×
max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • HD Cable TV
    • High-Speed Internet
    • Netflix
    • Hulu and Amazon Prime
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Ski-In
    • Ski-Out
    • Village
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • No Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • Netflix
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Within Boyne Mountain Resort
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 239 - 557 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 164 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 724 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 2 nights 186 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 212 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 186 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 167 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 216 - 406 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 757 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 812 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 541 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 703 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 541 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 812 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 232 - 541 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,306 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,150 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,299 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,484 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,299 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,172 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,893 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,299 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 5,681 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,240 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,240 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,240 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,929 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,565 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,024 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,425 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,425 - 10,043 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (37 raters)
Property condition (37 raters)
Location (37 raters)
Cleanliness (37 raters)
Services from rental manager (37 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great place, perfect location. Exactly as described and right off the ski trail, perfect location. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, February 9, 2021 It is so wonderful to hear not only was our 691 Disciples Village the perfect location through your eyes - but that everything we described and displayed in photos about the home is truly what you get. We pride ourselves on exceptional experiences, products, and services - and when we get a 5 star across the board review - we know we hit the mark! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and we do hope to see you again soon!
- Chris B.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2021
Beautiful place but too loud We really thought the condo was nice but the renters above us were teenagers and loud late evening/late in the night. I was with my young kids and older parents so this was frustrating. The owners said something to them which backfired because they were louder the next night. With the money we spent to stay there I'm not sure we'd stay in a basement condo again due to the noise at night. <br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 8, 2020 We are so glad that the home itself met everything you were looking for and more. We are also sincerely sorry that you had the unfortunate experience of loud neighbors at the same time during your stay. Please know that should your travels bring you to Northern Michigan again, we would be happy to assist you in reserving a home that is not underneath another unit, but also has the same quality of the home that you did enjoy! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 7/22/2020
Awesome ski in condo! Condo was spotless! Very clean and modern kitchen. Right on the side of Boyne mountain. Not suitable for people with mobility challenges due to steep stairs from parking to condo, just an FYI. Condo suited our needs completely. Would definitely rent again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Gregory, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that the condo suited your needs, as well as the location. We look forward to helping you with future Northern Michigan vacations. Please be sure to bookmark our website for your convenience as well. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Gregory P.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
Disciples Village Stay We enjoyed our trip to northern Michigan, and this condo was exceptional. It felt like a home away from home. After our daily adventures, it was nice to come back to this condo and relax. It was also clean and had the towels, dishes and other necessities that are impractical to pack. The biggest drawback was the 39 stairs that we had to climb to get to our condo. If someone has a disability or health issue, he or she should request one of the condos that does not have stairs. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 15, 2019 Krista, thank you for taking the time to write this review! We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip, and that the condo was exceptional! We would love the opportunity to help you in the future with your vacation plans to Northern Michigan. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2019
Boyne condo Great stay over Labor Day weekend. Nice location at Boyne Mountain, easy to walk everywhere on the resort. About 30 minutes from Charlevoix, Petoskey, and 10 minutes to Boyne City, we enjoyed exploring the nearby state parks and breweries and rented a pontoon for an afternoon. It was nice to wind down and walk to the resort&#x2019;s restaurants in the evening. The condo was very clean and stocked with plenty of towels, anything you could need in a kitchen, and the place had plenty of space for us to settle in. Lots of steps to reach the front door though, so be prepared! The only critique (and it&#x2019;s probably an easy maintenance fix) was that the bathroom sink faucet sprayed water all over the place. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Elizabeth, thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the area so very much over Labor Day weekend. Sounds like the location of the condo worked nicely for you and it was well appointed for your needs. Thank you for bringing the issue with the faucet to our attention. We will have someone get that fixed. Please let us help you with your Northern Michigan accommodations for future vacations! Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2019
