A Third Floor Suite

- ID 231667 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Living Attributes
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • High-Speed Internet
    • HBO

Loading...

Terms

Terms & Conditions


CHECK-IN: 4 p.m.
CHECK-OUT: 10 a.m.


DEPOSIT POLICIES:

50% of total rental cost is due at time of booking.
Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Total rental costs are due upon booking on reservations made within 60 days of arrival.

Note: All advance deposits shall be held in a non-segregated Escrow Account by the Property Manager, and no interest shall be paid on returned funds.


CANCELATION & REFUND POLICIES:

A 20% per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
There is no cancellation within 60 days of arrival.
There is no cancellation over major Holidays (Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week)
Sorry, partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend you obtain “travelers’ insurance.”


MINIMUM STAYS & LATE CHECK-OUTS:

A minimum night stay may be required on reservations made during certain periods. The minimum nights may be reduced for an additional “early check-out charge.”
Late check-outs must be approved in advance by the Property Manager. An additional “late check-out fee” will be assessed.


HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:

Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo and body lotion. We do not restock these amenities during your stay or midweek clean so please plan accordingly.
Each bathroom is stocked with towels. Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
No requested cleans will be scheduled on Sundays or Holidays.
Monthly rentals will not receive housekeeping included in the rate.

ADDITIONAL PERSON CHARGES:

Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding.
Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $50 per night.


ASSUMPTION OF RISKS:
There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental the property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or “freshening” products; allergic or other reaction to man made and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances.

Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna.

I assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on my own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom I may be responsible.


LIMITATION OF LIABILITY:
The Property Manager liability shall in no event exceed the amount of the rental payment received regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. The owner’s liability shall in no event exceed the lesser of the rental payment received or the liability insurance then in place regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. Renter agrees to the foregoing and waives all right to claim damages in excess of the foregoing amounts, and agrees to be limited for all purposes to such amounts.


SPECIAL POLICIES:

Smoking is not permitted in any residence. A $500 will be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
Pets are not allowed in any residence. A $500 fee will be charged if pets are found to be in the residence.


Security Deposit Insurance:

The Renter will be charged a one-time fee of $39.00 for Security Deposit Insurance in lieu of Renter providing a security deposit. This provides the renter with up to $3,000 of coverage should any damage occur to the unit. It is the Renter’s responsibility to notify the property manager of any damage that occurs so that a report can be submitted. It is extremely important to have compliance with this issue so that repairs can be taken care of promptly


Internet Service:

Many of the properties that we represent have wireless high speed internet service or Wifi. These properties use Comcast or Charter as their service provider. We make every effort to ensure that the internet is functioning properly prior to your arrival, however we make no representations or guarantees that the internet will work all of the time. If the internet is not working properly, we provide contact information for Comcast or Qwest and we suggest that you contact them directly, as their could be a problem with their service. If you are still having problems, please contact our office during business hours and we will do our best to assist you. If there is a technical problem that can not be solved, the Property Manager will not be responsible for any internet service provider or any other technical problem. Furthermore, the Property Manager will not refund you any money if there is any type of problem with the internet service.

Policies subject to change without notice.

