×
max 10 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • library
    • marina
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • winery tours
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • High-Speed Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooktop
    • Oven
    • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseshoes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • sledding
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Lake View
    • Lakefront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • freshwater fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • hunting
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • mountain biking
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • skiing
    • snorkeling
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Fire extinguisher
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Complimentary Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • No Phone
    • Fireplace
    • No Smoking on Premises
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Retail Shopping Nearby
  • Culture Attributes
    • Performing Arts Center Nearby
    • Art Gallery Nearby
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Seasonal Outdoor Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Within Boyne Mountain Resort
    • Within 10 Miles of a Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 158 - 883 USD
Oct 1, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 158 - 883 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
May 21 to Jun 16 Min Stay 2 nights 179 - 765 USD
Jun 17 to Jul 14 Min Stay 2 nights 224 - 252 USD
Jul 15 to Jul 23 Min Stay 2 nights 224 USD
Jul 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 2 nights 224 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 4 Min Stay 2 nights 224 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 201 USD
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 683 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 - 6,181 USD
Oct 1, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,106 - 6,181 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
May 21 to Jun 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,568 - 3,732 USD
Jun 17 to Jul 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,568 - 1,764 USD
Jul 15 to Jul 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,568 USD
Jul 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,568 USD
Aug 27 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,568 USD
Sep 5 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,239 - 1,286 USD
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,239 - 4,781 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,740 - 18,991 USD
Oct 1, 2021 to May 20, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,740 - 18,991 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 24 to Aug 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,720 USD
Oct 1, 2022 to May 19, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,310 - 12,980 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Fall Weekend Get A Way Unit was as represented clean and spacious. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 21, 2021 Hello Scott, Thank you for the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 10/19/2021
Small but nice The cleanliness and decor was very nice. Not enough living room seating for more than three adults, the sofa is not comfortable at all, sinks very low. The main bath off the hallway leaks from the shower and gets water on floor. The only other thing is if there are neighbors upstairs you will hear everyone walking around and moving things. Nice place to stay if sleeping is all you are trying to do. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, October 21, 2021 Hi Jessica, We appreciate your review, and will forward on your feedback to the property manager. Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 10/19/2021
Nice Fall Getaway Our party was 4 adults (2 couples). This unit is able to sleep 10, but if you have that many people, it will be VERY crowded, and there will be limited seating options for everyone.<br/>During these COVID times it was nice to have a central location for day trips to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Charlevoix, Petosky, Harbor Springs & the Tunnel of Trees, and Mackinac Island. We also spent a day exploring Boyne Mountain, as the chairlift was running, so we could get a nice view of the seasonal colors.<br/>There wasn't much of a view from the Unit, only parking lots and other buildings. Since most of the time we were in the Unit, it was dark, it wasn't an issue for us.<br/>The unit was clean, and well-appointed. The kitchen has top notch appliances, but counter space for food prep is severely lacking; had to use the table which was not ideal. The light was burned out under the cabinet, over the dishwasher.<br/>The living room is cozy, but the couch was saggy and not very comfortable to sit on.<br/>The beds in the bedrooms (2 queens each room) were comfortable to sleep on, but the frames of the beds in the master bedroom have protruding corners that caught our shins several times, until we propped pillows over them to remind us. <br/>The bathrooms are small, but adequate. More hooks and/or towel bars would be helpful.<br/>We were able to heat the unit without difficulty, and appreciated the "fireplace" in the living room.<br/>All contact was done through email, texting and the app. No problems with customer service.<br/>I would stay here again, but not with a larger crowd.<br/><br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, October 16, 2020 Thank you for such kind words, and for such a thorough review! We will most definitely be using this information to find ways we can wow future guests even more - and continue to find ways to offer greater and better service to all of our guests! -The Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Karol P.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2020
JUST SO-SO Yes, it was clean. The kitchen, while small, had everything we needed to stay fed. That's the end of the good. Sleeping is 80% of the value of this rental - and the beds were too firm and uncomfortable, the blankets paper-thin, and the pillows cheap and also uncomfortable. The bedrooms also had in-wall HVAC units that were loud and unreliable. Noone in my party slept well, which resulted in a highly unfavorable experience. Would not rent again, would not recommend. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Saturday, February 27, 2021 Hello Carl - Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that this property did not work out as well as you had hoped and apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay. We have not had anyone mention the issue with the bedding or the HVAC system and we have notified the maintenance team so that we can look into that further. We appreciate your opinion and use the information provided to make adjustments and improvements where necessary. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and please let us know if you would be interested in getting more information about any of the other 150 properties that we manage in Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 2/27/2021
Skiing weekend Rental was clean and sufficient. Couple issues to address. The kitchen sink faucet sprays badly and the screen needs cleaned or replaced. The hand sprayer in the tub has a crack and sprays water also. Expect to hear the folks above you walking around. Would be nice to have directions on how to make the fireplace work. Don&#x2019;t want to make it sound like we did not enjoy the condo, we did, just needs a few things addressed. Thank you Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, February 2, 2021 Thank you for bringing these items to our attention - and rest assured we definitely will have all these items addressed immediately. We are so happy though that in the bigger picture these items were minimal and that you truly enjoyed your stay! We sure hope we get the chance to welcome you back and provide you with an even better stay!
