×
max 2 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Satellite TV
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • whale watching
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Downtown

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 183 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 228 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 210 - 253 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 3 nights 200 - 227 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 171 - 215 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 190 - 240 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights 157 - 206 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 107 - 133 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 133 - 160 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 107 - 137 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 132 - 147 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 108 - 124 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 2 nights 107 - 139 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 180 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 180 - 212 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 203 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,015 - 1,185 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,209 - 1,593 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,416 - 1,593 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,236 - 1,504 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,242 - 1,359 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,277 - 1,359 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights 800 - 1,201 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 718 - 893 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 753 - 893 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 718 - 980 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 869 - 1,009 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 724 - 846 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 7 nights 718 - 974 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,015 - 1,161 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,079 - 1,161 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,015 - 1,434 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 31 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,336 - 6,322 USD
Jun 19 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,463 - 8,012 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,153 - 8,170 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,604 - 8,325 USD
Aug 28 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 3,812 - 4,455 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,672 - 3,765 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,451 - 3,625 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,478 - 2,554 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,465 - 2,475 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,451 - 2,461 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,451 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,451 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to May 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,451 - 2,707 USD
May 6 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,648 - 3,633 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,682 - 3,780 USD
May 30 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,830 - 6,181 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (36 raters)
Property condition (36 raters)
Location (36 raters)
Cleanliness (36 raters)
Services from rental manager (36 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Crow&#x2019;s Nest in May The. Crow&#x2019;s Nest is a great place to stay ! A very short walk to the center of Boothbay, yet quiet, safe, and clean.<br/>The apartment is lovely- excellent kitchen , big in size, and great deck .<br/>Be prepared to walk up a lot of stairs to get there!<br/>I would happily rent with TurnKey again- they were very responsive.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2021
This place is a hidden gem I was surprised how clean Crow's Nest is. Very comfortable and relaxing. A great place!
- Christopher H.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2021
Loved it!!! My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week. It was off-season and most things were closed so we spent most of our time inside but the crows nest was a perfect spot and definitely made the vacation. We were there for Thanksgiving and I was able to make a full Thanksgiving dinner with the dishes provided so that was very convenient. My now fiancé actually proposed to me in the dining room so it is definitely a place we plan on revisiting. It was a perfect relaxing vacation however if you&#x2019;re looking for more stuff to do I would recommend going in the summer. Also it&#x2019;s three flights of stairs high so if you have trouble getting around I would maybe pick someplace closer to the ground. Other than that The location is right in the middle of everything and we had an awesome time!
Reviewed On: 12/15/2019
Romantic Crow&#x2019;s Nest Getaway! Our stay in the apartment was perfect! Well equipped with the basics , and very clean.
- Natalie C.
Reviewed On: 3/2/2020
Great Stay in Boothbay! We really enjoyed our stay here. The apartment is well located and a very short walk from downtown. We came in the off-season (February), and while some of the stores/ restaurants in the area were closed for the season, there were still a number that were open. The kitchen is well equipped as well, so we were easily able to cook. The apartment was very clean and communication was seamless. Would definitely recommend booking!
- Amanda M.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2020
Great little hideaway near town Top floor hideaway with everything you need. Comfortable bed. Living area to relax in. Place to sit down and eat. Great deck! 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants. Nice spot for a couple looking to have a fun weekend.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2021
Adorable, Affordable, and The 'Crow's Nest' was charming, cozy and accommodating. Yes, the climb up three staircases was a challenge (especially when moving in/out) but the location was very convenient to all the shops and restaurants. A/C when we wanted it, areas for eating, puzzles, relaxing in front of the TV, and King bed for sleeping, we were very comfortable. And, of course, we enjoyed the flower and herb lined deck for morning coffee, reading, and BBQ. Perfect for 2 people!
- David S.
Reviewed On: 8/25/2019
Great location Crows Nest is within walking distance to all Boothbay has to offer. Also, it is close for driving to aquarium, botanical gardens and Ocean Point. However, from our point of view, the unit does need some TLC. Be prepared to climb many steps especially if you have big suitcases. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Hi Rosemary, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location so much, especially being so close to the aquarium and botanical gardens. This truly is the best place to enjoy everything Boothbay has to offer! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/25/2019
Great location and cute apartment The Crow's Nest is in a perfect location - a very short walk to the harbor shops and restaurants (so no need to try to find street parking or pay for a lot), but away from the hubbub on a quiet street. The apartment was spacious and well designed. (We did wish some tea and coffee were provided, but the supermarket is a 5 minute drive down the street so it was no problem to stock up there.) No complaints at all about cleanliness, temperature, or other issues. It was chilly and rainy when we stayed so we didn't get to use the outdoor deck, but in nicer weather it would have been great to spend the evening outside grilling dinner and enjoying the fresh air. And I can say that, at 7.5 months pregnant, I was able to manage the stairs up to the Crow's Nest without any trouble (although I certainly had to catch my breath at the top!).
