max 4 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Ski Storage
    • Sofa Sleeper
    • Wood Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Internet Access
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Wireless Internet
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Alarm Clock
    • Books
    • HD Television
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • 5 Minute Walk To Ski Lift
    • Close to Town
    • Less than 250 Yards to Slopes
    • On Shuttle Route
    • Walk to Town
    • Max. Parking Spots: 1
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Shuttle
    • Moderate
  • Culture Attributes
    • Sundowner



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Nov 29 to Dec 15 Min Stay 2 nights 105 - 190 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 125 - 275 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 184 - 434 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 12 Min Stay 3 nights 301 USD
Jan 13 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 301 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 3 nights 328 - 344 USD
Feb 17 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 628 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 5 Min Stay 3 nights 504 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 10 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 430 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 19 Min Stay 4 nights 445 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 2 Min Stay 4 nights 415 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 30 Min Stay 4 nights 154 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 3 nights 133 - 575 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 4 nights 171 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 2 nights 463 - 915 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Nov 29 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 683 - 730 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 981 - 1,349 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 3, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 2,318 - 2,796 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,406 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,528 - 1,607 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,392 - 2,430 USD
Mar 11 to Mar 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,097 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,892 USD
Apr 3 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,063 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 904 - 3,995 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,076 - 1,378 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 17 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,537 - 6,547 USD
May 1 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,549 USD
Jul 10 to Sep 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,138 - 4,380 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (32 raters)
Property condition (32 raters)
Location (32 raters)
Cleanliness (32 raters)
Services from rental manager (32 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Stay, very good location My stay was great, clean and cozy place with everything that we needed. The hot tub is very nice but has to be booked in advance.<br/>The location is great with a bus stopping almost in front of the building.<br/>My check-in experience was the only low on my stay, if you don&#x2019;t have a car, is a big walk to the apartment, and was hard to find the location.<br/><br/>Overall I highly recommend this place and I will come back for sure.
Reviewed On: 12/15/2020
bassen won't be here the room is much smaller than in the photo,it is not suitable for families with children.The price included a swimming pool, which was night, sleep very dry air, humidification did not save.For this money there was an alternative to rent a hotel,I regret the money spent.This number is suitable for the company of young people.<br/>even at night, the refrigerator buzzed,it prevented me from sleeping<br/>
- Anna K.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2020
Cheap and Old The condo is in need of major updates, furniture is worn and rickety. Couch and chairs are old and dilapdtated, TV is new, but the wires are all over the place and the electrical is a mess. The carpet was nice and the location is close to town for walking, a fair hike to the bus with skis and the hot tub is a long way too. It snowed 4 ft while we were there so it made everything a struggle.
- Tim M.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2019
Wonderful little place. Great price. Great location. I would definitely stay again. Great price and very close to the slopes (walking distance). Furniture and appliances are very dated. But the place is clean. Property management was super easy to work with.
- Heath W.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2019
Great Little Lodge This was a great mountain space for 2. It had just about everything we needed, and it was super convenient to get on and off the mountain from here
Reviewed On: 3/23/2020
Sundowner T2 Clean, comfortable studio, easy walk to bus stops and Main Street
- Kevin J R.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2020
Still incredibly Convenient As a Breck Base At the heart of everything and with everything you need
- Rebecca T.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2018
Nice place Everything except the service from Summit office was fantastic. The unit was clean and warm although the bathroom was not heated. The access to the pool and Jacuzzi was great. Parking was free and easy and the unit is well-accessed to the downtown and ski piste. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, January 23, 2018 Thank you for your feedback Bahar. If you're able to give me a call, I'd love to discuss your feedback further.
Reviewed On: 12/27/2017
Great stay great little place for a nice snowboard trip
Reviewed On: 2/22/2018
T2 Needs some updates!
Reviewed On: 3/10/2018
Great Location, Meh Condo The check in process was super easy, and the staff was very helpful. The condo was in a fantastic location, right off 4 o'clock run. The condo itself was not in great condition. One of the lights in the bathroom didn't work, one of the hallway lights didn't work and one of the lights in the kitchen didn't have a cover. Also, two of the hallway closets had sliding doors that weren't on their tracks. I immediately called the management company, and they said it would be fixed early the next morning, but none of the items were fixed during the whole weekend we stayed.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2018
Nice Little Unit This ground level unit is convenient and well-suited for a couple's retreat. It's not quite ski-on/ski-off as we had hoped. You have to hike up to the chairlift or take the shuttle. The nearest slope is also a bit of a walk to get back to the unit at the end of the day. The pool/hot-tub facilities serve the entire complex, so don't plan on having them to yourselves. Aside from that, we really enjoyed the unit. The staff at the Summit Mountain Rentals is awesome and very helpful. They made the check-in/check-out process very easy.
- Steven L.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Sundowner April 18 Loved location. Unit was great for us. Had all we needed and then some!! Stayed 3 nights so not long enough to take advantage of amenities. Easy walk to town for dinner etc. easy walk to lift and rental return too.
- William K.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2018
Ski Trip Great experience .
Reviewed On: 2/17/2019
cozy Cozy but sufficient for what we needed. Convience to the slopes was a plus.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2013
March 20-23 2013 from AR not AK Place was very cozy. Plenty of firewood, pretty good location, plenty of cooking stuff (pots, pans, utensils, glassware). Says ski in-ski out, but that's a bit of a stretch. Ski out would entail skiing up 4 oclock road's hill quite a bit, but the bus stop is right across the road.
- Jessica H.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2013
... ...
Reviewed On: 4/2/2013
Great Time Ideal location for skiing at Breckenridge. Shuttle picks you up across the street, and you can ski down 4 o'clock trail with a little walking back to get back to the place. Was clean, had room for parking, was generally noise free at night. The T2 unit could use a better tv - we rented a dvd from redbox and had to watch it in black and white because the colors were all weird. Not a big deal since we didn't go there to watch tv, but worth pointing out I suppose.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2014
Cozy studio that's so close to everything! We loved staying this place -- I almost don't want to tell anyone how great it was because it was such a good location and price for our needs. We walked to the slopes, walked to dinner every night and enjoyed the hot tub to wind down. We will definitely be back!
