×
max 20 guests      5 bedrooms      5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • king
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • library
    • marina
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Video Library
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • HD Cable TV
    • High-Speed Internet
    • Netflix
    • Sonos Wireless System
    • Foosball Table
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • KEURIG
    • Commercial Coffee Maker
    • Crock Pot
    • Griddle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • gambling casinos
    • horseback riding
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Ski-In
    • Ski-Out
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Ski & Snowboard
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • fly fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Family
    • Historic
    • Romantic
    • Spa
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Fireplace
    • No Smoking on Premises
    • Enclosed sun porch
    • Netflix
    • twin fold away bed
    • outdoor fire pit
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Propane Not Provided
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Within Boyne Mountain Resort
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 1,113 - 1,696 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 1,272 - 1,310 USD
May 28 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,450 - 1,590 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 2 nights 1,310 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 2 nights 1,212 - 1,310 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 2 nights 1,113 - 1,590 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 1,113 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 1,082 - 1,622 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 2,122 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 4 nights 2,122 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 1,082 - 1,648 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,163 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 1,082 - 1,648 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 21 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,163 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 2 nights 1,082 - 1,648 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 15 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 8,957 USD
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 8,904 - 9,057 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 24 Min Stay 7 nights 9,171 USD
Jun 25 to Jul 11 Min Stay 7 nights 8,974 - 9,171 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 7,791 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 7,791 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 8,652 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 14,853 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 14,853 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 8,704 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 8,704 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 8,704 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 1 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 38,160 - 38,313 USD
Jul 12 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,390 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,390 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 18 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,977 USD
Feb 22 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 36,977 - 38,110 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (25 raters)
Property condition (25 raters)
Location (25 raters)
Cleanliness (25 raters)
Services from rental manager (25 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Snowy Retreat It was wonderful!! The house was absolutely beautiful!!!!! Everything was perfect! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 29, 2021 Hello Abby, We are thrilled to hear that this property worked out so well for you and that you found it to be worthy of 5-stars! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review. It is so great to hear you had such a good time at one of Northern Michigan Escapes family of properties! Please be sure to contact Northern Michigan Escapes directly when you are considering a return trip to the area - we would love the opportunity to help you! Sincerely, Staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- Abby B.
Reviewed On: 1/26/2021
Edelweiss Lodge Family Ski Trip Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 29, 2021 Hello John! Great to hear from you and thank you for providing us with a review for this amazing Northern Michigan Escapes property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that this home worked so well for your large group. It is in a great location on the Mountain and as you can imagine, it is just as wonderful during ski season! We hope to see you again and would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- John S.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2021
Awesome! Stayed at the "Lodge", amazing property, owners have done a wonderful job of making this the perfect venue. Great ski in / ski out location. The rental through NME went very smooth, they were very accommodating. Great vacation, can't wait to go back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 24, 2020 Howard, thank you for taking the time to write a review of this beautiful home with so many amazing features, and its great ski in /ski out location. We are so very happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to serving you in your future Northern Michigan get aways. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Howard I.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2020
Couldn’t get any better This is the perfect home for ski in/ski out Northern Michigan skiing. It’s beautifully appointed and fits our large family like a glove. We’ll be back. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 13, 2020 Timothy, thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear that you loved this beautiful home and the ski in/ski out feature. We are happy to hear that it worked so well for your family. We look forward to helping you with future Northern Michigan stays. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Timothy K.
Reviewed On: 2/12/2020
Simons Stay Our experience was great. The house was in perfect shape and provided everything we needed Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 John, thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience at the Lodge! We look forward to serving you in the future. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2019
Ski Lodge Review We had a wonderful experience during our stay in Northern Michigan at the Edelweiss Lodge. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, January 8, 2021 We always love it when we hear that everything was wonderful with a stay. Thank you so much for the wonderful review! This is such an amazing home, so we pride ourselves on our guests always having that amazing experience, and we do hope we get the chance to host you again!
Reviewed On: 1/5/2021
Edle Weiss Lodge The place was very clean when we arrived. Their team was very cooperative and hands on. Not only were they nice but they were a very helpful throughout the renting process. I would highly recommend using this property or another property owned by Northern Michigan Escapes. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, September 13, 2017 Hello Bryan - It is great to hear from you and I am so glad to know that you all enjoyed your time in this great property. It has been a pleasure working with you and we absolutely appreciate your recommendations and referrals. I would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to Boyne so please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Bryan F.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
Anniversary at Edelweiss Lodge Our entire immediate family totally enjoyed our stay at Edelweiss Lodge. This home and grounds were spacious, clean, well equipped and comfortable.There were a couple of things that should be considered for future guest.First, there are two very nice refrigerators with automatic ice makes, except neither one produced ice which require us to by several bags of ice during our stay( at least one/day) which the rental agency staff could not fix without defrosting the entire refrigerator. The second, the lighting is very poor throughout the house for reading at night or on darker rainy or overcast days.If these items were corrected, then a five star rating across the board would apply. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 26, 2018 Hello John - It was so nice working with you and I am glad that everyone in your family enjoyed your stay. I know how much preparation went into this family vacation and it sounds like this property was just the right space for you all! I am very sorry to hear about the ice makers in the refrigerators. I was certainly not aware of this (nor do I believe that our staff was) and am sincerely sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. We will definitely look into that, although it sounds like the staff was notified. Thank you for letting us know. We have not ever had anyone comment on the lighting before so I was a bit surprised. I will certainly pass that along to our staff so they can look into possibly changing the light bulbs in some of the lamps, especially those in the bedrooms for nighttime reading. This property was developed with a Mountain "rustic" theme in mind, so even though there are windows covering the majority of the house, it was created with a bit of "coziness" in mind. :) Please be sure to contact me if you have a desire to return to this beautiful area. I would love the opportunity to work with you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATED: The Ice maker is working great.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2018
Woolford Group-Edelweiss Lodge Had a golf trip with 20 people and the house was amazing. Very spacious and fit all of our golfers with room to spare. Could not say enough about this property and will absolutely stay here in the future Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, August 26, 2018 Hi Evan - It is so great to hear that your group enjoyed this property and that it worked out so well for your golf trip. We would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip so be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer where you can book directly on our website! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
- Evan W.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Fantastic home! We had a lovely time vacationing in the Edelweiss lodge. Close to the mountain, large enough to comfortable house our large family and many amenities right on site made for light packing. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 Hi Kate, Thank you so much for the 5 star review!! We are happy to hear that this beautiful home was able to accommodate you and your family and that you found it had everything you needed! We hope that we will get the chance to work with you again for your next Northern Michigan vacation! -Lauren and the entire NME staff
- Kate O.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
2018 golf trip very satisfied with the Edelweiss Lodge. The home met all our expectations. We had a group of ten golfers and everyone enjoyed the home very much. We were very disappointed that the hot tub was not functioning and felt that we should have been informed of this beforehand. The outdoor deck is rather small for a group of ten people and the outside table was too small since there was seating for only four people. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, June 23, 2018 Hello Frank - It is great to hear from you and I am really happy to hear that this property worked out so well for your group. We would love the chance to help you in making this your new annual tradition as we discussed on the phone. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the hot tub. We had been assured that it would be fixed prior to your arrival and were just as disappointed when we were informed that was not the case. We let you know as soon as we were notified, and share your frustration. I hope that you got a lot of golfing in and enjoyed the beautiful courses in the area! Please let me know if I can help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff UPDATED: The hot tub has been fixed
- Frank m.
Reviewed On: 6/9/2018
Lovely Home The home was beautiful. Large enough to give everyone their own space. The outdoor and indoor common areas we're perfect to accommodate everyone. The biggest issue we had is the venue does not have an "address" it was very difficult for people to find as most of our guest we're from out of town. The views we're well worth the hidden gem overlooking the first tee on Boyne Mountain. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, July 12, 2018 Hello Megan - I am so glad to hear that this property worked out so well for you and that it provided everyone in our group with space to enjoy themselves. Unfortunately, as with most all of the other properties within the resort community, it doesn't have a recognizable address with GPS systems, however there is a map pin of the property for anyone who uses our complimentary phone app and many guests find that helpful when trying to get directions. Please keep us in mind for the future and be sure to bookmark Northern Michigan Escapes on your computer so that we may have the chance to earn your repeat business! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Team
- Megan M.
Reviewed On: 7/12/2018
Xmas Edelweiss Lodge Very nice property with excellent staff ready to help you for anything!! We loved it!! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, December 30, 2018 Hello Julien - It is great to hear that you had another wonderful experience at this property and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well. We appreciate your repeat stay with us and would love to help you make this an annual tradition! :) Please let us know if we are able to help you in the future! Happy New Year Julien! Sincerely Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Julien R.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2018
Perfect Vacation Home We stayed at the Edelweiss Lodge in early January. The house itself is beautiful! Very roomy, well decorated and had every amenity you could think of. They had very nice holiday decorations up, which we really enjoyed. The hot tub was awesome, and we also really loved having the fire pit. The weather was beautiful that weekend, so we made good use of both! The location is perfect for skiing, just a few short steps to the lift. At night, it's a little trickier to get back, since the lifts on the Disciples side are closed, but members of our group did it without a problem.<br/><br/>The service from Northern Michigan Escapes was amazing, as usual. We have rented from them several times before, and they always make sure everything is perfect. Renee came out to show us around as soon as we arrived, which was so nice! <br/><br/>We would love to come back during the summer! This property is amazing! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, February 28, 2019 Linda, As you stated, this is a one of a kind house that offers something for everyone. We are so happy that we could once again offer you with the 5 star service that we strive for. We love our repeat guests and building that relationship with you. We look forward to seeing you back again this summer. Terri and the entire staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
- LINDA T.
Reviewed On: 1/22/2019
Review Unforgetabble time, beautiful location. However, they were doing construction on the back patio during our stay that we were not made of aware of until we showed up to the property. This created a lot of dust and it was hard to be outside while they were working. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 3, 2015 Thanks for the feedback Michael. We did leave several messages to alert you of the fact the owner, without our prior knowledge, started a major landscaping project. We also offered a full refund or to move your party in the event the landscaping was an issue but we never heard back from you. We certainly apologize for the confusion but its great to hear you had such a good time at our beautiful property.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015
Family Vacation Wonderful weekend at The Lodge. We had 18 people so we also rented the "chalet" behind the garage. It was all wonderful! Loved the new landscaping with fire pit and awesome hot tub. Thanks Lexie for all your help getting us settled! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 25, 2016 Hi Myra - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed this amazing property and that it accommodated your group so well. We always hope that our guests thoroughly enjoy themselves and it sounds as though that was your experience at The Lodge! Its just as great in the winter as it is at the top of the slopes, so please keep it in mind for your next ski trip to Boyne Mountain! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
Awesome Golf Weekend We had a great time at the Edelweiss Lodge for our golf weekend. The house was awsome with plenty of room and beds for all the guys. We spent most of the time after golf relaxing on the patio and enjoying the fire! Lexis and Rachel were always very responsive and helpful. We look for to coming back next year! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Hey James - Great to hear from you and thanks so much for your feedback. We are so happy that you had a great time at the Lodge and that it was able to accommodate your golfing crew! As you can imagine, this property is great in the winter during ski season as well, in the case that you all golf AND ski! :) Please let us know how we can help you again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- James M.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2016
