Ski & Lakeview

9

max renters

3

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227217
The base rate is for 9 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • restaurants
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • laundromat
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Lake View
    • Village
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • ski lift privileges
    • skiing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 13 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 375 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 446 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 595 USD
Dec 29 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 795 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 395 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 388 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 345 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 388 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 375 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 388 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 345 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 395 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 13 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,075 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,210 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,210 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,210 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,215 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,295 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,550 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Thanksgiving in Big Bear We had a great Thanksgiving in Big Bear.<br/>We would suggest the upstairs King mattress and the downstairs double mattress, both need to be replaced along with a few dining room chairs. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-12-12
A Great time at Lakeview Haven We had a wonderful time spending 3 nights in this pretty home. The view from this home was breathtaking! The house was clean and neat. The one issue we had when we arrived was taken care of that same evening. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, June 15, 2017 So glad to hear that you had a great time at the Lakeview Haven. Clean and neat is a great first impression and a goal we strive toward. Happy to hear that you were taken care of the same evening, when an issue arose. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-14
Fabulous! It was a great weekend at a great location! Kids played in Arcade room all weekend so fun!!!!! Kept them entertained for sure and the fact that the game room is bottom floor keeps the noise down. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 Awesome! So glad that you and your family enjoyed the Lakeview Haven and created some wonderful family memories. Happy to hear that you found the location of this cabin, property condition, cleanliness and the service all to be awesome! Yes, the gameroom is an added bonus for this cabin! Yay for the gameroom entertaining your children all weekend long :)
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
Great stay at a great cabin We rented this cabin last minute had no problems n had a woderful time cozy cabin with an awesome masterbedroom.thanks we will be back again..
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
Lakeview Haven Getaway Lakeview Haven was a great getaway cabin for a nice vacation in Big Bear. It was perfect for 2 families to stay in! Overall the cabin was clean and well supplied with all the kitchen needs. The living area was perfect with a nice fireplace for relaxing<br/> by! Had a great trip and would stay here again! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, March 13, 2017 OOps! It looks like you thought that a 1 score was the BEST we could score, but in fact, it represents a low score :) We are glad that you had a great stay and we appreciate that you look forward to returning!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-13
Awesome location, more space than expected I went with a group over New Years weekend, and we had a fantastic time. All of the amenities promised were perfectly functioning and it was more spacious than anticipated. Would definitely come back to this cabin in the future
Reviewed On: 2017-01-20
A really great cabin for a large group of people This is my second stay at the Lakeview Haven. My group had a great time! This is a great spot to bring your family and it is great that is is super dog friendly. The enclosed yard was really awesome. It is in a great location! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Great getaway! My son and I and his friends rented this home this week and I must say that I was very impressed with the accommodations! Everything was clean and orderly! I would stay here again if the opportunity came up. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, December 30, 2016 Thank you for your feedback. So happy that you enjoyed this great place!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
Big Bear December Getaway Great home with room for our whole family,great location easy to get to quiet area of town. Fun for all!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-14
Great cabin! Family had a blast! We had a great time at the cabin. The layout was perfect for the grandparents to have their own master retreat upstairs. The beds were comfy and it has 3 full bedrooms. The balcony can be gated off for safety. The backyard is gated for safety. The house is on a quiet street right across from the marina. It was an easy walk to our boat, especially with two little kids. Would stay here again! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 So glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay! Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05
