×
max 14 guests      5 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Waterfront
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Stove
    • Dishwasher
    • No garbage disposal
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • Wireless Internet
    • Central Heat
    • Iron
    • Maximum Occupancy 14
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Antiquing
    • Nearby Tube Rental Companies
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Festivals
    • Wineries
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Charcoal BBQ Grill
    • Guadalupe Riverfront
    • Fishing
    • Tubing
    • Swimming
    • Wildlife (Deer)
    • Security Cameras on Property
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On the Guadalupe River
    • River Road Ice House 6 Miles
    • Schlitterbahn 10 Miles
    • Nearest Town Sattler 5 Miles
    • Canyon Lake Dam 10 Miles
    • Gruene Hall 10 Miles
    • Whitewater Amphitheater 7 Mile
    • Water-ski Canyon Lake 10 Miles
    • Downtown New Braunfels 11 Miles
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • 2 Televisions

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 671 - 1,022 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,002 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 453 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 3 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 453 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 13 Min Stay 2 nights 559 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 22 Min Stay 2 nights 426 - 453 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 586 USD
Nov 28 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 426 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 293 - 341 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 453 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 293 - 341 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 9 Min Stay 2 nights 266 - 346 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 19 Min Stay 2 nights 399 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 30 Min Stay 2 nights 266 - 346 USD
May 1 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 453 - 533 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 5,966 USD
Sep 6 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,954 USD
Oct 1 to Nov 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,954 USD
Nov 4 to Nov 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,779 USD
Nov 14 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,954 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,108 USD
Dec 21 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,034 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,108 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,049 USD
Mar 10 to Mar 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,661 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,049 USD
May 1 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,273 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1 to Nov 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,452 - 12,505 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,802 - 8,897 USD
Mar 20 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,514 - 8,674 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (15 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Moo Cow Cabins Best place to stay on the river, convenient location to floating, great homes with river access and comfortable, cozy and super clean sleeping accommodations Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, July 28, 2022 Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay! We hope to host for you again soon. Thank, NBE.
- Tony L.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2022
Our stay at red cabin It was okay there was a lot of cockroaches, the blender was broken, there was a huge nail sticking out on the outside in the wood stairs Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, June 17, 2022 Thank you for the feedback! I'm so sorry you did not have a 5 star stay. We would have been happy to send someone out to fix your issues had you given us a call during your stay! This property is treated for pest control quarterly, but unfortunately the amazing river access is also popular with the occasional bug that gets in. Thanks, NBE
- Paola M.
Reviewed On: 6/17/2022
Excellent location on the Guadalupe! The house is deceptively big and can accommodate a lot of folks with no issue. Its location is perfect for tubing (outfitter within a short walk). Great place to stay! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, September 8, 2021 Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at this great property! This house is absolutely perfect for large groups and the floating is very convenient. We hope to host for you again soon! Thanks, NBE.
- Richard P.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2021
Fun July 4th Weekend! Had a great stay. Clean place and best part about this house is the room- tons of beds with great separate space downstairs for our teenagers. Right on a quiet part of the Guadalupe. Easy driving distance to everything in the area. A quick 10 minute drive to New Braunfels proper. Wifi was rough but it's rough everywhere in the canyon area. Would definitely rent this little river cabin again. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, July 7, 2021 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday weekend at this wonderful cabin! We hope to host you again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Sarah C.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2021
review great place to stay. the landing for the river was a bit unstable and hard to use. internet wifi did not work the hole time we were there. other than that great expertise. looking forward to booking again. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Sunday, July 25, 2021 Hello Sean, we are happy to hear you enjoyed the property! We appreciate your feedback and will address these issues. We look forward to hosting you in the future! Thanks NBE
- sean C.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2021
Great weekend Beautiful place to spend time with family super clean and neat the backyard has access to the river where you can swim or just relax on your tube and float down the river. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, April 1, 2022 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at this wonderful cabin! We hope to host you again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Jovana L.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2022
Not Happy with my Experience Terrible I bought trip insurance and I was still only refunded a credit and not cash back to my credit card. I have lost all respect for VRBO and I have told many not to book with you guys. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hi Lee, I'm very sorry that you did not have a good experience. I just went back through all of our correspondence, and I do not see any emails or messages from you about trying to use your trip insurance. Unfortunately it sounds like VRBO is who you were dealing with, and not us directly. I am very sorry if dealing with VRBO was not a pleasant experience. Next time please give us a call directly. Thanks, NBE
- Lee A.
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Great house. Great location. Wonderful riverfront house. We would absolutely love to stay there again on our next river trip. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, October 2, 2020 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, NBE
