max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • Video Library
    • Netflix
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • hiking
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • DVD
    • Heat
    • 2 AC window units
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Lake

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 120 - 141 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 26 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 140 - 145 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 140 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to May 7 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 181 USD
May 8 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 163 - 197 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 212 - 216 USD
May 25 to Jun 19 Min Stay 2 nights 163 - 197 USD
Jun 20 to Jun 26 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 281 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 302 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 3 nights 256 - 272 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 163 - 180 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 258 - 268 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 2 nights 163 - 197 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 181 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 161 - 162 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 141 - 181 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 859 - 969 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 26 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 991 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 991 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to May 7 Min Stay 7 nights 969 - 1,049 USD
May 8 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,190 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,459 - 1,463 USD
May 25 to Jun 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,190 USD
Jun 20 to Jun 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,843 - 1,988 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,108 - 2,131 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,856 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 1,149 - 1,175 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,816 - 1,835 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,190 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,049 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,102 - 1,105 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,049 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,757 - 3,759 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 26 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 3,745 - 3,764 USD
Dec 27, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,743 - 3,767 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to May 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,743 - 4,059 USD
May 8 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,556 - 4,669 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 5,800 - 5,809 USD
May 25 to Jun 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,675 - 4,762 USD
Jun 20 to Jun 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,372 - 7,876 USD
Jun 27 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,453 - 8,474 USD
Jul 6 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,400 - 7,444 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sat, Sun) 30 4,422 - 4,575 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,288 - 7,308 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,638 - 4,704 USD
Oct 18 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,052 - 4,129 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 4,348 - 4,355 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,033 - 4,070 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

