×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Hair Dryer
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 191 - 586 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 343 - 720 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 214 - 712 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 813 - 910 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights 619 - 942 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 264 - 628 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 451 - 800 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 276 - 698 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 484 - 912 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 511 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 199 - 341 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 191 - 327 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 256 - 398 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 191 - 354 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 284 - 439 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 212 - 389 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 283 - 480 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 2 nights 191 - 586 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,298 - 3,503 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,338 - 3,536 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,095 - 5,210 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,696 - 6,467 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,290 - 6,595 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,619 - 3,433 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,162 - 3,433 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,619 - 3,822 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,261 - 3,822 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 - 2,619 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,402 - 1,673 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,387 - 1,939 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,566 - 1,939 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,352 - 2,358 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,947 - 2,379 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,714 - 2,268 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,682 - 2,185 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,387 - 3,503 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,596 - 12,470 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 13,098 - 13,507 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,729 - 21,629 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,838 - 21,372 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,304 - 18,295 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,632 - 12,356 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,270 - 12,356 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,758 - 12,654 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,461 - 9,886 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,873 - 7,749 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,645 - 6,846 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,629 - 6,235 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,703 - 6,130 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,489 - 7,757 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,212 - 7,912 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,469 - 7,667 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,925 - 6,516 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,629 - 12,470 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