CASH / CHECK / MONEY ORDERS / VISA / MASTER CARD / DISCOVER

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 4 to Nov 30 Min Stay 1 nights 145 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 13 Min Stay 1 nights 120 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 165 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 1 nights 190 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 4 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 965 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 13 Min Stay 7 nights 840 USD
Dec 14 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,065 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,330 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great place to stay The room was great! We have family in the area and like to stay at WSI so we don't overrun the house. WSI is a great location and a very relaxing place to stay!
Reviewed On: 2018-11-19
REVIEW FOR RENTAL 314 Water Street Inn This was a fantastic location and a wonderful rental property!! The unit was exactly what we expected and then some! They thought of everything you could possibly want or need during your stay. The unit is done in super high quality furnishings, and everything was just fabulous!! Highly recommend, and we will definitely stay here again!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Stacy, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. The owners have done such a great job, and they will love that you appreciated it. Thank you for your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-09-07
Wonderful stay! We absolutely love Water Street Inn. The room 314 was beautiful and clean and had an amazing view. I would highly recommend this room to anyone! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Jessica, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-08-09
A great stay in Boyne City at the Water Street Inn. We love coming to Boyne City. It is an absolutely beautiful spot to visit. We have stayed at the Water Street Inn the last two years and really enjoyed the experience. The property is clean and well maintained. The staff is very efficient and helpful. The unit we stayed in was just as described. We really enjoyed the comfort and decor of of the unit. We hope to come back next year to stay at the Inn. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 5, 2018 Joan, Thank you so much for such a nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Hope to see you back again next year. Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI
Reviewed On: 2018-08-05
Great rental! Great place to stay with children. Close to everything. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Blaize, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and had a great stay! Thanks for your feedback! Nicole Zuehlke and WSI staff
Reviewed On: 2018-08-12
Boyne City Trip It was a quick trip to look at a boat that was for sale. The condo, restaurants were 5 stars. If we are ever in the area you will be the first one we contact for our stay. THANK YOU! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 27, 2018 Alice, Thank you for choosing Water Street Inn, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-08-01
Water Street Inn for daughters wedding weekend! We booked all available condos for my daughters wedding weekend in Boyne City and couldn't have been happier. The management, Nicole, and staff, Theresa went out of their way to ensure the guests needs were meet and exceeded their expectations. I received nothing but positive feedback and family and friends that will surely be back in the very near future. Thanks to all at WSI for the beautiful memories of her wedding weekend! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Water Street Inn! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you for the review. Adelia Cooper.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-27
Great stay Stayed for a long weekend in May , they property is alway in great shape . The room was super clean, and the staff is always helpful and nice . Great stay Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Tom, Was great seeing you again. Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI
Reviewed On: 2018-05-22
WANT TO COME BACK! Beautiful and comfortable dwelling Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, April 16, 2018 Kathy, I sure hope you're able to return as well. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review. We love hearing feedback from our guests. Nicole Z. Manager Water Street Inn
Reviewed On: 2018-04-15
Nice place to stay Great unit! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the unit! We hope to see you again soon. Adelia Cooper.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-29
5 2018 good Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Sean, We appreciate you letting us know your feedback. Thanks for visiting! Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI
Reviewed On: 2018-05-29
Michigan trip Beautiful updated modern condo Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 16, 2018 Jen, I am so glad this property worked out so well for you and that you enjoyed all of the things that the owners have done to make this a great property! Please be sure to let me know should you consider coming back up this way again! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke Property Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-06-02
Immaculate Waterfront Unit We were very please with our stay at 314 Water Street Inn. All units have sweeping views overlooking Lake Charlevoix, which is just feet away. The unit was extremely clean, well equipped, bed comfortable, etc. We did manage to log ourselves out of the digital entry pad after hours, which was a temporary inconvenience. We appreciated the availability of guest laundry facilities. We would stay here again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 16, 2018 Anne, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo.I'm sorry you locked yourself out. I was happy to get you back in quickly. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke
Reviewed On: 2018-06-16
Ahhhh Nicole a the front desk is very helpful, personable, and goes out of her way to make sure guests have everything they need. This location is perfect for a relaxing few nights away. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, June 22, 2018 Samantha, Wow! Thanks so much for your kind words! I sure try my best. Hope you're able to come and see us again soon and for such great feedback. We sure appreciate you taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-06-21