stayed there is October 2019 Beds were comfy enjoyed the kayaks and dock. Couch is very worn and for the price should have washer and dryer. Internet was nonexistent for the first 24 hours. After that the speed is SLOW Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 31, 2019 Hi Tana, Thank you for taking the time to share this helpful feedback, and we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please know that our local Field Operations Team is checking on the WiFi and will make sure any issues are resolved as needed. We will also make sure your comments regarding the couch are passed along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/28/2019
Great location in Boothbay The good: location, private pontoon to go swimming or launch provided kayaks, water toys for the kids - enjoyed all of this. Overall, home is cozy and was very clean.<br/>The not so good: faucets in kitchen and shower are old and in need of repair. It was nearly impossible to adjust the temperature - either too hot or too cold. Mattresses in the upstairs bedrooms are very worn, the worst one was the twin bed to the left, you could feel every single spring. Master bedroom was better. <br/>In summary, for the price, I would recommend new mattresses and new faucets in the kitchen and shower. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Hi Florian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and helpful feedback! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything Boothbay has to offer. Please know we have since replaced the faucets in the home and the twin mattresses have been replaced in the upstairs bedrooms. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. You were great guests and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again!~The TurnKey VR Team
- Florian S.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
Great Small Home - but... My wife and I loved the house. It had everything we needed. Big backyard and pond access were a big plus. It felt private but was close to a busy road. Great location close to Boothbay.<br/><br/>My big complaint about renting this was poor communication between Turnkey and AirBnB. (I rented to house through AirBnB but it was a Turnkey home).<br/><br/>On AirBnB it said in the description that it was rent 2 nights get the 3rd free. But when I paid for the rental on AirBnB it charged me for 3 nights. I chatted the host "Cassie" at Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask about that to see if I could get the 3rd day refunded to me since it charged me for 3 instead of 2. I got no response. <br/><br/>We booked it for 3 nights, but decided on the 3rd day that we'd like to spend another night there. First I chatted Turnkey via the AirBnB app to ask how we would extend our stay. I got no response.<br/><br/>So I called Turnkey. They said it was available but I would need to contact AirBnB regarding the payments. So I called AirBnB and told them since we didn't get the 3rd night free, they could just give me the 4th night free - then they wouldn't need to refund my card. The guy at AirBnB said he'd call Turnkey and make sure they honor the free night stay.<br/><br/>Later I got an email confirming that I was ok for the 4th night without any additional charge. So I was happy that he took care of that.<br/><br/>But when we returned to the home on the 4th night the door code didn't work!. Also, there was no cell service at the house, so in order to call them I had to drive 5 mins. down the road. I called Turnkey and they ended up resetting the door and issuing me a new code for the 4th night. We went back and got in ok.<br/><br/>Later that night, I sent Turnkey an email asking about a possible late check out - and I got a response that they were not aware I was staying a 4th night so I should call them right away to get their assistance. Wow.<br/><br/>Glad we stayed there but I was fru Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 20, 2017 Hi Andy, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues regarding your reservation and for any inconvenience this caused. Please be assured measures have been put in place to ensure better communication on our end and prevent similar incidents from reoccurring. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Andy W.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2017
Exceedingly disappointed Five and half days of our 7 days without Wifi. TurnKey was basically unresponsive unless we initiated a need for update. Lots of excuses, lame follow through, and poor communication. Only kept us updated when we chased them down. My son missed two online college assignments and I missed work deadlines. Don't think Turnkey checks on any amenities until there is a complaint. Would be good if they checked appliances and amenities when they do cleaning between rentals so there are less surprises. We went to use the grill which could never get working because so low output we had to take hamburgers inside to skillet to finally cook. Either almost empty propane tank or grill is no longer in working order. Microwave is barely functional. Have to double or triple time to heat. Can't do popcorn. Such low output couldn't get to pop before just burning it. TurnKey said they would be connecting us with their customer satisfaction department because of hardly coming through on internet wifi connection. I would like some kind of discount since we rented this one based on being connected. Without wifi we were cutoff for phones as our phone network is not in the region and we had to go into town hanging out in parking lot of grocery store with wifi for a couple of hours for son to finish an assignment. Still have yet to hear from them even though we are home now...probably will have to track them down again. TurnKey as a management company seems to be about collecting your money and keeping the place adequately clean but not about proactive maintenance or customer service. If I was the owner, I would look for a more reliable management company for my rental property. The location is great. Quiet and pretty. I am torn about whether I would go back or recommend to a friend...guess I would say no for now until some fixes are made and have no respect for TurnKey right now because of low and poor customer service. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the wifi and service issues you experienced. We appreciate your patience, and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, our team has been able to get the wifi provider out to the home and establish a stable wifi connection for the home. Again, we apologize for these issues and we appreciate your feedback. Our team will be working to address the grill and microwave issues as well. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Matthew C.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2018
Lake and lawn Very nice stay. Tidy space, small cozy rooms and cabin feeling with gorgeous fireplace. Tons of fun supplies for using the yard and paddling on the lake. The kitchen was very hard to use (FYI the cookie sheets dont fit in the oven and there are not enough dishes for a full table setting for 6). We felt it was a good deal for a holiday weekend. The home is charming but improving the kitchen would make it more appealing for a longer stay. THe location is good, occasional road noise or car lights in the windows, we covered the window with a towel. Mostly spent our time in the towns or at the dock which was well equipped and very fun. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Hi Erica, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our home to be perfect for your holiday weekend stay! We appreciate your feedback and for recommending us. Please know that our local Field Operations team will be following up to ensure the kitchen is fully stocked for future guest stays. You were wonderful guests, and we hope to have you back again!- The TurnKey VR Team
- Erica K.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Great Views We stayed in this home with our family of 6. The home is located in a great spot on the lake and close to town. Very private. The home is a bit rustic like a cabin feel. My boys enjoyed the boats and swimming in the lake.
- Trisha Z.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Our Maine vacation stay in Boothbay 2017 We had a wonderful little camp on a lake, it was neat and nicely set up with waterfront, well groomed yard and a very clean home. Unfortunately it had a few problems, the kitchen sink leaked onto the floor, the bathroom toilet leaked or dripped water onto the floor, the bathroom sink faucet was loose, and the air conditioning did not cool the upstairs and one bedroom was very, very hot at night, made sleeping difficult. We never did get the TV working correctly, which may have been partly us, I think better instructions would have helped a lot. With very few corrections this is a very nice vacation stay at a reasonable price. We would go back again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 27, 2017 Hi Douglas, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Great little cabin We loved the cabin! Beautiful location, rustic, yet very cozy and comfortable. All necessities were provided and the communication was the best we've ever experienced. We did have an issue with the refrigerator and the GFI where it was plugged in. Turnkey offered to come and replace the frig but we just moved it to another outlet across the room. Enjoyed our stay in the gorgeous Boothbay region! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Jeff, Thank you for the compliments, we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and will follow up to ensure that the fridge and outlet are both in working order. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jeff H.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
House on lake Beautiful lakefront grounds. Wish there were chairs available to sit on dock. The house was clean and comfortable and very close to Boothbay people were working on the property during our stay, but it want an inconvenience.Turnkey was wonderful to work with. No problem with any part of rental or stay. I have already recommended them to someone else.<br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mary C.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
Priceless time with the grand kids! Loved the lake and kayaking with the grand kids, very close to town for a cabin in the woods. Would use again.
- Richard A.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017
Beautiful lakefront grounds. Wish there were chairs available to sit on dock. The house was clean and comfortable and very close to Boothbay people were working on the property during our stay, but it want an inconvenience.Turnkey was wonderful to work with. No problem with any part of rental or stay. I have already recommended them to someone else.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
We had a wonderful little camp on a lake, it was neat and nicely set up with waterfront, well groomed yard and a very clean home. Unfortunately it had a few problems, the kitchen sink leaked onto the floor, the bathroom toilet leaked or dripped water onto the floor, the bathroom sink faucet was loose, and the air conditioning did not cool the upstairs and one bedroom was very, very hot at night, made sleeping difficult. We never did get the TV working correctly, which may have been partly us, I think better instructions would have helped a lot. With very few corrections this is a very nice vacation stay at a reasonable price. We would go back again.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
We loved the cabin! Beautiful location, rustic, yet very cozy and comfortable. All necessities were provided and the communication was the best we've ever experienced. We did have an issue with the refrigerator and the GFI where it was plugged in. Turnkey offered to come and replace the frig but we just moved it to another outlet across the room. Enjoyed our stay in the gorgeous Boothbay region!
Reviewed On: 7/3/2017
Loved the lake and kayaking with the grand kids, very close to town for a cabin in the woods. Would use again.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 20, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jul 08, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Have a Quintessential Lakefront

ID 229661 - 4 beds (1 queen, 2 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Boothbay Accommodations
Have a quintessential lakefront vacation at this 3BR, 1BA cabin on two lush acres, including 350 ft. Of lake frontage. Newly renovated but with a classic Maine cabin vibe, you can tuck in here for quiet afternoons by the lake…or easily get out and explore!. Six guests can have a quintessential lakefront vacation at this 3-bed, 1-bath cabin on two lush acres, including 350 ft. Of private lake frontage (inflatable kayak provided!).

Newly renovated but with a classic Maine cabin vibe, you can tuck in here for quiet afternoons by the lake…or easily get out and explore.

Though the setting is private, this home is located just 10 minutes from Boothbay Harbor, called “The Soul of the Maine Coast,” and 5 minutes from the gorgeous, 270-acre Coastal Maine Botanical Garden.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside, warm wood walls and floors gleam in the natural light. The living area features a large flat-screen TV and a collection of DVDs, Roku with Netflix, HBO GO, and board games for family nights in. A picture window anchors this room and looks out to the lawn and quiet, inviting Knickerbocker Lake. Our home offers baseboard heating in each room to keep you warm when the weather gets cold.

Gathering together is easy thanks to the open floor plan. The open dining area sits between the living area and kitchen, which is great for prepping picnics and pancake breakfasts. There’s a fridge, small electric stove, microwave, and coffeemaker.

Bedrooms include a master bedroom with a queen bed and desk area, a 2nd bedroom with a double bed, and a 3rd bedroom with two cozy, quilted twin beds tucked under the eaves. The bedrooms share a bath with tub and shower combo.

Outside might be the place where you spend the most time, though. It has all the lakefront vacation classics: bocce ball, ladder golf, a gas grill, outdoor seating and, most importantly, lake access. We provide one inflatable kayak for guest use.

THE LOCATION

Boothbay Harbor earned the name the “Soul of the Maine Coast” thanks to its rocky coastlines, friendly locals, fishing boats anchored in the harbor, and strollable sidewalks lined with shops. It’s also known for its boating excursions: go whale-watching, rent a kayak, or take a sunset schooner cruise.

All just 10 minutes away from this rental.

Or drive 5 minutes and explore the Coastal Maine Botanical Garden. With its 270 acres of tidal shores and nature exhibits to teach and inspire, it’s considered on of the best gardens in America.

The home is also just a few minutes from several of the Boothbay Region Land Trust Preserves. There are 30 miles of year-round hiking trails free of charge. Enjoy meadows, forests, wetlands, scenic vistas and the natural beauty of the Boothbay region.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543