max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Living Attributes
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • High-Speed Internet
    • HBO

Loading...

Terms

Terms & Conditions


CHECK-IN: 4 p.m.
CHECK-OUT: 10 a.m.


DEPOSIT POLICIES:

50% of total rental cost is due at time of booking.
Balance of total rental cost is due 60 days prior to arrival.
Total rental costs are due upon booking on reservations made within 60 days of arrival.

Note: All advance deposits shall be held in a non-segregated Escrow Account by the Property Manager, and no interest shall be paid on returned funds.


CANCELATION & REFUND POLICIES:

A 20% per unit handling fee will be charged on cancellations made more than 60 days prior to arrival.
There is no cancellation within 60 days of arrival.
There is no cancellation over major Holidays (Christmas, New Years, Presidents Week)
Sorry, partial or pro-rated refunds are not available in cases of weather, lack of snow, poor skiing conditions, health issues or transportation delays. We strongly recommend you obtain “travelers’ insurance.”


MINIMUM STAYS & LATE CHECK-OUTS:

A minimum night stay may be required on reservations made during certain periods. The minimum nights may be reduced for an additional “early check-out charge.”
Late check-outs must be approved in advance by the Property Manager. An additional “late check-out fee” will be assessed.


HOUSEKEEPING SERVICES:

Daily or additional housekeeping service is available to the guest at an additional charge.
We provide a starter of fine soap, shampoo and body lotion. We do not restock these amenities during your stay or midweek clean so please plan accordingly.
Each bathroom is stocked with towels. Additional towels can be provided for a small additional fee.
No requested cleans will be scheduled on Sundays or Holidays.
Monthly rentals will not receive housekeeping included in the rate.

ADDITIONAL PERSON CHARGES:

Each home has an occupancy level based on actual bedding.
Some homes can accommodate additional people for an additional $50 per night.


ASSUMPTION OF RISKS:
There are risks inherent in and associated with the use of any property, including the rental property, which may include risks of injury to person or property, or death. Certain risks may be more likely to occur in high altitude locales with severe climates, such as where the rental the property is located. Call the rental company immediately if there is any matter about which you are uncertain or which you believe may present an unreasonable risk to you. Risks which may be inherent to the rental property and the location in which it is located may include, without limitation: wet, slippery, or icy conditions both inside and out; falling snow or ice; being in proximity of, or use of, a swimming pool, bathtub or hot tub including without limitation risks of, drowning, heart attack, stroke or reactions to pool or cleaning chemicals; allergic or other reaction to cleaning or “freshening” products; allergic or other reaction to man made and synthetic materials; actions of third parties not under the control of the property manager or unit owner; theft of, or damage to, personal property; electric shock or other injury in the use, or misuse, of any electric appliance or mechanical devise; risk of injury in the use of garbage disposals, trash compactors, steam showers, saunas and other similar appliances.

Pregnant females (or women who suspect they may be pregnant) may be subject to particular risks and should consult a physician before using a hot tub or spa. Alcohol and other state-altering substances should not be used in or around a pool, hot tub, bath tub or sauna.

I assume these risks, whether enumerated or not, known or unknown, on my own behalf and on behalf of any person under any legal incapacity for whom I may be responsible.


LIMITATION OF LIABILITY:
The Property Manager liability shall in no event exceed the amount of the rental payment received regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. The owner’s liability shall in no event exceed the lesser of the rental payment received or the liability insurance then in place regardless of the kind or extent of injury, cause thereof, claim or legal theory advanced. Renter agrees to the foregoing and waives all right to claim damages in excess of the foregoing amounts, and agrees to be limited for all purposes to such amounts.


SPECIAL POLICIES:

Smoking is not permitted in any residence. A $500 will be charged if smoking in the unit is detected.
Pets are not allowed in any residence. A $500 fee will be charged if pets are found to be in the residence.


