×
max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      1.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Smart TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
    • Rural
    • Village
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Outdoor Play Area
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • Sanitary Protocol (UNPLV - France)

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 224 - 425 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 250 - 595 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 550 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 250 - 595 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 695 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 950 USD
Dec 30, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 950 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 295 - 495 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 795 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 695 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 795 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 695 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 425 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 495 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 425 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 - 2,325 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,785 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 7 nights 6,650 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 3,265 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,265 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,325 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,325 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,424 - 10,150 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,650 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,650 - 14,450 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,890 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (35 raters)
Property condition (35 raters)
Location (35 raters)
Cleanliness (35 raters)
Services from rental manager (33 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay! Great Stay! Highly Recommened! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 So glad that you had a great stay! This well loved cabin has just received a wonderful new Makeover! 2020 Summer was a challening time for Big Bear vacation rentals as the demand for vacation rentals was higher than ever before. We did our best to meet everyones cleanliness concerns during a time of extremely heightened concerns. We are happy to say that as of FEB 2021, this well loved Lakefront Cabin has had a makeover with" NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
- Scott B.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2021
Very cozy cabin with beautiful lake view It was very nice cabin! We all loved it! The view was so beautiful and the location was awesome! My kids loved it 2! Will definitely come back Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 This well loved cabin has just received a MAKEOVER! NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
Reviewed On: 1/12/2021
Beautiful Relaxing Oasis My guests and I had a great time in this quaint and quiet cabin. It was cozy and serene. Everything we could think of was available to us in the home so we just had to bring additional food. On one of the nights we ordered pizza in and there were no issues getting it delivered to the cabin. The mattresses could use an upgrade, at least for my back they were not comfortable, I slept in the room with the double beds. The only thing I couldn’t figure out was how to 'sign the guest book' through the Hospitality app. I was asked to download the app when I booked my cabin. It gave instructions to sign it digitally but not where to do it within the app. Otherwise I loved every minute of it. Wish I could have stayed. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, December 9, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to review the Lakefront Raccoon's Den and we are pleased that you had a "great time in this quaint and quiet cabin." We are pleased that you found the location accomodating for having food delivered and that you loved "every minute of your stay! We will certainly look into the comfort of one of the mattresses to make sure that it is comfortable for most. Thank you for your feedback.
- Arcelia M.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
The surprise first snow The cabin was very rustic and sort of handmade and a bit grimmy. Beds comfortable and the view was perfection! People lovely BUT very hard to find them. At the time of this writing their office for sign-in is in a building that sells SPAs. Someone needs to tell the renters that, 'cause even if you have GPS once it says you are at the office there is no physical indication of the office, no sign, nothing. But as I said folks where helpful once we got someone on the phone.<br/>At a night arrival the cabin road is very difficult to find as it looks from the road that there is a sheer drop down into a gully. But by day you can see that it is just a steep hill down. <br/>So hard to find, a bit grimmy and in-artfully put together when you get in and a fabulous view and very nice people to help. Ps. when you are out and about find the trash center ahead of time. We never could find it but got an email after we were on the road that it was by the fire department or so we understand. For a first snow of the season and my 10 year old Lab/pits first snow romp it was a lovely week. be sure to check out the Grizzly Cafe for breakfast or lunch a real local experience! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, December 9, 2019 Hello Paul and Patricia, I am pleased that you found this cabin to be in a perfect location and also that the beds were comfortable! This is a popular spot for many of our repeat guests and well loved by many. This is a rustic cabin on the lake made of vintage stone, but on the inside looks fairly modern. We are happy that you enjoyed many aspects of this cabin and with our service. We will certainly inspect this cabin to see what aspects of this cabin felt "grimy" to you as this is certainly not something that we want our guests to feel. Thank you for the feedback and for helping us strive to be better every day!
- patricia t.
Reviewed On: 11/24/2019
Great location. Needs upgrades. The cabin location is great. Steps from the water where our boys really enjoyed fishing. I will have to say, though, that the cabin is very outdated. Rustic would be an upgrade. I cannot believe that during this time of COVID that there is not a dishwasher available. I had to hand wash every dish and utensil prior to using. Most of the pans were dusty and still oily from previous uses. The mattresses were hard as a rock. Overall though we were very happy. The location and proximity to the water was great. And we really loved the neighborhood for local bike rides with the kids. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 THank you for your feedback! This well loved lakefront cabin has just received PLENTY of NEW UPGRADES as of Feb. 2021 NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
- Rachel K.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020
