5 Star.Close to Lake!

12

max renters

4

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227218
The base rate is for 12 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • forests
    • restaurants
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Video Library
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • golf privileges optional
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 13 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 626 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights 695 USD
Dec 29 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 995 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 795 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 508 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 495 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 508 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 495 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 508 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 242 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 195 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 13 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,965 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,890 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,890 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,890 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,755 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,175 USD
Mar 16 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,670 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Making fun family memories! We take the kids & grandkids every Thanksgiving to a Cabin. This years choice was great! We’ve seen it all & this one was by far the nicest! Lots of room, very clean & nicely appointed! Great location & great parking space! The Christmas tree was a nice surprise too! We all had a great time & would go again!! Recommend, YES!!! Thanks for the quality memories, The Brea Bunch
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28
Fantastic Family Getaway This cabin had everything you would ever need for a great family getaway. It is in a great central location with many outdoor activities nearby. There is plenty of parking and a flat driveway which is awesome in the winter.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-31
A wonderful place to stay! Had a wonderful time staying at this cabin. It had lots of room. We cooked a lot in the kitchen and it had everything we needed. The cabin was very clean and well kept.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-18
Great cabin better than promised Everything was perfect the location was perfect the cabin was perfect customer service was great everybody was very friendly and quick to respond that would definitely definitely go back to this cabin
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10
Beautiful cabin Several of us worked the Ren Faire. This cabin gave 8 of us plenty of space and entertainment when not working.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-31
Summer Blessing Right off the start I wanted to say that this cabin was awesome! I've been to Big Bear a few times in the past and by far this cabin has to be the best yet! Calling a day before our stay, Judy was very kind in allowing us to have a eary check in, which gave us more time to get settled. Cabin was very clean and spacious giving the family tons of space to enjoy. Kitchen had everything that you'd need to prepare meals. Family room on bottom floor had a pool table, foose ball table, games, and a tv which was THE place where the kids hung out most of the time. The only down side was the grill out back which was a charcoal grill. Knowing that you're up in the woods made it uncomfortable using a open fire charcoal grill thinking if any embers would accidently get blown onto the dry pine needles causing a fire. Definitly would invest in a gas grill especially for such a nice cabin...something you would expect up in Big Bear. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying here and look forward to renting again for sure!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
Great Big Bear Stay! A group of us went up for a weekend in early March and stayed in this fantastic house! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out over the two family room areas - we actually didn't even use the first floor area (except for a few foosball games) since the second floor family room was so big and comfy. The open floor plan was great, with a nice kitchen island and dining table. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Overall this was a wonderful house and we can't wait to return.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-29
"Family Winter Trip" 1st: let me say this was the "BEST" family vacation (to short) we have had in years!!! 2nd: This was the "Greatest" family cabin we have ever stayed at!!!<br/>…This Cabin rental had "Everything" our family needed, we are still talking about how much fun we had & wish, wish, wish we had a Big Bear Cabin like this one, the family really can't wait till next year to return, I can't wait to return if t's open the summer!!!!!…Thank You, Weireter Family (Agoura Hills)
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
A wonderful stay in a great cabin We had a great Thanksgiving week at the cabin we rented through Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. Check-in went smooth. I called the office the day prior on some last minute questions and while on the phone they sent me the check-in email with all the easy instructions. We were at the property as their Quality Assurance member was walking through the property and she showed us some of the specifics and got the hot tub to the perfect temp! Check out went equally smooth, the process is easy and outlined in their emails.<br/><br/>As for the property, it was very well taken care of. You could see the pride of ownership with the details and the upgrades that are in the cabin (the Juniper Chalet) as well as the care the property management takes in maintaining it. The kitchen was perfect size for all the cooking that went down for the Thanksgiving Feast. With the spilt levels and two TV/ family rooms, one on each level, it was easy to have the kids downstairs playing and watching TV while the adults were upstairs watching turkey day football. Not to mention is was decorated for Christmas, tree and all! <br/><br/>We've rented in Big Bear over the years and this has to be one of the best experiences we've had, if not the best. If only we had a coupe more days to spare in our schedule so we could have enjoyed the snow that showed up as we were driving down the mountain. Big Bear Lakefront Cabins will be the first place we look for cabin rentals in the future.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06
Girls Getaway The cabin was amazing. I did not expect to be so nice and comfortable. I was so surprised and impressed that we had a Christmas tree. Made it feel like home. Enjoyed the fireplaces.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06
Very nice place although a few things need to be dealt with. Extremely nice place rooms well laid out, bedrooms look great/clean, wonderful kitchen with all the things you could ask for including counter space, wonderful TV and sitting areas adjacent the kitchen, we loved the front 2nd story deck & had loads of fun there talking/laughing at night. Loved the spa and the back 2nd story deck was nice for a more private moment in the mornings while sipping on your favorite coffee looking through the trees at the other distant neighbors. We also loved the rounded driveway making for easy access. Now for the little things that seriously need fixing! The pool table was SERIOULY unusable besides a low budget table. The balls went in and often did not come out... even if the balls did return if you have any serious table play expected pass and go to a bar... it's just for kids. The patio table next to the spa was a great idea and we had fun there, but I think it was twice as cheap as the pool table... with 4 people on it you are afraid it may crumble to the ground and what's with the little nails that have backed out from prior repairs... talk about a safety hazards or a lawsuit waiting to happen... remove ALL the nails and use screws!! No gas BBQ like we were told, instead a LITTLE baby Weber for charcoal only... we had around 8 people with HUGE BBQ plans... come on guys replace that with one that is not sized for couples that rarely entertain. Perhaps common with mountain homes/rentals is the birds and squirrels that burial into the outside wooden walls.. sounds like no big deal but I had a squirrel running around two walls of my bedroom all night and it did keep me up... the second night I had earplugs knowing what the noise was so I slept through the scratching and foot patter within inches of my bed. Would we rent again we sure would... after verifying that the issues mentioned were fixed. Throw the pool table out the window or state it's just for kids... it looks great, but extremely misleading for serious play!! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 Thank you Robert for your very detailed review of the Juniper Chalet. So glad that you had a wonderful time with your family and friends laughing and connecting. It's a popular spot for many. We will certainly look through your review and address the BBQ, pool table and the patio table so that you can for sure, return again. Welcome back soon.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
BEAUTIFUL CABIN STAY AT BIG BEAR LAKE CABIN IS BEAUTIFUL AND IN A BEAUTIFUL NEIGHBORHOOD. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO STAY HERE. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FUTURE. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, August 21, 2016 Wonderful. So glad that you had a beautiful time. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-18
Great Location Weekend trip for a friends reunion. The property location was very close to all attractions and destinations. The cabin was clean and all amenities were as advertised. Would recommend this location to friends and family. Thank you for an enjoyable experience. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, August 22, 2016 So glad that you had a great experience and that you found the Juniper Chalet to be wonderful in many ways, from amenities, to cleanliness and to location. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-16
GREAT RENTA L This house was so beautiful me and my family had such an amazing time. It looked even more beautiful at night great bonding time with my family it was pretty close to shops and bars. The only negative part was how uncomfortable the mattress were in all beds some of us preferred the couch over the bedrooms however pool table and Foosball table were a great plus.Overall amazing rental just wished the mattress were more comfortable?? Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, August 1, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. We are so happy that you had a great time at the Juniper Chalet. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-29
Great House in a Great Neighborhood We loved our stay at Juniper Chalet! The house was just as described. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It is perfect for everyone in your group to find something to do. The neighborhood is very peaceful as well. Great for a long walk, but close enough to walk to the lake. What we liked most about our stay at Juniper Chalet was that you are close enough to all the attractions that Big Bear has to offer. But, far enough removed from the crowds that you can enjoy the peace and quiet whenever you choose. We definitely will be returning for another family get away! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Great! So glad that you had a great time in the Juniper Chalet and that we met your expectations and that you found this location to be excellent! Awesome!!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-06
Break fron the Heat Excellent property and we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we needed was there and some nice extras such as the pool table Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, July 7, 2016 Awesome! Glad that you found this property to be EXCELLENT! It's a favorite for many!!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-27
Juniper Chalet - Memorial Day Weekend Wonderful, roomy, clean, peaceful. The only thing that I didn't like was that I specifically asked if the property was fully fenced (for dogs) and I was told yes. This is not a fenced property, but otherwise its wonderful! Luckily our dogs don't wander, but it would have been nice to let them out back and not worry about their safety. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Saturday, June 11, 2016 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin and so happy that your dog had a great time. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding a fenced yard. It seems that the first cabin that you inquired about DID have a fenced yard and perhaps there was confusion when we quoted you on a few other cabins. Most of our cabins DO have fenced yards, so welcome back again soon in one of many dog friendly vacation rentals.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-06
Great retreat for multiple families When we arrived there were some issues, including a cloudy spa, no cable in the upstairs living room, and not enough towels. Fortunately, we were able to get the issues resolved and ended up staying an extra day. The house is beautiful and very spacious with one bedroom in the basement which provided a quiet tucked away spot. The driveway was easy to access and the house close enough to groceries, slopes and restaurants.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-15
Great vacation rental! We loved this cabin! It was a great location and very clean. However, it is not a fenced in yard as advertised. Also, do not bring a lot of firewood as fireplaces are not designed for more than a couple logs at a time. However, other than that, it is great and we definitely recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-09
Thanksgiving in Big Bear Lovely house, nice family style kitchen, great place for,the kids.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-02
Very welcoming house Big, comfortable, well laid-out and loaded with everything that you need, we had a great 4 night stay here in August, with 7 adults and 4 small children. Location is in a nice quiet upscale neighborhood and a short drive to the bottom of the hill to large stores; there is no yard area to speak of for children to play in the summer, but that was a small trade-off and we just went to the beach parks. A great value for a large family, and the management company was super-professional and responsive in getting us in and settled on short notice.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-27
Great Time! Very nice place with all the amenities in a great peaceful area. My family really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place in a heart beat.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
Great Fun at Big Bear Lake Great place to stay in. Very clean and the staff was nice. Good location too.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-29
great cabin with plenty of room Beautiful cabin in big bear. Friendly neighborhood with nice cabins all around it. Plenty of parking for 4 cars. Never felt crowded with everyone in there even had plenty of room that we didn't even use. Would look forward to coming back. The rental company were very friendly and easy to work with. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 So happy that you enjoyed your stay at the JUNIPER CHALET in Big Bear Lake! This is one of our most popular cabins and people love the wonderful pine wood throughout the cabin, the amenities, the hot tub, the views, the décor and the location! We love helping our guests create happy memories! Let us know when you want to return and we will be happy to offer you our Return Guest Discount!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-24
