×
max 14 guests      5 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • caves
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • pond
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • winery tours
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Foosball
    • Game Room
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Books for Kids
    • Smart TV
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Rural
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Fenced Yard
    • Outdoor Play Area
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Catering available
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Area
    • Dining Room
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Included
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency exit route
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 266 - 495 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 450 - 695 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,050 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 450 - 695 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,200 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 3 nights 1,400 USD
Dec 30, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,795 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 9 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 350 - 650 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,195 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 950 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,095 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 950 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 395 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 895 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 395 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,061 - 2,740 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,885 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 29 Min Stay 7 nights 9,800 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 4,250 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 4,250 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,540 USD
May 30 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,540 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,751 - 11,950 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,700 USD
Feb 21 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,700 - 18,900 USD
Apr 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,860 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (31 raters)
Property condition (31 raters)
Location (31 raters)
Cleanliness (31 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Had an awesome time. Judy is the best. Kids loved it too! We stayed for a week at the Wild Burro. It was so peaceful and serene I didnt want to leave. Jacuzzi every morning and night was a dream come true. Tons of places for the kids to play and allow us parents to BBQ and chillax... Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Loved that there were 2 living rooms one for kids and one for parents. Everything we needed waa there and Judy made sure we had a blast Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Monday, April 26, 2021 Thank you Perry, So glad that you had a great time! We welcome you and your family back anytime.
- Perry F.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2021
Good home with a gorgeous view. Beautiful home with a great view. We had a great time there. The reason I take 1 star off is the bathtub, jacuzzi, toilets were so dirty that we could see dirt around the jet and poop stain in 1 of the toilets. The main restroom door could not lock. Besides from those. This home is beautiful and has a great view surrounding it.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2021
Large house, in need of some updating We came in late winter and found the house was only accessible via dirt roads. Both my husband and my in-laws had to call AAA to get towed out of the mud on the drive in. The house is large, and the master bedroom has a great bathroom. As previous reviewers mentioned, the windows do not have curtains, so it gets light in the house pretty early. Overall, the house is pretty dated, and the kitchen is not as well stocked as it could be. It was nice that the yard is fenced, and the view from the deck is very nice. Overall, 6 adults and two kids fit comfortably in the house, but I probably would not rent it again for our trip next year. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, June 6, 2019 We apprecaite your feedback of the Wild Burro Cabin. This is a very well loved cabin by many and we are pleased that you too loved the views, the size of the house that sleeps up to 15 ppl and the wonderful Master bedroom with the rock tub and more. It appears that your reservation was during some very challenging weather and we do suggest having an SUV during the Winter months to easily access the short gravel road that leads to this cabin. We have put curtains on many of the bedrooms since previous feedback has requested that and we will certainly identify which bedrooms are missing more curtains as we understand that sleeping in is a nice luxury on vacation. The entire top level of the cabin has been updated recently, in the past few years with a brand new upgraded kitchen, living room, dining room and bedrooms. We do have a variety of cabins for your next stay, if you desire something different. Thank you again for your feedback.
- Carol S.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
We had a great time Everything was great. The house was amazing and perfect for our family. I think that the house needed something on the windows because we were waking up at dawn. Other than that we loved the house. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 So glad to hear that everything was GREAT, amazing and perfect for your family! This house is a bright and sunny house and it is beautiful to awaken early and watch the wild life begin their day (roaming donkeys, coyotes, bunnies and birds.)
- Maralyn S.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Wild Burro- Fantastic Cabin Another wonderful trip to Big Bear and another incredible cabin from Big Bear Lakefront Cabins. This cabin is a bit off the beaten track, very private, quiet, amazing views. We saw burros every day- numerous times!! As well as horses, cows and llamas!! Huge cabin with lots of room, great amenities,scenic views and fun common spaces. Thank you for a trip to remember.
- Jane T.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2020
Big sky country After the initial first impression off road driving and directions to a locked access gate we finally received directions that took us back into town then around to more dirt roads and finally to the home. (We eventually found quicker ways to get there, albeit still dirt roads). After settling in we grew to LOVE the home and area.
- Candi H.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Potential good cabin The upkeep on the cabin was not good. Cob webs everywhere, including over the kitchen table, unstable broken chairs, broken fire pit, no propane tanks to use grill or fire pit, terrible lighting, no storage for food or clothes (most cabinets had locks), no curtains so sleeping after 6am was impossible broken pool table, and the bedding looked old and dirty. The location was great and we did see some wild burros.
