Welcome to Paradisethis Vacation

- ID 214704 - 4 beds (1 king and 3 queen). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • zoo
  • Suitability Attributes
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • Fireplace
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WIFI
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Serving Platters
    • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • I-Pod Dock
    • Pool Table
    • WIFI
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio
    • Private Pool
    • Private Spa
    • Firepit
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Public Golf Course Nearby

Loading...

Terms

Guest agrees to comply with the policies set forth within this agreement:
1. Deposit. Agent collects a security deposit for longer rentals of one month or more, or by mutual agreement for shorter rentals. The deposit is used to cover charges incurred as a result of damage beyond normal wear and tear, or any extra cleaning that may be required. The remaining balance of the deposit will be returned within 21 days of the Guest vacating the property. In lieu of a standard security deposit, Guest’s who select the Security Deposit Protection plan agrees to pay a damage waiver fee of $79.00 per unit. This plan protects you from accidental damage or a theft within the unit up to $3,000. You must notify the Property Manager of any damage or theft to the unit during your occupancy. Purchasing the plan in lieu of a Security Deposit does not negate your responsibility as a tenant. This payment may be made by the credit card on file or by other legal means of collection. All units are carefully inspected after each rental. Please refer to the enclosed plan information detailing terms, conditions and responsibilities of the tenant.
2. Cancellation. In the event a reservation must be cancelled, the following restrictions apply:
(a) If written notice is received 60 Days prior to arrival, payments of rents will be refunded less the $150 reservation fee. (b) If cancellation occurs within 60 Days of arrival, any refund is subject to Property Manager's ability to re-rent the unit. (See CSA Travel insurance option)
3. Vacation Rental Insurance. CSA Vacation Rental Insurance can be included with your reservation and will be a part of your initial deposit payment if selected. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid, non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may jeopardize your vacation investment and force you to incur unplanned expenses. We strongly recommend you purchase this valuable protection. However, if you do not wish to purchase travel insurance, you acknowledge you have read and understand our cancellation policy and choose not to purchase Vacation Rental Insurance.
4. Security Deposit Protection. Guest who select the Security Deposit Protection agrees to pay a damage waiver fee of $79.00 per unit. This fee covers up to $3,000 of accidental or unintentional physical damage caused by Guest. In the event damage to the unit exceeds the $3,000 maximum, Guest agrees to compensate Agent for this damage. This coverage does not cover acts of God, intentional acts of a Guest, gross negligence or willful conduct, any cause if the Guest does not report the damage to Agent by the time they check out of the unit, normal wear and tear, damage or loss caused by a pet or other animal brought to the premises by Guest. The waiver applies only to the direct physical loss or damage to covered property and it does not cover loss of use of such property. Loss or damage to any property owned by or brought to the premises by a Guest is not covered. Long distance phone calls & excessive cleaning is not covered.
5. Unit Size. The premises are leased for use only as a residence for not more than 2 persons per bedroom plus 2 persons per convertible sofa, if any.
6. Arrival & Departure. Guest agrees to check into unit no sooner than 3:00 p.m. on the date scheduled for the commencement of the lease, and check out of unit no later than 11:00 a.m. on the date scheduled for the termination of the lease. Prior arrangements MUST be made with the Agent if Guest intends to arrive after hours. A fee of $150 will be charged for each key, garage door opener and/or plastic gate pass not returned to the leasing Agent.
7. Policies. All Guest agree to comply with the following: (1) Furniture should not be moved from original positions. (2) Follow all rules proscribed by any governing homeowners association. (3) Do not enter locked closets. (4) Comply with all instructions for the operations of blinds or drapes. (5) All gas supplied to fireplace or barbecue should be off when not in use. (6) Heating and air conditioning units should be off at completion of the tenancy. (7) Vacate unit within required time period at completion of tenancy. (8) Maintain security by locking all doors, sliders, windows and garage doors. (9) Please avoid sitting on bedding or furniture with wet swimming suits or suntan oil. (10) Golf cars stored on the premises are not for the use of Guest. (11) Any servicing requirements must be directed through the Agent and not outside parties. (12) No animals or pets shall be kept on or about premises unless authorized with Agent prior to arrival.