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Red Barn Cabin-Tx State Graduation Celebration We had a great time even though the weather failed us! I didn't realize that downstairs was not accessible from the inside of the home which was fine for us since we were all adults but would be a problem with young children. My only complaint was that the dishes, utensils and cookware were all dirty. Could have been an oversight this time but was frustrating. It would not prevent us from staying again though! Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, June 1, 2021 Thank you for the feedback! I am so sorry about the dishes being dirty!! I will absolutely talk with the cleaning crew about this! We hope you come back and see us again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Melissa O.
Reviewed On: 6/1/2021
Moo cow red cabin stay Very good vacation enjoyed the weather and view. Didn’t appreciate the fact that when we arrived there was no washer or drier as stated on the rental agreement and the wifi connection was terrible also over the weekend but good the day we left. Also the patio plug when connected a speaker shorted out and called for maintenance and was suppose to get someone out and no one came. Utensils provided were in decent shape really old you can see the residue of water on it. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Friday, October 2, 2020 Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately there is no washer or dryer stated in the listing, we are sorry for any confusion. We cannot guarantee good WIFI service as stated in the rental agreement, with the property's location, WIFI connection may be spotty. Our maintenance had been made aware of the outlet shortage, we do manage over 85 properties and due it being a weekend, our maintenance list does get pretty hectic, we apologize that he was not able to make it out to the house. We will let the owners know about the utensils for the kitchen for future renters. We apologize for any inconvenience, we hope that you do come back to us in the future. Thanks, NBE.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2020
Redneck River Rental The river behind the house was really nice, and we enjoyed being next door to our friends. In the front of the house and on the other side of it, there were a bunch of trailers, which I think were also for rent. Maybe I'm a snob, but the trailers really brought down the beauty of the place, and I felt really low class. There was a bathtub shoved into the corner of the front yard too...the only thing missing was an undrivable car rusting away up on blocks. It wasn't crowded, thankfully, but I think it if were, we may have had a bunch of people traipsing back and forth either through our property or next to it, going to and from the river. Inside the house, I was happy to find the stovetop worked very well, better than some other nicer rentals, but we had a lot of trouble finding things that were good quality otherwise. We've rented a LOT of places over the last two decades, and I'd say don't plan on cooking anything other than some bacon and eggs ib the kitchen. Oh, the toaster was broken. We had to physically hold down the handle to keep it going in order to make toast.The house water was just disgusting, with a very strong sulfur smell the first day. There was something off in its chemical makeup besides that. After showering with soap, you felt a little sticky after. You certainly didn't feel clean. My whole family complained about that. The bed was comfortable enough, I guess, though it sagged in one area. Unfortunately, not all that unusual for a rental property, We had to wash several things in the kitchen before using them, as they were downright dirty. Including the frying pan I used to make our eggs. Like always, I felt like we left the place cleaner than we found it.<br/> Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Wednesday, January 6, 2021 Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide a 5 star experience. Had you notified us about the toaster or anything else that was needed we would have gladly addressed those issues and brought you a new one. There are no trailers on this property but we cannot help what the neighbors do on their property. We hope you will give us another change on your next New Braunfels Escape! Thanks NBE
Reviewed On: 12/24/2020
Wonderful Our family enjoyed our stay. The house was beautiful and well kept. The bad was at the river access the trees were in the way plus fish lines left every which we had to pick up so no one got hooks in their feet. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, May 25, 2021 Thank you for your feedback! I'm so glad you enjoyed the home. I'm so sorry that previous guests did not clean up after themselves by the river! We will get that taken care of. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to host you again soon! Thanks, NBE
- SCHYLER M.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2021
Red Barn Fun I recently stayed at this property with a small group of friends. The property is as described: it has a great spot on the water, lots of room and is in very close walking distance to a river outfitter. The downstairs area was perfect for our teens and pre-teens to have their own space. It is definitely perfectly situated for a large group.<br/><br/>The only drawbacks were that there is no fire pit (the surrounding properties have them) and there are no washer/dryer. If you're on the water, a W/D would be very helpful. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, March 23, 2021 Thank you for the great feedback! I'm go glad you and your group enjoyed the beautiful Red Barn Cabin! Come see us again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Tonya T.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2021
Relaxing weekend Our family loved this location. We had such a relaxing and fun time. The cabin was nice and clean and had everything we needed. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Tuesday, March 30, 2021 Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you and your family had a 5 star vacation! We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, NBE
- Stephanie R.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2021
The house was amazing j loved it 3 stories so it was awesome not alot of room to move around but we were only there to sleep we spent most of our time in the river which is very convenient to a deck right out back the yard was big even when it rained we had plenty of cover outside under the deck the stairs are really slippery when it rains I did slip but it was expected cause the rain was coming down hard lovely place Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, August 20, 2020 Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you on your next New Braunfels Escape! Thanks NBE
- Melisa C.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2020
Tubing on the river Our family of 9 had a wonderful time. This was a roomy cabin with everything you would need. We were lucky in that there weren&#x2019;t a lot on the river so we really enjoyed ourself. Response from New Braunfels Escapes; Thursday, August 6, 2020 Thank you for your feedback, this cabin is fantastic, we're happy to hear you have enjoyed it as much as we do! Not a lot of people on the river is definitely a plus! We hope to host for you again next year! Thanks, NBE.
- Cynthia P.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 11, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 2 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 18, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Over 50 ft of Private Guadalupe Riverfront access with a riverside deck!

