With Ocean Views in

8

max renters

3

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 234185
The base rate is for 8 occupants.
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 27 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 244 USD
Dec 22, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 296 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 11 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 15 Min Stay 3 nights 254 USD
Jan 16 to Feb 22 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Feb 23 to Feb 26 Min Stay 3 nights 254 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 291 USD
Apr 1 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
May 26 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights 313 USD
May 31 to Jun 28 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 4 nights 389 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 328 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 324 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 3 nights 254 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 259 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 27 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,700 USD
Dec 22, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 2,057 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Jan 16 to Feb 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Feb 23 to Feb 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Apr 1 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
May 26 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,869 USD
May 31 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,840 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,322 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,840 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,926 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,776 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 27 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,876 USD
Dec 22, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,802 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Jan 12 to Jan 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Jan 16 to Feb 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Feb 23 to Feb 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Feb 27 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Apr 1 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
May 26 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
May 31 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,451 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,033 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Sep 3 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD
Nov 25 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,439 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

This place is a home away from home I was pleasantly surprised to find this nautical beach house to be fully decorated for Christmas. This house has it all. The kitchen is fully stocked and the beds are fabulous. The living room is very comfortable and a great place to gather family. It has a great deck and BBQ. The deck allows you to enjoy beautiful sunsets. The home also has a great yard if you have a pet. I did not go out there but it is a beautiful little space if you bring your four legged family member.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-12
Great House in Cambria This rental made our first stay in Cambria was great.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-06
Relaxing and Comfortable Stay! One of the best rental property experiences we've had, Mariners' Retreat had everything we needed for our extended weekend. We cooked-in every night, even baked a birthday pie in the well-stocked kitchen. The sound of ocean waves lulled us to sleep each night and the sight of whales stopping to play or feed was enjoyed from the deck (brought our own binoculars). Beds are comfortable (didn't use the downstairs bedroom). Towels, blankets and pillows are plentiful. The game room was fun and we enjoyed a long evening of playing pool due in part to the fact that we couldn't get internet connection. Although Turnkey offered to send a repair person, we opted not to be tied down to waiting on that. On our last morning, we found an internet provider "repair" notice tucked under the bedroom television with the updated password info. It was a blessing in disguise to be unplugged from our devices which got my 13 year old more involved with the cooking and games. :) It's a short walk to bluff, and hikes at Fiscalini Ranch Preserve are not to be missed. We'd love to return here soon! Final note: be aware that water is valued commodity in Cambria. Water pressure in the shower and kitchen were fine, but the bathroom sinks are a trickle. Don't let that deter you. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 29, 2017 Hello Karen, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-11-28
Weekend at Mariner's Well stocked home near the ocean. Great location with access to a nature preserve. Home was comfortable and clean, well stocked with kitchen essentials and plenty of bedding. No insulation; when sunny the home was very hot due to west facing windows but cold at night. Gas fireplace helped. Two upstairs bedrooms are not completely private. Great room could use more lighting. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 3, 2017 Hi Julie, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments along to the homeowner for their consideration. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-11-01
Fun House! We are very familiar with Cambria. Park Hill is an excellent location in Cambria, close to beachside walking trail along the East West Ranch and downtown. Fun house for family gatherings with lots of in house activities.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17
Frends OK
Reviewed On: 2017-09-15
Fun Summer Getaway A great location and plenty of room made this an enjoyable vacation. The home is older, but seems to be well taken care of. My only complaint would be the sleeping arrangements. It would be nice to upgrade the bed sizes to queen instead of full. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 27, 2017 Hello Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
Very outdated property-stay somewhere else! We have rented many times in Cambria but we were so disappointed when we arrived to this property. It was not what was advertised. Not clean, very outdated, dead bugs in many corners of each room, moldy smells especially downstairs, not 3 bedrooms (2 lofts), old appliances, old carpet, house creaked all over, overgrown plants on walkway and in small tiny yard, rat poop all over patio and so many glade plug ins that they were clearly covering some smell. Then we got ants in the kitchen and had to call and have someone come take care of it. Many lights don't work-including the main living room lights. Fireplace gas didn't work. Never had such a disappointing rental before. We will not stay here again and not sure I would use Turnkey if they take properties like this. It needs a lot of work/repair and to be advertised correctly. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, June 3, 2017 Hi Stacie, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-05-29
OK
Reviewed On: 2017-09-15
A great location and plenty of room made this an enjoyable vacation. The home is older, but seems to be well taken care of. My only complaint would be the sleeping arrangements. It would be nice to upgrade the bed sizes to queen instead of full.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
We have rented many times in Cambria but we were so disappointed when we arrived to this property. It was not what was advertised. Not clean, very outdated, dead bugs in many corners of each room, moldy smells especially downstairs, not 3 bedrooms (2 lofts), old appliances, old carpet, house creaked all over, overgrown plants on walkway and in small tiny yard, rat poop all over patio and so many glade plug ins that they were clearly covering some smell. Then we got ants in the kitchen and had to call and have someone come take care of it. Many lights don't work-including the main living room lights. Fireplace gas didn't work. Never had such a disappointing rental before. We will not stay here again and not sure I would use Turnkey if they take properties like this. It needs a lot of work/repair and to be advertised correctly.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-29