Nasty black mold, food splatter on walls. Floor and dinning table If you are allergic to mold? Do not stay here until they get that fixed. I actually thought about calling the Health Department but management said they would take care of it. The place was disgusting with food or blood splatters on the wall the floor and table was sticky and grungy. Our first visit to Bear Lake and we couldn't wait to leave. Covid clean? Not sure the place has seen bleach for quite a while? Management seem to have nothing but excuses hopefully they fix the problem and no one else will get sick as we did. The mold gave us both sore throats. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, February 11, 2021 While we are sorry for your concerns, we would like to assure guests that we do not have issues with mold. You will however, be pleased to know that this well loved lakefront cabin has just received a wonderful MAKEOVER as of Feb 2021 PLENTY OF UPGRADES! NEW CARPET throughout NEW DECOR All sinks and toilets work GREAT! Studio Loft area MAKEOVER! It's looking cuter than ever, for those that return year after year, you will love it!
- Terry C.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2020
A wonderful getaway My friends and I stayed at Raccoon's Den for 2 nights in the early Spring. The weather was still very chilly but it did not snow. The cabin itself is adorable and in great condition. You can tell that others have stayed there before you, but that's part of the charm. The living room is perfect for board games or reading a book by the large window facing the lake. Both decks (upper and lower) had amazing views of the water. We used the hot tub for ~15 minutes one night and it was lovely. Overall, I am very satisfied with my trip and hope to plan another one for the winter time.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Breathtaking! Our family had a wonderful time in this cabin. We loved the location and the amenities of the cabin. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and had the best view.<br/><br/>My only recommendation is that it needs a good dusting. Overall it was clean. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Maria, thank you so much for your review of the cabin. We agree, it has a breathtaking view and has many great amenities. We have sent our housekeeping their to check on the dusting and to ensure that it is cleaned well for our future guests.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2018
Raccoon&#x2019;s Den The whole family had an amazing time staying in the Racoon&#x2019;s Den cabin, right on the lake. The cabin was clean, extremely comfortable and well appointed. The team at Big Bear Lake Front Cabins were very helpful and we are already looking at when we can book again.
- Angela T.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Racoon's Den for 60th Birthday What a delightful weekend we had in Big Bear. The property was clean and well furnished, making for a warm and comfortable home base while we explored the mountain area. We managed to get a lot of hiking and mountain biking in. We particularly enjoyed the jacuzzi, the fireplace, the well stocked kitchen, and the back porch overlooking the lake. We'd certainly come back again!
- Sara D.
Reviewed On: 11/22/2018
First time in Big Bear This being my first time in Big Bear, I did a ton of research and property searching for the best location and my goodness did you guys deliver. The view, breathtaking, the inside of the cabin, warm and just really an at-home feeling. My family loved this spot and we&#x2019;ve already talked about coming back! Thanks for great customer service and keep up the good work.
- Melenie M.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2018
I paid a premium for a dock ad advertised (not accessible) Decent stay. I am disappointed that the dock was not accessible. My wife was very dissatisfied with the level cleanliness and condition of the cabin. No dishwasher, consider this so we can feel comfortable using the dishes. Many dishes smelled and were dirty. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, March 26, 2019 Hello Scott, We apologize! In speaking more to you we found that your weekend of fishing with your boys was foiled, based on there being no dock. We are pleased to have found a resolution that works for you. We are pleased that the water levels have increased and that the boat dock should be replaced in the very near future, for our Spring and Summer guests to enjoy. We look forward to your return!
- Scott C.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Beautiful property and enjoy the scenery Great location ,rental Directions were easy to read and great professional service office, Definitely will rent again in the summer Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you Frank, for your excellent review of the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you look forward to returning this summer!
Reviewed On: 4/3/2019
Loved the Racoon&#x2019;s Den Rental provided ALL the necessities and nearly all the wants. Amazing for my family of 5 and a friend who tagged along. Plenty of space indoor & out with a location that just pulls you outside. It was my first trip to a lake ever and we had Kayaks delivered to the dock provided, quick access to town for groceries, going out to dinner, and doing activities like the pirate ship cruise. My kids 5,9,11 loved it and we plan to return. Absolute only knock is the landscape around the immediate rear of the property could match that of neighboring properties. With kids the do like to run and play and grass vs gravel would make this place perfect. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Sounds like you had an amazing experience! The Lakefront Raccoon's Den is a well loved cabin and it sounds like you and your family had the perfect trip, from Kayaks delivered to the dock and your children playing on the lakefront property. Beautifuil memories for everyone! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.
- Karl M.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2019
A Memorable Stay The accomodation was perfect for a big family get together with son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The practical side of all the amenties didn't disappoint and the hot tub was a bonus. The properties biggest plus was the incredible position and views. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, July 7, 2016 Awesome! So glad that you enjoyed this lakefront cabin. It's a sweet spot for many and yes, the hot tub is a big bonus!
Reviewed On: 6/28/2016
Lake Front Raccoon's Den It was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the place. <br/>Location was nice. A few things I would add. I would have dishtowels in the kitchen and bar soap. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have added dish towels and we have hand soap in the liquid form. Happy that you will recommend this to others and we look forward to your return.
- Juli F.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2016
Wonderful Stay in the Raccoon's Den! It was a beautiful cabin with an awesome kitchen. We loved the view of the lake from the bed of the master bedroom upstairs. Good fishing too! Also, Judy was very accommodating and easy to reach if there are any problems or questions (which there wasn't any problems). Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Yes! The Lakefront Raccoon's Den is one of our favorite lakefront spots. So glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the views and the lake access. Happy that our team was accommodating and easy to reach. Welcome back soon!