Great location, very nice accomodations We had a delightful time overall. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 31, 2020 Bonnie, thank you so very much for the review! We are so glad to hear that you found your accommodations and location to be great. So happy you had a wonderful time here. We look forward to hosting you again for future Northern Michigan stays. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Bonnie B.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2020
Nice spot at Boyne Mtn This is a nice, comfortable and clean rental. Manager turned on the heat for us before we arrived (it was toasty thanks, we actually ended up turning it off). Note for future renters who spend a little time in the kitchen- there are no pantry items stored here, no salt/pepper, oil, sugar or coffee filters. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 10, 2018 Hello Nicole - I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at this property and that it was ready and warm upon your arrival. :) . For sanitary/health purposes, we do not provide or retain any perishable or non-perishable items in our rentals. We do our best to communicate all of this in the arrival instructions but I will take a look at what we are currently sending out to see if I can communicate those things better for future guests. Please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes website on your computer so that we can help you again in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Boyne Slopeside Great customer service from the reservation and asset management staff. The property was clean and well maintained, check in and check out was easy. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Hi Scott - I am so glad that our staff provided you with great service and that you enjoyed this condo! Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 11/6/2018
Don Great condo. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 Thank you so much for your 5 star review for DV691. We strive to achieve this on every property we manage and this particular property makes it easy to do with all of its great amenities. The luxury of being able to walk out and up a few steps and be in the middle of the Boyneland run makes this a great property. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Northern Michigan. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 2/12/2019
Family Wedding I can't say enough about our experience with Northern Michigan Escapes! Beautiful amenities & resort in the middle of the Boyne area. Our family rented condos from them for the weekend of my nephews wedding. We had several folks traveling from Minnesota, Georgia & North Carolina staying throughout the resort and Boyne area with a large rehearsal night dinner & extended family dinner planned on Friday. Early on Friday the power went out and that was making it extremely difficult to finish all of the preparations not only for the family dinner but the actual rehearsal dinner for 60 taking place at the wedding venue at 4:00 PM. At 2:00 PM with no confirmation when the power would come back on the owner, took a break from his kids and coaching soccer, to pick us up, and show us to this place. His main concern was making sure that we were taken care of and the mother of the groom was pleased! Amazing accommodations and customer service. We feel blessed for the time there and can't wait to go back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 27, 2019 Hello Thomas - We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with our company and that the wedding weekend was a success! Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and share your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity to help you with a return trip! Sincerely, Rachel and the NME Team
- Thomas T.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2019
Great location! Great location for ski in/out. Perfect for a few days' break. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, April 9, 2019 Hi Allison, Thank you so much for your review! It was so great to meet you and your boys, ya'll are such a sweet family! I look forward to seeing you again in the future when you bring the rest of the family up! -Lauren and the NME Staff
Reviewed On: 4/1/2019
Wonderful retreat Very clean and tidy unit ideally situated in woodland setting. We had a wonderful 4th of July weekend in this unit, our friends were renting a nearby unit. Enjoyed the zip lining and restaurants on the property. Very clear directions given with access instructions. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Greetings Anna! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. We are thrilled to hear that this property worked out so well for you and that you found it clean and in a beautiful location. That makes us happy! :) Please be sure to contact Northern Michigan Escapes directly when you are considering a return trip to the area - we would love the opportunity to help you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
- Anna G.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2019
Not a value Simply old room,scrached cabinets, rusty door that leaked when it rainedhad to clean upwater. No dining table. Not a value Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 29, 2019 I am very surprised to hear this review! Typically this is a guest favorite. I am sorry for your disappointment. I can appreciate your frustration about the door. I spoke to Renee the portfolio manager who checked you in. She did not get a call from you during your stay regarding the door. We would have loved the opportunity to do what we could while you were still there to alleviate the problem. We have an on-call maintenance team that is there to provide services of this nature, to ensure your stay is a good one. This unit was remodeled 3 years ago, the cabinet doors were done with a distressed finish at this time. A few of our lower Disciples units do not have a kitchen table, instead there is a bar area for dining. There are several pictures listed to denote the absence of a specific table for dining. Thank you for your comments. Each review helps us keep to the high standards we strive for. Jodi S. Reservations Manager - Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
My Surprise I made a reservation in March for a rental at Water Street Inn. I have stayed at Water Street many times with my family over the last 15 years and have always been satisfied. This time we were bringing just our grandkids as they were just out of school. They really have always loved it. Imagine my surprise when someone called me just a 3 or 4 days before we were due to arrive and told me our condo was not ready and she could only have us stay Wednesday and Thursday because she had everything rented for Friday and Saturday. She offered to get us something at Boyne Mtn. My grandkids were totally disappointed as were we as we had all looked forward to our stay again in Boyne City, Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, July 27, 2019 Hello Beverly- I am very sorry to hear about your experience with your original reservation as it sounds like you have had 15 years of a great history there. It looks like this property worked out well for you based on your rating scores, but I understand that the circumstances leading up to your placement there was disappointing. Boyne Mountain is am amazing place with many things to do for younger children but I appreciate the fact that you were hoping to stay in Boyne City, the area that you are familiar with. We would love the opportunity to help you with your next trip to the area so please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
- Beverly B.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Perfect Boyneland Condo Great location next to the slopes. We had a wonderful time staying in this condo with the kiddos. It is a beautiful place, we had everything we needed and the condo was clean and comfortable. The best part especially with a 4 year old learning to ski was walking out the door to ski and skiing back in when she was tired or cold. As mentioned in several reviews,the only bathroom is inside one of the bedrooms which is looks like a pocket door could easily be installed to block off the bedroom. If the unit is available we will definitely stay here when we return to Boyne. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, February 29, 2016 So happy you enjoyed your stay! It is so nice to get the kids started young and you are right great location. We are working on the bathroom thing in the spring :) Lexi & NME Staff - UPDATE - the owners have made a modification in the unit and added a door on the second bedroom to separate the bedroom from the bathroom. Now the bathroom is accessible for all guests without disruption / entering the second bedroom.
- JOHN S.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2016
ski very good trip Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 11, 2017 Hello Michelle - Thanks for taking a minute to provide this review. We are glad to hear that you had a good time and hope you got a lot of good skiing in! Please keep us in mind for your next trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME staff
- Michelle B.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2017
Up North The condo is updated. The unit was difficult to find in the dark since the unit markings were even. Our unit was an odd number and we didn't know there were 4 units to a bldg. The directions to the unit were not accurate especially in the dark. The front door needed a privacy update such as drapes or blinds. The people who rented the upstairs were noisy, scraping the floor and heavy footed. They were inconsiderate. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 27, 2016 Hello Trisha - Thank you for taking a minute to complete this review and provide us feedback about your experience. We are so sorry to hear that you found the directions unclear. It can be difficult sometimes to communicate where these properties are located with the twists and turns within this complex. :) I have gone back into the arrival instructions and made some changes that will hopefully clarify any confusion about the location. We appreciate your business and are always trying to improve our guests' experience. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please call us when planning your next trip up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 10/18/2016
Perfect Ski in / Ski out loocation Perfect for a small group. Great location. Ski in / Ski out location for traveling with children. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 18, 2017 Hello Scott - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. We are so glad to hear that this condo worked so well for you and everyone in your group. We would love the chance to help you with any return trips to Northern Michigan so please keep us in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
- Scott M.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
691 Disciples Review We had a great trip Dec 27-31, 2017. Our crew was two daughters (6 and 18) and my wife and me. Cozy lower unit, right on top of Boyneland. Heat was tricky to keep even, but it was very cold, so we just adjusted the baseboard units. Nice kitchen, huge bathroom. Nice TVs, no fireplace, just a few windows. NME staff was VERY nice and responsive. NOTE: lots of steps from parking (39) and another 12 or so to get up to the rear of the house to get on to Boyneland. GREAT ski in/ski out location - our 6 yr old negotiated it no problem. Loved our stay. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 5, 2018 Hi Michael - Thank you for your feedback on this property. I am so happy to hear that you had a great time and would love the chance to help you with a return stay! We do our best to advertise the unit entry accurately but I can now update it with a "step count" to be sure that future guests have a clear idea! :) . Thank you! I am so glad that both of your daughters were able to negotiate on and off the hill with ease and the great location made it easy for them to come and go. Thanks for allowing us to handle your pre-arrival grocery shopping for you - I hope the chili turned out great! :) I would love the opportunity to earn your repeat business for next year so please let me know if I can help you. Happy 2018! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Michael M.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
March Break This rental was nice and clean, everything you needed for a ski vacation. The only thing i was disappointed with was the fact that it didn't face the ski hill. Everything worked well, beds were comfortable, kitchen was stocked. 3 TV's located in the place which is great with 5 people. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Thanks for the accommodations! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, April 11, 2017 Hello Trina - Great to hear from you. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this great slopeside property and that you found it well appointed - including the TV's! :) We would love to help you for a return visit so please contact us when you are ready to start planning! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
- Trina I.
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
Best condo, and best management company at Boyne This was our fourth booking with Northern Michigan Escapes (our first time staying in this condo unit) and they haven't failed to impress yet, the experience was the same as the last few. Classy, clean, and a great crew to work with at NME. The location of this particular condo can not be beat, I'm not sure that you could get any closer to the hills unless you stay in one of the Creekside units. Thank you all again for another awesome weekend, zero complaints as always. Cheers! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 23, 2017 Hi Robert - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this review! We absolutely appreciate your repeat business and love hearing that you had a great experience again this year! This is a special property and we are glad that you enjoyed it and its easy access to Boyneland! We would love for you to continue coming back year after year, so please let us know when you are ready to plan your next trip! Have a great Spring and hopefully we will see you soon! Sincerely - Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
- Robert B.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2017
Great Escape Our family, which included 3 generations, had a wonderful time @ Boyne Mountain because of the availability of this property! We all swam @ the resort & shopped in the area, some of us: golfed, did horseback riding, zip-lining, biking and rode to the top of Boyne Mountain!<br/>There was a great deal @ Everette's Restaurant on Tuesday night - "All You Can Eat Tacos" - Yum. Would love to come back to this area again!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 26, 2017 Hello Maureen - Thank you very much for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback on this property. I am glad to hear that you and your 3-generation family enjoyed this unit and all that the resort has to offer. We would love to help you with any return trips to Boyne Mountain so please do not hesitate to contact us if we can help you in the future. Enjoy your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 6/24/2017
691 Disciples Village Review This was a great unit to rent. Nicely furnished and amenities, quiet location. It is a little difficult to find at first and the stairs can make it a challenge to load and unload but we were able to make it work for us. We did have an issue with the upstairs unit not being locked but when I contacted Northern Michigan Escapes it was corrected immediately. It was a great weekend and the property will not disappoint. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 20, 2017 Hello Amie - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay in this condo! I am glad that your enjoyed staying here and that you found our staff to be helpful and responsive. I would love the opportunity to earn your business in the future so please be sure to bookmark the Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Enjoy the rest of this beautiful Fall. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
Fall Color Tour Stay Renee, met us at the unit and made sure we got in ok. She was friendly and made sure we had everything we needed, including her phone number. Overall, the unit was great. Very clean and well stocked. Extra towels, kitchen utensils, pots/pans and dishes as well as a TV in every room. Extra pillows & bedding. Beds and pillows were comfortable and cozy. <br/>Just a few cons. Upon arrival, we noticed the unit had a strong odor--strong mildew and chemical smell. We opened the windows and turned on the heat and the smell dissipated after some time. The main door-sliding glass didn't have any type of window treatment. As Renee said, it looks out to the woods. However, twice in one night there were people on the patio looking in....couldn't find their way upstairs I take it. Just odd, no privacy really. <br/>Lastly, the adults and their noise in the upstairs unit really ruined it for us. They partied with no regard for anyone. Slamming doors, dragging chairs across the floors, stomping, music, screaming and even playing with the fire alarm. I did contact Renee and she said she would give them a call. They did stop, and then started up later in the night/early morning. They carried on the next night too. The noise and the people above pretty much made the stay miserable. They had no regard for anything, wrappers and trash in the parking area, cigarette butts all over the sidewalk. For example, Saturday morning we were getting ready to go out and about. Getting in the car, we smelled strong cigarette smoke. The people upstairs had left about 15 minutes before, but the smell was so strong--like someone was still there smoking. After looking around, we found a cigarette burning, as well as pile of leaves. The rental company can only do so much and then its up to renters to use common sense.<br/>I would stay in this unit again as long as the unit upstairs is vacant. The unit itself was clean and well maintained in a great area of the resort. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, November 16, 2017 Hi Gretchen - I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at this condo and happy to hear that Renee was helpful and responsive. It sounds like the condo worked out well for you and that you found it clean, well appointed and ready for your group! Thank you for your feedback about the recommendation for a window treatment. Having someone walk toward the wrong unit sounds like it was a fluke situation, but we will certainly pass this information along to the owners. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the renters upstairs and am disappointed to hear that they were so inconsiderate. I spoke with Renee and she said (as you also stated) that you had contacted her on Friday night to let her know, and she immediately contacted the guests who said they understood and were very apologetic, but she did not heard back from you after that. We NEVER want our guests to have a less than enjoyable experience and we would absolutely have not tolerated this had we known the noise had started up again after we notified them. We would have had them removed from the property had we known things had gotten worse after you contacted us. We want all of our guests to enjoy themselves but never at the expense of someone else. The unit that you stayed in is a guest favorite and we have many clients that come back to that specific unit year after year. I am afraid that your experience with the neighbors upstairs was not the typical experience that most of our guests have while staying in this unit. We would certainly love the opportunity to help you with a return visit so please be sure to bookmark our website so that we can help you with options! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 11/7/2017
Perfect Ski in / Ski out location Nice little condo, comfortable and clean. There are a lot of stairs up to the unit, so the initial bring gear up and back down is tough but worth it when you can walk up a couple more steps and ski right out on to Boyneland. The company was great, friendly responsive at one point we clicked something wrong on the TV and could not figure out how to get the channels back. We called went to lunch and it was fixed by the time we got back. Little loud with unit above walking around in ski boots above, but to be expected. Would definitely stay here again and rent from this company. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, January 22, 2018 Hello Melissa - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at this slopeside condo and that you had a great experience with our company. We truly want our guests to have a great time and enjoy themselves and it sounds like you did! Please let us know if we can help you with a return visit in the future and be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Melissa D.
Reviewed On: 1/20/2018
Literally Ski In Ski Out The absolute perfect location. Truly skied to our door, and just a small staircase to the slopes for true ski out. Would try to stay in this unit again. The two bedrooms were very big. There wasn't much room to spread out in the common area, but it worked fine for us. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, January 6, 2018 Hello Charlene - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time at this ski in/out condo! You are right - it doesn't get any closer to Boyneland than this! :) We appreciate your feedback and that you took the time to complete this review. We would love to help you with a return trip so please contact us in the future so that we can assist you! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 1/6/2018
Very Nice! Overall, we were very satisfied with our stay. The only issue we had were with the bugs that we found in the living room and bathroom that kept coming back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Joshua - Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed this condo. I am sorry to hear about any bugs you experienced - with the hot and humid days that we have been having this summer, it seems like the bugs up North have been pretty busy in trying to find a way inside somewhere cool, just like the rest of us! :) Our maintenance manager has been notified and we will consult a specialist just to ensure that there isn't anything that can be done. Bugs and Northern Michigan unfortunately go hand-in-hand, however we certainly want to do whatever we can to make our guests as comfortable as possible. I would love to help you with a return trip to Northern Michigan, so please be sure to contact me with any questions about availability or if you need assistance with our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
Vacation It was very nice and clean and quiet and there were a lot of things to do in the area to keep the kids busy and happy Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 20, 2018 Hello Ken - Thank you for completing this review. I am happy to hear that you had a great time at this property and were able to keep the kids happy here! :) Please be sure to keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips to Northern Michigan. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 8/19/2018
Hildreth/Hampton Groom Suites Rachel went over and above to help us find the perfect accommodations for the groomsmen and family. The whole process was seamless for us and she worked with our timelines and with our coordination of so many different people. The units were PERFECT. All of the guests remarked on how great the accommodations were and a few will be coming back in the winter time. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Hello Franchesca - Congrats on your wedding! It was so fun getting to know you and working with you throughout this process. I am so happy that we were able to help you with all of the properties for you and your bridal party and glad to hear that everyone was comfortable and enjoyed the properties. We would love the chance to help any of your friends with a repeat trip so please be sure to let me know how I can help! Blessings to you Franchesca and John!!! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Franchesca H.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
High low level The unit was described as a lower level unit and it was; but the building was built on a hill so we had to lug our luggage two flights up to get to the lowest level. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, September 23, 2018 Hello Martin - I am very sorry that it was not communicated clearly that there were steps up to the condo and apologize for the miscommunication. I have gone into our system and updated it to reflect that there are multiple steps up to this condo so that this will not happen again. We appreciate your business and would love to help you in the future. Please know that we are always available to assist you in selecting the right property or answer any questions you might have. Thank you for providing us with this review and we look forward to helping you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 9/21/2018
Good getaway - don't plan on eating in The condo was in very good condition and the location was convenient and in a peaceful setting. However, the bathroom is located inside a bedroom which was tricky at times. The kitchen while beautiful is very minimally supplied - there were no pots or pans - very limited.<br/>Lexi was very helpful and easy to work with. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 24, 2015 Thanks for the feedback Amy. We are getting some more pots and pans and will have it supplied much better for your next trip! - UPDATE - the guests have made a modification in the unit and added a door on the second bedroom to separate the bedroom from the bathroom. Now the bathroom is accessible for all guests without disruption / entering the second bedroom.
- Amy M.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015
Fun for all! Three families converged on this two unit property and we all enjoyed everything about it. Although the wireless sound system that was advertised did not exist. Owners should provide a small booklet with details of the property and amenities and instructions on how to use things. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, August 24, 2015 Thanks for the feedback Terrence. We did address the issue with the wireless sound system. We also have a guest directory for all units.
- Terrence B.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2015
Ski Vacation We had an awesome experience staying at the condo! It was a beautiful place and met all our needs. The best part especially for the kids was walking out the door and being able to take off on our skis! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, March 12, 2016 Shannon- Yeah! It makes us happy you love us! Look forward to having you again soon! Deb & the NME Staff
Reviewed On: 2/5/2016
Boyne Ski Trip Great location next to the slopes. The only bathroom is inside one of the bedrooms which made the stay a little awkward. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 10, 2016 Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff - UPDATE - the owners have made a modification in the unit and added a door on the second bedroom to separate the bedroom from the bathroom. Now the bathroom is accessible for all guests without disruption / entering the second bedroom.
- Earl C.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2016
Great Getaway Up North Comfy and well taken care of, we really enjoyed this condo. Signs will say condos 690 and 692 out front, but you're at the right place. Climb the stairs and go around to the right once you hit the cement walkway. The door and a sign for condo 691 is on the lower level. It's a great place for 2 or 3 couples. We'll be back! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Hi Josh! Thanks for your feedback!! Glad you had an amazing stay. We look forward to working with you again in the future!!!!
- Josh H.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2015
Great Get-away We found the perfect place for a short vacation! It was great to have a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and even a pull-out couch for a surprise guest! The place was clean and had all the amenities we needed, even the crock pot for my chili. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 10, 2016 Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff
- Amy D.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
Weekend Family Ski The condo is beautifully decorated. Perfect location at the top of the Boyneland lift. The ladies at Northern Michigan Escapes were wonderful to deal with. I would stay here again or even book a different property with them. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 25, 2016 So happy you enjoyed our services and the lovely condo we had to offer as well! Cant wait to have you back! Lexi & NME Staff
- Cathleen F.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
This was a great unit to rent. Nicely furnished and amenities, quiet location. It is a little difficult to find at first and the stairs can make it a challenge to load and unload but we were able to make it work for us. We did have an issue with the upstairs unit not being locked but when I contacted Northern Michigan Escapes it was corrected immediately. It was a great weekend and the property will not disappoint.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2017
Our family, which included 3 generations, had a wonderful time @ Boyne Mountain because of the availability of this property! We all swam @ the resort & shopped in the area, some of us: golfed, did horseback riding, zip-lining, biking and rode to the top of Boyne Mountain!<br/>There was a great deal @ Everette's Restaurant on Tuesday night - "All You Can Eat Tacos" - Yum. Would love to come back to this area again!!
Reviewed On: 6/24/2017
very good trip
Reviewed On: 1/9/2017
Perfect for a small group. Great location. Ski in / Ski out location for traveling with children.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2017
This rental was nice and clean, everything you needed for a ski vacation. The only thing i was disappointed with was the fact that it didn't face the ski hill. Everything worked well, beds were comfortable, kitchen was stocked. 3 TV's located in the place which is great with 5 people. Would we stay here again? Absolutely! Thanks for the accommodations!
Reviewed On: 4/2/2017
This was our fourth booking with Northern Michigan Escapes (our first time staying in this condo unit) and they haven't failed to impress yet, the experience was the same as the last few. Classy, clean, and a great crew to work with at NME. The location of this particular condo can not be beat, I'm not sure that you could get any closer to the hills unless you stay in one of the Creekside units. Thank you all again for another awesome weekend, zero complaints as always. Cheers!
Reviewed On: 3/23/2017
Three families converged on this two unit property and we all enjoyed everything about it. Although the wireless sound system that was advertised did not exist. Owners should provide a small booklet with details of the property and amenities and instructions on how to use things.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2015
We had an awesome experience staying at the condo! It was a beautiful place and met all our needs. The best part especially for the kids was walking out the door and being able to take off on our skis!
Reviewed On: 2/5/2016
Great location next to the slopes. The only bathroom is inside one of the bedrooms which made the stay a little awkward.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2016
Comfy and well taken care of, we really enjoyed this condo. Signs will say condos 690 and 692 out front, but you're at the right place. Climb the stairs and go around to the right once you hit the cement walkway. The door and a sign for condo 691 is on the lower level. It's a great place for 2 or 3 couples. We'll be back!
Reviewed On: 10/13/2015
We found the perfect place for a short vacation! It was great to have a kitchen, 2 bedrooms, and even a pull-out couch for a surprise guest! The place was clean and had all the amenities we needed, even the crock pot for my chili.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
The condo is beautifully decorated. Perfect location at the top of the Boyneland lift. The ladies at Northern Michigan Escapes were wonderful to deal with. I would stay here again or even book a different property with them.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2016
Great location next to the slopes. We had a wonderful time staying in this condo with the kiddos. It is a beautiful place, we had everything we needed and the condo was clean and comfortable. The best part especially with a 4 year old learning to ski was walking out the door to ski and skiing back in when she was tired or cold. As mentioned in several reviews,the only bathroom is inside one of the bedrooms which is looks like a pocket door could easily be installed to block off the bedroom. If the unit is available we will definitely stay here when we return to Boyne.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2016
The condo is updated. The unit was difficult to find in the dark since the unit markings were even. Our unit was an odd number and we didn't know there were 4 units to a bldg. The directions to the unit were not accurate especially in the dark. The front door needed a privacy update such as drapes or blinds. The people who rented the upstairs were noisy, scraping the floor and heavy footed. They were inconsiderate.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2016
The condo was in very good condition and the location was convenient and in a peaceful setting. However, the bathroom is located inside a bedroom which was tricky at times. The kitchen while beautiful is very minimally supplied - there were no pots or pans - very limited.<br/>Lexi was very helpful and easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 23, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 26, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2BR Slopeside Disciples Village Condo - Amazing Ski In/Ski Out on Boyneland!

ID 226210 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Boyne Falls Accommodations
Incredible 2BR Ski In/Ski Out Condo on Boyneland - Arguably the Best Location on the Mountain. This disciples village lower unit is an awesome two bedroom condo right on the Boyneland ski slope and is recently completed a major renovation. You can literally walk out your front door, take about ten steps, put on your skis and ski down to the Boyneland chair lift which runs seven days a week and HAS NIGHT SKIING. Then, you can ski back directly to your patio from Boyneland.

We have a very comfortable queen sofa sleeper in the living room, and two queen beds in the second bedroom.

The condo also has free wireless Internet. Ask us about renting this unit and the 3 Bedroom/ 3 Bathroom condo above it (unit 690) for a condo that could sleep 21.

There is no land line in this unit so please make sure you have a cell phone with you.

*Please note this is a Disciples Village lower unit.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543