- Melissa S.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Wild Burro - Big Bear Spacious, clean and welcoming-a great place for a family getaway in the mountains
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
GREAT VACATION WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEED AT RENTAL I WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND RENTAL SPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A BIG GROUP WE CANT WAIT TO RETURN
- Yecenia A.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2017
Great family time We had a great time because it was very spacious and it had almost everything we need it. A few more beds would have been good because I had rented a different one. Our was switched at the end which had less beds. Other than that everything else in the cabin was good plus we had ac so that was extra because others don't have it. Also it would have been nice to know that it was very uphill because my grandma can't walk well and we had mini vans that wouldn't climb up there with people in it. That was the only problem. That's why I had rented the previous which was by the lake, easier access for everyone. Inside everything was beautiful and we were very comfortable.
- Iris V.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Amazing! The rental was amazing! Just didn&#x2019;t know the road would be so bad! <br/>Thank God we had trucks and big cars to go over such rocky areas. Would definitely keep all the pretty cars at home and bring out the bad ones who don&#x2019;t mind getting hurt or dirty! <br/>Overall, everything was beautiful!
- Ani N.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2018
Spacious but rough around the edges The cabin was spacious with nice views but there were multiple problems with the property, not least total lack of curtains or blinds, meaning 5.30am wake up for all of us every day. Property was cold and dark when we arrived with sheet ice on front steps and broken ice shovel.Boiler was not working upon arrival and we didn't have dishwasher for 2 or the 3 days. Sofa bed was not made up as requested, two of the bedrooms were only suitable for children or teens, and the advertised indoor climbing wall was boarded up. We've complained to host and airbnb and requested a partial refund and we are very unhappy that noone has responded to us. We think property is overpriced given the multiple issues- and needs to be more accurately marketed. In the downstairs bedrooms one houses a very noisy boiler, the other has no furniture, lighting or storage other than a bed! Also the management company app incorrectly listed check in time, and we found it irritating we could not receive the access code until arrival. We'd really like a partial refund, and i've never complained about an airbnb property before.... Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, January 17, 2019 We are sorry that you did not enjoy the Wild Burro and we are honestly surprised by your 1 star review of this well loved cabin. We did try to call you but the number provided is "not a working number." We addressed your dishwasher complaint within 1 hour of your request, upon your arrival. This is a well loved property by many. We understand that your reservation was during our busiest holiday week between Christmas and New Years, which also brought cold weather and a 4pm Holiday check in time to prepare. Your phone number provided is not accurate and we left email messages to discuss your concerns and will do our best to reach you again. The Wild Burro is priced to be extremely affordable for a 5 bedroom 14 person cabin. We have installed blinds in several rooms and are working on installing blinds in the remaining rooms. We are congused by the details of your review regarding lighting, furniture and more. We will certainly contact you to discuss your review.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2019
Great Place to spend time in mountains with friends and family!! I've been renting this cabin every year for the last 5 years and it never disappoints! This is the place all my friends and i get together and just get away and hangout together away from work and enjoy the simple mountain life. Its great for groups, which is good because we have a rather large one at about 14 of us. Its so spacious that all of us had our own place to sleep. The Jacuzzi looks over a huge field and can see Bear mountain trails with people going down them. I can't wait to come up next year and keep the tradition with my friends of coming to this Awesome place!!
- Dave M.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
First trip with family!! The best!!! Very very clean.. beautiful.. quiet..relaxing.. and the cabin it&#x2019;s huge!! There&#x2019;s no words to describe.. We loved it..! We&#x2019;re definitely coming back!!!! Thank you so much!! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you Paola, for your 5 star review of the Wild Burro! So happy that you found this to be "the best!" and very clean, beautiful, quiet and relaxing. We look foward to your return!!
- Paola M.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Family Reunion I wouldn't consider this a five-star cabin. Perhaps if there was a light above the dining room table (as pictured in ad), and is many of the chairs/stools around the eating area weren't broken, we may have had a more comfortable and enjoyable time. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your review of the Wild Burro Haven. This is one of our most popular cabins and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy this cabin as much as others do. We apologize if the lights above the dining room table were not adequate for you. We have overhead lights placed every 3 feet apart throughout the entire greatroom, but yes, no chandelier placed directly above the table. Thanks for letting us know about the stools. We did repair them so that they are in working order again. Let us know when you return, as we would be happy to find a cabin that better suits your needs. DoBigBear Management
Reviewed On: 1/9/2015
JAN TRIP Amazing location if you want peace and privacy.<br/>House is perfect for a big group.
- Michael K.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
one if the best place we stayed in at big bear. Mary, the property manager is accommodating and pleasant. The location is great but the it is difficult to get into because the main road that leads to to house is close and we have to go around using a dirt road.
- Cherry Mae S.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Awesome Place to stay and Enjoy the trip Nice and wonderful vacation house. House was very clean, Enjoyed making grill chicken and hot tub is one of the best. All bath rooms are really nice and clean. Pool table is not good but we did not spend time on pool table. Very big hall and every one can get togeather and spend good time. Overall I will give the 5 out 5 for this vacation house.
- Shanmugamani V.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2015
