max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Games
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Pool Table
    • Ping Pong Table
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • hiking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Clothes Hangers
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Botanical Garden
    • Arboretum
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Entrance
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
    • Dock
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort
    • Lake Front
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Children's Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 268 - 307 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 650 - 685 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 307 - 510 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 666 - 690 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 765 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 963 - 976 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 1,067 - 1,082 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 805 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 781 - 804 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 765 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 781 - 843 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 805 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 479 - 536 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 781 - 804 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 805 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 1,132 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 536 - 805 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 2,103 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 3,886 - 4,067 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,103 - 2,780 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 4,048 - 4,082 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,554 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 6,747 - 6,845 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 7,174 - 7,564 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,554 - 3,958 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights 4,672 - 4,711 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,554 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 4,672 - 4,906 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,554 - 3,725 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,921 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,681 - 4,860 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,725 - 3,897 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 6,458 - 6,733 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,725 - 3,897 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,455 - 8,539 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,950 - 13,879 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,392 - 8,934 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,163 - 14,531 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,435 - 12,979 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,795 - 18,927 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,615 - 20,880 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,406 - 12,523 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,346 - 16,372 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,164 - 12,909 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,285 - 16,951 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,339 - 12,662 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,696 - 9,773 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,722 - 15,757 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,734 - 11,929 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,019 - 20,198 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fun lake house House was clean and ready upon our arrival. Unfortunately there were a few issues and some of them were a major safety concern. First the hot water in the master bath did not work, the dock had many nails/screws sticking up posing a tripping and and puncture hazard and last the external staircase had the second stair from the bottom collapsed. Also there was multiple outdoor furniture items broken or about to break, the wood swing chair and the lounge chair. The property only had four forks which was an issue for 10 of us.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2019
NIGHTMARE HOUSE HAS MULTIPLE RATS INSIDE. PLEASE STAY AWAY AGENT JUSTIN KNEW ABOUT IT AND DIDNT SAY ANYTHING. MY VACATION WAS RUINED AFTER PAYING OVER 2K FOR MY VACATION THEY WANNA REFUND ONLY $654. MY FAMILY WAS IN THE HOUSE FOR LESS THEN 2HRS AND I TOOK MY FAMILY ELSEWHERE COULDNT HAVE MY 3 YEAR OLD IN A RAT INFESTED HOUSE LIKE THEY SUGGESTED. TURNKEY IS BEEN SUED. THEY CHARGE A " PROFESSIONAL CLEANING FEE OF 200 " AND AC VENTS ARE FILTHY, SPIDERWEBS ALL OVER THE INTERIOR AND OH RATS TOO. IF I COULD LOAD PICTUES OF HOW DIRTY IT IS I WOULD. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 28, 2018 Hi Armando, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Our records show that our Field Operations team offered to go out to the home the night of your arrival to be able to confirm if rodents were present, and provide a relocation, if necessary. This offer was declined and therefore, our team followed process in escalating your request for a refund to higher management. At that point, after the home had been vacated, our team inspected the home on 3 separate occasions and did not come across any rodents or droppings at any time. The home has since been scheduled on regular pest control service to ensure no rodents or pests affect any of our future guest stays. We appreciate your patience and take these matters seriously, and therefore our team went ahead and refunded your entire stay. If there’s anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/6/2018
Best view of lake We loved this place, the Home is cozy , has a amazing view of the lake and the sunsent ! We will come back for sure.
Reviewed On: 11/22/2017
Beautiful view &amp; very clean This lakefront property was an amazing weekend getaway. The booking and check-in process was very easy and the place was very clean. We really liked that each of the three bedrooms had its own private bath and the additional half bath in the main living<br/> area. The pool and ping pong tables were also fun! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Hello Ariana, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/27/2018
Fun house with gorgeous view! Our family really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this house! Lots of fun amenities that we took advantage of, in addition to just sitting on the patio and taking in the lovely view. Water level at the dock was really low, but we were able to tie our wave runner up to it.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Cabin Rental Pros: house was well maintained and the player piano was definitely a hit. Good location. Loved the grill and hot tub. <br/>Cons: the rental agency was pretty disorganized. They were not at the office when we arrived to check in and then when we arrived at the property they were still cleaning the unit. There are 5 beds in the unit but 3 are tiny (feet hang off the end). The path down to the water from the unit is not maintained and pretty dangerous. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Hi Lucas, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that we’re following up with our Housekeeping Team to ensure cleans are finished on time moving forward and make sure any issues with the path leading down to the water are addressed as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Lake Front - View Perfection! We wanted a private, family, lake-front experience with amenities you normally find at a 'retreat.' The pool table, ping-pong table, fireplace and hot tub were exactly the extras we were looking for. We had two teenage sons who always had something to do -- Whether fishing from the boat slip or enjoying the amenities...this place was ideal. It was a very short ride to grocery stores and the village (restaurants, shops, etc). ALSO, very close to the Alpine sledding location which my active boys LOVED. We did have AMAZINGLY GREAT service when required. The Hot Tub had been locked on our arrival, but within an hour of our call...they had someone out to open it for us. The backyard, overlooking the lake, needed a little attention due to weeds...but, honestly...with a view of the lake like that...I can't even knock this property down a star for that. The trillion dollar lake view went beautifully with a cup of coffee every morning of my stay! Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Great property with few minor improvements could be extraordinary Our family of 7 had a great time in this house on the lake. Certainly as all other reviews say there was space to spread out. And overall the stay was peaceful. However there were a few things not up to par and if had been changed it would have been extraordinary. The kitchen utensils all needed a cleaning upon arrival. The stereo we could never get to work. The bbq outside lighter was inoperable, and the upstairs master bidet did not work, in fact the water to it was turned off? There could have been instructions on how to get the television on the main floor to connect to cable and we forgot about all the other tvs in the house because we couldn't get them to run due to missing remotes. It looked like none of them would be connected to cable even if we had gotten them turned on. Which brings up the an additional point, with it being so early in the season there appears to be some minor maintenance that is required around the house. It would also have been nice to have more chairs on the patio to enjoy the beauty of the location and property. Finally, the dock was in OK shape, meaning that the outdoor carpet used to cover the surface is in need of replacement and the waverunners dock nearly capsized our waverunner. Dock approach needed some work as well, 1/3 of our group never made it down to the dock due to the difficult approach over native rock. Overall even with all of that we would return to this property. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Hi James, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017
Family fun We stayed a week at this lakefront with dock home. It had amazing views and great space for our family. Our boys enjoyed the ping pong and pool table. It was so nice to have the boat dock so we could take the boat out anytime. We had a few small issues with hot water in the master bedroom. We received a call quickly from management to tell us how to fix the situation. The spa kept turning off and we called, however, no one came to fix it. These were just small inconveniences that we could live with because waking up with the lake view every morning was so nice. We loved our trip and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, June 25, 2017 Mindy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up to ensure that the spa is in proper working order. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Beautiful Lake View We suprised my husband on his 60th birthday with a week at this lovely Big Bear home. It was perfect for my family of 5, with lots of room to spare. Very large rooms and the beds were super comfortable. The outside patio with hot tub and bbq was a wonderful treat. Having the use of the dock was perfect for our kayaks and boat. All in all, a really lovely place to rent, with a very comfortable feel. Perfect for families.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Big Bear lake house The house was nice but there should,have been instructions for using the TV in each room, beds were hard and the kitchen had next to nothing for cooking. There needs to be more of your everyday supplies like aluminum foil, baggies, and matches for the BBQ. These little things make the experience much better. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Hi Linda, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we are following up on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/19/2017
Great location! We really loved the cabin and the location. Perfect for families or large groups. It's right next door to Holloway Marina for rental boats and jetskis. The tv, pool table and hot tub was perfect. One closet inside the down stairs bedroom was a bit messy though. There were fishing pools and old shoes and clothes. Probably the owner's but still could of been put away or organized a bit. For a one week stay, it's kind of hard to not use a closet but we avoided it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, August 19, 2017 Perry, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass along your feedback to the homeowner. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
St. Peter Great experience. The place was exactly what we expected. Yes it would have been easier to get down to the shoreline if the water was at its normal elevation but the home owner cannot control the water levels. A little rain during our stay but the TV/DVD worked great and kept the kiddos content. Beds were clean and comfortable which the wife appreciated. Boat rental facility very close to property which was cool. Rented a boat for a sunset cruise with the family. Overall great experience.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
The house was nice but there should,have been instructions for using the TV in each room, beds were hard and the kitchen had next to nothing for cooking. There needs to be more of your everyday supplies like aluminum foil, baggies, and matches for the BBQ. These little things make the experience much better.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2017
Great experience. The place was exactly what we expected. Yes it would have been easier to get down to the shoreline if the water was at its normal elevation but the home owner cannot control the water levels. A little rain during our stay but the TV/DVD worked great and kept the kiddos content. Beds were clean and comfortable which the wife appreciated. Boat rental facility very close to property which was cool. Rented a boat for a sunset cruise with the family. Overall great experience.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
We really loved the cabin and the location. Perfect for families or large groups. It's right next door to Holloway Marina for rental boats and jetskis. The tv, pool table and hot tub was perfect. One closet inside the down stairs bedroom was a bit messy though. There were fishing pools and old shoes and clothes. Probably the owner's but still could of been put away or organized a bit. For a one week stay, it's kind of hard to not use a closet but we avoided it.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
We suprised my husband on his 60th birthday with a week at this lovely Big Bear home. It was perfect for my family of 5, with lots of room to spare. Very large rooms and the beds were super comfortable. The outside patio with hot tub and bbq was a wonderful treat. Having the use of the dock was perfect for our kayaks and boat. All in all, a really lovely place to rent, with a very comfortable feel. Perfect for families.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
We wanted a private, family, lake-front experience with amenities you normally find at a 'retreat.' The pool table, ping-pong table, fireplace and hot tub were exactly the extras we were looking for. We had two teenage sons who always had something to do -- Whether fishing from the boat slip or enjoying the amenities...this place was ideal. It was a very short ride to grocery stores and the village (restaurants, shops, etc). ALSO, very close to the Alpine sledding location which my active boys LOVED. We did have AMAZINGLY GREAT service when required. The Hot Tub had been locked on our arrival, but within an hour of our call...they had someone out to open it for us. The backyard, overlooking the lake, needed a little attention due to weeds...but, honestly...with a view of the lake like that...I can't even knock this property down a star for that. The trillion dollar lake view went beautifully with a cup of coffee every morning of my stay! Highly recommend!
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
We stayed a week at this lakefront with dock home. It had amazing views and great space for our family. Our boys enjoyed the ping pong and pool table. It was so nice to have the boat dock so we could take the boat out anytime. We had a few small issues with hot water in the master bedroom. We received a call quickly from management to tell us how to fix the situation. The spa kept turning off and we called, however, no one came to fix it. These were just small inconveniences that we could live with because waking up with the lake view every morning was so nice. We loved our trip and wouldn't hesitate to book again.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Our family of 7 had a great time in this house on the lake. Certainly as all other reviews say there was space to spread out. And overall the stay was peaceful. However there were a few things not up to par and if had been changed it would have been extraordinary. The kitchen utensils all needed a cleaning upon arrival. The stereo we could never get to work. The bbq outside lighter was inoperable, and the upstairs master bidet did not work, in fact the water to it was turned off? There could have been instructions on how to get the television on the main floor to connect to cable and we forgot about all the other tvs in the house because we couldn't get them to run due to missing remotes. It looked like none of them would be connected to cable even if we had gotten them turned on. Which brings up the an additional point, with it being so early in the season there appears to be some minor maintenance that is required around the house. It would also have been nice to have more chairs on the patio to enjo
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 11, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 02, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This 3br/3 5ba a-Frame