Perfection in Boyne City We love staying at the Water Street Inn. Unit 314 is particularly nice: totally upgraded, on the 3rd floor with a lovely view of Lake Charlevoix from the balcony. Of course, all of the units have the same lovely view and include a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living area and balcony or patio. Watching the sunset from the beach in back of the WSI is a nightly ritual. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Carol, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
Anniversary weekend We had a wonderful time at the condo we rented in Boyne City. It was clean, it had everything we needed and the view was incredible! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
314 Water Street Inn Very relaxing trip to Lake Charlevoix post Labor Day. The condo was clean, quiet, and very pleasant. Location is great to explore areas from Traverse City to Mackinaw. Looking forward to next year's trip! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 16, 2017 Nicholas, We are happy to hear you were able to get away and relax! That is our goal here at Water Street Inn.. We look forward to seeing you next year. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-12
Two days of girl time...eating, drinking... livin on the lake ! From the moment we checked in everything was great !<br/>Front staff was wonderful & very accommodating. Location was fabulous...our unit was clean & comfortable & we loved the view. Boyne City is hidden gem. Plan on returning same time next year.<br/><br/>Thank you.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 11, 2017 Juli, I'm so happy to hear your two days of girl time was wonderful. Maybe next year you should stay for three days! Thanks for giving us such great feedback, we appreciate you taking the time. See you next year! Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-09-07
Boyne Excellent as always Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Robert, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed yourselves in this beautiful condo. We appreciate your referrals and would love the chance to help you with a return visit! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-01-14
The best hotel Greatest hotel that I've ever stayed at. Wonderful price, clean, modern, private, fantastic view, and comfortable. Basically, everything that you would want in a hotel. Booking another trip for six months from now. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, October 8, 2017 Kara, Thanks so much! We value your opinion, thank you for such great feedback! We will see you in six months! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
314 Room Reveiw Great place to stay, clean and beautiful views of the lake. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 19, 2017 Brad, Thanks for giving us this feedback. We Love to hear back from our guests. We hope you'e able to make a return visit soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17
Disappointed with management. The condo was beautiful My only complaint is that the property management acknowledged my request for a lower rate and told me that they could accommodate it but didn't. I would not spend 200.00 for this rental for one weeknight. The actual condo was beautiful but the property management lied and I wish they would have been forthright so that I could have simply booked elsewhere. It was also listed to be in charlevoix which it is not. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 6, 2017 Laura, I'm so sorry you feel like management lied to you. I'm not sure who you talked to about a discount? I can see you booked through Home Away online, and not through our front desk, so I'm a bit confused? If you would like to discuss this further please call us directly at I hope we can earn your business again! We have rates as low as $110.00 night in our off season. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 6, 2017 Laura, I'm so sorry you feel like management lied to you. I'm not sure who you talked to about a discount? I can see you booked through Home Away online, and not through our front desk, so I'm a bit confused? If you would like to discuss this further please call us directly at I hope we can earn your business again! We have rates as low as $110.00 night in our off season. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 6, 2017 Laura, I'm so sorry you feel like management lied to you. I'm not sure who you talked to about a discount? I can see you booked through Home Away online, and not through our front desk, so I'm a bit confused? If you would like to discuss this further please call us directly at I hope we can earn your business again! We have rates as low as $110.00 night in our off season. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 6, 2017 Laura, I'm so sorry you feel like management lied to you. I'm not sure who you talked to about a discount? I can see you booked through Home Away online, and not through our front desk, so I'm a bit confused? If you would like to discuss this further please call us directly at I hope we can earn your business again! We have rates as low as $110.00 night in our off season. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-27
Love at first site. Water Street Inn is a very nice property. The location is great for exploring the other towns around Lake Charlevoix & also an easy drive over to Traverse City.<br/>Our unit had been recently redecorated & it was lovely. Since I had requested a unit on the third floor the bedroom & bathroom were upstairs. Makes the downstairs feel larger & more open. The weather was beautiful so we enjoyed lovely sunsets from our balcony.<br/><br/>The housekeeping people we encountered were friendly & accommodating, especially give the fact that we are not early risers. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 23, 2017 Alice, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 314. It is so nice to hear back from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time! We hope you are able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-23