WILD BURRO HI PROPERTY WAS PRETTY CLEAN AND NICE AND BIG, WAS NOT ON LAKE AS ADVERTISED. BUT STILL NICE, I DIDN'T LIKE THE PART WHERE WE HAD TO WASH OUR OWN DISHES AND PUT BACK AND THE COMFORTABLE ARE KINDA OLD AND LOOKED UNWASHED FOR A LONG TIME. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, January 20, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed the Wild Burro! Yes, this cabin is not on the lake and we advertise this to be in Big Bear City, just 5 miles from the lake and a quick drive to everything. We can assure you that our comforters are clean and washed regularly. We take great pride in implementing great procedures to ensure cleanliness for all of our cabins. Welcome back soon.
- THAO H.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2016
Wild Burro - Needs A Dryer The house was nice but no blinds on any windows so kids were up at 5:45am every morning. Would have been nice to have the option to sleep in. <br/>Also the dryer was broken and we called and they put in a work order but no one ever showed up or called us back. The dryer would have been nice as we had wet cold clothes and babies that went through a lot of clothes.<br/>There was also food left in the kids kitchen, not sure how long that had been there- found that quite gross.
- Adrea L.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Fantastic Stay! This was our second time here and it was just as nice! Great location, far enough from the downtown area, but also a 15 minute drive if you want to go into town.<br/><br/>The rooms have plenty of space, are well furnished, and the overall look of the cabin makes it a memorable place to be.<br/><br/>Definitely go to this cabin if you are considering a stay in Big Bear.
- Ismael G.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
The best spot for our 2 families to enjoy time together! What a perfect spot for our two families to enjoy! With 2 levels, each with a separate living room and kitchen, this was the best spot to get a lot of time together and apart. Loved the bright, open floor plan, the bedroom with the hot tub in the rocks let us feel like we were soaking in a hot spring. So many beautiful gems in this property and so close to everything. We loved it and will be back soon!
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
Breathtaking views Location for us was great it was away from all the other close-by cabins. Its something we were looking into a home with an open land and mountains nearby.The directions to get this destination are very detailed. Please follow. I accidentally typed in the address on Google Maps and followed Google directions. My kids had so much fun they were so excited for the rock climbing room and the older kids enjoyed the pool table activity room and the flat-screen tvs. Having another refrigerator downstairs is a great idea. We kept our cold drinks downstairs while we played pool.<br/>Our meal cooking took place in the kitchen and in the afternoon/evening we barbecued on the grill. Propane grill was little low on the burners but the propane tank was fill. Could be it was too cold around 5pm. The charcoal grill worked out fine. Later that evening we dipped in the jacuzzi. It was relaxing and warm. You can't go wrong with this location especially when you have a Jeep. <br/>Our overall experience was great next year definitely we're coming back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 The Wild Burrow is an awesome spot and it sounds like you used most of the amenities that were offered. YES! This one is full of amenities.
- David O.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2016
Perfect Location A group of 12 friends was in search of a cabin big enough to house us, secluded enough to get that isolated feeling, and quiet enough to relax. This rental offers all of the above. The master suite is amazing. The view of horses running while drinking coffee was meditative. And the place is secluded enough to still have wine and dinner outside without disturbing the community. <br/>Do note however, that if you are staying with a group of adults, the bedroom with the full size bed is a lofted bed. <br/>We take a trip to Big Bear once a year and will more than likely search this cabin out again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 So glad you had a great time! Thank you for your hand written not letting us know what a wonderful time you all had. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 9/22/2016
Big bear vacay bday The property is situated in a discreet tucked away location which was a small adventure. The house was big and clean, the views were amazing! Wish we stayed longer. The only inconvenience is hauling your own trash to the designated site. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 31, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed this wonderful spot!
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Group Hiking Trip/Get Away We had a blast! The property met all of our expectations and more. Plenty of everything you need. Love the pantry that was stocked with full of stuff but didn't get to use any item. Very spacious and clean. Would love to stay here again in the future. The place is hidden away and hard to find if the gate are closed asking you to go the back route. Pay every close to the instruction if you do.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2016
Best Views! We had a lovely family gathering at this beautiful home with incredible views! The home is bright, beautiful and spacious, perfect for our family to get together, cook together and enjoy each other. There was a second living room downstairs which was an added bonus for the kids!
- Ruth A.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
loved location Great stay and very nice home. Although if it is snowing make sure you have a all wheel drive. The home is situated on top of a hill which makes it amazing, but also very hard to get to. Had an amazing time with my family here and will book in the future ?? Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, March 1, 2017 So glad that you had an amazing time with your family and that you look forward to returning! You visited the Wild Burro at the time of one of our biggest snow storms and I have to say, most every cabin was difficult to get to. This cabin does require a little more of a 4 wheel drive during heavy snow storms, but we do require that for all of our cabins during the winter months. Glad that you enjoyed the views!
- Carmen O.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Big Bear Fun The rental was great. We loved how far off path this rental was. Good for large groups that tend to be a little noiser. No air conditioning in this rental so we were uncomfortable during the day. View was spectacular however the main deck needs serious repair very rikety. Nice inside and appliances worked appropriately. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 21, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We agree that this is a great spot for groups that like a little space and yes, it has amazing views. Air conditioning in Big Bear is a rare find, so I apologize that you were too hot during the day. We have had a few hot spells recently, but the majority of the year is pleasant. We will make sure to address the outside railing ASAP. Thank you!
- Kristine H.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Great stay We had a great time staying at the Wild Burro Lake Front Cabin. The cabin was confortable and very nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool table especially, and the scenery surrounding the cabin is beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone!
