×
max 9 guests      4 bedrooms      1.8 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • pond
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Rural
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • pets considered
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 239 - 334 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 159 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 363 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 2 nights 212 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 239 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 212 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 167 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 190 - 298 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 352 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 459 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 324 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 352 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 324 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 352 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 324 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,860 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,113 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,484 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,670 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,484 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,543 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,466 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,216 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,808 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,808 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,808 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,918 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,770 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,360 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,024 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,694 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,694 - 7,880 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (38 raters)
Property condition (38 raters)
Location (38 raters)
Cleanliness (38 raters)
Services from rental manager (38 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Get-Away Loved the cottage and the surrounding woods. Also happy with the proximity to the ski slopes, restaurants in town, Meijer grocery, etc. Enjoyed playing games, reading and watching movies in the main room with a fire going in the wood stove. It was very cozy. Also found the kitchen well stocked with everything we needed to prepare our meals. Thankful that we could include our dog on our vacation. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 29, 2021 WOW, Northern Michigan Escapes is passing around high fives to our entire team for this review! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful getaway! The slopes truly have been spectacular this year and your timing of your trip could not have been better! We do hope you have bookmarked our website so that you can stay with us again during your next trip to Northern Michigan. Staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- Sally C.
Reviewed On: 1/27/2021
Cozy and peaceful .... This was a very cozy place and CLEAN! Thank you as last thing a traveling momma wants to do is have to clean dishes to use them.... common issue we find with some VRBO&#x2019;s but not this one. Cleanest refrigerator I have ever seen! <br/>Great location of utilizing Boyne mountain. <br/>Thank you! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 5, 2020 Thank you so much for your review and especially during this pandemic, to notate just how clean everything was! We take pride in not only delivering amazing service and amazing getaways, but every detail of the stay to be amazing; And this includes even the smallest details like every dish and even appliances! We sure hope we have the chance to help you make future great memories next time you are in Northern Michigan! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 11/3/2020
Great stay and location! Rented for 9 people and it was perfect. We had plenty of room inside and out. The deck around back was perfect for enjoying the view and relaxing. No problems or complaints. The house is set back from the road which was also nice. House was clean and had everything we needed. I would absolutely stay here again and use this service. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 We wanted to thank you for taking the time to share with others just how special this home is! We are also personally grateful for the perfect scores across the board. This home truly is an amazing experience within itself - and as the name says - it is truly the perfect escape. We look forward to hopefully helping you have that "perfect escape" again soon! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Abigail G.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2020
Weekend away We had a great stay! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 We are so happy to hear you had a GREAT STAY! We do regret that it appears you were not fully satisfied with the property condition - but rest assured we will be looking further into this - as we are always doing updates and looking for ways to make each guests stay more enjoyable! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 7/28/2020
Great getaway Nice cottage right off the river. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 23, 2020 We are so glad to hear you truly enjoyed your stay and Perfect Escape to our little cottage! Thank you as well for the perfect scores of 5's across the board. We truly do feel like this is the Perfect Escape, as its name implies, so when we know our guests felt that way too it's the most rewarding feeling. We do hope should you come back to the area, we have the chance to host you again! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- John B.
Reviewed On: 10/23/2020
Such a cute place!! We loved this rental! It was incredibly adorable! It&#x2019;s decorated in a French country style. Also, the entire cabin was very clean and we felt comfortable. It&#x2019;s a great location! We were roughly 8 minutes from downtown Boyne City. <br/><br/>My only suggestion would that there was a strange cabin sort of smell. As already stated it was very clean, so I have no idea where the smell was coming from. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 We are so happy to hear that you absolutely loved The Perfect Escape! We also take pride in you notation of how clean and comfortable you felt - as our guests safety and comfort is of the utmost concern for us - and we will most certainly investigate the "cabin" odor! Should you find yourself back in Northern Michigan, we truly hope we have the change to give you the perfect escape again! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Jennifer M.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2020