Security Deposit Insurance:

The Renter will be charged a one-time fee of $39.00 for Security Deposit Insurance in lieu of Renter providing a security deposit. This provides the renter with up to $3,000 of coverage should any damage occur to the unit. It is the Renter’s responsibility to notify the property manager of any damage that occurs so that a report can be submitted. It is extremely important to have compliance with this issue so that repairs can be taken care of promptly


Internet Service:

Many of the properties that we represent have wireless high speed internet service or Wifi. These properties use Comcast or Charter as their service provider. We make every effort to ensure that the internet is functioning properly prior to your arrival, however we make no representations or guarantees that the internet will work all of the time. If the internet is not working properly, we provide contact information for Comcast or Qwest and we suggest that you contact them directly, as their could be a problem with their service. If you are still having problems, please contact our office during business hours and we will do our best to assist you. If there is a technical problem that can not be solved, the Property Manager will not be responsible for any internet service provider or any other technical problem. Furthermore, the Property Manager will not refund you any money if there is any type of problem with the internet service.

Policies subject to change without notice.

CASH / CHECK / MONEY ORDERS / VISA / MASTER CARD / DISCOVER

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 12 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu) 125 USD
Dec 13 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 125 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 5, 2020 Min Stay 1 nights 125 - 300 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 1 nights 125 - 150 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 19 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 125 - 150 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 1 nights 125 - 150 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 230 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 1 nights 125 - 150 USD
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 1 nights 125 - 150 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 13 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 875 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 5, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,275 - 1,925 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 925 USD
Jan 20 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 925 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 925 USD
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 925 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 17 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,950 - 4,000 USD
Apr 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,950 - 4,000 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (40 raters)
Property condition (40 raters)
Location (40 raters)
Cleanliness (40 raters)
Services from rental manager (40 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cozy condo WSI is a very nice condo complex. Very clean/nicely kept. I had unit 315. Simple & clean decor. Tub is a deep, soaking tub that was very comfy&#x2013;I loved it! LR furniture was comfortable & clean. Kitchen supplies were a little sparse, but it&#x2019;s a small kitchen. Linens were clean & in good shape. View was A+ & good size balcony. Bed was lg & comfy. A few minor issues:<br/>&#x2022;The gas fireplace has a very low flame. I know you won&#x2019;t get a roaring fire with a gas fireplace, but I&#x2019;ve seen better. It certainly didn&#x2019;t kick out any heat & had no ambience.<br/>&#x2022;There is a ficus tree in LR that had a string of lights decorating it. There wasn&#x2019;t a way to turn them on. <br/>&#x2022;There is not enough lighting &/or it&#x2019;s is very dim (particularly overhead lighting). A light source is needed near the TV downstairs. The kitchen is only lit by two very dim can lights. No overhead light over the dining table either.<br/>&#x2022;The TV instr in the LR said to turn on the TV w/the DirectTV remote. Didn't work. Using the TV remote itself worked. I tried the DVD player. Apparently my disc was no good. I took it out, but then (using the instr) I was unable to 1) turn off the DVD player! & 2) get the TV input back...it just kept saying there was no signal despite doing exactly what the written instr said. This was in the evening & I was bummed that there wasn&#x2019;t a service person on call to help with such things. Please note&#x2013;they DO have the ability to contact someone for an emergency after hours, but I didn&#x2019;t consider this an emergency LOL.<br/>&#x2022;Finally, the mechanism for opening/closing the living room drapes is in disrepair. Whenever I used it, it seemed like it was going to get stuck or break any moment. Also, you have to manually pull the other side about 6&#x201D; to get the drapes to fully close over the doorwall.<br/>Despite these issues, I really enjoyed my stay. Because of a snowstorm, I had
Reviewed On: 12/8/2019
Beautiful place to stay! My rental was gorgeous with beautiful views of the lake, a sweet beach (with nice swimming), and an easy short walk to the town bakery, shops, etc. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Ron, The views from the balcony are certainly beautiful! Thank you for the great feedback I love to hear guest are having a good experience. Keith Stark,
- Ron G.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2019
Visit Review One of our favorite places to stay. Nice people, nice place, relaxing. Like the quiet and respect for privacy. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 17, 2019 John, Thank you for staying with us again. Siting out on the covered deck over looking beautiful lake Charlevoix or on the private beach listen to the waves roll in is hard to beat! we look forward to seeing you again. Keith Stark, Manager
- John P.
Reviewed On: 9/15/2019
