×
max 2 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights 118 - 213 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 113 - 176 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 145 - 165 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 126 - 176 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 176 - 195 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 151 - 210 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 2 nights 109 - 177 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 176 - 228 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 208 - 239 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 176 - 274 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 271 - 327 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 299 - 355 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 3 nights 241 - 308 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 176 - 239 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 206 - 273 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 2 nights 176 - 228 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 848 - 1,273 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 856 - 1,021 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 921 - 998 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 944 - 1,238 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,250 - 1,389 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 982 - 1,415 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 811 - 1,248 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,298 - 1,384 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,361 - 1,384 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,298 - 1,900 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,004 - 2,311 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,087 - 2,311 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,401 - 2,004 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,348 - 1,500 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,399 - 1,500 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 7 nights 995 - 1,298 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,865 - 4,807 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,766 - 4,146 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 4,209 - 4,308 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,358 - 4,802 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,424 - 4,702 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,928 - 4,360 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,840 - 5,443 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,442 - 6,199 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,354 - 6,428 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,464 - 8,692 USD
Jun 18 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,686 - 8,796 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,462 - 8,796 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,764 - 8,489 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 5,558 - 5,609 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,457 - 5,660 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,941 - 5,458 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cabin with a spectacular view, not chic The deck is a perfect place to relax and unwind. The view is gorgeous. The cabin is small but perfect for two people. There is no manual in the cabin telling you how to get to the beach or how to operate tv/heat... The furnishings are fine although the bed is very uncomfortable. There were only two pillows and a thin blanket. The shower is very small due to the size of the rod the curtain hangs from. I would stay here again if I knew that the mattress had been replaced. There are many great restaurants within just a few minutes drive. You feel secluded but you're actually not. Lots of great trails to walk in the nearby Land Trust areas. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 5, 2021 Hi Shannon, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you had a great stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and everything you mentioned has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again any time. -The TurnKey Team
- Shannon M.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2021
Great! Great location. No complaints at all. If you give this rental a negative review, there is seriously something wrong with you.
- Scott D.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2020
The perfect getaway! My husband and I visited Maine to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We enjoyed the cabin, the view and the Boothbay Harbor. The cabin was spotless and comfortable.
- Dawn C.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2019
Nice, though not quite as pictured We enjoyed our stay in the small studio with the great deck view. The bed was comfy (we left it down the whole time). However in the photo, the deck is light grey. It is now dark brown, and quite a different feel. The deck chairs were several seasons old and falling apart/uncomfortable, we had to add pillows. The cabin has three fans AND an A/C which should be a giveaway that it gets superwarm during the day. we had to use all of them. The kitchen supply is minimal - salt, pepper, olive oil and sugar. And the privacy is not quite what it looks like - there are cabins adjacent, behind and in front of you. That said, it's a sweet place to spend a couple of nights up and away from the bustle of town. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Hi David, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the view from the deck. We appreciate the feedback regarding the deck chairs and kitchen supplied. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/11/2019
Amazing Location The location of this cabin is amazing. Very beautiful and peaceful. Just the place to go to relax and get away from it all. The staff was very helpful and the cabin was clean and cozy. The location is a short drive to town so it was easy to shop or dine. We look forward to returning again.
- Sherri R.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2019
Studio cabin The sheets and towels had smell . We actually ended up leaving one night early due to this reason. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Maryam, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and wanted to let you know that the issue has been taken care of and we haven't had any other issues with the smell. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Heaven on Earth We had a fantastic trip.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Wonderful Stay My husband and I chose this location for our "mini moon" after getting married in Portland, ME. We couldn't have been more pleased with our decision. The cabin was absolutely charming (and exactly as advertised). The bed was extremely comfortable, and they have definitely rectified the low shower head referenced in the below reviews, as the shower was plenty tall and the water pressure was great. You can see a stunning view of the ocean from the porch, and the nearby private beach that comes with the rental was the perfect place for our nightly romantic picnics, and fishing..we caught 12 mackerel within an hour off the dock! Nearby Boothbay Harbor is absolutely gorgeous and quaint, and we enjoyed local oysters, fresh caught tuna, and salt water taffy to our heart's delight. My husband wanted to extend our stay an extra night because we were so happy, but we had to move on to our next leg of the trip. Would definitely recommend this place if you want a cozy romantic getaway with your significant other!
- Kimberly C.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2018
Perfect little cabin! This little studio cabin, nestled in the woods, was perfect for my husband and me. It was EXACTLY as pictured online. Small, but well furnished. It lacked nothing. The wood lounges and table with chairs are critical to your visit as deck becomes additional room. No AC but even with temps almost 90 during day, the night cooled down and cabin cooled off nicely. We slept well thanks to fans provided. No problem with mosquitos. Friendly neighbors along the road but cabin was very private.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Bad communication I didn't go. I didn't rent. Turnkey took 4 times the account on my credit card. I was not happy at all. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hello Danielle, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear you had to cancel and for the miscommunication is issuing a refund. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to connect with you and make things right. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- danielle w.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
AMAZING OUTDOOR GETAWAY blown away, arrived in the dark, woke up to an unbelievable setting
- Margaret K.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2018
Private Cabin with a View This small (20 x 20) cabin is in a quiet and private location with a nice view of the water. The kitchen was well-equipped. There was plenty of hot water. The gas "wood" stove is great to add atmosphere and as much extra heat as you might want. The town (BBH) is a 5-minute drive, but not really practical to walk to. Good for a couple but not more.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2018
Whale watching weekend Went to Boothbay Harbor, Maine for our 11th wedding anniversary. The cabin was nice and cozy and right on the bay. The view was beautiful from the deck of the cabin. The only problem we had was the fireplace thermostat did not work, you were either to hot or to cold. It is located in a small camplike community and there needs to be better signs to help you locate the cabin. Boothbay is a nice tourist town with lots of little shops to buy trinkets from. We would recommend it to anyone looking to get away for a weekend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Hello Phillip, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the thermostat issue you mentioned and make sure any issues have been resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Phillip H. S.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Nice Stay! The management company TurnKey is very responsive, we had a small issue with the shower and they fixed it right away. Good thing I brought my own linens and pillows, because the ones provided were not in good shape. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Hi Martha, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback. Remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. We can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Martha R.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Sweet spot with a great view My wife and I loved our time here. It has an awesome view from the porch and is stocked with everything you need. It's perfect for 2 people, but could be a bit tight for any more. We were a little concerned about the murphy bed at first, but it was surprisingly comfortable. We would love to come back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 27, 2017 Matt, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Matt J.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Cozy cabin So glad I found this place<br/>Great setting <br/>Great decor<br/>Far enough from crowded Boothbay Harbor<br/>
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Amazing, relaxing and perfect! We LOVED our stay at the chic studio cabin! It was super relaxing, clean and the perfect size for a couple for a romantic getaway! It is just as the pictures show. We will be going back next summer for sure!!
- Allie C.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
keep looking unfortunately, not a great find. Leaking roof onto the bed, broken coffee pot, inch thick dust, light in kitchen didn't work and TV didn't work . Was pouring buckets when I arrived , so all outdoor furniture was unusable since it was soaked and didn't really dry out. No mat to even wipe your feet on, so I tracked all the water in with me. One other issue was that the bedding smlled like cheap perfume but when I changed the bed linens, I realized they all smelled that way so must be the fabric softener? Stinky. <br/>Company was responsive and professional but a poor way to start a trip. The Boothbay area is lovely and this place was not far from town .The studio had a great little fireplace and couch was comfy.<br/> Can't say that I would recommend it again though. Sorry folks. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 17, 2017 Hello Loretta, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist with the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. By the way, we really appreciate your patience, and we hope to be able to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/15/2017
SpruceWOW We really enjoyed our time in Sprucewold and loved waking up to the water each morning. It was such a peaceful retreat and just a short drive into town. The bed was super comfortable and the rental had everything we needed. Can't wait to come back and visit again!
- Olivia R.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2018
We LOVED our stay at the chic studio cabin! It was super relaxing, clean and the perfect size for a couple for a romantic getaway! It is just as the pictures show. We will be going back next summer for sure!!
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
My wife and I loved our time here. It has an awesome view from the porch and is stocked with everything you need. It's perfect for 2 people, but could be a bit tight for any more. We were a little concerned about the murphy bed at first, but it was surprisingly comfortable. We would love to come back!
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
So glad I found this place<br/>Great setting <br/>Great decor<br/>Far enough from crowded Boothbay Harbor<br/>
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 385 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 30, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Chic Studio Cabin in Boothbay Harbor: Ocean Views, Sprucewold Beach Access