- Gina H.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
Wild Burro Nice cabin with excellent views. A little tricky to get there as you have to drive on dirt roads. Barbeque needs a new burner. Besides that very nice and quiet cabin if you like privacy.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2015
Spacious, clean and welcoming-a great place for a family getaway in the mountains
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
We had a great time staying at the Wild Burro Lake Front Cabin. The cabin was confortable and very nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool table especially, and the scenery surrounding the cabin is beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone!
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
The rental was great. We loved how far off path this rental was. Good for large groups that tend to be a little noiser. No air conditioning in this rental so we were uncomfortable during the day. View was spectacular however the main deck needs serious repair very rikety. Nice inside and appliances worked appropriately.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Great stay and very nice home. Although if it is snowing make sure you have a all wheel drive. The home is situated on top of a hill which makes it amazing, but also very hard to get to. Had an amazing time with my family here and will book in the future ??
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
We had a lovely family gathering at this beautiful home with incredible views! The home is bright, beautiful and spacious, perfect for our family to get together, cook together and enjoy each other. There was a second living room downstairs which was an added bonus for the kids!
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
We had a blast! The property met all of our expectations and more. Plenty of everything you need. Love the pantry that was stocked with full of stuff but didn't get to use any item. Very spacious and clean. Would love to stay here again in the future. The place is hidden away and hard to find if the gate are closed asking you to go the back route. Pay every close to the instruction if you do.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2016
A group of 12 friends was in search of a cabin big enough to house us, secluded enough to get that isolated feeling, and quiet enough to relax. This rental offers all of the above. The master suite is amazing. The view of horses running while drinking coffee was meditative. And the place is secluded enough to still have wine and dinner outside without disturbing the community. <br/>Do note however, that if you are staying with a group of adults, the bedroom with the full size bed is a lofted bed. <br/>We take a trip to Big Bear once a year and will more than likely search this cabin out again.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2016
The property is situated in a discreet tucked away location which was a small adventure. The house was big and clean, the views were amazing! Wish we stayed longer. The only inconvenience is hauling your own trash to the designated site.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Location for us was great it was away from all the other close-by cabins. Its something we were looking into a home with an open land and mountains nearby.The directions to get this destination are very detailed. Please follow. I accidentally typed in the address on Google Maps and followed Google directions. My kids had so much fun they were so excited for the rock climbing room and the older kids enjoyed the pool table activity room and the flat-screen tvs. Having another refrigerator downstairs is a great idea. We kept our cold drinks downstairs while we played pool.<br/>Our meal cooking took place in the kitchen and in the afternoon/evening we barbecued on the grill. Propane grill was little low on the burners but the propane tank was fill. Could be it was too cold around 5pm. The charcoal grill worked out fine. Later that evening we dipped in the jacuzzi. It was relaxing and warm. You can't go wrong with this location especially when you have a Jeep. <br/>Our overall experience was great next year defini
Reviewed On: 3/9/2016
HI PROPERTY WAS PRETTY CLEAN AND NICE AND BIG, WAS NOT ON LAKE AS ADVERTISED. BUT STILL NICE, I DIDN'T LIKE THE PART WHERE WE HAD TO WASH OUR OWN DISHES AND PUT BACK AND THE COMFORTABLE ARE KINDA OLD AND LOOKED UNWASHED FOR A LONG TIME.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2016
What a perfect spot for our two families to enjoy! With 2 levels, each with a separate living room and kitchen, this was the best spot to get a lot of time together and apart. Loved the bright, open floor plan, the bedroom with the hot tub in the rocks let us feel like we were soaking in a hot spring. So many beautiful gems in this property and so close to everything. We loved it and will be back soon!
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
This was our second time here and it was just as nice! Great location, far enough from the downtown area, but also a 15 minute drive if you want to go into town.<br/><br/>The rooms have plenty of space, are well furnished, and the overall look of the cabin makes it a memorable place to be.<br/><br/>Definitely go to this cabin if you are considering a stay in Big Bear.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
The house was nice but no blinds on any windows so kids were up at 5:45am every morning. Would have been nice to have the option to sleep in. <br/>Also the dryer was broken and we called and they put in a work order but no one ever showed up or called us back. The dryer would have been nice as we had wet cold clothes and babies that went through a lot of clothes.<br/>There was also food left in the kids kitchen, not sure how long that had been there- found that quite gross.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Nice and wonderful vacation house. House was very clean, Enjoyed making grill chicken and hot tub is one of the best. All bath rooms are really nice and clean. Pool table is not good but we did not spend time on pool table. Very big hall and every one can get togeather and spend good time. Overall I will give the 5 out 5 for this vacation house.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2015
Mary, the property manager is accommodating and pleasant. The location is great but the it is difficult to get into because the main road that leads to to house is close and we have to go around using a dirt road.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Amazing location if you want peace and privacy.<br/>House is perfect for a big group.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
I wouldn't consider this a five-star cabin. Perhaps if there was a light above the dining room table (as pictured in ad), and is many of the chairs/stools around the eating area weren't broken, we may have had a more comfortable and enjoyable time.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2015
Nice cabin with excellent views. A little tricky to get there as you have to drive on dirt roads. Barbeque needs a new burner. Besides that very nice and quiet cabin if you like privacy.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 23, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Bright! 4 STARS, 5 bed 4 ba private HOT TUB!