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Boothbay Harbor, Maine Vacation It was in a good location within a 5 minute walk to shops, restuarants, & boat cruises. Bed very comfortable. Lots of stairs to climb. We did have nice vacation here.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2019
Crow's Nest Hideaway The Crow's Nest is a quiet spot not too far away from the Boothbay hustle and bustle. Quaint yet spacious, very clean and certainly fulfills all needs for a multiple night getaway. As noted in the listing and many other reviews, it is really up there! I would not recommend the stairs for young children or adults afraid of heights. All directions and communication from TurnKey was helpful and reassuring. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 18, 2019 Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful getaway and recommend our property! Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to have you back again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
A Wonderful Experience We enjoyed our stay at 18 West Street. The location was convenient to the downtown area. The property was clean, neat and very cozy. The whole experience was pleasrable and we hope to be back in the future.
- Richard M.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2019
Fall Getaway The Crows Nest was the perfect place for a weekend retreat. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.
- Mark L.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2019
Wonderful place Perfect Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 26, 2019 Hi Davis, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed our home! You were excellent guests, and we hope you'll come back to visit us again soon. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/25/2019
A Great Experience in Boothbay Harbor My wife and I loved our experience with this rental property. The location was perfect- a short walk to downtown restaurants and shops. The hosts were very concerned with making sure our stay was wonderful. The house itself was immaculately clean and was very peaceful and quiet at night. The bedroom had windows that opened to allow n the night air. The bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was well-stocked and allowed us to cook a home made meal with ease. The bathroom had a great shower with terrific water pressure. Our only concern was that my wife and I are no longer spring chickens and dragging our bags up 3 stories was a challenge. But, that aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there again in the future. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 16, 2017 Hi James, Thank you for the compliments! We love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, along with the location of the home. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- James F.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2017
Cute apartment, close to town I was really happy with how easy the process was - I booked online and got email reminders before the trip that included checkin times and the code for the lock on the door. I really liked not having to coordinate checkin with a person and just being able to come in whenever we made it up there using the door code. <br/><br/>The apartment was nice and clean and a great location, close to downtown. My only slight complaint is that the wifi was pretty slow and the signal was very weak - I could only connect in the TV room, and even then it wasn't fast enough to watch a video without waiting a while for it to load. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 3, 2017 Hello Greg, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Greg H.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2017
Wonderful! Had a wonderful stay! The home was clean and beautiful. The deck was lovely and you could hear all sorts of birds and see the bay. Had a wonderful stay-would recommend to anyone! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 18, 2018 Kristie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/16/2018
Maine Getaway Our vacation in Boothbay was wonderful. The house was a very short walk into the heart of town. It was very well taken care of and very comfortable. Each day we drove to Popham Beach (which was gorgeous), and the hour drive never felt too long because it was a beautiful trek! We hope to stay here again in the future. Thank you!
- Melissa H.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
Great vacation rental. Nice hideaway that is very close to the harbor. Great for a couple on vacation. A mere 5 minute walk to the harbor, shops, restaurants, boat docks. The place was well maintained and well appointed. The hosts were very friendly and fun. Thanks for a great stay!
- John S.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Little Magic Kingdom The climb up the many stairs was hopefully going to reveal a cozy hideaway,and we were not disappointed! The outside deck is small,but perfect. Treetops all around give you the sense of being in a treehouse. Inside, a surprising amount of space, tastefully decorated a la New England seaside. The dark wood panelling all around was appealing and warm. And, the owners on the floor below us. Doug and Ron, were friendly and fun.
- Raffaello F. P.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
Cute place. Nice rental apartment. Up 4 flights of stairs. Well stocked with kitchen essentials. Beautiful gardening. Steps from downtown Boothbay.
- Heather F.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
The Perfect Hideaway This was a mother/daughter trip and our first time to Maine! Even though we rented a car, the Crow's Nest was perfectly located and walkable to downtown. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the claw tub is a must-do for baths! We were so happy to meet the kind owners so we could thank them for such a beautiful garden for us to wake up to every day. We also stopped at the TurnKey office and the local GM Jason Schlosser is a real treasure. He was so helpful in recommending places to eat and go to. I can't wait to stay at this little slice of heaven again!!!
- Olivia R.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2018
A real gem! Absolutely amazing. Wonderful place. The location is amazing, the crows nest is really awesome!The pictures do not do this place justice. Way better than it looks!
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Crows Nest My wife and I enjoyed a very beautiful weekend exploring Boothbay and the surrounding coastline. The apartment was well equipped and extremely clean and comfortable. The apartment is only a 5 min stroll from the harbor, shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.
- Neville A.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2018
Pleasant Stay A perfect little stay for our vacation. Super close to shops and the harbor. Restaurants in walking distance made it a perfect home base for a week of exploring scenic Maine
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Great place and location This was a really cool place in a great location. Just over Boothbay harbor, all of the in town attractions were right in our backyard but the crows nest location and nice garden made it feel secluded. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a great stay.
- Nury V.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2018
Wonderful Boothbay Harbor apartment Wonderful stay in Crow&#x2019;s Nest apartment right in the centre of Boothbay Harbor, easy walking distance to all parts of town. Apartment just as described and well equipped. Perhaps a kettle would have been useful but that&#x2019;s probably only something that Brits like us always need for our tea. Very big bed super comfortable. Very spacious for a 1 bedroom and we would love to return one day.
- Frances S.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2018
November in Boothbay Harbor 1 rainy day and 3 sunny days. 4 nice days.
