×
max 14 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • library
    • marina
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Resort
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Fireplace
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • boot dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Propane Not Provided
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Within Boyne Mountain Resort
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 525 - 912 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 382 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,325 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 2 nights 408 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 583 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 408 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 398 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 433 - 721 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 2 nights 1,190 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 1,190 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 510 - 886 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,190 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 510 - 886 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,288 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 510 - 886 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,447 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,671 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,857 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 4,081 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,857 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,783 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,605 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 8,328 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 8,328 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 4,321 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 4,321 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,321 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,448 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,243 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,925 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,303 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,303 - 19,055 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (35 raters)
Property condition (35 raters)
Location (35 raters)
Cleanliness (35 raters)
Services from rental manager (33 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Top Notch We had a wonderful time on our ski vacation. The ski in/out from the cabin was a definite plus. The cabin was clean and well-maintained. Would definitely consider coming back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 29, 2021 Heidi - I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed this beautiful property and that you found our team to be "top notch"! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of taking care of you again in the future! It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a 5-Star Experience and it sounds like that was your experience - Yay! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website on your computer and please let us know if we can help you with a return visit! Sincerely, Staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 1/29/2021
Best cabin vacation It was our first getaway with my family we celebrated my husband and my birthday. We had everything that we needed and more. The jacuzzi was an amazing experience always hot and ready to use. We loved the peaceful environment we had. There were a few downfalls, the first night we got there we had a lot of spiders coming out of the stairs by the basement we sprayed in between the log of the stairs and killed them. On our last night there the water was cold when we showered we did not get hot water until the next day an hour before we left. The other downfall was in the balcony the wood slate on the floor was loose which was scary. It needs some reinforcement. One of the bedrooms had no tv either. Besides of all that it was still an amazing place for a getaway from the city of Chicago. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 16, 2020 Thank you so much for taking the time to share so detailed about your experience, and we are so glad we could help you get a reprieve from the city and enjoy a great getaway! We do apologize for the is the time of year with big seasonal changes - and it sounds like you were impacted by that. Please know that we also have had professional pest control for the seasonal treatment to ensure this problem has been addressed! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 16, 2020 Thank you so much for taking the time to share so detailed about your experience, and we are so glad we could help you get a reprieve from the city and enjoy a great getaway! We do apologize for the is the time of year with big seasonal changes - and it sounds like you were impacted by that. Please know that we also have had professional pest control for the seasonal treatment to ensure this problem has been addressed! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 16, 2020 Thank you so much for taking the time to share so detailed about your experience, and we are so glad we could help you get a reprieve from the city and enjoy a great getaway! We do apologize for the spiders. it is the time of year with big seasonal changes - and it sounds like you were impacted by that. Please know that we also have had professional pest control for the seasonal treatment to ensure this problem has been addressed! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
Reviewed On: 10/14/2020
Ski vaca Excellent location, beautiful mountain cabin, memorable experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 21, 2020 Sandra, your comments are what our company is all about and so glad you were able to experience it first hand. Terri and the entire staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 2/19/2020
Super Bowl Weekend Skiing we had two family with 4 kids, 11 and under. the house was a great size. the adults used the main level and the kids used the basement. the hot tub was also great. The property manager was great, the kids wanted to bake cookies and brownies and the house didn't have any cookie sheets, with one phone call they were delivered in 30 minutes! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Scott, thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so very glad to hear that your two families had a blast together here! We are happy to accommodate cookies and brownies, always! :) We are looking forward to serving you with your future Northern Michigan stays. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Scott K.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2020
Family ski weekend Great weekend of skiing was cut short with the closing of the ski resort due to the Corona Virus Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, April 14, 2020 Thanks so much for your great review Deborah. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy your family ski weekend prior to Boyne USA closing due to COVID-19. We hope to see you back again next year minus COVID-19. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes.
- Deborah P.
Reviewed On: 4/1/2020