Excellent location and beautiful condo Loved staying here, nice location and very clean. Beautiful views! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, September 6, 2019 Shemila, The views are beautiful in the winter as well hint hint! Thanks for the review, and I'm happy to hear you loved your stay at Water Street Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager
- Shemila C.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Labor Day week get away We love the area and Boyne City is a gem. The lakefront condo location is very nice and within easy walking distance to the downtown restaurants. It was a bonus to be right next door to the start/finish of the Boyne City Triathlon and close to great bicycling roads. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 26, 2019 Ken, Boyne city is truly a hidden gem! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Keith Stark Manager
- Ken H.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Great condo Clean and spacious condo with a great view and convenient location. Only stayed for two nights, but would be good for an extended stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 4, 2019 Pamela, Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that we did not score a 5 on services from rental manager. I hope you will give us an opportunity to make it a perfect 5 out of 5 across the board for you. Keith Stark, Manager
- Pamela P.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Incredible Weekend! We love Water Street Inn and the condo we booked, Unit 315. The condo and property are very well kept, the staff very friendly and the location is directly in the heart of the city, so we walked to everything. This was our 4th time at the Inn and will be back in October for Fall colors. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 29, 2019 Debbie, Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you had a great time.
- Debbie B.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Stay December 2018 room 315 Wonderful Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Tim, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review and for taking the time to let us know your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay! Please come and visit us this summer!
- Tim K.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2019
Excellent Place to Stay!!! Clean, beautiful, walking distance to everything down town Boyne City. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, March 13, 2019 Kelly, Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review. It was sure nice seeing you. Hope to see you back this summer. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Portfolio Asset Manager/Realtor
- Kelly H.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2019
Summer Trip Beautiful condo great location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Carrie, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Quick two day get away Second time staying at Water Street Inn. Why? We enjoyed the first time and now we enjoyed it the second time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, April 22, 2019 Robert, Give us a call and lets make it a third time! I'm so happy to hear you returned, and had another great stay. Hope to see you back soon. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manger
Reviewed On: 4/20/2019
Cozy, welcoming unit with gorgeous view Easy and comfortable- our unit was a delight. Enjoyed the two levels, multiple windows with a lovely view of the water and marina. Easy walking distance to fun brew pubs, restaurants, and downtown Boyne City. Nice to have a code on the door instead of needing to get a key out. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Barbara, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Barbara M.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2019
Charming on Lake Charlevoix Great view! Very quiet and relaxing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Peter, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Peter W.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2019
Stay at Waterstreet We had a wonderful time. Lovely condo, quite and peaceful get away. Nicole is always so helpful and pleasant to work with. She is a gem! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Diane, Thanks so much for your kind words! We love having you and your family as our guest! Hope to see you back soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Diane A.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2019
Great family vacation!!! Our family stayed at your property for the first time this year. Our mom took care of the planning and made the reservations. The one issue with our unit was that there are basically no upper cabinets in the kitchen. We brought and prepared food for breakfast and lunch and had food stored wherever we could find a spot. Loved the view from the living room and our bedroom. I did a little fishing while there and was not aware that the property line didn't go to the water. An encounter with a resident from another complex could have been avoided if they had a sign marked private property with the name of their complex just like the one on the beach. We loved the town and all the places we visited and would definitely come back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 16, 2018 Shari, So glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo and the location. We appreciate you taking the time to complete this review and for choosing Northern Michigan Escapes for your vacation rental company. We would love to help you with another visit to this great condo so please be sure to bookmark us on your computer! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Nicole Zuehlke
Reviewed On: 7/9/2018
Gorgeous Condo with a Gorgeous View We have stayed at the WSI for many years and appreciate the fact that the property has always been well maintained. Recently many of the units have been remodeled to a very high standard. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with a view, lots to do in the area - what more can a vacationer ask for? Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, November 22, 2017 Carol, Thanks so much for your kind words. We appreciate hearing from you. Hope you're able to return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