This House Is Okay, but not Great Stayed there during the Labor Day weekend and the house is nice, but I offer these comments in the hope that the property management company steps up their efforts. First, check-in time is at 3pm so we got on the road at 1pm. After we had started our drive, we received a call with check-in instructions telling us to bring beach towels for the hot tub or if we planned to use the lake. First, those towels should be provided. Second, don't tell me two hours before I'm checking in. On the subject of towels, the towels they provide for the showers are ratty, old and terrible quality. Likewise, the toilet paper was terrible quality and they only provide one extra roll for each bathroom so hopefully you're only staying for a couple days. They also did not provide soap for the bathrooms much less shampoo or conditioner. I don't expect there to be toys for kids, but this house did have some toys, but half of them were broken or in terrible shape. That said, the beds were comfy, the kitchen is well equipped, the deck was a nice place to hang out and the hot tub was awesome. But I don't think we'd come back to this home on our next visit to Big Bear. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, September 22, 2016 It seems that you didn't receive the Rental Agreement that we sent the day of your reservation. We are sorry for this, as it would have addressed many of your concerns that were listed in your review. We do our best to make sure that our guests get this when they first make their reservation. This is a favorite spot for many and we are sorry that you were inconvenienced by not receiving your Rental Agreement, which we try to clearly outline what to expect and how to check in. We provide towels for our guests but we suggest that if you desire large beach towels for the beach or hot tub, you might want to bring some additional. Additionally, we provide basic kitchen and bath items, but you are correct in that we do not provide shampoo. We do hope that you enjoyed many of the wonderful features that this vacation rental has to offer.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-07
Practical and nice for family Overall it was a positive experience. Seamless transaction. Great location. Was clean. Only advice would be to update bedroom furniture and have your maintenance crew maintain the nails on the deck. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 10, 2016 Thank you for the feedback on the home. Since your stay in July, we have addressed the nails in the deck to make sure that they feel good on the feet, and we will certainly check again to make sure they are still hammered in well. Thanks for your feedback.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-10
Family Fishing Vacation - Valencia The lake vacation home layout was very nice for our family. I will say that the home needs some maintenance done to make it truly family friendly. There were nails up all over the outside deck and one of our guest cut his foot. The sliding glass doors and screens did glide easily and was very difficult open and close. The pull out couch which was describe as additional sleeping was completely broken and needed to be replaced. These made our stay not as enjoyable. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 15, 2016 We are sorry to hear that you had some challenges with this vacation rental. The location is great and the layout is great as well. We have sent our maintenance department to the property to address the nails on the deck, the sliding doors and the pull out sofa sleeper. These minor repairs should be addressed ASAP. Again, we are sorry that this made your stay not as desirable and we will be sending you an email to address this.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15
Good location, comfortable home The home was nice and comfortable. We were able to bring our dogs. Everyone had their own room. A few minor things weren't good such as screens did not stay in tracks. One master bathroom sink didn't drain. These are relatively small things though and I would stay again.<br/>Location close to marina which is nice!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Great Big Cabin Near The Lake! Lakeview Haven is an excellent location, just a short walk to the lake and Pleasure Point Marina. Easy boat launch access and rentals at your finger tips. The cabin is great for a big family with great games in lower level. We enjoyed playing Pool, Ping Pong and Air Hockey. PErfect for a family with kids and dog! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, July 7, 2016 Sounds like you enjoyed ALL that the Lakeview Haven has to offer! So great. Yes, it's just across from the lake and has a great location and a lot of extras in the cabin. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-20
Relaxing getaway This home was perfect for our family getaway. Two bedrooms downstairs and a HUGE master suite upstairs. The home was very clean and had almost everything we could need to have a relaxing time. There is a small enclosed backyard for your dog to do their business. I also appreciated that they had gates to block off the stairs on the patio. This was helpful for to keep both our dog and toddler from going up and down the stairs. <br/>The home had a view of the lake and wasn't too far from the village (about a 5 minute drive). The grocery store was about 3.4 miles away (about 10-15 minute drive). <br/>We would definitely recommend this home. And would love to stay again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 So glad that you and your pet enjoyed this awesome spot on the lake! Come back again this summer, it's a great spot on the lake!!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
Lakeview Haven We would stay here again
Reviewed On: 2016-02-20
Great Cabin for a Group The cabin was very well stocked and laid out. Kitchen had everything we could have wanted for a big homemade dinner for a large group: pots, pans, pitchers, serving utensils, a rice maker, bowls, you name it.<br/><br/>Hot tub was fantastic, and the cabin is very close by to some great parks.<br/><br/>Dining room was a bit tight with everyone, but cozy once everybody is seated. The living space was great , lots of space to lounge around.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-16
Perfect cozy cabin for large family We brought 4 of our kids and 3 dogs up to this cabin for a few days before Christmas. The kids were thrilled when they saw the place, and couldn't thank me enough for booking this place. <br/><br/>The fenced in yard made it awesome for the dogs to be able to run around in the snow without risk. The jacuzzi was a nice treat after a long cold day on the slopes. We cooked breakfast and dinner at the cabin every day, and after dinner got to play a few rounds of air hockey. <br/><br/>As we left everyone said - remember how you booked this place, cause we want to come back!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12