Cozy condo Had a great time on our color tour, despite the persistent rain. Cozy place to warm up and dry off! So many great restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Loved it!<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 27, 2017 Sondra, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your color tour and stay here at Water Street Inn. Hope you're able to return in the near future. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-10-27
Highly Recommend I highly recommend staying at the Water Street Inn. I have been coming here for years, the staff is very friendly and the rooms are beautiful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Trevor, Thanks for taking the time to give us this feedback. We Appreciate it so much. Thanks for your return business. See you soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21
A+ Rental Wish we could have spent more time in the condo! Great spot, condo was super clean and comfortable. Would absolutely recommend, looking forward to another stay here. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 5, 2018 Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend unit 314 to others, and hope to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke
Reviewed On: 2018-01-03
Brink Stay Love this unit, very updated with lots of extras. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Ed, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21
Excellent Stay The condo is beautifully decorated and I was very impressed by how clean and well-maintained it was. Having a kitchen in the unit was very convenient. We have stayed here before and definitely will again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Linda, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-01-24
Water Street Inn Unit 314 The unit was far better than expected. The pictures do not do it justice. Very modern with everything required for our stay. Location could not be better, walking distance to the restaurants and a short drive to the ski hill. The management were also extremely accommodating when we requested to move our reservation up a day to avoid the extremely cold weather. No need for us to look for options for our next visit. We will be back!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Kevin, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-01-06
Boyne City Condo Rental Absolutely perfect Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Carol, Thanks for this review. We love to hear everything was perfect! Thanks so much! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2018-03-30
Great getaway! Very updated and modern unit and very clean. We had an issue with a low battery smoke detector going off but the staff was able to provide a battery so we could fix it.<br/><br/>One recommendation might be partnering with Café Sante for a pseudo-room service delivery - that would be a huge added benefit to the property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25
Fantastic! Property was newly remodeled and GORGEOUS. Very modern/super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Property is a 2 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops in Boyne City, and a 5 minute drive to Boyne Mountain. Tremendous value- stay here! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Dan, Thank you for taking the time to give us a positive review. We are pleased you liked your unit and the location of Water Street Inn. Hope you are able to return in the summer so you can enjoy our private beach. Nicole
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Very Nice We had a great time in Boyne City. Room was very nice. As a side note, the bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs. <br/><br/>Checkout time is 10:00 AM which is a tad bit early. Overall, very nice though. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Jacqueline, I'm so sorry you were not aware the third floor units have the Bedroom and Bathroom on the third floor. I try to make sure everyone is aware so I apologize! You must have checked in after hours and didn't see a rental manager. I would have been happy to move you to another unit if you would have called my cell phone posted at the front desk and outside the building. I hope we can earn your business again, and glad to hear overall you had a great time in Boyne City! For the future the checkout time is 11:00 am and again if we can give you a late checkout we try to accommodate. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate it. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, March 8, 2017 Jacqueline, I'm so sorry you were not aware the third floor units have the Bedroom and Bathroom on the third floor. I try to make sure everyone is aware so I apologize! You must have checked in after hours and didn't see a rental manager. I would have been happy to move you to another unit if you would have called my cell phone posted at the front desk and outside the building. I hope we can earn your business again, and glad to hear overall you had a great time in Boyne City! For the future the checkout time is 11:00 am and again if we can give you a late checkout we try to accommodate. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We do appreciate it. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-03-07
Great time in Boyne City and surrounding areas! We always enjoy our stay here. Great location and a wonderful place to sit back and relax. I will visit again soon! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, June 6, 2017 Marlene, We are happy to hear you will be back soon! Water Street Inn is a great escape to sit back and relax, and happy to hear you did just that! Thanks for the positive review, and for taking the time to do so. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-05-23
never disappointed This is our 3rd stay here....every time has been fantastic. Centrally located to all the great locations northwest Michigan has to offer -- Boyne City itself, Charlevoix, Petoskey, TC, Suttons Bay....with the advantage of coming "home" to the quiet and calm of Boyne City. We love it! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 2, 2017 Kimm, Welcome Back to Water Street Inn for the third time! We appreciate you leaving us such nice feedback, and mentioning all the great locations that are within reach from Water Street Inn. You're so right, day trips are perfect from here! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-04-25
Pleasure stay Loved it as always.<br/><br/>Ed Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 16, 2017 Ed, We are happy to hearyou had yet another great visit at Water Street Inn. We appreciate your business and trusting us as your place to stay. We will see you again soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-04-11
Wonderful Condo Condo was very clean, beautiful view, excellent location. I would have liked to find a corkscrew to open the bottle of wine we purchased downtown. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 16, 2017 Aaron, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your condo and the location of Water Street Inn. I'm sorry the wine opener was missing from the condo. We did replace one so thanks for bringing it to our attention. Hope we can earn your business again soon! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-04-07
Perfect Lodging Beautiful rooms, lake and downtown. Boyne City has great dining, shopping and nature that was completely walkable from my room. Lake Charlevoix is crystal clear with miles of coastline to enjoy. Can't wait to return with the whole family! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Brian, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your condo and location at Water Street Inn. Boyne City has so much to offer you're right. I hope you can return with your family this summer so you can enjoy beautiful Lake Charlevoix. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-05-13
Our Stay Great stay; room was excellent Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 19, 2017 Michael, We are happy to hear you had a great stay and your condo was excellent. Thanks for giving us that feedback! Hope you can visit us again soon! Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 2017-06-17
Greatest hotel that I've ever stayed at. Wonderful price, clean, modern, private, fantastic view, and comfortable. Basically, everything that you would want in a hotel. Booking another trip for six months from now.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05
From the moment we checked in everything was great !<br/>Front staff was wonderful & very accommodating. Location was fabulous...our unit was clean & comfortable & we loved the view. Boyne City is hidden gem. Plan on returning same time next year.<br/><br/>Thank you.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-09-07
We love staying at the Water Street Inn. Unit 314 is particularly nice: totally upgraded, on the 3rd floor with a lovely view of Lake Charlevoix from the balcony. Of course, all of the units have the same lovely view and include a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living area and balcony or patio. Watching the sunset from the beach in back of the WSI is a nightly ritual.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-16
We had a wonderful time at the condo we rented in Boyne City. It was clean, it had everything we needed and the view was incredible!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-30
Great stay; room was excellent
Reviewed On: 2017-06-17
We always enjoy our stay here. Great location and a wonderful place to sit back and relax. I will visit again soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-23
Beautiful rooms, lake and downtown. Boyne City has great dining, shopping and nature that was completely walkable from my room. Lake Charlevoix is crystal clear with miles of coastline to enjoy. Can't wait to return with the whole family!
Reviewed On: 2017-05-13
This is our 3rd stay here....every time has been fantastic. Centrally located to all the great locations northwest Michigan has to offer -- Boyne City itself, Charlevoix, Petoskey, TC, Suttons Bay....with the advantage of coming "home" to the quiet and calm of Boyne City. We love it!
Reviewed On: 2017-04-25
Loved it as always.<br/><br/>Ed
Reviewed On: 2017-04-11
Condo was very clean, beautiful view, excellent location. I would have liked to find a corkscrew to open the bottle of wine we purchased downtown.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-07
We had a great time in Boyne City. Room was very nice. As a side note, the bedroom and bathroom are located upstairs. <br/><br/>Checkout time is 10:00 AM which is a tad bit early. Overall, very nice though.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-07
Very updated and modern unit and very clean. We had an issue with a low battery smoke detector going off but the staff was able to provide a battery so we could fix it.<br/><br/>One recommendation might be partnering with Café Sante for a pseudo-room service delivery - that would be a huge added benefit to the property.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25
Property was newly remodeled and GORGEOUS. Very modern/super clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Property is a 2 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops in Boyne City, and a 5 minute drive to Boyne Mountain. Tremendous value- stay here!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 19, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Boyne City Accommodations -
A third floor suite with Lake Charlevoix views from both the bedroom and the living room, just a few steps away from downtown.. Suite 314 is a totally renovated and tastefully decorated third floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This condo has a fully equipped kitchen that includes a full size oven, under-cabinet refrigerator, and beverage refrigerator. This unit has a brand new built-in seating area around the dining table. The living room features a queen size sofa sleeper, gas log fireplace, and a 55" flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a balcony that overlooks our private beach. Upstairs you will find a bedroom with a king size bed, a flat screen TV, and a bathroom with a Euro shower and two separate vanities. The upstairs also offers yet another spectacular view of Lake Charlevoix.

All Suites offer these amenities:
- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access
- Air Conditioning
- Private Beach on Lake Charlevoix
- Private Balcony or Patio
- In-Suite Fireplace
- Cable TV with HBO in both Living Room and Bedroom
- DVD or VCR Player
- Full Kitchen
- Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
- Hairdryer
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Daily Housekeeping Services
- Central Guest Laundry Facility
- Central Elevator
- Laundry Room on Premise

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543