- Amanda L.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2016
A nice cabin It was a nice, clean cabin. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 Thanks Todd. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 10/7/2016
weekend getaway It was the perfect weekend. The cabin far exceed any expectations I had. It was clean, close to the water, had everything I need. I can't wait to go back again.
- jason h.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2016
Totally outdated, everything dirty and old. I don't know how the other reviews could be so positive, but the only good thing about this cabin is it's lakefront location. Otherwise, the carpet disgusting, all furniture ancient, the whole place smells. No heater upstairs. A small electric heater provided for the entire upstairs. It took an entire day to warm the upstairs to about 65 degrees. The first night the children were freezing and had to sleep with jackets. The photograper/photoshoper should be given an award to make that place look so good in pictures. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, November 28, 2016 Hello Daniel, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We never heard from you during your stay and would have loved to correct some issues during your stay. Yes, this cabin is well loved by many happy guests, as you can see from the reviews. We understand that this wasn't quite your experience. We can assure you that no photoshop was involved in the photos taken on our website. Many people adore this cabin on the lake and like all of it's charm. This cabin has an electric heater that does heat the entire house and we do provide extra small heaters upstairs for additional heat. We are sorry that you found this to take longer than you desired. We understand the desire to be warm and we do our best to make sure that our cabins are well kept and our guests are well cared for. We will contact you directly to help resolve your concerns.
- Daniel A.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2016
It was Average The cabin was nice but needed updating. The worst part was when we got there at 4 pm the drive was was not plowed. We spend at least 5 hours split between two days to get the cars out of the driveway. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, January 24, 2017 We are sorry that you arrived to an unplowed driveway. This cabin became available last minute because the previous guest cancelled due to Winter Storm Conditions. We did plow the driveway earlier in the day in preparation for your arrival but by 4pm more snow had fallen. I don't see that we received a request from you for assistance. We do hope that you enjoyed your birthday in the snow!
- Jaime S.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2017
My family vacation My family had an amazing time as always. I love renting this cabin the view is beautiful and my family really enjoyed their vacation . Thanks?<br/><br/> Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Thank you Tanika and Robert, we look forward to your return year after year to the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. So glad that this has become your family retreat cabin. Welcome back again soon!
- Robert S.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
Amazing location Perfect family getaway!! The kids loved it!!!
- Jasmine J.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2017
Raccoons Den We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, April 9, 2017 We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not great. We have inspected this cabin and cleaned the carpets, replaced the pillows and have checked the microwave. This is a popular summer spot for many guests and we would love for you to return again over the summer to experience this cabin again.
- kimberly s.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2017
raccoon's den 5+ Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 30, 2017 So glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. This is a favorite spot for many guests and it seems that it was for you as well! Welcome back soon.
- Amy S.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017
Raccoons den When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 30, 2017 We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. We were notified that the jets were not working in the hot tub and did our best to address this in a timely manner. We were not aware that you were not satisfied with anything else in the cabin as we would have gladly addressed any additional issues while our maintenance team was present. We did extend an extended check out time to you so that you could enjoy a longer stay. We are sorry to hear that this was not satisfactory.
- Patrick W.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
Beautiful view Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though-<br/>- main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. <br/>View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view.<br/>The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. <br/>A great spot on the lake - great access to water. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Thanks for your feedback of the Raccoon's Den. While we are pleased that you were able to soak in the hot tub's hot water, we are sorry that your hot tub jets did not work during your stay. We did our best to address this during your stay and are fixing this ASAP. We do our best to display this cabin as having new upgrades with the Master Bedroom upstairs upgraded with beautiful lake views and the kitchen has been upgraded with new appliances and granite counter tops. We will contact you directly to get more feedback from you regarding the condition of the cabin and a resolution for you.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
Changed locations We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, June 12, 2017 We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded cabin and we do apologize that the initial cabin that you reserved did not have a hot tub, as you had desired. While we know that moving can be a challenge, we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade and were able to enjoy the amenities that the Lakefront Raccoon's Den had to offer, such as Lake Views, Private Hot Tub and Fireplace and a late check out. Next time we will be certain to reserve a lakefront cabin with a hot tub for you to enjoy.
- Dan F.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
We love The Racoons Den The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Thank you Denise, for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Raccoon's Den so much! It IS a favorite spot for many. We have informed our pest control service and they visited the property today to eradicate the ants. We apologize for this. And yes, we agree that ceiling fans are a great idea. We installed a 2nd fan last week and so currently 2 out of 4 bedrooms have fans. It's typically not too hot, but this summer we are finding it a little more hot than typical. We welcome you back again to see the improvements that have been made.
- denise p.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Enjoyed our stay! We have been using Big Bear Lake Front Cabins to book our Big Bear cabins for many years now. They're always very professional and super accommodating. We have stayed in many of their rentals. They are always clean and cozy. I recommend them to my friends / family all the time.
