Quiet and secluded! 3

- ID 242373 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Futon
    • Humidifier
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Jetted Tub
    • Linens
    • Private Laundry
    • Sofa Sleeper
    • Vacuum Cleaner
    • Wood Fireplace
  • Business Attributes
    • Internet Access
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Wireless Internet
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Alarm Clock
    • Direct TV
    • DVD Player
    • HD Television
    • LCD TV
    • Satellite TV
    • TV
    • Wi-Fi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Crock Pot
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Deck
    • Garage
    • Gas Grill
    • Patio
    • Private Hot Tub
    • 4 Wheel Vehicle Required
  • Geographic Attributes
    • 6 Minute Drive to Town
    • Drive to Slopes
    • Drive to Town
    • Secluded
    • Max. Parking Spots: 3
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Deluxe
  • Culture Attributes
    • Private Homes

Loading...

Terms

Rental Policy

**the Property Manager highly recommends purchasing Travel Insurance to protect your vacation plans.

The Guest agrees to the following terms for the use of the Accommodations between the Check-In and Check-Out Dates:

Check-In/Check-Out. The Accommodations will be available for occupancy beginning at 4:00pm on the Check-In Date, and must be vacated by 10:00am on the Check-Out Date. A fee equal to 100% of one nights stay will be charged if unit is not vacated by above specified time.

Damage Deposit. The Guest authorizes a damage deposit of $350 for studio, 1 and 2 bedroom units; $500 for 3 and 4 bedroom units; and $1,000 for 5 and more bedroom units. The Guest authorizes the Manager to use the deposit to cover damages not associated with normal wear and tear. The Manager is also authorized to use the damage deposit to apply to unpaid charges and fees at the time of check-out. If a credit card is used for payment, the guest authorizes the manager to use the credit card for these damage deposit charges. The guest understands that this damage deposit in no way limits their liability and accepts responsibility for any damages in excess of the deposit. Unused Damage Deposits are mailed out within 14 days of check-out.

Location/Maximum Occupancy. The location and description of the Accommodations are shown at the top of this Agreement. The Guest will permit no more than the Maximum Occupancy listed. The Guest agrees to pay $100 per night for each additional occupant.

Payment Terms. A non-refundable credit card charge of 25% at the time of booking. The balance including damage deposit is due by check 45 days prior to arrival. If the booking is within 55 days of arrival, then the entire balance including damage deposit is due within 10 days of booking. If a credit card is used for payment, then the Guest authorizes the Manager to charge any sums due under this Agreement to any credit card account held and provided by renter at the time of booking. The renter also authorizes the Manager to charge the balance due at 45 days prior to arrival with no notification to renter.

Advance Deposits. All advance deposits are non-refundable. If total payment has been received and cancellation is made within 45 days of arrival, all funds will be retained by the manager excluding the damage deposit.

Cancellation and Refunds. All advance deposits are non-refundable. If total payment has been received and cancellation is made within 45 days of arrival, all funds will be retained by the manager excluding the damage deposit.

House Rules. The Guest agrees to follow all house rules posted in the Accommodations or provided to the Guest prior to check-in. While using the Accommodations, the Guest will abide by all applicable governmental laws and regulations and will be responsible for all damage to the Accommodations beyond ordinary wear and tear. The Guest agrees to indemnify and hold the Manager harmless from all liability, loss or damage arising from any nuisance or harm made or suffered on the Accommodations by the Guest's tenants, the Guests, or from any carelessness, neglect or improper conduct of any persons entering, occupying or visiting the Accommodations.

Trash Removal. The Guest agrees to deposit accumulated household trash in either the complex trash dumpster located on site or a trash container for a home in or outside the garage.
Utilities and Phone Service. The rent includes utilities (water, heat, electricity, cable or satellite TV, and local telephone usage), weekly cleaning and linen changes. The Guest is responsible for all long distance phone charges.

Pets and Smoking. No pets are permitted without prior written approval from the Manager. A separate pet deposit may be required. No smoking is permitted in the Accommodations. Smoking and unauthorized pets will each result in a $500 additional charge.

Unavailability of Accommodations. In the event that the Accommodations are unavailable for any reason beyond the control of the Manager (including, without limitation, acts of God such as fire, water damage or natural disaster), and if the Manager cannot secure comparable accommodations for the Guest, the Manager shall refund the Total Rent and the Advance Deposit to the Guest, and this Agreement will thereupon be deemed terminated. In no event shall the Manager be liable to the Guest beyond the return of the Advance Deposit and the Total Rent.
Holdovers. If the Guest does not vacate in a timely fashion, the Guest will be subject to eviction and the rental amount due for any full or partial day following the specified check-out time in the amount of 150% of the daily rental fee.

Notices. Notice to either party shall be in writing to the mailing or e-mail addresses shown at the top of this Agreement. Notice to the Guest during the occupancy period shall be by personal delivery to the Guest at the Accommodations.

Disputes. Any sums due from the Guest to the Manager shall accrue interest at the rate of 1.5% per month until paid. Any dispute relating to this Agreement shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Summit County, State of Colorado, and shall be governed by Colorado law. If the Manager hires legal counsel to enforce the terms of this Agreement or to resolve any dispute under this Agreement, the Guest shall be liable for all attorney’s fees and costs incurred by the Manager.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 20 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 343 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 401 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 3 nights 632 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 4 nights 1,221 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 441 USD
Jan 17 to Jan 20 Min Stay 3 nights 509 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 484 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 928 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 27 Min Stay 3 nights 636 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 7 Min Stay 3 nights 655 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 16 Min Stay 3 nights 867 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 30 Min Stay 3 nights 705 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 21 Min Stay 2 nights 510 USD
Apr 22 to Jun 27 Min Stay 2 nights 424 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 3 nights 504 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 14 Min Stay 3 nights 472 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 25 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,581 USD
Dec 26, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 6,760 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,086 USD
Jan 21 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,316 USD
Feb 19 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,121 USD
Feb 28 to Mar 7 Min Stay 7 nights 3,220 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 16 Min Stay 7 nights 4,344 USD
Mar 17 to Mar 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,243 USD
Mar 31 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,000 USD
Apr 22 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,581 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,420 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,252 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 22 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,698 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,572 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sherwood property This property had several things broken and damaged. The handle to the kitchen sink came off several times. The drain in the master bath was just laying on the side of the tub. The shower had black mold growing in it. The property needs a lot of updating.
Reviewed On: 2018-04-07
Beautiful mountain home, but.... We spent two nights at this marvelous mountain home secluded from the ski town of Breckenridge. A well designed home but in need of some attention either from the owner or the management company. Almost all of the cookware was unusable due to the loss of the Teflon coating. There were duplicates of many of the cooking utensils but not one spatula that could be used with a Teflon pot or pan. Some of the towel bars, coat rack, and toiler paper holders were installed with plastic anchors in the drywall and have been loosened or pulled out (coat rack). Most of these should be set with molys or a more advanced type of screw anchor. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, February 18, 2018 Hi Mike, thanks for your feedback. The issues you mention are being investigated/addressed by our maintenance team. We would have loved the opportunity to address them during your stay if you had let us know then. Thanks again.
Reviewed On: 2018-02-18
Ski Trip from Hawaii Excellent Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Saturday, February 20, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Jeffrey.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-16
Great stay! Everything about our stay was amazing! The reservation process was easy, the check in process was efficient, the property was great and the app was easy to use and very helpful!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-11
Great Experience! It was a very nice home! We wished we could have stayed longer!!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-26
Sherwood Forest Home Awesome spot about 10 min drive from downton Breck. Would stay again.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20
January at Sherwood Forest We adjusted our usual month long stay for a week at the Sherwood Forest house. As usual, SMR handled our arrangements smoothly and we were very pleased with this first experience at a new location for us. We were fortunate to have nearly perfect weather and skiing conditions for the entire week. The Sherwood Forest home is a comfortable, modestly furnished house in a quiet area just south of Breckenridge. It was an ideal choice for our family and we may choose to rent this unit in the future. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, January 21, 2015 Thank you for your feedback Rich. It is always an honor having you stay with us. I'm glad the weather was in your favor for your trip and that you enjoyed the Sherwood Forest. We, at Summit Mountain Rentals, look forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-17
Joyfull Home Large spacious home with plenty of room to relax. Hot tub was wonderful after a fun day of area activities. Location was wonderful, totally quiet. Nice quick drive to DT Breck, just 5-7 minutes for last minute grocery items. Would love to come back for a month!!! Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Thursday, August 6, 2015 Thank you for your feedback Jana, we would love to have you back! Simply give us a call to book this property for your next stay in Breckenridge.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-06
Great location very easy This cabin was great. Had a big group get back together . Place was private, everything was perfect, except one small prove meant would be to get blinds and curtains Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, September 2, 2015 Thank you for your feedback Travis. I will make your recommendation about blinds and curtains to the owner. Thanks again Travis.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-02
Family Vacation Absolutely LOVED our stay at Sherwood Forest! Very quick commute to Breckenridge and Dillon/Frisco areas. This house was spacious, comfortable, and well-maintained. Enjoyed cooking in the kitchen - great lay out and relaxing in the hot tub! We will definitely be reserving this house again! Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Wednesday, September 2, 2015 Thank you very much for your feedback Jerry and Julie! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-01
awesome stay awesome property was great loved it Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Saturday, February 20, 2016 Thank you for your feedback Dianna!
Reviewed On: 2016-02-16

