max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • forests
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 131 - 154 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 191 - 195 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 157 - 181 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 339 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 190 - 224 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 530 - 536 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 576 - 590 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 347 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 474 - 493 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 327 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 485 - 530 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 281 - 347 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 157 - 190 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 214 - 218 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 2 nights 178 - 228 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 307 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 190 - 240 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 935 - 1,064 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,164 - 1,169 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,057 - 1,058 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,918 - 2,000 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,169 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,713 - 3,762 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,873 - 4,121 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,733 - 1,920 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,819 - 2,880 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,733 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,880 - 3,065 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,733 - 1,824 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,072 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,296 - 1,361 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,175 - 1,238 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,780 - 1,830 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,169 - 1,301 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,080 - 4,092 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,080 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,080 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,467 - 6,682 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,367 - 4,436 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,845 - 9,891 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,776 - 10,883 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,629 - 5,735 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,496 - 9,510 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,669 - 5,738 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,938 - 10,003 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,940 - 6,005 USD
Apr 1 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,080 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,240 - 4,241 USD
May 25 to Jun 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,080 - 4,097 USD
Jun 26 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,310 - 5,335 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,127 - 4,139 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Disappointing Experience I've tried calling TurnKey to discuss below issues, but 3 weeks later still no call back.<br/><br/>We stayed at this property for 3 nights over the Presidents day weekend. We arrived after heave rains on Valentine's day to check in early, as we got a text that property was available. What the text did not mention is that the house had no electricity. After going to check in, we were told to wait it out and go get supplies to light and heat the house and that we would be reimbursed for them. Electricity came back later that evening, but issues continued.<br/><br/>The house is advertised as having central heating. That is not the case. 2 bedrooms upstairs (with 2 beds each) have no heating except for tiny space heaters, which I was told to use at night, but wasn't comfortable doing so with two 5-year olds sleeping there. My daughter couldn't sleep that night and nor could we worried about her. In order to do all we could to get upstairs warmer, we had to heat downstairs constantly, so it was hot downstairs and still freezing cold upstairs, including the upstairs bathroom with broken heater.<br/><br/>On our first morning there, we discovered that dishwasher was broken, or rather felt lucky it didn't set on fire, as the cycle started with no water, but the heating cycle was on the entire night. Major fire hazard! Upon reporting this issue, I was told that no handymen were available on the weekend. So we had to hand wash all the dishes for the entire stay. Kitchen had bare necessities; very few dishes and when I requested extras I was told none where available. Kitchen table was wobbly and per TK rep that came by, there was nothing he could do, the table had to be replaced.<br/><br/>House location is decent, but it is not walking distance to Snow Summit if you have gear and/or small children. The house itself is pretty small with terrible soundproofing. I would not rent it again due to lack of central air and lack of property maintenance at this property. TurnKey was mos Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 10, 2019 Hi Olga, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with regards to the heating and dishwasher at the home. With regards to the power outage, this was an outage that affected the entire area on the day of your arrival and was out of our control. Our records show that our local team kept in touch with you about the status of the outage once you had arrived to the home, and it was restored within a few hours. Please know that the dishwasher has been repaired and is operating normally now, and our team has ensured the heating is working for future guests. We appreciate your patience and since we don’t have any records indicating that you have attempted to contact us regarding these issues since your stay, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know if there is anything we can still do for you. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/15/2019
Awesome cabin! This cabin was perfect! Great location and detail. It definately felt like home and was hard to leave!
Reviewed On: 12/4/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 239 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 12, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Enjoy a Classic Big

ID 245123 - 5 beds (3 queen and 2 double). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
Enjoy a classic Big Bear Lake getaway at this beautiful 3BR mountain chalet, complete with a cozy décor and floor-to-ceiling river rock fireplace. You’ll love having quick access to the slopes of Snow Summit -- a mere half-mile away!. This beautiful 3BR/2BA chalet offers custom details and mountain decor, like a stately river rock fireplace, exposed wood beams, and charming log furniture. Surrounded by large trees, enjoy time outdoors on a private wraparound deck or in the fenced backyard.

Situated just a half-mile from Snow Summit, this home will have you on the slopes in no time.

LIVING AREA

A large sectional sofa in the living area offers comfy seating, while huge picture windows flood the space with natural light.

Enjoy the warm ambiance of the impressive floor-to-ceiling river rock fireplace, detailed with a hand carved mantel. Kick back, relax, and watch a movie on the 47" TV with a DVD player.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up tasty meals in the updated kitchen, equipped with a full suite of appliances as well as new countertops and backsplash.

When you’re ready to eat, gather for home-cooked meals at the dining table with custom built-in seats.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This two-story home sleeps up to six guests in three bedrooms, each appointed with hotel-quality linens.

On the first floor, the master bedroom features a plush queen bed, a 32” smart TV, and a private deck with seating for four.

Upstairs, the second bedroom has vaulted ceilings, a 32” smart TV, and two full-size beds. Across the hall, the third bedroom offers another pair of full-size beds, an armchair, and a private balcony with forested views.

Each floor has a bathroom with a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

The expansive wraparound deck offers a gas grill, two lounge chairs, and al fresco dining for four. A fenced backyard offers additional private outdoor space.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, cable TV, a washer/dryer, and parking for two cars in the driveway.

THE LOCATION

With 31 runs, night riding, terrain parks, and a climbing wall, Snow Summit is an easy half-mile from home. Bear Mountain is also just 2.5 miles away.

In warmer months, head to the lake to spend a fun-filled day on the water. Big Bear Marina is less than 2 miles for boat rentals, fishing charters, and wakeboarding.

Pack a picnic and spend a leisurely afternoon at Rotary Pine Knot Park (1.5 miles) – an inviting green space with lake access, gorgeous views, and a playground for the kids.

Once you've checked in with a representative, you can easily access your vacation home with a keyless secure door code. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all the comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help.

Please note: The City of Big Bear Lake requires a face-to-face check-in with a representative. The credit card and ID that was used to make the reservation must be present.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543