×
max 22 guests      7 + 1 bedrooms      6.5 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • Gas Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Linens
    • Private Laundry
    • Ski Storage
    • Sofa Sleeper
    • Steam Shower
    • Vacuum Cleaner
    • Wet Bar
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Wireless Internet
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Alarm Clock
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • LCD TV
    • Media Center
    • Pool Table
    • Telescope
    • Wi-Fi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Breakfast Bar
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Fire Extinguisher
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Trash Compactor
    • Warming Drawer
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Deck
    • Garage
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Spa
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Ski in/out
    • Max. Parking Spots: 4+
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Units With Room to Run
    • Units With Game Rooms
    • Premium
    • Ski-In/Ski-Out
  • Culture Attributes
    • Private Homes
    • Boulder Ridge

Loading...

Terms

Rental Policy

**the Property Manager highly recommends purchasing Travel Insurance to protect your vacation plans.

The Guest agrees to the following terms for the use of the Accommodations between the Check-In and Check-Out Dates:

Check-In/Check-Out. The Accommodations will be available for occupancy beginning at 4:00pm on the Check-In Date, and must be vacated by 10:00am on the Check-Out Date. A fee equal to 100% of one nights stay will be charged if unit is not vacated by above specified time.

Damage Deposit. The Guest authorizes a damage deposit of $350 for studio, 1 and 2 bedroom units; $500 for 3 and 4 bedroom units; and $1,000 for 5 and more bedroom units. The Guest authorizes the Manager to use the deposit to cover damages not associated with normal wear and tear. The Manager is also authorized to use the damage deposit to apply to unpaid charges and fees at the time of check-out. If a credit card is used for payment, the guest authorizes the manager to use the credit card for these damage deposit charges. The guest understands that this damage deposit in no way limits their liability and accepts responsibility for any damages in excess of the deposit. Unused Damage Deposits are mailed out within 14 days of check-out.

Location/Maximum Occupancy. The location and description of the Accommodations are shown at the top of this Agreement. The Guest will permit no more than the Maximum Occupancy listed. The Guest agrees to pay $100 per night for each additional occupant.

Payment Terms. A non-refundable credit card charge of 25% at the time of booking. The balance including damage deposit is due by check 45 days prior to arrival. If the booking is within 55 days of arrival, then the entire balance including damage deposit is due within 10 days of booking. If a credit card is used for payment, then the Guest authorizes the Manager to charge any sums due under this Agreement to any credit card account held and provided by renter at the time of booking. The renter also authorizes the Manager to charge the balance due at 45 days prior to arrival with no notification to renter.

Advance Deposits. All advance deposits are non-refundable. If total payment has been received and cancellation is made within 45 days of arrival, all funds will be retained by the manager excluding the damage deposit.

Cancellation and Refunds. All advance deposits are non-refundable. If total payment has been received and cancellation is made within 45 days of arrival, all funds will be retained by the manager excluding the damage deposit.

House Rules. The Guest agrees to follow all house rules posted in the Accommodations or provided to the Guest prior to check-in. While using the Accommodations, the Guest will abide by all applicable governmental laws and regulations and will be responsible for all damage to the Accommodations beyond ordinary wear and tear. The Guest agrees to indemnify and hold the Manager harmless from all liability, loss or damage arising from any nuisance or harm made or suffered on the Accommodations by the Guest's tenants, the Guests, or from any carelessness, neglect or improper conduct of any persons entering, occupying or visiting the Accommodations.

Trash Removal. The Guest agrees to deposit accumulated household trash in either the complex trash dumpster located on site or a trash container for a home in or outside the garage.
Utilities and Phone Service. The rent includes utilities (water, heat, electricity, cable or satellite TV, and local telephone usage), weekly cleaning and linen changes. The Guest is responsible for all long distance phone charges.

Pets and Smoking. No pets are permitted without prior written approval from the Manager. A separate pet deposit may be required. No smoking is permitted in the Accommodations. Smoking and unauthorized pets will each result in a $500 additional charge.

Unavailability of Accommodations. In the event that the Accommodations are unavailable for any reason beyond the control of the Manager (including, without limitation, acts of God such as fire, water damage or natural disaster), and if the Manager cannot secure comparable accommodations for the Guest, the Manager shall refund the Total Rent and the Advance Deposit to the Guest, and this Agreement will thereupon be deemed terminated. In no event shall the Manager be liable to the Guest beyond the return of the Advance Deposit and the Total Rent.
Holdovers. If the Guest does not vacate in a timely fashion, the Guest will be subject to eviction and the rental amount due for any full or partial day following the specified check-out time in the amount of 150% of the daily rental fee.

