×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
  • Living Attributes
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • VCR
    • High-Speed Internet
    • HBO

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 1 nights 130 - 250 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 165 - 250 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 1 nights 165 - 250 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 1 nights 250 - 375 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 1 nights 195 - 340 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 1 nights 130 - 250 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 1 nights 130 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 1 nights 130 - 250 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 250 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 980 - 1,495 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,385 - 1,750 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,875 - 2,625 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,820 - 1,930 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 910 - 1,475 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 910 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,100 - 1,270 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,540 - 5,105 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,110 - 8,400 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,040 - 6,400 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (20 raters)
Property condition (20 raters)
Location (20 raters)
Cleanliness (20 raters)
Services from rental manager (20 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Overpriced Smelled old when you walk in. Pullout sofa was horribly uncomfortable. TV was not hooked up and had to figure out how to hook up and then deal with the correct remotes functioning. Some light bulbs were out in the bedroom. The decor was very dated and cluttered. Was a great location however. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, January 31, 2021 Teresa, I am so sorry to hear that there were issues in your unit. I am not sure why the tv was disconnected but it should not have been. We have addressed the light bulbs that were not working during your stay. I will pass the feedback about the pullout bed not being comfortable to the owner. All of our units are independently owned and are decorated based off of the owners personal preference. We encourage everyone to look at the unit online to make sure that you are picking a unit that meets your personal taste as well. I hope that you will come back again and we can get you into a unit that has been updated to something that you would prefer. We have lots of options. Keith Stark
- Teresa G.
Reviewed On: 1/20/2021
boyne city rental Very clean unit with a perfect location. While it was immaculate my one comment would be that the carpet is beginning to look worn and the decor is straight out of 1980. But it was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly. I would Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, November 22, 2020 Nancy, Thank you for the honest feedback. I will share your thoughts with the owner as all of our units are independently owned and decorated according to their taste. We always encourage our guest to look at the photos online as they will represent what the decor and design of each unit is. That way each guest can stay in a unit that matches your personal taste. I am glad to hear that the unit was clean and comfortable. Keith Stark,
Reviewed On: 11/11/2020
vacation All staff,especially cleaning crew, were extremely helpful. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Michael, Thank you for the for the feedback on the staff at the Water Street Inn. I will make sure that the housekeeping staff is aware of their positive impact on your time with us. Hope to see you back again. Keith Stark, manager
Reviewed On: 9/9/2019
great location for a quiet stay We enjoy Boyne City and the hiking nearby. Also like day trips to Charlevoix, Walloon Lake, and Petoskey. This condo needs updating but the location is great. The living room tv did not work for us but the very small bedroom one did. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Jill, Thank you for the honest feedback. I am sorry to hear that the tv was an issue, We have addressed the issue with tv in the front room. I hope that you will return so that we can give you a 5 out of 5 experience. Keith Stark
Reviewed On: 5/27/2020
212 Water Street Inn Lovely condo. Very clean and comfortable. Only con is that at this price point I should not have to be so worried about white towels. The threat of being charged for a white towel if there is a stain that cannot be removed is a bit much. I have never been worried about wiping my face before my stay here. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 15, 2020 Nicki, I am glad that the condo was clean and comfortable for you. Unfortunately the abuse of our linen is a real issue and in order to provide all our guest with clean white linen we do need our guest use the Black face wash cloths and the provided face wipes. I am sorry if this caused you undue concern that is certainly not the intent. keith Stark
- Nicki S.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2020
Love Water Street Inn Always love to stay here. We usually rent the remodeled condos as the others are outdated and worn. Condo 212 definitely needs some updating... Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 6, 2020 Sheila, Thank you for leaving honest feedback. I will pass on your remarks about the condition of the unit to the owner. I hope we will have the unit that you prefer when you return.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2020
Love this place I have stayed here many times and always enjoyed it. There was one glitch this time however. The toilet was not flushing properly and I was afraid it would overflow. A maintenance man came and said he thought it would be fine but they would need to "pull the toilet after I left". I was given the code for the place next door in case I had further problem w the toilet. This was lucky as it did NOT work ok at all. I ended up moving my 3 grandkids and everything in our unit to the condo next door late one evening as I simply did not feel it was safe to continue to use the toilet. This was a real inconvenience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, April 16, 2018 Jane, I's so sorry about your troubles with your stay with the toilet. Unfortunately, when things break sometimes we dont have any warnings ahead of time. I'm happy you only had to move right next door, and the process was smooth. I hope we can earn your business again soon. Nicole Z. Manager
