Boat Dock.Raccoon's Den Lakefront

- ID 227211 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Mountain View
    • Village
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Private Chef

Loading...

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 244 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 4 nights 395 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 244 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 425 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 3 nights 628 USD
Dec 27 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 5 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Jan 6 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights 468 USD
Jan 18 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 455 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights 468 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 455 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 14 Min Stay 2 nights 468 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,588 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,588 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,575 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,065 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,570 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,570 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,570 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,838 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Raccoon’s Den The whole family had an amazing time staying in the Racoon’s Den cabin, right on the lake. The cabin was clean, extremely comfortable and well appointed. The team at Big Bear Lake Front Cabins were very helpful and we are already looking at when we can book again.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-24
Breathtaking! Our family had a wonderful time in this cabin. We loved the location and the amenities of the cabin. The cabin was spacious, comfortable and had the best view.<br/><br/>My only recommendation is that it needs a good dusting. Overall it was clean. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Maria, thank you so much for your review of the cabin. We agree, it has a breathtaking view and has many great amenities. We have sent our housekeeping their to check on the dusting and to ensure that it is cleaned well for our future guests.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-10
Changed locations We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, June 12, 2017 We are happy that you enjoyed your upgraded cabin and we do apologize that the initial cabin that you reserved did not have a hot tub, as you had desired. While we know that moving can be a challenge, we are pleased that you enjoyed the upgrade and were able to enjoy the amenities that the Lakefront Raccoon's Den had to offer, such as Lake Views, Private Hot Tub and Fireplace and a late check out. Next time we will be certain to reserve a lakefront cabin with a hot tub for you to enjoy.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
We love The Racoons Den The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Thank you Denise, for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Lakefront Raccoon's Den so much! It IS a favorite spot for many. We have informed our pest control service and they visited the property today to eradicate the ants. We apologize for this. And yes, we agree that ceiling fans are a great idea. We installed a 2nd fan last week and so currently 2 out of 4 bedrooms have fans. It's typically not too hot, but this summer we are finding it a little more hot than typical. We welcome you back again to see the improvements that have been made.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-19
Enjoyed our stay! We have been using Big Bear Lake Front Cabins to book our Big Bear cabins for many years now. They're always very professional and super accommodating. We have stayed in many of their rentals. They are always clean and cozy. I recommend them to my friends / family all the time.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-07
A wonderful getaway My friends and I stayed at Raccoon's Den for 2 nights in the early Spring. The weather was still very chilly but it did not snow. The cabin itself is adorable and in great condition. You can tell that others have stayed there before you, but that's part of the charm. The living room is perfect for board games or reading a book by the large window facing the lake. Both decks (upper and lower) had amazing views of the water. We used the hot tub for ~15 minutes one night and it was lovely. Overall, I am very satisfied with my trip and hope to plan another one for the winter time.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-27
Totally outdated, everything dirty and old. I don't know how the other reviews could be so positive, but the only good thing about this cabin is it's lakefront location. Otherwise, the carpet disgusting, all furniture ancient, the whole place smells. No heater upstairs. A small electric heater provided for the entire upstairs. It took an entire day to warm the upstairs to about 65 degrees. The first night the children were freezing and had to sleep with jackets. The photograper/photoshoper should be given an award to make that place look so good in pictures. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, November 28, 2016 Hello Daniel, Thanks for letting us know about your stay. We never heard from you during your stay and would have loved to correct some issues during your stay. Yes, this cabin is well loved by many happy guests, as you can see from the reviews. We understand that this wasn't quite your experience. We can assure you that no photoshop was involved in the photos taken on our website. Many people adore this cabin on the lake and like all of it's charm. This cabin has an electric heater that does heat the entire house and we do provide extra small heaters upstairs for additional heat. We are sorry that you found this to take longer than you desired. We understand the desire to be warm and we do our best to make sure that our cabins are well kept and our guests are well cared for. We will contact you directly to help resolve your concerns.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
It was Average The cabin was nice but needed updating. The worst part was when we got there at 4 pm the drive was was not plowed. We spend at least 5 hours split between two days to get the cars out of the driveway. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, January 24, 2017 We are sorry that you arrived to an unplowed driveway. This cabin became available last minute because the previous guest cancelled due to Winter Storm Conditions. We did plow the driveway earlier in the day in preparation for your arrival but by 4pm more snow had fallen. I don't see that we received a request from you for assistance. We do hope that you enjoyed your birthday in the snow!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-24
My family vacation My family had an amazing time as always. I love renting this cabin the view is beautiful and my family really enjoyed their vacation . Thanks?<br/><br/> Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, March 1, 2017 Thank you Tanika and Robert, we look forward to your return year after year to the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. So glad that this has become your family retreat cabin. Welcome back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-28
Amazing location Perfect family getaway!! The kids loved it!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
Raccoons Den We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, April 9, 2017 We strive to provide excellent service to our guests and we are sorry to hear that your experience was not great. We have inspected this cabin and cleaned the carpets, replaced the pillows and have checked the microwave. This is a popular summer spot for many guests and we would love for you to return again over the summer to experience this cabin again.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-05
raccoon's den 5+ Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 30, 2017 So glad that you had an enjoyable stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. This is a favorite spot for many guests and it seems that it was for you as well! Welcome back soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-24
Raccoons den When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 30, 2017 We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in the Lakefront Raccoon's Den. We were notified that the jets were not working in the hot tub and did our best to address this in a timely manner. We were not aware that you were not satisfied with anything else in the cabin as we would have gladly addressed any additional issues while our maintenance team was present. We did extend an extended check out time to you so that you could enjoy a longer stay. We are sorry to hear that this was not satisfactory.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Beautiful view Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though-<br/>- main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. <br/>View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view.<br/>The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. <br/>A great spot on the lake - great access to water. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, May 10, 2017 Thanks for your feedback of the Raccoon's Den. While we are pleased that you were able to soak in the hot tub's hot water, we are sorry that your hot tub jets did not work during your stay. We did our best to address this during your stay and are fixing this ASAP. We do our best to display this cabin as having new upgrades with the Master Bedroom upstairs upgraded with beautiful lake views and the kitchen has been upgraded with new appliances and granite counter tops. We will contact you directly to get more feedback from you regarding the condition of the cabin and a resolution for you.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-10
Raccoon's Den We stayed at Raccoon's Den. It was nice but not so nice that we were afraid to touch anything. The location is right on the lake and the view from the master bedroom window was beautiful. Overall our experience was great and memorable. We will probably stay there again. If you're looking for functionality this place is perfect.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17
One with Nature Relaxing, one with nature, and simply and wonderful family bonding opportunity Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your feedback on our Lakefront Raccoon's Den! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in the cabin and that you were able to bond with your family in a beautiful way. We are always pleased to know when we met our goal of helping facilitate fun memories that last a lifetime! Welcome back soon and let us know that you are a return guest so that we can welcome you back in our return guest fashion :)
Reviewed On: 2015-02-25
Best vacation ever We had a great weekend . I love renting cabins from Big Bear Lakefront cabins . I am always satisfied.Its always clean. The cabin has a beautiful view . My family can't wait to return next year?? Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lakefront Raccoon's Den in Big Bear Lake! We LOVE repeat guests that return each year to enjoy their vacation and to create beautiful memories. We hope that you have enjoyed all of the upgrades that we have performed on the Lakefront Raccoon's Den and the Lakefront Raccoon's Nest, from Granite Counters in the Kitchen and Baths, to the upgrades in the Master Bedroom with beautiful French Doors that open to the Lake for more wonderful views. As always, let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-10
Perfect In Every Way Everything about the Racoons Den was perfect. The cabin itself is spacious, comfortable, good size rooms and nice master bedroom. Plus a nice kitchen with everything you need. On the back porch is the most beautiful view, right on the lake-- plus a private hot tub that faces the lake and a horse shoe pit. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend. We will be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-02
Great Views The owner and management company were both outstanding and very attentive. The location was cozy and nestled between extremely nice homes. The dock was extremely useful since we had 2 jet skiis and could easily park them there. The owner worked with us on the price and kept within our budget which was very appreciated. We had a slight problem with the T.V. not working which was the fault of the previous guests, not the owner, however, they took care of it immediately. The service was great. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-27
A Memorable Stay The accomodation was perfect for a big family get together with son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The practical side of all the amenties didn't disappoint and the hot tub was a bonus. The properties biggest plus was the incredible position and views. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, July 7, 2016 Awesome! So glad that you enjoyed this lakefront cabin. It's a sweet spot for many and yes, the hot tub is a big bonus!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28
Lake Front Raccoon's Den It was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the place. <br/>Location was nice. A few things I would add. I would have dishtowels in the kitchen and bar soap. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Glad that you enjoyed your stay! We have added dish towels and we have hand soap in the liquid form. Happy that you will recommend this to others and we look forward to your return.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