cozy and good view The house is cozy, it has a good view and location, the only thing I am not satisfied I could not use the grill, it was very dirty, there was no soap to wash your hands, not enough toilet paper, the beds in a downstairs bedroom were uncomfortable, the televisions in the bedrooms downstairs had no signal, but the rest of the house I can say was fine. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 24, 2021 Hi Claudia, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issue and prevent similar problems moving forward. With regard to the amount of toilet paper, paper towels, or dish soap please know that we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey Team
- Claudia S.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Long way to go to match Marriott standards! I ll break this review down into two parts - the property and Turnkey. <br/><br/>First, TurnKey has a long way to go to match with Marriott standards. I have been a Titanium Elite Member of Marriott and am used to the bar at which they operate. So, when the opportunity presented itself to book a vacation rental through Marriott, I jumped at it, expecting the same level of hospitality standards. Alas, it was not to be. <br/>First, while the property itself was clean, the hot tub was scummy and dirty ! Had to complain 3 times and took 3 days before any action was taken to clean it up. Second, the property only had hair conditioners in both the bathrooms. What!?! Where is the attention to detail? <br/><br/>Regarding the property itself, it was decent. It is very favorably located - close to everything around town, yet in a quiet neighborhood. But certainly leaves a lot to be desired. The showers do not work efficiently. The dining table bench is shaky - I was concerned it would break at which point I would be liable to pay for damage. The couch is old and hence, has lived out it's usefulness. These are small concerns and certainly do not preclude my ability to recommend this property to a friend. I guess my expectations were very high considering I booked this through Marriott.<br/><br/>I have lived at Marriott properties around the world and one thing I was certain of was a minimum bar of quality which was never compromised. A bar that was already high to begin with. While I appreciate the partnership to provide more options to guests, I think Marriott needs to help ensure that their brand is not compromised owing to sub-par experience from their partners. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, May 2, 2021 Hi Pratul Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not match your expectations. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times when we fall short of that. We apologize for the delay in getting the hot tub addressed for you. We will also follow up with housekeeping to ensure they are leaving the proper supplies for future stays and we will have a vendor take care of the showers and the dining table bench. We appreciate your feedback and we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future to host you with an improved experience. -The TurnKey Team
- PRATUL C.
Reviewed On: 4/13/2021
Never ever rent with TurnKey There were multiple issues that came up during my stay. All have been documented through email and text messages. Photos provided when I was able. I travel alot and there is no reason to have to communicate so often with management. Issues were as follows <br/>1. Television cable cord was cut in master bedroom<br/>2. Refrigerator takes 24hrs to get cold. How are you supposed to keep seafood and Poultry safe to eat?<br/>3. Water pressure upstairs is poor.(downstairs is just fine)<br/>4.Hot water upstairs stopped working day 2 (Again hot water working downstairs)<br/>5. Although the door locks. The actual door handle is hanging off <br/>6. Gate to the property doesn't close. <br/>7. Hot Tub filter was filthy and the PH was off. It had not been cleaned before our stay.<br/>8. Couch frame is broken and there is cloth coming out of the bottom. Couch sinks to hit the floor when you sit on it.<br/>9. Batteries in some of the remote controls weren't working cause us to shuffle remotes.<br/>10. Hair on the sheets in the master bedroom <br/>11. Hanging lights had dust and cobwebs on them.<br/>Many of these are easy fixes so it is clear that the owner and your team just do not care. You are happy to take whoever is negligent like me and didn't read the reviews warning not to stay here. For the proce charged there should not be this many problems. I should not spend my vacation emailing and taking photos. And to top it off after multiple issues you all couldn't grant a late checkout as a courtesy. Because 10am earlier than industry standards. The only issues resolved were the tv cable and hot tub. All other responses were automated and said the same thing. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 31, 2021 Hi Nadaley Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered and for any inconvenience they caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address most items for you, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please be assured we are working to make sure the home is in the best condition it can be for future stays. Thanks again for your patience. You were wonderful guests and we hope that you'll choose TurnKey again! ~The TurnKey Team
- Nadaley S.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2021
Darling spot Cute little spot! We were only there two nights, so it was great. Loved the hot tub and fireplace. Wish there was more casual seating (one couch, one armchair - only room for four to hang out). Found some dirty silverware and some twigs in one of the beds (?) but we were practically gone by the time we were able to report them and the cleaning team offered to come by immediately. Close to a great donut spot. Loved our stay! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 10, 2021 Hi Thea, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 3/9/2021
STAY AWAY - MISLEADING AND BROKEN Stear clear of this & any turnkey property! Upon arrival, floors were dirty, and there was dirty socks & underwear on the floor. For $269 cleaning fee I would expect no dirty underwear on the floor. They offered to reclean but on a 3-day trip we didn't want people in our house doing what should have been done prior to check-in. Then the real issues. The carbon monoxide detector and smoke alarms started going off randomly. We were not cooking so this led us to believe there was a leak. They basically said sorry its after 6 there isn&#x2019;t much we can do. Really! I guess they don&#x2019;t mind killing their tenants. After I threatened to call fire dept they sent someone out 2 hours later while we waited in the 10 degree weather because I didn&#x2019;t want my 2 month old sitting in carbon monoxide. We were told all the alarms were faulty and they could disconnect them, which seems illegal and suspect. If that wasn&#x2019;t bad enough almost everything was broken:<br/> <br/>1.) Master Shower did not work - no pressure or hot water<br/>2.) Stove partially broken & missing knobs<br/>3.) Kitchen faucet broken, sprays water in your face when using<br/>4.) The couch was literally broken in half and sat like a v shape<br/><br/>Then there were other smaller issues. No dish rags in property (Not 1). No way to wash dishes. There are no window coverings in the main room. When sunny it is blinding and you can&#x2019;t sit on the couch and at all times the two neighboring properties look straight in with no privacy. No coffee table in living room. No chair or couch by the fire, which is also a small electric fireplace, NOT the roaring wood fireplace photoshopped in the picture. Purposely deceitful.<br/><br/>I could go on but basically, for over $800/nt you can stay at some of the nicest resorts. Stay away from any turnkey property as they clearly do not vet their properties. Yes they offered to send people out to fix this stuff but why should we pay top dollar to have
- Adam S.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2021
Big bear The location was great but some things were a bit disappointing. When we arrived at checkin the house was still being cleaned which is very unprofessional and I've never experienced, when u travel and arrive the last thing you wanna do is have to wait when you are there at checkin time. We were ready to relax after drive and was awkward to have to wait to enter our place. Also we had said we were 5 guests and there were not enough towels, no hand wash. The upstairs shower was un usable it would not stay hot. We ran it for 30 plus minutes and it would only have few minutes of hot. The downstairs shower was fine and we all ended up having to use the 1 shower. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 25, 2021 Hi Veronica Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the home's location. We're sorry to hear that you were delayed gaining entry to the home due to housekeeping still being onsite. We wish you had let us know about the issues you encountered with the upstairs shower. We will be sure to have our local Field Operations Team follow up on that to be sure it's functioning properly. If there's anything else we can do please let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 3/21/2021
Good place Great experience. Only issues were lightly outfitted kitchen and the fireplace, which is gas, burned at very low almost non existent flame. Other than that was great and would rent again.
- michael r.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Great location, unclean home We were excited for this property. The location is wonderful! However, upon arrival we noticed that the home was not thoroughly cleaned. The biggest concern was the massive amounts of dirt and dust around and underneath the beds and unclean linens and blankets. Some other issues we experienced were that the main master bath light wasn't working properly (it's a sensor-ed light, and the sensor was broken), and while you were showering your main light source would cut off. The hot tub, although set at it's highest setting, would only get luke-warm, at best. The fan in the master bedroom was terribly noisy, making it difficult to get a good night's rest. We ended up cutting our stay short a day and venturing elsewhere for our final day. I didn't notice until after our stay that many others have voice cleanliness concerns. If these issues would be fixed, it wouldn't be a bad property to stay at. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 24, 2020 Hi Alisha, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed our home's ideal location. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since followed up with Housekeeping to address your cleanliness concerns and prevent similar problems moving forward. Our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything else you've mentioned and will make sure any outstanding maintenance issues are resolved as needed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alisha C.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2020
GREAT VIEW The house had a great view. And overall it was pretty much what we expected. The housekeeping was sorely lacking. The hot tub was absolutely DISGUSTING. And then they tried to tell me it had been cleaned before we arrived. WE where unable to enjoy this amenity. The bottom deck has a loose railing. Not so safe for little ones. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Hi Lady, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness and hot tub issues you experienced and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. While we apologize we were not able to assist with these items during your stay, please know that since your stay we were able to work with the housekeepers and hot tub vendor to make sure this is not a problem for future guests, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/25/2020
Very nice cabin with a great view! Nicely equipped and furnished. Excellent view from the balcony.
- Russ T.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2020
Unsanitary The whole house needs a good deep cleaning: dusting the windows and light fixtures, washing the windows, vacuuming the rugs, cleaning the bathroom tiles. <br/>The plumbing also needs to be taken care of, couldn&#x2019;t take a decent shower.<br/>I wouldn&#x2019;t get into the jacuzzi, very dirty! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, November 1, 2020 Hi Marina Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered upon your arrival. We wish that you had reached out to our 24/7 guest hotline for assistance with that so we could have addressed them during your stay. Please never hesitate to reach out to us when staying at one of our homes. We will be sure to follow up with housekeeping to be sure that cleanliness isn’t an issue moving forward. Thank you again for your feedback. You were wonderful guests and we would love to host you again. ~The TurnKey VR Team
- marina c.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Comfortable Cabin Beautiful back deck overlooking Bear Mountain. Comfortably accommodation with good internet. A few flies were found on the window sills, but once removed, all else was clean. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hi Lori, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please know that we are following up with our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issue and prevent similar problems moving forward. Next time, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lori L.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Weekend with Family Very nice house and beautiful view !!! Overall very good experience!!!
Reviewed On: 10/24/2020
Not a lake house -the home was not by the lake as the add suggested & depicted in photos <br/>-the downstairs bathtub was clogged so showers were unpleasant <br/>-upstairs shower was not clean<br/>-furniture outdated & in poor condition<br/>-new bedding is highly recommended <br/>-mattresses in downstairs bedroom were uncomfortable (room with double beds) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 6, 2020 Hi Veronica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the plumbing and cleanliness issues during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re following up on the plumbing in the bathrooms and will make sure we advise the local Field Operations Team of your additional concerns. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
Reviewed On: 11/3/2020
Very Nice, Modernized Big Bear Rental House Had an excellent stay at this 3-bedroom house in the Moonridge area at Big Bear. Quiet and clean, with all the standard amenities and more. It has updated slate tile flooring and a modern kitchen...with black granite countertops, black appliances, and modern cabinetry. Two-story windows in the living room bring a lot of light and view into play. Much more appealing than the standard rustic mountain properties!<br/><br/>Two decks are available for lounging in the sun...or jumping in the hot tub spa. Great view of the mountains and Bear Mountain ski resort runs. Only 1.5 miles away from the zoo, too.<br/><br/>No hassles or issues, though the hot water takes a while to get there in the master shower and kitchen. Can understand the master shower (upstairs)...not sure why in the kitchen, though? Rental agency has great communication and service. There were no issues with the door upon arrival or checkout....just leave! Would stay again without hesitation! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 8, 2017 Ronald, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ronald Q.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017
Summertime in Big Bear Booked this home for my family for Father's Day Weekend. The home was perfect for our needs. The two bedrooms downstairs were for our kids and we had the huge master bedroom upstairs. Even though the weather was in the mid 80's the home was cool and we really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tube as the sun went down and we watched the stars come out. My son could not believe there were so many stars. My wife was very happy that the home was spotless and in great condition. Definitely would rent this place again and next time I am bringing my golf clubs because the golf course is so close by.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2017
Summer Vacay We got exactly what was described and loved every minute.
- David T.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Great Place! Overall it was great!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Awesome Property! This house is so cozy and inviting! The view of the mountains is breathtaking and the property management was so nice! Definitely would book this house again withoit a doubt!
- Olga B.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
Anniversay and Birthday getaway with the family! The cabin was ideal for our family! From the location, parking, inside the home, VIEW, kitchen, amenities, quiet, and the hot tub- we would recommend this cabin. Grateful for the first time to stay in Big Bear Lake at this location!
- Gerald I.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
So bad House is very bad . Nobody clean this house .the kitchen was very small ware was even beaten and dirty forks. very hot house. no blinds. there is nothing for the bath. on the photo one and in fact everything else. I do not advise anyone to rent this house if I see it on other sites I will always write a review and my family will also find the kitchen was very small ware was even beaten and dirty forks. very hot house. no blinds. there is nothing for the bath. on the photo one and in fact everything else. I do not advise this house on other sites, and this house will leave the kitchen. was even beaten and dirty forks. very hot house. no blinds. there is nothing for the bath. on the photo one and in fact everything else. I do not advise no one to rent this house if I see it on other sites I will always write a review Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Hi Antonina, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you on 12/30 regarding the cleanliness of the home, but you declined our offer to send our Housekeeping Team back out to the property. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up with our Housekeepers to address your feedback and ensure similar incidents do not reoccur. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Vlada M.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2018
Bridal Shower Weekend We had a wonderful time
- Elizabeth F.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2018
Great weekend get away The view was amazing!! The space was perfect for six of us. The jacuzzi was clean and hot. We had a great time. The location was perfect too.
- Sandra J.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2018
Best vacation in years!! I just absolutely loved this property, all all of its amenities and accommodations! My family had such a wonderful time, and i would book this home every year if i can. The kitchen wz well equipped for our cooking need. It really felt like home away frm home
- Donna R.
Reviewed On: 4/14/2018
Dream Vacation The house in Big Bear was fantastic! Everywhere my family wanted to go, grocery store, Lake & snow tubing was literally just 6 mins away. The place was clean & I would recommend any of my friends to stay. Very happy with the property rental company that made the check in a breeze. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Hi Luann, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Luann S.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Oktoberfest Weekend Retreat! Very nice and clean cabin with a great view of Sugarloaf Mt, Bear Mt and even Snow Summit. We really enjoyed this cabin.
- David D.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Nice Property This is a very nice property, but very dirty. You would definitely expect way better...especially for the high cleaning fee we all pay. Stains on the couch and sheets, and dried food still on the "clean" plates. With that said, it was a nice house. We had a major plumbing issue...master shower leaked through the floor and into the kitchen, but that's not something you can really control until the problem happens...just happened to be us there when it broke. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 25, 2019 Hi Angelica, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said we want to apologize for the home not being as clean as you would have liked. We do appreciate your feedback and will be contacting our housekeeping team to discuss this further. Thank you for contacting our 24/7 Guest Experience team regarding the plumbing issue. We have since addressed and fixed this problem. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/24/2019
This house is so cozy and inviting! The view of the mountains is breathtaking and the property management was so nice! Definitely would book this house again withoit a doubt!
Reviewed On: 9/27/2017
The cabin was ideal for our family! From the location, parking, inside the home, VIEW, kitchen, amenities, quiet, and the hot tub- we would recommend this cabin. Grateful for the first time to stay in Big Bear Lake at this location!
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
Overall it was great!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
We got exactly what was described and loved every minute.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Booked this home for my family for Father's Day Weekend. The home was perfect for our needs. The two bedrooms downstairs were for our kids and we had the huge master bedroom upstairs. Even though the weather was in the mid 80's the home was cool and we really enjoyed relaxing in the hot tube as the sun went down and we watched the stars come out. My son could not believe there were so many stars. My wife was very happy that the home was spotless and in great condition. Definitely would rent this place again and next time I am bringing my golf clubs because the golf course is so close by.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2017
Had an excellent stay at this 3-bedroom house in the Moonridge area at Big Bear. Quiet and clean, with all the standard amenities and more. It has updated slate tile flooring and a modern kitchen...with black granite countertops, black appliances, and modern cabinetry. Two-story windows in the living room bring a lot of light and view into play. Much more appealing than the standard rustic mountain properties!<br/><br/>Two decks are available for lounging in the sun...or jumping in the hot tub spa. Great view of the mountains and Bear Mountain ski resort runs. Only 1.5 miles away from the zoo, too.<br/><br/>No hassles or issues, though the hot water takes a while to get there in the master shower and kitchen. Can understand the master shower (upstairs)...not sure why in the kitchen, though? Rental agency has great communication and service. There were no issues with the door upon arrival or checkout....just leave! Would stay again without hesitation!
Reviewed On: 6/8/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 17, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jan 13, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Big Bear Lake House w/ Alpine Views, Near Bear Mountain & Snow Summit

ID 231942 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
Skiers are spoiled at this 3BR 2BA Big Bear Lake house (sleeps 6), set between Bear Mountain and Snow Summit, with all the skiing and snowboarding you can handle. Barbecue, enjoy the view, and relax in a hot tub on 2 large entertainer’s decks.. Skiers are spoiled at this 3BR 2BA Big Bear Lake house (sleeps 6), set between Bear Mountain and Snow Summit, with all the skiing and snowboarding you can handle. Barbecue, enjoy the view, and relax in a hot tub on 2 large entertainer’s decks.

INSIDE THE RENTAL

From a 3-car parking spot, head down a short flight of stairs to the front door.

Inside, a sun-soaked open living area has seating for 5 across from the 55” Toshiba wall-mounted TV with cable and Blu-ray. A gas fireplace sits in one corner for chilly nights.

The kitchen has gleaming black granite countertops, modern black appliances (including a gas stove/oven and double-door refrigerator), and all the countertop equipment you could want. There’s even a popcorn machine.

The dining table inside seats 6, but if the weather’s mild, why not step out to the deck and eat al fresco There’s a dining set for 8 and a BBQ grill. With views of both ski resorts from the deck, you can plan tomorrow’s outing over a steak.

The downstairs bathroom has a black granite vanity and tub/shower combo.

The two bedrooms nearby include one that can serve as a games room (with a 32” Sony TV and cable!) when the full Murphy bed isn’t in use.

The other bedroom has 2 twin beds and another 32” Sony TV, so no fights about what to watch.

Upstairs, the master suite features a bathroom with an enormous—and stylishly tiled—walk-in shower. In the bedroom, a king bed sits under a vaulted ceiling. A 50” Samsung TV with cable comes with beanbag seating. Gather the family around for a movie.

Outside, the deck leads down to a private hot tub so you can soak away those skiing aches and pains.

THE LOCATION

Now this is what you call a location. Less than a mile from Bear Mountain, and only 1.7 miles from Snow Summit, you can skill up on the slopes of 2 well regarded skiing and snowboarding resorts.

After all that mountain fun, you’re sure to be hungry, so stroll down to Moonridge Rd, half a mile away, and sate your hunger at Grizzly’s Deli or grab a fresh roast at Moonridge Coffee.

Visiting in summer Big Bear Alpine Zoo is 1.5 miles away, or you can hop in the car and drive to Big Bear Lake (2.5 miles). Everyone will find something they love at Big Bear Lake Village’s array of shops and dining options.

Can’t decide where to start Why not relax on the wide entertaining deck overlooking both resorts and take your time.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543