We loved it! This was an absolutely awesome property to stay at. It's located in a very pretty city and is super easy to get to. We had no trouble finding it. The manager was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you Nicole! The place itself was super clean and everything we had hoped for and better! I loved the layout and the view of Charlevoix Lake. Gorgeous setting. I would definitely stay here at this same condo again and we are already talking about coming back next year! Next time I would want to stay for 2 nights tho instead of just 1. Thank you Water Street Inn for providing us a comfortable, beautiful and relaxing place to stay! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 17, 2017 Kristi, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Get your reservations in the first of the year, as we start to fill up fast in the summer. Thanks for taking the time to fill out this review. We love to hear feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Kristi R.
Reviewed On: 11/10/2017
Loved our stay in 315! We have stayed at Water Street Inn a few times before, but this was our first time in the end unit (315). This room offers lake views in 2 directions. Beautiful place! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Dear Brad, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Brad U.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
Nice, But Unit Needs Updating King Bed is very hard and pull out sofa is in need of disposal. Our six year old son even complained about it. The shower head needs to be replaced as it was cracked and could cause water damage. Toilet was also causing condensation and therefore damaging the flooring. We mentioned all the above to the front desk attendant which wasn't a surprise to her. She said she had complaints in the past. This was our favourite rental unit in the past as it was an end unit. We will definitely be booking a different unit next time. Overall the staff is friendly and the location is great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, April 16, 2018 Dean, I had the sofa sleeper replaced in unit 315. I'm sorry your stay in this unit wasn't a positive one. I sure hope you will be back, and we can earn your business again. We value you as a guest here. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager
- Dean L.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2018
Very clean and everything we needed We come up to Boyne City every year for a bike race and we always stay at the Water street Inn in the same room. This time we decided to stay in a different room. The room was very clean and furnished with everything that we needed. I can't recall the room number, but it was 3rd floor on the end closest to town. There was a beautiful tree outside that provided a little extra privacy and shade. We hope to stay in this room again next year. I really son't think there is a bad room at WSI. We love it there because it is right on the very peaceful and beautiful Lake Charlevoix. Everyhting you could possibly want is within walking distance to downtown Boyne City. It's so nice not to have to get in your car and drive somewhere just to get an ice cream cone or go shopping. Although pets are not allowed at WSI (our pets are probably glad to have a break from us), Boyne City is very pet and bicycle friendly. The desk staff at WSI is always very friendly and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 12, 2018 Richard, Thanks for such a great review! I'm happy you had such a great stay in unit 315 and found that it was clean and well equipped. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging needs! We really appreciate it. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 10/8/2018
315 Very clean, well decorated, nice staff at the check in area. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Monica, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Monica W.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2018
Great Boyne City condo Stayed at Waterfront Inn Rm 315 for a weekend with friends. RCinfo was very nice and staff were great. Walking distance...across street to downtown..where there 20 years ago with sons soccer team. It was nice then and very nice now. Took wine trolley and spent time in town Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, April 24, 2018 Cheryl, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well! I hope you don't wait another twenty years to come back. Thanks for giving us this feed back. I appreciate you taking the time to do so. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Manager
- Cheryl E.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
As always... Room was exquisite! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Pastor Duty, We appreciate all your business you send Water Street Inn. We always look forward to having your guests stay with us. Thanks again for the review. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Tony D.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2018
one water street we love staying there. only one problem this time, we had access to primary door, but there was no envelope to tell us what unit we were in along with unit door code. I had Nicole's number in my phone and called her. She was on vacation in FL but had no problem helping me out. She did from her phone and then was able to text me the information. She is great and definitely an asset. Thank you Nicole!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Thanks Carol! I got you covered! I apologize our front desk forgot about you. I believe you made your reservation online the same day and it was an oversight. I'm so sorry! See you soon! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Carol V.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2018
Great Escape Excellent Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 27, 2018 Ingrid, Thank you for choosing Water Street Inn, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Ingrid M.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