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 28, 2018.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 19, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Breckenridge Lodging -
Quiet and secluded! 3 BR/2.5 BA deluxe home in Breckenridge’s Blue River. Drive to slopes, drive to town. Sleeps 10: king, queen bed, full bunk, queen futon. Wood burning fireplace, gas fireplace, private hot tub, large balcony. 4x4 WHEEL REQUIRED/WINTER.. 3 BR, 2.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – HOT TUB – PEACEFUL, SECLUDED

Sherwood Forest is a beautiful 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath deluxe home tucked away in the Blue River Valley, away from the congestion of downtown Breckenridge but just minutes from the ski slopes, restaurants and other attractions. You’ll feel like you’re miles away in this a quiet, peaceful setting with incredible views. Enjoy the mountains, lakes, streams and great hiking trails, all within easy walking distance.

The home's open floor plan and vaulted ceilings create a spacious, comfortable feel, and the layout is perfect for entertaining and family gatherings. The living area features plenty of comfortable seating, a gas fireplace and an LCD TV. Upstairs, there’s a large master suite with a Jacuzzi tub, as well as two more bedrooms in a separate wing with a shared bathroom. A comfy queen futon bed downstairs allows this home to sleep a total of ten people.

The kitchen is wonderfully appointed with granite counters, ceramic tile, stainless steel appliances, two stoves and every cooking and baking amenity you could ever need. There is a wood burning fireplace in the kitchen as well. The top part of the fireplace can be used as a stove. The large dining room table accommodates eight people, and there’s room for three more at the kitchen island.

You’ll love the new hot tub and the two large decks for relaxing and taking in the mountain air. Other amenities include satellite TV, Wi-Fi, a washer and dryer, a gas fireplace and a wood burning stove. There’s also room for three cars in the heated garage.

Sherwood Forest is the perfect home for your family’s relaxing mountain vacation or ski getaway. Call us today to learn more about this fantastic property!

SLEEPS 10:

UPPER LEVEL:
- Master suite: King bed, private bathroom with walk-in tile shower, Jacuzzi tub, LCD TV, private deck with hot tub.
- Bedroom 2: Queen bed.
- Bedroom 3: Full over full bunk.
- Bathroom: tub/shower.

MAIN LEVEL:
- Living Area: Queen futon bed.
- Bathroom: 1/2 guest bath.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES – PLEASE READ:
- No Pets / No Smoking.
- A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
- A four-wheel drive vehicle is required during winter.
- Parking: 3-car garage with 2 outdoor spaces — 5 spaces total.
- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
- Business and Occupancy License #43370.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543