French Charm Ski trip to Boyne - great location only minutes away from both Boyne City and Boyne Mt. Our girls loved the house. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 HI Tony, who needs advertising after reading this great review- you did all the work for us. It is a great location for all things Northern Michigan. We hope that you bookmarked our website and use it the next time your travels find you headed to Northern Michigan. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 2/20/2019
Vacation home a great find We came to attend a family wedding and the home was perfect for our family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Victoria, thank you for the review! We are so happy to hear that this home was perfect for your family, and that you enjoyed your time up North. Please bookmark our website for future stays in Northern Michigan. We would love to help you again. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Perfect little cottage In the woods! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back! Minutes from Boyne city - family fare, the lake, cute shopping, wine tasting, right down the river from great fly fishing spots for my husband housed 3 couples for a weekend getaway for my husbands 30th Birthday and we loved it! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Hello Jodi, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are thrilled to hear that this cottage worked out so well for you and hope that your husband had a great 30th Birthday!!! Please be sure to contact Northern Michigan Escapes directly when you are considering a return trip to the area - we would love the opportunity to help you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
- Jodi D.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Great Escape This was for our family reunion, close enough to other family members to say we could get together anytime, yet far enough away that we were able to spend time with our kids, grandkids without them being subject to the entire klan if we wanted. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 16, 2019 Thomas, thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that this home worked well for your reunion. It seemed to be just the right distance to and from all that you needed. We would love be able to help you out with future Northern Michigan getaways. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2019
Annual river trip Awesome weekend fishing! Nice facilities, great location! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Jakob, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear that you had an awesome weekend of fishing! Thank you also for your repeat business. We appreciate you! We hope to serve you again for future Northern Michigan fishing trips, or family get aways! Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
- Jake V.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Boyne get away Good location to everything, cottage is comfortable but getting rundown. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, December 4, 2019 Audrey, thank you for your review. We appreciate our guest's feedback. We will let the owner know that some updates may need to be done. We are happy to hear that the location worked nicely for you, and it was a comfortable place to stay. We hope to have the opportunity to assist you with future Northern Michigan getaways. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2019
Fall vacation The property was clean and I really liked dealing with a professional property management company. I was disappointed with the condition of the kitchen amenities - all of the pans were very scratched up and most of the kitchen items were very cheap to begin with. I ended up cutting my trip short by 2 days because of the mattresses...they were terrible. I couldn&#x2019;t get a good nights sleep and my back is still bothering me.
- Sandra J.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2019
A quick trip to the Boyne area This is a unique place to stay. A secluded chalet but within 5 minutes of Boyne Mountain and less than 10 minutes to Boyne City. It is a chalet, so don&#x2019;t expect the lap of luxury but it is in good shape and well stocked. We only had 3 people, but it did have 4 bedrooms and 1 full bath, 2 half baths, so it could accommodate more. It is a pretty location with lots of trees and privacy. I would recommend staying here, especially during ski season. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 This is one of the best places to stay during ski-season, you are absolutely right! It is so convenient to everything - and yet has the true tranquility, privacy, and peacefulness to wind down and just enjoy at the end of the day! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay - and we would love the opportunity to have you come stay with us again and experience first hand ski-season! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- RJ P.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2020
Wonderful family memories made on Dam Rd, Boyne City MI Three generations of my family enjoyed a wonderful week at Cozy Skier Cottage. We enjoyed the beautiful woods surrounding the cabin, watched a doe with her fawn, turkeys and many other birds. The peace and quiet helped everyone relax and just enjoy some great family time. The Cottage was wonderful everyone love the decor it truly felt like a home away from home. Would recommend to anyone looking to relax and unwind for a few days.<br/>The staff meet us recommending events in area that we might like. We had <br/>number to call if we needed anything, very helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 7, 2017 Hello Joyce - Thank you so very much for providing us with this review. I am thrilled to hear that your three generations enjoyed this great property and its beautiful surroundings. It sounds like you were all able to relax and enjoy each other. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with recommendations for the area and assured you that we are always just a phone call away if you need anything while staying in our properties. We appreciate your recommendations and would love to be able to help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