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 91 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 14, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 02, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Cambria Vacation Rentals -
With ocean views in prestigious Park Hill, this 3BR/2.5BA Cambria house (sleeps 6) is just 2 blocks from the beach. Perks include a game room and a dog- and kid-friendly yard. Near world-famous Moonstone Beach & Fiscalini Ranch Preserve.. With ocean views in prestigious Park Hill, this 3BR/2.5BA Cambria house (sleeps 6)
is just 2 blocks from the beach. Inside, find a game room, a dog- and kid-friendly yard (Yes, your furry friend is welcome!)

This beach house is located between world-famous Moonstone Beach & Fiscalini Ranch Preserve, with its miles of hiking trails. You’re less than 5 miles from the Piedras Blancas Elephant Seal Rookery and minutes to over 200 wineries.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

This beachside home is tucked away in a quiet spot behind the trees, and features whimsical nautical touches throughout.

Inside, a wall of windows soars up through two levels, showcasing spectacular ocean views. The living room has an assortment of comfortable seating, a wood-burning fireplace, and a 36” TV with cable and DVD player.

Step out onto the deck where you’ll find an outdoor dining table for four, a charcoal grill and sun loungers to lie back and watch the waves. Outside, there’s a grassy yard with private fencing - let the dog and the kids out to work off some energy.

An eat-in kitchen features a glass dining table for four alongside modern appliances and well-stocked cabinets

Downstairs is a vacation favorite: the game room, featuring a pool table, foosball and a dry bar for snacks and drinks. The master bedroom is also located on this floor, with a full bed and en-suite bathroom.

Up on the top level are the remaining bedrooms. The second bedroom has panoramic ocean views from a full bed and 36” TV. It shares a full bathroom with shower/tub combo with bedroom three. This third bedroom is across a walkway and sleeps two in dual twin beds - great for the kids. There’s a TV/DVR combo so they can get sleepy watching a movie before bed.

THE LOCATION

The lovely ocean views prove that this house really is just two blocks from the beach. Located in the highly desirable Park Hill neighborhood of Cambria, you’re less than a mile from world famous Moonstone Beach where you can search for moonstones and sea glass before a stroll along the pristine sands.

Fiscalini Ranch Preserve is 1.7 miles and filled with walking & hiking trails. It stretches down to the water so you might get lucky and spot dolphins, whales or even otters. Hop in the car and head to Hearst Castle, 8.5 miles, where you can explore the art and grounds of the media magnate himself.

For an easy day out, it’s just a mile to Main Street, which is dotted with eateries, galleries and shops. And because you’re in the heart of Paso Robles Wine Country, over 200 wineries are within an easy drive.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543