Wonderful Stay in the Raccoon's Den! It was a beautiful cabin with an awesome kitchen. We loved the view of the lake from the bed of the master bedroom upstairs. Good fishing too! Also, Judy was very accommodating and easy to reach if there are any problems or questions (which there wasn't any problems). Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Yes! The Lakefront Raccoon's Den is one of our favorite lakefront spots. So glad that you enjoyed the cabin and the views and the lake access. Happy that our team was accommodating and easy to reach. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-29
A nice cabin It was a nice, clean cabin. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 Thanks Todd. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-07
weekend getaway It was the perfect weekend. The cabin far exceed any expectations I had. It was clean, close to the water, had everything I need. I can't wait to go back again.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
The only negative thing I can say is that every bedroom and the living room should have ceiling fan since there's no air conditioning and there should be ant bait ant traps something all around because the ants were everywhere other than that it was very relaxing it was very cute love the way it was decorated it was very comfortable we had a wonderful Mini vacation
Reviewed On: 2017-07-19
We were offered an upgraded unit and accepted it over the unit we reserved.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12
When arrived jacuzzi did not work. House is dated. Entry door was very hard to open and door handle was very lose. Called about jacuzzi did not send someone to fix right away and had to call and threaten them for my money back. Because as of 11:00am still no repair. 3 hrs to fix and not one offer to refund part of money for inconvenince
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
5+
Reviewed On: 2017-05-24
Great location- peaceful spot! Was dissatisfied with the following though-<br/>- main jacuzzi on ground level (large one) did not work. Despite calling manager first thing Saturday morning was never fixed or resolved. A few phone calls that resolved nothing and no credit to charges offered. There is a 2nd hot tub outside and upstairs for 2-3 max people but my mother couldn't do the stairs ( it was a Mother's Day trip for her). So needless to say I was bummed. <br/>View from upstairs main bedroom is awesome - window however needs curtains. Up at 5:30 am with sun blasting in. If you're ok with that then you'll love the view.<br/>The house is much smaller and worn than pictures indicate. If you're looking for new/ pristine than this is not it though master bedroom does appear upgraded. <br/>A great spot on the lake - great access to water.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-10
We had an excellent time exploring Big Bear! The Raccoons Den was average. We walked in to stale smellbut realized it just needed some air. The carpets were filthy and need replaced. The hot tub was very clean and we enjoyed using it after a day on the slopes. The bed pillows were hardly pillows and we were bummed we didn't bring our own. Everything worked well except for the microwave which was a bummer when needed to reheat food or pop popcorn at night. Overall an average experience. Will not be back for the price we paid!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-05
Perfect family getaway!! The kids loved it!!!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
My family had an amazing time as always. I love renting this cabin the view is beautiful and my family really enjoyed their vacation . Thanks?<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-02-28
The cabin was nice but needed updating. The worst part was when we got there at 4 pm the drive was was not plowed. We spend at least 5 hours split between two days to get the cars out of the driveway.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-24
I don't know how the other reviews could be so positive, but the only good thing about this cabin is it's lakefront location. Otherwise, the carpet disgusting, all furniture ancient, the whole place smells. No heater upstairs. A small electric heater provided for the entire upstairs. It took an entire day to warm the upstairs to about 65 degrees. The first night the children were freezing and had to sleep with jackets. The photograper/photoshoper should be given an award to make that place look so good in pictures.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
It was the perfect weekend. The cabin far exceed any expectations I had. It was clean, close to the water, had everything I need. I can't wait to go back again.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
It was a nice, clean cabin.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-07
The accomodation was perfect for a big family get together with son daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. The practical side of all the amenties didn't disappoint and the hot tub was a bonus. The properties biggest plus was the incredible position and views.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28
It was a beautiful cabin with an awesome kitchen. We loved the view of the lake from the bed of the master bedroom upstairs. Good fishing too! Also, Judy was very accommodating and easy to reach if there are any problems or questions (which there wasn't any problems).
Reviewed On: 2016-03-29
It was a nice place to stay. Enjoyed the place. <br/>Location was nice. A few things I would add. I would have dishtowels in the kitchen and bar soap.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
Everything about the Racoons Den was perfect. The cabin itself is spacious, comfortable, good size rooms and nice master bedroom. Plus a nice kitchen with everything you need. On the back porch is the most beautiful view, right on the lake-- plus a private hot tub that faces the lake and a horse shoe pit. It couldn't have been a more wonderful weekend. We will be back again soon!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-02
The owner and management company were both outstanding and very attentive. The location was cozy and nestled between extremely nice homes. The dock was extremely useful since we had 2 jet skiis and could easily park them there. The owner worked with us on the price and kept within our budget which was very appreciated. We had a slight problem with the T.V. not working which was the fault of the previous guests, not the owner, however, they took care of it immediately. The service was great. Thank you!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-27
We had a great weekend . I love renting cabins from Big Bear Lakefront cabins . I am always satisfied.Its always clean. The cabin has a beautiful view . My family can't wait to return next year??
Reviewed On: 2015-03-10
Relaxing, one with nature, and simply and wonderful family bonding opportunity
Reviewed On: 2015-02-25
We stayed at Raccoon's Den. It was nice but not so nice that we were afraid to touch anything. The location is right on the lake and the view from the master bedroom window was beautiful. Overall our experience was great and memorable. We will probably stay there again. If you're looking for functionality this place is perfect.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-17