- Lauren C.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2013
Fun Stay Convenient, pleasant, enjoyable. Nice place for a get away anytime. Had some goofy issues and the staff was first class in resolution.
- Allen R.
Reviewed On: 1/29/2014
1st Visit to Breck -- Best Experience!!!!! After trying to book everything myself and getting completely frustrated, I decided to call Summit Mountain Rentals......This was the BEST move I could've made!!<br/>The staff was so HELPFUL & FRIENDLY ... They took care of everything I needed to have an enjoyable and relaxing vacation.<br/>The rental was perfect for 2 and in great location to everything Breckenridge had to offer.<br/>I will be back and will use Summit Mountain Rentals again!
- Michael D.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2014
Awesome Breck Experience! Awesome help at the desk. Great location!
- Abigail P.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2014
Neat apartment in convenient location Did the job for what we wanted. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, March 11, 2015 Thank you for this feedback Rebecca!
Reviewed On: 3/9/2015
Ski Weekend in Breckenridge I thought the experience was excellent. I've never booked a rental like this before and everyone was pleasant and helpful that I spoke with. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, February 15, 2015 Thank you for this feedback Jody! We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Sundowner T2 unit.
Reviewed On: 2/5/2015
cozy positives...super location, clean and cozy. lots of light. negatives...kitchen needs major updates (dishwasher didn't work and cabinet full of dishes that were not clean). really ****** old electric range and closet doors were falling off the tracks. management company botched a delivery and leaves calls during off hours on hold for over ten minutes. not much follow up on broken dishwasher. poorly insulated so lots of noise from unit above and outside. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Saturday, January 23, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Robert! I have put in a request about the kitchen. The closet doors have also been fixed. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2016
Sundowner T2 Great location for the price. Heat didnt work very well and tv was laptop sized Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, February 3, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Phil! If you ever experience any issues while staying in our properties, please let us know about them. We want all of our guests to be comfortable in the properties and something like heat can really damper your experience. The heat problem was a simple battery change in the thermostat. This has been fixed.
- Phil K.
Reviewed On: 2/3/2016
Great property and excellent service The accommodation is perfect for a couple looking to get away to a cozy space in Breck. Convenient location on the free bus lines, and a very short walk to main street. Summit Mountain Rentals were also a great company to rent from, excellent service leading up to our stay, better service when we arrived (we got to head up a couple of hours before official check in time), and available to answer any questions you have at any time about places to eat, drink, how to get from A to B etc. <br/>
- Dominic R.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2016
Great location Looking a little worn but perfect location and with everything you need. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Friday, March 10, 2017 Hi Rebecca. We appreciate your feedback. We will forward this on to the owners. Thank you again.
- Rebecca T.
Reviewed On: 3/9/2017
Great Time At Breck ! We typically make 4 or 5 trip to the Summit area each season. This was our first time to work with Summit Mountain Rentals. Our experience was great! Awesome studio, roomy, well furnished, recently updated, quiet, reasonable location. Extremely responsive and helpful staff. They went the extra mile to assist us. We will rent with SMR again soon.
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2017
Sundownder T2 Very old ammenities. THe extent of dust in the air filters awful, look like havent been changed in years. kitchen and bathroom in desperate need of updates and renovations. I would not stay here again. THe hot tube was warm and jets did not work well. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, January 25, 2017 Hi Azra. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you were unhappy with your stay, in the future please call me directly to book so we can find the perfect unit for you. Thank you again.
- Azra S.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2017
Terrible place to stay. So disappointed. The bed was intolerable until we took the mattress off the box springs and put it on the floor. It was THE WORST bed I have slept in in my entire life. What a disappointment to go on a special vacation for our 23rd anniversary and be miserably uncomfortable. The first time I used the bathroom I could not get out. The door jams so bad that every time I needed to open the door from inside the bathroom I had to push down on the doorknob with ALL my weight and pull with all my strength. There was no covering on the lower half of the kitchen window (are you kidding me???)- I covered it with a trash bag. The lights outside are so bright at night that they penetrate through the window shades to illuminate the room ALL NIGHT. A map of the units would have been very helpful as we arrived late at night on a shuttle and did not know where to direct the driver. I have never written a scathing review like this before. The property really is awful. I feel like we have been robbed of a lot of money and what could have been a very nice vacation. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, January 29, 2013 Yvette, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regard to your most recent stay in the Sundowner unit. Our goal is always to work with our guests and owners to provide a memorable experience whether you are staying in one of our studio units or an 8 bedroom house. I can tell you that we have begun addressing all of the items in your review starting with the issues you had with the bathroom and window treatments. I am sorry that the shuttle driver could not help more with directions as we work closely with all transportation companies to provide a seamless transition to and from each of our units—that we can seek to improve as well. I can also tell you that we have initiated conversations with the actual owner of the unit with regard to the bed and hope to have a remedy for those guests whom join us later in the season. I am hopeful that you might join us again in the future and give us a chance to help make sure we have the perfect unit for your next stay. To that end I look forward to working with you directly and would appreciate an email or phone call so that I might personally assist. Regards, David
- Yvette K.
Reviewed On: 1/24/2013
Cozy place, nice view, short walk isolated. When I arrived at the Street it took me around 10 min to find that the T2 was actually also the building number and that 465 has nothing to do with it except the Street name.<br/><br/>After finding it was good. It's a cozy and nice little apartament at Ground level in front of the stairs. That might not be so good if you'd like to sleep some time more than any of you upstairs neighbors. You WILL hear them waking up, turning the tv/sound on and so it goes, specially hear all of them going downstairs.<br/><br/>Well, the pics don't show but the unit does need a little renovation as it looks around 20-ish years old. During my staying many bulbs didn't work and the closet door wouldn't remain shut.<br/><br/>Well, now the good side: it is great waking up by that morning sun, right by the forest and having a little porch. The fireplace is a nice touch (i didn't use it) to be romantic.<br/><br/>If you have a car there is plenty of parking space.<br/><br/>I had a good time staying there and since it is a little isolated - just a short walk will take you there - you won ́t hear any cars. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, April 20, 2014 Thank your for your response on our services. I am glad that you enjoyed the stay and wanted to assure you that the owner has done some updates and is planning to do more! I hope to see you back in Breckenridge with us again.
- Julio A.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 28, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 5 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 23, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sundowner T2 Ski-in Condo Downtown Breckenridge Vacation Rentals

