×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Living Attributes
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • High-Speed Internet
    • HBO

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 26 to Sep 30 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 195 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 7 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 195 USD
Oct 8 to Oct 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Oct 10 to Oct 14 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 195 USD
Oct 15 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Oct 17 to Oct 21 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Oct 22 to Oct 23 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Oct 24 to Oct 28 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Oct 29 to Oct 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Oct 31 to Nov 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 6 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 130 USD
Nov 7 to Nov 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 13 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 130 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 18 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Nov 19 to Nov 20 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 130 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 - 165 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 165 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 2 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 4 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 130 USD
Dec 5 to Dec 9 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Dec 10 to Dec 11 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 130 USD
Dec 12 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 165 USD
Dec 19 to Dec 23 Min Stay 1 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 130 USD
Dec 24 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat) 250 USD
Dec 26 to Dec 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Sun) 250 USD
Dec 29, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 250 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 6 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sun) 250 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (39 raters)
Property condition (39 raters)
Location (39 raters)
Cleanliness (39 raters)
Services from rental manager (38 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Room 211 Enjoyed our stay with perfect location. Check-in was easy, allowing us to enjoy the area as soon as we arrived. Room in need of updating, get rid of wallpaper & freshen with paint. Bathroom sink leaked & had to take precautions to prevent additional damage to cabinet. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 2, 2021 Mary, We are sorry that you had problems with the sink, but we appreciated the fact that you let us know right away. On a positive note, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the rest of your stay and our location. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area. Thanks, The Staff at Water Street Inn
Reviewed On: 9/1/2021
Quick getaway This was our second visit to Boyne City. We had a great stay again, with this being on the first floor. The view was amazing and the office staff are professional and friendly. We enjoyed out time and will definitely return next summer. <br/><br/>Just make sure to contact the office regarding the appliances in the unit. Each unit is completely different, and this one did not have an oven for warming/baking items. Good thing I called ahead because we would have food gone to waste. Overall, a nice stay with an amazing view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 15, 2021 Trinaa' Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a great stay. We definitely encourage all guest to look at our website to view the current photos of each unit. Since each unit is independently owned they are all decorated and updated based on the owner's preference and taste. Keith Stark
Reviewed On: 8/14/2021
Very disappointed We were very unhappy with our first stay at this property! The room was beyond dated and dirty. We asked to speak to a manger about it the day after we checked in. We checked in late so the next day we complained. We were told the manger was going to come talk to us (Saturday) never did. Checked out Sunday afternoon, he still hadn&#x2019;t talked to us. As we were checking out we told him how disappointing the room was. It was so dirty, we went to the local grocer and bought cleaning supplies. Other people were also previously in the office complaining as well. We paid over well over $900 for a room that was dated back to the 80&#x2019;s. No lie, I have pictures. The bed and furniture were so uncomfortable. Looking out the balcony was nice, but the beach wasn&#x2019;t worth the price considering it was mostly gone. I would never stay here again &#xD83D;&#xDE1E; Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, December 14, 2020 Ember, Unfortunately this is not an accurate description of the events of your stay or of the conversation we had. There was not another guest in the lobby to complain. As we discussed the day of your departure, the first day that you brought it to anyone's attention that you were unhappy with the unit. The unit is accurately described on our website and there are plenty of photos. We always encourage our guest to look at the photos of the unit that they are staying to make sure they get a unit that matches their personal taste. While most of all our units have been updated, It is true that the unit would benefit from an update and the owners are doing so this winter. I did make a substantial monetary compensation to you for the fact that the jets had not been cleaned to the standard that we expect and I own that fact. However I can not control the water level of the lake and as we all know Lake Michigan was at historic high water level. We hope that the level continues to go drop as it has been late fall.
Reviewed On: 12/13/2020
As always Comfortable Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 12, 2021 Tony, I am glad that we can take care of your guest. Keith Stark
Reviewed On: 3/3/2021
Great time People were great and helpful. Units were clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Jim, We are happy to hear that the unit was clean and staff was helpful. Keith Stark
Reviewed On: 8/6/2021
Good and Bad... Look, the location is fabulous no question. The folks from Northern Michigan Escapes were great. The room was clean but it is in need of updates. Kind of a tip to toe update. They have a dual VHS/DVD player if that means anything. I don't want to complain too much but a little less wallpaper and some newish furniture would really go a long way. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 30, 2021 Scott, Thank you for the honest feedback about the unit you stayed in. There is no question that the unit is need of a remodel and some updating and the good news is the owners are working on getting a contractor. They were trying to get this done before this summer season but were not able to get a contractor lined up in time, the plan is to get it done this late fall and winter season. I am glad that the staff were great and we hope to see you back again. Keith Stark,
- Scott B.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2021
Room with a View I love staying at the Water Street Inn. Each unit is complete with bedroom, bath room, kitchen and living/dining room. Each unit has a balcony with a gorgeous view of Lake Charlevoix. The view over Lake Charlevoix includes on most evenings a beautiful sunset. Each unit is furnished differently and some units have been totally renovated. Unit 211 still has a more old-fashioned look, but the mattress on the king bed is good and the kitchen is well supplied. Maid service is very good and the front desk staff are unfailingly friendly and helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Carol, Thanks for such a great review and all the great information you passed on to potential guests. We love having you as a guest at Water Street Inn and hope to see you back soon. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 8/1/2019
Great place to stay Very pleasant stay. Even though the facility was at full capacity it was quiet and a very relaxing place to stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Mike, Thanks for the high review. We love hearing back for our guests, and we love having guests like yourself. Hope to see you back this fall. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2019
Major update needed Very outdated wallpaper and mismatched furniture throughout. We laughed about it until we discovered that several pieces of furniture were broken, as was the closet door, as well as the only wall outlet that the DVD player could be plugged into. Therefore, we could not watch a DVD. This is a very nice location and the outside and grounds are attractive, but inside is a mess and needs serious updating and repairing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Jeff, I am sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I will take a look at the furniture and make sure that they are fixed and safe along with the closet doors. The outlet might have been the one that is operated by the wall switch but I will check that as well. Each unit is independently owned and some owners have opted to keep the up north cabin feel however I will share your honest feed back with the owner. I hope you will stay again with us in the future and allow us to give you a much better experience. Keep in mind that when you make your reservations online at you can view each unit and see the unit furnishings so that you can stay in a unit that meets your expectations. Keith Stark, Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Jeff, I am sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I will take a look at the furniture and make sure that they are fixed and safe along with the closet doors. The outlet might have been the one that is operated by the wall switch but I will check that as well. Each unit is independently owned and some owners have opted to keep the up north cabin feel however I will share your honest feed back with the owner. I hope you will stay again with us in the future and allow us to give you a much better experience. Keep in mind that when you make your reservations online at you can view each unit and see the unit furnishings so that you can stay in a unit that meets your expectations. Keith Stark, Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Jeff, I am sorry that you did not have a great stay with us. I will take a look at the furniture and make sure that they are fixed and safe along with the closet doors. The outlet might have been the one that is operated by the wall switch but I will check that as well. Each unit is independently owned and some owners have opted to keep the up north cabin feel however I will share your honest feed back with the owner. I hope you will stay again with us in the future and allow us to give you a much better experience. Keep in mind that when you make your reservations online at ) you can view each unit and see the unit furnishings so that you can stay in a unit that meets your expectations. Keith Stark, Manager
- jeff v.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2019
Wonderful Stay and staff! Our gusts that we bring in and put up at the Water Street Inn always have the best things to say about their stay. Thanks to all the staff at the Water Street Inn for making it a blessing to our guests! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Tony, thank you for the feedback on all the units. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 10/23/2019
Unhappy with condo I have stayed at the Water Street Inn for many years now, and as the years go by, so has the wear and tear of the furniture. Last year the bed was so awful , my husband had to sleep on the floor. The couch was no better. This year the mattress was just as bad, onlyyou both rolled to the middle because it was shot. It seems that there should be some kind of quality control if you&#x2019;re going to be renting a place for that money. My husband and I both feel that we need to look around for a different accommodation next summer. Two bad mattresses in a row is too much. Also, the walls were dirty, the interior extremely dated. <br/><br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, August 22, 2020 Sari, I am very sorry that the unit was not to your satisfaction. As these are all independently owned units and just a couple of the units here have not been upgraded. I have discussed with the owners of this unit and they are planning on remodeling the unit this offseason. I hope that if you would give us another opportunity in one of our upgraded units we could give you a 5 out of 5 experience. Our units rent fast this time of year so if you want to get the more current unit we would need to make a reservation early.Please ask for me (Keith Stark) and I can help with your future reservations. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 8/16/2020
Relax with a view Location, friendly staff, spectacular sunset view, cleanliness are all positives. It so happened our unit was not one of the updated ones. It&#x2019;s needs serious updating. We are however, going to Stay there again but at a newer unit. Overall, highly recommend and will he staying there more often. Who knows once one comes available I just may buy one. :-) Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 5, 2020 Danny, I am very glad to hear that staff and cleanliness was all a positive experience for you. The good news is the owners are going to try and update later this fall or winter. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future in an updated unit. They do sell fast when they come up!