great great Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Hi Nancy - I am happy to hear that you had a great time in this home and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this review. We would love the chance to help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan so please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the 150 properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Nancy B.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Great place in nature Was awesome very nice cabin stuck back in the woods nice set up Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 Hello Tom - Thank you for your review! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed this cozy property and enjoyed the privacy it provides. This cabin is a great option during the ski season being that it is within a 5 minute drive to Boyne Mountain and you can avoid paying resort prices! Please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes bookmark for any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Thomas K.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Cozy & Secluded! Location & size of the location is good! Everything was clean except for the dishes, it required additional rinsing & it was old. It would've been better if the 2nd floor bedrooms didn't have the "Juliet" type balcony as any noise in the bedrooms & vise versa can be heard throught out the house Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 22, 2017 Hello Supriya - Thank you for providing us with this review. I am glad to hear that you found this cabin in a great location. I am very sorry to hear about the dishes - this comes as a surprise to me and I will be sure to pass this along to the housekeeping staff so that we can look into it further. This property is a guest favorite and a hidden gem amidst the woods and next to the Boyne River! Please be sure to keep us in mind for future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Supriya U.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2017
A perfect getaway cabin!! We had to leave another cabin rental after the first night because it was so dirty (not from Northern Michigan Rentals) and we were SO excited that this one was available! It was super clean, well equipped, adorably decorated, and very cozy with the wood burning stove in the living room! It has a large deck that was great for looking at the fall color and watching the deer in the morning. Super peaceful and private property and would highly recommend this property!! Northern Michigan Rentals was also super helpful and great at making sure we had everything we needed. We would love to come back in the winter months too since it is super close to Boyne Mtn. Overall can't say enough good things about our stay! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 22, 2017 Hello Kelsey - I am so happy to hear that we were able to help you with your immediate need for lodging and that this cozy cabin worked out so well for you! :) You came at a great time of year to enjoy the beautiful Northern Michigan fall colors and wildlife. We would love the chance to help you with a return visit in the winter months so please let us know if we can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Kelsey W.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2017
Quintessential up-north cabin experience If you ever wanted to own a cabin in the woods, this is the place to live out your dream. Less than 10 minutes to Boyne Mountain or the cute downtown, this cabin is down a long driveway with the house tucked into the woods. If you want to immerse yourself in the peace and quiet of nature, this is the best place to do it. The house is a little rough around the edge (but it's a cabin, remember?) and is oozing with charm. We stayed during arctic cold temperatures and the house was warm, with plentiful warm water and cozy beds. There is plentiful space for sleeping and spreading out if you had a large family. When an issue arose, the customer service was fantastic and the issue was resolved within an hour. I would definitely recommend this property to others looking for an authentic up-north experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 9, 2018 Hello LeAnne - I am so happy to hear that you had such an amazing time at this property and thank you so much for your wonderful review. It sounds like this was the "Perfect Escape" for you! We love it when our guests feel as though they have found a property that suites them so well and "checks all the boxes" on their list! Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and we very much appreciate your recommendations as well. Please keep us in mind in the future - we would love to help you with a return visit! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 1/9/2018
Amaze Balls This vacation was one that our family will always remember. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 21, 2018 Hello Jorel - The "title" of your review made me laugh!! :) I am so glad to heat that you had such a great time in this special property and that it provided you with a place to make wonderful family memories. Please let us know if we can help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan anytime in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Jorel W.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2018
Adorable Cottage for a family weekend Our family absolutely loved staying here for a wedding in Petoskey. The six of us had more than enough room and our dogs loved it too. It made traveling far from home so much more comfortable than staying at a hotel, it felt like home! Every morning the view off the deck didn&#x2019;t disappoint and at night the fire pit was very entertaining under the stars. The location was perfect and convenient with only a short drive to Petoskey, Lake Michigan, and downtown Boyne. The decor was very cool and artfully eclectic. Northern Michigan Escapes was great to work with, I had no worries once I booked this cottage and they give you a lot of information regarding your stay as it approaches. This cottage was clean, cute, convenient, cozy and somewhere we would definitely stay again, tell our friends and family about too! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 17, 2018 Hello Megan - Your review made me smile knowing that you had such a great time at this property and that you were able to enjoy having your dogs there as well. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our company and that you received information ahead of time to allow you to prepare for your vacation! We appreciate your recommendations to your family and friends and would love to help you with a return trip in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 9/12/2018
Excellent location and woodsy retreat! We had a delightful and cozy Thanksgiving at The Perfect Escape. Enjoyed a daily walk just down the road and along a pristine river. The location was a great home base to explore Boyne City, Charlevoix, Petosky, and Harbor Springs. Renee from Northern Michigan Escapes welcomed us soon after we arrived and had been very helpful leading up to our stay with changing some reservation details. The rental company also has a very helpful app that alerted us to local weather and events. A delightful location and all reasonable amenities included. (Loved having the wood burning stove on some blustery, snowy days!) We are already planning a trip back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Hello Beth - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at "The Perfect Escape" and smiled as I read your review describing all of the things about the property and the area that you enjoyed. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the opportunity to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Beth H.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2018
lovely stay It was peaceful and relaxing. Very clean and well stocked for our stay. Our only negative comment would be that some of the beds were uncomfortable. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 12, 2018 Hello Roni - I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property clean and well stocked. We have not had any other concerns about the comfort of any of the beds but will certainly pass your feedback along to the owners. Thanks again for your business and enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/12/2018
We enjoyed our stay very much your team was great!i It was beautiful and very clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, May 24, 2018 Hi Pauline - Thank you so much for taking the time to review this property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff to be helpful and the property clean and comfortable. Please be sure to contact us if we can help you with any future trips to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Pauline G.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2018
Family stay for sons wedding! We had nine family members to house for our sons wedding at Castle Farms! This home had all the right bed configuration for our family. It was a beautiful place and clean. My husband and I loved escaping out on deck with our coffee! It all worked out perfectly for our families needs, thank you! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 17, 2018 Thank you for the great review Jennifer. Congratulations on your sons marriage and so glad that you were able to enjoy this house with your family and make new memories that include your daughter-in-law. We hope to see you back some day. Terri,NME
- Joshua F.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2018
Great place and lovely view Our family took a summer trip here and we enjoyed the great back deck with beautiful views overlooking a wooded area. Nicely appointed and very comfortable for our family of four; could have accommodated several more. Would like to come back in fall or winter. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 26, 2018 Hello Barbara - We are happy to hear that this property worked out so well for you and that you enjoyed the beautiful setting and amenities that it offers. We would absolutely love to help you with a return trip so be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can use our online reservation system to reserve this home for future dates! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Barbara B.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Great escape! A ladies weekend away was much needed.<br/>Upon our arrival , we were warmly met by Renee , as she showed us around the lovely , cozy , cottage in the woods . The beds were comfortable, the cottage was cleaned, and the back deck was where we spent mornings with coffee and nights with cocktails ! We had a bonfire , and cooked over the fire.<br/>The location was so close to many other beach towns, Petoskey, Charlevoix and Harbor Springs . We did day trips to these places and rock hunted , finding many<br/>Petoskey stones and Charlevoix Stones. The water on the big lakes is Caribbean blue! We saw deer most everyday as well.<br/>The one thing that we didn&#x2019;t have was a DVD player to watch movies on when it rained . Also, there weren&#x2019;t many hangers in the closets to hang our clothes on. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 17, 2018 Hello Pamela - I always smile when I hear that a group of friends were able to get together for a ladies weekend and enjoy time with each other. I am happy to hear that this property worked out so well and that you found the location and proximity beneficial. I am so sorry to hear that there weren't enough hangers and we certainly could have run some right over to you had we known! Please do not ever hesitate to contact us, should we have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
Annual river trip Excellent location, clean cabin, awesome deck off the back with nice views of the wildlife. Plenty of parking and walking distance to the river. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Hello Jakob - I am so happy to hear that this property worked out for your guys' fishing trip again this year and we VERY MUCH appreciate your repeat business. It sounds as though you have found the perfect spot for your group and we hope to be able to help you with a repeat trip next fall! Please contact me whenever you are ready to reserve or go to the Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can book "The Perfect Escape" using our online reservation system! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff
- Jake V.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2018
Great Snow-cation!!!! Great little cabin in the woods! Close to everything! Was great to come home to this cozy house after a long day of winter outdoor fun. Staff was extremely attentive and responsive. Will definitely be back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Hi Salenia, Thank you for your review! This home is wonderful, it has such a homey feel and like you said is great to come back to after a long day of winter activities! Also thank you for complimenting our staff we take great pride in our employees! Make sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes so we can help you with your next vacation! -Lauren & NME staff
- Salenia K.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2019
A Wonderful Stay! a few tweaks The Cabin was secluded with just a neighbor barely visible up the hill from the corner of the deck in July. The setting in the woods was very nice and we enjoyed the wild life- Deer with Fawns, Turkey and family of coons moving through the ferns behind the house. We enjoyed walking the beautiful trails near the cabin, both by the river and just around the corner from the house!<br/><br/>The House: We were surprised to find the house had air conditioning, which even when we inquired, they told us it did not. This was very handy. The only critiques would be a little issue at start with water, but once the breaker was turned on, this was fixed! We wish they would have done something with the deck furniture cushions to repel the water but instead we had to dry the soaked cushions out. We thought we saw a mouse inside the house twice and there was some evidence deep in the pan cupboard. <br/><br/>Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, September 3, 2016 Hello Nathaniel - Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at this property. Your feedback is valuable because it allows us the opportunity to improve the way we run our business, and also provide feedback to the owners in regards to what their guests experience while staying in their unit. We will pass along this information to our staff and the owner, and hope that you will give us the chance to earn your business again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- Nathaniel W.
Reviewed On: 9/1/2016
Labor Day weekend My sister, husband, and I stayed here for 3 nights. They both ride DALMAC, a 4 day bike ride from Lansing to Mackinaw City. Their 3rd day they usually camp at Boyne City High School, but instead they got to sleep in a comfy bed and wake up and have coffee and breakfast! House was great, everything is there for you. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 14, 2016 Hello Diane - What a great idea you, your husband and sister had to stay here during the DALMAC! Hope it was a great ride for you all. We are glad this property worked out so well for you - please keep it in mind for next year's ride! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- Diane M.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
Great family weekend! We stayed at the cottage for a weekend for a baseball tournament in Petoskey. It worked out perfectly with not a bad drive to field and so much more things to do than staying in a hotel. It rained for two days but we played board games and watched the Olympics and had a great time being stuck inside (which would have been unbearable in a hotel!) The kitchen was perfect to make a few meals and it even cleared up enough to have a campfire and roast some marshmallows. Lexi was great to work with and we would recommend this to anyone! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, August 19, 2016 Hi Crystal - Thanks for your feedback. Its great to hear that this property worked out well for your baseball tournament and that you were still able to enjoy it even on a rainy day! I am so glad that Lexi was able to help you! We would love to earn you business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Quick getaway Well stocked kitchen, nice decor. Would be good for a ski getaway. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 21, 2016 Hello Maria - Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and found the kitchen well stocked and the decor pleasing. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- Maria S.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016
Charming in the trees Cute house in the trees! You can look out on the back deck & see wildlife but yet so close to Boyne City and Boyne Falls. I would stay here again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 10, 2017 Hello Ashely - Thank you for your review of this property! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed it and that you appreciated the nature around you and yet how close you are to town. We would love the chance to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Peaceful Peaceful setting, Renee met us upon arrival and was very helpful. The home was nice with a beautiful deck. We loved the fire pit. My one suggestion would be to provide WiFi. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, July 18, 2017 Hi Lisa - Thank you for this review! I am happy to hear that Renee was helpful and that the home worked out so well for you. The fire pit is a great addition to this rental and I am so glad that you enjoyed it! We have communicated with the owner about your recommendation to provide WiFi and will post updates on this review should they choose to add it to the property. I am glad that we got the chance to chat today on the phone and hope to be able to work with you again in the future! Enjoy the rest of your summer - Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Backwoods Cabin close to Mackinac City Wonderful cabin, comfortable, clean, delightful! Only an hour feom Mackinac and all the things to do there! Wished the road frontage was cut down a bit more becausebit was easy to miss the number on the road. Lots of nature to see, including 2 wild turkeys gobbling at the driveway! Management took care of tje simple, few issues we had immediately. Friendly and professional. Loved thus place! Would highly recomend! Most bang for your buck when traveling with a family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Hi Melissa - Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and appreciate you submitting this review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great time at this cabin and that you enjoyed being surrounded by nature and the proximity to Mackinac. I am glad to hear that our management team was helpful and responsive. Please keep us in mind for future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- MELISSA C.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017
Not top notch While the rental house was clean and had a nice layout, some things were not as nice as expected. For instance, it appears the water may need to be addressed at some point since it felt neither soft nor hard and it had an extremely strong well water smell (different than our well water at home). The main kitchen light was out and the description of the house should be tailored to the house and not a general description of the other rental facilities. For instance, we did not receive a starter bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner. In addition, we did not have a daily trash pick up since the house is offsite. Lastly, the Homestead payment is excessive since the company had nothing to do with our stay other than posting the rental. We will definitely be using a different site in the future. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Hello Angie - Thank you for your review. It is important for us to have a good understanding of what our guests experience when staying in our units and allows us the opportunity to provide feedback to the owners and make adjustments in the way that we run our company. I am glad that you found the home clean and with a good layout. This property is a favorite and has many repeat guests who come back year after year. We have not had any feedback about the water softness/hardness/smell but can certainly look into that. We provide all of our guests with our contact information at the time that they are personally checked into the property so that they may contact us if they are having a disruption of any sort during their stay. I am sorry about the lightbulb and the missing starter supply of toiletries. Those should have been taken care of prior to your arrival and it sound like that was accidentally overlooked. We would have been happy to come and change the lightbulb and bring you the starter supply of soap and conditioner had we been made aware there was a problem. There is no daily trash pick up at this home and on our NME app we have listed "Trash bins are located in shed" so that guests can dispose of the garbage as necessary. I am not sure where you received anything informing you otherwise. I am sorry but I am not sure what you mean by the "Homestead" payment, but can assure you that our company is very involved in the entire rental process including checking each guest upon arrival. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