- Jane W.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2017
Rick's review Very nice and peaceful. Clean and cozy. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Richard, Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Water Street Inn. I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you. Hope you can return soon. Nicole Z. Manager
- Richard W.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
nice place a comfortable stay with lovely lake views in the winter. Well maintained and friendly staff. Only regrets were no oven and two small burners to cook on. Also the small mattress in the pull-out bed probably won't offer the best nights sleep for you.<br/>But other than that, a great place for the price. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Thomas We are so appreciative of you taking the time to complete this review and are very glad to hear that you had such a great time! We do have units with full ovens. If you book from our website you can see all the amenities each condo offers. Warm Regartds, Nicole Z. Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Thomas We are so appreciative of you taking the time to complete this review and are very glad to hear that you had such a great time! We do have units with full ovens. If you book from our website you can see all the amenities each condo offers. Warm Regartds, Nicole Z. Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Thomas We are so appreciative of you taking the time to complete this review and are very glad to hear that you had such a great time! We do have units with full ovens. If you book from our website you can see all the amenities each condo offers. Warm Regartds, Nicole Z. Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 16, 2018 Thomas We are so appreciative of you taking the time to complete this review and are very glad to hear that you had such a great time! We do have units with full ovens. If you book from our website you can see all the amenities each condo offers. Warm Regartds, Nicole Z. Manager
- Thomas C.
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018
Ski weekend Very smooth process & great location Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Mark, Happy to hear you were able to get a ski weekend in. Thanks for choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review, and happy to hear your stay was smooth. We love to hear that. Warm Regards, Nicole Z. Mamager
- Mark B.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Home away from Home Had a very good experience on my extended stay at Water Street Inn. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Dugald, Thank you for your great review of our property. We very much appreciate that you took the time to write this, and that you were satisfied with your stay. We always love when you stay with us. We appreciate your business, and look forward to the next time we can be of service. Best regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Dugald D.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
212 Water Street We booked this place last minute for a wedding reception and couldn't be more happy with it. It has a great up north cabin feel with great views and still close to all the restaurants and bars. I will definitely return. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Brandon, We appreciate you choosing Water Street Inn for your lodging accommodations, and that you were pleased with your unit. Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We hope you can come back and visit us soon. Thanks, Nicole Zuehlke and WSI Staff Manager
- Brandon M.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Friendly, relaxing, comfortable, clean but a bit dated. One waterstreet is our go to place to relax. Whenever we need to get away from it al and just relax, read a book, this is where we go. Amazing views of Lake Charlevoix without leaving your room. Love it here. Clean and comfortable every time. The Decor is a bit dated but helps to give that home away from home feeling. Great location to several area restaurants and shopping. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Cindy, It is always nice to have you back! Thanks for letting us know your feedback. We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks again, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Cindy D.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2018
Best Vacation Spot! Water Street Inn was a beautiful place to stay on my vacation. The rooms are comfortable, roomy, clean and super cute. I love the deck and the fact the beach is right there. The staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The Inn was within walking distance to downtown - so close to the shops and restaurants. I will be staying here again in the future! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 8, 2019 Ambre, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Manager
- Ambre A.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2019
great little condos right on the lake You get a one bedroom condo right on Lake Charlevoix for the price of a hotel/mote room. What's not to like? I've stayed her several times and the place is well managed and taken care of. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, December 20, 2016 Jane, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed another stay at Water Street Inn and hope to see you back soon. Happy Holidays to you! Nicole Zuehlke
- Jane W.
Reviewed On: 12/16/2016
Great location and price! Incredible location on Lake Charlevoix with an amazing view! Although the interior is a bit dated, the condo was obviously lovingly decorated and very well maintained. Everything was spotless, and check-in was very easy. Best of all, the price was a welcome relief from extremely overpriced Boyne Mountain! We enjoyed being in downtown Boyne City, which even is winter is very active with its many shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, January 23, 2017 Michelle, Welcome back! Thank you for taking the time to review unit 212. We are pleased you enjoyed yet another stay and appreciate your business. Our housekeeping staff does an excellent job and we are happy you appreciate it. We have another Brewery/ Restaurant that just opened this past weekend you will have to check out that is walking distance from Water Street Inn. It is called Stiggs Brewering Company. See you soon! Nicole Z.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2017
