DEN and the Raccoon's LOFT - great for added privacy)



Fish from the Dock of just enjoy the views. One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area..



Sleeps 10-12, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms

PRIVATE MASTER SUITE WITH LAKE VIEWS 1 KING ( WITH KITCHENETTE AND PRIVATE HOT TUB) <

Main House: (with second Hot Tub)
1 King with French doors opening to beautiful LAKE VIEWS from Deck, vaulted ceiling and ceiling fans

1 Queen log bed

2 Double log beds

2 Roll aways to sleep 2 extra people



Pets Welcome. Linens included.




NO GARAGE ACCESS



All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543