Family reunion at Edelweiss Lodge The accommodations at Edelweiss exceeded our expectations. The lodge was spotless and and beautifully decorated. The setting was ideal for a memorable family gathering. The manager was extremely welcoming and helpful with many suggestions that made our stay truly enjoyable. I really can't say enough about how beautiful and perfect it was for a large family gathering. We are already planning on staying there again--maybe for the skiing season. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, July 25, 2016 Hi Carolyn - We very much appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review and are happy to hear that you had a great time at The Lodge. This is an amazing property and it sounds like it served your family well! Thanks for your positive feedback. We would love to help you with your return trip up during ski season! There is no better ski in-out property than this at Boyne Mountain!! Enjoy the rest of your summer and keep in touch! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
- Carolyn S.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
Edelweiss Lodge Cabin was beautiful and great for a guys golf trip. Lexis was very helpful, and met us at the house to get us started and showed us around the house. Only complaints: Propane tank for the grill was completely empty upon our arrival, so we had to go buy our own to grill, basement tv remote was out of batteries, and the wifi didn't work well. Otherwise, it is an amazing place to stay and everyone loved it. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, August 9, 2016 Hi Eric - So great hearing that you and your guests enjoyed this amazing property! Lexi is a great asset to our company and we are so glad that she was able to help you. I am very sorry about any confusion with the propane tank. Owners of this property provide a gas grill for use but propane is something that we require our guests to manage if they choose to use the grill. I am sorry if this caused you any problems and we will find a way to communicate this better to future guests. We will look into the WiFi situation as our guests have not reported a problem with it before. We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future - as you can imagine this is a great property during ski season! :) Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Owner Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 8/9/2016
Family weekend at Edelwiese Lodge Had a great time. Great place for 3 families and grand parents to spend a weekend skiing. Wish the lifts near the lodge ran at night. It was an adventure to get back at night. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, February 17, 2017 Hi Rob - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of this property. The Edelweiss Lodge is such a unique property and offers its guests an great opportunity to have multiple families together with plenty of space for everyone. We are glad that you were all able to enjoy yourselves. This is an amazing option for the summer and because it is located on the 1st tee of both golf courses, it truly is a golfers' paradise! We would love the chance to earn your business again in the future so please keep Northern Michigan Escapes in mind! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh Northern Michigan Escapes
- Rob J.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2017
The perfect family gathering place Loved the well-designed, spacious, and comfortable home, the beautiful grounds and outdoor views of the golf course and just the setting of the home, the lakes, the cool summer temperatures (70's), security. We hated to leave but we have great memories! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 9, 2017 Hello Harriet - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed this incredible property! It is a one-of-a-kind home and has so much to offer the guests who stay there. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We hope that you have a great summer and please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the NME Staff
Reviewed On: 7/8/2017
Spacious cabin for large family This house/cabin was spacious and well equipped for our extended family. There was a fridge and a microwave in the ground floor also. So need to come up to the floor for everything. <br/>There was a jacuzzi and outside fireplace which some members of our family really enjoyed. We also sat around the around the campfire talking into the early morning hours sometimes. <br/>The golf course is literally in the backyard of the house. So the avid golfers would really have a good time even though no one in our group was into golf<br/>Renee was always available by phone to answer any questions. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, September 7, 2017 Hello David - Thank you so very much for providing us with your review on this property. We appreciate your feedback and feel that it is helpful to any potential guest that might be considering a stay in this amazing home! It sounds like you and your group enjoyed everything that the Edelweiss Lodge has to offer. The owner has gone to great lengths with the intention of providing guests with a memorable stay. This property is just as amazing in the winter with its location being short walk to the top of the slopes! Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can utilize our online reservation system to make your next reservation. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- David d.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
Edelweiss Lodge = Fabulous We stayed at Edelweiss for the weekend. It was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Not to mention clean and well maintained. We had 18 people and never felt on top of one another. I would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Hi Amy - How happy I was to hear that this amazing property worked out so well for your group and that it provided you with a comfortable and spacious place to gather! This is a spectacular property that does not disappoint and I am glad that you enjoyed it so much. We appreciate your recommendations very much. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Website for future rentals! We would love the chance to work with you again. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Amy F.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Big Group Big Fun! We had a great weekend. The house is immaculate and very nice. When we arrived we were met and given a tour of the place. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Being close to the top of the mountain we were able to take a short walk to the chairlift and ride it down to the restaurant and ice cream shop. We had a group of 26 who were all happy with the arrangements, everyone had a bed. We will definitely be staying here again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, June 26, 2017 Hello Nate! Great to hear from you and thank you for providing us with a review for this amazing property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves and that this home worked so well for your large group. It is in a great location on the Mountain and as you can imagine, it is just as wonderful during ski season! We hope to see you again and would love the opportunity to help you with a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Nate K.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Perfect Location for a Business Retreat Beautiful home, beautiful location! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 30, 2017 Hi Jodi - It is great to hear from you! I am so glad that this worked out so well for you for your business retreat and that you enjoyed this amazing property. You have been great to work with and we would love the opportunity to help you again in the future!!! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Jodi W.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
The place was very clean when we arrived. Their team was very cooperative and hands on. Not only were they nice but they were a very helpful throughout the renting process. I would highly recommend using this property or another property owned by Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
This house/cabin was spacious and well equipped for our extended family. There was a fridge and a microwave in the ground floor also. So need to come up to the floor for everything. <br/>There was a jacuzzi and outside fireplace which some members of our family really enjoyed. We also sat around the around the campfire talking into the early morning hours sometimes. <br/>The golf course is literally in the backyard of the house. So the avid golfers would really have a good time even though no one in our group was into golf<br/>Renee was always available by phone to answer any questions.
Reviewed On: 9/7/2017
We stayed at Edelweiss for the weekend. It was beautiful, comfortable and spacious. Not to mention clean and well maintained. We had 18 people and never felt on top of one another. I would highly recommend this Lodge to anyone.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Beautiful home, beautiful location!
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
Loved the well-designed, spacious, and comfortable home, the beautiful grounds and outdoor views of the golf course and just the setting of the home, the lakes, the cool summer temperatures (70's), security. We hated to leave but we have great memories!
Reviewed On: 7/8/2017
We had a great weekend. The house is immaculate and very nice. When we arrived we were met and given a tour of the place. The house was very spacious and comfortable. Being close to the top of the mountain we were able to take a short walk to the chairlift and ride it down to the restaurant and ice cream shop. We had a group of 26 who were all happy with the arrangements, everyone had a bed. We will definitely be staying here again!
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Had a great time. Great place for 3 families and grand parents to spend a weekend skiing. Wish the lifts near the lodge ran at night. It was an adventure to get back at night.
Reviewed On: 2/7/2017
Cabin was beautiful and great for a guys golf trip. Lexis was very helpful, and met us at the house to get us started and showed us around the house. Only complaints: Propane tank for the grill was completely empty upon our arrival, so we had to go buy our own to grill, basement tv remote was out of batteries, and the wifi didn't work well. Otherwise, it is an amazing place to stay and everyone loved it.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2016
We had a great time at the Edelweiss Lodge for our golf weekend. The house was awsome with plenty of room and beds for all the guys. We spent most of the time after golf relaxing on the patio and enjoying the fire! Lexis and Rachel were always very responsive and helpful. We look for to coming back next year!
Reviewed On: 7/31/2016
The accommodations at Edelweiss exceeded our expectations. The lodge was spotless and and beautifully decorated. The setting was ideal for a memorable family gathering. The manager was extremely welcoming and helpful with many suggestions that made our stay truly enjoyable. I really can't say enough about how beautiful and perfect it was for a large family gathering. We are already planning on staying there again--maybe for the skiing season.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2016
Wonderful weekend at The Lodge. We had 18 people so we also rented the "chalet" behind the garage. It was all wonderful! Loved the new landscaping with fire pit and awesome hot tub. Thanks Lexie for all your help getting us settled!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2016
Unforgetabble time, beautiful location. However, they were doing construction on the back patio during our stay that we were not made of aware of until we showed up to the property. This created a lot of dust and it was hard to be outside while they were working.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 16 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 28, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 12, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

5BR Luxurious Ski In/Ski Out Lodge in Boyne`s Most Exclusive Gated Community

ID 230549 - 11 beds (1 king, 6 queen, 3 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 20 occupants.