- Louis C.
Reviewed On: 11/11/2018
Wonderful Stay in Boothbay Harbor First let me say that our stay in Boothbay Harbor was a wonderful way to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary. The Crow's Nest was clean and just what we were looking for to relax and enjoy the Christmas happenings in Boothbay.<br/><br/>There were two things, though, that were not addressed properly in our arrival instructions. First, there was only one remote for the television. The other remote was for the DVD player. We did, however, determine that we could get cable by pushing the button on the box below the television. The second issue was with the hot water. The faucet for the shower does not work correctly. It seems to be loose. In order to get hot water, you need to turn it in reverse. In other words, the cold is to the left while the hot is to the right. Sometimes the faucet didn't engage at all until you got it to catch.<br/><br/>The last thing we were very disappointed with was the two Service Fees. We understood that VRBO had a $57. Service Fee. However, we were unaware that Turnkey would also be charging an additional Service Fee. It does seem exorbitant that there are two fees. Do you really need two groups to manage this one property? <br/><br/>Thank you for allowing us to stay at your property.<br/>William & Bonnie Estey Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, December 19, 2018 Hi Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your 18th wedding anniversary! We wish we had known about the issues you experienced during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. In regards to any additional charges for your reservation Turnkey provides a great value to guests as our all inclusive pricing includes taxes, housekeeping, hotel quality linens, live 24-7 guest support, and our property damage protection. We want to ensure our guests have a wonderful stay with Turnkey and a peace of mind that these services are available to them. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! You were lovely guests, and please come back and stay with us on your next visit to Boothbay Harbor. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/5/2018
Wondeful Stay We had such a nice time in the crow's nest. The room was lovely and the area is so cute, even in the off season there was no shortage of things to do. we were able to meet our hosts, too, and they were so friendly as well.
- Jenna P.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Almost Perfect Stay What a neat place to hang for a few days while in Boothharbor! The place was beautiful, the flowers outside on the deck were gorgeous, the walk to downtown was easy and fun, and so many great places to eat and enjoys the sights. Everything was clean and ready to go for us when we got there. I would recommend this place for a couple that has no handicaps. The only issue was the WIFI, they need a booster for it.
- Mark S.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2017
DKB Boothbay Turnkey Only negative was that internet service was limited to one area in the kitchen. Could not use in living or bedroom. <br/>ALOT OF STAIRS!!!
- Don B.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2017
A memorable stay at a beautiful place. The Crows Nest was a great place to stay. We were very comfortable in this beautifully decorated roomy apartment. The location was perfect. Walking distance to the Boothbay Harbor town. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck surrounded by beautiful flowers in the cool weather.
- Colleen H.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Great place, misleading property manager Found this property on VRBO (Vacation Rental BY OWNER) and was surprised to find out I was actually booking through a property manager. The listing claimed you could stay 2 nights and get 1 free and after multiple phone calls (and being on hold for 20 minutes) after several days the property manager said it was an expired offer and would not honor the rate. We continued booking because of the location and it being last minute there were few options. The apartment is advertised as being air conditioned, but it was an attic apartment with one small window unit in the bedroom. Notes in the apartment asked guests to only cool the bedroom as the unit would not cool the entire space. On an 80 degree it was VERY hot inside the apartment. We met the owners who occupied the rest of the house below and they could not have been more lovely. Gave us excellent recommendations and shared some strawberries they picked. Would HIGHLY suggest they rent the property themselves and not use a management company that falsely advertises. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 10, 2017 Trish, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please let us assure you that we will look to add some portable fans to the home to help with the heat. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
maine Stay central location in town <br/>roof top garden <br/>used our car very infrequently Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 17, 2017 Hi Jane, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Loved it We really enjoyed this little crows nest. The little patio served really well as a place to enjoy meals and reading outside. This spot is very close to walking to town. The location was perfect!
- Chelsea T.
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
What a neat place to hang for a few days while in Boothharbor! The place was beautiful, the flowers outside on the deck were gorgeous, the walk to downtown was easy and fun, and so many great places to eat and enjoys the sights. Everything was clean and ready to go for us when we got there. I would recommend this place for a couple that has no handicaps. The only issue was the WIFI, they need a booster for it.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2017
Only negative was that internet service was limited to one area in the kitchen. Could not use in living or bedroom. <br/>ALOT OF STAIRS!!!
Reviewed On: 9/17/2017
We really enjoyed this little crows nest. The little patio served really well as a place to enjoy meals and reading outside. This spot is very close to walking to town. The location was perfect!
Reviewed On: 9/13/2017
The Crows Nest was a great place to stay. We were very comfortable in this beautifully decorated roomy apartment. The location was perfect. Walking distance to the Boothbay Harbor town. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck surrounded by beautiful flowers in the cool weather.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
central location in town <br/>roof top garden <br/>used our car very infrequently
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Found this property on VRBO (Vacation Rental BY OWNER) and was surprised to find out I was actually booking through a property manager. The listing claimed you could stay 2 nights and get 1 free and after multiple phone calls (and being on hold for 20 minutes) after several days the property manager said it was an expired offer and would not honor the rate. We continued booking because of the location and it being last minute there were few options. The apartment is advertised as being air conditioned, but it was an attic apartment with one small window unit in the bedroom. Notes in the apartment asked guests to only cool the bedroom as the unit would not cool the entire space. On an 80 degree it was VERY hot inside the apartment. We met the owners who occupied the rest of the house below and they could not have been more lovely. Gave us excellent recommendations and shared some strawberries they picked. Would HIGHLY suggest they rent the property themselves and not use a management company that false
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 368 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 09, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Romantic Crow's Nest Hideaway with Deck and Treetop Vistas – Walk to Downtown