Perfect spot for our family! This house had everything what we needed - plenty of space, open floor plan, gameroom on 3rd level so the kids could have fun and get noisy and we loved walking across the street to enjoy the lake! Beautiful spot!
Reviewed On: 2015-12-29
Great location and property! Great kitchen, very comfy living room and bedrooms, jacuzzi on the deck was enjoyed while it snowed! We had a fire in the large fireplace when we weren't taking the two minutes walk to the lake. Great rental!
Reviewed On: 2015-12-03
Great Last Minute Stay! Being from MN, we were stuck in between a rock and a hard place with recent mudslides washing out roads to our first planned vacation place near Stallion Springs. Worried we'd taken a flight and drove hundreds of miles for nothing; we decided to look into other options. This is when we found Big Bear cabins. <br/><br/>The staff was kind enough to get us into this cabin same day. Amenities were great, with more than enough room for 6 people. The property was clean, and well maintained, with the exception of a few light bulbs needing to be replaced and could sliding glass doors that were tough to open and close. <br/><br/> <br/>The girls went into town shopping, while the guys watched a football game at on of the local sports bars. There are many things to do within 5 miles of the Lakeview Haven cabin. <br/><br/>We saw beautiful scenery and spent half a day hiking on near by trails. <br/><br/>All-in-all this place would be I highly recommend. A great visit was had by everyone!
Reviewed On: 2015-10-21
Great place to stay Perfect place to enjoy with the family and/or friends,perfect location and lots of space. I recommend this place in a heartbeat. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lakeview Haven in Big Bear Lake! This cabin is a favorite spot for many and it's walking distance to the lake, just steps to a wonderful Marina! We love helping our guests create happy memories! Let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-25
Presidents Week Vacation We had a great time! Very roomy! We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 toddlers and had plenty of space! Thanks for the great trip! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 So glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Lakeview Haven in Big Bear Lake! This is a 3 floor cabin with plenty of space, as you noticed with your family. Our guests love this spot on the lake! We love helping our guests create happy memories! Let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
Big bear cabin trip 2015 It was an amazing beautiful cabin!! It was perfect for a three day weekend get away! It met all our needs and came fully stocked!! It had an amazing view and was super comfy. i would definetely recommend others to stay there!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-03
Best New Year's ever with Family We loved our stay, had the best time, the cabin was great, and pleanty of snow. We all desided to make this a yearly vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-20
We had a wonderful time spending 3 nights in this pretty home. The view from this home was breathtaking! The house was clean and neat. The one issue we had when we arrived was taken care of that same evening.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-14
It was a great weekend at a great location! Kids played in Arcade room all weekend so fun!!!!! Kept them entertained for sure and the fact that the game room is bottom floor keeps the noise down.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-16
We rented this cabin last minute had no problems n had a woderful time cozy cabin with an awesome masterbedroom.thanks we will be back again..
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28
Lakeview Haven was a great getaway cabin for a nice vacation in Big Bear. It was perfect for 2 families to stay in! Overall the cabin was clean and well supplied with all the kitchen needs. The living area was perfect with a nice fireplace for relaxing<br/> by! Had a great trip and would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-13
I went with a group over New Years weekend, and we had a fantastic time. All of the amenities promised were perfectly functioning and it was more spacious than anticipated. Would definitely come back to this cabin in the future
Reviewed On: 2017-01-20
This is my second stay at the Lakeview Haven. My group had a great time! This is a great spot to bring your family and it is great that is is super dog friendly. The enclosed yard was really awesome. It is in a great location! I would definitely recommend this house to anyone.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
My son and I and his friends rented this home this week and I must say that I was very impressed with the accommodations! Everything was clean and orderly! I would stay here again if the opportunity came up.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
Great home with room for our whole family,great location easy to get to quiet area of town. Fun for all!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-14
We had a great time at the cabin. The layout was perfect for the grandparents to have their own master retreat upstairs. The beds were comfy and it has 3 full bedrooms. The balcony can be gated off for safety. The backyard is gated for safety. The house is on a quiet street right across from the marina. It was an easy walk to our boat, especially with two little kids. Would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05