Reviewed On: 2/2/2021
Nice place. Let&#x2019;s do it again. Girls trip. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Monday, September 13, 2021 Thank you Phyllis! We'd love to host your group again! Sincerely, The Staff at Northern Michigan Escapes
- Phyllis Skippy G.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2021
boyne mountain very good Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, January 17, 2019 Hi Thomas, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! Keep us in mind for your next Northern Michigan adventures! Lauren & NME staff
- Thomas M.
Reviewed On: 1/10/2019
Good Times! We really loved the condo. It was walking distance to Avalanche bay & the slopes, which was great! The only draw back was the shower. This condo sleeps 10 people and there were 8 of us, but the shower's hot water ran out each day after 6 of us had showered. Also the shower in the master bath continuously dripped. But overall, we enjoyed the space and it was perfect for our family. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, April 11, 2019 Nina, as stated this condo is right in the middle of all the action, and so glad that you were able to make the most of its location. Thanks for the heads up on the issue with the shower and the water heater- we will have maintenance go in and see what the issue is, as this is a new complaint. I wish you would have reached out during your stay and we would have done our best to fix the issue during your stay. Please bookmark our website and hope to be able to work with you during your next vacation to Northern Michigan. Terri and the staff of Northern Michigan Escapes
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Clean & Quaint We shared this unit with another family for a lacrosse tournament. It was perfect amount of room, well equipped, and very clean.<br/>Just FYI electrical outlet in main bathroom was not working.<br/>The property manager was in hand and very helpful.<br/>We would love to rent this unit again. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, May 22, 2019 Stacey thank you very much for your 5 star rating of the 542 Mountain Villa at Boyne Mountain!! So glad that it worked so perfectly for both families staying there. I am sorry about the electrical outlet in the bathroom, but glad it was taken care of quickly. Our staff is amazing, and want to have your stay be the best it can be. We look forward to working with you again in the future!!
- Stacey H.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
Vacation weekend getaway Prefect place to stay. Clean, quite, first level and close to everything you would want to do. <br/><br/>Very easy to work with owners and appreciated the ability to rent a couple days instead it the normally 5 days.<br/><br/>Will be recommending to others!<br/> Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, July 5, 2019 Thank you so much for the 5 star review Marion! We appreciate you taking the time. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the villa so much. We look forward to serving you in future Northern Michigan vacations. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
- Marion L.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2019
Beautiful condo We found the condo in excellent condition. Very roomy for my son, 2 grandsons, and myself. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need. Would highly recommend this rental. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 15, 2019 Diane, thank you so much for taking the time to review the 542 Mountain Villa. We are so pleased to hear that the condo was very roomy and worked so well for you and your family! We look forward to helping you with your plans for future travel to Northern Michigan. Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2019
Beautiful condo, short walk to activities! The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was very close to the Mountan Villas pool and a short walk to the waterpark and restaurants.Would definitely stay again! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 8, 2019 Hi Krista, I am so happy to hear that this property worked out well for you and that your group found it clean and in a great location. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review - we really appreciate it and look forward to helping you with a future stay! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and the Northern Michigan Escapes Team
- Krista E.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2019
The place is awesome! This is a great place to stay. The location is convenient, the chairlift is within walking distance. The place is stylish and clean. Will definitely recommend the place to my friends. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Tao, thank you very much for the glowing review of your mountain villa! We are so glad that you found it to be a great, convenient, stylish and clean place to stay. We look forward to helping you with a future Northern Michigan stay! Jodi, Northern Michigan Escapes
- Tao Z.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2019
Could've been better Based on the great reviews, I had high expectations for this place, but unfortunately I was a little disappointed. In the master bedroom, 3 out of the 4 window blinds were broken and let a lot of light in at night. I noticed that there was a review from 2 years ago complaining about the blinds, so I don't know if this review will have any effect on the owner. The bed that I slept in was too firm, and the heating unit in the bedrooms was loud. What I liked about the property is that it was a short walk to the slopes and the rest of the boyne village. For the amount we paid, I don't think it was worth it. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Wednesday, January 29, 2020 Hi Karen, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear that you didn't find the condo to be as wonderful as you thought, hopefully you give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future as we do have many other beautiful properties. I am happy to see that you did enjoy the convenience of the condo to the village and ski hills! I will be sure to let the owner know about the issues that you had found, usually they are really good about getting the issues fixed. -Lauren and the NME staff.