ID 234189 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 other and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
This 3BR/3.5BA A-frame mountain home has a beach and dock right on Big Bear Lake—cool off in the water or inside with the AIR CONDITIONING. Top-floor game room, Great Room with pool table, outdoor hot tub. Sleeps 8.. This 3BR/3.5BA A-frame mountain home has a beach and dock right on Big Bear Lake—cool off in the water or inside with the AIR CONDITIONING. Top-floor game room, Great Room with pool table, outdoor hot tub. Sleeps 8.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Enjoy your waterfront vacation at this spacious, three-story Big Bear Lake home with stunning views, an expansive backyard patio, and all-seasons hot tub.

A cozy mountain lodge feel characterizes every room, with hardwood floors, natural log furniture, and large windows that bring the outdoors in.

The open-concept main living space has air conditioning controls for hot summer months, and a wood-burning fireplace warms the space on cool nights. There is an armchair, love seat, and patterned couch for lounging while watching the 65” TV with cable and a DVD player. Try your hand at pool on a dramatic red table, or scoop up a good beach read from the quaint book nook. (Note: The piano is for adults only.)

The fully appointed kitchen has a French-door fridge, double-bay sink, and lots of extras, and there is a dining table for six.

The game loft is furnished with two love seats, a 47” TV with cable, and a ping-pong table.

A cozy office area is the perfect hideaway for getting work done during your stay, and the adjacent master bedroom has a king-size bed, a log dresser and armoire, and a 24” TV. Step out to a private balcony overlooking the lake, with easy access to the patio below. The en-suite bath has a dual-sink vanity, an opulent soaking tub, a commode, and a bidet.

Bedroom two has a full-over-twin bunk set and quilts adorned with moose and pine prints. The third bedroom is furnished with a queen and twin bed, deer figurine lamps, and a TV with DVD and VCR players.

You will find a bright bathroom with a shower/tub combination and dual-sink vanity.

Sliding glass doors take you to the patio and the lake. Relax in a two-person swing while the chef fires up the hard-lined gas grill.

Amenities include a washer and dryer and there are 3.5 baths total.

THE LOCATION

With Big Bear Airport close by and downtown minutes away, this roomy lakefront home will beckon you back year after year. Bear Mountain, Snow Summit, and Snow Valley are must-see destinations for the winter sports fans in your party—find all these resorts within 6 miles of home. For your gear and rental needs, the local Ski Haus is 2.5 miles away.

Explore the wilderness at Boulder Bay Park, less than 1 mile from home. Pleasure Point Marina has kayaks, boats, and fishing poles for rent (4 block away).

When it comes to brunch, Blanca and Pierre's offers chicken-fried Steak, apple strudel, French toast, and much more within a 2-minute drive. Other nearby eateries include Bone-Side Down Barbecue & Grill and the Old German Deli.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543