×
max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Games
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Toys
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Pool Table
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Ski Resort
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Toddler Toys
    • Children's Toys

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 220 - 11,468 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 1,498 - 80,237 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,133 - 343,587 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (24 raters)
Property condition (24 raters)
Location (24 raters)
Cleanliness (24 raters)
Services from rental manager (24 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Father’s Day weekend Very clean home. Close to town. Beautiful views.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2021
Big Bear Vacation Extremely pleased with the location and amenities this property had to offer.
- John Z.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2021
First big bear trip Cabin was really nice and actually was stocked will cups plates everything you would need I had a great time would deff stay here again
Reviewed On: 12/4/2020
Great rental property We loved this property. Everything was in good working condition. The kids loved the bunkbeds , game room and the backyard hill for sledding. My husband and I loved the rooftop hot tub surrounded by the forest and gorgeous stars.
- Brianne C.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2021
Great cozy house for awesome family getaway! This rental was perfect for our family of five. We have older children, so the game room with pool table and video game console was perfect to entertain them. Hot tub was ideal for relaxing after days of snow, hiking and exploring downtown. Heat worked wonderfully to keep the whole house warm at night. Kitchen is ample and fully stocked – we cooked a great birthday dinner for mom. Centrally located close to stores, dining and downtown. Wholeheartedly recommend this beautiful home in a quiet, picturesque neighborhood!
- Fred H.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2021
Nice place close to Bear Mountain Very nice house. Every thing was clean except for broken bottles in the yard. My child loved the game room. One of my request was a clean jacuzzi. Upon arrival the jacuzzi filter was broken and dirty. Problem was not resolved during our stay. Be aware you will not be able to enter house until 4pm on day of your arrival. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 16, 2021 Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to use the hot tub during your stay, as we show that a TurnKey agent connected with you and sent a vendor out to repair it. We're so glad you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. In regard to the cleanliness issues you experienced, we are following up with our housekeeping team to ensure that our standards are being met with every clean. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Kevin C.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2021
Fun, Relaxing, and Beautiful getaway This is our 2nd time using this property. The game room was amazing. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is incredible. The view is breathtaking.
- Lisa G.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Relaxing Getaway The home was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the game room, I think instructions should be included on how to convert the pool table to air hockey (our favorite game). There was plenty of space in the kitchen cabinets for our groceries. The windows did have spider webs, but some of that is to be expected. We loved the spa and feeding the squirrels and blue jays. Parking was easy and only a few steps to unload our belongings and groceries. Only down fall are the stairs from the upper level to bedrooms as my husband has bad knees. Overall on a scale of 0 - 10 - 10 being the best, I would give this home a 9. We have stayed at many homes in Arrowhead and Big Bear and would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 24, 2018 Hi Jennie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the instructions and the cobwebs. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jennie F.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2018
Quick weekend getaway We loved staying here and hope to return in the near future
- Christina V.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Nov stay Wonderful. The kids loved the bunk-beds and the pool table. We all loved the hot tub. The location was very nice and quiet.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2018
Great home Loved that we were out of the main/ typical vacation locations, nice and quiet. At the same time it was close to town just a 5 min drive to the stores and grocery store. We loved that we could send the kids downstairs and they would be entertained for hours and when they were done the could go sledding outside.
Reviewed On: 2/8/2019
Blessing in Disguise! Our family of 6 (kids 13, 10, 9, 3) started the drive for our first Big Bear vacation knowing the snowy conditions awaiting us. We originally were contracted to stay at 1218 Aspen Drive. Half way up the mountain I received a text from the local Turnkey agent telling us roads were in dangerous conditions and to basically turn around. I quickly called the main 800 number and the agent saw exactly what we did. Roads were fine and chains required. 2 different folks within the same company were not on the same page obviously. The local office was trying to send us home even telling us we could have 100% refund. We made it up to a local eatery (next to the closed and locked Turnkey office). Low and behold we receive a text that our rental is cancelled two hours before check in. Long story short, the owner stayed in the home and we had to find a new rental. After a couple hours on the phone and much stress trying to get a comparable rental, we ended up at 1452 Rockspray Dr. Such a blessing in disguise! My boys loved this place! From the game room to the sledding in the back yard, it was the perfect place for our family getaway. Bear mountain was really close for the family to snowboard and the amenities were plenty. I would recommend this place for sure to families with young kids. The only downfall was the communication from Turnkey. This was the worst experience we have had in traveling. They gave us a slight discount and really never owned up to cancelling in the first place. The last day a few small issues were directly handled by Stephanie Reed on site and she was great. Other than her, we felt like the folks from the local office were no help and directed us to the main office via phone. Please be aware! But the home was worth the pains we went through. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Hi Brandon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience.We sincerely apologize that your initial experience did not go as planned and for the inconvenience and frustration the weather-related incident caused. While our policy states that guests will not be refunded for weather-related issues, both TurnKey and our homeowners agree that exceptions needed to be made for these special circumstances. In this instance, it took us some time to coordinate this with our grounds team and guest experience staff. We are so glad that you ended up enjoying the property we were able to move you and your family. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/15/2019
Wonderful Vacation Home Had a fantastic stay at this beautiful remodeled Bear Lake House. Met all my expectations. Would strongly recommend. Very close to the slopes.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2019
Great house - Poor Cleaning Crew I am conflicted on this review. <br/><br/>This home was perfect for our family and we would love to come back. It has all the right amenities and kitchen tools. However, when we arrived the cleaning crew was still there and they were not wearing any gloves or masks and left the place smelling like cigarettes. OK, no biggie as in this age of Covid we wanted to do an extra wipe down of counters and tables. <br/><br/>Now, this is a cabin in the mountains, so we were not expecting the 4 Seasons of perfection. What we saw almost made us run back home. The counters and floor were filthy. Food from the previous vacationers still in the corners of the kitchen floor. We pulled back one of the kid's bed sheets and the bed was clearly not made with clean linings as there was hair and junk still in the sheets. I pulled plates out of the cabinet for dinner and they were covered in crusted food. Dirty pots and pans were left in the oven and they caused the smoke alarm to go off. BBQ tongs in the drawer were not cleaned as they still had food and grease from the previous use. Dish washer rack is broken, door handle on fridge is broken.<br/><br/>The game room is great as the kids loved the air hockey and PacMan, but you can't really use the ping pong as the ping pong table tops are broken. You can't shoot pool as the table is too wobbly and the balls move by themselves. <br/><br/>Turnkey eventually sent a new crew to clean the house and we were actually able to smell the cleaning products when they were done - so thank you to that new crew. <br/><br/>The house is great. Perfect setting, in a nice quiet part of the mountain....Very relaxing. Not sure we can trust the TurnKey folks though so I don't think we will make a return to a house managed their company.<br/><br/> <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 22, 2020 Hi Reid, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed the home’s amenities, location, and kitchen items. With that being said, we are sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the home upon your arrival and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to immediately send our housekeeping team back to do a re-clean of the home for you. We are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Additionally, we wish we would have known about the broken items, at the time, so we could have addressed them as well. Rest assured our local team is looking into this and will make sure the dishwasher and all games are repaired so they will be available to future guests moving forward. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything further we can do for you please do not hesitate to reach out.-The TurnKey VR Team
- reid h.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2020
House is good, Management needs improvement Pros:<br/>*Spa, game room, horse shoe outside, nice kitchen, decks, parking was easy, star gazing, trail out back, wifi worked nicely.<br/>Cons:<br/>*Dirty - the house was dirty, spider webs in the window seals, cobwebs everywhere, dead bugs in the bath, live bugs in the baths, 15 flies were flying around the house when we arrived, floors were so dirty we had to mop them ourselves after our feet were black from filth.<br/>*King sized bed was put together improperly, its sunken in the middle, the box springs are caved in because the frame has no center support, very very uncomfortable to sleep on<br/>* Queen bed seemed fine until I pulled back the comforter to get into the bed and found what appeared to be vomit crusted on the underside of the duvet.<br/>* Broken or missing amenities - the video game with packman was not there because it was broken, the pool table/air hockey was unstable and rocked back and forth when in use.<br/>*bed linens - there were more than 3 pillows without cases in the bedrooms<br/>I really wanted to love this place. The filth was unacceptable. I would not have believed there was even a cleaning crew at the house had I not witnessed them leaving when we arrived. The $200 cleaning fee is a joke. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 12, 2017 Hi Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. It appears that a member of our local Field Operations Team attempted to contact you several times to address the cleanliness of the home but was unable to reach you. Please be assured we will speak with our Housekeeping Team regarding these issues in order to ensure this does not occur again. Also, we will be checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is repaired or replaced, if needed. In regards to the missing Pac-Man video game, we would like to note that it was unfortunately missing at the time due to a recent break-in but has since been replaced. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017
Big bear rental The house was extremely clean and a perfect little spot for a LA getaway.
- MARK K.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Amazing My family had so much fun. The cabin is beautiful. Everything we needed was provided. There was so much to do at the cabin we hardly left. The pool/air hockey and the table top video game table were great. The Highlight for us was view from Jacuzzi at night. The whole family sitting there with no phones joking around admiring more stars then we have ever seen in out lives. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
- Lisa G.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Big Bear Enjoyable, relaxing
Reviewed On: 12/11/2017
Nice cabin that needs to be better maintained We stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. The start of our stay was near evening and we were sad to find the property has very low lighting throughout all the rooms. Some of the lights were even burned out. The refrigerator never cooled down. They placed a sign on it saying it would be 24 hours for it to cool - all of our items went bad because it never did cool. We had to place items outside over night if we wanted it to stay cold. There were many spiders and spider webs throughout the property. We loved the game room. The hot tub could only have half of the jets on due to the other half being broken. This Cabin has a great deal of potential it just needs to be maintained better. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 6, 2017 Hi Lupita, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/4/2017
Fantastic Place To Stay This place was just what my husband and I needed! Quiet and cozy. Close to grocery stores and such. Hiking, zoo, video games, air hockey, pool and spa. What more do ya need! Outside of a few minor things, this home was definitely a five star on our list! Big thanks to the owners. Made our anniversary and my b-day very memorable
- Lisa M.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2017
Family fun Great location, clean and plenty to do for the children
- Jessica S.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2017
Perfect We had an awesome time. What a great escape and everything was perfect except for the refrigerator we were told to contact the service man to repair it. Which I thought was odd, being the notes from the previous renter stated they lost good due to it not working. But we really want to come back in the near future. Perfect spot. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 9, 2017 Hi Michele, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the refrigerator issue that came up and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the problem later that same day, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michele D.
Reviewed On: 11/8/2017
Big Bear Get Away My kids came home from college and my Christmas gift to them was a get away to Big Bear! This cabin was so perfect. . .it had a game room with pool, air hockey, video games. . .and an amazing hot tub! We didn't get snow but the weather was beautiful. . .it was a perfect getaway from city life!
- Heidi L.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
Cabin Awesome spot definitely looking forward to coming back again soon.only two car parking other than that no complaints on the place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 25, 2018 Ozzie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ozzie G.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2018
My family had so much fun. The cabin is beautiful. Everything we needed was provided. There was so much to do at the cabin we hardly left. The pool/air hockey and the table top video game table were great. The Highlight for us was view from Jacuzzi at night. The whole family sitting there with no phones joking around admiring more stars then we have ever seen in out lives. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
The house was extremely clean and a perfect little spot for a LA getaway.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Pros:<br/>*Spa, game room, horse shoe outside, nice kitchen, decks, parking was easy, star gazing, trail out back, wifi worked nicely.<br/>Cons:<br/>*Dirty - the house was dirty, spider webs in the window seals, cobwebs everywhere, dead bugs in the bath, live bugs in the baths, 15 flies were flying around the house when we arrived, floors were so dirty we had to mop them ourselves after our feet were black from filth.<br/>*King sized bed was put together improperly, its sunken in the middle, the box springs are caved in because the frame has no center support, very very uncomfortable to sleep on<br/>* Queen bed seemed fine until I pulled back the comforter to get into the bed and found what appeared to be vomit crusted on the underside of the duvet.<br/>* Broken or missing amenities - the video game with packman was not there because it was broken, the pool table/air hockey was unstable and rocked back and forth when in use.<br/>*bed linens - there were more than 3 pillows without cases in the bedrooms<br/>I
Reviewed On: 5/31/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 385 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 16, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Remodeled Bear Lake House w/Hot Tub, Wood Fires and Game Room

