max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Humidifier
    • Linens
    • Private Laundry
    • Sofa Sleeper
    • Vacuum Cleaner
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Smoke Detector
    • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Business Attributes
    • Internet Access
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Wireless Internet
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Alarm Clock
    • DVD Player
    • HD Television
    • TV
    • Television
    • Wi-Fi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Crock Pot
    • Dishwasher
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Bike Path
    • Close to Town
    • Less than 100 Yards to Slopes
    • On Shuttle Route
    • Ski in/out
    • Ski in/Shuttle or Walk out
    • Views of Ski Slopes
    • Walk to Town
    • Max. Parking Spots: 2
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Deluxe
  • Culture Attributes
    • Sunset Condominiums



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 908 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,738 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 3 nights 868 - 1,244 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 10 Min Stay 3 nights 1,095 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 19 Min Stay 3 nights 1,155 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 2 Min Stay 3 nights 341 - 570 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 30 Min Stay 3 nights 238 - 294 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 237 - 1,026 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 288 - 309 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 2 nights 794 - 872 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 21 Min Stay 3 nights 262 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 26 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 428 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 394 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 24 Min Stay 3 nights 1,117 USD
Dec 25, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 4 nights 1,966 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 11 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 804 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,743 - 3,083 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 6,012 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 5,205 - 5,287 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 19 Min Stay 7 nights 6,096 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,421 - 2,701 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,457 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,352 - 7,136 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,053 - 2,134 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,847 - 2,029 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,789 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,075 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 24 Min Stay 7 nights 5,896 USD
Dec 25, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 11,085 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 11 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,268 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,718 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,175 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,747 USD
Sep 12 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,546 - 7,598 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (31 raters)
Property condition (31 raters)
Location (31 raters)
Cleanliness (31 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great condo We checked into a different condo and it had not been cleaned so they upgraded us to a different unit and we loved it. this is the third time I have rented from this company and would rent again.
- Michael B.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2021
Ski spring break It was very nice. We loved that you could take the 4 O’Clock run right to the back door of the rental. THAT WAS GREAT! We had a few problems with the unit, but the management company came and took care of that pronto. The only thing that could be fixed was the full size bed was way tooo soft. It was like sleeping in a sponge pit. That mattress needs to be changed immediately.
- Alida D.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2021
Great Stay Everything about the trip was great. Great place to stay in a great location. Easy to get to everything. Would definitely come back.
- Brandon W.
Reviewed On: 3/15/2020
It was great It was wonderful, beds could’ve been more comfortable but overall it was a great stay. Will be coming back next fall
- Chhunly C.
Reviewed On: 11/29/2020
Excellent!! Location, comfortable, all that you need for a an excellent vacation, just steps to the lift, you can ski to the backyard of this location, bbq in the backyard, super quiet just blocks to the downtown.
- Carlos R.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2021
Great Stay Unit was "as advertised". Laid out very smart to accommodate multiple guests. Loved the back deck and Four O'Clock Run. Management Company easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2021
Perfect Cozy Apartment Unit is really close to (walk) downtown to shops and restaurants. It is 10 yards away from shuttle or 50 walk to lift. You can actually ski into the unit. Unit was very clean and comfortable. Kitchen pans can use some updating, but other than that it was a perfect stay.
- Jorge G.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2017
Wedding in Breckinridge Pictures made the unit look larger than it was. Furnishings need to be updated. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Thank you for your feedback Robert. I will bring your recommendations to the team.
- Robert H.
Reviewed On: 12/26/2017
Thanksgiving Vacation We had a wonderful time in Breckenridge. The house was great!! plenty of room for all 9 of us. The house literally had everything we needed, from towels to a full kitchen. We took our own spices but didn't need to, the kitchen had everything we needed, all we had to do was buy groceries. The beds were great and just walking distance from Main St. would definitely stay there again.
- Angela S.
Reviewed On: 12/12/2017
Awesome Everybody at SMR. Epic
- Robert Z.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2017
Tom k. Had a great weekend. Condo is close to the snowflake lift.
- Tom K.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2018
Great Spot | Unreliable Wifi Stayed here with a few friends. We thought everything was great other than the wifi, which was pretty terrible (even after calling the internet provider a couple of times). If you had any need to connect to work or if your kids require some time with their favorite youtuber, you would find yourself frustrated until this is improved. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Monday, January 29, 2018 Thank you for taking the time to comment upon your stay! This is a great ski in condo and we'll continue to work with internet providers to improve.
Reviewed On: 1/28/2018
Great stay!! Had a fantastic stay in Breck! The condo was great and fit the 7 of us perfectly! The kids had a blast playing by the creek while mom and I say on the deck watching. The condo was in perfect proximity to everything...we walked into town every day/night. Was so convenient! Would definitely stay here again!
- william p.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2019
Beautiful family vacation spot! We had a great time at Summit. The location was perfect And the scenery was spectacular. You are walking distance to great shopping and dining in downtown Breckenridge. There is also a free shuttle stop right outside for lifts into town or to the slopes. The unit itself was spotless with a beautiful view to a ski runout off the backyard.
- Greg S.
Reviewed On: 12/20/2019