- Karen V.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2020
Awesome Ski Weekend This rental looked exactly like the photos. The rental was clean and in excellent condition. The rental is about a 5 minute walk to the main lodge where we purchased lift tickets and got onto the main chairlift. There are other chairlifts that are about a 3 minute walk to the rental. <br/><br/>I would recommend this property to anyone with a group size of 8-10. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Tuesday, January 30, 2018 Hello Dan - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on this rental. This is a brand new property into our portfolio and we really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so very happy to hear that you had a great time in this property and we appreciate your recommendations as well! We think this is going to be a guest favorite due to the renovations that the owner has made and the close proximity to the Boyneland lift. Please let us know if we can help you with a return visit to Northern Michigan! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
- Daniel B.
Reviewed On: 1/30/2018
Summer Reunion Review Overall a pretty good place to stay. The amenities were a little out of date and on the cheap for the price of the rental and the extra costs seem extreme. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Thursday, August 16, 2018 Hello Helen - Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed the property and will pass your feedback along to the owners. They have made a lot of changes to this property over the past year and are open and receptive to improving the guest experience in any way they can. I would love to help you with a return trip to the area so please be sure to contact me with any questions about availability or if you need assistance with our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 8/10/2018
Expected More for $500 per night. Fireplace didn&#x2019;t work.<br/>Most of blinds in master were broken and couldn&#x2019;t be closed all the way...had to change in bathroom. Rugs were cheap, curled on ends and kept sliding around and we kept tripping on them. Garbage can was broken. Door closer broken. Several doors, including master bath would not close. A door knob fell off. Renter wanted extra $100 to check out after 10 am. Building was one of the furthest from the hill. Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Friday, March 23, 2018 Hello Kerri I was so surprised to read your review, as this is a new property to our portfolio and already a guest favorite! I am very sorry to hear that you had some difficulties during your stay and I contacted members of our staff immediately to get some of their feedback so we could be sure to address any issues. I was told by Renee (who checks in each of our guests personally upon arrival) that she showed your husband a demonstration of the thermostat controlled fireplace and she confirmed that it was in fact working. The rugs are brand new and because of that we have had some difficulty with the corners rolling up a bit. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you. Upon further inspection the garbage can is in working condition (it is new as well) but from the feedback of our maintenance manager, it was positioned so close to the wall that it didn't open correctly due to that reason. We also had our Maintenance Manager take a look at the doors throughout the unit. I am sorry but I am not entirely clear about what you are referring to a "door closer". Upon inspection he found that all of the doorknobs were secure and that only the master bathroom door had some difficulty closing, which he attempted to rectify. This property is accurately mapped relative to the location of the ski lifts/slopes on both our website and VRBO, with the intention that guests can see exactly how far they are relative to the hills and make decisions based on that. We have our contact information posted throughout the website and on all correspondence, but Renee also provides upon check in her contact information should you encounter a disruption in your stay. We would much rather have our guests contact us immediately with any concerns and give us a chance to make things right, then have them leave feeling disappointed about their stay. If we aren't made aware that there are issues then we have no opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, Ra
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Awesome Vacation Spot! Close to everything! We did not know what to expect but this property exceeded our expectations! Awesome place for family stay while attending a wedding up north! Response from Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC; Sunday, July 8, 2018 Hello Linda - Reading your review put a smile on my face! I am so happy to hear that this condo exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time staying in it. I hope that you also enjoyed the wedding that you were up here for! :) Thank you for taking a minute to provide us with your feedback and please let us know if we can help you in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Team
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 26, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 17 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 25, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

542 L Mountain Villa- short walk to Boyneland chair lift

ID 251568 - 5 beds (4 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Boyne Falls Accommodations
This beautifully remodeled 2 Bedroom Mountain Villa is in a great location close to Avalanche Bay and only 100 yards from the Boyneland chairlift! This condo sleeps 10 guests and provides a gathering place for guests to enjoy beautiful Northern Michigan!. Approximately 100 yards from the Boyneland chairlift, this 2 Bedroom/ 2 full bathroom Mountain Villa is the perfect landing spot after a long day on the slopes. This newly renovated condo provides great access to the heart of Boyne Mountain's Village including Avalanche Bay and all of the restaurants and Mountain activities.
A brand new kitchen was added as of November 2018 and provides guests with a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, and stove as well as new granite countertops. This beautiful condo has 2 queen beds in each of the two bedrooms along with a queen sofa sleeper in the main living area. This air-conditioned unit is across the parking lot from the laundry facilities and seasonal pool within the gated Mountain Villa community.
Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach, and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.
If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543