ID 231575 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
If soaking in a hot tub after a day on the slopes is your kind of vacation, this 3BA, 2BR Big Bear Lake house (sleeps 7) is your kind of rental. Newly remodeled with game room and horseshoe pit, it’s just half a mile from Bear Mountain skiing.. If soaking in a hot tub after a day on the slopes is your kind of vacation, this 3BA, 2BR Big Bear Lake house (sleeps 7) is your kind of rental. Newly remodeled with games room and horseshoe pit, it’s just half a mile from Bear Mountain skiing.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From a private parking spot, head down the outdoor steps to the first deck, which holds a gas BBQ and patio seating.

Inside, a dining table with room for 8 is tucked in a remodeled eat-in kitchen. Stainless steel appliances (including a dishwasher, microwave and gas stove/oven) and granite countertops make for a space as stylish as it is useful.

Further down the hallway is the living room, with generous leather seating for 7 around a crackling wood-burning fireplace. A 50” LG TV with cable sits over the fireplace.

Past a stacked washer and dryer lies a full bathroom with shower/tub combo and glass surround. Out on the deck, a bubbling hot tub sits surround by pines.

Downstairs, a second full bathroom also has a shower/tub combo, and adjoins the master bedroom with a king-size bed and log-style furnishings. Bedroom 2 has a queen bed and in bedroom 3, 2 sets of twin-over-twin bunks can sleep 4.

Further downstairs is the generous game room, ideal for evenings in. Carpeted, with a wood burning fireplace, it features an arcade unit with 150 games to choose from, air hockey and pool table combination, and a 50” LG TV. From here, you can head out to the forested backyard where a horseshoe pit is inviting on fine days.

OUR LOCATION

This quiet street is only used by residents, so you can lose yourself in the forest tranquility - but don’t be fooled, there’s plenty to do nearby. The most popular winter destination, of course, is popular Bear Mountain Ski Resort, less than a mile from the home with skiing, snowboarding and hiking options.

But skiing isn’t all there is to do. Big Bear Alpine Zoo is less than a mile away, where you can meet wild animals in rehabilitation. Or hop in the car and drive to Big Bear Lake, 4.3 miles. While you’re there, explore Big Bear Lake Village where you’ll find an array of shops and dining options.

Come to this tranquil retreat with crackling wood fires and an outdoor hot tub to enjoy skiing, hiking or simply getting away from it all.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543