ID 242361 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Breckenridge Lodging
Great Location! Studio/1BA moderate condo in Breckenridge’s 4 O’Clock Neighborhood. Ski-in to condo, walk or shuttle to lift or downtown. Sleeps 4: queen murphy bed, sleeper sofa. Wood burning fireplace, pool and hot tub access, Wi-Fi.. 1 BA STUDIO CONDO – SKI IN – PRICED RIGHT

These affordable condos let you be close to the slopes and the action in Breckenridge – all at a great price. You can ski back to Sundowner on the 4 O'Clock Run, then stroll two blocks to Main Street. Plus, you can take the footpath to the seasonal Upper Village Pool and hot tub. A great deal!

This ground-level studio can accommodate up to 4 people. Curl up next to the wood-burning fireplace with a cup of hot cocoa or enjoy a beer on the large balcony. This unit also has a fully-equipped kitchen and bar seating for two people. Best of all, you can ski and board back to this unit from Four O’clock run on Peak 8!

You’ll have seasonal access to an outdoor heated pool and spa, as well as central laundry facilities. So, call us now and get the rippin’ ski condo you want at a cool price!


- Queen Murphy bed (pulls out of the wall).
- Double sleeper sofa.

- No Pets / No Smoking.
- A $350 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
- Hot Tub/Pool Access Dec-April, July-Sept.
- Parking: 1 outdoor space total.
- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
- Business and Occupational License #279850001.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals