×
max 11 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Stove
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Wireless Internet
    • Iron
    • 4 Window AC units
    • Hotel Sized Bathroom Amenities
    • Maximum Occupancy 13
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Antiquing
    • Nearby Tube Rental Companies
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Festivals
    • Winery Tours
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Water Access
    • Guadalupe Riverfront
    • Propane BBQ
    • Fishing
    • Tubing
    • Rafting
    • Swimming
    • Cycling
    • Kayak
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On the Guadalupe River
    • Motorway 4 Miles
    • Water-ski Canyon Lake 5 Miles
    • Restaurant 2.5 Miles
    • Whitewater Amphitheater 3.5 Mile
    • River Road Ice House 9 Miles
    • Canyon Lake Dam 5.5 Miles
    • Gruene Hall 12 Miles
    • Canyon Lake 3 Miles
    • Schlitterbahn 30 Minutes
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

This rental agreement constitutes a contractual agreement between the guest and the Property Manager. In consideration of this mutual agreement, the Property Manager will provide use of property and guest will pay rent in the amount of _______________ p/n for the period from _________________ to_______________________.

RESERVATIONS: Receipt of 25% of the total reservation is required to hold a reservation. The final balance is due 14 days prior to your arrival.

CHECK-IN/OUT: You may check-in after 4PM inour office will be open from 9-5 Monday-Saturday and Sunday 10-4. If you will be arriving after hours, please call our office to make arrangements to pick up your keys. Check out time is 11 AM. You may arrange for an early check-in and/or late check-out, if available, for a fee of $50 per hour. _________________ This is the code to access your rental. If this space is blank, you will use the key given to you at checkin.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellations made more than 14 days before arrival will result in a $50 administrative fee and the return of the deposit. Cancellations made less than 14 days before arrival will result in full forfeiture of payment. On monthly reservations the cancellation policy increases to 30 days. We require 25% down at the time the reservation is made. We recommend that the guest purchase CSA Travel Protection. There are no refunds for early departures.

PAYMENT: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, checks and cash are accepted. A valid credit card is required if paying by cash or check. Rates quoted do not include applicable lodging tax of 13% (if the rental is over 30 days in length taxes are not applied), Service Charge, pet fees, cleaning fees, trip insurance or early arrival fees or late departure fees.

AGE LIMITS: Guest making the reservation with the Property Manager must be 25 years of age or older. The guest must have a State Driver’s License or other acceptable ID at check-in and remain at the property for the duration of the stay. The Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

PET POLICY: Pets are only allowed in pet friendly properties. There will be a $10 per night or $100 per month, per pet, charge for all pets staying at pet friendly properties. The pets must be leashed at all times when at the beach or outside of the home. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund. If a pet is found to be staying at a non-pet friendly property a charge of $250 will be assessed and the guests will be asked to leave. If there is excessive pet hair in the property, you will be billed extra for cleaning.

PARKING: Guest agrees to use only the parking spaces provided for the property. Offending vehicles will be towed at your expense without notice. No motor homes, RV's or pop up campers are allowed at any of our properties.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS: Occupancy limits are posted on our web site and confirmed at time of reservation. If guest exceeds the occupancy limits agreed upon at the time of the reservation, the guest will be asked to leave without a refund. The maximum occupancy for the unit is .

NEIGHBORS: No loud music or parties outside of the property after 10PM. Please respect your neighbors as you would in your own neighborhood. Violations of this rule could result in immediate eviction. Please observe speed limits at all times. Quiet hours are from 10PM to 8AM.

MISC. FEES: Cleaning fees vary by property and are based on square footage. There will be a $25 charge for lock outs, extra keys or non-returned keys. Each guest will be provided 2 keys per property at Check-in. If you leave an item behind, we will mail it to you for a $25 charge plus postage. A $500 fine and immediate eviction for smoking in a non-smoking property will be charged, no exceptions. Guests are welcome to smoke on the patios or decks outside. If the property is unusually dirty, the guest will be charged an additional $30 per hour cleaning fee, charged to your charge card.


LIABILITY: Unless caused by the home owner, owner is not responsible for personal injuries or property damage caused to renter or renter’s guests or their property. The Property Manager is not responsible for injuries to renter or renter’s guests or their property for unforeseeable or dangerous use of the property. Renter agrees to indemnify the Property Manager and hold harmless in the event of legal action against owners arising from renter’s use of the property or injuries that occur on the property that are not the fault of the Property Manager.

RENTER agrees to accept responsibility for all damage caused by negligence or willful disregard by renter or renter’s guests. The Property Manager is not responsible for renter's or renter’s guest’s personal property or damage in excess of the covered amount.

Representatives for the Property Manager have the expressed right to enter the properties at any time, with or without the guest’s consent to inspect the property or perform routine maintenance. The Property Manager will make attempt to notify the renter if this should occur.

Venue for any dispute arising out of this agreement or the rental period will lie exclusively in Comal County, Texas. Should any legal action by owners become necessary to enforce this agreement, Renter agrees to pay all legal fees incurred by the Property Manager, including costs and expenses.


In Agreement: ____________________________ The Property Manager
(Guest)
Date: By:_______________________________________

Name:__________________________________________________________

Address:________________________________________________________

Phone:_________________________________________________________

Number of guests, children and adults:________________________________

Pets:___________________________________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 26 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 395 - 495 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 650 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 395 - 495 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 625 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 5 Min Stay 2 nights 395 - 425 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 2 nights 595 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 395 - 425 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 695 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 395 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 495 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 395 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 26 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,165 USD
Jul 7 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 3,165 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,885 USD
Nov 6 to Nov 15 Min Stay 7 nights 4,165 USD
Nov 16 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,885 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,465 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,465 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,465 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,450 - 10,650 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect place to getaway! We had to best of experiences with the agent and the place and even the tubing outfit nearby. We look forward to renting this place again! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We are so happy you were able to enjoy tubing river and relax for for your weekend getaway! We look forwards to seeing you on your next vacation to New Braunfels! Thanks, NBE
- Charlotte D.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2020
Bachelorette Bash The property and location were amazing. We ran into an issue with the septic tank but the management was very professional in handling it and we ended up enjoying our time there. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Thanks for the great review, LaTisha! I apologize for the issue during your stay but I hope that we handled it quickly and got everything taken care of so you had a great rest of your stay! Come see us again soon! Thanks, NBE
- LaTisha D.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Shady Paradise This place is beautiful. Right on the deep water and felt very private. It was shaded all day and the view off the back porch so was peaceful.Loved it. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Saturday, July 21, 2018 Hi Michael, Thank you for the feedback on this home! We love to hear that our guests had a great time while staying with us. The shade at this house and proximity to the river help to keep everyone cool during the Texas summers. We hope that you will give us a call again the next time that you come to visit New Braunfels. We would love another opportunity to ensure you have an amazing New Braunfels escape! Thanks, NBE
- Michael L.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Riverfront Haven Review This spot is a little further away from the tube chutes than I'd like. Also the trees made it impossible to stay in the sun while swimming frin the dock. There are chiggers all over the property as me and my guests are covered with chigger bites. The main house is alot smaller than I'd like for the price I paid, but the amenities we needed were all there which is all I can ask for. The trash can was filled before we arrived leaving us no where but inside to keep our trash at night so the critters couldn't get to it and we had to hold the bags out the window to drive to a dumpster when we left (not something I thought wr would have to do after paying over $1000 to stay there and they only left us 3 trash bags... the fridge door doesn't stay closed and the freezer door pops open if the fridge door is shut too hard. There are no metal spatulas for the grill. Just little things that add up that I feel are unacceptable for the price I paid. The place slept a large number of people and had ac, a patio, firepit, and river access which is all I could ask for, I just will stay somewhere else next time. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, May 24, 2019 Hi Karli, thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate hearing how things could improve to make sure every guest has a perfect stay. I apologize that things did not go as you had hoped. We will definitely address these issues and get those repairs done. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to New Braunfels so we can help you have a perfect vacation next time! Thank you, NBE
- Karli V.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Euless Texas Crew Love Love Love.....had the best time ever for with my family on my 70th bday my family planned for me. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, August 2, 2019 Thank you for the review! I'm so glad you had a great fabulous birthday weekend! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Belendia M.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2019
Perfect! We stayed here for a small cousin reunion and we had a wonderful time. Perfect location, lazy l&l right across the river. Had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and ac that kept us cold at night. Even though we could have slept outside because the weather was wonderful. I would most definitely come back to this house again. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, June 28, 2019 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed Riverfront Haven and that the weather was perfect for you! We look forward to seeing you again next time! Thanks, NBE
- Brittany W.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2019
River trip The house was just right for our group
- Jessica H.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Great escape! Riverfront Haven was great for what we needed, a space to clean up and cool off after a day on the river. Amazing location, just a bit smaller than expected. I would definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
First Time River Floaters from Ohio We had a wonderful time! The house fit all of our needs comfortably. The porch was great in the evenings to visit around and the lower porch beautiful for coffee in the morning. There was a float outfitters about half a mile from the house that made it easy and convenient to float. Thanks for a great time!!
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Good value We enjoyed the quiet street and the location on the river. The main cabin was nice. However, becausecwecwent late in the year, the hot tub was a key sales point for us and it looked like it hadn't worked in 10 years. There were maggots, roaches, and thousands of mosquito larvae floating in the stagnant water. It was very disappointing to say the least and I'm not likely to return unless that's repaired. Also, the bunk house was very damp and moldy. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hi Thomas thank you for your feedback on this home. We are sorry that the hot tub was the selling point for you. We have taken it off of the listing as this is not an amenity we provide anymore. It should have been taken off when you had stayed as well, but some of our partner sites had not pulled the information and it was a fluke on that end. So I am very sorry. I'm also sorry that you did not find the bunk house to be comfortable. We take your concerns very seriously. Thank you again for your feedback. Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
bachelor float 2017 Had a blast being right at the river. Lot of fun.
- Byron H.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
Nice location, clean, needs some maintenance We had a relaxing stay on the water and loved the rope swing and kayak. It was clean and the bunk house was fun for the kids. We also enjoyed the porch. I’m not sure if the WiFi was down, but we had no access which unfortunately we needed. Also, there were broken sewage pipes from the bunk house making the bathroom unusable and a little smelly and the drainage pipe from the kitchen was lose and fell off often when using the sink. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hi Rachel, Thank you for your feedback on this property. We are so glad that you and your guests were able to relax and getaway for a while at this home. We are very sorry that the WiFi was down during your stay. We do everything we can to try and have such accommodations for our guests, but sometimes we are unable to fix the issue during our guests' stay. We have looked into the issue of the broken pipes. We are so sorry that you were unable to use the bunkhouse bathroom. We know that this is an inconvenience. We have fixed this issue however. We hope that you will reach out to us the next time that you are interested in coming to stay in New Braunfels. We would love a second chance to help you plan a perfect New Braunfels escape whether it's at this property or one of our other wonderful rentals! Thanks, NBE
- Rachel E.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2018
Beware of Buzzard Feces Upon arrival the ground leading to the entrance of both the house and bunkhouse was covered in buzzard feces. Since we had young children coming to stay also, we decided this was not a good environment for them or us to be in and we did not stay. When we spoke to the co-owner of rental agency they told us they would refund 25% of cost. The offer to power wash was fruitless since the buzzards roost there every night! They never offered another location or a refund of the cleaning fee even though we didn't spend the night. What was there to clean???? Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 15, 2018 Hi Catherine, We are so sorry that you were unsatisfied with your stay at Riverfront Haven. As wonderful as being close to the river is, there are some drawbacks, such as the pests which can be brought on. We have had pest control come out to the property multiple times to help us alleviate the issue. Unfortunately, the efforts had been fruitless for the time that you were staying. However, we have gotten the issue under control now. Again, we are so sorry that we were unable to move you do a different unit. The dates that you were here were extremely busy and all of our properties were completely booked. If we had been able to transfer your reservation, we would have been happy to do so. Thank you again for taking the time to give us this feedback. We take all of our guests' review extremely seriously, and we have taken yours to heart. We hope that you will give us a second chance to show you a proper New Braunfels escape. Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 4/17/2018
Awesome place Awesome set up - especially the detached bunkhouse for the kids ;) Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Saturday, July 14, 2018 Hi William, Thank you so much for your feedback on this home, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time! Give us a call the next time that y'all are wanting to take another trip down the Guadalupe River! Thanks, NBE
- William M.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
We enjoyed the quiet street and the location on the river. The main cabin was nice. However, becausecwecwent late in the year, the hot tub was a key sales point for us and it looked like it hadn't worked in 10 years. There were maggots, roaches, and thousands of mosquito larvae floating in the stagnant water. It was very disappointing to say the least and I'm not likely to return unless that's repaired. Also, the bunk house was very damp and moldy.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2017
We had a wonderful time! The house fit all of our needs comfortably. The porch was great in the evenings to visit around and the lower porch beautiful for coffee in the morning. There was a float outfitters about half a mile from the house that made it easy and convenient to float. Thanks for a great time!!
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
The house was just right for our group
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016
Riverfront Haven was great for what we needed, a space to clean up and cool off after a day on the river. Amazing location, just a bit smaller than expected. I would definitely stay again!
Reviewed On: 8/16/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 11, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 01, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on May 05, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Guadalupe Riverfront! Cottage and bunk house! Kayak and Canoe!