Cozy and comfortable at Sunset 5 Sunset 5 is perfectly located in Breckenridge, just steps away from town and the Snowchair lift. The 4 o'clock run is out the back door, so riding in after a day on the slopes was perfect. The condo itself is adorable and cozy. There was more than enough room for the five of us. The king and queen rooms upstairs share a bathroom and the two twin room in the basement has its own full bath and laundry. The kitchen is well stocked and inviting. The family room furniture is comfortable, love the rocking chair! The gas fireplace was easy to operate and a lovely way to keep warm. I highly recommend Sunset 5!
- Maggie K.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2013
Spring Break 2013 The apartment has a great location. We could ski up to the balcony & walk inside. The only problem we had was about the amount of people it sleeps. it should say sleeps 6. It gets too crowded for 8.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2013
Can Find Better in Breck Pros and cons with this rental, but unfortunately the cons won out for us. Pros=stream, heated bathroom floor, back deck view, tv/dvd/vcr in every room; Cons=uncomfortable beds, dangerous stairs (uneven/chipped/broken? then covered in carpet + steep grade), cheap/poor quality construction on back patio door & kitchen. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Monday, July 22, 2013 We are thankful that you would take the time to comment upon your stay in Sunset 5 and sorry that you did not find the beds to your liking. I can assure you that we are very rigorous in making sure the beds in all of our properties are updated regularly and that our inspectors check every detail regarding guest safety.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2013
nice ski in condo The place was great though older property. The pool and hot tub are offsite. We were never really shown where the pool was, but we were too tired from skiing to go out looking. Great location on 4 oclock run. Not far from the snow flake lift (though is a hike up the hill in ski boots)
- Brian P.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2013
The condo was perfect for our family. Loved it. Breckinridge and Colorado are our most favorite spots and we had a wonderful time. The weather was perfect.
- Joan E.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2013
Great Place, Pefect Summer Spot Our stay was great. 2 blocks from the heart of Breckenridge and you can walk out your back door to access hiking trails. Sunset 5 was clean and cozy. Our family of four found it perfect. Try Eric's for whole wheat pizza and make sure you put homey on your crust, enjoy a great sandwich at ollie's and a morning donut at Daylight Donuts.
- Jim F.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2013
Jan 14-17 Great place. Short walk to snowflake lift each morning and then again after lunch each day of skiing.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2014
Great except for just a couple of things The property was very clean and well maintained. However, there were only 5 adults and 2 children staying in the condo and we never had enough hot water for showers. The property management company was very tuned into our needs except when I asked them after booking the property what consumable goods were supplied it was NOT mentioned that the supplies were only "starter supplies". I was led to believe that those things were supplied for the whole stay. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, October 12, 2014 Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the cleanliness of the Sunset 5 condo and the responsiveness of the Summit Mountain Rentals team! All of the units in our portfolio are stocked fully with clean linens and towels. The consumable amenities including soaps, shampoo, conditioner and paper products are stocked as a starter set only. I apologize this was not clarified at time of booking. I will work with the front desk staff to clearly communicate what’s stocked in house during booking inquires. We have evaluated the water heater to ensure proper functionality. Thanks again for choosing Summit Mountain Rentals for your vacation-we hope to host you again soon.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2014
Great location! This property is very well maintained and offers great ski in/ski out. Four O'clock run is right outside the back door, and it's only two blocks from the Snowflake lift. Perfect location. We loved it.
- Peter F.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2014
Nice but tight. had all the things you need for an extended stay. Set up much like someone's home (alot of stuff all over the place) but very comfortable. everything in good working order no problems, fireplace insert was not working during our visit. more than 6 adults will be squeezed. very good value. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Friday, January 2, 2015 Thank you for joining us and commenting upon your stay. This is a gorgeous unit and convenient to town and slopes! The fireplace was an easy fix-thanks for letting us know so that we could quickly address!
- Daniel R.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2015
Very Nice and Cozy! This place was great, we loved everything about it. My only complaint would be that the Master & Queen mattress's were both a little beat up, the Master especially, that one needs to be replaced ASAP! Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, February 15, 2015 Thank you for this feedback Kevin. I have put in a request for the bed.
- Kevin C.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2015
Christmas in Breckenridge Very nice place, great location, quiet other than sqeeky floors need to be fixed. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Saturday, January 23, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Kim!
Reviewed On: 1/1/2016
Lovely holiday This unit is very charming. The décor is homey. We had a large group and we were quit comfortable. Would definitely rent this place again. This only draw back was the hot tub location. It is a bit of a walk. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, December 2, 2015 Thank you for your feedback Justine! We look forward to hosting you again.
- Justine F.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2015
Beautiful Views and Excellent Place :) It was an amazing stay and loved that the property was right on the 4'O Clock trail! Great location and plenty of room for 10 people. Super cute place and couldn't of asked for a better week to be in the beautiful Breckenridge!! Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, March 16, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Danny! We are very happy that you and your guests thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
- Danny O.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2016
Sunset 5 Overall I'm very satisfied with our experience at Sunset 5. I can speak on behalf of the others that stayed as well. The place was very clean and good size for us. Only thing that would have made this better is having our own hot tub like the unit next to us did. Also, this was more of a "ski in" than a ski out. The walk uphill to snowflake lift was a doozy. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, January 31, 2017 Hi Wesley. Thank you for your feedback. In the future please call me directly so we can find the perfect unit for you and your group.
- Wesley K.
Reviewed On: 1/31/2017
Weekend Trip This is a great spot at Breck - very close to the Snowflake lift and to town. The apartment was clean and well appointed and easily accommodated our group (2 adults and 3 teenagers). I would definitely consider renting it again!
Reviewed On: 3/8/2017
Awesome Place!! Will go again. Place was spotless, very clean, great location!!
- Jonas F.
Reviewed On: 1/7/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 28, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 16, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sunset 5 Ski-in/Ski-out Townhome Breckenridge Colorado Vacation