ID 230307 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Boothbay Harbor Accommodations
Tucked among the pines with views towards the ocean, this chic studio cabin (sleeps 2) in Boothbay Harbor is newly renovated and includes access to the Sprucewold Beach. Relax on your woodland surrounded deck or take a walk to Boothbay Harbor.. Tucked among the pines with views towards the ocean, this chic 1BD cabin (sleeps 2) in Boothbay Harbor is newly renovated and includes access to the Sprucewold Beach. Relax on your woodland surrounded deck or take a walk to Boothbay Harbor.

INSIDE THE CABIN

After parking directly in front of the cabin, walk up a pathway to your spacious front deck. Catch a glimpse of the ocean through a wall of soaring pines and watch yachts chugging into the harbor.

In this idyllic outdoor space, you can kick back in a teak lounge chair, close your eyes, and enjoy the fresh scent of salt air and pine needles. There’s also a small table nearby with seating two – ideal for sharing meals in the great outdoors.

Step inside the cabin and enter a cozy living/sleeping space with vaulted ceilings, chic furnishings, and a fresh coastal vibe.

Cook up a romantic meal in a compact but well-equipped kitchen, featuring a fridge, microwave and stove/oven, situated on your immediate left. Chill a bottle of chardonnay in the wine fridge, then serve your latest culinary creation at a kitchen dining table seating two.

The sleeping space is situated on your left as you step out the kitchen. A queen-size Murphy bed lets you snuggle up in comfort, and it’s easily stored away to maximize space.

The main living area is located directly ahead. Coastal-inspired, this relaxing space has a sleeper sofa, wicker chair and an 18” flat-screen TV.

Curl up in front of a gas stove fireplace on chilly evenings. On lazy days, grab a book and gaze out through a large window towards the woods and the ocean beyond.

Situated on the right of the living area, a master bathroom features an antique claw foot tub with shower. After a day of sailing, nothing beats a hot soak in the tub.

OUR LOCATION

Walk 25 minutes to Boothbay Harbor and watch the boats glide across the water, then stroll from one side of the harbor to the other along Boothbay Foot Bridge.

In the mood to get out on the open water Head to Balmy Day Cruises for guided harbor cruises, mackerel fishing and day trips to Monhegan Island.

As you’d expect, there are plenty of seafood restaurants in this coastal community.
Boothbay Lobster Wharf and The Lobster Dock are two of the best, and they’re just a 3-minute drive from your front door.

For breakfast omelettes, pumpkin pie and build your own sandwiches, drive 4 minutes to homey Mama D's Cafe Mercantile.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543