- Corey W.
Reviewed On: 11/7/2017
Raccoon's Den We stayed at Raccoon's Den. It was nice but not so nice that we were afraid to touch anything. The location is right on the lake and the view from the master bedroom window was beautiful. Overall our experience was great and memorable. We will probably stay there again. If you're looking for functionality this place is perfect.
- Kevin R.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014
One with Nature Relaxing, one with nature, and simply and wonderful family bonding opportunity Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your feedback on our Lakefront Raccoon's Den! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in the cabin and that you were able to bond with your family in a beautiful way. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! Welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :)
- Susana S.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2015
Best vacation ever We had a great weekend . I love renting cabins from Big Bear Lakefront cabins . I am always satisfied.Its always clean. The cabin has a beautiful view . My family can't wait to return next year?? Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lakefront Raccoon's Den in Big Bear Lake! We LOVE repeat guests that return each year to enjoy their vacation and to create beautiful memories. We hope that you have enjoyed all of the upgrades that we have performed on the Lakefront Raccoon's Den and the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest, from Granite Counters in the Kitchen and Baths, to the upgrades in the Master Bedroom with beautiful French Doors that open to the Lake for more wonderful views. As always, let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
- Robert S.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2015
Perfect In Every Way Everything about the Racoons Den was perfect. The cabin itself is spacious, comfortable, good size rooms and nice master bedroom. Plus a nice kitchen with everything you need. On the back porch is the most beautiful view, right on the lake-- plus a private hot tub that faces the lake and a horse shoe pit. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend. We will be back again soon!
- Alizabeth B.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
Great Views The owner and management company were both outstanding and very attentive. The location was cozy and nestled between extremely nice homes. The dock was extremely useful since we had 2 jet skiis and could easily park them there. The owner worked with us on the price and kept within our budget which was very appreciated. We had a slight problem with the T.V. not working which was the fault of the previous guests, not the owner, however, they took care of it immediately. The service was great. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2015
The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2017
When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
5+
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017
Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though-<br/>- main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. <br/>View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view.<br/>The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. <br/>A great spot on the lake - great access to water.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2017
We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid!
Reviewed On: 4/5/2017
Perfect family getaway!! The kids loved it!!!
Reviewed On: 3/20/2017
My family had an amazing time as always. I love renting this cabin the view is beautiful and my family really enjoyed their vacation . Thanks?<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2/28/2017
The cabin was nice but needed updating. The worst part was when we got there at 4 pm the drive was was not plowed. We spend at least 5 hours split between two days to get the cars out of the driveway.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2017
I don't know how the other reviews could be so positive, but the only good thing about this cabin is it's lakefront location. Otherwise, the carpet disgusting, all furniture ancient, the whole place smells. No heater upstairs. A small electric heater provided for the entire upstairs. It took an entire day to warm the upstairs to about 65 degrees. The first night the children were freezing and had to sleep with jackets. The photograper/photoshoper should be given an award to make that place look so good in pictures.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2016
It was the perfect weekend. The cabin far exceed any expectations I had. It was clean, close to the water, had everything I need. I can't wait to go back again.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2016
It was a nice, clean cabin.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2016
The accomodation was perfect for a big family get together with son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The practical side of all the amenties didn't disappoint and the hot tub was a bonus. The properties biggest plus was the incredible position and views.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2016
It was a beautiful cabin with an awesome kitchen. We loved the view of the lake from the bed of the master bedroom upstairs. Good fishing too! Also, Judy was very accommodating and easy to reach if there are any problems or questions (which there wasn't any problems).
Reviewed On: 3/29/2016
It was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the place. <br/>Location was nice. A few things I would add. I would have dishtowels in the kitchen and bar soap.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2016
Everything about the Racoons Den was perfect. The cabin itself is spacious, comfortable, good size rooms and nice master bedroom. Plus a nice kitchen with everything you need. On the back porch is the most beautiful view, right on the lake-- plus a private hot tub that faces the lake and a horse shoe pit. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend. We will be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
The owner and management company were both outstanding and very attentive. The location was cozy and nestled between extremely nice homes. The dock was extremely useful since we had 2 jet skiis and could easily park them there. The owner worked with us on the price and kept within our budget which was very appreciated. We had a slight problem with the T.V. not working which was the fault of the previous guests, not the owner, however, they took care of it immediately. The service was great. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2015
We had a great weekend . I love renting cabins from Big Bear Lakefront cabins . I am always satisfied.Its always clean. The cabin has a beautiful view . My family can't wait to return next year??
Reviewed On: 3/10/2015
Relaxing, one with nature, and simply and wonderful family bonding opportunity
Reviewed On: 2/25/2015
We stayed at Raccoon's Den. It was nice but not so nice that we were afraid to touch anything. The location is right on the lake and the view from the master bedroom window was beautiful. Overall our experience was great and memorable. We will probably stay there again. If you're looking for functionality this place is perfect.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2014