Stayed there during the Labor Day weekend and the house is nice, but I offer these comments in the hope that the property management company steps up their efforts. First, check-in time is at 3pm so we got on the road at 1pm. After we had started our drive, we received a call with check-in instructions telling us to bring beach towels for the hot tub or if we planned to use the lake. First, those towels should be provided. Second, don't tell me two hours before I'm checking in. On the subject of towels, the towels they provide for the showers are ratty, old and terrible quality. Likewise, the toilet paper was terrible quality and they only provide one extra roll for each bathroom so hopefully you're only staying for a couple days. They also did not provide soap for the bathrooms much less shampoo or conditioner. I don't expect there to be toys for kids, but this house did have some toys, but half of them were broken or in terrible shape. That said, the beds were comfy, the kitchen is well equipped, t
Reviewed On: 2016-09-07
Overall it was a positive experience. Seamless transaction. Great location. Was clean. Only advice would be to update bedroom furniture and have your maintenance crew maintain the nails on the deck.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-10
The lake vacation home layout was very nice for our family. I will say that the home needs some maintenance done to make it truly family friendly. There were nails up all over the outside deck and one of our guest cut his foot. The sliding glass doors and screens did glide easily and was very difficult open and close. The pull out couch which was describe as additional sleeping was completely broken and needed to be replaced. These made our stay not as enjoyable.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15
The home was nice and comfortable. We were able to bring our dogs. Everyone had their own room. A few minor things weren't good such as screens did not stay in tracks. One master bathroom sink didn't drain. These are relatively small things though and I would stay again.<br/>Location close to marina which is nice!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-11
Lakeview Haven is an excellent location, just a short walk to the lake and Pleasure Point Marina. Easy boat launch access and rentals at your finger tips. The cabin is great for a big family with great games in lower level. We enjoyed playing Pool, Ping Pong and Air Hockey. PErfect for a family with kids and dog!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-20
This home was perfect for our family getaway. Two bedrooms downstairs and a HUGE master suite upstairs. The home was very clean and had almost everything we could need to have a relaxing time. There is a small enclosed backyard for your dog to do their business. I also appreciated that they had gates to block off the stairs on the patio. This was helpful for to keep both our dog and toddler from going up and down the stairs. <br/>The home had a view of the lake and wasn't too far from the village (about a 5 minute drive). The grocery store was about 3.4 miles away (about 10-15 minute drive). <br/>We would definitely recommend this home. And would love to stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
We would stay here again
Reviewed On: 2016-02-20
The cabin was very well stocked and laid out. Kitchen had everything we could have wanted for a big homemade dinner for a large group: pots, pans, pitchers, serving utensils, a rice maker, bowls, you name it.<br/><br/>Hot tub was fantastic, and the cabin is very close by to some great parks.<br/><br/>Dining room was a bit tight with everyone, but cozy once everybody is seated. The living space was great , lots of space to lounge around.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-16
We brought 4 of our kids and 3 dogs up to this cabin for a few days before Christmas. The kids were thrilled when they saw the place, and couldn't thank me enough for booking this place. <br/><br/>The fenced in yard made it awesome for the dogs to be able to run around in the snow without risk. The jacuzzi was a nice treat after a long cold day on the slopes. We cooked breakfast and dinner at the cabin every day, and after dinner got to play a few rounds of air hockey. <br/><br/>As we left everyone said - remember how you booked this place, cause we want to come back!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12
This house had everything what we needed - plenty of space, open floor plan, gameroom on 3rd level so the kids could have fun and get noisy and we loved walking across the street to enjoy the lake! Beautiful spot!
Reviewed On: 2015-12-29
Great kitchen, very comfy living room and bedrooms, jacuzzi on the deck was enjoyed while it snowed! We had a fire in the large fireplace when we weren't taking the two minutes walk to the lake. Great rental!
Reviewed On: 2015-12-03
Being from MN, we were stuck in between a rock and a hard place with recent mudslides washing out roads to our first planned vacation place near Stallion Springs. Worried we'd taken a flight and drove hundreds of miles for nothing; we decided to look into other options. This is when we found Big Bear cabins. <br/><br/>The staff was kind enough to get us into this cabin same day. Amenities were great, with more than enough room for 6 people. The property was clean, and well maintained, with the exception of a few light bulbs needing to be replaced and could sliding glass doors that were tough to open and close. <br/><br/> <br/>The girls went into town shopping, while the guys watched a football game at on of the local sports bars. There are many things to do within 5 miles of the Lakeview Haven cabin. <br/><br/>We saw beautiful scenery and spent half a day hiking on near by trails. <br/><br/>All-in-all this place would be I highly recommend. A great visit was had by everyone!
Reviewed On: 2015-10-21
Perfect place to enjoy with the family and/or friends,perfect location and lots of space. I recommend this place in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-25
We had a great time! Very roomy! We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers and 3 toddlers and had plenty of space! Thanks for the great trip!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20
It was an amazing beautiful cabin!! It was perfect for a three day weekend get away! It met all our needs and came fully stocked!! It had an amazing view and was super comfy. i would definetely recommend others to stay there!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-03
We loved our stay, had the best time, the cabin was great, and pleanty of snow. We all desided to make this a yearly vacation.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-20