Boyne Falls Accommodations
Situated on a cul de sac in Boyne Mountain Resorts Exclusive Edelweiss Gated Community - for Private Homes only - the magnificent Edelweiss Lodge is completely ski in/ski out for winter vacations and sits at the first tee for both golf courses.. **4TH OF JULY WEEK IS 6 NIGHT MINIMUM**
**THANKSGIVING IS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM**
**CHRISTMAS IS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM**
**NEW YEARS IS A 7 NIGHT MINIMUM**

The owners of the Edelweiss Lodge have spared no expense to make this a truly world class property and have installed the following technologically advanced features:
• Dedicated Internet Connection, Key Less Entry, Stereo Throughout the Lodge, Monitored Climate Control, and Cable Television
Main Level:
• Living Room. The living room is characterized by large wood beams that are high atop the 18 foot ceilings. There is a wood burning fireplace with an ample supply of firewood for your enjoyment. There is a 60 inch LED Flat Screen Television that is great for watching sporting events in the common area. The seating area consists of two couches, two chairs, and four small cushioned seats which can be used as individual seats or combined for a small sitting area.
• Gourmet World Class Kitchen. Has a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, and gorgeous slate floors. There is a commercial quality stainless steel Viking stove top with 6 burners and a Viking warming drawer. For your convenience, there are dual ovens, a dishwasher, an oversized island with an additional prep sink, the beverage area has a small refrigerator as well as a breakfast bar with seating for three.
• Estate Quality Dining Room. Has an incredible dining room that is well lit by the custom chandelier held high above the table. The dining table seats 10 people so its ready to host large gatherings.
• Master Bedroom. Master bedroom has hand scraped hardwood floors, a king bed, flat screen television, private deck overlooking the golf course and ski slopes, walk in closet, and an en suite bathroom.
• En Suite Bathroom for Master Bedroom. The Edelweiss Lodge en suite bathroom for the master bedroom has granite counter tops, extremely large soaking bathtub, and a walk in custom tiled shower.
• Second Bedroom. Second bedroom consists of a Queen Bed, Armoire for Clothes Storage, and Flat Screen TV. (ONLY A 1/2 SHARED BATH to go with this bathroom);
another 1/2 bath off main living room;
Lower Level:
• Lower Living Room - Mountain Elegance. Lower levels open floor plan and radiant heated floors makes the lower level feel like a main level living area. Mounted high on the wall is a 60 inch flat screen television for easy viewing throughout the lower level. The seating area consists of an oversized L shaped couch, two chairs, and a small dining table with seating for 6. There is also a small refreshment enter that includes a microwave, dishwasher, sink and full size refrigerator.
• Third Bedroom - Sleeps Six Comfortably and has a radiant heated floor, a queen bed, captain bunk consisting of a queen bed on the lower bunk and a twin bed on the upper bunk, small cubby space which houses another full size bed, and a flat screen television. Jack and Jill bathroom
• second bathroom is a Jack and Jill bathroom that sits between the third and fourth bedrooms.
• Fourth Bedroom - Sleeps Five Comfortably and has a radiant heated floor, two queens and a twin bed, and a flat screen television.
• Fifth Bedroom - Sleeps Four Comfortably with a queen bed, and twin bunk bed and a flat screen television.
• Full bath next to 5th bedroom: There is a tiled and glassed shower, granite counter top with under mount sink, and radiant heated slate floor.
Rollaway twin available in the home as well;
• Home Theater. Has a dedicated Home Theater that consists of seating for nine with beanbags providing seats for four smaller individuals. The theater area has additional insulation for sound deadening and private enjoyment benefits.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543