max 14 guests      5 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • jetted tub
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • forests
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • zoo
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Game Room
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • horseshoes
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Rural
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Sauna
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • equestrian events
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • rafting
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • ski lift privileges
    • ski privileges optional
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Private Chef
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher

Loading...

Terms

IN CREATING THIS ONLINE RESERVATION, YOU AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING TERMS AND CONDITIONS



Thank you for your reservation!



Please call us the morning of your arrival, at 11 am, for your check in instructions.



Check In any time after 3pm, and Check out is 11 am. Not wanting to rush out by 11am? Inquire about extending your check out time for an additional small charge and we will confirm whether this is an option for your cabin.



Make sure to PRINT THIS OUT and bring with you on your vacation to ensure that the details of this agreement are completed. Your rental agreement has your cabin address, check in and check out instructions and also provides a list of items that we provide and do not provide for your stay.



For your convenience, towels, bed linens, hand and kitchen soap and all basic kitchen items are included for your use with this cabin rental, however you might want to bring extra towels for the hot tub and lake use (we provide smaller bath towels for the bathroooms.)



We provide starter items such as 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, hand soap and a trash bag. You will need to provide the remainder of these supplies for the bathrooms: paper towels, toilet paper rolls, soaps, shampoos and large trash bags, recycle bags. Additional items that you might want to purchase are charcoal for the BBQ and firewood for the fireplace.



Take a look at for current Big Bear weather- and road conditions. For your convenience, there is a Vons, Stater Brothers, K-mart and more to gather supplies on the hill rather than prior, if needed.



We strive to provide you with a very enjoyable vacation experience. UPON CHECK IN, please contact us with any challenges that you may have with the cabin. In order to assure that your stay is enjoyable, we need to be able to address any challenges at the beginning of your stay.



CABIN CLEANING: You are not responsible for detailed cleaning, however there are a few requests that we ask of you while staying and while checking out, some of which are requirements of city ordinance.



1. Replace all Keys in Correct Lock boxes (enter key code to remove and to replace lock box face plate).


2. IMPORTANT! Turn house HEATER down to 55 degrees at check OUT. Do not turn heater off or pipes may freeze.


3. Do a general cleaning and pickup and remove trash (see trash locations below) and strip bed linens off all used beds.


4. PETS: If your DOG is joining you, make sure to BRING a PET BED for your dog. We love our pets also, but pets are not welcome on the furniture. Please make sure pet hair is not on bedding or furniture and make sure to remove pet hair from floors and rugs.


5. TRASH and RECYCLE! Remove all Trash and Recycle from house when leaving (City Ord.) - There is no TRASH & RECYCLE pick up at homes in Big Bear. ($25/bag Charge for trash & recycle on the property.) (Note: Animals love to get into the trash left outside. It makes a real mess.)


6. Wash all dishes and put away in cupboards. Replace all silverware neatly in the silverware drawer (separating them in the tray.)


7. So that we can ensure clean WHITE towels for all of our guests, white towels and linens are to be used for bodies only, and not to
be used for any cabin cleaning. We provide a roll of paper towels for cleaning spills. You will be charged per item for stained linens.


8. If you use the BBQ or fireplace, place all ashes in proper aluminum ash bucket on deck (City Ord) Disposing of ashes anywhere other than
aluminum ash buckets is a fire hazard


9. Relax and take a look outside. It's beautiful! You're almost done.


10. There is absolutely NO SMOKING inside any cabin! (Dispose of butts properly, rather than in the yard - fire hazard!)


11. If you use the hot tub, be sure to Close and Lock cover and make sure Jets are off. (City Ord)


12. Please turn off all appliances (coffee maker, toaster, etc), lights and running water, and turn off fireplace (if applicable). Lock doors and windows before leaving.


13. Replace all REMOTES IN THEIR CHARGERS or on top of their respective TV or Stereo. (Do not put them in drawers or leave in couch, bed, etc.)


14. Cars must be parked in designated spaces off the street. The City strictly enforces their regulations, failure to comply will result in immediate tow/ejection as per City ordinance Cody enforcement.


15. "Change your thoughts, Change your World." Norman Vincent Peale - How does this relate to checking out? We hope that you are rejuvenated after your vacation and your positive energy will be contagious to others and will inspire the world!



Check-in time is 3:00 PM*. Check-out time is 11AM. *Check-in time can not always be guaranteed and may vary slightly depending on various circumstances.



We appreciate your assistance with the items above. As you may have guessed, failing to comply with all check-out procedures may result in
loss of deposit and/or cost of repair, or ejection from property.



We appreciate your visit with us. Thank you and have a great stay!



I understand that the amount of (stated on this rental agreement above) is authorized by me to be charged to the card number below. I understand that I will not be asking for any refunded money for any challenges that occur during my stay. I will contact the rental company immediately to inform them of any challenges so that they can correct any issues in a timely manner. Refund policy: Within 60 days of stay, payment is non-refundable. A 15% fee cancellation fee ($100 min) will be charged for any canceled reservation prior to 60 days from the reservation's check in date. In addition, I authorize my credit card to charged up to $500 for any excessive cleaning, damages, or missing items. Charges will be taken from deposit for failure to comply with any of the above items, and/or immediate ejection from the property. I have seen pictures & a description of property & understand that the property is as is depicted on the internet.



IN CONSIDERATION OF BEING PERMITTED TO ENTER AND USE ANY OF THE FACILITIES MANAGED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER I AGREE TO THE FOLLOWING:
I understand that there are inherent risks, including bodily injury, property damage, and death, involved with the use of the facilities and items on or in the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways. Risks also include injury or damage suffered as a result of the acts or omissions of others (members of my party, other guests, or third parties). I fully accept those risks and on behalf of myself, my heirs, relatives, and all persons, I agree to hereby forever waive, release from liability, and covenant not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor, employees, representatives, affiliates, and/ or agents, from any and all claims for any injuries or damages of any kind and nature, however caused, that I may suffer resulting from, connected with, or arising out of, the use of these facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Indoor Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



I further agree to defend, hold harmless and indemnify the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents, from any and all claims, costs, expenses, legal fees, losses, damages, liabilities, or injuries resulting from, connected with, or arising out of my acts or omissions, related to the use of the facilities to include but not be exclusive of Hot Tubs, Spas, Rock Walls, Open Loft Spaces, Elevated Beds, Icy walk ways and Driveways.



The forgoing release, waiver and indemnity agreement is intended to be as broad and inclusive as is permitted by the laws of the State of California and that if any portion thereof is held invalid, it is agreed that the balance shall, notwithstanding, continue in full legal force and effect.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND it's contents. I am aware that this is a release of liability, a waiver of legal rights to collect damages in the event of injury, death, or property damages, and an agreement not to sue the Proper Manager, it's owners, officers, directors, subsidiary companies, franchisor employees, representatives, affiliates, and / or agents and I sign it of my own free will. I agree that selecting a "submit" button on this document via computer acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.



I have CAREFULLY READ and UNDERSTAND this entire agreement and am willing to comply with it entirely, and I will hold the owners & the Proper Manager HARMLESS and Indemnify them from ANY and ALL BODILY INJURY and/or PERSONAL PROPERTY DAMAGE INCURRED.



I agree that selecting a "submit" button here via computer and or submitting a credit card for this online agreement, acts as my valid handwritten signature of approval and agreement herein.






___________________________


AMOUNT TO CHARGE
CREDIT CARD NUMBER
EXPIRES
CVVS CODE

I AGREE TO PAY THE ABOVE AMOUNT ACCORDING TO THE CARD ISSUER AGREEMENT




X________________________________________




CARDHOLDER'S SIGNATURE
FULL NAME AS IT APPEARS ON CARD
DATE



PLEASE use GOOGLE MAPS to view the most accurate route from your location.



Enjoy your trip to Big Bear!

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 17 to Apr 2 Min Stay 2 nights 253 - 556 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 450 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 495 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 450 USD
Jun 12 to Jul 2 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 395 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 350 - 395 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 316 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 350 - 395 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 17 to Apr 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,314 - 2,568 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,750 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,750 USD
Jun 12 to Jul 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,540 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,540 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,540 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 17 to Apr 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,148 - 11,384 USD
Apr 3 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,700 - 11,900 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,860 - 10,950 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

We had a great time Everything was great. The house was amazing and perfect for our family. I think that the house needed something on the windows because we were waking up at dawn. Other than that we loved the house. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 So glad to hear that everything was GREAT, amazing and perfect for your family! This house is a bright and sunny house and it is beautiful to awaken early and watch the wild life begin their day (roaming donkeys, coyotes, bunnies and birds.)
- Maralyn S.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2019
Large house, in need of some updating We came in late winter and found the house was only accessible via dirt roads. Both my husband and my in-laws had to call AAA to get towed out of the mud on the drive in. The house is large, and the master bedroom has a great bathroom. As previous reviewers mentioned, the windows do not have curtains, so it gets light in the house pretty early. Overall, the house is pretty dated, and the kitchen is not as well stocked as it could be. It was nice that the yard is fenced, and the view from the deck is very nice. Overall, 6 adults and two kids fit comfortably in the house, but I probably would not rent it again for our trip next year. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, June 6, 2019 We apprecaite your feedback of the Wild Burro Cabin. This is a very well loved cabin by many and we are pleased that you too loved the views, the size of the house that sleeps up to 15 ppl and the wonderful Master bedroom with the rock tub and more. It appears that your reservation was during some very challenging weather and we do suggest having an SUV during the Winter months to easily access the short gravel road that leads to this cabin. We have put curtains on many of the bedrooms since previous feedback has requested that and we will certainly identify which bedrooms are missing more curtains as we understand that sleeping in is a nice luxury on vacation. The entire top level of the cabin has been updated recently, in the past few years with a brand new upgraded kitchen, living room, dining room and bedrooms. We do have a variety of cabins for your next stay, if you desire something different. Thank you again for your feedback.
- Carol S.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
Amazing! The rental was amazing! Just didn&#x2019;t know the road would be so bad! <br/>Thank God we had trucks and big cars to go over such rocky areas. Would definitely keep all the pretty cars at home and bring out the bad ones who don&#x2019;t mind getting hurt or dirty! <br/>Overall, everything was beautiful!
- Ani N.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2018
Spacious but rough around the edges The cabin was spacious with nice views but there were multiple problems with the property, not least total lack of curtains or blinds, meaning 5.30am wake up for all of us every day. Property was cold and dark when we arrived with sheet ice on front steps and broken ice shovel.Boiler was not working upon arrival and we didn't have dishwasher for 2 or the 3 days. Sofa bed was not made up as requested, two of the bedrooms were only suitable for children or teens, and the advertised indoor climbing wall was boarded up. We've complained to host and airbnb and requested a partial refund and we are very unhappy that noone has responded to us. We think property is overpriced given the multiple issues- and needs to be more accurately marketed. In the downstairs bedrooms one houses a very noisy boiler, the other has no furniture, lighting or storage other than a bed! Also the management company app incorrectly listed check in time, and we found it irritating we could not receive the access code until arrival. We'd really like a partial refund, and i've never complained about an airbnb property before.... Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Thursday, January 17, 2019 We are sorry that you did not enjoy the Wild Burro and we are honestly surprised by your 1 star review of this well loved cabin. We did try to call you but the number provided is "not a working number." We addressed your dishwasher complaint within 1 hour of your request, upon your arrival. This is a well loved property by many. We understand that your reservation was during our busiest holiday week between Christmas and New Years, which also brought cold weather and a 4pm Holiday check in time to prepare. Your phone number provided is not accurate and we left email messages to discuss your concerns and will do our best to reach you again. The Wild Burro is priced to be extremely affordable for a 5 bedroom 14 person cabin. We have installed blinds in several rooms and are working on installing blinds in the remaining rooms. We are congused by the details of your review regarding lighting, furniture and more. We will certainly contact you to discuss your review.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2019
Great Place to spend time in mountains with friends and family!! I've been renting this cabin every year for the last 5 years and it never disappoints! This is the place all my friends and i get together and just get away and hangout together away from work and enjoy the simple mountain life. Its great for groups, which is good because we have a rather large one at about 14 of us. Its so spacious that all of us had our own place to sleep. The Jacuzzi looks over a huge field and can see Bear mountain trails with people going down them. I can't wait to come up next year and keep the tradition with my friends of coming to this Awesome place!!
- Dave M.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
First trip with family!! The best!!! Very very clean.. beautiful.. quiet..relaxing.. and the cabin it&#x2019;s huge!! There&#x2019;s no words to describe.. We loved it..! We&#x2019;re definitely coming back!!!! Thank you so much!! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Thank you Paola, for your 5 star review of the Wild Burro! So happy that you found this to be "the best!" and very clean, beautiful, quiet and relaxing. We look foward to your return!!
- Paola M.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2019
Best Views! We had a lovely family gathering at this beautiful home with incredible views! The home is bright, beautiful and spacious, perfect for our family to get together, cook together and enjoy each other. There was a second living room downstairs which was an added bonus for the kids!
- judy s.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
loved location Great stay and very nice home. Although if it is snowing make sure you have a all wheel drive. The home is situated on top of a hill which makes it amazing, but also very hard to get to. Had an amazing time with my family here and will book in the future ?? Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, March 1, 2017 So glad that you had an amazing time with your family and that you look forward to returning! You visited the Wild Burro at the time of one of our biggest snow storms and I have to say, most every cabin was difficult to get to. This cabin does require a little more of a 4 wheel drive during heavy snow storms, but we do require that for all of our cabins during the winter months. Glad that you enjoyed the views!
- Carmen O.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Big Bear Fun The rental was great. We loved how far off path this rental was. Good for large groups that tend to be a little noiser. No air conditioning in this rental so we were uncomfortable during the day. View was spectacular however the main deck needs serious repair very rikety. Nice inside and appliances worked appropriately. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, July 21, 2017 Thank you for your feedback. We agree that this is a great spot for groups that like a little space and yes, it has amazing views. Air conditioning in Big Bear is a rare find, so I apologize that you were too hot during the day. We have had a few hot spells recently, but the majority of the year is pleasant. We will make sure to address the outside railing ASAP. Thank you!
- Kristine H.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Great stay We had a great time staying at the Wild Burro Lake Front Cabin. The cabin was confortable and very nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool table especially, and the scenery surrounding the cabin is beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone!
- Gina H.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
Potential good cabin The upkeep on the cabin was not good. Cob webs everywhere, including over the kitchen table, unstable broken chairs, broken fire pit, no propane tanks to use grill or fire pit, terrible lighting, no storage for food or clothes (most cabinets had locks), no curtains so sleeping after 6am was impossible broken pool table, and the bedding looked old and dirty. The location was great and we did see some wild burros.
- Melissa S.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2018
Wild Burro - Big Bear Spacious, clean and welcoming-a great place for a family getaway in the mountains
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
GREAT VACATION WE HAD SUCH A GREAT TIME WE HAD EVERYTHING WE NEED AT RENTAL I WILL DEFINATELY RECOMMEND RENTAL SPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE A BIG GROUP WE CANT WAIT TO RETURN
- Yecenia A.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2017
Great family time We had a great time because it was very spacious and it had almost everything we need it. A few more beds would have been good because I had rented a different one. Our was switched at the end which had less beds. Other than that everything else in the cabin was good plus we had ac so that was extra because others don't have it. Also it would have been nice to know that it was very uphill because my grandma can't walk well and we had mini vans that wouldn't climb up there with people in it. That was the only problem. That's why I had rented the previous which was by the lake, easier access for everyone. Inside everything was beautiful and we were very comfortable.
- Iris V.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2018
Family Reunion I wouldn't consider this a five-star cabin. Perhaps if there was a light above the dining room table (as pictured in ad), and is many of the chairs/stools around the eating area weren't broken, we may have had a more comfortable and enjoyable time. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Friday, May 8, 2015 Thanks for your review of the Wild Burro Haven. This is one of our most popular cabins and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy this cabin as much as others do. We apologize if the lights above the dining room table were not adequate for you. We have overhead lights placed every 3 feet apart throughout the entire greatroom, but yes, no chandelier placed directly above the table. Thanks for letting us know about the stools. We did repair them so that they are in working order again. Let us know when you return, as we would be happy to find a cabin that better suits your needs. DoBigBear Management
Reviewed On: 1/9/2015
Wild Burro Nice cabin with excellent views. A little tricky to get there as you have to drive on dirt roads. Barbeque needs a new burner. Besides that very nice and quiet cabin if you like privacy.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2015
JAN TRIP Amazing location if you want peace and privacy.<br/>House is perfect for a big group.
- michael k.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
one if the best place we stayed in at big bear. Mary, the property manager is accommodating and pleasant. The location is great but the it is difficult to get into because the main road that leads to to house is close and we have to go around using a dirt road.
- Cherry Mae S.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Awesome Place to stay and Enjoy the trip Nice and wonderful vacation house. House was very clean, Enjoyed making grill chicken and hot tub is one of the best. All bath rooms are really nice and clean. Pool table is not good but we did not spend time on pool table. Very big hall and every one can get togeather and spend good time. Overall I will give the 5 out 5 for this vacation house.
- Shanmugamani V.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2015
WILD BURRO HI PROPERTY WAS PRETTY CLEAN AND NICE AND BIG, WAS NOT ON LAKE AS ADVERTISED. BUT STILL NICE, I DIDN'T LIKE THE PART WHERE WE HAD TO WASH OUR OWN DISHES AND PUT BACK AND THE COMFORTABLE ARE KINDA OLD AND LOOKED UNWASHED FOR A LONG TIME. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, January 20, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed the Wild Burro! Yes, this cabin is not on the lake and we advertise this to be in Big Bear City, just 5 miles from the lake and a quick drive to everything. We can assure you that our comforters are clean and washed regularly. We take great pride in implementing great procedures to ensure cleanliness for all of our cabins. Welcome back soon.
- THAO H.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2016
Wild Burro - Needs A Dryer The house was nice but no blinds on any windows so kids were up at 5:45am every morning. Would have been nice to have the option to sleep in. <br/>Also the dryer was broken and we called and they put in a work order but no one ever showed up or called us back. The dryer would have been nice as we had wet cold clothes and babies that went through a lot of clothes.<br/>There was also food left in the kids kitchen, not sure how long that had been there- found that quite gross.
- Adrea L.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Fantastic Stay! This was our second time here and it was just as nice! Great location, far enough from the downtown area, but also a 15 minute drive if you want to go into town.<br/><br/>The rooms have plenty of space, are well furnished, and the overall look of the cabin makes it a memorable place to be.<br/><br/>Definitely go to this cabin if you are considering a stay in Big Bear.
- Ismael G.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
The best spot for our 2 families to enjoy time together! What a perfect spot for our two families to enjoy! With 2 levels, each with a separate living room and kitchen, this was the best spot to get a lot of time together and apart. Loved the bright, open floor plan, the bedroom with the hot tub in the rocks let us feel like we were soaking in a hot spring. So many beautiful gems in this property and so close to everything. We loved it and will be back soon!
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
Breathtaking views Location for us was great it was away from all the other close-by cabins. Its something we were looking into a home with an open land and mountains nearby.The directions to get this destination are very detailed. Please follow. I accidentally typed in the address on Google Maps and followed Google directions. My kids had so much fun they were so excited for the rock climbing room and the older kids enjoyed the pool table activity room and the flat-screen tvs. Having another refrigerator downstairs is a great idea. We kept our cold drinks downstairs while we played pool.<br/>Our meal cooking took place in the kitchen and in the afternoon/evening we barbecued on the grill. Propane grill was little low on the burners but the propane tank was fill. Could be it was too cold around 5pm. The charcoal grill worked out fine. Later that evening we dipped in the jacuzzi. It was relaxing and warm. You can't go wrong with this location especially when you have a Jeep. <br/>Our overall experience was great next year definitely we're coming back! Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Tuesday, May 24, 2016 The Wild Burrow is an awesome spot and it sounds like you used most of the amenities that were offered. YES! This one is full of amenities.
- David O.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2016
Perfect Location A group of 12 friends was in search of a cabin big enough to house us, secluded enough to get that isolated feeling, and quiet enough to relax. This rental offers all of the above. The master suite is amazing. The view of horses running while drinking coffee was meditative. And the place is secluded enough to still have wine and dinner outside without disturbing the community. <br/>Do note however, that if you are staying with a group of adults, the bedroom with the full size bed is a lofted bed. <br/>We take a trip to Big Bear once a year and will more than likely search this cabin out again. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Sunday, October 23, 2016 So glad you had a great time! Thank you for your hand written not letting us know what a wonderful time you all had. Welcome back soon!
Reviewed On: 9/22/2016
Big bear vacay bday The property is situated in a discreet tucked away location which was a small adventure. The house was big and clean, the views were amazing! Wish we stayed longer. The only inconvenience is hauling your own trash to the designated site. Response from Big Bear Lake Front Cabins; Wednesday, August 31, 2016 So glad that you enjoyed this wonderful spot!
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Group Hiking Trip/Get Away We had a blast! The property met all of our expectations and more. Plenty of everything you need. Love the pantry that was stocked with full of stuff but didn't get to use any item. Very spacious and clean. Would love to stay here again in the future. The place is hidden away and hard to find if the gate are closed asking you to go the back route. Pay every close to the instruction if you do.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2016
Spacious, clean and welcoming-a great place for a family getaway in the mountains
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
We had a great time staying at the Wild Burro Lake Front Cabin. The cabin was confortable and very nice. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and pool table especially, and the scenery surrounding the cabin is beautiful. I would recommend it to everyone!
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
The rental was great. We loved how far off path this rental was. Good for large groups that tend to be a little noiser. No air conditioning in this rental so we were uncomfortable during the day. View was spectacular however the main deck needs serious repair very rikety. Nice inside and appliances worked appropriately.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Great stay and very nice home. Although if it is snowing make sure you have a all wheel drive. The home is situated on top of a hill which makes it amazing, but also very hard to get to. Had an amazing time with my family here and will book in the future ??
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
We had a lovely family gathering at this beautiful home with incredible views! The home is bright, beautiful and spacious, perfect for our family to get together, cook together and enjoy each other. There was a second living room downstairs which was an added bonus for the kids!
Reviewed On: 1/11/2017
We had a blast! The property met all of our expectations and more. Plenty of everything you need. Love the pantry that was stocked with full of stuff but didn't get to use any item. Very spacious and clean. Would love to stay here again in the future. The place is hidden away and hard to find if the gate are closed asking you to go the back route. Pay every close to the instruction if you do.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2016
A group of 12 friends was in search of a cabin big enough to house us, secluded enough to get that isolated feeling, and quiet enough to relax. This rental offers all of the above. The master suite is amazing. The view of horses running while drinking coffee was meditative. And the place is secluded enough to still have wine and dinner outside without disturbing the community. <br/>Do note however, that if you are staying with a group of adults, the bedroom with the full size bed is a lofted bed. <br/>We take a trip to Big Bear once a year and will more than likely search this cabin out again.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2016
The property is situated in a discreet tucked away location which was a small adventure. The house was big and clean, the views were amazing! Wish we stayed longer. The only inconvenience is hauling your own trash to the designated site.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Location for us was great it was away from all the other close-by cabins. Its something we were looking into a home with an open land and mountains nearby.The directions to get this destination are very detailed. Please follow. I accidentally typed in the address on Google Maps and followed Google directions. My kids had so much fun they were so excited for the rock climbing room and the older kids enjoyed the pool table activity room and the flat-screen tvs. Having another refrigerator downstairs is a great idea. We kept our cold drinks downstairs while we played pool.<br/>Our meal cooking took place in the kitchen and in the afternoon/evening we barbecued on the grill. Propane grill was little low on the burners but the propane tank was fill. Could be it was too cold around 5pm. The charcoal grill worked out fine. Later that evening we dipped in the jacuzzi. It was relaxing and warm. You can't go wrong with this location especially when you have a Jeep. <br/>Our overall experience was great next year defini
Reviewed On: 3/9/2016
HI PROPERTY WAS PRETTY CLEAN AND NICE AND BIG, WAS NOT ON LAKE AS ADVERTISED. BUT STILL NICE, I DIDN'T LIKE THE PART WHERE WE HAD TO WASH OUR OWN DISHES AND PUT BACK AND THE COMFORTABLE ARE KINDA OLD AND LOOKED UNWASHED FOR A LONG TIME.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2016
What a perfect spot for our two families to enjoy! With 2 levels, each with a separate living room and kitchen, this was the best spot to get a lot of time together and apart. Loved the bright, open floor plan, the bedroom with the hot tub in the rocks let us feel like we were soaking in a hot spring. So many beautiful gems in this property and so close to everything. We loved it and will be back soon!
Reviewed On: 1/15/2016
This was our second time here and it was just as nice! Great location, far enough from the downtown area, but also a 15 minute drive if you want to go into town.<br/><br/>The rooms have plenty of space, are well furnished, and the overall look of the cabin makes it a memorable place to be.<br/><br/>Definitely go to this cabin if you are considering a stay in Big Bear.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
The house was nice but no blinds on any windows so kids were up at 5:45am every morning. Would have been nice to have the option to sleep in. <br/>Also the dryer was broken and we called and they put in a work order but no one ever showed up or called us back. The dryer would have been nice as we had wet cold clothes and babies that went through a lot of clothes.<br/>There was also food left in the kids kitchen, not sure how long that had been there- found that quite gross.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2015
Nice and wonderful vacation house. House was very clean, Enjoyed making grill chicken and hot tub is one of the best. All bath rooms are really nice and clean. Pool table is not good but we did not spend time on pool table. Very big hall and every one can get togeather and spend good time. Overall I will give the 5 out 5 for this vacation house.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2015
Mary, the property manager is accommodating and pleasant. The location is great but the it is difficult to get into because the main road that leads to to house is close and we have to go around using a dirt road.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Amazing location if you want peace and privacy.<br/>House is perfect for a big group.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2015
I wouldn't consider this a five-star cabin. Perhaps if there was a light above the dining room table (as pictured in ad), and is many of the chairs/stools around the eating area weren't broken, we may have had a more comfortable and enjoyable time.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2015
Nice cabin with excellent views. A little tricky to get there as you have to drive on dirt roads. Barbeque needs a new burner. Besides that very nice and quiet cabin if you like privacy.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 22, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 17, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Apr 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Bright! 4 STARS, 5 bed 4 ba private HOT TUB!

ID 227222 - 8 beds (2 king, 3 queen, 1 other, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Big Bear Vacation Rentals
Incredible 14 person 4 STAR CABIN. 5 bed, 4 bath. Amazing VIEWS of Big Bear Mtns. GAMEROOM w/ POOL TABLE. HOT TUB, 2 FIREPLACES, Jetted Tub in Master Suite w/ Views, 3 person Shower. 5 miles to LAKE. A Relaxing Getaway!. FREE 3rd NIGHT ( begins March 1 st to May 26th.) ppl. 5 bed, 4 bath. Get away from it all in this incredible Newly Remodeled 4 STAR CABIN with amazing VIEWS of the surrounding Big Bear Mountains and Valley. Watch horses run, wild donkeys roam in the distance and clouds soar through the sky.



Just a quick drive to the lake, the slopes and to the BIG BEAR VILLAGE and yet located in a peaceful setting where wild donkeys might roam around somewhere off in the distance, if you are so lucky to see them. (Not to worry, they are more afraid of us than we are of them, so they won't even think about coming close to people.) Watch the clouds stroll by, feel the breeze, smell the fresh air, this Ranch is a definite getaway from it all yet just a few minutes to the SKI SLOPES and the VILLAGE.



Enjoy the benefits of a FENCED YARD for your pets and young ones, if you so desire.



"We watched the horses run and play from the living room and a herd of wild burrows stroll by in the distance. We really felt like we got away this weekend and yet, it was a quick trip into town and the lake. We will definitely be back!" Steven, November 2013



Step into the outdoors in this newer home with hints of the outdoors throughout the entire place. Enjoy new construction, Pine Logs, Vaulted Ceilings, Bright Sunlight throughout, Natural Stonework throughout, Fireplaces, Skylights and plenty of windows with views in this BRIGHT, open and spacious floor plan in this 2 level house with 3 bedrooms upstairs and 2 bedrooms downstairs with a Gameroom on the lower level.



KITCHEN / GREATROOM with all NEW appliances, cook in a bright and spacious kitchen with beautiful Indian Granite counter tops and a sky light setting with windows throughout. Wonderfully social cooking area, meaning that you can face your friends while cooking (rather than a wall :) as they sit across from you. Spacious kitchen, because we know that everyone ends up in the kitchen at a gathering. AND this kitchen opens to a spacious dining room with seating for 3 at the BAR and additional seating for 6 at the table and a nook for 3.



LIVING ROOM / GREATROOM attaches to the Dining Room and Kitchen for that added open feel. Beautiful SKYLIGHTS are inset into a vaulted wooden ceiling with pine log beams. OPEN WINDOWS throughout the HOUSE make this place feel spacious, bright and open.



Large Rock Fireplace for a cozy evening together and 1 of 2 - 60" FLAT SCREEN TV's is mounted on the wall. Play some entertaining music or your favorite movie. (one on each level, enjoy an adult movie and one for the kids in the gameroom)



GAMEROOM on Lower Level with Pool table, 60" Flat Screen TV. SPACIOUS. Fireplace (firestove) for added comfort. Play Pandora or watch your favorite movie while enjoying a game of POOL.



HOT TUB with incredible views of the surrounding mountains within a FENCED YARD.



5 Bedrooms - Sleeps 12 to 14, 4 Bath



Master Bedroom KING Log Bed (nice!) with memory foam Mattress and a beautiful Jetted Hot Tub sitting within windows with incredible
Mountain and Valley Views, Luxury Bath. Large Italian Travertine Tiled Shower and Steam Shower for 2 or 3 people with Rain Drop shower heads. Sleeps 2

Bedroom 2 - DOUBLE Log Bunk Beds (upper level of house) Sleeps 4

Bedroom 3 - 1 DOUBLE Bed - elevated approx. 3 feet above ground (upper level) Sleeps 2

Bedroom 4 - KING Sleigh Bed with private Full Bathroom (lower level of house) Sleeps 2

Bedroom 5 - QUEEN Bed with Full Bathroom (lower level of house) Sleeps 2

+ downstairs living room Sleeper Sofa Sleeps 2



All Linens provided.

NO GARAGE ACCESS

Dogs welcome. - Please bring a pet bed and be mindful of your dogs pet hair.

All homes come with fresh towels and beds are made up and ready for you with fresh linens and plenty of cozy blankets. Our dedicated cleaning crew has the home clean and ready for you before your visit and does the cleaning NO SMOKING

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543