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 13, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals -
SKI & LAKEVIEW and LAKESIDE..Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bth, SKI. Close to SKI SLOPES (2 ish miles) and LAKEVIEW. NEWER HOT TUB, Pooltable, Ping Pong, Fireplace, NICE. Across street from lake & only 4 houses from Marina. 1 mile to Village. WIFI.. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)

GREAT LOCATION. Enjoy this Lakeside cabin with wonderful views and easy access to the lake at the Marina, with this wonderful family Cabin. Close to VILLAGE and the SKI SLOPES (2 miles) and with a beautiful LAKE VIEW and easy access.



Beautiful 3 bedroom, 2 bath, Lakeview with NEW Hot Tub, POOL TABLE, AIR HOCKEY, PING PONG TABLE and you have the option of obtaining a Dock and boat Access at the Marina (Pleasure Point marina - confirm details through Marina). Across the street from the lake and only 4 houses down from marina and optional dock access.







Relax In cozy confort in this up scale three bedroom , two bath home with vaulted ceilings, rock fireplace, 55" Flat Screen TV, WIFI, NEW Hot Tub on deck with lake views, Pool Table, Ping Pong Table. BBQ, more decks with lake views, a fully equipped kitchen, and just steps from Pleasure Point Marina (boat rentals, kayaks, boat dock, squirt boats for fun, charter fishing, lake tours and so much more.




LOCATION: Lake View, Metcalf Bay, across the street from LAKE, 4 houses down from lake access at marina.
1 mile to Village. 2 miles to SKI SLOPES!!



Fenced area in yard for dogs. Summer and Winter SLEDDING fun on this great property. Make your own sled hill. Take a short walk to the National Forest for a stroll through the tree's or a little rock climbing. Drop your Kayak in the water just across the street at the marina for a day on the water. Walk the beautiful neighborhood streets. Enjoy the lake. Rent a dock slip from the Marina only steps from the cabin.



3 bedroom - 2 bath - Sleeps 9

Bedroom 1 - King with lakeview, Deck, Master Bathroom

Bedroom 2 - King with lakeview, Deck

Bedroom 3 - 2 Beds - 1 Queen + 1 Twin

1 Sofa Sleeper (comfy!) in living room



Nicely decorated throughout. A wonderful home away from home.
No Smoking. Pets Welcome. Fenced area in yard for pets. Linens provided.



All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543