ID 242358 - 7 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 3 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Breckenridge Lodging
Cozy with lots of character! 3BR/2.5BA deluxe townhome in Breckenridge’s 4 O’Clock Neighborhood. Ski-in/Ski-out to unit, walk/shuttle to town. Sleeps 10: king bed, queen bed, 2 Captain bunks, a trundle bed. Gas fireplace, pool and hot tub access, Wi-Fi.. 3 BR, 2.5 BA TOWNHOME – SKI IN, SKI OUT – WALK TO MAIN ST

The Sunset townhome complex is in an absolute perfect location — just a short walk from the Snowflake Lift and 2.5 blocks from Breckenridge’s historic Main Street. You’ll be overlooking 4 O’Clock Run and the National Forest is just out your back door, making it very convenient for hiking along trails and up the mountain slopes. You’ll also love having seasonal access to the Upper Village pool and hot tub, just a short walk away. All in all, this is a great year-round location for you and your family to enjoy!

This beautifully decorated 3-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom townhome is the perfect getaway for families or groups of up to 10 people. When you walk in, you’ll immediately get a taste of a true mountain home from the décor. In the living room, enjoy a nice cup of hot cocoa sitting next to the gas fireplace, or curl up on the cozy couch and watch a movie on the large LCD TV. The fully equipped kitchen is stocked with everything you’ll need to whip up some great meals in between activities. There is room for six people at the dining table and room for another four at the breakfast bar. The dining area also has great views of the slopes and an entrance to the back patio.

Other amenities include a washer/dryer, parking for two vehicles and complimentary Wi-Fi.

Don’t miss out on this perfectly located mountain retreat! Call or book online today.


- Master Bedroom: king bed.
- Bedroom 2: queen bed.
- Bathroom: shower.

- Guest bathroom: 1/2 bath.

- Bedroom: two captain’s bunks (twin over full), trundle bed.
- Bathroom: tub/shower.

- No Pets / No Smoking.
- A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
- Hot Tub/Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept.
- Parking: 2 outdoor spaces total.
- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
- Business and Occupancy License #43370.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals