Free 3rd Night

12

max renters

4

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227221
The base rate is for 12 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • forests
    • restaurants
    • theme parks
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
    • Village
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 356 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 4 nights 525 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 525 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 378 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 695 USD
Dec 22 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 3 nights 995 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Jan 4 Min Stay 2 nights 695 USD
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 608 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 550 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 608 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 550 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 608 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,186 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 3,025 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 4,865 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,710 USD
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,710 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,710 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,455 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 15 to Feb 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,495 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great house. Will use again in future. The house was very clean, great location, very kid and dog friendly. The upstairs game room was a big hit with my 9 year old god/daughter. Your company was also very accommodating and friendly. Marrisol was awesome!!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-11
amazing! The best place to stay. boat paking, clean hot tub, clean everything! hard to believe they trust strangers in thia beautiful cabin.easy to check in and out too! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, September 11, 2017 Thanks for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Haven. We agree that this is a beautiful cabin and yes, while we trust "strangers" in this beautiful vacation home, we ensure that all of our guests have wonderful intentions and respect the vacation home to it's fullest. :) We see that you gave us all 5 stars and we understand that you accidentally answered "Nlo" to Recommend to Others :) Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the Snowmass Haven.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-07
Pool sharks We had a great stay at snowmass. Great location. Cabin kitchen was well stocked. Great layout. Excellent game room, pool table. Very comfortable. Great location! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Thanks for your feedback on the Snowmass Haven! So glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the great location, the well stocked kitchen, the gameroom and more! Welcome back again soon to one of our BEST VACATION CABINS!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
Wedding trip. Came to big bear for a wedding. We had a great time. The pictures were accurate and the cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Lots of extra towels and blankets. Nice kitchen bathrooms and pool table/shuffle board. We just relaxed and hung out with our group. We had 9 people and I didn't hear one person say anything negative about the property. Awesome location. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, July 2, 2017 Thank you for your wonderful review of the Snowmass Haven. We are thrilled to hear that your entire group of 9 people had a relaxing and enjoyable stay in this vacation cabin. We are happy to hear that is was accurately presented online, that it was well stocked with linens and amenities and that your entire group had a great time. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
Peaceful Retreat - Beautiful Property! The property is just lovely and the description and photo's are accurate. The property is located in a very quite and peaceful neighborhood, but is just off of Big Bear Blvd. very close to Vons and other stores. Overall the property was clean and well maintained and the master bathroom has recently been updated and it was wonderful. My feedback would be on the carpet. The carpet was quite soiled, but perhaps that just goes along with a dog friendly place. Also, the second bathroom is not pictured and it is nice and clean, but a little dated.- Overall I was very satisfied with this property - it is really lovely. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 7, 2017 We are pleased that you found the Snowmass Haven to be "lovely," well maintained and with a wonderful master bath. This cabin is a favorite spot for many guests. We apologize that you found the carpets soiled, we do clean the carpets regularly to make sure this lighter carpet is looking it's best. We look forward to your return to this wonderful cabin.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
Wonderful house! My husband and I and two other couples stayed her during April. The house was plenty big for the 6 adults, although there are only 2 full bathrooms so if there were anymore it might have gotten a little tight grew. The common areas were huge and provided more space than we antisipated to have from the pictures. The game room was great, and the surround sound was great for the tv. The only complaint was that the hot tub was a little strong with the chemicals
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Great house and location with plenty of room! The house was as described and better. My family of five enjoyed the game room/loft upstairs with all of the TV's and games (shuffleboard, fooseball, and pool table), as well as the hot tub after a day of skiing. There were three bedrooms with four beds and plenty of space. The laundry was nice as well. Check in and out process was easy and professional. Would definitely recommend to others! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, April 3, 2017 Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found the house to be even better than it was described! It sounds like you were able to enjoy this vacation house to it's fullest, from the awesome gameroom to the hot tub. WE look forward to your return for another great vacation!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
Great cabin The cabin was centrally located and very spacious for a large group. Kids had a blast in the loft game area. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, February 27, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in the Snowmass Haven. We agree, this cabin is located centrally, close to the slopes, the lake, the village and shopping. It's a favorite spot for many. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-31
Great place to stay. Very luxurious, kid friendly, close to the slopes, cozy & definitely plan to come back again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, February 27, 2017 Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay! You described this cabin very well! "Luxurious, kid friendly, close to the slopes and cozy!" Guests love their experience here and many wonderful memories have been created in this space. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-19
a mixed bag overall condition of property was good. location and neighborhood were great. however fireplace never worked, spa stopped working and instead of sending someone to deal with was given instructions to reset the outdoor circuit breaker (located in mud), pool cues in bad shape (tips missing, thread on shaft unraveled) all the games upstairs were not level, bed in master is so high not easy to get into and I am 6'2". Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, September 27, 2016 We are glad that you found the overall experience to be good and great and we are so sorry to hear that there were some items that needed to be addressed. This is one of our most popular cabins for many of our guests and we will be sure to address the fireplace and the hot tub, pool table sticks and the game tables. Please let us know if you desire to return again, we would love to have you experience the full charm of this vacation rental cabin.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-27
A great home! I rented this house for a girls' weekend for 10. There was plenty of room to move around and we all slept cozily. It was very well-kept and tidy, with plenty of kitchen and bath supplies. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 24, 2016 So glad that your Girls Weekend o 10 went well and that you all enjoyed this lovely vacation home. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-23
Great Place to Unwind This was a fantastic getaway for us and we loved all the space. The loft is amazing and the pictures don't do it justice. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were great (the master was very luxurious) despite none of these being photographed. Plenty of beds in private rooms and tons of space inside and out...we'll definitely be back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 6, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed the Snowmass Haven. It's a wonderful vacation destination with so many awesome amenities that many of our guests cozy up for their entire stay! The game room gives it an added plus indeed! Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-19
Excellent! We had a wonderful time! The house was clean, inviting, and the amenities were terrific! We enjoyed the game room loft, spa, and big screen TVs. Judy and Marie were terrific to work with and ensured we had a wonderful experience as an extended family to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Excellent location too! Would rent again in a heartbeat. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Yay! We did it! Glad that you had an "Excellent " stay in the Snowmass Haven. It's one of our favorite cabins as well! Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-07
A Real Snow Heaven The property description described the layout and amenities very well. The property was clean and well maintained. The management company provided good customer service. I would definitely recommend this property. We enjoyed our stay here as it is located in a nice area, the game room was full of activities, the hot tub was nice and clean, the master bedrooms restroom was beautiful and spacious including a nice size jacuzzi, stores are close by, including a hospital which we needed unfortunately, we also enjoyed the alpine village snow mountain attractions which was close by. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Awesome! Sounds like you had a great stay at the Snowmass Haven and enjoyed so many of the features! So sorry that you had to use the hospital. Looking forward to your return to this awesome spot.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-01
Big Bear Snowmass Haven Review Was a great experience with this property. Newer home with everything you need to bring a family to Big Bear and have a great time. <br/><br/>If I had anything to complain about it would be nice to have access to the garage. And have the front walk cleared of ice, as the shovels couldn't break it up and there was no tools to do so. It was a big hazard and my mother did fall, she was ok.<br/><br/>Other than that, a great place and will definitely stay here again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, February 27, 2017 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay of the Snowmass Haven. This home is a newer home, with plenty of luxurious amenities to enjoy! We do our best to keep pathways clear of ice and snow, and we have had our best winter season this year in the past 10 years, so there was a LOT of snow and with that comes a lot of ice. We are always looking for the best snow shovels to assist with extra snowfall during your stay and we do provide ice melt to assist with extra ice forming during the night. We are sorry to hear that you had a slip. We always do our best to prevent any ice and snow from forming and we also do warn our guests to move slowly around the outside of the cabin during the winter time, as Big Bear can get extremely icy during Winter months.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-21
BEAUTIFUL PLACE This place was beautiful, the house was very spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi was amazing and the view was great. <br/>The only downside to this place is you can't use the garage which would of made getting out into the snow a lot easier if we could park out cars inside. Other than that this place was great! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 29, 2016 thanks for taking your time to share your wonderful experience. We are pleased that you had a great time. The Snowmass Haven is a favorite cabin for many!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22
More like Snowmass 'Heaven' My family had an amazing time in this lovely home. It was in a beautiful location. Enjoyed walking our dog thru the neighborhood. Had all the necessary amenities, beds comfortable, kitchen well stocked. Hot tub in the snow was the highlight. Also, selected this location for all the entertainment in the loft. It provided hours of enjoyment for my adult children. Village close by, beautiful at night, and bowling at the Bowling Barn was fun. Cooked most meals, but try Saucy Mamas Pizza. Delicious! We do have a few recommendations for the owner. Larger cutting board, special cleaner for outside of fridge, note to remind guests to squeegee the shower glass doors. Your home is so beautiful and it appeared guests could do a better job of keeping these two items clean. The beautiful wood floors were swept, but they need to be mopped by your cleaning team. Lastly we would like to thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us. We all appreciated the decor and personal touch making us feel at home. We can see the pride in your home, I would defiantly come back and I've already recommend this to my friends. The Roberts Family.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-26
Snowmass Cabin What a great experience overall! The location of the Cabin was great and the neighborhood was beautiful. The only things that I maybe would like changed if I went up again would be:<br/>1. A new couch. It was very uncomfortable and worn. The seems of the couch were torn and did I say uncomfortable. <br/>2. The guest bathroom should maybe get a bathtub and tile makeover. Cracked tiles in floor and bathtub was icky. <br/>3. The backyard was roomy and perfect for kids and pets.. But I do recommend a swing set for the kids. <br/>4. Washer and dryer are old and we had to ring out some of our clothes.. The washer also looks like it's never cleaned. <br/>Other then that the cabin was a blast. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
AWESOME STAY! WE FIRST CAME TO BIG BEAR WANTING A REAL NICE PLACE TO STAY WITH GREAT PRICING. MARIE AND JERAMIAH AND THE TEAM THAT MANAGE THE HOUSING WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THE GAVE US THE CABIN OF OUR DREAMS. SNOWMASS HAVEN WAS EXTEMELY CLEAN, BIG, AND COSEY. I BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER UP THERE AND SHE COULD NOT STAY OUT OF THE AMAZING JOCUZZI. WE HAD ONE HECK OF TIME USING THE BBQ AND ENJOYING THE LARGE SPACE. SNOWMASS HAVEN IS ALSO CLOSE TO MANY OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES THAT WE FOUND VERY CONVINIENT. LOVE THIS PLACE! THX GUYS!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-28
Perfect Family Get Away My children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. They were all impressed with the cabin which made me very happy since I selected it. The cabin is beautifully decorated and spacious. It was large enough to accommodate 5 adults and 4 kids comfortably. The teenagers loved sleeping in the loft and they each had their own queen-sized futon. Also, the cabin is in a great location. We were just a few minutes from downtown. I have been renting cabins in Big Bear almost every year for the past 15 years. This was the best and I plan to rent it again.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-10
Great Stay! This was our second time staying at Snowmass Haven, and our family had a wonderful time together! Location is so convenient, and the layout of the house is perfect for large families with kids to spread out. The game room and spa are great. Everything is clean and well maintained. Perfect getaway!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-18
Cozy cabin in a great location It was perfect.The kids never got bored with the game room and hot tub.Big backyard.Great 's walking distance to grocery store etc. Everything about Snowmass Haven was beyond our expectations from the decor to the fully loaded kitchen to the super comfy beds.Definitely a luxury cabin.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-23
The best place to stay. boat paking, clean hot tub, clean everything! hard to believe they trust strangers in thia beautiful cabin.easy to check in and out too!
Reviewed On: 2017-09-07
We had a great stay at snowmass. Great location. Cabin kitchen was well stocked. Great layout. Excellent game room, pool table. Very comfortable. Great location!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-15
Came to big bear for a wedding. We had a great time. The pictures were accurate and the cabin was clean and ready for us when we arrived. Lots of extra towels and blankets. Nice kitchen bathrooms and pool table/shuffle board. We just relaxed and hung out with our group. We had 9 people and I didn't hear one person say anything negative about the property. Awesome location.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
The property is just lovely and the description and photo's are accurate. The property is located in a very quite and peaceful neighborhood, but is just off of Big Bear Blvd. very close to Vons and other stores. Overall the property was clean and well maintained and the master bathroom has recently been updated and it was wonderful. My feedback would be on the carpet. The carpet was quite soiled, but perhaps that just goes along with a dog friendly place. Also, the second bathroom is not pictured and it is nice and clean, but a little dated.- Overall I was very satisfied with this property - it is really lovely.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
My husband and I and two other couples stayed her during April. The house was plenty big for the 6 adults, although there are only 2 full bathrooms so if there were anymore it might have gotten a little tight grew. The common areas were huge and provided more space than we antisipated to have from the pictures. The game room was great, and the surround sound was great for the tv. The only complaint was that the hot tub was a little strong with the chemicals
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
The house was as described and better. My family of five enjoyed the game room/loft upstairs with all of the TV's and games (shuffleboard, fooseball, and pool table), as well as the hot tub after a day of skiing. There were three bedrooms with four beds and plenty of space. The laundry was nice as well. Check in and out process was easy and professional. Would definitely recommend to others!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
The cabin was centrally located and very spacious for a large group. Kids had a blast in the loft game area.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-31
Very luxurious, kid friendly, close to the slopes, cozy & definitely plan to come back again.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-19
overall condition of property was good. location and neighborhood were great. however fireplace never worked, spa stopped working and instead of sending someone to deal with was given instructions to reset the outdoor circuit breaker (located in mud), pool cues in bad shape (tips missing, thread on shaft unraveled) all the games upstairs were not level, bed in master is so high not easy to get into and I am 6'2".
Reviewed On: 2016-09-27
I rented this house for a girls' weekend for 10. There was plenty of room to move around and we all slept cozily. It was very well-kept and tidy, with plenty of kitchen and bath supplies.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-23
This was a fantastic getaway for us and we loved all the space. The loft is amazing and the pictures don't do it justice. The bedrooms were comfortable and the bathrooms were great (the master was very luxurious) despite none of these being photographed. Plenty of beds in private rooms and tons of space inside and out...we'll definitely be back!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-19
We had a wonderful time! The house was clean, inviting, and the amenities were terrific! We enjoyed the game room loft, spa, and big screen TVs. Judy and Marie were terrific to work with and ensured we had a wonderful experience as an extended family to celebrate my mom's 70th birthday. Excellent location too! Would rent again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-07
The property description described the layout and amenities very well. The property was clean and well maintained. The management company provided good customer service. I would definitely recommend this property. We enjoyed our stay here as it is located in a nice area, the game room was full of activities, the hot tub was nice and clean, the master bedrooms restroom was beautiful and spacious including a nice size jacuzzi, stores are close by, including a hospital which we needed unfortunately, we also enjoyed the alpine village snow mountain attractions which was close by.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-01
Was a great experience with this property. Newer home with everything you need to bring a family to Big Bear and have a great time. <br/><br/>If I had anything to complain about it would be nice to have access to the garage. And have the front walk cleared of ice, as the shovels couldn't break it up and there was no tools to do so. It was a big hazard and my mother did fall, she was ok.<br/><br/>Other than that, a great place and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-21
This place was beautiful, the house was very spacious and comfortable. The Jacuzzi was amazing and the view was great. <br/>The only downside to this place is you can't use the garage which would of made getting out into the snow a lot easier if we could park out cars inside. Other than that this place was great!
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22
My family had an amazing time in this lovely home. It was in a beautiful location. Enjoyed walking our dog thru the neighborhood. Had all the necessary amenities, beds comfortable, kitchen well stocked. Hot tub in the snow was the highlight. Also, selected this location for all the entertainment in the loft. It provided hours of enjoyment for my adult children. Village close by, beautiful at night, and bowling at the Bowling Barn was fun. Cooked most meals, but try Saucy Mamas Pizza. Delicious! We do have a few recommendations for the owner. Larger cutting board, special cleaner for outside of fridge, note to remind guests to squeegee the shower glass doors. Your home is so beautiful and it appeared guests could do a better job of keeping these two items clean. The beautiful wood floors were swept, but they need to be mopped by your cleaning team. Lastly we would like to thank the owners for sharing their lovely home with us. We all appreciated the decor and personal touch making us feel at home. W
Reviewed On: 2015-12-26
What a great experience overall! The location of the Cabin was great and the neighborhood was beautiful. The only things that I maybe would like changed if I went up again would be:<br/>1. A new couch. It was very uncomfortable and worn. The seems of the couch were torn and did I say uncomfortable. <br/>2. The guest bathroom should maybe get a bathtub and tile makeover. Cracked tiles in floor and bathtub was icky. <br/>3. The backyard was roomy and perfect for kids and pets.. But I do recommend a swing set for the kids. <br/>4. Washer and dryer are old and we had to ring out some of our clothes.. The washer also looks like it's never cleaned. <br/>Other then that the cabin was a blast. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
WE FIRST CAME TO BIG BEAR WANTING A REAL NICE PLACE TO STAY WITH GREAT PRICING. MARIE AND JERAMIAH AND THE TEAM THAT MANAGE THE HOUSING WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL. THE GAVE US THE CABIN OF OUR DREAMS. SNOWMASS HAVEN WAS EXTEMELY CLEAN, BIG, AND COSEY. I BROUGHT MY DAUGHTER UP THERE AND SHE COULD NOT STAY OUT OF THE AMAZING JOCUZZI. WE HAD ONE HECK OF TIME USING THE BBQ AND ENJOYING THE LARGE SPACE. SNOWMASS HAVEN IS ALSO CLOSE TO MANY OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES THAT WE FOUND VERY CONVINIENT. LOVE THIS PLACE! THX GUYS!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-28
My children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. They were all impressed with the cabin which made me very happy since I selected it. The cabin is beautifully decorated and spacious. It was large enough to accommodate 5 adults and 4 kids comfortably. The teenagers loved sleeping in the loft and they each had their own queen-sized futon. Also, the cabin is in a great location. We were just a few minutes from downtown. I have been renting cabins in Big Bear almost every year for the past 15 years. This was the best and I plan to rent it again.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-10
This was our second time staying at Snowmass Haven, and our family had a wonderful time together! Location is so convenient, and the layout of the house is perfect for large families with kids to spread out. The game room and spa are great. Everything is clean and well maintained. Perfect getaway!
Reviewed On: 2015-02-18
It was perfect.The kids never got bored with the game room and hot tub.Big backyard.Great 's walking distance to grocery store etc. Everything about Snowmass Haven was beyond our expectations from the decor to the fully loaded kitchen to the super comfy beds.Definitely a luxury cabin.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-23

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 14, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals -
FREE 3rd NIGHT CLOSE to LAKE.


5 STAR. WALK to LAKE & SKI SHUTTLE STOP. 5 STAR. 3 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 story newer LOG SKI CABIN close to the slopes. NEW HOT TUB, Pool Table, Fire Place and so much more. An excellent find for yo. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)


"Gorgeous Cabin. Loved the Gameroom in the loft. Wonderful woodwork. Beautiful Furniture. We felt like kings this week!" The Moores May 2015





Enjoy this gorgeous 5 STAR Big Bear Luxury Retreat in a fantastic location. Close to the LAKE and Walk to the SKI SHUTTLE STOP and CLOSE to BEAR MOUNTAIN for MOUNTAIN BIKING! (1/4 to shuttle and close to slope!) Excellent Location.



GAMEROOM with POOL TABLE, Foosbal


HOT TUB


FIREPLACE


FLAT SCREEN TV's throughout



This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom, with NEW HOT TUB, Pool Table, Foosball Table, Game Room, Flat Screen TV's throughout, Large Rock Pellet Stove Fireplace, Vaulted Pine Ceilings, Pine wood throughout, Jetted Tub in the Master Suite and so much more. This beautiful log style home was built in 2003 so you will enjoy plenty of newer upgrades this vacation, from granite counter tops, knotty alder cabinets, jetted tub in the Master Bath, Wooden Floors, Log Railings, Vaulted Wood finished ceiling, Stainless Steel Appliances, a Walk in Pantry, Wooden Blinds and and

This cabin has a Pellet Stove Filreplace (no firewood needed) and only Pellets can be used. A Starter quantity of pellets will be provided though there is no guarantee it will last your stay depending on usage.



LOCATION: CLOSE to LAKE. WALK to SKI Shuttle Stop. CLOSE TO SKI SLOPES. With ski slope views. Just a short walk
(a few houses away) to the Ski Shuttle and the great Restaurants and Shopping. Only 1 mile to SKI SLOPES and 2 miles to Village.



Beautiful and Bright Loft GAMEROOM with POOLTABLE and FOOSBALL TABLE and 2 super cool Flat Screen TV's mounted way up high. Unique, Spacious, BRIGHT and fun. An excellent friend and family getaway. Adjoining extra sleeping area with 2 QUEEN FUTON Sleepers in LOFT.



Sleeps 8 to 12 people - 3 bedroom, 2 bathrooms

Bedroom 1 - Master Suite with KING Bed - Jetted Tub in Bathroom (2 ppl)

Bedroom 2 - 1 QUEEN Bed (2 ppl)

Bedroom 3 - 2 QUEEN Beds ( 4 ppl)


Gameroom - 2 QUEEN Futon Beds (4 ppl)
ADDITIONAL Sleeping in the Loft (2 to 4 additional ppl)




Pets Welcome. Linens included.



All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning for you after your stay.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543