ID 227222 - 8 beds (2 king, 3 queen, 1 other, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Big Bear Vacation Rentals
Incredible 14 person 4 STAR CABIN. 5 bed, 4 bath. Amazing VIEWS of Big Bear Mtns. GAMEROOM w/ POOL TABLE. HOT TUB, 2 FIREPLACES, Jetted Tub in Master Suite w/ Views, 3 person Shower. 5 miles to LAKE. A Relaxing Getaway!. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.) ppl. 5 bed, 4 bath. Get away from it all in this incredible Newly Remodeled 4 STAR CABIN with amazing VIEWS of the surrounding Big Bear Mountains and Valley. Watch horses run, wild donkeys roam in the distance and clouds soar through the sky.



Just a quick drive to the lake, the slopes and to the BIG BEAR VILLAGE and yet located in a peaceful setting where wild donkeys might roam around somewhere off in the distance, if you are so lucky to see them. (Not to worry, they are more afraid of us than we are of them, so they won't even think about coming close to people.) Watch the clouds stroll by, feel the breeze, smell the fresh air, this Ranch is a definite getaway from it all yet just a few minutes to the SKI SLOPES and the VILLAGE.



Enjoy the benefits of a FENCED YARD for your pets and young ones, if you so desire.



"We watched the horses run and play from the living room and a herd of wild burrows stroll by in the distance. We really felt like we got away this weekend and yet, it was a quick trip into town and the lake. We will definitely be back!" Steven, November 2013