great place everything was perfect. Would highly recommend it. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, October 6, 2020 Thank you so much for the perfect scores and recommendation of our home! Northern Michigan Escapes is proud to manage this beautiful home and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Tamara M.
Reviewed On: 10/5/2020
Great Christmas Get Away With my extended family, we had just the right amount of room with 4 bedrooms. The cabin was just as described, and loved the location nestled in the woods. The road was a little slippery leaving, but other than that, I have no complaints. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 18, 2019 Hi Tom, Thanks so much for the great review of Mountain Cabin 832. With the 4 bedrooms that this cabin offers it makes it a great choice for larger groups. Everyone can have their own space as well as room to hang out and enjoy time together. We hope we can host you again on your next family trip to Northern Michigan and offer you another great vacation. Terri and the entire staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 1/8/2019
Great Cabin Excellent Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 7, 2019 Hello Maggie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete all 4 reviews for the properties that you rented from us. We really appreciate your feedback and are glad that you had a great time! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2019
Great Stay for Four Small Families! ***** Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 15, 2019 HI Mike, We love that you, your family and guests were able to enjoy your stay at the property that we manage at Boyne Mountain. I hope that you have bookmarked our website and plan your stay with us the next time you find your travels bringing you to Northern Michigan. Terri and the entire staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- Michael K.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2019
Great place to stay Really enjoyed this cabin. Good price, clean, easy to find, and a ton of space. Deer lake and the beach was a 2 min drive and Boyne Mt. had a lot to do as well. My whole family had a great trip! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Corey, thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are so happy to hear that the cabin and the location both contributed to a great trip for you and your family! We look forward to helping you with future Northern Michigan vacations! Be sure to bookmark our website for your convenience. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Corey H.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
Great place or 3 senior couples Found every part of the cabin to fit our expectations. Clean, functional, and convenient to northern MI places of interest. Renee was very helpful with the propane and sending back our lost eye glasses. The cabin was reasonably priced. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Neil, It is nice to hear that this was a great cabin and location for 3 senior couples!! So glad that the cabin fit your expectations, as well as the location. Renee is the best! Please allow us to serve you again with future Northern Michigan vacations. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 9/15/2019
Summer getaway Wonderful rental stay - cozy, clean log home! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 22, 2019 Kelly, thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay! We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay, and that you enjoyed your cabin. Please let us serve you again with future vacations in Northern Michigan. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Very Good Cabin we around 14 members stayed for 2 nights over Memorial day weekend, location of cabin is very good. Actually this cabin much better than it looks in photos. Very near to Boyne Mountain resport, golf course and Creek lake. It was awesome stay at this location, kids & elders enjoyed lot. Recommendation to owner - repair gas grill (middle) burner ... rest everything is fine. will try to visit in the falls season. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, May 31, 2019 Thank you Sachin for your 5 star review! I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful weekend, and that the cabin worked out so well for you. Even better than the pictures! Sounds like it was fun for all in your party - fantastic!! I will let the owner know about that grill. Thank you for letting us know about it. We look forward to serving you in the Fall again. Jodi and the NME staff
Reviewed On: 5/31/2019
Nice stay It was a beautiful cozy cabin. Had a great time. We would love to have stayed there for longer Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, November 15, 2019 Job, thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and also for the wonderful review!! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and your cabin. We look forward to helping you with future Northern Michigan stays. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Job L.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
Great 4th of July Stay We spent the weekend at this cabin with 8 adults, a toddler and a baby and had a wonderful stay! There is plenty of room, the cabin is clean and well appointed. We cooked and had everything we needed. The hot tub was really nice and we would definitely return for another vacation! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 7, 2016 So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that we have a place you can come back to, to create more life-long memories! Lexi & NME Staff
- Jean B.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
Mountain Cabin This cabin was beautiful. Plenty of room, did not feel cramped. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Hi Michelle - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this spacious Mountain Cabin and that you had a great stay. This is a great option for ski season as well so please keep us in mind once the snow starts to fall! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- Michelle W.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
15th Family Reunion We were given the wrong entry code by mail, but was rectified by phone on arrival. All else was good w/ exception of Gas Grill was never clean in Months (needed replacement)+<br/> insufficient towels in Kitchen ! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 30, 2017 Hello Elaine - It is always upsetting when we have guests who have not had a good experience during their stay. This is a beautiful property and "a guest favorite", so I was very surprised to read your review. We work extremely hard to provide everyone with a great stay and I am sorry that you did not feel as though that was the experience you had. I was concerned about you receiving the wrong entry code by email so I went back to look at your correspondence history. You were emailed arrival instructions over a year ago at the time that you made your reservation and those were the ones that you had somehow accessed for use during your arrival. Since that time, you were sent "Updated Arrival Instructions" twice prior to your arrival (I sent both of them myself). I spoke with our Portfolio Manager, Renee Gibbs, who I know that you also had been in contact with throughout your stay, and she confirmed that the grill had been cleaned, but often times with grills that are used frequently, over time it is difficult to make it look "new" again. I am so sorry that you felt you did not have enough kitchen towels; we certainly could have brought you additional towels had you requested. Our true desire is for all our of guests to have a great experience and my hope that you enjoyed your family reunion. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Elaine F.
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Perfect cabin in the woods! Lovely cabin set in the woods! Short walk to the trails was a highlight. Hot tub looking out in the woods, very private, plenty of amenities, tons of kitchen supplies, slept our group of 12 comfortably :) Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 23, 2017 Hi Jamie - I am so glad to hear that this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for your group and that you enjoyed its easy access to the slopes! It sounds as though it provided your group of 12 with everything you needed and that is just what we want - a stress free experience for all of our guests. :) Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with this review - we appreciate it! Have a great Spring and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
Cozy mountain cabin for great family time ! We enjoyed the property very much, great family time, cozy fireplace,convenient,comfortable bedrooms, easy ski in/out! Many thanks. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 3, 2017 Hello Elizabeth - We are so happy to hear that you had a great time in this cozy Mountain Cabin and that you and your family enjoyed the many great amenities that it has to offer. :) Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us and please keep us in mind when making plans to return up to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
- elizabeth s.
Reviewed On: 12/30/2016
12inches of powder March 3-4 2017! Great getaway with perfect amenities. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, March 9, 2017 Hello Robert - Thank you for providing us with this review. We are happy to hear that you had a great time and that you enjoyed the cabin. Please keep us in mind for the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Reviewed On: 3/7/2017
Family Vacation We chose this property based on all of the 5-star reviews, and it certainly gets a 5-star rating from us. It was clean, roomy, well-maintained, and met our expecttions. The property management team was very helpful in every respect. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Hi Michael - Great to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. I am so happy to hear that you utilized our previous guests' reviews to help you select this great Mountain Cabin! I am glad to hear that our staff was helpful and responsive. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a 5 Star Experience and it sounds like that was your experience - Yay! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website on your computer and please let us know if we can help you with a return visit! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Michael K.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
Missing This Cabin Already We had a wonderful vacation at the resort. The cabin was well appointed and included everything we needed. It was very clean, spacious and we loved our stay. The property manager met us promptly and was very friendly. The resort is so inclusive that we could have stayed there another week. Can't say one negative thing. Hope to come back soon and will happily refer others. 5 Stars!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 23, 2017 Hello Terry - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. I am glad to hear that you found this cabin well appointed, clean and spacious. Boyne Mountain has an endless amount of activities and resources to prevent you from having to leave and it sounds like you appreciated that about it! Please come back to visit us and let us know when you are ready to book your return trip! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Terry C.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Super Bowl Weekend The house was just as it was pictured. The staff were extremely helpful. They communicated regularly and even mailed something that we forgot. Really appreciate how attentive they were. The only reason for the 5 star rating is because we thought we would be closer to the ski lifts than we were but the house itself was perfect! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 16, 2018 Hello Annmarie! I am so glad to hear that this Mountain Cabin worked out so well for you!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and would love the opportunity to help you with a return visit to beautiful Northern Michigan. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
Reviewed On: 2/14/2018
Boyne Ski Trip It was great, perfect sized cabin for our group. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, February 28, 2018 Hello Lindsey - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay and how much you enjoyed the property and the space that it provided for your group. We would love the chance to help you in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Lindsey H.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2018
Cozy Cabin with plenty of room for 14! Our family & friends had a great time over New Years! We had 6 adults, 5 teens, and 3 "tweens". There was room for everyone! The master bedroom is beautiful and the lower level with the bunks were perfect for the kids! The downside, as with any pullout couch is that it's pretty uncomfortable for the adults. The hot tub was perfect for warming up after hitting the hills all day. Boot warmer was a excellent accessory to have. Also, the house was lit up with Christmas lights... So sweet to have! Would definitely recommend this location to all types of visitors! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 3, 2018 Hello Melissa - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review on this property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything it has to offer including the hot tub and the boot dryer! We would love the opportunity to earn you business again in the future so please be sure to bookmark our website and book with us directly. Happy New Year! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh
Reviewed On: 1/3/2018
Great Cabin Although the weather was not very cooperative (a bit warm and snow was mushy) we did enjoy the cabin for the weekend. Had a great time!!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Hi Donald - Great to hear from you. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at this wonderful Mountain Cabin. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for your next trip to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Donald L.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2018
Mountain Cabin Rental Very relaxing Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 8, 2018 Hello Michelle - I am so happy to hear that you had a great time in this Mountain Cabin and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing summer vacation. Please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes in your computer so that we have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
Reviewed On: 8/6/2018
Great experience The cabin was great. We had 4 families sharing the cabin and there was plenty of room. We were there for a baseball tournament and it was perfect. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Hello Heidi - I hope that the baseball tournament went well! :) I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this mountain cabin and that it was spacious and accommodated the 4 families who stayed there. We would enjoy the opportunity to help you in the future so please be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Family Reunion It was a perfect place for a family get together. There was plenty of beds and linens for everyone. The girls really enjoyed the hot tub to hang out and visit. Renee was always helpful and always returned our calls promptly. We look forward to returning and doing it again next year. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Hi Ric - I am so glad this property worked out for your family get together and that you had everything you needed for a great time! We consider Renee to be the "gem" of our company and I am so glad that she was helpful and responsive. Let us know when you are ready to reserve for 2019! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
- Ric K.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2018
Great Time We had a very good time. Everything was in good shape and clean. We had an issue with the refrigerator, but they replaced the whole refrigerator immediately, even restocked our groceries. Very good customer experience. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Hello Jason - Thank you for completing this review. I am sorry to hear about the refrigerator but so happy that you had a good time and that our company provided you with great customer service. We are very proud of the team that we have and glad they were responsive and helpful. Please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind for any future trips to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff
- Jason F.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
MOUNTAIN CABIN 832 at Boyne Mountain Great vacation and a nice stay. Thanks! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 24, 2015 Thanks for the feedback Mark, we'll see you again soon.
- Mark H.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015
Lovely Stay The process was very efficient and the cabin was nice and spacious. They had all of the amenities needed and there were nice little amenities that made it feel homey. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 2, 2015 Hi Shanise! Glad you had an amazing experience with this cabin and our companies services!!! Cannot wait to do business with you in the future. Regards, NM Escapes Staff
- Shanise B.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015
Great mountain escape! All 9 of us had great time. The cabin was clean and well equipped. True experience of mountain cabin. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 10, 2016 Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff
- Vera E.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
Girls Weekend 2015 The Cabin was very nice and well kept. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, April 10, 2016 Thanks for your business and we look forward to seeing you again real soon. NME Staff
- Cynthia H.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2015
Great Stay! Our stay was nice, we had plenty of room for everyone! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 7, 2016 Hi Nate - Thanks for the feedback. We are so pleased that you had a great time and would love the chance to earn your business again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME staff
- Nate K.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2016
We chose this property based on all of the 5-star reviews, and it certainly gets a 5-star rating from us. It was clean, roomy, well-maintained, and met our expecttions. The property management team was very helpful in every respect.
Reviewed On: 8/24/2017
We were given the wrong entry code by mail, but was rectified by phone on arrival. All else was good w/ exception of Gas Grill was never clean in Months (needed replacement)+<br/> insufficient towels in Kitchen !
Reviewed On: 7/28/2017
Lovely cabin set in the woods! Short walk to the trails was a highlight. Hot tub looking out in the woods, very private, plenty of amenities, tons of kitchen supplies, slept our group of 12 comfortably :)
Reviewed On: 3/22/2017
We enjoyed the property very much, great family time, cozy fireplace,convenient,comfortable bedrooms, easy ski in/out! Many thanks.
Reviewed On: 12/30/2016
Great getaway with perfect amenities.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2017
We had a wonderful vacation at the resort. The cabin was well appointed and included everything we needed. It was very clean, spacious and we loved our stay. The property manager met us promptly and was very friendly. The resort is so inclusive that we could have stayed there another week. Can't say one negative thing. Hope to come back soon and will happily refer others. 5 Stars!!!
Reviewed On: 7/23/2017
Great vacation and a nice stay. Thanks!
Reviewed On: 7/13/2015
The process was very efficient and the cabin was nice and spacious. They had all of the amenities needed and there were nice little amenities that made it feel homey.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015
All 9 of us had great time. The cabin was clean and well equipped. True experience of mountain cabin.
Reviewed On: 1/8/2016
The Cabin was very nice and well kept.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2015
We spent the weekend at this cabin with 8 adults, a toddler and a baby and had a wonderful stay! There is plenty of room, the cabin is clean and well appointed. We cooked and had everything we needed. The hot tub was really nice and we would definitely return for another vacation!
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
This cabin was beautiful. Plenty of room, did not feel cramped.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2016
Our stay was nice, we had plenty of room for everyone!
Reviewed On: 7/5/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 24, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

4BR Mountain Cabin - Skiers Paradise, Slope Side, Sleeps 14

ID 230548 - 8 beds (2 king, 2 queen, 2 single and 2 other). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Boyne Falls Accommodations
Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime. Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes.. **AS OF OCTOBER 28, 2016 THIS CONDO WILL SLEEP 14**

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime. Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds- golf and skiing.

This professionally decorated cabin has a spacious master bedroom on the upper level with king bed, hutch with TV and private full bath.

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), TV with DVD player and a sofa sleeper that folds out to accommodate two adults. The second bedroom is also off of the main level and has a queen bed, television and a shared full bath just off the living room.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and DVD player and the forth has an awesome queen/twin bunk bed in it. This second living spaces offers a kitchenette (sink, microwave, and a small refrigerator), sofa sleeper, and an entertainment center for kids to play on rainy days.

There is a stackable washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

Walk out the door and jump right onto the slopes as our condo is located down the street from a groomed slope to take you to the alpine chairlift.

Boyne Mt. Is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543