Such a Relaxing Stay We found the inn and condo, housekeeping, and location wonderful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Ingrid,Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Ingrid M.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Heaven on Earth With water views from both windows it was perfect. The lights at night and in the morning over the water was beautiful. We have already booked our next stay for this unit in May. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, December 27, 2018 Debbie, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer the best service possible. I'm happy to hear it reflected in your stay. See you in May! Happy New Year Nicole Zuehlke General Manager
- Debbie B.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Excellent place to stay. Like home, but better! Had initial trouble getting responses from emails and phone calls that I sent. I had read on another site, who I guess is afforded some of your rooms to offer, there was no availability. I, then, tried to contact your office specifically, assuming that for a November 1st booking, you couldn't possibly be sold out. I managed to get Nicole's phone number and she was very helpful and accommodating. On the day we arrived, Nicole was there and was, once again very nice and made us feel welcomed. The actual building was close enough that we walked to eat breakfast and dinner three times. The King sized bed was very comfy and the sofa bed, was quite comfortable, as well. The cleanliness was top notch. The bedding that was put on the bed, had the look of a 4 star hotel. Good restaurants and cute town. Great location, overlooking the lake. Loved our stay there. We look forward to another visit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Cheryl, I'm sorry to hear you initially had trouble connecting with us. I'm glad you called me directly, thank you for your kind words. I appreciate you giving us a 5 out of 5 review, and look forward to having you back. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke General Manager
- Cheryl D.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Nice place for fall color tour Spent 3 nights for fall color tour. Nice views, quiet, end unit, so had an extra window to enjoy the views. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 2, 2018 Sondra, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed unit 315 and were able to catch some fall colors. They sure don't last long enough. Thanks for letting us know your feedback and hope you can come back for another visit soon. Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Fall Visit Very clean, modern with great views! Walking distance to town. Boyne City is a great little town. We were looking forward to a nice fire but the fireplace only put out a small blue flame. Otherwise, great visit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 25, 2018 Diane, Thanks for such a great review. I'm please to hear you enjoyed your stay and your unit. I will pass that info on to Water Street Association about the fireplace. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 11/6/2018
Relaxation Plus. Wonderful staff. Great room. Beautiful views. Wonderful friendly people.would stay there again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Randall, Thanks for the feedback. We always enjoy hearing awesome feedback. We sure do try. Hope to see you back again soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn
- Randall V.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
315 Water Street Inn Very comfortable spot to relax for a few days in Boyne City. The site is VERY well maintained, if fact we were surprised to learn it's about 30 years old. Appreciated 315 being a corner unit and the updates in the kitchen and bathroom.<br/>The convenience of the location to downtown and Boyne Mountain was a HUGE plus! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, February 28, 2017 Mark, Thanks for reviewing unit 315 at Water Street Inn. We appreciate it. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable time and liked the location and having a corner condo. It is nice to have that extra view of Boyne City! Please keep us in mind next time you are in Northern Michigan. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
- Mark W.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
WONDERFUL We have been here before and enjoyed it so much we decided to return. Our condo was lovely and views are awesome! We came to relax and certainly did! Parked the car and walked everywhere, very nice. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 27, 2017 Carla, I'm so happy to hear you were able to get away and relax. It is fun to just put the car away and walk everywhere! This town is good for that! Hurry back! Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Carla M.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2017
:) Great Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, February 27, 2017 Michael, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at Water Street Inn. We appreciate you taking the time. Please let us know if we can help plan your next trip to Northern Michigan. Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
- michael f.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2017
Overall Good Stay We love the location and view, close to downtown and private beach. Our unit could use some upgrades and a few more additional items in the kitchen to make for a more pleasant stay. We enjoyed the size of the unit with windows looking out over the bay. The bed was king size and I would rate a 3 on comfort. The sofa and other chairs were dated and stained. Overall we enjoyed our stay but will choose a different unit next time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
First Class Rental Loved the condo, excellent location, walking distance to restaurants & shops. Immaculate! Loved the small town feel! Close to Charlevoix & Petoskey for day trips. The only thing negative I could say is the screen slider to balcony needs replaced or the rail cleaned & the glass top on range needs replaced (cracked). I definitely plan to return. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
- Sandra F.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2017
315 Water Street Inn, Boyne City MI One day of downtime is a nice escape. <br/><br/>Beautiful space and a table lamp on the eating table would be great. Looking forward to returning, Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, May 2, 2017 John, We are happy to hear you were able to get away, even if it was for one night. Thanks for taking the time to give us such an honest review, we look forward to having you return soon to Water Street Inn. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
- John K.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2017
Love the Water Street Inn Have stayed at WSI on more than one occasion. It's always clean, staff are friendly, and the location is great...within walking distance of downtown Boyne City, and a short drive to many up north sites and events. We love staying at the Water Street Inn! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 11, 2017 Sheila, We cant take credit for the location, but thanks for the great feedback/review on front desk staff, and the cleanliness! We take great pride in both, and appreciate you mentioning so. We look forward to you returning. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager Water Street Inn
- Sheila D.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2017
Great girl's weekend in Boyne City 315 is a beautiful unit; very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Sante and nice dinner at Boyne River Inn on deck overlooking the river. Entry way rug is damaged and frayed (we didn't do it!!!) Great overall experience and gorgeous lake front property. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Shari, Thanks for the feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was so nice to have you as a guest, and appreciate all the corporate guests you continue to send our way. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Joi G.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
Beautiful stay! Very comfortable condo. Beautiful sunset view! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Karen, I'm happy to hear you were able to catch a sunset! Hope you can return in the near future. Thanks for giving us this feedback. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke
Reviewed On: 9/21/2017
315 is a beautiful unit; very spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Enjoyed breakfast at Cafe Sante and nice dinner at Boyne River Inn on deck overlooking the river. Entry way rug is damaged and frayed (we didn't do it!!!) Great overall experience and gorgeous lake front property.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
Very comfortable condo. Beautiful sunset view!
Reviewed On: 9/21/2017
Have stayed at WSI on more than one occasion. It's always clean, staff are friendly, and the location is great...within walking distance of downtown Boyne City, and a short drive to many up north sites and events. We love staying at the Water Street Inn!
Reviewed On: 9/9/2017
Wonderful staff. Great room. Beautiful views. Wonderful friendly people.would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2017
Loved the condo, excellent location, walking distance to restaurants & shops. Immaculate! Loved the small town feel! Close to Charlevoix & Petoskey for day trips. The only thing negative I could say is the screen slider to balcony needs replaced or the rail cleaned & the glass top on range needs replaced (cracked). I definitely plan to return.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2017
We love the location and view, close to downtown and private beach. Our unit could use some upgrades and a few more additional items in the kitchen to make for a more pleasant stay. We enjoyed the size of the unit with windows looking out over the bay. The bed was king size and I would rate a 3 on comfort. The sofa and other chairs were dated and stained. Overall we enjoyed our stay but will choose a different unit next time.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
One day of downtime is a nice escape. <br/><br/>Beautiful space and a table lamp on the eating table would be great. Looking forward to returning,
Reviewed On: 4/21/2017
Great
Reviewed On: 2/21/2017
Very comfortable spot to relax for a few days in Boyne City. The site is VERY well maintained, if fact we were surprised to learn it's about 30 years old. Appreciated 315 being a corner unit and the updates in the kitchen and bathroom.<br/>The convenience of the location to downtown and Boyne Mountain was a HUGE plus!
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 10 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 15, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

A Third Floor Suite

ID 231674 Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Boyne City Accommodations
A third floor suite with views of Lake Charlevoix from both the bedroom and the living room, just a few steps away from downtown.. Suite 315 is an updated third floor end unit with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. The kitchen offers a full size oven, beautiful high-end cupboards and granite countertops. It is fully equipped with dishes and utensils ready for preparing meals. The kitchen has two barstools for extra seating and the dining table can accommodate up to four people. The living room features a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach. Upstairs you will find a bathroom with a tub/shower combination, along with one bedroom featuring a king size bed and TV.

All Suites offer these amenities:
- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access
- Air Conditioning
- Private Beach on Lake Charlevoix
- Private Balcony or Patio
- In-Suite Fireplace
- Cable TV with HBO in both Living Room and Bedroom
- DVD or VCR Player
- Kitchen
- Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
- Hairdryer
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Daily Housekeeping Services
- Central Guest Laundry Facility
- Central Elevator

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543