Notices. Notice to either party shall be in writing to the mailing or e-mail addresses shown at the top of this Agreement. Notice to the Guest during the occupancy period shall be by personal delivery to the Guest at the Accommodations.

Disputes. Any sums due from the Guest to the Manager shall accrue interest at the rate of 1.5% per month until paid. Any dispute relating to this Agreement shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Summit County, State of Colorado, and shall be governed by Colorado law. If the Manager hires legal counsel to enforce the terms of this Agreement or to resolve any dispute under this Agreement, the Guest shall be liable for all attorney’s fees and costs incurred by the Manager.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Sep 19 Min Stay 2 nights 834 - 5,314 USD
Sep 20 to Nov 11 Min Stay 4 nights 959 - 1,123 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 29 Min Stay 4 nights 1,532 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 4 nights 1,165 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 24 Min Stay 4 nights 2,866 USD
Dec 25, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 5,694 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 13 Min Stay 4 nights 2,015 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 17 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,619 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 10 Min Stay 3 nights 3,055 USD
Feb 11 to Feb 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,921 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 3,533 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,705 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 13 Min Stay 3 nights 3,284 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 27 Min Stay 3 nights 3,035 - 3,284 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 30 Min Stay 4 nights 1,291 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Sep 19 Min Stay 7 nights 5,265 - 36,878 USD
Sep 20 to Nov 11 Min Stay 7 nights 5,644 - 6,617 USD
Nov 12 to Nov 29 Min Stay 7 nights 9,159 - 10,629 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 6,946 USD
Dec 17 to Dec 24 Min Stay 7 nights 18,773 - 19,169 USD
Dec 25, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 32,090 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 12,898 - 13,731 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 10 Min Stay 7 nights 13,867 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 16,048 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 13 Min Stay 7 nights 14,911 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 27 Min Stay 7 nights 13,774 - 14,911 USD
Mar 28 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 7,705 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Sep 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 157,628 USD
Sep 20 to Nov 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,403 - 22,780 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 28 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 32,603 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (31 raters)
Property condition (31 raters)
Location (31 raters)
Cleanliness (31 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Family weekend We had a great time and the space fit our family. We had ages from infant to grandparents and the ski in and out location was awesome!
Reviewed On: 1/7/2020
Lovely and spacious home for our large family We brought our family of 13 here for a week in August. It was by far the best home we have rented for our 8 adults and 5 grandchildren ages 4-7. The common areas were large, comfortable and well thought out to provide room to spread out, get away from the large group when needed and to also congregate all together. The house was clean, the 5 masters were comfortable. We couldn't decide which was the 'best' master since they were equally nice. The home had quality cookware and utensils- everything we needed to prepare food for our crew. The best thing was the proximity to all of the Base 8 activities and the Gondola that carried us into town- all within walking distance that enabled us to go back and forth with ease. It seems that every detail was well thought out with this home to make for a relaxing and intimate stay. The fact that firewood was provided was a nice perk since it was chilly enough every morning and night to have a fire. We will definitely consider coming back to Boulder Ridge #7 with our family again! Since we used the hot tub every day, it required service our last day. The management company had someone come out within a couple of hours to have it ready by time we came home from our hike. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Friday, August 10, 2018 8/10 - replied to review via email - JK
- Randy P.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2018
A great house to stay in. Are group has stay here for many years. It has always been a great house and with updated bathrooms its even better. It is the closest house to the slopes!
- Steven G.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2018
Mardi Gras on the mountain Our whole family from my dad to our youngest great grandchild took a trip to Breckinridge for the Mardi Gras holiday. It will be one of our most memorable trips! The boulder ridge house and lodge were perfect for our needs and the yard between the two houses made the perfect place for sledding Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, February 18, 2018 Hi Kristine, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
- Kristine O.
Reviewed On: 2/16/2018
Great Location in Breck... The property was in a great location close to the base of peak 8. You can see the slopes from the deck. However, don't be confused....this is NOT a Ski Out property as advertised. It is a fairly close walk to the lifts and the property was in overall good condition. The house layout was great for our party of 13 and overall we were very pleased. Will book again.
- Gregory W.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2018
Great Loved our stay!
Reviewed On: 6/29/2018
40 years in Breck Very nice. Our family loves it.
