Great Deal for a

16

max renters

5

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 227203The base rate is for 16 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Private Chef

Loading...

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jun 20 to Jul 3 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 2 nights 277 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 295 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 5 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 275 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 4 nights 445 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 2 nights 275 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 695 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 3 nights 795 USD
Dec 29, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 895 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 3 Min Stay 2 nights 695 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jun 20 to Jul 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,900 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,900 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,775 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,775 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,965 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,250 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,650 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Love it ,clean home ,nice location good neighbors had a blast My vacation was excellent we had a great time at big bear... no snow but a lot of things to do and entertainment we went to snow valley my kids and family had a blast..
Reviewed On: 2018-01-30
Fun Group Getaway Stayed at the Sherwood Villa with a group of 16 people. It was a great getaway, cabin was very clean and spacious. It had a great kitchen, with lots of rooms for everyone to sleep in. Small drive to the lake, hiking trails, and snowboarding resorts. Fun pool table, sauna, and hot tub! Great cabin overall would definitely recommend it for large families or groups!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-14
Family get away On a positive note the house was spacious for 16 family members. I was so disappointed with the dated condition of the cabin. Dirty carpet, upstairs bathroom floor was unstable near the toilet. 3rd floor room very hot and not attractive at all. My niece and her family said they kept itching at night. Would be more pleasant if the owners took the time to update everything. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 16, 2017 We are pleased that you found this cabin to be spacious for your family of 16. We are sorry that you were disappointed with the dated condition of the cabin. We portray the cabin as best as possible on the website, doing our best to depict a spacious, well cared for and very clean, extremely affordable vacation home, with plenty of amenities at one of the best prices for 15 people. We have plenty of other homes that are newer, more luxurious vacation homes, but they are twice to three times the price. Please let us know next time if you would like a higher star accommodation and we will be happy to meet your needs.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
Very Good It was a very chill place and the cabin had space for 4 families.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-11
Xmas vacation We decided to rent this property because my family is big, everything was nice clean and perfect when we got ther but during the night the heater wasnt working and my family coulnt sleep, we had to call the office and get that fix.<br/>The pool table was nice but all the pool table sticks were broken and one of the nets was destroyed.<br/>But besides that evrything else was nice quite and quite. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, January 12, 2018 THank you for your feedback for the cabin. We are pleased that you found the cabin to be clean and accommodate your large family. We do apologize for the challenges that you had with the heater and the pool sticks and net. We have sent our maintenance department there to address these issues. We are happy that you did enjoy everything else. Thank you for helping us strive to provide a better service every day.
Reviewed On: 2018-01-11
Spacious Cabin Sherwood Villa was very spacious. Had a great time there and staff was extremely helpful and answered questions i had in a timely manner.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-28
Just barely OK Luckily our family can have fun no matter where we are....from the moment we got the key from the lock box and it didn't work in the front door, this house was not a good choice. If all you care about is having somewhere to sleep, then this can work for you...the house was generally clean, and the mattresses were comfortable enough, and there is lots of room. We did not get the third night free although I called the company and sent them a message about it.<br/><br/>Upon entering and exploring the house (the key did work in the French doors) we found a carbon monoxide detector lying on the stairs, a smoke detector was open/without batteries in one room, in another room the sliding closet door was off the track and leaning against the wall - my husband would have put it back on himself but it was missing hardware. Following is a list of other items that we thought taken singly no big deal, but altogether just too much.<br/><br/>-Directly across the street is a service yard, and you hear the beeping of trucks backing up early morning.<br/>-There is water damage on the downstairs ceilings that look unstable.<br/>-The sliding door doesn't lock, just has a stick to keep it shut<br/>-The entry carpet edges were curled and a tripping hazard, so we rolled it up and put it away for the weekend.<br/>-The kitchen has no pantry/place for food, no dish towels, pots were dirty and the clear finish was coming off of at least one pot and could get in the food, so not usable. The can opener does not work.<br/>-Bathrooms had a shower-head leak that sprayed up, and a broken toilet seat<br/>-One bedroom had only a sconce light that was a plug-in, another no mattress pad on the plastic-protector covered mattress and a big ugly patch on the wall.<br/><br/>I probably wouldn't even bother reviewing this property except that in February we stayed at a tiny little cabin a mile away that was also older, but exceptionally clean and had everything we could possibly need, so in comparison this Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, March 25, 2016 So glad that your family was able to enjoy Big Bear Lake as it is a beautiful place to visit! We appreciate your feedback and will be reviewing this in detail with our homeowner. Additionally, we apologize that your free night stay was overlooked and we have refunded your account so that you received your 1 FREE NIGHT stay. Let us know if you would like to return, as we have quite a few cabins to choose from (2.5 stars to 5 stars!) and would be happy to find the perfect fit for your family.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
Family Winter Getaway I have to say, this was one of the best winter vacations we've taken. The Sherwood Villa was a huge part of what made it so much fun too. From the second we walked in, the kids ran around exploring. There was a pool table, fireplace, sauna, jacuzzi, multiple rooms, foosball, it was awesome!<br/><br/>Everything was laid out exactly like described, from key storage (check in) to the kitchen. We went out to eat at local restaurants that were great, and were only a few minutes from Snow Summit where we spent our days.<br/><br/>I would definitely recommend this to family and friends. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 Yay! You enjoyed this cabin and all of the amenities! So glad, it's got a lot to offer. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
Family Getaway Cabin was perfect for us. We had 3 tenagers, 8 adults and a toddler. First time to Big Bear. Wasn't as close to lake and village as I thought but short drive was fine. Had many commodities in the kitchen, very clean, neat & tidy, spacious floor plan for all of us. We took full advantage of the hot tub, sauna, and barbecue which was enjoyed by all. We would definitely rent here again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, October 24, 2016 So glad you and your family had a great time at the Sherwood Villa. Yes, come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-07
White Christmas Beautiful vacation rental very clean and accommodating. My family and I had a amazing time. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, December 30, 2016 Wonderful! So happy that you all had a great time here in the Sherwood Villa! Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-29
WOW It was a great mini getaway. The home was very spacious, clean & lovely. Although a little chilly at times, heater set to specific temp.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-13
Sherwood Villa: Awesome What a weekend! This cabin was the perfect fuel to keep our fires lit as we worked through a SENDoff party weekend for our bachelor boy. We were 15 dudes strong and there was plenty of space for us to hang in common areas and even sleep occasionally. The amenities are amazing! Level pool table with straight cues, killer indoor sauna and outdoor hot tub, backyard with deck patio, large tv with super comfy couch for lounging and a fantastic kitchen for cooking up one-course meals. Also the third floor has incredible acoustics for the oft-needed serenade! 5 minute walk to the beer store, 10 minute walk to a great hill for sledding. Enough room to park 4 large cars. This place felt like home right away and left us wanting for nothing. Killer pad! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, February 27, 2017 Thank you for your awesome review of the Sherwood Villa. It sounds like you all have a great time. Yes, the amenities are great and you noted them well... "Level pool table with straight cues, killer indoor sauna and outdoor hot tub, backyard with deck patio, large TV with super comfy couch for lounging and a fantastic kitchen for cooking up one-course meals." Yes, it's a great cabin to enjoy a weekend away. Welcome back soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-23
Beautiful Spacious Cabin We loved our stay @ Sherwood Villa, it is perfect for multiple families with 5 bedrooms and 3 floors! Great open kitchen plan, and a nice game room area for the kids. We highly reccomend this place
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
Spacious family home ! Very spacious, dinning accommodations were perfect for our large family group. With open concept living room made it wonderful for our family to enjoy quality time together while playing pool, dining, watching TV, and even cooking. Good size yard to play catch, horseshoes, and Use our bean bag toss. Rooms were great size! Late check out option could not be more perfect!!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
Horrible stay in Big Bear This property is very run down on the inside. The master suite mattress is so hard and uncomfortable that we had to sleep on the floor (which was more comfortable). There was a very unpleasant musty smell inside. The shower in the master suite was so hard that you felt like you were getting sand blasted when you took a shower. Horrible experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-09
Unprofessional customer service I'm so glad there is a review site to write my experience. I stayed for 3 nights. Two days prior to checked in, a manager called me to confirm the number of my party and to let me know that pets are not allowed, and she mentioned there are cameras at the house. <br/>When we checked in, outside was full of old snow,it was very slippery and there was no place to park. We had a hard to open the front door. Anyway, everything else was nice; we liked the cabin, inside conditions were normal.<br/>We checked out, I made sure everything was normal like the way we found it. A day after, I received an e mail stating that I was charged $350. I immediately called the office, and I was transferred to the manager (James). This person started with false accusations stating that I left the cabin extremely duty with dogs' poop everywhere. We didn't take any dogs. I'm so upset!!! I asked him if it was the same cabin he was talking about. He confirmed twice. I refused his accusations, and he said that we are better off paying the $350 or else he will find more things like they have to buy new sheets, replace a new or washed the entire carpet. Also a jug of wine was in the house. Oh my God, I was extremely upset, and I told him I will wait 24 hours for the pictures and the video taken. It has been 2 days and nothing. He was very rude, I felt like he wanted to make pay or accept what he was saying. Not happy at all. I will file a complaint if he or the company keeps harassing me. I have a lot of witnesses, and the video that I'm still waiting. I have been renting cabins for more than 7 years and I have a clean record. <br/>I wish I can say or write more detailed things about my experience with this company. I didn't get a phone call to apologize in case they made a mistake with different cabin, date or family. I'm still waiting for their evidence. So sad and upset.<br/>H<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
On a positive note the house was spacious for 16 family members. I was so disappointed with the dated condition of the cabin. Dirty carpet, upstairs bathroom floor was unstable near the toilet. 3rd floor room very hot and not attractive at all. My niece and her family said they kept itching at night. Would be more pleasant if the owners took the time to update everything.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
It was a very chill place and the cabin had space for 4 families.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-11
Very spacious, dinning accommodations were perfect for our large family group. With open concept living room made it wonderful for our family to enjoy quality time together while playing pool, dining, watching TV, and even cooking. Good size yard to play catch, horseshoes, and Use our bean bag toss. Rooms were great size! Late check out option could not be more perfect!!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-09
We loved our stay @ Sherwood Villa, it is perfect for multiple families with 5 bedrooms and 3 floors! Great open kitchen plan, and a nice game room area for the kids. We highly reccomend this place
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
What a weekend! This cabin was the perfect fuel to keep our fires lit as we worked through a SENDoff party weekend for our bachelor boy. We were 15 dudes strong and there was plenty of space for us to hang in common areas and even sleep occasionally. The amenities are amazing! Level pool table with straight cues, killer indoor sauna and outdoor hot tub, backyard with deck patio, large tv with super comfy couch for lounging and a fantastic kitchen for cooking up one-course meals. Also the third floor has incredible acoustics for the oft-needed serenade! 5 minute walk to the beer store, 10 minute walk to a great hill for sledding. Enough room to park 4 large cars. This place felt like home right away and left us wanting for nothing. Killer pad!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-23
Beautiful vacation rental very clean and accommodating. My family and I had a amazing time.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-29
It was a great mini getaway. The home was very spacious, clean & lovely. Although a little chilly at times, heater set to specific temp.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-13
Cabin was perfect for us. We had 3 tenagers, 8 adults and a toddler. First time to Big Bear. Wasn't as close to lake and village as I thought but short drive was fine. Had many commodities in the kitchen, very clean, neat & tidy, spacious floor plan for all of us. We took full advantage of the hot tub, sauna, and barbecue which was enjoyed by all. We would definitely rent here again.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-07
Luckily our family can have fun no matter where we are....from the moment we got the key from the lock box and it didn't work in the front door, this house was not a good choice. If all you care about is having somewhere to sleep, then this can work for you...the house was generally clean, and the mattresses were comfortable enough, and there is lots of room. We did not get the third night free although I called the company and sent them a message about it.<br/><br/>Upon entering and exploring the house (the key did work in the French doors) we found a carbon monoxide detector lying on the stairs, a smoke detector was open/without batteries in one room, in another room the sliding closet door was off the track and leaning against the wall - my husband would have put it back on himself but it was missing hardware. Following is a list of other items that we thought taken singly no big deal, but altogether just too much.<br/><br/>-Directly across the street is a service yard, and you hear the beeping of trucks
Reviewed On: 2016-03-23
I have to say, this was one of the best winter vacations we've taken. The Sherwood Villa was a huge part of what made it so much fun too. From the second we walked in, the kids ran around exploring. There was a pool table, fireplace, sauna, jacuzzi, multiple rooms, foosball, it was awesome!<br/><br/>Everything was laid out exactly like described, from key storage (check in) to the kitchen. We went out to eat at local restaurants that were great, and were only a few minutes from Snow Summit where we spent our days.<br/><br/>I would definitely recommend this to family and friends.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-09
I'm so glad there is a review site to write my experience. I stayed for 3 nights. Two days prior to checked in, a manager called me to confirm the number of my party and to let me know that pets are not allowed, and she mentioned there are cameras at the house. <br/>When we checked in, outside was full of old snow,it was very slippery and there was no place to park. We had a hard to open the front door. Anyway, everything else was nice; we liked the cabin, inside conditions were normal.<br/>We checked out, I made sure everything was normal like the way we found it. A day after, I received an e mail stating that I was charged $350. I immediately called the office, and I was transferred to the manager (James). This person started with false accusations stating that I left the cabin extremely duty with dogs' poop everywhere. We didn't take any dogs. I'm so upset!!! I asked him if it was the same cabin he was talking about. He confirmed twice. I refused his accusations, and he said that we are better off paying
Reviewed On: 2016-01-21
This property is very run down on the inside. The master suite mattress is so hard and uncomfortable that we had to sleep on the floor (which was more comfortable). There was a very unpleasant musty smell inside. The shower in the master suite was so hard that you felt like you were getting sand blasted when you took a shower. Horrible experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-09

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 11, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Big Bear Vacation Rentals -
Great Deal for a cabin that sleeps 10 - 13, 5 bedroom, 3000 sq ft. Hot Tub, Sauna, Pool Table. Close enough to the slopes, the lake, the Village and all!. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.)


BEST VALUE SKI CABIN sleeps 10 -13 ppl. 5 bedroom, 3 bath, 3,000 sq ft, Spacious. Excellent location. Close to forest, close to ski slopes, close to lake, close to Village, walking distance to the forest.



Tri Level home with plenty of space for your group. Enter into the Living room and dining room with seating for 6. Nice pool table. The kitchen has seating for 6 at the table and bar sitting for 4 with a rustic look with a rock fireplace in the kitchen, a wooden slab bar style, and an overall neat rustic feel.



Bedrooms are upstairs on the second level with a 3rd level with foosball and a pull out sofa for 1 or 2.



Enjoy the outdoor Hot Tub and a fenced yard for pets. An indoor Sauna is an added bonus.



Close to the airport, 2 miles to the lake.



Master Bedroom King Bed with TV and full bathroom
2 ppl
Bedroom 2 Full and a Twin Upper Bunk bed
2 - 3 ppl
Bedroom 3 Queen and a twin
3 ppl
Bedroom 4 Queen

2 ppl

BONUS ROOM - Gameroom has sofa bed for 2 and foosball table.


With Full Bed and Twin bed 2 - 5 ppl ( THIS IS NOT A BEDROOM is located up stairs)







this cabin is NO Smoking


This adorable home comes with fresh towels and the beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens.
No Garage Access


No Pets Please, for this cabin.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions expand_more

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543