8. Hold Over. If Guest remains in possession of the premises after the expiration of the tenancy, such possession shall be deemed to be a day-to-day tenancy at the then current daily rate. In the event Guest is late checking out, a minimum charge of 50% of the hold over rate will be charged to Guest.
9. Damages. Guest understands that he/she shall be liable for any loss or damages to the premises caused by Guest during their tenancy. Please notify Agent immediately if anything breaks or is damaged during your stay. The premises are inspected after each Guest departs. It shall be Guest’s responsibility to contact the Agent upon arrival to report any existing damage to the premises. Damages discovered after Guest’s departure will be presumed to be the liability of Guest.
10. Telephone Charges. Tenant shall pay all long distance telephone charges not covered by Owners long distance plan.
11. Assignment and Subletting. Guest shall not assign this lease or sublet all or any portion of the premises without first obtaining Agent’s prior written consent.
12. Agent’s Entry. Upon reasonable advance notice, Guest shall make the premises available during normal business hours to Agent for the purpose of entering (a) to make necessary repairs, decorations, alterations or improvements or to supply agreed upon services, (b) to show the premises to prospective or actual purchasers, lenders or tenants and (c) workmen or contractors in the case of an emergency.
13. Location of Premises. If for any reason the premises become unavailable, Agent may substitute with a comparable unit or offer Guest refund.
14. Shortened Stays. Guest shall not receive rent refunds in the event Guest’s stay is shortened
15. Fees and Governing Law. This Agreement shall be governed and constructed in accordance with the laws of the State of California. California shall have personal jurisdiction over the parties hereto and shall be the forum for any legal action brought in relation to this Agreement. In the event any legal proceeding is commenced by either party relating to this Agreement, the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover its attorney’s fees.
16. No Liability. Guest agrees to hold Owner and Agents free and clear of any damages to self or property resulting from accident, injury or loss due to rain, sun, flood, negligence, defective construction, fire, theft, natural disaster, or any other reason. Guest’s personal property is not insured by Agent or Homeowner.
17. Joint and Several Liability. Should more than one person execute this Agreement, all such persons shall be jointly and severally liable for all of the terms and conditions set forth in this agreement.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 3,942 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 1,080 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 728 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 4, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 1,093 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 935 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 2 nights 1,202 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 18 Min Stay 2 nights 1,544 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 8 Min Stay 2 nights 1,165 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 16 Min Stay 4 nights 2,558 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 23 Min Stay 4 nights 1,928 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 1,645 USD
Apr 30 to May 22 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
May 23 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 871 USD
May 28 to Oct 8 Min Stay 2 nights 635 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 9,455 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 4,557 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 4, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 7,320 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 5,831 USD
Feb 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 7 nights 7,707 USD
Mar 4 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 9,584 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 7,130 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 16 Min Stay 7 nights 17,790 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 13,380 USD
Apr 30 to May 22 Min Stay 7 nights 4,283 USD
May 28 to Oct 8 Min Stay 7 nights 3,975 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Mar 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 31,832 USD
May 28 to Oct 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,562 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Winter rental The house has an excellent location and beautiful backyard. Unfortunately there are 2 very noisy dogs that live at the house behind. They barked on and off from 7am - 10pm. When we arrived there were 2 appliances not working and issues with the Wifi in the casitas. We didn't have a dishwasher for the first 3 weeks of our stay and 1 of the ovens never worked throughout our stay. Response from Royale Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Thank you for reviewing. We love PD109's grounds as well! We would have called the city had we known about the dogs continuous barking. There are noise ordinance rules throughout Palm Desert and they would have been in violation of those rules. It was a tough start to your vacation with the appliances and we thank you for your patience and flexibility as the part to fix it was on back order. It is all fixed now, and should you want to return next year - you will have all working appliances. Thank you for choosing Royale Vacation Rentals for your 2018 vacation.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-03
Family Christmas vacation This was the most fabulous home. It fit every one of our needs and we had a great time. Awesome kitchen stocked with every single piece of kitchenware we could possibly want. We were there with three adult children and their significant others so the privacy of the three casitas with their own bath and fridge was a definite bonus. The pool area was not only beautiful and well maintained but came with enough chairs, tables and chaise lounges that we were all well accommodated. We even had a slight maintenance issue early in the evening, we contacted the office and someone came to fix the problem two hours later, at 9 pm!!!! The location of the house was also perfect. We could walk to a golf course, shopping, restaurants and coffee shops. It was a little over a mile to public tennis courts and a beautiful park. I would recommend this house to anyone traveling with 8 adults. Very young children might be more difficult as all bedrooms are in separate buildings and there are three doors that open right into the pool area. This home deserves a 10 rating. Response from Royale Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 5, 2018 Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you loved your vacation. Let us know when you are ready for another vacation.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-01
Perfect for our Group! Great House. This house is perfectly located, just three blocks from the Paseo and convenient to the entire Palm Springs area. Well appointed, very clean, great kitchen, and a beautiful outdoor area. We had four couples staying and it worked out great ... the casita bedrooms allow privacy for everyone. Great experience and there is nothing I would change or be critical of about the house. The people at Royale Vacation Rentals were very professional and I would highly recommend them.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-02
Wonderful Family Christmas We had two days of rain in the desert and couldn't have asked for a better place to be! While we had a few snafus, management response exceeded all expectations of customer service to assure our stay was the best it could possible be. Between the movie room, the billiards room, the pool and spa and private casitas, it was as if we had our own private resort right in the center of town with an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of El Peso, although with the chefs kitchen we barely took advantage of eating out! It was the perfect space for us, our three grown children and spouses. A wonderful Christmas respite with many many thanks to Royale Vacations and Homeaway!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
Juniper Street House House was great. Dealing with Royale Vacations staff before and after the stay was very disappointing - left many messages asking for final invoice and got no answers. Would not use this company again for this reason and also because they insist on a HUGE ($2500) deposit which they want from you months before you use the house Response from Royale Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 28, 2017 We are sorry to hear your stay was not up to our normal customer service standards. We have rectified this issue with the addition of another staff member. Security deposits on high end homes is common at any rental agency to protect the owner and their rental. You were refunded, in full, for the security deposit. We hope to have another chance to show you that customer service is our top priority.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-21
Look no further! The house was beautiful, inside and out. The lot was very large. Each of the casitas had their own bathroom, patio and mini fridge, which was convenient. The movie theater was awesome! It was clean and the house was well-equipped with everything you would need during your stay. There were no issues. We would definitely stay here again! Response from Royale Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 10, 2017 We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your vacation! PD109 is a beautiful vacation rental with all the perks. We look forward to hosting your stay again.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
Thank you My family had a wonderful Thanksgiving, in large part because of the comfortable and spacious home we rented, which had a large kitchen with all the needed supplies to make a large Thanksgiving meal.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Excellent Outstanding property. Well maintained and very clean on arrival. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Pool , spa kitchen and theatre 5 Star. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are not attached to the main house.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-28
Fabulous vacation home This home has everything. A great swimming pool with umbrellas over the water, a screening room with theatre style seating and a gourmet kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-13
Thanksgiving Paradise Kids, Parents and Grandparents enjoyed our Thanksgiving retreat at this amazing house. My 3 year a month later is still asking when we can go back so we can use the fun pool in the backyard. The older kids (in their 20s) loved their own casitas and the pool table. Plus, grandparents love being able to escape to their casitas when they needed some quiet time. This house seems to have everything you need. Plus, the rental agency was extremely helpful! <br/><br/>Only surprise was that only the master bedroom is in the main house. This meant our 3 year old son ended up sleeping on the floor in our bedroom. One of the master bedroom closets was large enough for him to feel like it was his own special cave.<br/><br/>We hope to go back soon.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-29
The house was beautiful, inside and out. The lot was very large. Each of the casitas had their own bathroom, patio and mini fridge, which was convenient. The movie theater was awesome! It was clean and the house was well-equipped with everything you would need during your stay. There were no issues. We would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-09
House was great. Dealing with Royale Vacations staff before and after the stay was very disappointing - left many messages asking for final invoice and got no answers. Would not use this company again for this reason and also because they insist on a HUGE ($2500) deposit which they want from you months before you use the house
Reviewed On: 2017-04-21
This home has everything. A great swimming pool with umbrellas over the water, a screening room with theatre style seating and a gourmet kitchen.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-13
Kids, Parents and Grandparents enjoyed our Thanksgiving retreat at this amazing house. My 3 year a month later is still asking when we can go back so we can use the fun pool in the backyard. The older kids (in their 20s) loved their own casitas and the pool table. Plus, grandparents love being able to escape to their casitas when they needed some quiet time. This house seems to have everything you need. Plus, the rental agency was extremely helpful! <br/><br/>Only surprise was that only the master bedroom is in the main house. This meant our 3 year old son ended up sleeping on the floor in our bedroom. One of the master bedroom closets was large enough for him to feel like it was his own special cave.<br/><br/>We hope to go back soon.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-29
This house is perfectly located, just three blocks from the Paseo and convenient to the entire Palm Springs area. Well appointed, very clean, great kitchen, and a beautiful outdoor area. We had four couples staying and it worked out great ... the casita bedrooms allow privacy for everyone. Great experience and there is nothing I would change or be critical of about the house. The people at Royale Vacation Rentals were very professional and I would highly recommend them.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-02
We had two days of rain in the desert and couldn't have asked for a better place to be! While we had a few snafus, management response exceeded all expectations of customer service to assure our stay was the best it could possible be. Between the movie room, the billiards room, the pool and spa and private casitas, it was as if we had our own private resort right in the center of town with an easy walk to the shops and restaurants of El Peso, although with the chefs kitchen we barely took advantage of eating out! It was the perfect space for us, our three grown children and spouses. A wonderful Christmas respite with many many thanks to Royale Vacations and Homeaway!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-30
My family had a wonderful Thanksgiving, in large part because of the comfortable and spacious home we rented, which had a large kitchen with all the needed supplies to make a large Thanksgiving meal.
Reviewed On: 2014-12-02
Outstanding property. Well maintained and very clean on arrival. Staff extremely nice and helpful. Pool , spa kitchen and theatre 5 Star. 3 of the 4 bedrooms are not attached to the main house.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-28

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 17, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 16, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Vacation Rentals -
Welcome to paradise,this vacation rental is an entertainer’s delight, 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, theater, billiards room, private resort style pool and spa. It's located in beautiful Palm Desert minutes away from the prominent El Paseo shopping district.. Welcome to your desert retreat, this 3,680 Square foot home is your perfect vacation retreat, PD109 is located in beautiful Palm Desert minutes away from the prominent El Paseo shopping district and the River. This home is highly upgraded, hosting four bedrooms, four bathroom and a theater. The owner has spared no expense creating a perfect vacation rental; from the resort style sparkling pool, salk water therapy spa, to the indoor pool table and bar this home offers everything you will need to entertain your guests. From the moment you enter the great room, you will be captivated by the use of warm colors throughout the great room creating an open and inviting space. Enjoy late night talks in front of a roaring fire, your favorite show, or a challenging game of billiards. The billiards room offers seating for two and a purple felt top pool table as well as a television and exit to the backyard. The entertainment factor doesn’t stop there, enjoy your very own private movie theater. The movie theater host seating for eight and comes equipped with 3D capability and 3D glasses, a fireplaces, sink and mini fridge. The gourmet kitchen comes equipped with everything you will need to create a masterpiece meal in the utmost elegant manner. Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances including double ovens paired with plenty of counter space sure to give you enough space for the ultimate feast. Enjoy breakfast at the breakfast bar with seating for five, or a more elegant meal at the dining table with seating for eight. When it’s time to call it a night, this home offers supreme sleeping arrangements. The master suite offers a King bed, fireplace, a 42 inch television and two private courtyards. The master restroom is built for maximum relaxation, hosting a Jacuzzi tub for two with a TV in the corner; allow all pre-vacation life to melt away. The second, third and fourth suites offer queen beds, televisions and private entrances from the courtyard, perfect for groups who want their privacy. Take full advantage of the resort style pool and vast detached spa that sits amongst the beautifully landscaped greenery. Grill your favorite meal in the built in barbeque and enjoy the evening ambiance outdoor dining with plenty of seating for all your guests. This vacation rental is an entertainer’s delight and will not last, hurry and grab your chance for the perfect vacation! #40784

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543