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 18, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

PRIVATE HOT TUBS & usable BOAT DOCK LAKEFRONT FIREPLACE VIEWS

ID 227211 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
BOAT DOCK. Raccoon's Den Lakefront 3 bedroom 2 bth Stone Cabin ON THE LAKE with a PRIVATE DOCK. CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES. Lake Beach, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, 42" Plasma Flat Screen TV, DVD,WIFI & Fireplace. Lake & mountain views. 2 miles to Village!. DISCOUNTED LAKEFRONT !

PRIVATE BOAT DOCK. LAKEFRONT. VIEWS. HOT TUB!








Give your family the vacation they've been waiting for with this great 3 Bed 1.5 bath LAKEFRONT Stone & Log Cabin. Close to the Ski Slopes and An incredibly peaceful and relaxing spot on the lake with beautiful lake and mountain views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and play), PRIVATE HOT TUB, Boat DOCK and a lakefront with swimming area off beach. Jump from the dock. Swim. Play. Laugh and relax. Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property.



Full featured cabin with all amenities, Kitchen, Cable, DVD, 42" Plasma FLAT SCREEN TV, WIFI and Foosball Table and FIREPLACE and more.



LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. Only 2 miles from the Village and shopping. EXCELLENT LOCATION.



Fish from the Dock or just enjoy the views. One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area.




Sleeps 10, 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath.

1 King

1 Queen

2 Doubles + Roll away





Linens Included
Pets Welcome



All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543