- Danny B.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
Quiet and Peaceful Northern Escape Love the backyard beach! Beautiful view and location; but Unit 211 definitely needs an update, like many of the other units. Close to stores and restaurants downtown. A short drive to TC, Petoskey, Charlevoix, and Mackinac Island. We are already planning our next visit. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 29, 2020 Sarah, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. the owners of that unit are planning to do a complete renovation hopefully this fall and winter. So I hope the next time you are back that we can get you in to it or one of the other many updated units. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
Best time in Boyne Can not beat the location, view, and quaintness. We fell in love with a LARGE White Birch tree outside of 215, gorgeous! After breakfast we returned to a crew cutting it down! Oh my! We could see it would take a while, so we went for a walk with friends. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 6, 2020 Karol, I was also in love with that birch tree and was sad to see it go. Unfortunately the association mad e the decision to remove it as there was some complaints about it obstructing the views.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2020
A favorite place to stay My husband and I return to this condo every fall for a few days/week. The rooms are clean; very comfortable; and the view of the lake is awesome! We love to watch the changing colors of the water due to the clouds/sun/weather. The management is easy to work with and very personable. I highly recommend Water Street Inn! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, November 6, 2017 Sue, Thanks for such a great review. We are happy to hear you always enjoy unit 211, and return every year. We will see you in the fall. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 11/2/2017
WONDERFUL It was so nice and friendly..Nicol at front desk was wonderful and so helpful.. see you next year.. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Ronald, Thanks so much for the kind words! Yes, see you next year! Thanks for letting us know this feedback. Much appreciated. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke
- Ronald G.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Vacation in Boyne City We have been coming to the Water Street Inn for years. It is situated on Lake Charlevoix and has a nice, well-kept sandy beach plus gorgeous views (sunsets, too) from each of the rooms. Property is very clean and the management is competent and helpful and very friendly. Recently many of the units have been upgraded and remodeled, sometimes with stunning results. Unit 211 is still waiting for such an upgrade, but it is nevertheless charming, very comfortable and has a bookshelf filled with good "summer reads." Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Carol, You have such a nice way with words.Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Comfortable home away from home with great lake view This was actually a business trip, so I only stayed for 2 nights. No tea was provided, but when I left a note for the maid, it promptly appeared. Also, I had trouble switching the Living Room TV from the DVD player to cable, and the maid helped with that also. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, December 7, 2017 Carol, I'm happy to hear your business trip went well. It sounds like you were pleased. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We really appreciate it. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 12/4/2017
Sept 7 and 8 Wonderful! Such a comfortable place to stay with an amazing view of Lake Charlevoix!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Dawn, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
ski weekend We were up north for a long ski weekend at Boyne Mt, and looked to stay at the resort, but this condo was larger and less expensive, and had a kitchen. The drive was less than 10 minutes to the ski area, plus we had the convenience of being in Boyne City for dining options.<br/>The condo was right on the beach, so provided great views. It was very well maintained, and kept very clean during our visit. Furnishings were dated, but this did not detract from our visit. Overall, a great place to stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Paul, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so well and appreciate you giving us your feedback. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Paul O.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
A week's stay This was a fine home away from home for a week. I was very comfortable, the view is fabulous. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Gail, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Gail S.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2018
9/15/18 Stayed 1 night for a wedding ,we did not get a chance to enjoy the facilities .But we would stay again Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Jack, Thanks for the review. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to just hang out at WSI and just relax. Please come back! I'm glad I was able to get you in early, so you could make that shuttle bus. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager WSI
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
Very Outdated This is my second time in this room. The manager really helped my family out when I decided to stay another day... This was the only room available. If this happened again I probably would not stay in if I was told this was the only room. Half of the outlets did not work throughout the entire room. the back burner on the stove did not work. The coffee pot took almost 30 minutes to brew 4 cups of coffee. The lights in the bathroom made an odd noise as if they were on the verge of going out. The décor and furniture is very outdated. The room definitely needs some love and updates. The room itself was clean. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Ashley, Thanks for the kind words about me being helpful. I appreciate it. I will pass this review on to the owners as each unit is individually owned and decorated as you are aware of. We appreciate your business and hope you're able to return in the near future. Thanks Again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Ashley L.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2018
211 Review On a scale of 1-10 I give the complex a 10 for location, consistency of quality, ease of registration and check out. <br/><br/>I cannot say the same for unit 211. I give it a 6 out of 10. The unit needs TLC. Ware is very noticeable, furniture is dated and worn, especially sofa, one rocking chair, one side chair and one bar stool. Carpeting in entry way is worn & rippled or the floor beneath it needs repair. Edging at carpet to kitchen linoleum is worn and in need of attention.<br/><br/>We have always been pleased when staying at WSI many times over the years, but this stay was disappointing.<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Conrad, Thanks for your honest feedback. I will be passing this on to the owners. As you know, each unit is individually owned and decorated. I would book your unit directly from our website next time and it will be the exact room you would be renting. Thanks again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Conrad C.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
Ideal location, Water Street Inn is ideally located close (walking distance) to downtown Boyne, short drive to Petoskey, Charlevoix, Harbor Springs. View of Lake Charlevoix from balcony...very nice. Nicole is very helpful, responsive manager, Timely daily cleaning: and towels. It&#x2019;s necessary to select unit carefully. 211 is clean and everything works, comfortable King bed. The living room furniture was uncomfortable and the dated decor wore on us more because we had several rainy days and were inside. Internet service was intermittent at times. Overall, it&#x2019;s a nice property and we would return if updated unit with newer, comfortable furniture was available. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Dear Linda, Thank you so much for your kind words and for your review. We thank you for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. I have passed your suggestion on to the owners about updating unit 211 a bit. Best Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
Reviewed On: 9/3/2018
Wonderful! I want to rent this year round! I have never felt so comfy in any place. Perfect! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Kandy, I'm so happy you were able to get such last minute. It worked out great. I hope you're able to come back and visit us again soon. Take Care, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Kandy T.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Steve Crumbaugh Review We have stayed at Water Street Inn several times and always have a good stay. Comfortable rooms, good location and great view. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Steve, We are so happy you keep returning to Water Street Inn. We love our return guests! Thanks for the 5 out of 5 review and for taking the time to do so. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- steve c.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2018
Lakefront condo Nice and clean although outdated, one suggestion though is to maybe have curtains on the bedroom window, it's not very dark in there at night. Overall the view was amazing and location was great. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Leslie, Thank you for your review and for choosing Water Street Inn. I will pass this feedback on to the owners. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our Inn. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Leslie H.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2019
spectacular view This was our first time in Northern MI and our first time renting someone else's home. The location was quite nice, easy commute to Charlevoix and Petoskey and other beautiful little towns. It was a treat to come home to the view of the lake, and the sunsets were always delightful. We had one rainy day where we stayed in the whole day, and it was still a treat because of the views. And we slept so well here!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Michele, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- john t.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Condo on Lake Charlevoix Unit 211 was very old looking. Sagging, uncomfortable furniture and hard bed. We have stayed at Waterstreet Inn several times. Other units have been updated and are very nice. Beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Susanne, Thanks for the feedback. As you know all our condos are individually owned, I will pass this feedback on to the owners. I would recommend looking at all the condos on our website at before your next stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Susanne, Thanks for the feedback. As you know all our condos are individually owned, I will pass this feedback on to the owners. I would recommend looking at all the condos on our website before your next stay. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Our trip Outstanding facility. I stayed at bay harbour for 10 days. Score poker run. Next stay we stay at Water Street Inn for entire trip. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
- Matthew S.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Water Street Inn Lovely experience. The journal books in the room are a great idea. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, January 9, 2017 Joans, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review about your stay. We are so happy you had a great experience at Water Street Inn and I agree with you about the Journal books. They are fun to read! We appreciate your business and hope you can return in the near future. Nicole Z.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2017
Holiday Vacation The rental was well maintained. King bed. TV in living room & bedroom. Clean room.Easy access to the room. Nice to be able to come & go. We spent 4 nights in the room during the Christmas holiday. Quite location. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 4, 2017 Michelle, It was nice to have you stay over the holidays! Thanks for taking the time for a quick review. I'm glad you enjoyed your unit. It has been snowing all day and suppose to continue all week so skiing should be great this weekend when you return. See you soon! Nicole
- Michelle P.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2017
Great place to stay, we really enjoyed unit #211 We appreciated the location and the cleanliness of the unit #211. Great location and enough to do in the small town of Boyne City, MI<br/>Will come back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
- Dino D.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
guest fro Nashville very nice. would return. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 21, 2017 Mary, Thanks for giving us your feedback, we appreciate it so much. I'm happy to hear you will return. Please let us know if you need any help with your next reservation. We will be having some fall specials coming out soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manger
- Mary C.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2017
fantastic condo on lake Fantastic condo, beautiful view of lake. Loved the private beach. Perfect location in downtown Boyne City. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Thomas, We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Nicole Z. Manager
- Thomas L.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
Labor Day Weekend We were very pleased with our stay in unit 211 at the Water Street Inn. The condo was clean and welcoming with a beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. All that we needed was available in the condo and our night was quiet and peaceful.<br><br/><br><br/>Our only complaint was the coffee maker being very slow but we were able to make coffee. We left our comment on the envelope in the room.<br><br/><br><br/>We will highly recommend your accommodations to our friends and family.<br><br/><br><br/>Thank you! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 12, 2017 Jacqueline, I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your condo and stay at Water Street Inn. I sure wish you would have told us about the slow coffee maker before you left as I always keep new replacement ones on hand. I need my morning coffee so I get it! Thanks for recommending our place to your friends and family..that makes me smile! Hope to see you again. Give me a call on your way, and the coffee will be brewing! Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Jacqueline N.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Boyne vacation Facility was comfortable and suited our needs perfectly Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 27, 2017 James, Thanks for the review. We appreciate you taking the time. I'm happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- James F.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2017
Day in Boyne City Outstanding Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, October 30, 2017 Jack, Thank you so much for giving us this feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to do so! We love hearing from our guests. Hope to see you soon. Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Jack M.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2017
We were very pleased with our stay in unit 211 at the Water Street Inn. The condo was clean and welcoming with a beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. All that we needed was available in the condo and our night was quiet and peaceful.<br><br/><br><br/>Our only complaint was the coffee maker being very slow but we were able to make coffee. We left our comment on the envelope in the room.<br><br/><br><br/>We will highly recommend your accommodations to our friends and family.<br><br/><br><br/>Thank you!
Reviewed On: 9/5/2017
Fantastic condo, beautiful view of lake. Loved the private beach. Perfect location in downtown Boyne City.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2017
We appreciated the location and the cleanliness of the unit #211. Great location and enough to do in the small town of Boyne City, MI<br/>Will come back.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
Outstanding facility. I stayed at bay harbour for 10 days. Score poker run. Next stay we stay at Water Street Inn for entire trip.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
very nice. would return.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2017
Lovely experience. The journal books in the room are a great idea.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2017
The rental was well maintained. King bed. TV in living room & bedroom. Clean room.Easy access to the room. Nice to be able to come & go. We spent 4 nights in the room during the Christmas holiday. Quite location.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 25, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1BR Beachfront Condo 211 on Gorgeous Lake Charlevoix in Boyne City!

ID 231696 Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Boyne City Accommodations
A second floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix, just a few steps away from downtown.. Suite 211 is a second floor suite with a breathtaking view of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king size bed and one bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Suite 211 has a kitchenette equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals, a dining table for two, and living room featuring a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.

All Suites offer these amenities:
- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access
- Air Conditioning
- Private Beach on Lake Charlevoix
- Private Balcony or Patio
- In-Suite Fireplace
- Cable TV with HBO in both Living Room and Bedroom
- DVD or VCR Player
- Kitchenette
- Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
- Hairdryer
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Daily Housekeeping Services
- Central Guest Laundry Facility
- Central Elevator
- Laundry Room on Premise
- Smoke Free Establishment

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543