Quiet, Clean and Enjoyable Middle of January, no one around. Staff was friendly, maid staff showed up even in the middle of a snowstorm. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, April 6, 2018 Greetings, Thank you so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us in the future! Warm Regards, Nicole Z. WSI Management
- Douglas G.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2017
No one answers the phone Loved everything about my stay (clean, comfy, quiet) except no one answers the phone and it is too difficult to reach someone with questions Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, May 14, 2017 Wendy, I'm very sorry to hear this. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and regret that you feel we missed the mark in our communication. Our front desk is open until 6:00 pm everyday. I know you emailed me a few days ahead about late arrival instructions, and I answered all your questions in a timely manner, you also called me on my cell phone before the front desk opened one morning about some construction noise, I didn't realize you tried again and had additional question. I truly apologize. Please call me directly during business hours if you would like to discuss this further. I'm happy to hear you did enjoy your condo and that you found it comfortable. I hope we can earn your business again. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, May 14, 2017 Wendy, I'm very sorry to hear this. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and regret that you feel we missed the mark in our communication. Our front desk is open until 6:00 pm everyday. I know you emailed me a few days ahead about late arrival instructions, and I answered all your questions in a timely manner, you also called me on my cell phone before the front desk opened one morning about some construction noise, I didn't realize you tried again and had additional question. I truly apologize. Please call me directly during business hours if you would like to discuss this further. I'm happy to hear you did enjoy your condo and that you found it comfortable. I hope we can earn your business again. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, May 14, 2017 Wendy, I'm very sorry to hear this. We're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and regret that you feel we missed the mark in our communication. Our front desk is open until 6:00 pm everyday. I know you emailed me a few days ahead about late arrival instructions, and I answered all your questions in a timely manner, you also called me on my cell phone before the front desk opened one morning about some construction noise, I didn't realize you tried again and had additional question. I truly apologize. Please call me directly during business hours if you would like to discuss this further. I'm happy to hear you did enjoy your condo and that you found it comfortable. I hope we can earn your business again. Warm Regards, Nicole Zuehlke Water Street Inn Manager
Reviewed On: 5/11/2017
Winding down after a long and stressfull day! Comfortable and relaxing. To enjoy the scenery and sounds of the waves on the beach from my room was everything that I could have hoped for and more. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 12, 2017 Matthew, I never get tired of that sound and I work here! I'm happy to hear you were pleased with your stay and enjoyed your condo so much. I hope you can make a return visit to unit 212 in the near future. Nicole Zuehlke Mnager
- Matthew H.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2017
Peace and quiet with a view Steps away from downtown shops and restaurants. Great management and well cleaned facilities. This unit needs to be updated including kitchen utensils and fry pans, TV and decor. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 30, 2018 Linda,We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! WSI Staff
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Steps away from downtown shops and restaurants. Great management and well cleaned facilities. This unit needs to be updated including kitchen utensils and fry pans, TV and decor.
Reviewed On: 10/10/2017
Comfortable and relaxing. To enjoy the scenery and sounds of the waves on the beach from my room was everything that I could have hoped for and more.
Reviewed On: 9/22/2017
Loved everything about my stay (clean, comfy, quiet) except no one answers the phone and it is too difficult to reach someone with questions
Reviewed On: 5/11/2017
Middle of January, no one around. Staff was friendly, maid staff showed up even in the middle of a snowstorm.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2017
Incredible location on Lake Charlevoix with an amazing view! Although the interior is a bit dated, the condo was obviously lovingly decorated and very well maintained. Everything was spotless, and check-in was very easy. Best of all, the price was a welcome relief from extremely overpriced Boyne Mountain! We enjoyed being in downtown Boyne City, which even is winter is very active with its many shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 1/10/2017
You get a one bedroom condo right on Lake Charlevoix for the price of a hotel/mote room. What's not to like? I've stayed her several times and the place is well managed and taken care of.
Reviewed On: 12/16/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 15, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 23, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

1BR Beachfront Condo 212 on Gorgeous Lake Charlevoix in Boyne City!

ID 231697 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Boyne City Accommodations
A second floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix, just a few steps away from downtown.. Suite 212 is a second floor suite with breathtaking views of Lake Charlevoix. This unit offers one bedroom with a king size bed and one bathroom with a tub/shower combination. Suite 212 has a kitchenette equipped with dishes and utensils ready for in-suite meals, a dining table for two, and living room featuring a queen size sofa sleeper, gas-log fireplace, and flat screen TV. The sliding glass door opens to a private balcony that overlooks our private beach.

All Suites offer these amenities:
- Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access
- Air Conditioning
- Private Beach on Lake Charlevoix
- Private Balcony or Patio
- In-Suite Fireplace
- Cable TV with HBO in both Living Room and Bedroom
- DVD or VCR Player
- Kitchenette
- Sleeper Sofa in Living Room
- Hairdryer
- Iron & Ironing Board
- Daily Housekeeping Services
- Central Guest Laundry Facility
- Central Elevator
- Laundry Room on Premise
- Smoke Free Establishment

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543