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 12, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals -
BOAT DOCK. Raccoon's Den Lakefront 3 bedroom 2 bth Stone Cabin ON THE LAKE with a PRIVATE DOCK. CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES. Lake Beach, Boat Dock, Hot Tub, 42" Plasma Flat Screen TV, DVD,WIFI & Fireplace. Lake & mountain views. 2 miles to Village!. DISCOUNTED LAKEFRONT !

PRIVATE BOAT DOCK. LAKEFRONT. VIEWS. HOT TUB!








Give your family the vacation they've been waiting for with this great 3 Bed 1.5 bath LAKEFRONT Stone & Log Cabin. Close to the Ski Slopes and An incredibly peaceful and relaxing spot on the lake with beautiful lake and mountain views, large yard (plenty of space to relax, roam and play), PRIVATE HOT TUB, Boat DOCK and a lakefront with swimming area off beach. Jump from the dock. Swim. Play. Laugh and relax. Add a little snow and you have the perfect sledding spot on this property.



Full featured cabin with all amenities, Kitchen, Cable, DVD, 42" Plasma FLAT SCREEN TV, WIFI and Foosball Table and FIREPLACE and more.



LOCATION: LAKEFRONT, METCALF BAY. Only 2 miles from the Village and shopping. EXCELLENT LOCATION.



Fish from the Dock or just enjoy the views. One of the best spots on the lake nestled in the trees in a protected cove in a million dollar neighborhood, only 2 miles from the village and some of the best hiking in the area.




Sleeps 10, 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath.

1 King

1 Queen

2 Doubles + Roll away





Linens Included
Pets Welcome



All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543