ID 227507 - 8 beds (1 king, 5 single and 2 double). Base rent is for 11 occupants.
Canyon Lake Lodging
Guadalupe riverfront bungalow with detached bunkhouse. 2/2 with hot hub, kayak and rope swing!! The perfect vacation getaway for the entire family!!. Riverfront Bungalow with detached bunkhouse. Cozy living area with a sofa sleeper, cottage style kitchen and bathroom. Master Bedroom has a king bed and twin. Living room access to back porch with gorgeous River views, hammock, hot tub, propane and charcoal BBQ Grill. Bunkhouse is just a few steps away from the main house. 3 bunk beds, One twin set, the other 2 have twins on top and doubles on the bottom, as well as a fold up cot. Bunkhouse has a microwave and mini fridge as well as a full bath. Back door to bunkhouse has full river view!!! Ready for some fun on the river On premise there is a kayak and a rope swing( max lb 200). even a swing set for the little ones. Stone stairway down to the river.This riverfront Haven is the perfect vacation spot for tons of family fun!! Bring your suntan lotion and lay out, or grab a chair, tube, or raft and enjoy. With direct river access it is a great place to chill in the water and watch the tubers go by. Also you can enter the river here and exit at a variety of places up and down the river. There are also shuttle services available in the area to return you to the property.
Downtown New Braunfels/Gruene offers fine dining establishments, entertainment, and numerous activities. Gruene Hall is the oldest dance hall in Texas and a famous landmark. Gruene also offers great shopping, restaurants and wine tasting. Close to the outlet malls, Schlitterbahn and Canyon Lake.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543