ID 230308 - 1 bed (1 king). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Boothbay Harbor Accommodations
Walking distance to downtown Boothbay Harbor, this cozy 1BR, 1BA (sleeps 2) Crow’s Nest apartment with outside deck and treetop vistas is an affordable and well-equipped option in the center of the action!. Walking distance to downtown Boothbay Harbor, this cozy 1BR, 1BA (sleeps 2) crow’s nest apartment with outside deck and treetop vistas is an affordable and well-equipped option in the center of the action of Boothbay.

INSIDE THE APARTMENT

This apartment is in the crow’s nest of a 3-story building, with entry via landscaped gardens and three flights of exterior stairs. Outside is the private deck, decorated with window box plantings and featuring an outdoor table with seating for 2 and gas grill. Enjoy treetop vistas all year round, with ocean views in winter.

Step inside into the galley-style kitchen, fully equipped with small and large appliances so you can settle in for a meal. Adjoining is the dining area, with a round wooden table and seating for 4.

A gorgeous claw foot tub is the star of the generous bathroom, with a walk in shower and single vanity.

On the other side of the dining room lies the living area, decorated in nautical theme that’s fitting for this maritime setting in Boothbay. There’s a couch facing the 46” flat screen TV, but if you prefer a quiet evening head to the reading corner, where 2 recliners are nestled on either side of a lamp.

Through the hallway, you’ll find the bedroom, where a king bed is complemented by nightstands and an armchair.

THE LOCATION

You’re right in the center of downtown Boothbay Harbor, with splendid food and fascinating attractions to choose from. Walk down to Commercial Street, just a 5-minute stroll, and choose from whale watching at Maine Whale Watch, several great cruise operators or rent your own boat at Schooner Eastward.

When all that fresh sea air’s whetted your appetite, head back to shore and take your pick. Locals recommend lobster rolls at Shannon’s, or there’s tapas and wine at the Boathouse Bistro and great coffee at the Red Cup Coffee House. Check out the Coastal Maine Botanical Gardens, 8 minutes drive, as well as the many nature preserves in the area.

Come and experience the charm of this crows’ nest apartment in an unbeatable Boothbay Harbor location.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543