Step into the outdoors in this newer home with hints of the outdoors throughout the entire place. Enjoy new construction, Pine Logs, Vaulted Ceilings, Bright Sunlight throughout, Natural Stonework throughout, Fireplaces, Skylights and plenty of windows with views in this BRIGHT, open and spacious floor plan in this 2 level house with 3 bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs with a Gameroom on the lower level.



KITCHEN / GREATROOM with all NEW appliances, cook in a bright and spacious kitchen with beautiful Indian Granite counter tops and a sky light setting with windows throughout. Wonderfully social cooking area, meaning that you can face your friends while cooking (rather than a wall :) as they sit across from you. Spacious kitchen, because we know that everyone ends up in the kitchen at a gathering. AND this kitchen opens to a spacious dining room with seating for 3 at the BAR and additional seating for 6 at the table and a nook for 3.



LIVING ROOM / GREATROOM attaches to the Dining Room and Kitchen for that added open feel. Beautiful SKYLIGHTS are inset into a vaulted wooden ceiling with pine log beams. OPEN WINDOWS throughout the HOUSE make this place feel spacious, bright and open.



Large Rock Fireplace for a cozy evening together and 1 of 2 - 60" FLAT SCREEN TV's is mounted on the wall. Play some entertaining music or your favorite movie. (one on each level, enjoy an adult movie and one for the kids in the gameroom)



GAMEROOM on Lower Level with Pool table, 60" Flat Screen TV. SPACIOUS. Fireplace (firestove) for added comfort. Play Pandora or watch your favorite movie while enjoying a game of POOL.



HOT TUB with incredible views of the surrounding mountains within a FENCED YARD.



5 Bedrooms - Sleeps 12 to 14, 4 Bath



Master Bedroom KING Log Bed (nice!) with memory foam Mattress and a beautiful Jetted Hot Tub sitting within windows with incredible
Mountain and Valley Views, Luxury Bath. Large Italian Travertine Tiled Shower and Steam Shower for 2 or 3 people with Rain Drop shower heads. Sleeps 2

Bedroom 2 - DOUBLE Log Bunk Beds (upper level of house) Sleeps 4

Bedroom 3 - 1 DOUBLE Bed - elevated approx. 3 feet above ground (upper level) Sleeps 2

Bedroom 4 - KING Sleigh Bed with private Full Bathroom (lower level of house) Sleeps 2

Bedroom 5 - QUEEN Bed with Full Bathroom (lower level of house) Sleeps 2

+ downstairs living room Sleeper Sofa Sleeps 2



All Linens provided.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

Dogs welcome. - Please bring a pet bed and be mindful of your dogs pet hair.

All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning NO SMOKING

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543