×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Stove
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • mountaineering
    • roller blading
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Lake
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 567 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 367 - 667 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 858 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 1,024 - 1,036 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights 596 - 1,040 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 542 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 404 - 670 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 699 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 482 - 915 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 446 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 2 nights 267 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 304 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 285 - 324 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 336 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 301 - 372 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 407 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 336 - 478 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 2 nights 267 - 567 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 - 3,484 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,531 - 3,484 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,376 - 6,417 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 7,183 - 7,279 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,202 - 7,295 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,429 - 3,099 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,845 - 3,099 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,429 - 3,836 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,079 - 3,836 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 - 2,429 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 - 2,062 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,944 - 2,062 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 - 2,312 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,035 - 2,312 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,928 - 2,525 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,099 - 2,525 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,886 - 3,484 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 - 15,388 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 16,217 - 17,408 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,817 - 26,056 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,408 - 25,787 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 5, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,708 - 20,579 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Jan 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,862 - 12,457 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 11,546 - 12,457 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,091 - 13,228 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 10,017 - 11,442 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 - 9,305 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 USD
Mar 31 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 - 8,902 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,773 - 8,902 USD
May 30 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 - 9,339 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,012 - 9,362 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,895 - 9,572 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,943 - 9,410 USD
Sep 5 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,709 - 15,388 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (6 raters)
Property condition (6 raters)
Location (6 raters)
Cleanliness (6 raters)
Services from rental manager (6 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very small cabin, not for large groups The cabin was not in mint condition at all. <br/> Photos can be deceiving but this listing took the award for most deceiving all things considered. Disappointed to arrive and find only one TV in the upstairs common area. The common area upstairs was also very small, it had the only couch in the house. None of the bedrooms had a TV and the home looked very run down. When we arrived, we noticed chips through out the floor and a wine cork on the couch. Terrible cleaning service which in turn left us in doubt as to sanitation considering COVID. The downstairs living room area was very tiny and it shared the dining table. There's no couch in the living room, only two chairs right in front of the fireplace as shown in the photos. Also, the kitchen is super small, you cannot have more than one person at a time in the kitchen -it's that small. For a family of six, it was very difficult to hang out together as a family in the living room because there wasn't a couch and the space just wasnt big enough. We had to use the dining table in place of a couch. We did what we could but definitely not worth the money we spent. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, January 17, 2021 Hi Raul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about these concerns during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available! Additionally, please be assured all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendars, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Raul G.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2021
Chic Cabin Really nice cabin, stylish & comfortable, kitchen has everything you need, bedding & towels good quality, front & back patio furnishings make hanging outside easy breezy, even has a tree swing. Best part is the beautiful view from the extra high windows. We hope stay again in the new future. One to keep bookmarked for sure.
- Kimi S.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2020
Simple cabin The hosts were great. However a couple of things that didn&#x2019;t go as planned were, to start we showed up to the house with a broken trash bag at the front of our yard, knowing we&#x2019;re responsible for our own trash we knew we had to take care of that. Additionally, the microwave didn&#x2019;t work at all. We tried to heat up simple things and it wouldn&#x2019;t even warm up. Second, jacuzzi takes forever to warm up, about 5 hours prior to getting in. The shower upstairs is way too small and a bit outdated for being a &#x201C;modern house.&#x201D; The shampoo that is provided is the cheap hotel conditioner and shampoo in one that you don&#x2019;t even want to put on your hair. The house overall is a lot more simpler than I thought it would be. The living room is too small for a party of 6. I was very happy with the beds. They were comfortable. The rooms are pretty plain. No drawers to put your clothes or things away. We were also told to bring our own firewood to find out the fireplace inside is electric. But overall it&#x2019;s well kept and clean. If you&#x2019;re just here to sleep then it is for you but if you want to enjoy a cabin maybe not here. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 12, 2020 Hi Yvonne, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are happy to hear that you found our service to be great. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during the stay, and we wish we had known then so we could have helped. Please remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to assist you with any needs or concerns you may have during the stay. For example, we would have been happy to clean up the trash and to fix or get a new microwave for you during the stay. We appreciate all your feedback here and will make sure to pass it along for consideration as well. We also wanted to update you that we have made changes to the guest information letting guests know that the living room fireplace is gas and does not require guests to provide their own wood, we are sorry for the confusion this caused. If there is anything further that we can do to make your experience better, please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/25/2020
Great place to escape Covid This place was perfect. We really enjoyed the floor to ceiling windows with a view of the redwood covered hillside. The fire placed really warmed up the whole house. The taste bedroom was nicely situated and with spacious closets. the two rooms down stairs are perfect for kids or two other couples. The hot tub was 104 degrees all the time with companion plastic wine glasses it was constant comfort. Im going to reserve a ski trip in the next week.
- Dana C.
Reviewed On: 6/3/2020
Great getaway Loved the whole experience. The cabin was a really nice remodel and easy to navigate. Beds were comfy and the place was bright, modern, and cheery. <br/> Kitchen had everything we needed! Location was good and close to everything. Such a cute place, and we enjoyed just relaxing after a day out. Was worried for a second because there were a couple big parties in cabins nearby. But overall was still quiet. Only slight comment would be that the cool rug (that likely can't be vacuumed) was a little crumb-y. But seriously--I will stay here again for sure. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 25, 2020 Hi Teraesa, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will address any cleanliness issues with the rug. Next time, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you're as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/21/2020
Big Bear Getaway Loved the cabin and overall experience but was not happy about check-in procedure. Had to go out of our way just to show our id's even though we had already sent it through text. Also they could not give us the door code at the management office. We were trying to go completely off-grid so we had no internet access. Had trouble logging in to my email, had to borrow someone's laptop but still could not get access. Finally guy at the office got in using his computer. After that pain we still had a really good time overall. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 16, 2020 Hi Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and helpful feedback. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope that you made yourselves right at home. That being said, we do apologize for any issues you encountered with the WiFi or checking in during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped our then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you're staying with us! By the way, you were wonderful guests, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/29/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 10, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Modern Cabin w/ Private Hot Tub & Mountain Views - Near Golf & Skiing

ID 252969 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Big Bear Lake Vacation Rentals
Enjoy the best of Big Bear Lake from Bear and the Bunny, a remodeled 3BR bungalow in the Moonridge neighborhood. Easily walk to a plethora of local dining options and the ski shuttle stop. Highlights include a hot tub, fireplace, and deck. Sleeps 6.. ** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **

Welcome to Bear & the Bunny in beautiful Big Bear Lake, California. Located in the popular Moonridge neighborhood, this newly renovated 3BR/2BA 1968 Gambrel-style cabin features amazing views from the spacious wrap-around deck as well as a private hot tub, gas grill, and alpine minimalist decor.

Walk to a plethora of local dining and shopping options as well as the new Alpine Zoo and nearby Bear Mountain Golf Course.

Located just steps from the shuttle and trolley line with quick access to the shops and restaurants in The Village as well as mountain activities including skiing and snowboarding, mountain biking, and hiking. Big Bear Lake offers kayak and boat rentals, biking and walking paths, fishing, and amazing views. Come soak up the fresh air and get lost in the trees!

LIVING AREAS

Settle in with a new movie on the 50” cable TV with Netflix in the main living area, furnished with a plush sectional.

Then, make hot cocoa and gather around the gas-burning fireplace in the second living area, furnished with two chairs.

KITCHEN & DINING

Whip up a hearty breakfast in the modern kitchen, equipped with a full suite of appliances (including a dishwasher) and granite countertops.

When your culinary creations are complete, dine together at the table set for six.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This two-story home sleeps up to six guests over three bedrooms.

Rest easy in the master bedroom, furnished with a comfortable California king bed. The master bathroom is configured with a walk-in shower.

The second and third bedrooms are each appointed with a queen bed.

The second bathroom features a tub/shower combination.

OUTDOOR AREAS

Sip morning coffee on the deck, outfitted with seating for two.

In the evenings, cookout on the gas grill in the backyard, then dine alfresco at the picnic table. Keep the fun going around the gas firepit, furnished with seating for four or check out the fun outdoor swing.

When the sun sets, treat yourself to an indulgent soak in the private hot tub.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

Complimentary Wi-Fi, Netflix capabilities, a full-size washer/dryer, and a shed to stow winter gear, as well as driveway parking for three cars are provided.

Please note: The City of Big Bear Lake requires a face-to-face check-in with a representative. The credit card and ID that was used to make the reservation MUST be present. A representative will contact you to schedule the check-in.

THE LOCATION

Walk less than 10 minutes to a plethora of local eateries, or travel 3 miles to even more options at Big Bear Village.

In the winter, spend the day hitting the slopes at Bear Mountain or Snow Summit Resort. In the summer, travel 3 miles to the Big Bear Lake marina to enjoy boating and other waterfront activities.

A myriad of hiking and biking trails, golf courses, and sightseeing abound in the surrounding area. Explore the nearby forests on Truck Trails.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543