ID 252037 - 12 beds (2 king and 10 single). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Canyon Lake Lodging
Over 50 ft of Private Guadalupe Riverfront access! 6 sleeping areas. Under construction new kitchen granite countertops, stainless appliances, breakfast bar, new floors! Professional photos coming soon!. The Red Barn has the most fantastic view of the river with over 50 ft. of river frontage. This cabin has a private deck on the River with tube rentals within walking distance (approx. 150 yds). The property has ample parking with many pecan trees for shade. Great fishing, swimming, or just watching the tubers and ducks float by while relaxing on the decks. Red Barn cabin has over 2100 sq. Ft. with 3 Bedrooms & 2 1/2 Baths on the upper level. The lower level is a separate area that includes 2 Bedrooms w/ 1 Full Bath, and Kitchenette along with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and kitchen table. Both levels have central air and heat. Complete kitchen remodel including hickory cabinets and all new stainless steel appliances. Includes all small appliances and everything you would need for cooking. It is your home away from home, and then some. Electronics include satellite tv, DVD player, stereo w/ CD player, & VCR. Games and toys for kids to adults. Outdoors you will find a porch swing, large fenced yard, BBQ pit, and ample outdoor furniture.

On the main floor you will find the master bedroom with a king bed and a full bathroom. Upstairs you will find the 2nd bedroom with a king bed. The 3rd bedroom has 2 twins. There is a jack and jill bathroom between the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Downstairs there are 3 additional sleeping areas. The first has 2 twin trundle beds. The second has a twin trundle and a futon and the last has a twin trundle.

Guests must be 25 years of age or older to make a reservation and must be staying at the property. No smoking, no parties, no pets. The maximum occupancy is 14 guests. This maximum occupancy is not to be exceeded at any time. No daytime guests allowed.
This cabin is one of the 8 Moo Cow Cabins.
WORD permit #L1364

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".