Terrible Management/False Advertising If you need something throughout the duration of your stay at this cabin, don't call the management. They put you on hold for long periods of time, and once you do speak with someone, the answer is generally "no".<br/><br/>The reception service is unwilling to help and rude, and if you ask to speak with anyone else, "No one else is there."<br/><br/>The cabin itself is big and the hot tub is nice. The pool table is UNPLAYABLE, so that wasn't used at all during the stay, which really negated a whole middle floor for us to use and be social on. We ended up hanging out on the top floor in the kitchen. <br/><br/>Sort of a disappointment. When we come back to up next year, we will be looking for another place... Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, March 6, 2015 We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin, the JUNIPER CHALET! It's a wonderful cabin indeed. We do apologize that we were unable to meet your request for adding a pay per view channel to the cable TV so that you could enjoy a paid entertainment via cable. This is not a service that we offer, however we tried many times to assist you with this special request so that we could go above and beyond. While we appreciate your persistence and insistence in trying to make this happen, calling the office multiple times throughout the hour and the afternoon to make this happen, didn't appear to have any more of a positive outcome. We take pride in our excellent customer service AND sometimes, we just can't change the rules for the local CABLE COMPANY.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-06
Several of us worked the Ren Faire. This cabin gave 8 of us plenty of space and entertainment when not working.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-31
Right off the start I wanted to say that this cabin was awesome! I've been to Big Bear a few times in the past and by far this cabin has to be the best yet! Calling a day before our stay, Judy was very kind in allowing us to have a eary check in, which gave us more time to get settled. Cabin was very clean and spacious giving the family tons of space to enjoy. Kitchen had everything that you'd need to prepare meals. Family room on bottom floor had a pool table, foose ball table, games, and a tv which was THE place where the kids hung out most of the time. The only down side was the grill out back which was a charcoal grill. Knowing that you're up in the woods made it uncomfortable using a open fire charcoal grill thinking if any embers would accidently get blown onto the dry pine needles causing a fire. Definitly would invest in a gas grill especially for such a nice cabin...something you would expect up in Big Bear. Other than that, it was a pleasure staying here and look forward to renting again for
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
A group of us went up for a weekend in early March and stayed in this fantastic house! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out over the two family room areas - we actually didn't even use the first floor area (except for a few foosball games) since the second floor family room was so big and comfy. The open floor plan was great, with a nice kitchen island and dining table. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice and clean. Overall this was a wonderful house and we can't wait to return.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-29
1st: let me say this was the "BEST" family vacation (to short) we have had in years!!! 2nd: This was the "Greatest" family cabin we have ever stayed at!!!<br/>…This Cabin rental had "Everything" our family needed, we are still talking about how much fun we had & wish, wish, wish we had a Big Bear Cabin like this one, the family really can't wait till next year to return, I can't wait to return if t's open the summer!!!!!…Thank You, Weireter Family (Agoura Hills)
Reviewed On: 2017-03-08
We had a great Thanksgiving week at the cabin we rented through Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. Check-in went smooth. I called the office the day prior on some last minute questions and while on the phone they sent me the check-in email with all the easy instructions. We were at the property as their Quality Assurance member was walking through the property and she showed us some of the specifics and got the hot tub to the perfect temp! Check out went equally smooth, the process is easy and outlined in their emails.<br/><br/>As for the property, it was very well taken care of. You could see the pride of ownership with the details and the upgrades that are in the cabin (the Juniper Chalet) as well as the care the property management takes in maintaining it. The kitchen was perfect size for all the cooking that went down for the Thanksgiving Feast. With the spilt levels and two TV/ family rooms, one on each level, it was easy to have the kids downstairs playing and watching TV while the adults were upstairs w
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06
The cabin was amazing. I did not expect to be so nice and comfortable. I was so surprised and impressed that we had a Christmas tree. Made it feel like home. Enjoyed the fireplaces.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06
Extremely nice place rooms well laid out, bedrooms look great/clean, wonderful kitchen with all the things you could ask for including counter space, wonderful TV and sitting areas adjacent the kitchen, we loved the front 2nd story deck & had loads of fun there talking/laughing at night. Loved the spa and the back 2nd story deck was nice for a more private moment in the mornings while sipping on your favorite coffee looking through the trees at the other distant neighbors. We also loved the rounded driveway making for easy access. Now for the little things that seriously need fixing! The pool table was SERIOULY unusable besides a low budget table. The balls went in and often did not come out... even if the balls did return if you have any serious table play expected pass and go to a bar... it's just for kids. The patio table next to the spa was a great idea and we had fun there, but I think it was twice as cheap as the pool table... with 4 people on it you are afraid it may crumble to the ground and what's wi
Reviewed On: 2016-09-16
CABIN IS BEAUTIFUL AND IN A BEAUTIFUL NEIGHBORHOOD. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO STAY HERE. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FUTURE.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-18
Weekend trip for a friends reunion. The property location was very close to all attractions and destinations. The cabin was clean and all amenities were as advertised. Would recommend this location to friends and family. Thank you for an enjoyable experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-16
This house was so beautiful me and my family had such an amazing time. It looked even more beautiful at night great bonding time with my family it was pretty close to shops and bars. The only negative part was how uncomfortable the mattress were in all beds some of us preferred the couch over the bedrooms however pool table and Foosball table were a great plus.Overall amazing rental just wished the mattress were more comfortable??
Reviewed On: 2016-07-29
We loved our stay at Juniper Chalet! The house was just as described. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It is perfect for everyone in your group to find something to do. The neighborhood is very peaceful as well. Great for a long walk, but close enough to walk to the lake. What we liked most about our stay at Juniper Chalet was that you are close enough to all the attractions that Big Bear has to offer. But, far enough removed from the crowds that you can enjoy the peace and quiet whenever you choose. We definitely will be returning for another family get away!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-06
Excellent property and we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything we needed was there and some nice extras such as the pool table
Reviewed On: 2016-06-27
Wonderful, roomy, clean, peaceful. The only thing that I didn't like was that I specifically asked if the property was fully fenced (for dogs) and I was told yes. This is not a fenced property, but otherwise its wonderful! Luckily our dogs don't wander, but it would have been nice to let them out back and not worry about their safety.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-06
When we arrived there were some issues, including a cloudy spa, no cable in the upstairs living room, and not enough towels. Fortunately, we were able to get the issues resolved and ended up staying an extra day. The house is beautiful and very spacious with one bedroom in the basement which provided a quiet tucked away spot. The driveway was easy to access and the house close enough to groceries, slopes and restaurants.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-15
We loved this cabin! It was a great location and very clean. However, it is not a fenced in yard as advertised. Also, do not bring a lot of firewood as fireplaces are not designed for more than a couple logs at a time. However, other than that, it is great and we definitely recommend it!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-09
Lovely house, nice family style kitchen, great place for,the kids.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-02
Big, comfortable, well laid-out and loaded with everything that you need, we had a great 4 night stay here in August, with 7 adults and 4 small children. Location is in a nice quiet upscale neighborhood and a short drive to the bottom of the hill to large stores; there is no yard area to speak of for children to play in the summer, but that was a small trade-off and we just went to the beach parks. A great value for a large family, and the management company was super-professional and responsive in getting us in and settled on short notice.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-27
Very nice place with all the amenities in a great peaceful area. My family really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place in a heart beat.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
Great place to stay in. Very clean and the staff was nice. Good location too.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-29
Beautiful cabin in big bear. Friendly neighborhood with nice cabins all around it. Plenty of parking for 4 cars. Never felt crowded with everyone in there even had plenty of room that we didn't even use. Would look forward to coming back. The rental company were very friendly and easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 2015-02-24
If you need something throughout the duration of your stay at this cabin, don't call the management. They put you on hold for long periods of time, and once you do speak with someone, the answer is generally "no".<br/><br/>The reception service is unwilling to help and rude, and if you ask to speak with anyone else, "No one else is there."<br/><br/>The cabin itself is big and the hot tub is nice. The pool table is UNPLAYABLE, so that wasn't used at all during the stay, which really negated a whole middle floor for us to use and be social on. We ended up hanging out on the top floor in the kitchen. <br/><br/>Sort of a disappointment. When we come back to up next year, we will be looking for another place...
Reviewed On: 2015-01-06

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 04, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals -
5 STAR. CLOSE to LAKE. The JUNIPER LODGE is a 4 bedroom, 3 bath (sleeps 10 ppl) a FIVE STAR 2,350 sq ft. Cabin, HOT TUB, POOL TABLE. 2 Living Rooms, located 1 mile so SKI SHUTTLE SERVICE and SHOPPING, 1 miles to LAKE, VILLAGE.. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)
CLOSE to LAKE.



BEAUTIFUL 5 STAR SKI CABIN. CLOSE to VILLAGE!



"Our family had an incredible stay in the beautiful Juniper Lodge. The cabin is wonderful. The gameroom (downstairs) was perfect and kept the kids happy, while the adults enjoyed hanging upstairs. Plenty of space for us to enjoy. We will return again and again!" The Simon Family, Los Angeles, CA. March 2015



BRIGHT and SUNNY. The 5 STAR CABIN, named JUNIPER LODGE because of it’s beautifully tree landscaping, has a street full of juniper and pines. Full of PINE, this newer construction cabin, is 2,350 sq ft. 2 story, 4 bedroom, 3 bath (sleeps 10 ppl).



GAMEROOM with POOL TABLE

and outdoor HOT TUB.

Fireplace and Flatscreen TV

5 star Beautiful and Bright

Awesome Kitchen with Greatroom


Located in the exclusive Fox Farm area at 6500 feet elevation in Big Bear Lake, this cabin is close to everything from the ski slopes to the lake. It has a spacious 2,350 square feet open floor plan and large decks in the front and the back of the house with beautiful views. Just minutes to all activities at the lake, ski slopes (1 mile to shuttle service and 2 miles to slopes), hiking, golf, shopping and restaurants.



Relax in your new hot tub, beneath the star filled sky and among the beatiful Big Bear Pine Trees.



LOCATION: CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES. Exclusive Fox Farm, 3/4 mile to slopes, 1 mile to shopping, 1.5 mile to VILLAGE, 2 miles to lake.



Enter this LUXURY cabin into a expansive LIVING ROOM AREA / gameroom with extra seating and a 40" Flat Screen TV, a Rock Fireplace for added comfort, and a sofa sleeper with adjacent bathroom for additional slumbering or those late nighters that need a little extra space.



GAMEROOM with POOL TABLE, TV and extra seating.



Enjoy a second LIVING ROOM / GREAT ROOM / KITCHEN with wonderful windows throughout. Beautiful VAULTED Pine and Log ceilings, a spacious sofa , reclining chair, large rock, wood burning fireplace, (2) 52" LCD FLAT SCREEN TV, DVD and more. A bright and sunny spacious kitchen with dining for 6 and extra counter bar seating for 4 additional. Beautiful ornate ceiling fans throughout , clean white walls with pine wood. Bright, cheery and a beautiful Big Bear feel with plenty of room for all to enjoy.



KITCHEN / GREATROOM This bright and sunny kitchen is spacious for dining, cooking and gathering. Beatiful Marble Counter tops throuhout with pine wood cabinets. Dining table for 6 with additional bar seating for 4. All cooking and eating necessitites supplied.



Dine outside among the trees on this FRONT and REAR DECK with spectacular views of the Pine Trees and beatuful sky views.




BEDROOMS 4 bedroom, 3 bath.
BEDROOM 1 - MASTER SUITE is upstairs with a QUEEN pine bed, TV and a private full bath with his and her sinks, bath tub and raindrop shower.



BEDROOM 2 - downstairs and has a QUEEN pine bed with a sliding glass door accessing the Hot Tub. With beautiful views of the Pine Trees and Rocky Knolls.



BEDROOM 3 - upstairs with a QUEEN bed.


BEDROOM 4 - 2 TWIN beds


SOFA SLEEPER located in downstairs 2nd downstairs living / game room.


3 BATHROOMS


The LAUNDRY room has a full size washer and dryer.


Parking for 4 on the driveway.




This beautiful home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.
Pets Welcome.


NO GARAGE ACCESS

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543