- Donald T.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2012
Christmas in Breck A very pleasant home managed by a first class management team. We will be back.
- Donald T.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2013
Fabulous Stay at Boulder Lodge! This home sleeps up to 22, but we had the luxury of sharing it between 6 couples. Everyone fell in love with the kitchen and great room configuration at the start, and the hot tub was used every night! We even had a small fox come up to the back deck the first night we moved in - so close to nature! The leaves had begun to turn, and were more beautiful every morning when we awoke. We had 7 motorcycles between us, and did fabulous day trips over the numerous passes (Independence Pass was spectacular), to Aspen and Pike's Peak, down to Colorado Springs, up to the Rocky Mountains National Forest - what beautiful countryside! We had an amazing time, and would definitely rent this house again, and recommend it to others looking for a great experience in Breckenridge!
- Karyn C.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2012
Excellent Property Great to deal with a professional company. The house could use some updating, but it is a great option for 20+ persons in close proximity of Peak 8. Well equiped kitchen, comfy bathrooms.<br/><br/>
- Ramon O.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2013
A treat for all ages, 17 people from 2 to 87 had perfect comfort It was the perfect setting for a wonderful family get together. The house was lovely with large places to gather and small places to get away. Everyone from my 87 year old mother to our 2 year old youngest grandchild loved it. Plenty to do around town for all ages & a gondola to get to them.
- Jerry K.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2013
Great home!! An amazing house for a big group of people! Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Sunday, February 15, 2015 Thank you for this feedback Robert!
- Robert M.
Reviewed On: 2/2/2015
Wonderful 80th birthday, family reunion spot Surprisingly, all 19 of our kids, spouses and grandkids managed to juggle schedules and show up to celebrate my 80th and several other August family birthdays. The location was ideal, just steps away from the Peak 8 fun park and the free Gondola ridge down into Breckenridge. The house is clean, equipped with everything we needed, and decorated with rustic touches ideal for its Colorado mountain setting. A gigantic bison head looks down over the open family/kitchen.dining area. An almost tame family of foxes, a couple and two kits, live somewhere somewhere nearby and show up whenever the smell of food suggests a handout may be possible. Everything I know about wildlife prevented our feeing them, but they put on a great show.
- Leo M.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2016
Perfect House for Large Group!!! A group of 22 young adults stayed in Boulder Ridge Lodge for a 4 day weekend ski trip and the house was perfect. Incredible layout that maximizes the space for everyone. All 22 people had their own bed and bathroom. The private hot tub was ideal. Not exactly a ski in/out but close enough. Overall, amazing house and highly recommend.
- James R.
Reviewed On: 2/15/2017
Thanks it was great!
- Richard P.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2009
Lots of Space & Flexibility This is a great home with a great location. The king-to-twin convertible beds is a great feature that more large rental homes should consider. After all, not all large groups are couples...
- Pete K.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2009
Boulder Ridge Lodge in Breckenridge, CO, is a unbelievable house that I would recommend to anyone. The house can hold a large number of people and is as close to peak 8 as you can find.
- Sterling C.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2009
been staying there for 13 years. says something about the quality of the home and the convenience to the mountain.
- Mark G.
Reviewed On: 2/9/2010
Boulder Ridge Lodge There were some maintenance issues that came up, but the management company was helpful and took care of the issues that arose.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2009
Fantastic for a larger group. The kitchen was outstanding!
Reviewed On: 1/3/2010
Kansas City Ski Trip The rental was wonderful. The only problem was that the unit was that the TV in the basement was broken when we checked in, and for some reason we couldn't get them to fix it while we were there. Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, April 3, 2012 Thank you for your comments. They are valuable in validating our recommendations to owners what is needed to keep their properties competitive and evaluating our processes to ensure we can respond to your needs in a timely manner.
- Paul M.
Reviewed On: 4/4/2010
SBX Amazing All 22 of us had a wonderful time staying at Boulder Ridge Lodge. It was so much fun being together, and the house was so easy to get to from the slopes. We used the hottub everyday, and even played basketball. The property rental company was extremely helpful, and would love to use them again for my next house rental. Thank you for opening up your house. We had a wonderful time. No complaints.
- Drew J.
Reviewed On: 3/29/2010
Perfect!
Reviewed On: 4/20/2010
Great place, lots of room, beds and pillows were terrible WE had a great time and would stay there again. Only negative were that the beds we really hard and the pillows were cheap and uncomfortable Response from Summit Mountain Rentals; Tuesday, April 3, 2012 Thank you for your comments. They are valuable in validating our recommendations to owners what is needed to keep their properties competitive.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2010
Great place for a big group. Great location.
- William P.
Reviewed On: 1/16/2011
This house has it all! Best Accomodations! This house has everything! Very well stocked and large enough for 10 adults and 10 children to stay comfortably.
- adam c.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 28, 2018.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 07, 2020

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Ski-in Luxury Home, Great for Groups, Hot Tub

ID 242384 - 13 beds (5 king, 1 queen, 4 single, 1 other and 2 bunk). Base rent is for 22 occupants.
Breckenridge Lodging
Great for large groups! 7 BR/6.5 BA luxury home on Peak 8 in Breckenridge. Ski-in, shuttle to town/slopes. Sleeps 22: 20 individual beds or 5 king beds, queen bed, 4 twins, 2 sets of twin bunks, sleeper sofa. Fireplace, pool table, hot tub, garage, Wi-Fi.. LUXURY 7 BR, 6.5 BA PRIVATE HOME – PEAK 8 – SKI IN – SLEEPS 22

Boulder Ridge Lodge is a one-of-a kind luxury vacation home designed to gracefully accommodate large groups. If you’re planning a family reunion, corporate retreat or multi-family ski getaway, this home will exceed your expectations. It’s designed to accommodate large groups (up to 22) in a prime location at the base of Breckenridge’s Peak 8. The slopes are just a short walk (less than 100 yards) — and you can ski in for lunch or at the end of your powder day.

With 5,000 square feet of space, 7 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms, there’s plenty of room for everyone. One of the home's great features: There are five bedrooms with king beds that can also be configured as two extra-long twin beds, so we can customize the bedding to meet your group’s needs. The sixth bedroom features two sets of extra-long twin bunks — perfect for the kids. And if anyone needs extra privacy, the seventh bedroom is actually a studio apartment with a pull-down Murphy bed, seating area and private bath.

The living area is magnificent! Check out the massive, two-story river-rock fireplace and large windows offering superb views of the ski slopes and surrounding peaks. There’s a large LCD-TV and home theater system for long, relaxing evenings in the mountains. And downstairs, there’s a recreation room with another LCD-TV and home theater system, a pool table, wet bar, refrigerator and microwave.

The large, open kitchen is another focal point of the home. Large granite counters, a 48" Decor range with 2 ovens, a stacked Thermador microwave/warming drawer/convection oven, a Sub Zero refrigerator, 2 KitchenAid dishwashers … it’s a dream for weekend chefs as well as professional caterers. The spacious dining room features a wrought iron chandelier and a beautiful alder table that seats 12, with room for four more at the counter. And, you’ll love the cozy breakfast nook with fantastic views of the ski slopes and seating for eight.

Of course, there’s a large private hot tub on the deck, as well as a gas grill. Other amenities include a washer and dryer, a large, two-car garage with extra parking in the heated driveway, and complimentary Wi-Fi

Boulder Ridge Lodge will make your large group feel not only comfortable, but pampered. Call us today to book a mountain getaway you’ll never forget!

SLEEPS 22:

UPPER LEVEL:
- Suite 1, Imperial Suite: king bed (default setup; can be two extra-long twins upon request), twin trundle bed (pulls out to two twin beds), private bath with steam shower, vaulted ceiling, LCD-TV, superb views of ski area.
- Suite 2, Sundown Suite: king bed (default setup; can be two extra-long twins upon request), private bath with tub/shower, vaulted ceiling, superb views of ski area.
- Study: Twin trundle bed (pulls out to two twin beds).

MAIN LEVEL:
- Suite 3, Four O’Clock Suite: king bed (default setup; can be two extra-long twins upon request), fold-out youth sleeper (sleeps one), private bath with steam shower, vaulted ceiling, LCD-TV, private door to deck and hot tub, ski area views.
- Suite 4, Spruce Suite: king bed (default setup; can be two extra-long twins upon request), private bath with steam shower, vaulted ceiling, LCD-TV, mountain views.
- Bathroom: 1/2 guest bath.

LOWER LEVEL:
- Bedroom 5, Claimjumper Suite: king bed (default setup; can be two extra-long twins upon request), TV, ski area views.
- Bedroom 6, Bunk Room: two extra-long twin bunk beds (sleeps four), TV.
- Studio: queen Murphy bed, private bath with shower, TV, loveseat and chairs, sink, microwave, ski area views.
- Recreation room: queen sleeper sofa.
- Bathroom: tub/shower.

SPECIAL UNIT NOTES - PLEASE READ:
- No Pets/Smoking.
- A $1500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in.
- Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old.
- A four-wheel drive vehicle is required year-round.
- Parking: 2-car garage with 2 outdoor spaces — 4 spaces total.
- No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
- Busin;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543