great
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Was awesome very nice cabin stuck back in the woods nice set up
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Cute house in the trees! You can look out on the back deck & see wildlife but yet so close to Boyne City and Boyne Falls. I would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Three generations of my family enjoyed a wonderful week at Cozy Skier Cottage. We enjoyed the beautiful woods surrounding the cabin, watched a doe with her fawn, turkeys and many other birds. The peace and quiet helped everyone relax and just enjoy some great family time. The Cottage was wonderful everyone love the decor it truly felt like a home away from home. Would recommend to anyone looking to relax and unwind for a few days.<br/>The staff meet us recommending events in area that we might like. We had <br/>number to call if we needed anything, very helpful.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2017
Peaceful setting, Renee met us upon arrival and was very helpful. The home was nice with a beautiful deck. We loved the fire pit. My one suggestion would be to provide WiFi.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
While the rental house was clean and had a nice layout, some things were not as nice as expected. For instance, it appears the water may need to be addressed at some point since it felt neither soft nor hard and it had an extremely strong well water smell (different than our well water at home). The main kitchen light was out and the description of the house should be tailored to the house and not a general description of the other rental facilities. For instance, we did not receive a starter bar of soap, shampoo and conditioner. In addition, we did not have a daily trash pick up since the house is offsite. Lastly, the Homestead payment is excessive since the company had nothing to do with our stay other than posting the rental. We will definitely be using a different site in the future.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2017
The Cabin was secluded with just a neighbor barely visible up the hill from the corner of the deck in July. The setting in the woods was very nice and we enjoyed the wild life- Deer with Fawns, Turkey and family of coons moving through the ferns behind the house. We enjoyed walking the beautiful trails near the cabin, both by the river and just around the corner from the house!<br/><br/>The House: We were surprised to find the house had air conditioning, which even when we inquired, they told us it did not. This was very handy. The only critiques would be a little issue at start with water, but once the breaker was turned on, this was fixed! We wish they would have done something with the deck furniture cushions to repel the water but instead we had to dry the soaked cushions out. We thought we saw a mouse inside the house twice and there was some evidence deep in the pan cupboard. <br/><br/>Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Reviewed On: 9/1/2016
My sister, husband, and I stayed here for 3 nights. They both ride DALMAC, a 4 day bike ride from Lansing to Mackinaw City. Their 3rd day they usually camp at Boyne City High School, but instead they got to sleep in a comfy bed and wake up and have coffee and breakfast! House was great, everything is there for you.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2016
We stayed at the cottage for a weekend for a baseball tournament in Petoskey. It worked out perfectly with not a bad drive to field and so much more things to do than staying in a hotel. It rained for two days but we played board games and watched the Olympics and had a great time being stuck inside (which would have been unbearable in a hotel!) The kitchen was perfect to make a few meals and it even cleared up enough to have a campfire and roast some marshmallows. Lexi was great to work with and we would recommend this to anyone!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Well stocked kitchen, nice decor. Would be good for a ski getaway.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016
Wonderful cabin, comfortable, clean, delightful! Only an hour feom Mackinac and all the things to do there! Wished the road frontage was cut down a bit more becausebit was easy to miss the number on the road. Lots of nature to see, including 2 wild turkeys gobbling at the driveway! Management took care of tje simple, few issues we had immediately. Friendly and professional. Loved thus place! Would highly recomend! Most bang for your buck when traveling with a family.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Mar 01, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Cozy Skier Cottage Two Miles From Boyne Mountain, Private Country Setting

ID 230576 - 6 beds (2 queen, 3 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Boyne City Accommodations
This Budget Friendly "Up North" Cottage is Pet Friendly So Long As They Are House And Crate Trained. Get The Boyne Mountain Skiing Experience For A Fraction of The Cost.. This cozy cottage sleeps nine, it's a three level home (unfinished basement) Newly remodeled it has a gorgeous open concept kitchen perfect for cooking on the beautiful summer nights with the sliding glass door open to smell the fresh air, or snuggle up with a blanket next to the wood stove during the winter months. Also on the main floor you will find the first bedroom and den, living room, and two bathrooms. Upstairs there is a loft where you will locate the other two bedrooms. Just outside and down the driveway is the Boyne River, perfect for fishing. You will find this home perfectly located with less than a 4 minute drive to Boyne Mountain Resort and just miles from Charlevoix or Petoskey. You and your family are bound to make great memories and get the true "Up North" experience. This cottage is also perfectly located for soccer tournaments, lacrosse, etc.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543