×
max 11 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • festivals
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Ping Pong Table
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Fireplace
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • outdoor fire pit
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Propane Not Provided
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 254 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 588 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 2 nights 307 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 366 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 307 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 297 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 288 - 314 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 515 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 659 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 288 - 484 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 572 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 288 - 484 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 633 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 288 - 484 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 247 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,781 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,152 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,560 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,152 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,078 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,070 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,605 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 4,614 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,410 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,410 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,410 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,730 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,222 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,904 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,218 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,218 - 10,609 USD
Apr 1 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,416 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (31 raters)
Property condition (31 raters)
Location (31 raters)
Cleanliness (31 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Excellent stay Up North! My family loved our stay at this house in Boyne Falls. The home was nicely updated, very clean, and had plenty of space. We loved the view and property. It was perfect for snowshoeing and for the kids to play outside. The location was great with Boyne Mountain and Boyne City both a few minutes away. We’d definitely recommend this rental! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 22, 2021 Dear Jennifer, Thank you for the review! I am very happy that you enjoyed what a Northern Michigan Escapes property has to offer. The location is tough to beat. We look forward to seeing you again! Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
- Jennifer K.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2021
Weekend Ski Trip We had a great experience with this house. I was impressed with how clean the house was when we arrived, and appreciated the prompt plowing service every morning. Everything we needed was provided, including heaters for the chilly upstairs bedrooms. The location was great, it was less than 10 minutes to Boyne Mountain to enjoy the fresh powder! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 12, 2021 Thank you, Dan. What a wonderful review! Thank you so much, we genuinely appreciate it. I am so glad that we could provide you with everything that you could want, including plow service. The views truly are amazing and we are so glad you truly enjoyed all of the little touches right down to snuggling in front of the fireplace. We look forward to seeing you again next time! Staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- Dan K.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2021
Repeat customers! A group of us stayed here for the Michigan Mountain Mayhem and once again greatly enjoyed the house and the area. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 21, 2019 Diane, welcome back! And, thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so glad to hear that you greatly enjoyed the house and the area! We hope we can serve you again in the future. Jodi, NME staff
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Boyne Falls Property We had a great time at this property. The location is excellent and the place was very well maintained with all the needed amenities. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 2, 2020 Thank you so much for giving us top notch scores across the board! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of taking care of you again in the future! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Akil K.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2020
Excellent accommodations! The house is truly cozy and comfortable. You feel the warmth of the house as you walk in. The rooms are very well laid out, very clean and all inside is of good quality and taste. The living room area with the large windows, sectional and the fireplace made our stay very enjoyable. The view is beautiful. It felt like a Christmas wonderland. There are plenty of supplies/ cleaning supplies. Thank you for cleaning the long driveway during the snowy days. Very appreciated.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 8, 2021 We must say thank you for not only the perfect score on your review - but also for one of the highest compliments we could receive in how you describe you could "feel the warmth of the house as you walk in". Our goal is for our guests to feel home the moment their vacation starts - and from everything you described we did just that for you. You are so welcome for keeping your drive clear, it truly was our pleasure. Thank you for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes to host your 2020 Christmas and should you find yourself back our way, we would love the chance to help make even more memories for you! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 12/28/2020
Great Experience! Perfect experience, management was receptive to any concerns and made sure we had a great trip, the property was spotless! Loved the proximity to Boyne Mountain and would definitely recommend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Oh we are so thrilled you had such a wonderful stay! Thank you so very much for the kind words about our team, our property, and your experience! Next time you are coming to Boyne Mountain, we'd love the chance to host you and your family again. -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 2/2/2021
Review Very nice place, good location, spacious, easily accommodate 3 families. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, March 12, 2018 Hello Pedro - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in this great home. I am glad that it worked out so well for you and the other families that stayed there. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Pedro O.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2018
Boyne Nice and roomy, but no air conditioning on top floor, until they brought in a new unit for one bedroom...thank you! Not enough towels for bathrooms, and in kitchen. Lower level bed is for children adult cannot for in the bed! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Ellen - Thanks for taking a minute to complete this review. Part of the reason that we encourage all of our guests to submit the review is in hopes that it will provide us with the opportunity to improve the way that we do things and supply feedback to our owners based on guest experiences. I would like to address some of the things that you brought to our attention: I am glad to hear that the addition of the air conditioning unit helped with the central air that is already in place. You certainly were staying during some of our hottest and humid days in the summer which makes it difficult for some air conditioning units to keep up. I know that first hand from the upper level in my house too! :) We do our best to communicate supplies ahead of time by providing you a list in the arrival instructions we emailed you of what you can expect to find so that you can pack accordingly. We provide towels for the stated property occupancy so if there was less than that number in the property when you arrived, I am very sorry and certainly would have brought you more had we been made aware. The lower level bed is as described in our listing, which is a twin over queen bunkbed. We have not had any feedback from previous guests stating that there was an issue with the size of the bed so I am a bit surprised that it felt smaller than usual. All of our properties are in a linen program so if there was something less than standard about the bed, we would have to have special sheets for it, which we do not. I will absolutely double check this with our housekeeping staff and can follow up with you if there is a discrepancy in what I have stated. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to help you again with a return trip to the area. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 7/26/2018
Group stay Great house, lots of room, good amenities. A group of us stayed for the Michigan Mountain Mayhem and really enjoyed our stay. No problems at all. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 Hello Diane - Thank you for providing us with this review. I hope that the Michigan Mountain Mayhem race went well and that you enjoyed your time up here! Should you decide to do the race again next year, or come up North at any other time, we would love the opportunity to help you in finding lodging. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can reserve this property again with our online reservation system. Have a great summer! Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
Perfect secluded property The house was perfect for our needs, it was large, clean, and had nice bathrooms Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Braden, Thank you for providing us feedback from your stay. I am glad that this home worked out perfectly for you and your group. I would love to help you with a return trip to this property so please be sure to contact me with any questions about availability or if you need assistance with our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Braden I.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
June 2018 Beautiful view. Nice property. Lots of room. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 31, 2018 Hello Stephen - Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in this house and that you found it spacious and accommodating for your group. Please be sure to contact us and let us know if we can help you with a repeat stay! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Stephen M.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Hidden Gem Traveling with 3 small kids we were pleased to find the house hidden in a nicely wooded lot off the main road but still very close to Boyne and all the highlights of the area! The house was well appointed, clean and nicely decorated (child proof). The main and upper levels were lovely, the lower level a great hang out place for kids with an extra fridge and working space. We loved our time in Boyne and would recommend this locale for summer, fall or winter retreat! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hi Amy - I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you and your family. It sounds like you enjoyed and appreciated all of the things that our staff, and previous guests agree that make this home so special. We hope to be able to help you again in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- AMY R.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2018
Not worth for the price It is not new as shown in the pictures. The games are broken and very cheap quality. It is not central air condition Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 7, 2018 Sekhar - I am so sorry to hear that you felt as though the property was inaccurately represented in the photos and quite honestly I am not sure exactly what you are suggesting. We have a professional photographer who provides us with photos and virtual tours of all of our properties, so I am not sure how between both of those options, there could be any confusion. I am also shocked that you would rank this property so poorly based on the fact that the games were broken and cheap quality. The owner provides games as a courtesy to guests and we were unaware that there were issues with the games and can remove any that are not functioning correctly. We NEVER want our guests to have a negative experience during their stay or with our company/staff and when we are contacted with concerns we try to do whatever we can within our power to make things right. That being said, we hope that guests are fair and reasonable in providing their feedback within a review in an effort to objectively provide information for any potential future guests. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Sekhar D.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2018
Electric and Mechanical Updates Needed Some things have been updated: Nice new baths, overall facilities in good condition, so they clearly have worked to maintain the property. Kitchen was also nice with all necessary amenities. However, the basement fireplace doesn't work, the basement is very cold, and the space heaters supplied trip the circuit when they are used. Additionally, we obviously had wet(skiing) clothing, and for 10 people, the dryer simply is not sufficient enough to dry clothing for that many people (without the heaters that tripped the circuit). For sleeping, the space heaters couldn't be run for long due to the amperage limitation, so as a result the kids were very cold at night. Conversely, the fireplace on the second floor does work but if it is operated for very long it makes the third floor entirely too hot (had to open windows to cool it down). Overall, decent experience but for this price, could've chosen a better location for a true 10 person accommodation experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Hello Steve - Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that this property did not work out as well as you had hoped and apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. As you noted, the owner has done a very nice job with the renovations and has appointed the property well. We have not had anyone mention the issue with the space heater and the circuit tripping and we have notified the owner and the maintenance team so that we can look into that further. We have communicated in our description that there is 1 working fireplace (the lower level is not advertised as a functional fireplace) and I understand what you are saying with it getting the third floor pretty warm because the same thing happens in our house! That is a tough one to control but we will absolutely see if something can be done to manage the heat better for future renters. We appreciate your opinion and use the information provided to make adjustments and improvements where necessary. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and please let us know if you would be interested in getting more information about any of the other 150 properties that we manage in Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Steve H.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2019
Very Nice Home to stay with Families Overall Very Nice Experience Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Hello Bhavani - We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review and are glad to hear that you had a good experience at this property. We would love the opportunity to help you for any future trips up North so please keep us in mind. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
Our first VRBO The house was wonderful. Air conditioning on the top floor would have been nice. Those two bedrooms were hot to sleep in. The only other thing is that it didn't have any pot holders. We had to use towels. Otherwise it was a great vacation. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 7, 2016 Hi Judy - Thank you so much for providing us with this feedback from your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed this property and are sorry to hear that you did not find any pot holders. All of out properties are stocked with pot holders so I will have to look into seeing what happened to them. I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We appreciate your recommendation of this house and would love the chance to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- judy m.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2016
Great place close to Boyne Mountain This is a great place for families who are skiing at Boyne Mountain. The house is spacious and allows for privacy. The house has been upgraded and is tastefully decorated. The only improvement needed is that the beds are all pretty worn out and need to be changed to a new mattress. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Hello Michelle - Thank you so much for taking a minute to provide us with this review of the property. We are happy to hear that you found this property in great proximity to Boyne Mountain and that it provided you with the space and privacy that you were hoping for! :) The owners have worked very hard at updating the home and making improvements they feel guests would enjoy and appreciate. They will love hearing that you had a great experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback about the beds to the owners as well. Thanks Michelle - please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATE: Based on your feedback, the owner has replaced the involved mattresses! :)
Reviewed On: 1/25/2017
Great family winter getaway Perfect family accommodations in the house with numerous sledding hills outside Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 24, 2017 Hello Deborah - We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself in this wonderful property and that it accommodated your family well. We would love the chance to work with you again in the future so please let us know if we can help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff
Reviewed On: 2/24/2017
Tompkins Road Stay We went up north to ski. The Tompkins Rd. house was a great location--minutes from Boyne Mountain and a short drive to Nubs Nob. The house was the perfect set up since we had members from 3 different families in our group. The house was very clean and well kept. Northern Michigan Escapes was fabulous to work with. Our only complaint was that the house doesn't heat well. The guests who stayed upstairs froze at night. There was a small space heater but it didn't cut it. We'd love to go back to this rental, but only if the heating system was improved (beyond space heaters). One other suggestion is to have locks on the two doors going to the garage. The garage door was always down, but it had access from two interior doors, which could not be locked from the inside. We would have felt more comfortable if the doors could have been locked. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Hello Emily - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you found this property clean and in a great location relative to both ski resorts. Your feedback is valuable because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we run our business, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. I have forwarded this information on to the owner and he is very responsive and will be addressing the items that you mentioned and look into making changes to improve them. We hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
Reviewed On: 1/2/2017
Great Place to stay We spend a weekend skiing and snowboarding in Boyne Mountain and I have the say this was a great place to be at. It was 6 minutes away from the resort, its very roomy, everything is clean. We had no complains, other than if you dont have a All Wheel Driver car or a 4x4, it might be hard to get up the driveway if its snowing. The staff was very friendly. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, December 31, 2016 Hello Jeton - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your ski/snowboard weekend here! This property is a great option for staying close to, but not in the resort and are happy that it worked out so well for you. We do our very best to keep the driveway plowed so that there are no issues with accessing the house due to snow. We appreciate your business very much and would love to help you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
- Jeton G.
Reviewed On: 12/20/2016
Average Offering We made reservations very close to the desired date of occupancy. Having said that, the property manager was very helpful and responsive. The property has a 2 car garage and 2 fireplaces. When we arrived, the garage had outdoor furniture and a ping pong table stored where cars would park. Having a garage in December was a reason for choosing this property. One of the fireplaces and candles in it and the agent indicated that meant the fp couldn't be used. That eliminated our use of that level of the home. The fireplace on the main level had a gas starter that wouldn't light. Handyman worked on it twice but the fix was only temporary. The house is adequate, has basic furnishings and very few amenities, especially in the kitchen. We have rented properties all over the world and this one was the worst value for money spent. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Hello Kevin - We are glad to hear that our staff was helpful to you. Apologies for any confusion about the garage and fireplace. There is currently no mention of the garage being available in our wording, and the pictures of the condo show the candles in the fireplace at this time however, your feedback has caused us to make updates so that this confusion does not occur in the future. We had not had any previous issues with the starter not working and apologize for any inconvenience. This problem has been rectified. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
Great Location and Value Pros- Convenient Location, Great Deck,Grill & Yard, Outstanding Value, Clean, Very helpful management agents.<br/>Cons -Uneven heat/air, Some updates needed-especially mattresses.<br/>We found the proximity to several resort towns very convenient- visited Mackinac Island, Petoskey, and Charlevoix. Boyne City was a perfect spot to buy groceries or grab a meal and was only a few minutes away. We enjoyed the large deck, grill and fire pit. Great stargazing too- saw the meteor show in the sky right from the very private yard. The main floor was a good temperature but the lower level was freezing and dark. Fans helped with the warmer upstairs and the deck off of the master bedroom was a nice touch. Overall, the home was very spacious and an excellent value. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 Hello Patricia - I am so glad to hear that you had a great time with your family and that this property worked out so well for you. It sounds as though you appreciated all of this home's great qualities and that you felt it to be a great value. That is what we love to hear!!! We appreciate your feedback on the mattresses and passed that along to the owner. The owner has purchased all new mattresses and the previous ones have been replaced since your stay! The owner has been made aware of your feedback on the unevenness of the heat/air and is looking into it. We would love to help you with a return trip to this beautiful area in Michigan so please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can use our online reservation system to make your next reservation. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
Northern Michigan Wedding Perfect rental for families looking for a place to stay in northern Michigan. Within a 30 to 40 minute drive to Charlevoix and Petoskey. Rental was spacious and private in a beautiful setting. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Hello Kimm - I am so happy to hear that this rental worked out so perfectly for you and that you enjoyed its proximity to so many great areas nearby! Please keep us in mind for future trips to Northern Michigan! This is a great rental for the winter months as well! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 8/6/2017
Great place to stay! We loved our stay here. We had a party of 9 people and the house was more than adequate. The kitchen was nice and open for everyone being together and we especially loved the view of deer lake! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 13, 2017 Hi Matthew - I am so happy to hear that this home worked out so well for you and appreciate your feedback. This house is great in the summer with the views of and proximity to Deer Lake, and is just as wonderful in the winter for ski lodging and being able to avoid paying resort prices for nearby Boyne Mountain! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please let us know if you are interested in a return trip up to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Matthew B.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Great Place to Stay! We rented the house for a wedding at Castle Farms and it was perfect. We had 5 couples with us. There was lots of room and everything worked out great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a weekend up north or go to the ski hill. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Hello Dave - I am so happy to hear that you had such a great time at this home and that it worked out so well for your group of 5 couples! I hope that you enjoyed your time at the wedding too! This house is also a great option during the winter as well, being that it is within a 5 minute drive to Boyne Mountain and yet provides you with the benefit of a spacious and private home to enjoy after you leave the slopes! We appreciate your recommendations and absolutely you sharing your feedback with us regarding your experience with our company. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Website where you can use our online reservation system to make all of your future reservations! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Dave N.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Two night stay What a great spot. We instantly felt at home and comfortable. All around wonderful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 31, 2017 Hello Laura - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this home and its beautiful location. It sounds like you had a great weekend and felt right at home. Please let us know if there is anything that I can do to help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017
Enjoyed the property Good time Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 22, 2017 Hello Anrijs - Thank you for providing us with a review of this property. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed your stay. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you with any return visits up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Bridgette B.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
Birthday Adventure A group of 8 adults spent a wonderful weekend at this lovely rental. The beds were comfy, the house was recently updated and the rental company even came to check in with us upon arrival to be sure we had everything we needed. The house is pretty secluded but very beautifully located. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Hello Jess - Great to hear from you and Happy Birthday! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in this property with the beautiful surroundings and the new comfy beds!! :) Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the properties that we manage throughout Northern Michigan and keep us in mind for your next birthday celebration! Thank you again for your business. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Jess M.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2018
Great home for Northern Michigan Getaway! We rented this home for a ski trip to Boyne over the Christmas Holiday. The details were very accurate and had all of the amenities we were expecting. The property was very clean and well maintained. Recommend this for any getaway. Short trip to Boyne Mountain and Boyne City. Out of the way with beautiful lake views. The house was slightly cold, but temperatures outside were well below zero. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 17, 2018 Hello Andrea - We are so happy to hear that you had a great time at this property and that you found it well appointed and exactly what you were expecting! We love getting feedback from our guests and knowing they enjoyed themselves. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we absolutely appreciate your recommendations and any referrals as well. It was an exceptionally cold period of time (in the negative double digits from what I recall) during your stay! We don't usually have temperatures quite that cold! I am so glad your enjoyed yourselves. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future so please be sure to bookmark our website. Thanks Andrea and Happy 2018 to you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
- Andrea B.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2018
Boyne ski trip Great trip house was clean and gave us plenty of room stay and party in. Loved the views from the house. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 7, 2018 Hello Michael - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed this home and the beautiful views it provides. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for future trips up North and thank you for your business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Michael B.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2018
A wonderful place My friends and I had an amazing stay. We all loved the house, it was nice, clean and as described. We didn't have any concerns. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 28, 2016 Hello Linda - We are so glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at this great house and that you found it clean and true to its description. We would love the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 8/23/2016
Good time
Reviewed On: 10/2/2017
We rented the house for a wedding at Castle Farms and it was perfect. We had 5 couples with us. There was lots of room and everything worked out great. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to spend a weekend up north or go to the ski hill.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Pros- Convenient Location, Great Deck,Grill & Yard, Outstanding Value, Clean, Very helpful management agents.<br/>Cons -Uneven heat/air, Some updates needed-especially mattresses.<br/>We found the proximity to several resort towns very convenient- visited Mackinac Island, Petoskey, and Charlevoix. Boyne City was a perfect spot to buy groceries or grab a meal and was only a few minutes away. We enjoyed the large deck, grill and fire pit. Great stargazing too- saw the meteor show in the sky right from the very private yard. The main floor was a good temperature but the lower level was freezing and dark. Fans helped with the warmer upstairs and the deck off of the master bedroom was a nice touch. Overall, the home was very spacious and an excellent value.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2017
We loved our stay here. We had a party of 9 people and the house was more than adequate. The kitchen was nice and open for everyone being together and we especially loved the view of deer lake!
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Perfect rental for families looking for a place to stay in northern Michigan. Within a 30 to 40 minute drive to Charlevoix and Petoskey. Rental was spacious and private in a beautiful setting.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2017
What a great spot. We instantly felt at home and comfortable. All around wonderful.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017
Perfect family accommodations in the house with numerous sledding hills outside
Reviewed On: 2/24/2017
This is a great place for families who are skiing at Boyne Mountain. The house is spacious and allows for privacy. The house has been upgraded and is tastefully decorated. The only improvement needed is that the beds are all pretty worn out and need to be changed to a new mattress.
Reviewed On: 1/25/2017
We made reservations very close to the desired date of occupancy. Having said that, the property manager was very helpful and responsive. The property has a 2 car garage and 2 fireplaces. When we arrived, the garage had outdoor furniture and a ping pong table stored where cars would park. Having a garage in December was a reason for choosing this property. One of the fireplaces and candles in it and the agent indicated that meant the fp couldn't be used. That eliminated our use of that level of the home. The fireplace on the main level had a gas starter that wouldn't light. Handyman worked on it twice but the fix was only temporary. The house is adequate, has basic furnishings and very few amenities, especially in the kitchen. We have rented properties all over the world and this one was the worst value for money spent.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
We went up north to ski. The Tompkins Rd. house was a great location--minutes from Boyne Mountain and a short drive to Nubs Nob. The house was the perfect set up since we had members from 3 different families in our group. The house was very clean and well kept. Northern Michigan Escapes was fabulous to work with. Our only complaint was that the house doesn't heat well. The guests who stayed upstairs froze at night. There was a small space heater but it didn't cut it. We'd love to go back to this rental, but only if the heating system was improved (beyond space heaters). One other suggestion is to have locks on the two doors going to the garage. The garage door was always down, but it had access from two interior doors, which could not be locked from the inside. We would have felt more comfortable if the doors could have been locked.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2017
We spend a weekend skiing and snowboarding in Boyne Mountain and I have the say this was a great place to be at. It was 6 minutes away from the resort, its very roomy, everything is clean. We had no complains, other than if you dont have a All Wheel Driver car or a 4x4, it might be hard to get up the driveway if its snowing. The staff was very friendly.
Reviewed On: 12/20/2016
Overall Very Nice Experience
Reviewed On: 9/7/2016
The house was wonderful. Air conditioning on the top floor would have been nice. Those two bedrooms were hot to sleep in. The only other thing is that it didn't have any pot holders. We had to use towels. Otherwise it was a great vacation.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2016
My friends and I had an amazing stay. We all loved the house, it was nice, clean and as described. We didn't have any concerns.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 30, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2 Miles To Boyne Mountain and Deer Lake, Private Setting, Country Experience

ID 230555 - 6 beds (5 queen and 1 single). Base rent is for 11 occupants.
Boyne City Accommodations
**Newly Remodeled 4BR**This secluded 2,400 square foot getaway on three acres is a perfect spot for a Family Ski Trip, Golf Outing, Couples Getaway, Girls Weekend, Fall Color/Vineyard tour, or just a relaxing vacation.. This secluded 2,400 square foot getaway on three acres is a perfect spot for a Family Ski Trip, Golf Outing, Couples Getaway, Girls Weekend, Fall Color/Vineyard tour, or just a relaxing vacation. It’s a great spot for families to gather.

The newly remodeled 4 bedroom, 3 bath home sits in the heart of Boyne Country, located three miles from Boyne City, 5 minutes from Boyne Mountain, and 25 minutes from Petoskey and Charlevoix. It comfortably sleeps 12 people with plenty of extra room. The four large bedrooms are located on three levels, along with a bathroom on each level of the home which allows privacy for entire group.

Upon entering into the home you are welcomed to a cozy northern living area with leather couch, bar, and laundry. A full bath is adjacent to the bedroom which has a queen bed with a single bunk overhead.

The main level features a deck and pristine views overlooking Deer Lake. The spacious living room highlighted with a large fireplace, wood floors, and cozy interior is an excellent spot to entertain or to snuggle into the leather couches and enjoy your stay “UP-North”. Off of the living area is the large kitchen/dinning area. A large bedroom with queen size bed and full bath is adjacent to the living area.

The Master Suite is on the third level, featuring a queen size bed, TV, and a deck with views of Deer Lake and the Jordan Valley. There is a large second bedroom and a shared full bath on the third level. The second bedroom has two queen beds and deck overlooking a natural hillside with views of the wildlife.

The best part of renting this home is the privacy, beautiful vistas, and close proximity to all the many amenities that Northern Michigan has to offer.

In the summer….
*Enjoy the close proximity to the beaches and boating of Lake Charlevoix.
*Head into Boyne city for great food and fun. On Friday nights Boyne City has “Stroll The Streets” where different types of entertainment are along the storefronts of downtown.
*Just a few hundred yards away from Deer Lake and Falls park for picnicking, fishing and water access.
*Visit the Boyne City farmers markets Saturday mornings in the park with unique crafts and delicious baked goods and coffees.
*Head over to Boyne Mountain (10 min away) to play a few rounds of golf, go for a hike on the trails, check out the zipline adventures or spend the day at Avalanche Bay Indoor Waterpark.
*Check out all the unique shops in Boyne City, Petoskey (20 min), Charlevoix (25 min)
*It is a short drive to Mackinaw City to jump on the ferry to Mackinaw Island for a day filled with fudge, sightseeing, horse and buggy rides and much more.



In the winter…
*Ski Michigan’s best downhill runs at Boyne Mountain and enroll your children in the fantastic learn to ski programs.
*Cross country skiing or snow shoeing
*Great place to stay for snowmobiling with close access to the Jordan Valley Trails.
*Go down to the lake frontage and take your chance at some ice fishing

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543